Mahana 214

Mahana Resort 214 - Whales and Sunsets - Direct Oceanfront!

1 BR
1 Bath
Sleeps 4


***The Mahana Resort's Lanai building has ongoing exterior spalling repair work that begins at 7am and ends no later than 5pm during the week. This includes the mountain side of 214 (won't affect your view). There is noise when the contractor is working.

"Breathtaking" is the best way to describe the oceanfront view from Mahana unit 214. This renovated 2nd floor location allows you to drink in over 180 degrees of expansive panoramic views from your luxurious condo. No matter what time of year, you will find yourself spending time lounging on your private lanai enjoying morning breakfast overlooking gentile waves or a glass of wine taking in the beautiful sunset. You may never want to leave your little slice of paradise. Mahana 214 offers an intimate perspective of ocean and beach, especially for watching turtles, spinner dolphins, and, of course, humpback whales during the winter season.

Mahana Resort 214 features:

* Completely renovated second floor one bedroom / one bath

* Unobstructed panoramic ocean and outer island views

* Spacious private lanai with comfortable furniture

* Fully equipped kitchen with granite counter tops and full sized appliances

* Seating for four at the dining table

* Ideal second floor location - easy access to elevator

* Central Air conditioning and ceiling fans

* Complimentary WIFI

* Two large flat panel televisions - WIFI enabled

* New King sized bed in Master bedroom

* Queen sized sofa sleeper for extra guests

* Washer and Dryer in the condo

Mahana Resort amenities include:

* Complimentary Parking

* Heated Swimming Pool and Whirlpool Spa

* Poolside Bath Houses with Showers

* Tennis / Pickleball Court

* Shuffleboard Court

* Chaise Lounges Poolside & Oceanside

* 2 BBQ Grill Areas

* Concierge service available in lobby

The water in front and around The Mahana Resort are perfect for snorkeling, swimming, and relaxing. When the surf's up, get ready for upfront seating on your private lanai, and watch exciting water sports attract professional surfers, kite surfers, windsurfers, and boogie boarders alike! The Mahana is tucked away in a serene corner of Maui's vibrant "West Side", just a short drive north of the historic whaling village town of Lahaina, the ancient seat of the Hawaiian Royalty government. It also has direct access to the Ka'anapali beach walk where you can take a morning run, a nice scenic walk along the ocean or even catch a fabulous dinner at the famous Dukes restaurant, just a short walk from Mahana 214.

Packing for your vacation is easy, as we provide our guests: iron, ironing board, hairdryer in the bathroom, hotel-quality towels and linen, beach towels, and a starter supply including paper products, trash bags, laundry and dish detergents, soaps and hand soap, shampoo, conditioner and lotion.

Hawaii Department of Taxation: GE-171_300_6592-02 and TA-171_300_6592-02

Parcel Number: 4400_10990120


Resort Features & Amenities:


• Heated oceanfront swimming pool & whirlpool spa

• Chaise lounges poolside & oceanside

• Pickleball Court

• Shuffleboard

• Tennis Courts (bring your own rackets & balls)

• Nearby championship golf courses, restaurants and shops

• 2 Gas BBQ Grill Areas

• Free Parking

• Free WiFi in all units and lobby & pool areas

• 24-hr Front Desk

• Smoking prohibited except in designated areas on property


Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience the island of Maui!

Free activities up to $750 value every day of your stay. Through our exclusive Free Fun program, we help make the most of your Maui vacation by providing free daily admission to a variety of activities like snorkeling, sunset sails, zipline tours, whale watching (seasonal availability), luaus, and much more – including free beach chair & umbrella delivery. You get 1 free adult for every one of the Complimentary Activities every day! And unbelievable discounts on a wide variety of other local attractions - from helicopter tours to e-Bike rentals and more!

Be sure to redeem your beach chair delivery or activities well in advance of your arrival. **

Guests will receive a custom booking link to choose activities after reservations are confirmed.


**Applies to stays up to 27 nights**


Massive wildfires on August 8, 2023 destroyed historic Lahaina Town and impacted people and businesses across the island. We welcome visitors who come to our island with compassion and respect. Please be mindful that people are still grieving the loss of loved ones, homes, and workplaces. We ask that tourists:

• Please do not stop on the Lahaina Bypass to view or take photos of the burn zones. Lahaina Town is off-limits to anyone who is not a resident or essential worker authorized to be in those zones.

• Please do not ask people about their homes and families. If they want to share their stories, they will offer them. If not, please respect their privacy.

• Some businesses are not yet re-opened; others have modified hours and services.

We welcome you and appreciate your patience and kindness during these challenging times.


110 Kaanapali Shores Pl, 214 Kaanapali, HI 96761
Registration Number: GE-171-300-6592-02 and TA-171-300-6592-02 / Parcel Number 4400_10990120

Sleeping Arrangements

Bedroom King
Living Room Sofa Queen

Bathroom Configuration

Bathroom: Shower

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 11am
Smoking: Not Allowed


Air Conditioning
Beach Front
Beach Towels Provided
Beach View
Bed linens provided
CD Player
Ceiling Fans
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Communal Pool
Community BBQ
Community heated swimming pool
Community outdoor heated pool with whirlpool spa
Covered Patio
Direct Ocean Front
Dishes and Silverware
Family Friendly
Fresh Linens
Hair Dryer
Internet Access
Iron and Board
King-sized bed
Linens Provided
Ocean Front
Ocean View
Satellite or Cable
Self Check-In
Smoke Detector
Sofa Sleeper
Sojo Amenity Kit
Towels Provided
Washing Machine
Water View
private entrance
sofa sleeper
24-hour Front Desk
BBQ Grills
Enhanced Cleaning
Hot Tub
Outdoor Pool
Pickleball Court
Tennis Courts



Frequently Asked Questions

Starter Supply
Your unit will come with a starter supply of personal toiletries and paper goods, individually wrapped and sealed until you open them. The initial supply includes a starter set of toilet paper and facial tissue in each bathroom, and paper towels and garbage bags in the kitchen, as well as starter-sizes of:

Kitchen - liquid dish soap, dish sponge, dishwasher pods, laundry pods, kitchen cleaning wipes, hand soap

Bathroom - shampoo, conditioner, massage body bar, body lotion, makeup wipe, body wash, hand soap

iTrip Maui also provides a starter set of salt/pepper packets, and a welcome coffee pack (no filter required!) with sugar/creamer packets included.

Smaller sizes are provided to prevent waste - not everyone cooks & washes dishes on vacation. But we want you to have enough to get started without having to run to the grocery store before checking in! Starter supplies are not replenished.

We need the tenant to be 25 or older. The guests of the tenant may be younger.
There is no smoking of any kind in the unit or on the lanai. 
Yes, this property has streaming WiFi and Cable
Yes, children are welcome. This is a family friendly property

No pet of any kind is permitted.

Checkin is 4PM and Checkout is 11AM


Mahana 214
5/5 stars
Great 1BR/1Bath condo right on the water. Turtles in the waters in front. Large numbers of whales swimming by with great whale watching from front deck of condo. Condo was clean and comfortable. Adequate parking. We would return without hesitation.
- William
Great Location!
5/5 stars
This is a great condo in a perfect location. You can walk right out and you are on a great beach to snorkel, swim, SUP, etc. The view off the balcony is gorgeous and it's the perfect place to have morning coffee or an evening cocktail. The condo was clean and well appointed with everything you need to cook, plus beach chairs, a beach umbrella, snorkeling equipment, and a washer and dryer. It's close to Whaler's Village and the beach path starts just to the left of the unit with several miles of path to walk or run. It's also walking distance to Duke's and the food trucks, and there are gas grills if you want to grill out. Three of us stayed there comfortably. We will definitely be coming back!
- Shannon

Mahalo Shannon and thank you for the 5 star review of Mahana 214. How wonderful that you enjoyed 214 along with the location and the many amenities. Come back and visit soon. iTrip Maui (Ohana)

- Manager Response
Stay in Maui Mahana Resort 214
5/5 stars
ONLY TO KNIT PICK, there was a few paint chips on the walls that took away from the nearly perfect room. I would recommend 214 to anyone who wants location location location. Ease of access to sunbath at pool or beach. Great walking adventure to Dukes and or Whalers Village if your up for a bit of a walk in paradise. Parking was great to and an ease from our room for people that needing the car close by. Food and stores were only a short walk out to the main road. The room had a great remodeled kitchen as well as a large shower for two plus if needed. The liana is accessible from the king bed master as well as the living area with two enormous slider doors. The cross wind during the day was amazing but if you need AC you need only close the doors and the 70 degree temp begins for a relaxing evening. The floor to ceiling tinted windows finish off the great unobstructed whale watching. The management was very accommodating with any small needs at no extra cost. Some things did have costs but we didn't need spend any extra money as almost everything was included with our rental agreement for 10 days. Thanks ITRIP and the owners of 214.
- Drew C.

Mahalo David for the 5 star review of Mahana 214. How wonderful that you enjoyed the location as well as the many amenities of the Mahana! We hope to welcome you back soon. iTrip Maui (Ohana)

- Manager Response
Awesome place to stay
5/5 stars
We stayed here for about 1 week and had an awesome stay. The view is one of the best you'll ever see, second floor so you can see over the hedge in front of the ocean. Everything you need in the kitchen to avoid going out every night. The location is great for walking to Dukes Restaurant, the beach and grocery store. Will definitely stay again.
- Jonathan

Mahalo Jonathan for the 5 star review of Mahana 214. We agree - the view is one of the best and the location is great too! We welcome you back soon. iTrip Maui (Ohana)

- Manager Response
Great View!
5/5 stars
We had a wonderful stay in room 214. The moment we walked into the room and saw the incredible view of the KaAnapali Beach through the enormous ocean facing window, we knew we had made a good choice. The kitchen was completely outfitted with everything we needed. The huge shower was amazing, and the sleep number bed gave us a good night’s sleep every night. Even the bedroom had the same amazing view of the Pacific. We would definitely stay there again! Mahalo 🌸
- Lance

Mahalo Lance for the 5 star review of Mahana 214. We are so pleased you had a "wonderful stay" and enjoyed the many amenities. We hope to welcome you back soon. iTrip Maui (Ohana)

- Manager Response
Fabulous condo! Perfect location!
5/5 stars
We had a wonderful stay, as usual. We love this condo and the location…,right on the ocean and so close to the boardwalk. Sitting on the lanai overlooking the ocean is so relaxing. We have stayed here several times and always had a great stay. The only problem we had was accessing the internet. The instructions referred to the information on the back of the router. It was not there and we had to call for information. Otherwise, everything was excellent!
- Maribeth
Amazing View and Location
5/5 stars
The comfortable furniture on the lanai let us enjoy the amazing views. We moved seeing whales from the lanai. The unit was very clean and well stocked. The bed was comfortable. Great location for an awesome vacation!
- Melody

Mahalo for your 5 star review. What a spectacular direct ocean view - we are glad you enjoyed it! We take pride in the cleanliness of our homes, thanks for letting us know, we will pass on the good news to our cleaning team! Please come back and visit us again, iTrip Vacations Maui Ohana.

- Manager Response
October '22 Maui Trip
5/5 stars
First the condo had beautiful views and was well provisioned with utensils for cooking/eating. The finishes in the room were excellent. The two smart TVs were a big plus with lots of content selection. We streamed a lot of Netflix and Amazon in the evenings. The one issue with the room was the cypher lock. You had to enter the code, attempt to open the door which would fail on the first attempt. Allow the lock to time out then reenter the code. This happened every time without fail. It was almost as if by design. Overall that was a minor issue. The lanai which is elevated one story was prefect for watching sunsets or turtles swimming less than fifty feet away. We were also fortunate to catch schools of dolphins surfacing. This would be an awesome unit for whale watching during the winter months. The owner provided a notebook with lots of good to know information which was very much appreciated. We own a timeshare on south Kaanapali and have been to Maui probably forty times and know the island well but have spent little time on north Kaanapali so the owners tips were very handy. The unit is conveniently located near walkable shopping. Times grocery store is a short walk and is a fully stocked grocery store with surprisingly low prices for Maui. There are also places in the same shopping center to dine in or takeout food. The beach directly behind the condo is very rocky, actually its coral so you must be careful but the upside is that brings lots of fish to see. Literally thirty feet to the south of the property is where the north Kaanapali beach starts and goes all the way to Black Rock. This is an excellent sandy beach which is wide and safe for swimming. At that same distance is where the Beach Walk begins. We walked it to Whalers Village a little over two miles away then walked the beach back at sunset. If you are up for the walk which is mild, I recommend it. You can conceivably make the walk all the way the Lahaina. The swimming pool is perfectly sized for this building and was never too crowded. There are also BBQs and table for eating if that is what you choose to do. There was quite a bit of construction being done at the building which starts between 7:30 and 8:00 a.m. each week day. It can be very noisy. Since we enjoyed our morning coffee on the lanai on the back side were minimally impacted by the noise on the front side of the building where most of the construction is being done. There was one instance where it sounded like something fell below us that shook the entire unit through the floor. I’m not sure what it was but it was big. The construction didn’t cause us any other concerns since we were out and about most all day and the work was always completed by four or five in the afternoon. I do plan to book this unit again for the same time frame next year so we can extend our stay on the island as we did this year. We were on island seventeen days which was a good length of time and will plan similar in the future.
- Wayne

Mahalo Wayne for the detailed review of Mahana 214. We could not be more pleased that you enjoyed Mahana 214, the location, the views and the many amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mahana 214 next year. Aloha! iTrip Vacations Maui (Ohana)

- Manager Response
Magical Maui honeymoon
5/5 stars
My husband and I went to Maui for our honeymoon for a week. We stayed at this resort instead of staying in a hotel. It was the best experience ever. Check in was super easy, just logged in the computer and checked ourselves in. The view of the beach was amazing! We couldn’t have asked for better for the price! We will definitely be staying here our next trip to Maui. Thank you for making our honeymoon even more magical!
- Courtney

Mahalo Courtney for the review of Mahana 214. We could not be more pleased that you enjoyed your honeymoon at Mahana 214 and had the "best experience ever". We hope to welcome you back soon! Congratulations! iTrip Vacations Maui Team (Ohana)

- Manager Response
Great stay with our daughters
5/5 stars
This condo was perfect for our family of four. The condo was clean and has an AMAZING view of the ocean. My daughters loved the snorkeling gear and boogie boards that were in the closet. And this is a great location—walkable to restaurants and the grocery store. We will return.
- Allan

Mahalo Allen for the review of Mahana Resort 214. How wonderful that the condo worked well for your family and that you enjoyed the view, the amenities and the location. We welcome you back soon. iTrip Vacations Maui Team (Ohana)

- Manager Response
Wonderful Stay
5/5 stars
My husband and I had a wonderful week visiting Maui and staying at the Mahana Resort condo 214. The location was convenient to the beach walk, food store across the street and beach. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub at the resort. The condo was clean , the bed was comfortable and the lanai was perfect for sitting and relaxing. The lanai was facing west for perfect sunsets. We did have to find a place to rent beach chairs as the beach chairs at the condo were dirty and broken. Construction was going on but never really bothered us except for some drilling noise one morning out of the seven days there. The condo building / resort is beautiful and all updated. I highly recommend this condo and location.
- Barbara

Mahalo Barbara for the review of Mahana Resort 214. We are so glad you enjoyed your week in Maui, the location and the many amenities! Mahalo for the recommendation. We welcome you back soon! iTrip Vacations Maui Team (Ohana)

- Manager Response
Fantastic location and view
5/5 stars
Stayed 6 nights great location and wonderful view. Easy access to the pool and beach. The beach is very narrow in front of the condo.
- Keith
Wonderful Piece of Paradise
5/5 stars
We have been coming to Maui for 30 years. We found Mahana and have used itrip for the last few years. Location is great, room clean and updated- everything you need. We have never had a service issue and Itrip has been excellent with communications.
- Paul

Mahalo Paul for the review of Mahana Resort 214 - Kaanapali. We are so pleased you "found" Mahana and have enjoyed the location and the amenities. Mahalo for the compliment of iTrip Vacations Maui! We welcome you back soon. iTrip Vacations Maui Team (Ohana)

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
The accommodations were great. The condo was clean, comfortable, and well appointed. You cannot really get any closer to the ocean. The balcony was large and had ample seating and a couple of tables. We enjoyed relaxing out there watching the ocean. We were able to view sea turtles right out front and were lucky enough to spot some whales. Watching the sunset from the balcony was a nice bonus. The condo's location is conveniently located to much of what Maui has to offer (restaurants, adventures, groceries, to name a few). We really enjoyed eating at Duke's restaurant. Duke's is oceanfront and only steps away. To top it off the owner Sylvie was excellent. Sylvie was very responsive to any any questions we had. She also had great recommendations for us. We look forward to returning to Maui soon and staying at Mahana 214 again. Highly recommend! A special thanks to Sylvie for making our anniversary/vacation exceptional!!! Mahalo
- Tim and Mary

Mahalo Tim and Mary for the review of Mahana Resort 214 - Kaanapali. We are so pleased you enjoyed the condo, its amenities and the location. How exciting that you were able to view sea turtles from the balcony. Happy Anniversary! We welcome you back soon. iTrip Vacations Maui Team (Ohana)

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager