Riverhouse

Enjoy Stunning River Views, Community Pool & Beautiful Furnishings, Dog Friendly. Walk to Beach!

3 BR
2 Baths
Sleeps 8

About

Ready for a tranquil & serene vacation in a beautifully furnished home with river views, access to a community pool & boat dock and a 10 minute walk to the beach? Welcome to Riverhouse! Riverhouse is an elevated home a stone's throw from the Kiawah River within Kiawah Island's gated Inlet Cove community. Sip your morning coffee on the screened porch or back deck and feel your stresses melt away as you enjoy the birdsong in the Lowcountry trees that separate the Riverhouse from the nearby Kiawah River. Guests of Riverhouse are welcome to enjoy the Inlet Cove community amenities (subject to seasonal operating times) -- including the community pool, kiddie pool, pavilion, sunset viewing deck and boat dock. Best of all, Riverhouse is a 10 minute walk away from the pristine Kiawah Island beach on a trail through a beautiful maritime forest. Come, get away from it all, connect with nature and immerse yourself in the relaxing splendor of a Kiawah Island getaway.

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS FOR RIVERHOUSE (sleeps 8):

Master Bedroom:

- King bed

- Mounted smart TV

- Nights stand with reading lamps

- En-suite bathroom with walk-in tiled shower

- Sliding door access to the back deck

Second Bedroom:

- King bed

- Night stands with reading lamps

- Dresser with smart TV

- Ceiling fan

- Shared access to a Jack & Jill bathroom with a shower/tub combo

Third Bedroom:

- Two full beds

- Night stand with reading lamp

- Ceiling fan

- Shared access to a Jack & Jill bathroom with a shower/tub combo

-----------------------

Highlights:

-10 minute walk to the beach.

- Access to the Inlet Cove community pool (subject to seasonal operating times), boat dock & kayak launch. (Note that you may not dock your boat.)

- Fully-equipped, renovated kitchen with granite counters, double oven, dishwasher, garbage disposal, coffee maker, blender & more!

- Screened porch with views of the Kiawah River.

- Free WIFI.

- Washer & dryer.

- Parking for 4 cars in the driveway & carport.

- Don't wait in an office to check-in or get a key! Drive straight to our elevated home and enter the front door with a lock code. Prior to your visit, we will send you our mobile app with directions and full instructions.

- Non-Smoking, please! This is a family friendly property.

- Please note that the fireplace is not available for guest use.

-----------------------

Guests walk up the exterior steps of the home from the driveway to the front porch and enter the front door into the dining room & living room areas. There's an open floor plan layout with hardwood floors between the dining and living room areas. All three bedrooms -- as well as the kitchen, the screened porch and the home's two bathrooms -- are located off the living room & dining room area of the home. There is a back deck accessible from the screened porch and the master suite.

Inlet Cove is a gated community on Kiawah Island near the restaurants & shopping in Freshfields Village and Bohicket Marina. Guests at Riverhouse will also receive gate passes to access the restaurants, golf, tennis & shopping on Kiawah Island. Parking for up to 4 cars on the driveway is included in the rental rate.

COMMUNITY POOL IS EXPECTED TO OPEN FOR GUESTS MAY 1 2023.

DOGS CONSIDERED, DOG FEES MAY APPLY, PLEASE INQUIRE. Cats are NOT permitted.

- For TV apps personal subscription required.

Kiawah License: RBL22-000064

-----------------------

Tenant must be 25 years old. NO PARTIES, EVENTS, PERFORMING ARTISTS OR BANDS ALLOWED AT ANY TIME. You may not exceed the maximum occupancy at any time — day or night. These are causes for eviction with no refund, and may damage our ability to offer the home for future guests exposing you to liability. This is a residential home -- please be respectful of our neighbors.

---

Guests staying at all ITrip Charleston managed properties receive the following:

* Amenity pack, starter set of soap, shampoo, conditioner, lotion, make up wipes, paper towel, toilet paper, dish soap, sponge, dishwasher & laundry detergent tabs.

* All beds ready made with freshly laundered sheets & towels.

# WE DO NOT LIST ON CRAIGS LIST #

4 Sundown Bend Kiawah Island, SC 29455
Registration Number: RBL22-000064

Sleeping Arrangements

Master Suite King
Guest Bedroom King
Guest Bedroom Full (2)

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed

Amenities

Air Conditioning
Balcony
Bathtub
Beach
Beach gear
Big Screen TV
CO monitor
Carbon Monoxide Detector
Carport
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Communal Pool
Cycling
Daily Housekeeping Available Upon Request
Dishwasher
Disinfected
Dryer
Families with Kids
Family Friendly
Fishing
Forest view
Full Kitchen
Golf
Golf Resort
Golfing
Hair Dryer
Heating
Hiking
Horseback Riding
Ice Maker
Internet
Internet Access
Iron and Board
King Sized Bed
Kitchen
Microwave
Museums and Galleries
Ocean
Pets Allowed
Pets Considered
Refrigerator
River View
Screened Patio
Self Check-In
Serenity NOW!
Shopping & Relaxation
Smoke detector
TV
Tennis
WIFI
Walk to beach
Washing Machine
Water View
Watersports
Winery / Brewery Tours
private entrance
Bed Sheets
Deadbolt
Enhanced Cleaning
Essentials
Parking
Pillows
Shampoo
Soap
Toilet Paper
Wifi

Map

Videos

Frequently Asked Questions

Please be aware & mindful that there are alligators throughout the fresh water areas of Charleston, SC. You should assume that there is an alligator in every pond, lake & fresh water river.  Please do not allow small children or dogs near the edge of these fresh water areas.  DO NOT feed or taunt the alligators!
Please note that there is construction ongoing throughout the Charleston area and on all of the Islands. Many of our managed homes are in areas where there has been intense real estate activity and there are almost continous home improvements going on in addition to the normal off season routine maintenance.

We don't get notice of construction projects but please let us know if you encounter excessive noise.  Contractors are required to obey all noise limits and working hour restrictions.   
BANNERS, BALLOONS & PARTY SIGNS
Please do not afix balloons, banners or other 'party' signs to walls, cabinets or other structures. These will remove the paint. You will be charged for the cost to repair each item damaged. The cost to repaint a wall can easily be $250 alone. 
Beds will be freshly made, towels* laid out and a starter set of amenities like soap, lotion and shampoo are provided too. We also provide a starter set of kitchen paper and toilet paper to get you going as well as some laundry and dish detergent. If you need additional supplies you will need to provide those beyond the starter set. 

*We provide 1 bath towel, 1 hand towel and 1 wash cloth per person. Additional towels are available to rent at an addional charge. Requests must be made more than 24 hours prior to check in. 
We get asked about Palmetto Bugs all the time. They can be pretty big, can fly and will scurry around the floor but they are largely harmless. They do occasionally come inside, especially at night and during or after any storms. Rest assured all of our homes are professionally treated at least quarterly for pests. Any bugs that manage to get inside will die quickly.

According to Eric Benson, Ph.D. professor and extension entomologist at Clemson University “It has nothing to do with cleanliness or the economic conditions of the area,” said Benson. “They could be around the nicest home or the nicest hotel or resort.”

If you leave the doors or windows open, especially at night, you will likely see a few. This is perfectly normal. If you see 20 or 30 all in one place then please let us know. This might mean we have a nest somewhere in the home and we'll need to get pest control out to take care of it. This is extremely rare!  

Please don't worry about bugs, enjoy your vacation. You'll likely not see any while you are here, we just include this note so you understand it's not unusual to see some and it doesn't mean the home isn't well looked after! 


 
Most community pools remain open from March through October but this does vary by resort and is subject to maintenance schedules and emergency closures for health reasons. Please contact us to see if the pool will be closed during your fall or winter vacation.

We do not manage any of these community pools and are not responsible for management of them. We do not provide refunds for pool closure. 
DISCLAIMER/LIMITATION OF LIABILITY

The premises, all fixtures thereon and all property on or around the premises is provided to Tenant “as is” without any warranties of any kind.  None of iTrip Vacations, Sea Oats Vacation Property Management, Inc. or the owner of the premises shall be responsible for any direct, indirect, consequential or incidental damages arising out of or relating to this Rental Agreement.  The use of the premises is at Tenant’s own risk.

Many homes have gargabe disposals. Not all food is suitable for disposing of in a garbage disposal.  

Do not put any chemicals, hot oil, grease, coffee grinds, pasta, bones, shells of any kind, oatmeal, nuts, onion skins, eggshells, trash, pumpkins, fibrous vegetables, lettuces, stringy vegetables, potato peel, pits, corn husks down the disposal.  


We check the disposal is working prior to all guest arrivals. 
In the event the disposal or kitchen sink plumbing is blocked due to material put down the disposal this is the responsibility of the guest.  If a plumber has to be called then the guest will be charged for that visit. 

 
Please NO PARTIES, EVENTS, PERFORMING ARTISTS OR BANDS ARE ALLOWED AT ANY TIME! These are cause for eviction with no refund and may damage our ability to offer the home for future guests exposing you to liability. This is a quiet residential neighborhood -- please be respectful of the home's neighbors at all times.

Properties may include a noise alert monitoring system and other electronic devices in order to ensure that neighborhood noise and occupancy levels are respected. Do not tamper with amny device. 

Occupancy is limited at all times during your stay - day or night - to the maximum 'sleeps' number stated in the listing. Please do not invite additional people to the home. 

Early Check-in
We work hard to try and allow our guests to get in early. This depends on check out times, cleaning and inspection schedules as well as any maintenance issues. We will text on the day of arrival once we know we can allow an early check in. 

Phone Number
Please make sure your mobile number is up to date in your iTrip account. This will allow us to offer you an early check in!

Travel Agents
Depending on which travel website you book through you may see a separate charge for their booking fee. 

Late Check-Out
We will consider late check out requests on days when we do not have an incoming guests. We really appreciate it you can be checked out by 10am. Please let us know if you do check out earlier, we will start cleaning as soon as we can so the next guest can enjoy an early start to their vacation!

Parking
Please pay attention to parking restrictions. Many homes have limited parking available. We don't want you to get a ticket or towed!

Cancellations
Please contact the travel agent that you used to make your booking if you wish to cancel. They will notfiy us directly. 

Things to Do!
Check out our activities website: Charleston Activities 





 
Our vacation homes are located in quiet residential areas. We generally have great relations with our local neighbors and we want to keep it that way. Please pay particular attention to:

- No loud noises after 9pm. (Includes no Hot Tub use after 9pm)
- Only park in the designated areas (not on the landscaping) 
- Do not roll out trash to the street, trash service will do this
- Do not hang beach towels over railings or leave beach gear outside

- On Kiawah island - Bikes must be in the garage (if there is access) or in a designated bike rack or out of sight of the road after dark. 

- Beach Front Homes - TURTLE SEASON No lights visible from beach (May 1 to Oct 31)

The Cities will issue a ticket and a fine for these items. 

 
No barbeque grills of any kind are permitted on balconies or in the unit. No open flames (i.e., candle burning) are permitted on balconies or in the unit. Do not dismantle smoke detectors as they are there for your protection. Use the overhead stove fan when cooking to avoid accidental, activation of smoke detector alarm.

The guest will be charged a $200 repair and inspection fee for tampering with or deactivating a smoke alarm or noise monitor.
 

LOCAL ORDINANCES

All County & City ordinances during rental occupancy must be followed. Non compliance of any of these ordinances will result in eviction of the property and forfeiture of all monies paid.   Tenant agrees to pay any fines levied by the County, City and Town and further Tenant will be liable to Homeowner and Agent for any and all lost rental revenues from the suspension or removal of their business licenses as a result of Tenants actions.      

These ordinances include but are not limited to:
 
Folly Beach

cityoffollybeach. com/officials-and-ordinances/ordinances/


Isle of Palms

iop. net/ordinances


Town of Kiawah Island

kiawahisland . org/town-ordinances/


Town of Mount Pleasant

tompsc . com/119/Code-of-Ordinances


City of Charleston

library . municode . com/sc/charleston/codes/code_of_ordinances


Charleston County

charlestoncounty . org/ordinances.php
We utilize third party professional service companies for the provision of Handyman Services, A/C & Heating Repair, Pest Control, Wildlife Removal, Plumbing Repair, Pool & Hot Tub Service, Electrical Repairs, Appliance Repairs and any other repair or maintenance of a technical or specialist nature.  We only used trusted, reputable professional service companies to assess, repair and replace equipment that needs attention. We will work with them to get the first available service appointment. Given the Post COVID economy it can be a challenge to get fast, timely service. Rest assured we will do our best to resolve issues quickly and our service providers understand our need for fast, reliable care.  Due to the global supply crunch, parts and even replacement units may not be available which can be frustrating. Please be patient as we work hard behind the scenes to make small miracles happen on a daily basis!

No one may perform any maintenance work on the home without our specific permission in writing.  
Our rates automatically adjust for the season as well as to reflect supply and demand. To access the best rate please begin the booking process on the iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches site (don't worry you won't be charged until you're ready to book). This will present you our current up-to-date rates!
The person who makes the reservation must be over 25 years old and must be present during the entire stay.   A mobile number must be provided where we can contact the primary renter at all times. If code enforcement call us with any issues we need to be able to contact someone onsite with 60 minutes to address any issus or you may be liable for any fines imposed by the local government. 

We recommend adding a second mobile number to your account to make sure we can contact someone at all times. This second number may also be used to receive door codes in the event the first phone dies or is left in the unit. (It happens a lot and we are unable to provide codes to spouses or family members for security reasons). 
We want everyone to have a great stay but we understand that things may break or some items may get overlooked. We'll do our best to get them fixed (please review the “Maintenance House Rule” on what this means). 
 
We do ask that all guests TAKE TIME TO BE KIND.  Common courtesy goes a long way.  Sadly since the pandemic we have all witnessed an increase in aggressive or unacceptable behavior.  Our team has taken a lot of abuse and experienced some very unkind guests.   

Misunderstandings are one of the leading causes of guest complaints. Please make sure you read everything we send to you.  This include the entire rental listing, all of our house rules, all photos, all emails & texts and all the help articles in your iTrip account. This helps avoid misunderstandings in the first place. 
 
For our own safety and security we have a zero tolerance rule with guests who are rude, abusive, discourteous or argumentative.  We do not engage with those guests any more beyond asking them to read our TAKE TIME TO BE KIND policy.  
 

 
Our vacation homes are on a septic tank or a city sewer system. It is important that guests do not put large amounts of toilet paper or any other other products down the toilet.  We flush all toilets prior to a guests arrival to verify that they are working correctly. Any blockages that occur during the guests stay at the home are the responsibility of the guest to unblock. If a plumber is required to unblock a toilet then the guest will be charged $250 for that visit. 
Charleston and suburbs are charming places to stay.  It should be noted that Charleston is also a working Port City and has a large manufacturing base (including Boeing, Mercedes and other major international manufacturers). Since we are both very flat and surrounded my water sound at night can travel very far.  

Train noise, airplane noise, road noise and manufacturing noise may be audible during your stay depending on weather conditions and wind direction.

We do not offer refunds, credits or discounts in the event that you find these to be problem. Light sleepers should bring ear plugs or a white noise machine. Many phones can download a white noise machine too. They work well. 

We're available by text from 8am to 8pm. For urgent issues after 8pm please call this number for our After Hours service. They will alert us for urgent issues or leave a note for us for non-urgent issues. In emergency dial 911.  

Urgent issues include: Being locked out, water leaks. 

Emergency Issues include: Gas leaks. Fire. Life Safety Issues. Call 911. 

Issues that will typically be dealt with the next day include Air Conditioning issues.

Power Outages: These can be frequent on the islands. Power company's are quick to resolve. If it doesn't not appear to be a neighborhood wide outage please contact us. 

Buyer beware! We do not put any of our homes on Craig s list. If you see one of our homes on there it is a scam. Please NEVER send money to anyone posing as a host on Craig s list. If they send you a contract and they don't disclose their name it's an easy way to know that they are scammers. 

Please call or text us if you are not sure that the listing is genuine. 
We don't accept change requests for reservations within 60 days of the check in date. You should cancel and rebook your new dates.  

ENTRY BY OWNER

Owner or owner's agents may enter the premises under the following circumstances: in case of an emergency; to make any necessary or agreed upon repairs, alterations, or improvements; supply necessary or agreed upon services or show the premises to prospective purchasers, renters or contractors. Agent will provide Tenant with at least 24 hours notice of owner's or owner's agent(s) intent to enter the premises (except in the case of an emergency).

HOLD HARMLESS

None of iTrip Vacations, Sea Oats Vacation Property Management, Inc. or the owner of the premises assume  risk, responsibility or any liability for, and the Tenant hereby releases, waives, relinquishes and discharges iTrip Vacations, Sea Oats Vacation Property Management, Inc., the owner of the premises and all directors, officers, employees, agents or other representatives of such parties from, any (i) loss, damage, illness, injury or exposure to COVID-19, other viruses or the flu to persons or their personal property that occurs during their stay on the premises; (ii) any inconveniences, damage, loss or injury arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, cable service, internet service, electricity or plumbing or (iii) any inconveniences, damage, loss or injury arising from or due to weather conditions, insects, natural disasters, acts of God, or other reasons beyond their control.

LOST & FOUND

Agent is not responsible and assumes no liability for lost, misplaced, stolen, or damaged valuables or belongings. If you discover that you have left behind something of value to you, please text us immediately and we will try to assist you in locating your lost item. 
 
Agent is not responsible for any item left behind by a guest.  However, any item, with the exception of perishable items, left behind by our guests and found after departure by Housekeeping will be collected, logged in, and kept in a secure location for collection by the owner for up to fourteen (14) days.  For security and privacy reasons we do not notify a guest that an item has found.  Perishable items, underwear, other hazards to health or safety and miscellaneous toiletries are discarded.   
 
We would be happy to return your lost item(s) to you by United States Postal Service or UPS delivery with tracking information.  Your credit card will be charged packaging and postage. (Minimum charge is $35).  iTrip is not responsible for any item lost or misdirected during shipment by the United States Postal Service or UPS.
 
Lost & Found items are held for fourteen (14) days, after this holding period, the unclaimed item(s) are thrown away, given to local organizations, or disposed of accordingly by Agent

MONITORING

Agent may utilize electronic monitoring equipment (including video, noise, motion, temperature, humidity and other means) at the property to ensure that all local ordinances, including noise & occupancy limits, are observed at all timed and that no events or parties are held on the property.

Our homes are subject to strict noise ordinances. In the event that you trigger our noise monitor you will be asked to turn down the volume immediately. Failure to comply will lead to eviction without a refund.  Cities impose large fines and you may be prosecuted.  You agree to reimburse the homeowner and Agent for all lost income resulting from any suspension of their business license arising from you exceeding the noise alert levels.  

PARKING

Parking at the premises is limited to the number of cars listed in your check-in email. No boats, jet skis, trailers or RVs are allowed without prior permission of Agent.

All vehicles are parked at the risk of the owner.  iTrip Vacations shall not assume liability or responsibility for any vehicle, occupants, or contents while operated or parked on the property.  If a vehicle is left on the property after the guest checks out without the written consent of the iTrip Vacations, we reserve the right to have the vehicle towed at the owner’s expense.  No vehicle repairs are to be performed on the property.

Resort parking charges and any associated late fees or inconvenience fees will be charged to the credit card on file and are the responsibility of the tenant.  This includes fees for showing up at the security gate without the relvant QR code, gate pass or other required ID.  Passes not ordered more than 2 weeks prior to check in may be subject to late fees. 

If you book a pet friendly property then the following provisions (included in the rental agreement) apply:

  • ALL PETS ARE SUBJECT TO APPROVAL, please let us know what you would like to bring with you. 
  • WE ONLY ALLOW DOGS (Canis familiaris). THAT'S IT. 
  • We ALLOW 1 small/medium sized dog FREE but additional dogs and large dogs (over 40lbs) are $75 per animal.
  • All dogs must be up to date on rabies and other vaccinations. (documentation from an accredited veterinarian must be provided by Guest upon request). 
  • All dogs must be treated with a flea and tick repellent at least three days prior to arrival. 
  • Guests are responsible for cleaning up all dog waste and disposing of it in a proper trash bin
  • Dogs must not be allowed on to furniture or in bedrooms at any time
  • Dogs must not make excessive noise
  • Dogs must be crated when left in the property and must not be left unattended for any undue length of time
  • Guest must observe all local rules, regulations and ordinances regarding pets at all time

If Dogs cause any damage, or the property requires additional cleaning the guest will be charged the cost of any repairs or clean up. If a security deposit has been paid it will be deducted. If there is no security deposit then the guest authorizes their credit card to be charged directly for the repair or clean up cost.  

We do NOT allow any animals other than DOGS, this means NO cats, NO birds (especially NO Parrots), NO livestock or other farm animals (Incuding domesticated pigs), NO insects, NO reptiles, NO Spiders, NO Ponies or other Horses and other 'exotic' pets.  In fact NOTHING OTHER THAN DOGS. (NO we don't allow dog-wolf hybrids either). This clause is dedicated to Airbnb and its guests who can't read or don't understand that parrots are not dogs. 

If you bring a non-approved Pet into the home there is a $500 clean up charge that will be applied to your account for each day the non-approved pet is present. 


Prohibited Breeds of Dogs. Please contact us to discuss your dog if it includes any mix of these breeds:
- Akita;
- Boxer;
- Bull Terrier;
- Bullmastiff;
- Chow Chow;
- Doberman Pinscher;
- German Shepherd;
- Giant Schnauzer
- Mastiff;
- Ovtcharka;
- Presa Canario;
- Pit Bull;
- Rhodesian Ridgeback;
- Rottweiler;
- Neapolitan Mastiff;
- Wolf; or 
- Wolf Hybrid

If you are not sure if your dog is a prohibited breed let us know the type, size and nature of your pet and we'll happily discuss it with you. 

If the vacation home has the option of a heated pool please note that heating of the pool is available for an additional fee and heating is limited to 85F. All of our heated pools use propane which has to be delivered. Sometimes, due to the weather, the gas may run out before the next scheduled delivery. We will contact the gas company to schedule a refill as soon as we can but gas delivery can be difficult to arrange in Charleston. 

We don't recommend heating the pool when the ambient temperature is below 50F. This will drain the gas quickly. We do not provide refunds if the gas is used. If the pool heater isn't used and the gas is not used we can provide a pro rata refund based on days used. 

POOL & PATIO

If the premises include a private or community pool (including hot tubs), then the Tenant hereby acknowledges that the premises they have reserved include a community pool and the undersigned agrees and acknowledges that the community pool and patio/deck can be dangerous areas, that the deck/patio can be slippery when wet, and that injury may occur to anyone who is not careful. With full knowledge of the above facts and warnings, the undersigned Tenant accepts and assumes all risks involved to Tenant and all of Tenant's guests in or related to the use of the private or community pool (including hot tubs) and patio areas.

POOL & HOT TUB SERVICE


 All private pools and hot tubs are serviced weekly and this is NOT always on the day of a guest arrival as check ins occur throughout the week.  

Our team will skim the surface of the pool before your arrival but we cannot vacuum out the pool or hot tub as only the pool service company can do that.  The pool service company will take care of this every week and they also balance the chemicals. We have a lot of storms which may change the appearance of the pool water in our pools - this is normal. The pool service company will be out to take care of it as soon as they can. 

If you are using the hot tub, please rinse off all sunscreen and sand before entering the water. If the hot tub is left in a dirty condition your credit card will be charged $250 charge to have it pumped out, cleaned and rebalanced.  

Must be over 25 years of age to rent any property. 

Person making the reservation must be present during the stay. DO NOT BOOK FOR OTHER PEOPLE.

Reviews

Great 2 weeks at Inlet Cove!
5/5 stars
We enjoyed a 2 week stay at 4 Inlet Cove with our dogs. Fantastic location - close to pool/dock, the house is clean and bright. Lots of hangers, gas grill a plus, great screened-in porch to sit and enjoy the sunset/partial river view. We worked part of the time, so I appreciated the portable desk for my laptop. Used streaming service to watch some sports. We had a minor electrical issue, which the owner was quick to respond to and have repaired. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.
- Kristin

Thank you! So glad you enjoyed the home and took advantage of the great location! Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Beautiful home on River
5/5 stars
Great home, beautifully decorated with great location. Would highly recommend. Great communication from owners. If interested in golf trip, they are not part of the Kiwah resort for discounts.
- Jamie

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review Jamie! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
A joyful stay on Kiawah
5/5 stars
The Riverhouse was a dream vacation house. From the beautiful decor and accessories to the updated kitchen and bathrooms, it was great! The layout was perfect for our family. I was also impressed with the real time response via texts from support team. I’d love to book this property again!
- Francine

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us Francine. We are glad to hear that you had a positive experience and hope to see you again in the future. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Great pet friendly home
5/5 stars
This is a terrific home in a great location in the Inlet Cove section of the Island. Easy drive to Freshfields and a short walk or bike ride to the beach. The screened porch was perfect for dining as well as a great place to relax during the day. We really appreciated being able to bring our dog. Plenty of room for all of us.
- Susan

Thank you for leaving such a lovely review about your recent stay at our home Susan! We're thrilled that you had a memorable experience and enjoyed every moment. Your feedback means a lot to us, and we hope to see you again soon! Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Relaxing stay
5/5 stars
We needed a few days away and this house was perfect for our needs. Accommodations were clean and comfortable. We enjoyed a walk to the nearby public beach and access to other beaches on the island. The home is located a quick drive from shopping and dining choices. We were happy with our stay!
- Barbara

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review Barbara! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Wonderful!
5/5 stars
We had a fantastic stay for the Kiawah Marathon. This home is in a perfect location to walk (avoid the road closures) for race day and only a short walk to the dock and water. Everything was clean and well organized, will stay again!
- John

We want to express our heartfelt gratitude for choosing our home for your accommodation needs. It brings us joy to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience! Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Great rental property!
5/5 stars
Riverhouse was perfect for our family of five. Everything about the home was perfect and a great location to the pool/dock and beach and a beautiful view from the home of the low country. We would recommend and stay here again and the hosts were always quick to get back to us whenever I had questions. Highly recommend!
- Mary

Thank you for your kind words about our vacation rental Mary. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful time and hope to see you again in the future. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Riverhouse
5/5 stars
A beautiful home with amazing and peaceful views of the Kiawah River. Had a couple minor issues but they were handled timely. Would rent again.
- Andrew

Thank you for your kind words about our vacation rental Andrew. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful time and hope to see you again in the future. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Great stay for our family
5/5 stars
The view at the community dock is amazing at sunset.
- Trey

We really appreciate the review, Trey. It makes us extremely happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again in the future. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Clean and comfortable. Enjoyed proximity to the pool and dock area!
5/5 stars
We had a very nice visit to Riverhouse. The home was clean and beds very comfortable. Our only suggestion would be more silverware and some grill tools. We enjoyed the proximity to the pool and dock area.
- DEBORAH

We really appreciate the review, Deborah. It makes us extremely happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again in the future. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Beautiful place, nice and peaceful. Great stay!
5/5 stars
This is a beautiful place! It was so nice and peaceful. We decided to stay on the location more because of the nice walking paths and doc. Places to fish and just hang out. It was a great stay!
- Crystal

Thank you Crystal, so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Come back and stay again soon. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
We had an excellent last minute stay at this Airbnb. We would definitely choose to stay again in the future.
5/5 stars
We had an excellent last minute stay at this Airbnb. The goats were very responsive and communicated above and beyond to ensure access was clear and straight forward. Also the guide in the unit was useful for reference for anything needed as well as recommendations. The location is very convenient short walk to the beach and was a beautiful setting with a view over to the river not far from the back deck. All we could have asked for. The decor and taste was exceptional. Just enough coastal decor to give that vacation vibe without being over the top. We would definitely choose to stay again in the future.
- Amanda

Thank you for your review Amanda. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and found the rental to be comfortable and convenient. We hope to see you again soon! Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Perfect Location
5/5 stars
We stayed for a week and enjoyed every minute of our stay! The house was clean and spacious, we loved the pool and being so close to the beach. Small bumps with some technical issues but they were resolved very quickly. Highly recommend!
- Kayla

Thank you, so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Come back and stay again soon. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
River house was soectacular
5/5 stars
This is honestly one of the most beautiful homes I’ve rented. There was nothing missed. It had everything you could want. If we sent any messages we got immediate response. We will definitely be back
- Della

We really appreciate the review Della. It makes us extremely happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again in the future. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Wonderful time!
5/5 stars
Great house and wonderful location!
- Natalie

Natalie, it is so lovely to hear that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate such a kind response. We would love for you to come and stay with us again soon. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
We enjoyed our stay at Riverhouse!
5/5 stars
We enjoyed our stay at Riverhouse! I really appreciated the texting feature with the property manager - if I had a question there was always a quick response, such a huge help! Beds were comfy and the location was nice with a quick bike ride to the beach and walk to the pool and easy access to the grocery store.
- Michelle

Thank you for your feedback. We would be happy to welcome you back anytime you are ready! Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Great place. Good and clear communication. Would come back for sure!
5/5 stars
Great place. Good and clear communication. Very well located for either golf or beach. Would come back for sure!
- Martin-Pierre

Thank you for your feedback. We would be happy to welcome you back anytime you are ready! Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Phone (843) 303-9225