|1st Floor Bedroom Queen|
|2nd Floor Master Suite King|
|2nd Floor Twin Room Twin (2)|
|2nd Floor Bunk Room (Twin over Full) Bunk Combo|
Enjoy your next vacation in this lovely, bright and open space end unit Town Home located in Bella Vida, just moments from everywhere!
Boasting 4 large Bedrooms and 3 Full Baths, there will be plenty of room to spread out and relax after a long day at the parks OR you can spend your day pool side in your town home.
The Living Area offers a comfortable seating, large Flat Screen TV and access to the Private Pool Area. With no rear or neighbors on one side, you will have privacy to enjoy the Oversize Splash Pool Area during you stay.
The Dining Area has seating for 6 guests with a Breakfast Bar providing seating for 2 additional guests. The Dining Area has access to the Pool Area and a nice Pool view while dining.
The fully equipped Kitchen is perfect for entertaining for an evening, cooking a family meal or just a quick snack on your way to the attractions. You will find plenty of cookware, dinnerware, silverware and cooking utensils at your disposal.
The Bedding and Bath Layout of this beautiful home is as follows:
(Bedroom 1) - Queen Bedroom with Flat Screen TV and Shared Bath
(Bathroom 1) - Downstairs Shared Full Bath w/ Tub/Shower Combination
(Bedroom 2) - Twin Room #1 w/2 Twin Beds & Flat Screen TV
(Bedroom 3) - Bunk Bed Room w/Twin over Full Bunk Beds & Flat Screen TV (Sleeps up to 3)
(Bathroom 2) - Shared Hall Full Bath w/Shower & Tub Combination
(Bedroom 4) - King Master Bedroom w/En-Suite Bath & Flat Screen TV
(Bathroom 3) - En-Suite Bath to King Master Suite w/Shower & Tub Combination
Enjoy these Additional Amenities in the Home:
Contact Free Check In & Check Out
Laundry Room w/Full Size Washer & Dryer
Tiled Main Areas/Luxury Vinyl Plank Throughout
Bedding & Linens
Patio Furniture/ Child Safety Fence (BBQ grill can be rented as an option)
Guest Reviews -
The townhouse was beautiful. All the amenities were there and then some. Rooms were clean and everything was organized. Ryana G. (Edited for space)
Bella Vida was amazing. The property is properly maintained and the kitchen fully equipped. Clean, the pool was clean, we enjoyed our stay as any time that we rent from the company. Maria P.
Great place. Very clean and close to shopping and grocery stores. Only 15 minutes from Disney World. Also has a pool and beautiful neighborhood for walking your dog. Would definitely stay here again. William S.
Thank you for your review Maria, we have shared with our team and look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you.
Thank you for your review William, we have shared with our team and look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you.
Thank you for your review Tracey. We apologize for the pool not heating. We did have our pool service visit upon your notifying us about circulation and they found the pump had gone off line and brought it back on line. You notified us again about circulation and we sent the service again and again found it off line and this time was able to find the issue and fixed it, unfortunately it was at the end of your stay. Regarding the ability to contact us we have both toll free and direct dial numbers provided in our welcome letters. Thank you
Thank you for your review Ryana, we have shared with our team and the resort who manages the the community. Our pools are serviced each Monday in this community and there can be a little cloudiness between visits due to pool use, rain and heat. Thank you and we look forward to your next stay with us.
We have certainly responded on several occasions, most recently to let you know that we have processed a refund for the temporary inconvenience of one TV not working upon your arrival, but was working prior to your arrival. You were without one TV in one bedroom for one night and we replaced the non working TV with a new one the next day. Also, as you know our cleaning team responded and visited the property to investigate your claim of "urine" on the first floor bed. We requested pictures from you regarding your claim but did not receive any. Our cleaning team visited the day you reported the alleged issue but did not find any evidence of urine or urine odors during their visit but did provide another set of sheets during that visit as a courtesy. Lastly, a large amount of trash was left behind after your check out throughout the home which is not in keeping with the terms of the rental agreement. Our team spent extra time picking up and bagging all of the trash of which you should have been charged extra for but we did not. We do not appreciate you not being honest with your comments.
Thank you for your review Ciara, we appreciate it. Firstly, the stairs are designed to be hooked onto the bed rail and can be moved, or removed if someone does not want to use the top bunk. We are sorry your daughter had an issue with them and will check them to make sure the hook is working correctly as we have not had an issue in the past. If the screen door is left open in the pool area bugs can get it, however the entire pool is screened to prevent bugs from entering. We do provide a skimmer net for you to use should a bug make its way to the water...which can happen from time to time. Our maintenance and cleaning teams always knock a minimum of 3 times and ring the door bell and announce themselves before entering so we are a bit confused by this comment. We will investigate the utensils you noted. Thank you again.