Dolphins & Dunes

FREE *golf cart/Walk to beach/Short walk to pool/Bike to shops & restaurants/Sleeps 10/WiFi

3 BR
3 Baths
Sleeps 10

About

Welcome to "Dolphins & Dunes!" This cute coastal 3 bedroom, 3 1/2 bathroom beach home is only minutes from the gorgeous waters of the Emerald coast, and located directly behind the community pool!

Included with each reservation of this property is a credit to be used towards beach gear rentals and services at Vacayzen! This includes bike rentals, beach chairs, beach chair/umbrella set-up, paddle boards, kayaks, tours/experiences, and could even be used towards a beach bonfire for the entire family! As if that wasn't enough, while staying at "Dolphins & Dunes" you are only a 2-minute ride to the beach in your car or *golf cart,(requires extra fee) and less than a 10-minute walk from the brand-new beach access right across the street. Be sure to stop into one of the local's favorite restaurants, Stinky’s Fish Camp, on the way to the beach, or keep cruising about 7 minutes down the road to check out the shops and restaurants at Gulf Place.

*golf cart requires signed waiver, valid license, and proof of insurance. (Golf cart FREE for stays Oct 1-March 1) $75/night fee (Feb 29-Sept 30).

This home is located in Santa Rosa Beach on the west end of 30A in the popular family-friendly neighborhood of, "Serenity at Dune Allen." The neighborhood is situated directly across from the brand-new public beach access, which is equipped with plenty of parking, nice new bathrooms, and a large ramp all the way down to the sand. It is just minutes from the popular shopping, and dining area of Gulf Place, so it is an easy golf cart ride away, and even close enough to take a bike ride down 30A to get your morning cup of Joe from, "Sunrise Coffee." You, and your family are sure to fall in love with all this gorgeous home has to offer! Beautifully decorated, while still feeling comfortable, and welcoming for a family to enjoy. The first floor is a perfect place to hang with all the family and make sure that everyone is included. The fully stocked kitchen offers beautiful granite countertops with all stainless appliances and a dining area with seating for 6 guests. There are also an additional 3 seats at the large kitchen island. Off of the kitchen is a Master Suite, complete with a King bed, and a large master bathroom, complete with a gorgeous walk-in shower, and granite countertops. Also on the first level of the home is a half bath off the hallway, as well as a laundry room for your use.

The second floor boasts 2 additional bedrooms, and a small loft area complete with a sleeper sofa, allowing an additional 2 guests to sleep comfortably. There is another large King suite located on this floor, as well as a bunk room. The bunk room includes a twin over full bed with a twin-sized trundle bed, making the room comfortable for up to 4 kids to sleep in. Additionally, there is a full bathroom off of the hallway with a large walk-in shower, making it the ideal space to get those kiddos clean after a long day in the sand!

***This home is located in a new build community. Please be aware that we cannot guarantee that there will not be construction happening near this home during the time of your stay.

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS (Sleeps 11 guests including the sleeper sofa in the loft.)

1st Floor -

- Master King Bedroom Suite with a large walk-in shower.

- Living room Queen sleeper

2nd Floor -

- King Suite-Private Bathroom

- Bunk Room with twin over full with twin trundle -Private Bathroom

- Loft area complete with a queen sleeper

Amenities:

- Comes with credit to use through Vacayzen (Formerly Live Well 30A)

- 2–3-minute golf cart ride to beach access/ 3–4-minute bike ride/10-minute walk.

- Community Pool steps from Home

- Outdoor community Gazebo

- Outdoor shower

- Gas Grill

- WiFi Internet

- Flat Screen TVs in all Bedrooms

- Full-Size Washer / Dryer

- Parking for 3-4 Cars

- Brand New Stainless Appliances

- Coffee maker for K-cups or full pots

- Full Kitchen with large island for additional seating

- Large Balcony on the second floor with seating for 4

- Front porch with seating for 4

- Granite Countertops

- Close to Gulf Place Shopping & Dining / Ice Cream

- Beach Access - Handicap Accessible / Restrooms with Showers / Observation Deck / Lifeguards and Beach Flags

Located just one block behind the top local seafood restaurant in the area – Stinky’s Fish Camp. Ride your bike (available to rent through Live Well 30A) to the many quaint and eclectic shops & restaurants of Gulf Place Town Center. The Town Center is located 5-7 minutes from the neighborhood and is host to an amazing number of events, live music, culture, nightlife, artists, and much more!!!

During your stay at Dolphins & Dunes, you can enjoy spending your days on the white sandy beaches and Emerald Coast, lounging by the community pool, or enjoying your family time together inside this brand-new home! Just one stay Dolphin & Dunes, and you are sure to want to make it your annual destination!

BEACH ACCESS: Dune Allen Beach/ Ft. Panic

Starter Amenity Package:

All guests are provided with an "amenity starter kit," which includes an initial supply of bath soap, conditioning shampoo, shower gel, dishwasher pods ( x2) toilet paper, paper towels, hand soap, laundry pods (X2), and trash bags. These items are provided for your convenience and are intended to get you through your first 24-48 hours.

SUGGESTED ITEMS TO BRING Beach towels, beach chairs, sunscreen, sunglasses, bug spray, paper towels, toilet paper, trash bags, dishwasher detergent, laundry soap, bath soap, bicycles, rafts, coffee filters, antiseptic, flashlights, and beach toys.

FAQ:

Type of coffee pot: K cup or standard coffee pot

Parking spots: 2-4 in the driveway

Distance to beach: 2-3 minute golf cart ride/10-minute walk

Bikes included: no (can use rental credit towards bikes.)

Beach Chairs & Umbrella set-up included: NO ( can use rental credit toward beach chair set-up)

427 Dolphin Dr Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459

Sleeping Arrangements

1st Floor Master King
1st Floor Living Room Sleeper Sofa Queen
2nd Floor Master Suite King
2nd Floor Bunk Room with trundle Bunk Twin, Twin
2nd Floor Loft Sofa Queen

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed

Amenities

Air Conditioning
BBQ Grill
Balcony
Bath Towels
Beach service availble onsite
Boutique Shopping and Dining
Children Welcome
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Communal Pool
Community Pool
Covered Parking
Covered Patio
Deck / Patio
Dishwasher
Essentials
Family
Family Friendly
Family/kid friendly
Flat Screen TVs
Free Parking
Free Parking on premises
Garage
Gas Grill
Golf Cart
Granite Counter-Tops
Granite Countertops
Hair Dryer
Hangers
Heating
Ice Maker
Internet
Internet Access
Iron
Iron & Board
Iron and Board
Kitchen
Laundry
Laundry on Site
Linens
Linens/Sheets
Luxury
Microwave
Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Open Patio
Outdoor Grilling
Parking
Patio
Pillows
Pool
Refrigerator
Shampoo
Sheets
Smoke Detector
Soap
Sofa Bed
TV
Toilet Paper
Tourist Attractions
Towels
WIFI
WIFI Flat Screen Smart TV'S
Walking Trails
Washer
Washer & Dryer
Washer and Dryer
Washing Machine
Wireless Internet
bathtub
groceries
heating
house
non smoking only
pets not allowed
ATM
ATM/bank
Atm
Bathtub
Cafe
Convenience Store
Enhanced Cleaning
Food
Gas Station
Grocery Or Supermarket
Health
Restaurant
Wifi
beach combing
boating
churches
cinemas
cycling
deep sea fishing
fishing
golf
gulf front
hospital
kayaking
live theater
medical services
paddle boating
parasailing
restaurants
sailing
scenic drives
shopping
sight seeing
snorkeling
snorkling/diving
surfing
swimming
walking
water sking
wildlife viewing
wind-surfing
Biking

Map

Videos

Frequently Asked Questions

HOUSE RULES: 
  • Child / Family Friendly
  • No Student Groups. 
  • No more than 4x minors per adult. 
  • Registered Guests must be 25 years of age or older. 
  • Bookings created by guests under 25 years of age will be cancelled without refund.

Reviews

A wonderful gem close to the beach!
5/5 stars
We stayed at Dolphins and Dunes for a little winter break and had a fantastic time! The home was clean and even more spacious than I expected! Perfect for a family or a small group of friends. The neighborhood was peaceful, and the house felt like a home away from home! It's a short 5-10 minute walk to the beach, or you could use the provided golf cart if you have several things you want to take with you. The house itself is decorated so nicely and feels current, but cozy. There are so many fun features - a balcony you where you could relax with a drink and watch the sun go down, a small reading nook upstairs, a nice front porch, a full, spotless kitchen with all the appliances and cooking implements you'd ever need. We will definitely be back and are looking forward to it!
- Amy K.

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a thorough and thoughtful review! I'm so glad you loved this incredible home, it's location and all details of your stay! We look forward to hosting you and your family again soon for another fabulous vacation!

- Manager Response
In need of attention
2/5 stars
The home itself was decent, and the location was great, but the furnishings are in need of serious attention. Furniture is mismatched and some is even broken. Furniture in living room is terribly uncomfortable and dirty. Rugs in common areas are cheap and dirty. Carpet in bedrooms is very dirty. Headboards in bedrooms aren’t attached to beds and just flop around between bed and wall. Rodent poop fell out of air conditioning unit in upstairs master. The layout of the home is great, and all in all it really could be a very comfortable home with a little attention and new furnishings. Unfortunately, we will not stay here again.
- Elizabeth

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! While it is always our gaol that our guests have a stress free and “issue-free” stay, we are always looking to improve in any area we can for our guests and truly value any feedback. With that being said, there is feedback that is fair and constructive and there is feedback that just is inaccurate. Unfortunately, this review is one that falls into the “inaccurate” category in many regards. This home (and all other iTrip homes) is routinely treated for any pests (pests of all sizes including bugs and up to rodents) as a preventative measure and we have zero evidence of “rodents” in or around this house. I am unsure what you saw and I am truly sorry it caused distress, but it wasn’t from rodents in this home. Additionally, the rugs and carpet are regularly, and had recently been deep cleaned. These carpeted rooms are being replaced with hardwood soon. I’ve shared your opinion of the furniture to our team to look into. I wish you had reached out to us during your stay and allowed us to handle any discomforts for you. We would have gladly sent someone over right away to address all of your concerns had we known there were any. Again, we value our guests and their experience more than anything and I’m sorry yours was less than 5 star.

- Manager Response
Wonderful Family Vacation!
5/5 stars
Dolphins and Dunes is a lovely house in Santa Rosa Beach, FL. My family spent a wonderful vacation there recently. The house has beach decor in soft shades of blue with art work throughout. Full service kitchen with everything you need to cook in. If eating out is your thing there are many excellent local restaurants nearby. Three and a half bathrooms, two master bedrooms, a bunk room and sleeper sofa provide room for families. A beach buggy is available for driving you and your beach paraphernalia to beach just down the road. There is a community pool to enjoy. The area is beautiful!
- Patricia

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! I am so glad you and your family loved this adorable home! I'm so happy to hear you loved the area, the amenities, the location and all details of your stay! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another wonderful vacation!

- Manager Response
Wonderful weekend get away
5/5 stars
This house is so cozy that it feels like home. My best friend and I wanted a beach spot for a quick weekend with our college kids and this was perfect. All the comforts of home with plenty of room. Each bedroom has a private bathroom which is awesome when traveling with multiple families. Plus an owners suite on the ground level, that is perfect if you have older family members traveling with you. Great beach access with the golf cart. Clean, spacious, and lovely. We will definately go back to Dolphins and Dunes.
- Susan

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad it was welcoming and comfy for your stay! This place is a true gem! I'm so glad you all enjoyed your stay and the area! We look forward to hosting you again next year for another wonderful vacation!

- Manager Response
Mold-cation
1/5 stars
Upon our arrival we noticed a maintenance employee was outside the home working on what appeared to be a drain hose. When we entered the home we were immediately hit with a horrible mildew smell. The closer we moved to the upstairs carpeted area we knew it was the source of the smell. Sadly the majority of our party was dependent upon the 2 bedrooms & 2 baths upstairs during our stay. The upstairs air units were leaking on the carpet & had obviously been an issue for a long time in the past. Our allergy sufferers were symptomatic within the hour. I contacted itrip & was told they had no other properties to move us to. The air units blew out an equally horrible smell & the water continued to accumulate. A maintenance worker arrived the following day & agreed with the horrible smell & confirmed the ongoing problem with the drainage issue. In addition the gas cook top malfunctioned leaving us having to eat out when we had food laid out to cook. Maintenance came & fixed the following day only for the problem to occur again. We finally discovered the breaker threw with each use. On top of these things, this home is horribly dirty. To pay $5K for a week & then experience a 2 star stay is so disheartening. I am hopeful that itrip will look into this issue & demand better for their properties before renting to someone else.
- Shanna

It is always our top priority that our guests experience a stress free and enjoyable vacation while staying with us. Occasionally, there are hiccups, but we always do our best to fix any issues a guest may encounter. The same is true of your trip. I am sorry on behalf of iTrip that you had any issues at all! I can also acknowledge that we fixed every issue that was reported to us in a timely manner. We sent in professional cleaners to clean the carpet and remedy the smell. We had the AC unit professionally serviced and fixed, and once it was identified that the breaker was the issue with the stove, we fixed that as well. All of these issues became apparent during your stay. If we were aware before-hand, they all would have been handled prior to your arrival. While one of our maintenance team members mentioned this is an "on-going" issue, it is NOT an ongoing issue in this home. This type of AC unit is notorious for leaking based on it being gravity fed and does not have a motorized pump. Because of this, from time to time they tend to get clogged which then causes the very slow drip. So, this issue is not an ongoing issue specific to this home. I am sorry you felt you were told there was an issue we knew about and didn't fix, that isn't the case. As for feeling the home was "horribly dirty", as with all the other details we came and fixed for you promptly, had we been notified you were unsatisfied with the level of cleanliness, we would have gladly sent someone over to remedy that for you! As I mentioned before, I'm sorry your stay had a few issues and hope they didn't overshadow a great week in a beautiful home and location! We appreciate your feedback as we are always looking to improve and do our best for our guests!

- Manager Response
Private and Relaxing
5/5 stars
My husband and I booked for a week stay. The home was very nice, clean and relaxing. The Master bed was very comfortable. The Master shower was so relaxing with the waterfall shower. We ate dinner at Stinky's fish camp twice! Fantastic food and service. We also dined at Down Island a new restaurant off of 98, Again, Fantastic food and service. Both places are worth the visit. We were very pleased with the service we received from Kat and Gina during the booking process. We will stay again.
- Adrienne
Dolphins and Dunes Santa Rosa Beach 30A
5/5 stars
Dolphins and Dunes is a comfortable and well furnished cottage. This was a great place for us to stay with my family on our Fall break. The home is so warm and well-appointed - really could not think of anything more that they could have provided, the beds were plentiful and comfortable. And the management company provided great communication. They were very helpful when needed. The Cottage is in a great location! Easy access to the beach, restaurants, & shopping, I loved sitting on the upstairs balcony with my cup of coffee and a book. The public beach access had a ramp that was perfect for our wagon and clean restrooms for the children. We loved having access to the Golf cart. It was perfect to take our crew to the beach and to Stinky's Fish Camp. We enjoyed the outdoor shower and the neighborhood pool. I am looking forward to our next visit to Dolphins and Dunes.
- Nannette

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we very much appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we are looking forward to having the opportunity to host you again in the future!

- Manager Response
Loved our stay at Dolphin & Dunes
5/5 stars
We had a great stay for 2 weeks at Dolphin & Dunes and highly recommend this property if you are looking at locations on the west end of 30A and Santa Rosa Beach. The house is spacious and well appointed and had all the things we needed to be comfortable and feel at home. With very young kids in tow we ate in most nights but it was easy to pick up food at a close by seafood shop and cook in the kitchen. The golf cart makes getting around super easy and we used it for trips to the beach and ice cream shops. Having the pool just out the back was very convenient and we took our boys there almost every day. Highly recommend Dolphin and Dunes.
- Rob S
Where Luxury Meets Cozy
5/5 stars
We had a wonderful week staying at Dolphins & Dunes! Perfect for a work-cation with solid wifi and lots of space to spread out and get some office hours in while also enjoying the beach. The house is just perfect, with luxurious touches that felt like a treat. The master bath's waterfall shower was amazing! And the professional open kitchen (and grill outside) had everything we needed to make great meals at home - top-of-the-line appliances and plenty of cookware/utensils. On top of that, everything also felt so warm and welcoming. The decor is tasteful, the furniture is cozy, and the beds/linens are soft and inviting. Everything we needed to feel relaxed and restful. When we felt like going out around town, the location provided us with plenty of options for great restaurants (some within walking/biking distance), as well as nearby access to walking trails and of course the beach! Dolphins & Dunes is also close to two state parks which were delightful to explore. The neighborhood is nice and quiet, and in close driving distance to grocery stores and gas stations too. We can't wait to book another week here soon!
- Jessica

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Phone (850) 775-3282