Deer Valley Blackbear 108

Deer Valley Black Bear Lodge

2 BR
3 Baths
Sleeps 6

Our Calendar is LIVE – Click Now to Book Your Stay

Professionally Managed by iTrip Park City

Deer Valley Black Bear Lodge

Property Highlights

EASY walk to Silverlake Lodge - No car needed!

Private Hot Tub

2 Primary King Suites

Outdoor Heated Pool

Secure Parking in a Heated Garage


Located in the heart of Silver Lake at Deer Valley Resort, Black Bear Lodge is conveniently located within walking distance of the gourmet restaurants and boutique shops of Silver Lake Village and offers magnificent mountain views and heated underground parking. It is a perfect modern-cabin home in Black Bear Lodge and is comfortable for up to six guests. Classic mountain décor elements include interior log walls, hardwood ceilings, floors, custom lodgepole pine furniture mingle with elegantly modern granite countertops, a gourmet kitchen, and overstuffed leather furniture.

Black Bear Lodge, located in the heart of Silver Lake in Deer Valley Resort, is surrounded by tranquil mountain views and is across the street from Silver Lake Lodge. This upscale condominium is decorated in a classic mountain style of interior log walls, knotty pine cabinets, wood ceilings and floors, and custom lodgepole pine furniture. The rustic interior is complemented by impressive modern features such as granite countertops, a gourmet kitchen, and heated underground parking. Guests can also enjoy the fitness center and pool located in the complex.

The spacious living area in Black Bear includes a gas fireplace set in creek stone, a large-screen TV, and plenty of room to relax on overstuffed leather furnishings. Plentiful windows create a sunny, cheerful retreat. A queen-sized sofa bed accommodates two additional guests. After a wonderful day on the greatest snow on earth, guests will appreciate the beautiful lake views from the large, private hot tub just outside the living area on a covered deck.

A gourmet kitchen, decorated in knotty pine cupboards and granite countertops, is adjacent to the living area in the open floor plan. Everything is at hand to create a delicious hot meal for family and friends while still enjoying the company of others. The kitchen has a refrigerator, oven/stove, dishwasher, microwave, Keurig coffee maker, small appliances, cookware, and dining ware. Across from the kitchen, the open dining table seats up to six guests. An additional three seats at the kitchen counter ensure the chef will never be lonely.

End the day in peace and serenity in one of two spacious bedrooms, each furnished with comfortable, king-sized beds, plenty of closet space, and large-screen TVs. Each bedroom includes a private, full bathroom with warm wood finishes, a tub, shower, toilet, and a large vanity area. The living room sofa also converts into a queen-sized bed for two. A third full bathroom is located in the hall for the convenience of additional guests. Please note this home does not have air conditioning and can be warm during summer.

Are you interested in an evening out? Enjoy the gourmet restaurants and boutique shops of Silver Lake Village, within walking distance, or drive a few miles to the bustling nightlife of Park City's historic Main Street.

In the warmer months. This log cabin-like getaway will help you relax and leave all your worries at the door. Take advantage of the on-site shared amenities, including a heated outdoor pool, a well-equipped fitness room, and even a gas grill to treat your friends to delicious grilled meals.

This Silver Lake location is pure perfection –no car is needed as a complimentary on-call shuttle runs during the winter season (although you can also choose to walk, it's about 50 steps to Silver Lake Lift, and the citywide bus provides easy access to resorts and Main Street Historic District. For convenience, guests can take advantage of the on-site front desk services and complimentary winter shuttle. Black Bear Lodge is 1 Block from Silver Lake Village, which offers a boutique Deer Valley shop and sports stores.

Black Bear Lodge will make your vacation to Park City unforgettable for the entire family!

*Attention Summer Guests* This mountain home does not have air conditioning.

FREE SKI RENTAL is included - ask us for details

Virtual Concierge Service – Our team members are available 24/7

Each Home is Professionally Cleaned & Maintained

Mid-Stay Housekeeping is Available; Please Ask Us For Details

Keyless Entry at all iTrip Homes (excluding resorts) – no need to pick up keys

Please keep in mind each home is individually owned. Homeowners may update their houses by decorating, moving furniture around, etc. We update our guests on all significant changes.

7447 Royal Street, 108 Park City, UT 84060

Sleeping Arrangements

Primary Suite King
Primary Suite King
Living Room Sleeper Sofa Sofa Queen

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed


3 HDTV's
Art Galleries
Baking Sheet
Base of Ski Resort
Bed Linens
Big Screen TV
Body Soap
Body Wash
Breakfast Bar
Carbon Monoxide Detector
Cleaning Available During Stay
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Comcast TV
Communal Pool
Convenience Store
Cooking Basics
Cooking Basics (pots
Covered Patio
Daily Cleaning Available
Department Store
Dining Room
Dining Table
Dishes and Silverware
Egyptian Theatre
Enhanced Cleaning
Family Friendly
Formal Dining Room
Free Parking
Full Kitchen
Gas Station
Gas Stove
Gift Shop
Great for Families
Grocery Or Supermarket
Hair Dryer
Hair dryer
Heated Pool
Hot Tub
Hot Water
Hot Water Kettle
Ice Maker
Internet Access
Iron and Board
Keurig Coffee Maker
Kitchen Island
Linens Provided
Liquor Store
Long Term Stays Allowed
Luggage Drop Off Alllowed
Luggage Drop Off Allowed
Meal Delivery
Meal Takeaway
Mountain View
No Car Needed
On Free Shuttle Route
Open Patio
Outdoor Furniture
Oven and Range
Plunge Pool
Prime Location
Private Hot Tub
Public Transportation
Resort Access
Room Darkening Shades
Satellite or Cable
Self Check-In
Shower Gel
Smoke Detector
Toilet Paper
Tourist Attraction
Washing Machine
Wine Glasses
Wireless Internet Access
Zip Line
fire extinguisher
great for kids
pans etc.)
walk to skiing
Nightlife Venues
Park City Historic Main Street
Recreation Facilities
Ski Shops
DVD Player
Daily Maid Service
Gear Shop
Micro Breweries
Park City Town Lift
Point Of Interest
Private Entrance
Resort Village
Fitness Center
24-hour Front Desk



Frequently Asked Questions

  The ADA regulations provide that the work or tasks performed by the service dog must be directly related to the person’s disability and specifically mention the following examples:
·      assisting persons who are blind or have low vision to navigate or other tasks,
·      alerting persons who are deaf or hard of hearing to the presence of people or sounds,
·      assisting an individual having a seizure,
·      pulling a wheelchair,
·      alerting a person to the presence of allergens,
·      retrieving items such as medicine or the telephone,
·      providing physical support and assistance with balance or stability to a mobility-impaired person,
·      preventing or interrupting impulsive or destructive behaviors in persons with psychiatric or neurological disabilities.
We get a lot of requests to make reasonable accommodations for Service Dogs and Assistance Animals. Service animals are not pets. They are trained to work and aid their handlers. We are always willing to waive our standard Pet Fees and make accommodations for TRUE Service Dogs and Assistance Animals in our pet-friendly and Pet vacation rental properties in accordance with the ADA regulations and Fair Housing Laws, in which we are very well versed. However, as much as we all love dogs, as much as we respect service animals and what they do, and as much as we want everyone to be comfortable on vacation, we have a duty to our property owners and to future guests to uphold the rule of law. The laws governing Service Dogs and Assistance Animals are much more nuanced and in-depth than one may think from a cursory search on the internet. There is a lot of false information out there.
Unfortunately, we get a LOT of people who claim that their pet is a Service Dog or Assistance Animal. We know that many websites and organizations will help people try to portray their pet as a Service Dog or Assistance Animal without meeting any legal requirements through online or mail-in “certifications.” Please know that currently, there is no legally recognized organization for registering service dogs or assistance animals. These websites make money off people who do not know any better.
People falsely claiming a pet is a Service Dog or Assistance Animal can face extreme punishments, including hefty fines and even imprisonment. Know that out of our love and respect for Service Dogs and Assistance Animals, we have a zero-tolerance policy on misrepresentation, and we report all suspected offenders while pushing for full prosecution. We know that some people have been misinformed or misled by websites and organizations that try to sell a “Service Dog” certification to owners of pets that are not qualified or needed. If you are one of these people, we caution you.

Service animal

In most cases, a service animal is a dog trained to perform a task that mitigates the symptoms or impact of the handler's disability. Some common types of service animals include: 
  • Guide dogs for the blind 
  • Hearing alert dogs for the deaf 
  • Seizure alert dogs 
  • Assistance dogs for a handler with autism or other developmental disability and mental illnesses such as Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD) 

Emotional support animal

Emotional support animals are not trained to perform a specific task. They are companion animals who help their owners cope with the symptoms of emotional and mental health conditions, such as anxiety, depression, and panic disorders. Emotional support animals are not allowed in public places, with only a few exceptions. 

Therapy animal 

Therapy animals and their owner are certified or registered to enter long-term care facilities, hospitals, rehab centers, schools, and other public places by invitation. They are often used to complement several types of health care. Therapy animals are generally not protected by service animal access laws.

Rights and responsibilities of service animal handlers 

  • Handlers are not generally denied the right to stay at a property because they require a service animal. 
  • Handlers generally don’t have to disclose their disability or what causes their disability. 
  • They must be willing to confirm that the animal is a service animal and attest to what task the animal performs. 
  • Handlers must have their animal under control either on a leash or by verbal command if they are unable to use a leash. They must pick up after the animal and dispose of waste appropriately. 
  • Handlers must keep their service animal with them. At no time may they be left unattended. 

Host's rights and responsibilities 

  • The host may ask if the animal is a service animal and what tasks the animal performs. 
  • We will not charge a pet fee or increase the security deposit amount for service animals since they’re not pets. However, we can charge for damage above and beyond reasonable usage caused by the handler and their service animal. 
  • We will offer the same level of quality and value for services and products. That includes doing everything we can to help the handler feel safe, welcome, and understood. 

Hand sanitizing stations are provided throughout the resort. We are frequently using EPA-approved products that kill the COVID-19
virus on all of our high-touch surfaces and restrooms, and we are applying enhanced cleaning and disinfecting practices across
our resort, including in our gondola cabins.

Please note this policy does not apply to homes listed as "pet-friendly."

Our house rules strictly prohibit unattended animals, including Service and Emotional Support Animals, to ensure a safe and comfortable environment for everyone.

Please get in touch with us for further information.

If equipped, spa heating is included. Pool heating, unless solar-equipped, incurs an additional fee and must be paid for before use. Guest agrees not to tamper with pool heat controls or manipulate the heater in any way. Pool heat shall not surpass 86 degrees.

The guest acknowledges the absence of fencing or security around the pool and spa area. Guest fully comprehends and accepts responsibility and liability for any damages incurred by the pool, spa, and its accompanying equipment due to Guest misuse and/or negligence.
Safety is our top priority. If you are staying at a home with a private pool or hot tub, please abide by the following rules. They are in place for your protection.


Pool Safety Rules

For your safety, please follow all rules and guidelines. 
These rules are here to help prevent accidents and maintain a safe and enjoyable environment for all guests. 
In the event of an emergency, please call 911.

  • Please Enter / Exit The Pool Safely 
  • No glass in or near the pool or hot tub
  • Please, NO running, diving, or horseplay around the hot tub or pool 
  • Please do not use the pool or hot tub if you are under the influence of alcohol or narcotics. 
  • No animals are allowed in the hot tub, pool, or pool area*
  • Please do not bring balloons or confetti in or around the pool or hot tub*
  • Please do not add any chemicals to the pool* 
  • Absolutely No Swimming During a Thunderstorm
  • Do not add anything to the hot tub or pool - this includes bubbles, scented oils etc*

Quiet Hours

Quiet hours are from 10 pm to 8 am*

*Violations are subject to a minimum charge of $250. 

Here at iTrip Park City ensuring a clean, comfortable and safe environment for our guests is our top priority. We strive to maintain high standards in every home we manage. Part of our high standards includes using the triple sheeting method on each bed in every home.

What is Triple Sheeting?

Triple sheeting is a technique where three sheets are used to make a bed instead of a duvet cover or bedspread.

  1. The first sheet is placed on top of the mattress protector and can be a fitted or tucked in flat sheet.
  2. Next is a flat sheet which lays between the guest and the warmth layer (a plush blanket insert)
  3. Finally, a third sheet (often referred to as a top cover) is used on top of the blanket/insert. The top cover often has decorative stripes or a jacquard woven design to add a touch of sophistication to the guest room.

We are dedicated to sourcing linens that meet our standards for softness and durability. This helps to provide that awesome feeling when our guests can climb into a clean, well made bed. 


  When planning to bring a service dog or assistance animal to an allowed vacation rental home:

All service dogs and assistance animals must be declared at the time of booking whenever possible and before the check-in date.

As the handler, be prepared to answer the following questions:

For Service Dogs:
1. Do you or a person in your party need this animal to accompany them due to a disability?
2. What work or tasks has the animal been trained to perform that relate to the disability?

For Assistance Animals:
1. Does the person seeking to bring the animal have a disability, i.e., a physical or mental impairment that substantially limits one or more major life activities?
2. Does the animal work, provide assistance, perform tasks or services for the benefit of the person with the disability, or provide emotional support that alleviates one or more of the identified symptoms or effects of the person’s disability?
If you are a guest at a private home, we will take care of taking the garbage cans out for collection and in once they're emptied.

A team member may enter the garage during your stay to access the cans or put them away. 

They do not have access to the inside of home. 

If you are staying in a home with a wood-burning fireplace, please read and follow the guidelines listed below:

How to Use The Wood-Burning Fireplace

To use the wood-burning fireplace, you must have dry wood. This is not something that iTrip supplies; however, it can be purchased at nearby stores.

Before starting a fire, ensure the flue is fully open - this is crucial for allowing smoke to escape from the house.
Only use wood in the fireplace; do not add paper, fire starters, or pinecones.
It is important to stay in the room until the fire is completely extinguished.

To ensure the safety and efficiency of your wood-burning fireplace, there are a few important guidelines to follow. These guidelines will not only keep you and your home safe, but they will also help you get the most out of your fireplace.

Dry wood is essential when using a wood-burning fireplace. Wet or damp wood can create excess smoke and lead to a build-up of creosote in the chimney, which can be highly flammable. It is recommended to use seasoned wood that has been left to dry for at least six months.

While we do not supply wood for your fireplace, there are many stores nearby where you can purchase it (including 7 11 and most grocery stores). Make sure to only buy high-quality dry wood from reputable sources. Avoid using treated or painted wood, as they can release harmful chemicals into the air when burned.

Before starting a fire, always make sure that the flue is fully open. This allows for proper ventilation and prevents smoke from entering your home. It is also important to keep the flue open until the fire has been completely extinguished.

Never add paper, fire starters, or pinecones when burning wood in the fireplace. These materials can cause sparks and increase the risk of a chimney fire. Stick to using only dry wood in the fireplace.

Lastly, always stay in the room while the fire is burning and never leave it unattended. This will ensure that you are aware of any potential hazards and can take action if needed. Once the fire has been extinguished, make sure to properly dispose of the ashes in a metal container and store them outside, away from any flammable materials.

If you have any questions, please contact us, and we would be happy to help. 

Please treat this privately owned home respectfully, as you would your own.
  • We kindly ask that you respect all neighbors.
  • Please observe the quiet hours indicated in your check-in instructions. Typically quiet hours are from 10 pm to 6 am; Failure to comply may result in fines.
  • Our policy strictly prohibits parties. Violations may result in additional cleaning fees AND immediate eviction without a refund.
  • Kindly remove your ski boots upon entering the house.
  • This is a non-smoking home. Violations may result in additional cleaning fees AND immediate eviction without a refund.
  • Unless otherwise indicated, the home is not pet-friendly. Please, no pets in the home or on the premises. 
No Party Policy

As indicated on the rental agreement, all iTrip Park City properties have a strict no-party policy. 

For everyone's safety, do not exceed the listed max occupancy of the home and amenities.

Unless otherwise listed, quiet hours are from 10 pm to 7 am. Please observe them and be respectful of the home and neighbors. 

All properties and homes are non-smoking. 

Parking rules must be followed. The city is very generous with its parking tickets and towing. 

Violations are subject to immediate eviction without refund. 

Please contact us if you have questions or concerns.

We appreciate your cooperation. 
To ensure the comfort of all guests (including your service animal) we ask that you please provide us with advance notification if service animal assistance is required.

Please let us know if there are any other special considerations we can arrange to make your stay more comfortable. 


We want everyone to have a great stay but we understand that things may break or some items may get overlooked. Please reach out and we'll do our best to get them fixed in a timely manner.

We do ask that all guests TAKE TIME TO BE KIND. Common courtesy goes a long way. Sadly since the pandemic we have all witnessed an increase in disrepectful, aggressive or unacceptable behavior. Our team has taken a lot of abuse as they have experienced some very unkind guests.

Misunderstandings are one of the leading causes of complaints. Please make sure you read everything we send to you. This includes the entire rental listing, all of our house rules, all photos, all emails & texts and all the help articles in your iTrip account. This helps avoid misunderstandings.

For our own safety and security we have a zero tolerance rule with guests who are rude, abusive, discourteous or argumentative. We do not and will not engage any more beyond asking them to read our TAKE TIME TO BE KIND policy.

Complimentary Activities Included with Your Reservation Powered by White Xplorie Logo

Download the iTrip Travel app to access your Xplorie Program Details!
Text TRAVEL25 to 94479 for more info

Message and data rates may apply. Text STOP to cancel or HELP for help.


Family Weekend for Lacrosse
5/5 stars
The home was beautiful and as advertised. The location was top-notch. We sill be back again. Thank you
- Jim
Black Bear 108
5/5 stars
Great location. Everything was as advertised. Would definitely rent there again
- Chris

Hi Chris !, thank you so much and we hope to host you again!

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
We had an awesome stay. The place was as advertised and met all expectations. We did have an issue with renovations above us at 8 am which was unexpected. Hot tub was nice to unwind for the day. Would stay here again
- Karalee

Thank you for staying with us Karalee ! We are so happy to hear you loved the home and your Park City Vacation!

- Manager Response
Deer Valley Condo
3/5 stars
The hot tub was really low on water and we were not able to use it. Also, the bromine floater in the hot tub was empty. There was only one jetted tub in the three bathrooms and it does not work.
- Barry

Dear Barry, Thank you for sharing your review. I wish we had heard from you during your stay – we are available 24 / 7 and would have been out to help. Unfortunately this was not the case. As you may recall 3 different lines of communication were opened (email, phone and text) from the moment the reservation was created. We would have been happy to come and service the hot tub right away. It has been an unseasonably dry and hot summer, which can cause the water in the hot tub to evaporate more quickly. Particularly if it is left open or used frequently. We have never had any complaints about the jetted tub - I will ask our maintenance team to go take a look. It could have possibly been a breaker. We strive for each guest to have a 5 star vacation and would like to apologize that the trip did not meet expectations. We hope in the future you will reach out to us at the first sign of any challenges or unmet expectations. We are here to help. Thank you for the opportunity to improve and for staying with us.

- Manager Response
Great stay at Black Bear Lodge
5/5 stars
Itrip makes it easy to enjoy your vacation. Great communication and extremely responsive when we had a minor issue (nonworking cable box but it was March Madness!) Our unit at black bear lodge was comfortable, well equipped and in a great location. We can’t wait to stay there again.
- Elyssa

Hi Elyssa, thank you for the 5 star review. We are thrilled to hear you loved the comfort of this home ! Isn't the location superb ?! Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you will come back again soon!

- Manager Response
Superb Stay in Deer Valley
5/5 stars
While Deer Valley is widely known for its great service, excellent snow and helpful on mountain staff, we found the folks at iTrip to be a cut above as well. They were responsive (answered phone calls and texts with alacrity), knowledgeable, and quick to resolve our (minor) issues....Case in point, when we found hte hot tub to be low on water they had the maintanence person onthe job right away. Finally, it was always nice to have a cherry voice on the line = cleary local and who cared for the quality of our experience. thank you!
- William

Dear William, Wow - Thank you for your kind review!! You totally made our day! We are so happy to hear that you loved the home! It was such a pleasure to host you and we hope you will come back to stay with us again soon! We will be featuring your review on our social media pages - please feel free to check us out on instagram and facebook @itrip.pc Thank you again!

- Manager Response
Wedding Stay at Black Bear
5/5 stars
A very nice stay. I worked out on the elliptical. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Though no A/C, being on the first floor with window fans was sufficiently comfortable even during the hot spell. A short 5 min walk to Stein Ericson Lodge.
- Scott

Hi Scott. Thank you so much for staying with us and for your positive review! We are happy to hear you had a very nice stay. We look forward to hosting you again on future trips to Park City. See you soon !!!

- Manager Response
Awesome Weekend in Deer Valley
5/5 stars
Beautiful lodge and the hot tub was perfect. Excellent service. We would definitely stay here again.
- Joey

Thank you! Please come again!

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
I loved our experience with iTrip and Deer Valley Black Bear Lodge. The communication was SO smooth! In addition to the emails with so much valuable information, I was able to text and get almost immediate responses to all my questions. And when we left we accidentally left something behind and still got immaculate customer service in trying to get our item returned. I would book this location again because our experience was so enjoyable.
- Jeanna

Hi Jeanna, Thank you so much for staying with us and for your thoughtful review! We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable experience. Yes iTrip cares! we always make sure all our guests are attended to immediately. We look forward to hosting you again on future trips to Park City. See you soon !!!

- Manager Response
Great time in Deer Valley
5/5 stars
We attended a family reunion in Park City but loved our downtime in our nice unit to lay by the pool and jacuzzi. Sleeping was so easy despite the heat. Hope to come back. Excellent service
- Jon

Hi Jon, thank you so much for your review. We are so glad to know your family enjoyed the home and was able to relax. It has been a pleasure hosting you and we hope you can come back next time!

- Manager Response
Great place
5/5 stars
Clean, nice room. Very responsive to questions or concerns.
- Kelli

Thank you Kelli for your review. We hope to welcome you back at Park City and be your host once more.

- Manager Response
Nice and spacious family place
5/5 stars
Loved our stay. The only thing that would have improved it is a bigger pool, and a chair or two on the deck. Still, it was great!
- Peg

Hey Peg, we're happy to hear that you had a Lovely stay! Thanks for sharing your feedback about the pool size and suggesting additional chairs on the deck. We look forward to having you again at your Deer Valley Home.

- Manager Response
Black Bear Lodge
5/5 stars
Quality stay. Close walk to the slopes!
- Cade

Dear Cade, Thank you! Please come back soon, we are so happy you enjoyed the home!

- Manager Response
Anniversary at Black Bear
5/5 stars
Our stay at Black bear lodge was wonderful. The beds were comfy well appointed kitchen . The best part was the hot tub . On the down side they had no patio chairs and no Kleenex .?
- Karen

Thank you for choosing iTrip to celebrate your anniversary. We are delighted to know you enjoyed the comfortable beds and the hot tub was a highlight. We hope to welcome you back for a future visit.

- Manager Response
We had an amazing stay
5/5 stars
To summarize: fantastic accommodation and service. We had a wonderful time at our Black Bear unit, and wished we could have stayed longer. iTrip is the best host we have encountered! We were in Deer Valley for peak ski season, and this is a great place to call home. Deer Valley has complimentary ski valet - so you walk a very short distance to the base of the mountain, where your skis are waiting for you. And then drop them at the end of your ski day, which makes for a very easy and fast process getting on the mountain (meaning you don't have to carry your skis). The unit itself is very cute and definitely has a cozy, mountain vibe. Each of the 2 bedrooms feels private with their own bathrooms. The kitchen is the most well stocked kitchen I have seen in a rental with any utensil and cooking appliance you could need. The hottub is obviously a nice addition! iTrip is a fantastic host. They frequently messaged us and asked if there was anything they could do. They went above and beyond in helping with everything and were incredibly quick in responding to any questions or issues. We had an amazing stay. We cannot thank you enough for a wonderful stay at Black Bear. This is by far the best service we have had, and appreciated your quick responses and for all of your help. We wish we could have stayed longer.
- Amanda
Charming condo
5/5 stars
This charming condo is very conveniently located and well stocked. The hot tub was awesome and the fireplace was perfect hygge. The management company was super nice. Check in / check out was easy. Keyless locks and the door codes were a nice touch.
- Jesslyn M.

Dear Jesslyn, Thank you so much for staying with us and for your kind review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the home and location. Come back soon!

- Manager Response
Black Bear Lodge #108
3/5 stars
We have stayed in several Black Bear Lodge units over the years and enjoy the location a short walk to Silver Lake Lodge and the mid-mountain lifts. Our stay this year was also an enjoyable one but I do have a few comments on the unit that would help satisfaction of renters in the future: 1. The TV is very outdated and the picture didn't fit on the screen (it must have been set to zoom mode). The audio system was also problematic. 2. The humidifiers either didn't work or the filters were so dirty (black mold inside) that they were unusable. 3. The hair dryer in the smaller bedroom was an electrical hazard and needs to be replaced. 4. There is a light bulb out in the kitchen above the stove. 5. The instructions to enter the unit should be clear that the combination box outside the common door that serves two units isn't the one that is used and that the combination is actually on the unit door.
- Tracey

Hi Tracey, thank you for your review. We always welcome an opportunity to improve. When you arrived we opened three lines a communication, text, email and 24/7 available phone service. We wish you would have used one of those to contact us during your stay about the amenities that needed to be replaced. We have spoken with housekeeping and have reminded them that humidifiers need to be removed from our home(s). We do not provide humidifiers because of the reasons you stated. Those were likely left behind from a previous guest. We have also replaced the hairdryer. We were able to fix the picture on the TV screen very quickly and wish we could have done this for you during your stay. Again thank you for a chance to improve, we wish you safe travels!

- Manager Response
A very disappointing stay
1/5 stars
The food waste unit within the sink is broken and unusable The fridge, although at its highest (coldest setting) is not cold and our groceries have been going off quickly The fridge often had water pouring out of it onto the floor The blinds in the lounge area are broken and don’t open and close properly Cushions in the lounge area are tatty and falling apart leaving black plastic everywhere There were no dish cloths provided to wipe down surfaces, and no tea towels to dry dishes The bathroom towels weren’t bath sizes, and only really suitable for small children No towels provided for use in the hot tub Whilst it seems new mattresses are in place in the bedroom, the fitted sheet isn’t big enough and wouldn’t stay in place Generally the place is old and tired and in desperate need of investment to ensure standards are maintained Kitchen not well equipped ... just two wine glasses provided for an apt that sleeps 6 Kitchen knives not sharp, therefore quite dangerous Seems as though the owners are taking the cheapest management option as Apt #108 guests are not allowed to use the free shuttle provided for residents of Black Bear lodge which was disappointing If using a bath, which we only did once, there was no hot water available for anyone else for a long time Mixers in the shower of the left hand bedroom and the extractor fan in that bathroom is not working properly Blackout curtains in bedrooms are required as security lighting is on continuously through the night, disrupting sleep Hot tub not correctly maintained as water level was quite low We have stayed in other BB apartments over the years, including this unit a few years ago, and this was the most disappointing stay by far. The lack of investment in this property and lack of care in its upkeep is very evident.
- Anne Llewelyn

You win some you lose some. Future guests should know that this guest chose to reach out on the last day of her stay with a laundry list of complaints. We open three lines of communication upon check-in and this guest chose not to respond to any of our inquiries of how things were going during their stay. We are proud that within an hour of their first complaint we were able to provide them with new wine glasses, a new set of knives and more kitchen towels. Since their stay, we have also installed blackout curtains to cover the newly (HOA) installed light outside of the home. We have also fixed the refrigerator, this guest had turned the unit up so cold that it froze the coils and couldn't cool properly. We respectfully disagree with their assessment of the home and our management services and hope future travelers will take our other excellent reviews into account when considering booking this home.

- Manager Response
Clean Cozy Condo
5/5 stars
Very Clean Cozy condo in excellent location across the street from ski lifts at mid-mountain. Parking is located right next to the elevator making loading and unloading very easy. iTrip was great to work with and followed up with me many times during the trip. A+
- Noel

Dear Noel, Wow! Thank you for your kind review!! We hope to host you again soon!

- Manager Response
Great trip!
5/5 stars
Thank you! We had a great trip. The condo was clean and ready when we arrived. Directions and instructions were clear and easy to follow. Best part was the location. This was our first trip to Park City - we knew that the condo would be nice (easy to see from the pictures), but we lucked out on the location. It was perfect! Just what we were hoping to find. The condo is in a beautiful part of the Park City area - a quiet area, very close to a number of excellent hiking trails, yet still convenient to town. Hope to get back next summer.
- James

Dear James, Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the home and Park City! We hope you come back soon!

- Manager Response
Walk to lifts
5/5 stars
Great place just a walk away from the lifts!
- Kirby

Thanks Kirby - we hope you can make it back soon!

- Manager Response
Perfect Stay!!!!!
5/5 stars
Our stay was perfect! Unit 108 in Black Bear Lodge had everything we needed. The 3 full baths were very nice. The first floor location is great for a family as I could sit out on the patio and read or sit in the hot tub while my younger son could play in the snow as long as he wanted. It was great entertainment for him and relaxing for me. The parking spot for unit 108 was fabulous too... five steps from the elevator with no one parking on either side, so we loaded in and out easily... and the unit itself is close to the elevator. Everything in the unit was very comfortable. The location was great also. The walk to Silver Lake Lodge was an easy 10 minutes at most. Within 5 minutes there is a great restaurant called Cena. The kids items were $7 and the food was high quality with large portions, so you can bring the extra back or the kids can split it. The mac & cheese, chicken tenders, spaghetti, and pizza were all adult quality...not the junky stuff kids usually get served. We went to Cena almost everyday for a meal or glass of wine, or both. We had a wonderful stay and would pick unit 108 again!
- Aimee

WOW! Aimeee thank you for an awesome review! We are thrilled to hear you loved the home and location. It's a great place for families! We hope you all will come back soon, you are terrific guests!! Thank you again!

- Manager Response
Great condo in an excellent location.
5/5 stars
Great condo in an excellent location. Mid mountain at Silver Lake is a terrific spot for skiing Deer Valley.
- Michael

Dear Michael, Thank you for your kind words! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the home and the location! It's a terrific spot! We hope you will come back again soon!

- Manager Response
New Favorite Place
5/5 stars
We will be back!
- Maddisa

Thanks Maddisa, come back soon!

- Manager Response
Perfect Silver Lake Lodge
5/5 stars
This condo at Black Bear is a perfect location if you like the Silver Lake Lodge area at Deer Valley. It’s perfect for 4-6 people with easy access and iTip are great hosts with prompt response to any questions or issues. We will be back!
- Grant

Thank you Grant for the awesome review! Come back anytime!!

- Manager Response
Perfect Location & 5 Star Host
5/5 stars
Terrific ski vacation home two minutes from Silver Lake lodge and Deer Valley lifts- perfect location. Very clean, well furnished, full kitchen, plenty of space for six; with three full baths; and a great hot tub. iTrip is a 5-star host. Highly recommend!
- Ed V

Dear Ed, Thank you so much for your kind review and for staying with us! It was our pleasure to host you! We hope you will come back again soon!

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
3/5 stars
The bed was very comfortable! The location is great! however, cons during my stay: it was VERY noisy, (even with the windows closed), there was no outdoor seating (I bought a couple chairs & a storage box as a table), no A/C (there were many nights the temp was so warm & uncomfortable); however, ITrip brought 2 window fans that helped), I caught 1 mouse but another was a pain while returning many times & upon arrival, the outdoor patio was very dirty, even spaghetti noodles (my first experience) & with the patio construction above allowed so much water ( from removing a hot tub), debris & pieces of wood that presented an issue to walk barefoot or just sit to enjoy the outdoors. Loud from the location of bedroom & pool; esp while kids are @ play; they certainly dont abide by the rules; 10pm close, diving, etc.
- Danette Wells

Dear Danette, Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the location of the home! It is nestled up in Silver Lake and is really hard to beat. In the winter it makes getting on the slopes SUPER easy. I'm glad that the fans helped cool the home down to your comfort level; typically the cool mountain air is sufficient to cool off this first floor home. Most homes here in our area do not have AC but I will share your feedback with the home owners. We are here for our guests 24/7 and as you may recall are available via text, email and phone. We would have been happy to have taken care of everything mentioned had we heard from you while you were here. The HOA should be enforcing pool rules and noise levels; we also encourage our guests to call the local police to file a noise ordinance compliant. We were unaware that there was any construction happening in the unit above; again had we heard from you while you were here we would have been happy to help relocate to a different home or chatted with the neighbors to see if there's anything they could have done to be more courteous. Thank you for your feedback. We hope you will come back again soon.

- Manager Response
ITrip staff has been undeniably the BEST
5/5 stars
Being diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis, I’m very sensitive to heat; therefore, escaping the heat and humidity in the south is needed for me to have quality of life during the summer months. After many months of seeking an affordable & uninterrupted 2 month stay during the summer months, it was through the grace of God I found a property in Deer Valley via iTrip! At the time of inquiring about property, Laura provided me with the undisputed 5+ experience with the service, compassion and care she provided to make my escape achievable. After the booking, Mandy, Laura’s colleague, never disappointed to confirm my stay. She took immediate action to remedy a situation with the spa & lots of debris on the outdoor patio. There will be no doubt I will continue to work with iTrip for all future bookings! Thank you Laura, Mandy & Bridget. Many Blessings, Danette
- Sheila Danette

Dear Danette, WOW!!! Thank you so much for this great 5-star review! You are truly a pleasure to work with and we enjoy hosting you! We really appreciate you being a loyal customer and helping to share the word about the service we provide! We’re here for you anytime you'd like to visit Park City!

- Manager Response
Clean and attractive unit
5/5 stars
Very clean and attractive unit with a great location. This unit is very convenient to the lifts. It is nicely decorated. I would highly recommend it.
- Wanda

Dear Wanda, Thank you so much for your kind review and for staying with us! Come back soon!

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
The condo was great. Excellent location.
- Ken

Dear Ken, Thank you for staying at our Black Bear condominium and for sharing your review. Safe travels ahead and we hope you visit Park City again soon. Warm Regards, Reservations Team, iTrip Park City

- Manager Response
Nice place
5/5 stars
Can't beat Deer Valley! Nice bedrooms and bathrooms. Comfortable living room and jacuzzi. Really enjoyed our stay.
- Rodney

HI Rodney, Thanks for staying at our Deer Valley Black Bear condo and for sharing your great experience with us and future Guests. Happy you enjoyed your time at our place and we hope you visit Park City again soon. Best Regards, Reservations Team, iTrip Park City

- Manager Response
Perfect for a family of four
4/5 stars
This condo is in a perfect location to Silver Lake Village. A 2 minute walk to the slopes, it has everything you need for a terrific ski holiday. When we arrived however, the fireplace was not working so for one day and night, it was quite cold in the living room. Things got better once it was fixed. The heat in this unit is forced air and it is therefore very dry. We bought a new humidifier as the two they had in the closet had wicks that were covered in mold. There were a few missing light bulbs in the unit, but other than the problems with the fireplace and the old humidifiers, it was a clean and comfortable place to stay. We are comfortable booking it again!
- Karen

Hi Karen, Thank you for electing to stay at our Deer Valley Black Bear condo in Silver Lake Village and for sharing your memorable experience with us and future Guests. We're pleased to know that you had a terrific ski holiday, found the property comfortable and that the location was ideal for you and your group. Again, our apologies that the fireplace pilot light was out upon arrival and a few bulbs and we're pleased that we could solve the situation in a timely manner for you. We thank you for your feedback and recommendation and hope you choose to visit Park City again soon! Best Regards and Safe Travels, Reservations Team

- Manager Response
Great location and spacious unit
5/5 stars
Pros: The unit was very spacious and clean. The managers on duty were professional, friendly and helpful. Great customer service. Location was close to lifts. Cons: The kitchen of the unit we stayed in could have been better stocked. The faucet in the bathtub wasn't long enough for the water to just go into the tub so a lot of water ended up on the ledge and then onto the floor
- jsc204

Thank you for choosing to stay at our Park City property and we're pleased to hear you had a great stay and really liked the Deer Valley location! We work hard to care for and maintain each property we represent and provide all our Guests with a high level of customer service. Thank you for your feedback on the kitchen - we have since added more cookware and utensils and hope that will make it a more complete experience. Thank you again for your strong recommendation and business. We hope that you choose to visit Park City again! Best Regards, Anna Park City Vacation Properties

- Manager Response
Awesome Getaway
5/5 stars
What a great location! We had such a great time here. So much room for our family of four. The kids played in the snow while mom and dad hung out in the hot tub. Awesome place. Loved everything about it.
- A FlipKey verified reviewer

Dear Lisa, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at our Black Bear Condominium in Park City and for posting your feedback. We would have to agree that Black Bear’s location is great! It is nicely tucked away in Deer Valley allowing for privacy for the family and outdoor space for children to play safely. Great to hear that the home offered enough room to suit the needs of your family and that you enjoyed the private hot tub on the patio. Again, thank you for your kind and honest review. We look forward to having you and your family back again soon. Best Regards, Anna Park City Vacation Properties Inc.,

- Manager Response
A wonderful place to stay
4/5 stars
We were in the area visiting our son at Boarding School. This Black Bear condo provided a very home-away-from-home environment for us. Because of the fully stocked kitchen (housewares, not food), I was able to prepare home-cooked meals for our boy and really reconnect as a family. Did I mention the jacuzzi?? After a long day of river rafting, the units personal jacuzzi was a big hit as well!
- Lynn

Dear Lynn, Thank you kindly for taking the time to post a review on our Deer Valley Black Bear property in Park City. We are pleased to hear that your family re-treat was a memorable one and provided your family with a home-away-from-home. Each of our vacation rentals is stocked with a wide array of kitchen supplies, so that the kitchen can actually be used to the fullest extent. Great to hear that you also enjoyed the unit’s personal Jacuzzi tub after a full day of activity. Thank you again for you business and honest review. We look forward to your return to Park City. Best Regards, Anna Park City Vacation Properties Inc.,

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 308-3549