Sunset Reset

2 BR
2 Baths
Sleeps 6

About

It's time for a Sunset Reset! Recently remodeled and painted!

This wonderful 2 Bed 2 bath Oceanfront Condo that sleeps eight has it all. The location on the second floor is perfect for amazing views of the beach and ocean but easy to access from the parking lot. The Oceanfront covered balcony has perfect seating designed for relaxing and watching the sunset over the ocean waves. The Primary bedroom has a queen size bed and separate bathroom along with a sliding door access to the balcony with a table and chairs. The guest room is equipped with a full size over queen size bunk bed with a full bathroom nearby off the hallway. The family room has ample seating that includes a queen sofa bed. The condo is equipped with internet and the family room and both bedrooms both have new Smart flat screen TVs. There is also a DVD player in the family room. The large community pool is nearby with ample seating and there is also a community grilling area along with picnic tables for your use. The Oak Island golf course is within walking distance as is the Oak Island Pier. Many restaurants and shops are also nearby. Stay in this wonderful condo for your SUNSET RESET!

Free Parking in condo complex when staying at Sunset Reset! 2 Passes will be inside the unit to park for free at the condo. These passes only work for parking at Oak Island Beach Villas.

****Sleeping Arrangements****

Bedroom 1 (Primary): Queen Bed (sleeps 2)

Bedroom 2 (guest): Full over queen bunk bed

(sleeps 4)

Family Room (guest): Sleeper sofa with queen size bed (sleeps 2)-sheets upon request

**Linens & bath towels are included for free in the reservation**

****House Amenities****

-Bathroom: tub, hair dryer, hot water

-Bedroom & Laundry: washer, dryer, SmartTV, essentials (towels, soap, TP), hangers, linens, iron, storage

-HVAC: heating, air conditioning, ceiling fan

-Home Safety: smoke alarm, first aid kit

-Internet: Private wireless internet access (WiFi)

-Kitchen & Dining: kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, dishes & silverware, freezer, dishwasher, stove, coffee maker, wine glasses, toaster, baking sheet, & cooking utensils

****House Rules****

-Check-in: After 4pm

-Checkout: at 10am, no later

-NO SMOKING

-NO PETS

-NO PARTIES or EVENTS

-Must be 25 years or older to rent property, failure to follow this rule will end in tenant(s) removal from property and forfeiture of rent money

*On January 10th, 2023 the Oak Island Town Council voted to approve paid parking on the island. The paid parking will be in effect from April 1 through September 30th and the hours are from 9:00am to 5:00pm. The cost will be $5 per hour, $20 per day and $80 per week. There will be a limited (1000) number of annual passes available for purchase for $175. Violations wil be issued if these new rules are not followed.*

****Restaurants nearby****

-Duffer's Pub and Grille at Oak Island Golf Club

-Shagger Jacks

-Lonerider

-Swain's Seafood

-Nancy Jo's Homemade Bakery

-Bob's Hot Dogs

-Koko Cabana

-Lazy Turtle Bar & Grill

-BBQ House

-Paul's of Oak Island

-Oak Island Sandwich Shop

-Dairy Queen

-Sweet Treats Homemade Ice Cream

****Stores nearby****

-Publix

-Food Lion

-ABC Liquor Store

-Haag & Sons Seafood Market

****Local Activities****

-Sky Diving

-Helicopter Tours

-Single Prop Plane Tours

-Deep Sea Fishing

-Fishing Piers

-Boat Rentals

-Mini Golf

-Oak Island Golf Course (Public 18 Hole Course w/ Driving Range and Duffer's Restaurant)

-Wild Life Observation Dock

****Rental Equipment****

-Mr. Beach Rentals offers: Beach gear, bikes, paddle boards, surf boards and kayaks

-Quicksand Beach Concierge: Beach gear, chairs, umbrellas, etc.

-Island Dan's rentals: Kayak tours, bike rentals, beach rentals

****Surrounding Destinations****

-Southport, NC (15 minute drive)

-Wilmington, NC (45 minute drive)

-Myrtle Beach, SC (1.2 hour drive)

****Local Public Services****

-Oak Island Police Department (Dial 911)

-Oak Island Fire Department (Dial 911)

****Island Rules****

-DO NOT climb or walk on dunes

-DO NOT attempt to feed alligators, they are wild

-DO NOT interfere with sea turtle beds on beach (if an alive baby turtle is found, call 911 to alert local wildlife authorities)

-Please respect your neighbors!

Contact your iTrip Property Manager for further questions or comments: James Fosbury, 910-250-3016

1000 Caswell Beach Rd, 1004 Oak Island, NC 28465

To purchase a vacation condo like this one, Marcia Erwin with Margaret Rudd or click here to see properties for sale.

Sleeping Arrangements

Primary Queen
Guest Bunk Combo
Guest Sofa Queen

Bathroom Configuration

Primary: Shower, Toilet
Guest 1: Combo Tub Shower, Toilet

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed

Amenities

Air Conditioning
Apartment or condo
BBQ Grill
Balcony
Basic Soaps
Beach
Beach Front
Bed linens provided
Big Screen TV
Boating
Cable
Children welcome
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Communal Pool
Condo
Covered Patio
Cycling
DVD
Dining Room
Dishes & Utensils
Dishwasher
Disinfected
Enhanced Cleaning
Enhanced Cleaning Practices
Essentials
Fishing
Full Kitchen
Golf
Golf course
Hair Dryer
Heating
Ice Maker
Internet
Internet Access
Kitchen
Laundry
Linens Provided
Living Room
Microwave
Museums
Ocean Front
Ocean View
Outdoor Shower
Outdoor Space
Parking available
Patio
Pier Fishing
Private entrance
Public golf course
Refrigerator
Room
Satellite or Cable
Scuba diving or snorkeling
Self Check-In
Self Checkin Checkout
Shopping
Smart TV
Stove
Surfing
Swimming
TV
Television
Tennis
Toaster
Toilet Paper
Towels Provided
VCR
WIFI
Washer & dryer
Washing Machine
Water View
Waterfront
Watersports
Welcome Bag
Wifi Speed 100
Wifi Speed 250
Wineries or breweries
Carbon Monoxide Detector
Convenience Store
Restaurant
Smoke Detector
Weddings

Map

Videos

Frequently Asked Questions

Fishing Spots:
  1. Oak Island Pier: This pier extends into the Atlantic Ocean and is a popular spot for saltwater fishing. It offers a chance to catch a variety of species, including flounder, king mackerel, and red drum.
  2. Davis Canal: This tidal creek on the island is known for its diverse fish population, including flounder, trout, and redfish. It's a great place for both shore and kayak fishing.
  3. Lockwood Folly Inlet: Located nearby, this inlet is known for productive fishing. It's a good spot for both surf and boat fishing, offering the chance to catch a variety of saltwater species.
  4. ICW (Intracoastal Waterway): The Intracoastal Waterway along the mainland side of Oak Island provides opportunities for inshore and nearshore fishing. Explore the marshes and creeks for redfish, flounder, and speckled trout.
  5. Boat Ramps: Oak Island has several public boat ramps, such as the Wildlife Boat Ramp and Blue Water Point Marina Boat Ramp. These ramps provide access to the Intracoastal Waterway and surrounding waters.
Fishing Charters:
  1. Oak Island Fishing Charters: Local charter companies like Oak Island Fishing Charters offer various trips, including inshore and offshore fishing excursions. Experienced guides can help you target specific species and navigate the best fishing spots.
  2. Fish or Die Charters: This charter service provides both inshore and offshore fishing experiences. They cater to anglers of all skill levels and customize trips based on your preferences.
  3. Fish IBX Charters: Specializing in inshore and nearshore fishing, Fish IBX Charters offers trips around Oak Island. Their guides are knowledgeable about the local waters and can provide a memorable fishing experience.
  4. Lucky Strike Charters: With a focus on inshore and nearshore fishing, Lucky Strike Charters offers half-day and full-day trips. They target species like redfish, speckled trout, and flounder.
  5. Holden Beach Fishing Charters: While not directly on Oak Island, Holden Beach is nearby and offers additional charter options. Consider exploring the available charters in this area for more choices.
Before booking a fishing charter, it's recommended to contact the charter company to discuss your preferences, the type of fishing you're interested in, and any specific species you'd like to target. Additionally, inquire about pricing, availability, and any other details relevant to your fishing trip.
 Condo Rules
1. No parties or events allowed.
2. No smoking allowed. 
3. No pets allowed.
4. Children must be watched at all times.
5. No unregistered guests allowed. 
6. Please don’t eat or drink in the bedrooms. 
7. Please respect the noise curfew which is 11pm. 
8. Please do not turn AC temperature lower than 68 degrees.
9. Please respect check-in and check-out times. 
10. Please take care of the furnishings and appliances in the house. You will be responsible to pay for damages that may happen during your stay.
11. Please don’t rearrange the furniture.
12. Please make sure all dishes are clean and properly put away before checking out.  (Dish washer pods can be found in your welcome bag, extras under sink) 
13. Please empty the trash and recycling bins inside the home into their respective larger outdoor bins.
14. No illegal substances allowed on the premises (including any legalized synthetics mimicking illegal drugs)
15. No climbing on Dunes, stay on designated paths. 

Reviews

Relaxing Retreat on Oak Island
5/5 stars
We had a great stay, our family of 4. The accommodations met or exceeded our expectations and gave us a great idea of where we'd like to stay again when we return to Oak Island. We loved the proximity to the beach and beach access points. The lower level condo made it easy to unpack and get settled. I highly suggest this place to stay.
- Matt

Thank you for your awesome review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the condo. We are looking forward to hosting you again in the future!

- Manager Response
We LOVE Oak Island
4/5 stars
Sunset Reset was a clean and comfortable place to stay. Great location. Suited our needs perfectly. Minor issues: shower/bath combo did not drain easily/effectively. Not a fan of plastic mattress cover under sheets.
- Susan

Thank you for your review! We have fixed the drain and will look into getting new mattress covers. It was a pleasure to host you!

- Manager Response
Relaxing and Peaceful
5/5 stars
After searching for somewhere quiet and low key to vacation this year we chose Oak Island. The location is perfect it’s not too far from town either Oak Island or South Port. Very peaceful and place to stay. The room was clean and very presentable when we walked in. Has all of the amenities that you’ll need. The balcony which is where we spent most of our time when in the room.Has plenty of seating but the chairs will take their toll after a while. (Hard). The bathrooms and showers were nice with plenty of hot water. We had a great time and would love to stay here again. The room does however need some attention the couches are WORN out. The beds are tired and could use new mattresses. The ocean front room does not cool like the rest of the condo. The ceiling fan is almost pointless, it does not move air. The front room (parking lot side) has a much smaller fan and lighting set up and that little fan WORKS. Again these are not complaints at all. Just things that we has a family noticed that need to be updated. Still a great condo and time! 5 stars!
- Michael

Thank you for your review and your feedback! It was an absolute pleasure hosting you!

- Manager Response
Great place to stay
5/5 stars
Very clean, great access to beach, second story- stairs up to condo unit, the unit had everything we needed in the kitchen, great balcony furniture
- Shari
Sunset Reset - Oak Island Villas
5/5 stars
This condo was great. The location was perfect and an easy walk to the beach. It was very clean when we got there and very well equipped. James Fosbury was quick to respond with any questions we had. I have rented from Itrip before thru James Fosbury and appreciated his customer service. I will rent again thru Itrip. Sandy Halstead
- Sandra

Sandy, thank you for the review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for being a repeat customer! Looking forward to seeing you again soon (:

- Manager Response
Pretty Property
4/5 stars
My family and I booked this trip last minute and then hurricane Ian hit. We managed to dodge the storm as much as possible and had a good time. Condo has beautiful views and we are thankful for the tall sand dunes with the storm. Very central to everything too. Master needs a king size bed and bunk bed in guest room was unstable. Condo was clean just a bit older. Thanks!
- Melissa

Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay despite the storm. Thanks for the feedback on the beds and we have already better stabilized the bunk beds due to your useful feedback. We hope you come back again!

- Manager Response
Peaceful retreat
5/5 stars
Sunset Reset has recently undergone some renovation and looks great. The staff at iTrip made our reservation process simple, and welcomed us with a lovely swag bag. Can't wait to get back to our favorite vacation spot.
- Patricia

We are glad you enjoyed the improvements made by the new owners of this wonderful ocean front condo.And we are also glad you found the Welcome Bag useful. Hope you visit Oak Island and Sunset Reset again soon!

- Manager Response
Beautiful Condo
5/5 stars
What a beautiful condo. We have been going to Oak Island for 10 yrs , This the prettiest and cleanest condo we have stayed in. My only request is that you leave instructions on working a smart tv ?. It took us 4 days to find the volume control on the remote. ?‍♀️. We can’t wait to go back next year.
- Maureen

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Sunset Reset. We think this condo has fantastic views. And thanks for the feedback on the Smart TVs. Hope to see you again next year!

- Manager Response
Sunset Reset
5/5 stars
We loved the Sunset Reset and iTrip Vacations! The accommodations were very nice and we found the iTrip staff to be very responsive to our needs! Our experience was excellent!!
- Sarah

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Sunset Reset. And thanks for the feedback on our staff. We strive to provide excellent customer service!

- Manager Response
Outstanding service!!!
5/5 stars
We have rented vacation places for years. This is by far our best experience with the rental agency. Personal service and went above and beyond to ensure we were satisfied. Thank you I trip for a wonderful vacation!
- Candice

Thank you for the kind words. Here at iTrip Vacations we strive to provide exceptional customer service and it is appreciated when noted. We are so glad you enjoyed your trip to Oak Island and we hope you return soon!

- Manager Response
Sunset Reset
5/5 stars
We had a very nice time. The Condo was comfortable with plenty of room to move around. Really enjoyed sitting on the porch overlooking the beach. When sitting on the porch we had a deer and a rabbit come out and eat just below us. The beds were comfortable and felt very rested. Thank you again for the use of the condo.
- Micah

We are so glad you enjoyed your time at this nice condo. We agree the location is perfect for watching the ocean and beach. Hope you return soon and see the improvements the owners are making!

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (800) 949-8031