Stadium Course Home with Mountain Views, Large Private Patio, Heated Pool and Spa Access

Stadium Course Mountain View Hideaway
$135 - $800 / night   in La Quinta  
3 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 6

"Stadium Course Mountain View Hideaway"

City of La Quinta Permit# 111255

Beautifully Upgraded 3 Bed/2 Bath condo at the Stadium Residence in PGA West. Breathtaking Mountain views overlooking the fairway on the TPC Stadium Course. This home is extremely comfortable with all new stainless steel kitchen appliances, granite counter-tops throughout the home, Wi-Fi, HBO/Showtime, Flat Screen TV's and more! Just a few steps away from one of the Stadium Resident pools and spa. A fabulous vacation home, you will want to come back to, year after year.

The dinning room has seating for 6 as well as a kitchen bar for 2. The Living Room is spacious, comfortable and luxuriously appointed with a gas fireplace, large flat screen TV/DVD, HBO/Showtime, Wi-Fi and sound system with iPod/iPhone connection. The wet bar located in the living room is ideal for entertaining.

The home looks out over the Stadium Private course fairway, which is the premiere location to watch the Humana Challenge Golf Tournament (formally the Bob Hope Classic). Beyond the fairway you marvel at the gorgeous desert mountains as a backdrop to a majestic view.

The Master suite has a California King Bed, flat screen TV/DVD and full double sink bathroom with walk-in closet. The bedroom has it's own patio, which is nicely located on the east side of the home, which is a perfect place to enjoy your morning cup of coffee.

The 2 guest rooms come with a queen bed. The 2nd full bathroom, recently remodeled, is located off the hallway which works perfectly for the guest bedrooms but can also double as a powder room.

The private patio provides a front row seat for you to relax and enjoy one of PGA's most honored views. This perfect outside seating area has an overhead fan, gas BBQ, table and chairs along with a two relaxing chairs with thick comfortable cushions, great for sun bathing or diving into your latest novel.

The residence private pool and hot tub is open for use at your convenience. Two pool choices located with very short walking distance.

There is a full size washer and dryer in the laundry room. The garage has room for 2 cars.

Close by is the Stadium Course club house with full dining, bar, lounge and patio (with fire pit) which overlooks the final hole of the course. It’s a great place for happy hour. If you are looking to play golf at PGA West you have three public courses to choose from; The TPC Stadium, The Greg Norman and The Jack Nicklaus Tournament. If you wish to venture out to 1 of the more than 120 courses in the valley, we recommend you try calling “Stand-By Golf” for discounted tee times.

Enjoy some of the many world class events like the Humana Challenge (previously the Bob Hope Classic). Or if you enjoy tennis, minutes away is the home of the BNP Paribas Open Tennis Classic at Indian Wells Top Rated Tennis Stadium, held from March 4th - 17th, with over 300 of the top rated tennis players in the world. In April comes the Music Festivals. Now, two weekends in a row of Coachella Fest and the last weekend of April is Stagecoach. Your home is also located close to the famous Polo Grounds where you can enjoy top ranked polo matches free and have a tailgate picnic with your friends at the same time.

La Quinta has many Zagat Rated restaurants and bars, with live music. And you are never far away from the many other choices offered along El Paseo, (the Rodeo Drive of Palm Desert), for both shopping, restaurants and works of art.

*Summer A/C Fee $15 per night from May 1 until Oct 31

*We have a 90 Day Cancellation Policy*

"ITRIP-VACATIONS® - LA QUINTA IS THE SOLE AUTHORIZED SOURCE FOR THIS PROPERTY. WE NEVER ADVERTISE ANY PROPERTIES ON CRAIGSLIST."

Info
Property Type: Condo Beds: 3 Accommodates: 6 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 3 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 2.0 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
Air Conditioning BBQ Grill Big Screen TV Cable Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Communal Pool Covered Patio DVD DVR Dishwasher Essentials Fairway View Family Friendly Fireplace Golf Resort Hangers Hot Tub Ice Maker Internet Internet Access Iron and Board Kitchen Laundry Microwave Mountain View Open Patio Patio Refrigerator Remodeled Baths(counter/cabinets) Remodeled Kitchen with New Appliances Satellite or Cable Smoke Detector Stereo TV Two Car Garage WIFI Washing Machine
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Contact Manager


Rates
  • Cleaning Fee:  $185
  • Security Deposit:  $500 - Unless otherwise noted. - A Security Deposit will not be charged or refunded if a Limited Damage Waiver is available and selected.
  • Rental Deposit:  35%
Oct 19 - Nov 21
Autum
$150.00 /Daily   $945.00 /Week   $3,250.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Nov 22 - Nov 26
Thanksgiving
$325.00 /Daily   $1,950.00 /Week   Minimum Nights: 3  
Nov 27 - Nov 30
Autum
$150.00 /Daily   $945.00 /Week   $3,250.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Dec 1 - Dec 19
Early Winter
$240.00 /Daily   $1,550.00 /Week   $4,600.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Dec 20 - Jan 2
Christmas/New Years
$325.00 /Daily   $1,950.00 /Week   Minimum Nights: 4  
Jan 3 - Mar 1
Winter
$325.00 /Daily   $1,900.00 /Week   $4,600.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Mar 2 - Mar 20
BNP Paribas Open Tennis
$375.00 /Daily   Minimum Nights: 5  
Mar 21 - Apr 10
Winter
$325.00 /Daily   $1,900.00 /Week   $4,600.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Apr 11 - Apr 15
Music Festival -Coachella 1st weekend
$800.00 /Daily   $3,850.00 /Week   Security Deposit: $1,000   Minimum Nights: 4  
Apr 16 - Apr 17
Winter
$325.00 /Daily   $1,900.00 /Week   $4,600.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Apr 18 - Apr 30
Coachella 2nd weekend/Stagecoach
$750.00 /Daily   $3,850.00 /Week   Security Deposit: $1,000   Minimum Nights: 4  
May 1 - May 31
Spring
$150.00 /Daily   $945.00 /Week   $3,250.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Jun 1 - Jun 29
Summer
$135.00 /Daily   $840.00 /Week   $2,400.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Jun 30 - Jul 5
4th of July
$295.00 /Daily   $1,900.00 /Week   $4,600.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Jul 6 - Sep 30
Summer
$135.00 /Daily   $840.00 /Week   $2,400.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Oct 1 - Nov 7
Autum
$150.00 /Daily   $945.00 /Week   $3,250.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
* Please Note: Taxes, fees, and deposits will affect the trip cost.
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 4.4 stars based on 10 reviews
         
Stadium Course Mountain View Hideaway
4.0/5 stars
Condo was adequate. It is in need of updating for a five star review. Towels are old and nonabsorbent (quality?). Pans for cooking are minimal and need updating. New placemats for dining are needed. Allow movies without having to purchase. Outdoor bbq needs replacing, as well as cushions for outdoor furniture. Outdoor bougainvillea bushes need to be trimmed for nicer views of golf course. Kitchen window screen has a big hole in it and bugs were getting in. Replace kitchen garbage can with foot control instead of hand control (no one wants to touch a garbage can with their hands). Living room furniture comfortable and nice. It’s nice to have so many hangars in closet and shampoos and lotion, etc.
Reviewed on Jun 6, 2018 by Janet, Corte Madera, CA   Report

Thank you for your stay and review. We did not hear from you during your stay, and always send a mid-stay note to make sure our guests are comfortable. New towels were purchased for this home just a month prior to your arrival. There is a new BBQ at the unit (less than 2 months old from your checkin). The HOA at PGA West is in charge of the bush trimming and they had been called previously to take care of this problem, and will be contacted again. Thanks for advising about the screen as we will have that replaced. Our policy on movie rental is common practice due to past abuse and rental of X-Rated movies. We wish that you would have checked in with these issues when you where there. Again thanks for your review. - iTrip Vacations La Quinta Team

Manager Response Jun 21, 2018
         
Stadium Course Mountain View Hideaway
5.0/5 stars
Our stay was excellent! Well equipped condo at PGA West with beautiful view of the Stadium Course and Santa Rosa Mountains.We really enjoyed the patio and the heated swimming pool. Everything worked well,with a few minor exceptions, and the property manager was very responsive in resolving the few hiccups we encountered.The location near old town La Quinta with its excellent restaurants and convenient grocery shopping and golfing choices was great.We had a great stay!
Reviewed on Mar 14, 2018 by Rolf, Solana Beach, CA   Report

Lovely, Rolf! Thank you for your stay and review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at "Stadium Course Mountain View Hideaway!" We welcome you back any time. -iTrip Vacations La Quinta Team

Manager Response Mar 27, 2018
         
Stadium Course Mountain View Hideaway
5.0/5 stars
House is nice....older home that has been remodeled nicely. Location is excellent. All bedrooms are spacious, master especially so. I travel alot and had TONS of clothes with me....3 IBG closets in master and master bath is huge with lots of storage. Management was helpful....I complained about the master shower and they fixed immediately. Tv worked off and on but it seemed like a cable company issue. 1 car can only fit in garage and it is short so DONT lift you SUV hatchback while door is open. Good value all in all.
Reviewed on Nov 14, 2017 by Kelly VV, Rancho murieta, CA   Report

Thank you, Kelly for this detailed review of "Stadium Course Mountain View Hideaway"! We are so happy that you enjoyed the home, the space provided, and the service you received. (Yes, it was a temporary cable issue that we could not prevent. We have had great service since, however). We hope you can come back for a return visit! -iTrip Vacations La Quinta Team

Manager Response Jan 25, 2018
         
Stadium Course Mountain View Hideaway
4.0/5 stars
We had a great time!! Very clean and well maintained. . The home is nicely updated and comfortable. Good communication and organization of our arrival. I can’t really think of anything to complain about:)
Reviewed on Oct 22, 2017 by Pauline, Aurora   Report
         
Stadium Course Mountain View Hideaway
4.0/5 stars
This condo is a gorgeous place right on the golf course so you have a relaxing view to wind down with. We rented it for Coachella weekend and we were happy with it for what we needed. Getting in was easy enough with the directions we were sent. Cons: difficult for Uber/Lyft drivers to get in sometimes, and it may be a bit too far to walk depending on the temperature outside. Pros: Costco is about 10 min away, it's quiet so you can nap during the day if needed, and the grill on the patio was easy and convenient to use. So for those going to or coming from the festival grounds, if weather permits, the walk is not that bad. Once you're on the other side of the wall, it took us about 1 hr to walk to the entrance of the festival vs 50 min to get to the entrance through the Uber traffic, not to mention 3-4x surge pricing at night. As for the amenities, the pools were nice, but hit and miss if you're looking for people to socialize poolside with. Great place overall. I would consider staying here again.
Reviewed on Apr 21, 2017 by Ken, PALO ALTO, California   Report
         
Stadium Course Mountain View Hideaway
4.0/5 stars
We are currently staying at this condo in PGA West. It is quite comfortable. We like being closer to Old Town but it is only about a six or seven minute drive there. Not that bad. It is close to a grocery store, several restaurants, a pharmacy, and a few shops. This condo is located on the 14th fairway of the stadium golf course. You are not supposed to walk on the golf cart path or the golf cart proper, however you can walk close to the condos in the out of bounds area. Many people do it. There is an inner courtyard which comes in handy when it is too hot on the main patios, or very windy. The kitchen is fairly well-equipped. There are fans in the bedrooms as well as the main room and the main patio. There were a few Ethan and shows that were not there however. We had to buy a bath mat as the bathtub was very slippery. There is also no plunger in the unit. Five stars is excellent to work with. There is a concierge who responds quickly to any questions or needs, and they have a handyman or two that can fix things. The view from the patios is very nice, looking at the golf course as well as the beautiful mountains. The weather in February 2015 and 2016 was fantastic, even though it was February.
Reviewed on Feb 16, 2016 by peterpan00, Green Bay, Wisconsin   Report
         
Stadium Course Mountain View Hideaway
4.0/5 stars
We had all the comforts of home including the fireplace, fully stocked kitchen, fruit trees, jacuzzi/pool and comfortable beds. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable.
Reviewed on Dec 1, 2015 by Tonja, Santa Monica, CA   Report
         
Stadium Course Mountain View Hideaway
5.0/5 stars
Thanks for this best vacation ever. Best place looking sharp and clean. The place was beautiful!!
Reviewed on Sep 26, 2015 by Ivan, San Juan   Report
         
Stadium Course Mountain View Hideaway
5.0/5 stars
We chose Stadium Course Mountain View Hideway based upon location, size, photos and reviews. Little did we know just how comfortable we would be. Cindi and Dan took care of all of our needs as they arose. The unit was clean, well maintained, and more than met our expectations. We enjoyed the lovely patio areas, especially in the late afternoons. We were so busy that we never used the available pool, but it was good to know that it was there. If we get to La Quinta again, we will definitely work with Dan Urie.
Reviewed on Jan 20, 2015 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report
         
Stadium Course Mountain View Hideaway
4.0/5 stars
I really loved stay at the home in La Quinta. I really don't have anything negative to other than I think it is really important to have two beds in at least one of the extra bed rooms. I came with 3 other guys and a husband and wife. Two of the guys had to sleep on the floor. Not the best thing for your back when you are playing in a high level Tennis Tournament. Everything else was great !!! We came to the Desert to play in the asic's Tennis tournament which is the same time in January every year. The only way we could come back next year, would be to have at least one extra bed. Thanks Cory S. Fiene
Reviewed on Feb 2, 2014 by ASICS TENNIS WEEK IN THE DESERT, CA   Report

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2018 iTrip LLC