Mountainside King's Crown - 1196 Lowell Avenue

$474 - $1,754 / night   in Park City  
5 Bedrooms 5 Bathrooms Sleeps 13

++Contact Us For Special Offers++

** FREE SKI RENTAL ** We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each day! Create exciting memories, have more fun and truly experience your destination! FREE SKI/SNOWBOARD RENTALS, HORSEBACK RIDING, MOUNTAIN TOURS, ICE SKATING, WATER SPORTS AND RIVER RAFTING.

Welcome to our beautiful and fully renovated downtown Park City ski home - located just 250 yards from the ski lifts at Park City Mountain, the location and home are perfect! It was recently updated into a perfect modern ski Chalet complete with new designer furniture, new high end smart electronics, gas fireplace and more! The home boasts a brilliant mix of mountain design and décor combined with all the modern updates and amenities that guests could want, right at the base of Park City, the largest ski & snowboard resort in the United States.

The home is ideal for families, friends traveling together and exclusive travelers, this stunning residence has been carefully composed for the perfect balance of high-end amenities and contemporary sophistication and with unrivaled proximity to local attractions, this home is the perfect place to make those everlasting & timeless memories.

Whether you choose to visit in the serene winter season or summer months, this home is ideal for all vacationers and travelers alike!

HIGHLIGHTS:

Property Address: 1196 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT, 84060

- Home set up with Google Mesh for fast and reliable internet!

- Renovated and restored Park City home with 5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms and can sleep up to thirteen (13) people in nine (9) beds.

- Large living room, great for family gatherings

- Living Room equipped with a 55" HD/4K Smart TV, ready for Netflix, Hulu and Prime subscriptions & Direct TV

- Sleeper Sofa in the living room to accommodate our larger groups

- Updated kitchen with all the comforts of home, all major appliances included along with a toaster, coffee maker, and blender

- Breakfast bar with seating for 4

- Dining table with seating for 8

- Private and secluded Jacuzzi hot tub with seating for six (6) people

- Private garage - ideal for winter and summer

- Situated right at the base of Park City - Just 250 yards to ski lifts!

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS:

(MIDDLE FLOOR)

BEDROOM #1 (sleeps 2)

- Queen size bed

- En suite bathroom has a bathtub, shower, tile floor, long granite countertop with sink and toilet

- Large closet

BEDROOM #2 (sleeps 2)

- Queen size bed

- Access to a bathroom equipped with a long granite vanity, bathtub, shower and toilet.

(LOWEST FLOOR) (sleeps 2)

BEDROOM #3 (MASTER BEDROOM)

- King size bed

- En suite bathroom featuring a his and hers vanity, stainless steel fixtures throughout, bathtub, shower and toilet

- 55" HD/4K Smart TV, ready for Netflix, Hulu and Prime subscriptions & Direct TV

- Access to a balcony

BEDROOM #4 (sleeps 2)

- Queen size bed

- Large Closet

- Dresser

- Access to a bathroom shared with bedroom #5 equipped with a bathtub, shower and toilet

BEDROOM #5 (sleeps 5)

- Two Twin Bunk Beds

- One Custom Trundle Bed

- Dresser

- Access to a bathroom shared with bedroom #4 equipped with a bathtub, shower and toilet

*Please note this home does not have air conditioning and can be warm during the summer months however fans are provided and most evenings are cool and comfortable.

**FREE FUN ACTIVITIES: Your reservation comes with one voucher per paid night stay. Activities are non-cumulative, unused admissions expire daily. Please note below some of the activities are seasonal. YOU MUST MAKE RESERVATIONS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL. Additional activities may be purchased at a discounted rate. Ski & snowboard rentals are for the sport package, no upgrades.

1196 Lowell Avenue Park City, UT 84060
Info
Property Type: Home Beds: 9 Accommodates: 13 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 5 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 5.0 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
2 HDTV's 3 Balconies Apple TV BBQ Grill Balcony Base of Ski Resort Big Screen TV Breakfast Bar Cable Cathedral Ceilings Chef's Kitchen Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Comcast TV Custom Trundle Bed DVD Deck Den Dining Room Dishwasher Downtown Park City Location Essentials Family Friendly Fireplace Formal Dining Room Free Parking Full Kitchen Gourmet Kitchen HDTV Hardwood Floors Heating Historic Old Town Location Hot Tub Ice Maker Internet Internet Access Jacuzzi Kitchen Kitchen Island L-shaped Leather Couch; Laundry Microwave Mountain View On Free Shuttle Route Oven and Range Parking Patio Private Balcony Private Covered Deck Private Hot Tub Refrigerator Satellite or Cable Sleeper Sofa Smart TV Smoke Detector Stainless Steel Appliances Stereo Storage Surround Sound Speaker System TV Toaster Vaulted WIFI Washing Machine Art Galleries Bars Convenience Store DVD Player Egyptian Theatre Garage Gear Shop Gift Shop Lounge Micro Breweries Nightlife Venues Park City Historic Main Street Private Outdoor Hot Tub Public Transportation Restaurants Shopping Ski Shops Weddings Wi-Fi Wifi Wireless Internet Access ATM Bar Fitness Center Gondola Park City Town Lift Recreation Facilities Resort Village Restaurant Spa Zip Line 24-hour Front Desk
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Guests
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 308-3549
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 4.6 stars based on 15 reviews
         
Mountainside King's Crown - 1196 Lowell Avenue
5/5 stars
This place is fantastic!!! Great location and wonderful for a large group. We visited just before Labor Day with friends from college and their small children. We easily walked to town, the mountain for hiking and activities, and nearby playgrounds!!! The house was perfect for a large group and had everything we needed!!!!
Reviewed on Oct 25, 2019 by Catharine, Northern California   Report

Hi Catharine, WOW! Thank you for the awesome review! I am so glad that the house worked out so well for your group! We hope to host you again next time!

Manager Response
         
Mountainside King's Crown - 1196 Lowell Avenue
5/5 stars
The perfect place for my coworkers and I to stay during a brief business trip. The house is huge with enough bedrooms and bathrooms for everyone to have privacy, and the living room/kitchen area gave us a cozy space to hang out together when we wanted. The house was very clean and stocked with everything we needed. Clean towels, bed sheets, and anything you might need in the kitchen. The hot tub right off the back porch was an added bonus. The location is within convenient walking distance of restaurants, shops, and bars downtown, albeit there are some good uphills to contend with. The neighborhood was very quiet and safe. The hosts made sure we had all the information we needed before check-in, and followed up to make sure we were settled in once we arrived. We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely book again when we visit next!
Reviewed on Oct 25, 2019 by Patrick, San Luis Obispo, California   Report

Dear Patrick, AMAZING review - thank you so much! We are so glad the home worked well for you and your co-workers! We hope you will come back again soon!

Manager Response
         
Mountainside King's Crown - 1196 Lowell Avenue
5/5 stars
Very much enjoyed our stay for a girls ski weekend at this house! It was very closely located to the mountain as well as a short walk 10-15 to town (although be prepared for hills). It was clean with tons of space for everyone and the hot tub was a plus. They were accommodating with a late check out and early arrival
Reviewed on Oct 25, 2019 by Julie S., Lynn   Report

Dear Julie, Thanks so much for staying with us and for the kind review! I love the location too - it's so nice to walk to the lifts and town. And nothing is better than that hot tub after a long day of skiing :) We hope you'll come back again soon!

Manager Response
         
Mountainside King's Crown - 1196 Lowell Avenue
5/5 stars
The house is awesome! We had a great time exploring Park City, especially since the house is a short walk away from downtown. Everyone agreed that the beds were SO comfortable. The house was clean, cozy and perfect for a girl's getaway. iTrip was also super responsive and flexible with our check-in/check-out situation. Definitely recommend and would love to return!
Reviewed on Oct 25, 2019 by Brooke B, Alameda, CA   Report

Hi Brooke, WOW!! What an awesome review! Thank you for the good vibes and positive words! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the home and location for your girls trip! We hope to host you again soon!

Manager Response
         
Mountainside King's Crown - 1196 Lowell Avenue
5/5 stars
This place is perfect for groups in Park City! It’s close to everything in town, spacious, and comfortable.
Reviewed on Oct 25, 2019 by Tom B., NJ   Report

Dear Tom, Thank you so much for staying with us! We are so happy to hear you were happy! We hope you will come back and stay again soon!

Manager Response
         
Mountainside King's Crown - 1196 Lowell Avenue
5/5 stars
Multiple generations of women stayed at the property in Park City and we all had a wonderful time. The house was roomy enough for all 10 adults. The location was great. The house had everything we needed to cook and enjoy meals together.
Reviewed on Jul 15, 2019 by Walter, Austin, TX   Report

Thank you so much for staying with us! We are so happy to hear you and your guests enjoyed the home, location and found the kitchen well stocked. We hope to host you again soon!

Manager Response
         
Mountainside King's Crown - 1196 Lowell Avenue
5/5 stars
We had an incredible and comfortable stay! We had a minor issue with the ice maker and the property management brought over bags of ice to get us through. The house is clean and well-kept. Plenty of stuff in the kitchen to prepare meals.
Reviewed on Mar 4, 2019 by Elizabeth, Atlanta, GA   Report

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback and will share it with our team. We hope to host you again soon!

Manager Response
         
Mountainside King's Crown - 1196 Lowell Avenue
4/5 stars
Loved the house! Came here with my family of 6 and we all had plenty of room. The house is beautiful and we enjoyed using the hot tub specially after a long day of skiing and snowboarding. The location is great, it is walking distance to Park City Resort and downtown. The only complaint is that the 2 rooms on the second floor would get really hot at night, not sure why and the cable on the TV on the first floor was a bit wonky. Other than that, we had a great stay and the house is wonderful!
Reviewed on Jan 3, 2019 by Sandra, Lima, Peru   Report

Thank you for your review! We enjoyed hosting you and hope to host you again in the future. We are looking into the couple of challenges you encountered to see what we can do to make things better for the next guest. Thank you again! Laura @iTrip Park City

Manager Response
         
Mountainside King's Crown - 1196 Lowell Avenue
4/5 stars
Nice location, a block from the ski lifts and a free bus to other lifts and to Deer Valley. We had off street parking for three vehicles: one in the garage, and two in tandem in the driveway, so we didn’t have to worry about on-street parking that is limited. Everything was as described with lots of stairs. The entry area is small, and has a 2-inch step from the inside of the garage door to the entry area (beware, it’s a tripper!). Down a flight of stairs from the garage entry area is the Living Room-Kitchen-Dining area that has a nice stone fire place. Lots of wood (in garage) for fires (easy to start w/ gas). (But be careful: when you slide the fire-place screen closed, it also easily and inadvertently moves the flue control closed!). Places to sit in the Living Room included a couch for 3 or 4 people, and one recliner, plus a few pillows for the floor. The TV has basic cable. The adjacent dining area had room for 10 dining room chairs, and there were 4 stools at the adjacent kitchen counter. Very responsive management: I texted the management about sliding closet doors in one bedroom that we’re not functioning, and Rick came by the next AM to fix it. Kitchen equipped with a Keurig with a variety of complimentary capsules, a coffee brewer, a toaster, glass electric stove top, regular oven. Other than that, the kitchen was equipped with only basics, and not supplied if you’re planning on cooking for a large group (we had 11 people). Bathroom and shower stall off the kitchen, and a over-under washer dryer. Outside the kitchen door there is a small grill (we didn’t use it), and a hot tub that sits under the driveway (immediately next to the neighbors’ hot tub). From the LR, down another flight to a small lounge area with a U-shaped couch and TV with game controllers and two “old” games (according to the teens in the group). Several boxed games were there. On that floor are two BR’s, one with an attached bath, another with a bath right outside its door. Another flight down is the Master BR with attached bath, and a room with two bunk beds (sleeping four) and a bath right outside it. When water is running (a shower or the dish washer) there’s lots of noise in adjacent rooms or rooms below. The kitchen is very basically equipped.
Reviewed on Dec 23, 2018 by Nick, Escondido, CA   Report

Dear Nick, Thank you for taking time to leave a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the home and location! Since your stay the home owner has done a lot of upgrading to the place - new furnishings, new gas fireplace and new smart HDTV. We hope you can come back soon!

Manager Response
         
Mountainside King's Crown - 1196 Lowell Avenue
5/5 stars
So far so good. Entry is at street level, down a long flight to Living room kitchen dining, down another long flight to two BR, two baths and a tv area with wraparound sofa. Down another long flight to Master bedroom with bath, another bedroom and a bathroom. Nice fireplace in LR, three tvs, easy to walk to ski lift or free shuttle to deer valley ski resort (2 miles away) or other ski areas. Walk to center of town. Well equipped kitchen.
Reviewed on Dec 23, 2018 by Nick, Escondido, CA   Report

Dear Nick, Thank you for staying with us and for the awesome review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the home, location and found the kitchen well equipped. We hope you will come back soon!

Manager Response
         
Mountainside King's Crown - 1196 Lowell Avenue
4/5 stars
The location of this house is great. It was just what we needed! Home was a little dirty or else would give 5 stars.
Reviewed on Oct 22, 2018 by Chanda, draper, UT   Report

Dear Chanda, Thank you for staying with us and for the review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the location! We strive to provide a 5 star vacation experience for everyone and I am sorry to hear the home was clean. It is our responsibility to provide a clean and comfortable home and next time you stay with us please do not hesitate to reach out - we are available 24/7. We would love to host you again and hope you can come back soon!

Manager Response
         
Mountainside King's Crown - 1196 Lowell Avenue
5/5 stars
I hosted a trip for a board of directors who stayed at the property. The house was nice, clean, and in a convenient location. We skied at Deer Valley, Alta, and Park City Mountain Resort. I would book this property again. Thank you.
Reviewed on Feb 7, 2018 by Jim, Washington D.C. Area   Report

Dear Jim, Thank you very much for your business and kind review. We are pleased to know that the property was to you and your Guests liking and was in a convenient location for your business trip. We hope you enjoyed the skiing and you must add Snowbird to your ski itinerary next time - incredible terrain and views. Safe travels ahead and we hope you visit Park City again soon. Best Regards, Reservations Team, iTrip Park City

Manager Response
         
Mountainside King's Crown - 1196 Lowell Avenue
4/5 stars
I would certainly recommend this house for a stay in Park City. We had 8 adults in the house and there was ample space with all the bedrooms and 2 sitting areas. We easily could have fit more. The walk into town only took about 10 minutes, but would have been a bit more difficult in the snow. The house is situated close to the slopes as well. The only complaint I have is due to road construction that was being carried out during our stay. We were made aware of the construction prior to arrival, but guaranteed we could park on the road. Unfortunately, the roads were closed and we had to haul bags and food up dirt roads. When we later attempted to park in front of the house, we were told by a construction worker that they would tow our car. Having to park and walk nearly 10 mins with all luggage and food was a bit frustrating. That being said, as long as there is no road construction this should make for a wonderful stay!
Reviewed on Oct 17, 2017 by Cassie, LITTLETON, CO   Report

Dear Cassie, Thank you for your business and for your strong recommendation of our property and services. Pleased to know that the home was comfortable, spacious and well suited to your travel needs. Our apologies again for the road work and construction - it was supposed to be completed long ago - but pleased to hear that you were resourceful and utilized the garage, driveway and the upper Park City Mountain while you were there. Safe travels home and we hope that you choose to visit Park City again soon. Best Regards, Reservations Team, iTrip Park City

Manager Response
         
Mountainside King's Crown - 1196 Lowell Avenue
3/5 stars
This property is in a great location, except the road is under construction so it's dirt and hard to access with heavy equipment blocking the entire road at times. The other warning is there are lots and lots...and yes, lots of stairs. When you first walk in there is a small landing from the porch and garage to a large flight of hardwood stairs going down to the kitchen and a very small living room and the hot tub. The living room is way too small for the number of bedrooms. We had 12 people and couldn't fit. Then you go down another very long flight of stairs to two more bedrooms. To get to the master bedroom you go down yet another very long flight of stairs. We actually gave the master bedroom to one of our sons and his wife because my husband has a hard time with so many stairs. It was fairly clean except a bath towel was stained with what appeared to be blood...gross! The hot tub was super clean and it was nice having so many bathrooms.
Reviewed on Aug 23, 2017 by Jill, Orem, UT   Report

Dear Jill, Thank you for choosing to stay at our Mountainside Park City home and for sharing your trip and feedback with us and future Guests. Our apologies that the road was under construction during your visit and that's why we informed you of the situation prior to your arrival to give you a heads up, as that was all we could do. The city is working to upgrade the sewers and roads, and the only time to do that is in the summer months. Sorry to hear that the stairs gave you trouble - it can be more of a challenge at altitude - and that is great feedback for future Guests. As the home is a historical building, there is only so much that can be done to renovate it and/or make it larger. That being said, that's why one of the bedroom's was converted to a secondary living room on the lower floor, which is perfect for a larger group and/or family's with kids or family's traveling together. We hope that off-set the main living room not being large enough. Happy to hear that you enjoyed the other amenities and we do hope that you'll visit Park City again. Thank you again for your business and feedback and safe travels! Best Regards, Reservations Team, iTrip Park City

Manager Response
         
Mountainside King's Crown - 1196 Lowell Avenue
5/5 stars
Had a great girl's weekend at the house. Within walking distance to Park City Mountain, downtown, etc. House was clean and ready early for us (much appreciated). The team was very great to work with and we really appreciated them accommodating our early arrival time.
Reviewed on Mar 29, 2016 by CC, SF   Report

Dear Caroline, Thank you for choosing to stay at our Mountainside Park City home for your girl's trip and for sharing your great experience with us and future Guests. Pleased to know that the location was ideal for your vacation and that the home met all of your expectations. We were happy we could help and accommodate your requests and appreciate your strong recommendation of our property and service. We look forward to your next trip and thank you again for your business and kind review. Best Regards, Reservations Team

Manager Response

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2019 iTrip LLC