Kahana Sunset E2E

Kahana Sunset E2E - Updated - Complimentary Activities

1 BR
1 Bath
Sleeps 4



Massive wildfires on August 8, 2023 destroyed historic Lahaina Town and impacted people and businesses across the island. We welcome visitors beginning October 8th who come to our island with compassion and respect. Please be mindful that people are still grieving the loss of loved ones, homes, and workplaces. We ask that tourists:

- Please do not stop on the Lahaina Bypass to view or take photos of the burn zones. Lahaina Town is off-limits to anyone who is not a resident or essential worker authorized to be in those zones.

- Please do not ask people about their homes and families. If they want to share their stories, they will offer them. If not, please respect their privacy.

- Some businesses are not yet re-opened; others have modified hours and services.

We welcome you and appreciate your patience and kindness during these challenging times.


Located on the Keoni Nu’I Bay, Kahana Sunset Resort offers guests the ideal location to enjoy Maui. This beachfront resort is situated on the sandy beach of Keoni Nu'i Bay. Unit E2E is a spacious condominium with easy access to the beach where you will spend the day relaxing in the sun and surf. Enjoy snorkeling, paddle boarding and swimming in the warm waters of the Pacific. Plus, you cannot beat the colorful Maui sunsets!

Kahana Sunset E2E is perfect for a small family or couple. The condominium features:

• Updated one bedroom spacious condominium

• King size bed

• Queen size Sofa sleeper

• Dining for four inside and on your lanai

• Fully equipped kitchen with appliances including dishwasher

• Flatware, dinnerware and glassware for six

• Granite counter tops in the kitchen and the bathroom

• Remodeled bathroom with walk-in shower

* Ceiling fans in bedroom and living area - no air conditioning

* Stackable washer/dryer

* Complimentary Wifi

* Complimentary parking

* Heated swimming pool and children's wading pool

* Community cabana with gas barbecues as well as an herb garden

Packing for your Kahana Sunset stay is easy, as we provide our guests: iron, ironing board, hairdryer, hotel-quality towels and linens, beach towels, and a starter supply including paper products, trash bags, laundry and dish detergents, soaps, hand soap, shampoo, conditioner and lotion.

****Kahana Sunset charges a $65.00 plus tax flat resort fee that we collect and pass on the resort on your behalf****

Department of Taxation ID: GE-130_589_7984-01 and TA-130_589_7984-01

Parcel Number: 4300_30150053


Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience the island of Maui!

Through our exclusive Free Fun program, we help make the most of your Maui vacation by providing free daily admission to a variety of activities like snorkeling, sunset sails, zipline tours, whale watching (seasonal availability), luaus, and much more – including free beach chair & umbrella delivery. You get 1 free adult for every one of the Complimentary Activities every day! Be sure to redeem your beach chair delivery or activities well in advance of your arrival. **


**Applies to stays up to 27 nights**

4909 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, E2E Kahana, HI 96761
Registration Number: GE-130-589-7984-01 and TA-130-589-7984-01 / Parcel Number 4300_30150053

Sleeping Arrangements

Bedroom 1 King
Living Room Sofa Queen

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 11am
Smoking: Not Allowed


Beach Towels Provided
Bed linens provided
Ceiling Fans
Children's Heated Wading Pools
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Communal Pool
Community BBQ
Community heated swimming pool
Complimentary Parking
Covered Patio
Dishes and Silverware
Fresh Linens
Hair Dryer
Heated Pool
Internet Access
Iron and Board
King-sized bed
Linens Provided
Satellite or Cable
Self Check-In
Smoke Detector
Smoking Allowed in Designated Areas in Community
Sofa Sleeper
Sojo Amenity Kit
Towels Provided
Washing Machine
private entrance
sofa sleeper
Family Friendly
BBQ Grills
Enhanced Cleaning
Hot Tub
Outdoor Pool
Public Transportation



Frequently Asked Questions

Starter Supply
Your unit will come with a starter supply of personal toiletries and paper goods, individually wrapped and sealed until you open them. The initial supply includes starter-sizes of:

Kitchen - liquid dish soap, dish sponge, dishwasher tablets (2), laundry tablets (2), kitchen cleaning wipes (15), hand soap

Bathroom - shampoo, conditioner, massage body bar, body lotion, makeup wipe, body wash, hand soap

Each bathroom is stocked with 3 rolls of toilet paper, and the kitchen has 2 rolls of paper towels. Each waste basket will be lined, and extra trash bags below the kitchen sink in case you should need them.

iTrip Maui also provides a starter set of salt/pepper packets, and a welcome coffee pack (no filter required!) with sugar/creamer packets included.

Smaller sizes are provided to prevent waste - not everyone cooks & washes dishes on vacation. But we want you to have enough to get started without having to run to the grocery store before checking in!

We need the tenant to be 25 or older. The guests of the tenant may be younger.
There is no smoking of any kind in the unit or on the lanai. 
Yes, this property has streaming WiFi and Cable
Yes, children are welcome. This is a family friendly property

No pet of any kind is permitted.

Checkin is 4PM and Checkout is 11AM


Kahana sunset e2e
4/5 stars
Overall, we had a wonderful stay. Lots of "1st world" problems, however everything was dealt with kindly and quickly, they even offered to do laundry for us. (Plumbing issues, washer didn't work, and biggest thing of all for us, was NO AC. In fairness, it didn't say that this room DID have AC, we just didn't notice that omission in the description). Kahana Sunset and their support staff were amazing, however I don't think I would stay in E2E again. I would absolutely stay at this resort again, but I'd make sure to read the room descriptions very carefully. The 2nd half of our trip was after the Lahaina fire and power outage. We could not have picked a better spot to be "stranded", the beach and hotel pool kept our little ones very happy until we were able to go home, and the staff was very kind and helpful, inspite of what they were dealing with.
- Mariah
Wonderful Place
5/5 stars
We loved staying in E2E. The grounds are beautiful. The pool is so nice and well maintained. The condo is clean, spacious and comfortable. The location is very convenient and is close to beautiful beaches and not far from downtown Lahaina. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip!
- Jennifer

Mahalo for the 5 stars review of Kahana Sunset E2E. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Kahana Sunset E2E and that you enjoyed the condo and the amenities! Aloha! iTrip Maui

- Manager Response
Just ok
2/5 stars
Our room was nicely decorated and very clean. The kitchen and bathroom were extremely tiny however and the kitchen was not well supplied. Very few cooking utensils, no bar-b-que utensils, tiny cutting board, no pitcher, few pots and pans. The common balcony was not useful since it was common with all units on that floor with very little to no privacy. The view from this unit is atrocious. We looked directly at the parking area and the back of the units across the way. Large construction equipment was parked directly in front of our unit lending to the overall rotten view. There are 18 stairs going up to the unit and stairs are only placed at the end of a long “corridor”. No elevator so it’s extremely difficult to get baggage into and out of the unit. The grounds and pool were beautiful and well kept but the beach erosion has left no usable beach. Overall my stay was pleasant but the distractions I’ve listed above would keep me from recommending this unit or ever returning.
- Don
5/5 stars
Kahana Sunset great place to stay
- Jorge

Mahalo Jorge for the review of Kahana Sunset Resort E2E. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we welcome you back soon. iTrip Vacations Maui Team (Ohana)

- Manager Response
Amazing location!
5/5 stars
We loved the Kahana Sunset Resort! Having a beautiful beach just steps away from our condo was so relaxing. We snorkeled in the Keoni Nu’i Bay and saw fish and a huge sea turtle! In the evenings, we picked up takeout from Joey’s Kitchen in Napili Plaza and enjoyed eating our dinner at one of the tables overlooking the ocean. The sunsets were breathtaking as the sun dropped behind Moloka’i. The unit E2E was perfect for us. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and the large refrigerator with ice maker was great. There was plenty of dishwasher and laundry soap, as well as coffee filters and salt & pepper. Without air conditioning, it was a bit hot as we checked in. We kept the kitchen and bathroom fans running with cool air blowing in during our stay. In the afternoon, we dropped down the outside blind and found that helped considerably. We look forward to returning soon!
- Debbie

Mahalo Debbie for the review of Kahana Sunset E2E. How wonderful that you enjoyed the condo, the location and the amenities. We appreciate your feedback and do take them seriously. We hope to welcome you back soon. Aloha! iTrip Vacations Maui Team

- Manager Response
Great stay!
5/5 stars
We enjoyed our time at Kahana Sunset, it felt like home! The grounds keepers we grew to know and they would offer our kids fresh mangos and limes! The condo worked great for our family of 4, we had a one bedroom. I was a bit off guard the first night with no AC but once we figured out airflow with the windows it was better. Having a wall unit in the master bedroom would be a nice addition, it was pretty hot at night without the ceiling and floor fan on high. Otherwise, great stay!
- Dixie
Kahana Sunset E2E
5/5 stars
The Kahana Sunset is as beautiful a place as the island of Maui itself. The grounds are well maintained and the units are clean with all the amenities one could need while on vacation. We have stayed here Twice and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else!
- Bob

Mahalo Bob for the review of Kahana Sunset Resort E2E. We are so glad you found Kahana Sunset to be beautiful, clean and enjoyed the amenities. We hope to welcome you back for a 3rd visit. Mahalo! iTrip Vacations Maui Team (Ohana)

- Manager Response
Wonderful Getaway
5/5 stars
I had a lovely time at this very clean condo. The bed was very comfortable.
- Melanie

Mahalo Melanie for the review of Kahana Sunset E2E. We are pleased you had a "lovely time at this very clean condo" and found the bed "very comfortable". We hope to welcome you back again! Mahalo, iTrip Vacations Maui Team (Ohana)

- Manager Response
4/5 stars
This condo is very nice and modern. It does not have a view however and does not look out to a garden. It looks at piled up sandbags and the building in front of it. The bedroom window sill was very dirty and needed wiped out. All things considered, it is a nice condo if you don't care about a view. We didn't spend much time in it so it worked great for us. The bedding for the hide a bed did not fit very well. The blanket was way too small for the bed. The beach is lovely and plenty of lounge chairs on the grassy area.
- Jerry
Best condo
5/5 stars
I had such a wonderful time in Maui and my condo was perfect. I will call you again for my next trip.
- Cynthia

Mahalo Cynthia for the review of Kahana Sunset Resort E2E. We are so pleased you enjoyed your journey to Maui and Kahana Sunset Resort E2E. We look forward to seeing you again soon. iTrip Vacations Maui Team (Ohana)

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
E2e is a beautiful unit. I loved Kahana Sunset so much I extended my stay and extra week. Leanna is a gem to work with thank you so much for a beautiful stay. Great pool, grounds are beautiful, my daughter was astounded to see a huge sea turtle on the beach during the evening along with some crabs, huge snails and small tiny lizards amazed her.
- Patricia

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager