Swim By The Sea

Private Heatable Pool, Ocean View, Two Master Suites & Steps to Beach at this Modern, Renovated Home

5 BR
4.5 Baths
Sleeps 11

About

Beach living doesn't get any better than this! Swim By the Sea is the "get away from it all" beach side vacation home that you've been looking for! This modern, beautifully renovated home features exceptional outdoor spaces, including a private pool and patio tucked away within a fenced-in yard, a wrap-around screened porch with ocean views and a second floor sun deck that provides a birds eye view of the crashing ocean waves. Dip your toes in the sand, cool off in our private pool, feel the warmth of the sun on your skin on our sun deck and enjoy the swirl of ocean breezes in your hair on our screened porch.

This recently renovated vacation home features two master suites on the home's first floor and an open floor plan layout between the kitchen, dining and living room areas with extraordinary ocean views throughout much of the home. You'll find impeccable design details and craftsmanship throughout the home including stained heart pine floors, gorgeous tile work, custom cabinetry and vaulted ceilings.

The nearest beach access path is just two doors down the street. After you return home from the beach, you can rinse away the salt & sand in the home's outdoor shower and lounge poolside, read a book in one of the home's many separate seating areas or prepare a feast in the cook's kitchen. Swim By the Sea provides an excellent opportunity to build lifelong memories with your friends & family.

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS (maximum occupancy 11):

First master bedroom suite (located on the first floor):

- King size bed

- Ocean views

- Access to covered screened porch

- Dressers, night stands & mounted smart TV

- Closet

- Recently renovated en suite bathroom with soaking tub, walk-in shower, double sink vanity & custom cabinetry

- Ceiling fan

Second master bedroom suite (located on the first floor):

- King size bed

- Ocean views

- Access to covered screened porch

- Dressers, night stands & mounted smart TV

- Closet

- Recently renovated en suite bathroom with walk-in shower

- Ceiling fan

Bedroom #3 (located on the second floor):

- Queen size bed

- Dresser, night stands & reading lamps

- Closet

- Ceiling fan

Bedroom #4 (located on the second floor):

- Two twin size beds

- Ceiling fan

- Closet

- Mounted smart TV

Bedroom #5 (located on the first floor):

- Twin over Full Bunk Beds

- En suite bathroom with walk-in shower

- Mounted smart TV

- Closet

- Ceiling fan

--------------------------------

AMENITIES

* Family-friendly beach house with a private pool & patio area within a fenced backyard. (Pool and Hot Tub can be heated for additional charges, some restrictions apply - contact us for details).

* Two minute walk to the beach!

* Screened porch with ceiling fans, outdoor lighting and comfortable outdoor seating & dining areas.

* Well-stocked kitchen includes a refrigerator, two ovens, dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, blender & more!

* Outdoor BBQ grill and three dining tables (in the kitchen, screened porch and near the pool patio) make it easy for dining in.

* Free WiFi

* Full-sized washing machine & dryer.

* Parking in the driveway and two car garage for up to 6 vehicles.

* Don't wait in an office to check-in or get a key! Drive straight to Swim By the Sea and enter the front door with a secure electronic lock code. Prior to your visit, we will send you our mobile app with directions and full instructions.

Pool and hot tub is serviced weekly by a pool service company. It is NOT serviced on every arrival day. Storms and prior guests may mean it is not in pristine condition.

--------------------------------

Guests initially enter Swim By the Sea by entering the garage and walking up the interior staircase. Once you enter your code within the electronic door lock at the top of these stairs, you will enter the kitchen and living room area. On this first floor of the home, you will find the open floor plan kitchen and living room with a wet bar and multiple access points to the wraparound screened porch. The home's two master suites flank both sides of the living room. There is also a third bedroom on this floor with a twin over full bunk bed and an en suite bath as well as a laundry room with full sized washing machine and dryer. On the second floor, you will find two guest bedrooms, a bathroom with a combined shower/tub and a double sink vanity and a fabulous sitting area with oversized sofa, arcade game, ocean views and access to the sun deck.

NO PETS, NO SMOKING

*********************

- For TV apps personal subscription required.

Tenant must be 25 years old. NO PARTIES, EVENTS, PERFORMING ARTISTS OR BANDS ALLOWED AT ANY TIME. You may not exceed the maximum occupancy at any time — day or night. These are causes for eviction with no refund, and may damage our ability to offer the home for future guests exposing you to liability. This is a residential home -- please be respectful of our neighbors.

---

Guests staying at all ITrip Charleston managed properties receive the following:

* Amenity pack, starter set of soap, shampoo, conditioner, lotion, make up wipes, paper towel, toilet paper, dish soap, sponge, dishwasher & laundry detergent tabs.

* All beds ready made with freshly laundered sheets & towels.

# WE DO NOT LIST ON CRAIGS LIST #

Isle of Palms will be conducting beach replenishment in Spring and early summer 2024. This is due to recent storm erosion. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Book with confidence! We are Charleston & Hilton Head’s highest rated and most responsive large vacation rental agency. We have hosted over 32,500 great stays with an average guest review score of 4.9 out of 5!

Please keep A/C temperature above 70F for optimal comfort. It is recommended to set it at 72F. Remember to keep doors and windows closed to maintain a cool home and keep bugs out. Fridges may take 24 hrs to cool when loaded after cleaning.

8 48th Ave Isle of Palms, SC 29451

To purchase a vacation home like this one, Daniel Ravenel with Sotheby's Daniel Ravenel or click here to see properties for sale.

Sleeping Arrangements

Master Bedroom King
Master Bedroom King
Guest Bedroom 1 Queen
Guest Bedroom 2 Twin (2)
Bunk Room Twin, Full

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed

Amenities

Air Conditioning
BBQ Grill
Backyard
Balcony
Bathtub
Beach
Big Screen TV
CO monitor
Cable
Carbon Monoxide Detector
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Covered Patio
Cycling
Daily Housekeeping Available Upon Request
Dishwasher
Dryer
Families with Kids
Family Friendly
Fishing
Full Kitchen
Game room
Garage
Golf
Golfing
Hair Dryer
Heated Pool (Additional Charge)
Heating
Hiking
Hot Tub
Ice Maker
Internet
Internet Access
Iron and Board
King Sized Bed
Kitchen
Laundry
Microwave
Museums and Galleries
Ocean
Ocean View
Open Patio
Out-Door Grill
Patio
Private Hot Tub
Private Pool
Refrigerator
Screened Patio
Shopping & Relaxation
Smoke detector
Stereo
TV
Tennis
WIFI
Walk to beach
Washing Machine
Water View
Watersports
Winery / Brewery Tours
cycling
fire sprinklers
Bed Sheets
Deadbolt
Disinfected
Enhanced Cleaning
Essentials
Parking
Pillows
Self Check-In
Shampoo
Soap
Toilet Paper
Wifi
Public Transportation

Map

Videos

Frequently Asked Questions

Please keep A/C temperature above 70F for optimal comfort. It is recommended to set it at 72F. Remember to keep doors and windows closed to maintain a cool home and keep bugs out. Fridges may take 24 hrs to cool when loaded after cleaning. 
Please be aware & mindful that there are alligators throughout the fresh water areas of Charleston, SC. You should assume that there is an alligator in every pond, lake & fresh water river.  Please do not allow small children or dogs near the edge of these fresh water areas.  DO NOT feed or taunt the alligators!
Please note that there is construction ongoing throughout the Charleston area and on all of the Islands. Many of our managed homes are in areas where there has been intense real estate activity and there are almost continous home improvements going on in addition to the normal off season routine maintenance.

We don't get notice of construction projects but please let us know if you encounter excessive noise.  Contractors are required to obey all noise limits and working hour restrictions.   
BANNERS, BALLOONS & PARTY SIGNS
Please do not afix balloons, banners or other 'party' signs to walls, cabinets or other structures. These will remove the paint. You will be charged for the cost to repair each item damaged. The cost to repaint a wall can easily be $250 alone. 
Beds will be freshly made, towels* laid out and a starter set of amenities like soap, lotion and shampoo are provided too. We also provide a starter set of kitchen paper and toilet paper to get you going as well as some laundry and dish detergent. If you need additional supplies you will need to provide those beyond the starter set. 

*We provide 1 bath towel, 1 hand towel and 1 wash cloth per person. Additional towels are available to rent at an addional charge. Requests must be made more than 24 hours prior to check in. 
We get asked about Palmetto Bugs all the time. They can be pretty big, can fly and will scurry around the floor but they are largely harmless. They do occasionally come inside, especially at night and during or after any storms. Rest assured all of our homes are professionally treated at least quarterly for pests. Any bugs that manage to get inside will die quickly.

According to Eric Benson, Ph.D. professor and extension entomologist at Clemson University “It has nothing to do with cleanliness or the economic conditions of the area,” said Benson. “They could be around the nicest home or the nicest hotel or resort.”

If you leave the doors or windows open, especially at night, you will likely see a few. This is perfectly normal. If you see 20 or 30 all in one place then please let us know. This might mean we have a nest somewhere in the home and we'll need to get pest control out to take care of it. This is extremely rare!  

Please don't worry about bugs, enjoy your vacation. You'll likely not see any while you are here, we just include this note so you understand it's not unusual to see some and it doesn't mean the home isn't well looked after! 


 
Most community pools remain open from March through October but this does vary by resort and is subject to maintenance schedules and emergency closures for health reasons. Please contact us to see if the pool will be closed during your fall or winter vacation.

We do not manage any of these community pools and are not responsible for management of them. We do not provide refunds for pool closure. 
DISCLAIMER/LIMITATION OF LIABILITY

The premises, all fixtures thereon and all property on or around the premises is provided to Tenant “as is” without any warranties of any kind.  None of iTrip Vacations, Sea Oats Vacation Property Management, Inc. or the owner of the premises shall be responsible for any direct, indirect, consequential or incidental damages arising out of or relating to this Rental Agreement.  The use of the premises is at Tenant’s own risk.

Many homes have gargabe disposals. Not all food is suitable for disposing of in a garbage disposal.  

Do not put any chemicals, hot oil, grease, coffee grinds, pasta, bones, shells of any kind, oatmeal, nuts, onion skins, eggshells, trash, pumpkins, fibrous vegetables, lettuces, stringy vegetables, potato peel, pits, corn husks down the disposal.  


We check the disposal is working prior to all guest arrivals. 
In the event the disposal or kitchen sink plumbing is blocked due to material put down the disposal this is the responsibility of the guest.  If a plumber has to be called then the guest will be charged for that visit. 

 
Please NO PARTIES, EVENTS, PERFORMING ARTISTS OR BANDS ARE ALLOWED AT ANY TIME! These are cause for eviction with no refund and may damage our ability to offer the home for future guests exposing you to liability. This is a quiet residential neighborhood -- please be respectful of the home's neighbors at all times.

Properties may include a noise alert monitoring system and other electronic devices in order to ensure that neighborhood noise and occupancy levels are respected. Do not tamper with amny device. 

Occupancy is limited at all times during your stay - day or night - to the maximum 'sleeps' number stated in the listing. Please do not invite additional people to the home. 

Early Check-in
We work hard to try and allow our guests to get in early. This depends on check out times, cleaning and inspection schedules as well as any maintenance issues. We will text on the day of arrival once we know we can allow an early check in. 

Phone Number
Please make sure your mobile number is up to date in your iTrip account. This will allow us to offer you an early check in!

Travel Agents
Depending on which travel website you book through you may see a separate charge for their booking fee. 

Late Check-Out
We will consider late check out requests on days when we do not have an incoming guests. We really appreciate it you can be checked out by 10am. Please let us know if you do check out earlier, we will start cleaning as soon as we can so the next guest can enjoy an early start to their vacation!

Parking
Please pay attention to parking restrictions. Many homes have limited parking available. We don't want you to get a ticket or towed!

Cancellations
Please contact the travel agent that you used to make your booking if you wish to cancel. They will notfiy us directly. 

Things to Do!
Check out our activities website: Charleston Activities 





 
Our vacation homes are located in quiet residential areas. We generally have great relations with our local neighbors and we want to keep it that way. Please pay particular attention to:

- No loud noises after 9pm. (Includes no Hot Tub use after 9pm)
- Only park in the designated areas (not on the landscaping) 
- Do not roll out trash to the street, trash service will do this
- Do not hang beach towels over railings or leave beach gear outside

- On Kiawah island - Bikes must be in the garage (if there is access) or in a designated bike rack or out of sight of the road after dark. 

- Beach Front Homes - TURTLE SEASON No lights visible from beach (May 1 to Oct 31)

The Cities will issue a ticket and a fine for these items. 

 
No barbeque grills of any kind are permitted on balconies or in the unit. No open flames (i.e., candle burning) are permitted on balconies or in the unit. Do not dismantle smoke detectors as they are there for your protection. Use the overhead stove fan when cooking to avoid accidental, activation of smoke detector alarm.

The guest will be charged a $200 repair and inspection fee for tampering with or deactivating a smoke alarm or noise monitor.
 

LOCAL ORDINANCES

All County & City ordinances during rental occupancy must be followed. Non compliance of any of these ordinances will result in eviction of the property and forfeiture of all monies paid.   Tenant agrees to pay any fines levied by the County, City and Town and further Tenant will be liable to Homeowner and Agent for any and all lost rental revenues from the suspension or removal of their business licenses as a result of Tenants actions.      

These ordinances include but are not limited to:
 
Folly Beach

cityoffollybeach. com/officials-and-ordinances/ordinances/


Isle of Palms

iop. net/ordinances


Town of Kiawah Island

kiawahisland . org/town-ordinances/


Town of Mount Pleasant

tompsc . com/119/Code-of-Ordinances


City of Charleston

library . municode . com/sc/charleston/codes/code_of_ordinances


Charleston County

charlestoncounty . org/ordinances.php
We do not recommend having mail sent to the address. If you must mail an item please make sure you specify that it must be delivered to the door and do so for a day that you will be at the home to recieve the mail.  We do not have access to locked mailboxes. 
We utilize third party professional service companies for the provision of Handyman Services, A/C & Heating Repair, Pest Control, Wildlife Removal, Plumbing Repair, Pool & Hot Tub Service, Electrical Repairs, Appliance Repairs and any other repair or maintenance of a technical or specialist nature.  We only used trusted, reputable professional service companies to assess, repair and replace equipment that needs attention. We will work with them to get the first available service appointment. Given the Post COVID economy it can be a challenge to get fast, timely service. Rest assured we will do our best to resolve issues quickly and our service providers understand our need for fast, reliable care.  Due to the global supply crunch, parts and even replacement units may not be available which can be frustrating. Please be patient as we work hard behind the scenes to make small miracles happen on a daily basis!

No one may perform any maintenance work on the home without our specific permission in writing.  
Our rates automatically adjust for the season as well as to reflect supply and demand. To access the best rate please begin the booking process on the iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches site (don't worry you won't be charged until you're ready to book). This will present you our current up-to-date rates!
The person who makes the reservation must be over 25 years old and must be present during the entire stay.   A mobile number must be provided where we can contact the primary renter at all times. If code enforcement call us with any issues we need to be able to contact someone onsite with 60 minutes to address any issus or you may be liable for any fines imposed by the local government. 

We recommend adding a second mobile number to your account to make sure we can contact someone at all times. This second number may also be used to receive door codes in the event the first phone dies or is left in the unit. (It happens a lot and we are unable to provide codes to spouses or family members for security reasons). 
We want everyone to have a great stay but we understand that things may break or some items may get overlooked. We'll do our best to get them fixed (please review the “Maintenance House Rule” on what this means). 
 
We do ask that all guests TAKE TIME TO BE KIND.  Common courtesy goes a long way.  Sadly since the pandemic we have all witnessed an increase in aggressive or unacceptable behavior.  Our team has taken a lot of abuse and experienced some very unkind guests.   

Misunderstandings are one of the leading causes of guest complaints. Please make sure you read everything we send to you.  This include the entire rental listing, all of our house rules, all photos, all emails & texts and all the help articles in your iTrip account. This helps avoid misunderstandings in the first place. 
 
For our own safety and security we have a zero tolerance rule with guests who are rude, abusive, discourteous or argumentative.  We do not engage with those guests any more beyond asking them to read our TAKE TIME TO BE KIND policy.  
 

 
Our vacation homes are on a septic tank or a city sewer system. It is important that guests do not put large amounts of toilet paper or any other other products down the toilet.  We flush all toilets prior to a guests arrival to verify that they are working correctly. Any blockages that occur during the guests stay at the home are the responsibility of the guest to unblock. If a plumber is required to unblock a toilet then the guest will be charged $250 for that visit. 
Charleston and suburbs are charming places to stay.  It should be noted that Charleston is also a working Port City and has a large manufacturing base (including Boeing, Mercedes and other major international manufacturers). Since we are both very flat and surrounded my water sound at night can travel very far.  

Train noise, airplane noise, road noise and manufacturing noise may be audible during your stay depending on weather conditions and wind direction.

We do not offer refunds, credits or discounts in the event that you find these to be problem. Light sleepers should bring ear plugs or a white noise machine. Many phones can download a white noise machine too. They work well. 

We're available by text from 8am to 8pm. For urgent issues after 8pm please call this number for our After Hours service. They will alert us for urgent issues or leave a note for us for non-urgent issues. In emergency dial 911.  

Urgent issues include: Being locked out, water leaks. 

Emergency Issues include: Gas leaks. Fire. Life Safety Issues. Call 911. 

Issues that will typically be dealt with the next day include Air Conditioning issues.

Power Outages: These can be frequent on the islands. Power company's are quick to resolve. If it doesn't not appear to be a neighborhood wide outage please contact us. 

Buyer beware! We do not put any of our homes on Craig s list. If you see one of our homes on there it is a scam. Please NEVER send money to anyone posing as a host on Craig s list. If they send you a contract and they don't disclose their name it's an easy way to know that they are scammers. 

Please call or text us if you are not sure that the listing is genuine. 
We don't accept change requests for reservations within 60 days of the check in date. You should cancel and rebook your new dates.  

ENTRY BY OWNER

Owner or owner's agents may enter the premises under the following circumstances: in case of an emergency; to make any necessary or agreed upon repairs, alterations, or improvements; supply necessary or agreed upon services or show the premises to prospective purchasers, renters or contractors. Agent will provide Tenant with at least 24 hours notice of owner's or owner's agent(s) intent to enter the premises (except in the case of an emergency).

HOLD HARMLESS

None of iTrip Vacations, Sea Oats Vacation Property Management, Inc. or the owner of the premises assume  risk, responsibility or any liability for, and the Tenant hereby releases, waives, relinquishes and discharges iTrip Vacations, Sea Oats Vacation Property Management, Inc., the owner of the premises and all directors, officers, employees, agents or other representatives of such parties from, any (i) loss, damage, illness, injury or exposure to COVID-19, other viruses or the flu to persons or their personal property that occurs during their stay on the premises; (ii) any inconveniences, damage, loss or injury arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, cable service, internet service, electricity or plumbing or (iii) any inconveniences, damage, loss or injury arising from or due to weather conditions, insects, natural disasters, acts of God, or other reasons beyond their control.

LOST & FOUND

Agent is not responsible and assumes no liability for lost, misplaced, stolen, or damaged valuables or belongings. If you discover that you have left behind something of value to you, please text us immediately and we will try to assist you in locating your lost item. 
 
Agent is not responsible for any item left behind by a guest.  However, any item, with the exception of perishable items, left behind by our guests and found after departure by Housekeeping will be collected, logged in, and kept in a secure location for collection by the owner for up to fourteen (14) days.  For security and privacy reasons we do not notify a guest that an item has found.  Perishable items, underwear, other hazards to health or safety and miscellaneous toiletries are discarded.   
 
We would be happy to return your lost item(s) to you by United States Postal Service or UPS delivery with tracking information.  Your credit card will be charged packaging and postage. (Minimum charge is $35).  iTrip is not responsible for any item lost or misdirected during shipment by the United States Postal Service or UPS.
 
Lost & Found items are held for fourteen (14) days, after this holding period, the unclaimed item(s) are thrown away, given to local organizations, or disposed of accordingly by Agent

MONITORING

Agent may utilize electronic monitoring equipment (including video, noise, motion, temperature, humidity and other means) at the property to ensure that all local ordinances, including noise & occupancy limits, are observed at all timed and that no events or parties are held on the property.

Our homes are subject to strict noise ordinances. In the event that you trigger our noise monitor you will be asked to turn down the volume immediately. Failure to comply will lead to eviction without a refund.  Cities impose large fines and you may be prosecuted.  You agree to reimburse the homeowner and Agent for all lost income resulting from any suspension of their business license arising from you exceeding the noise alert levels.  

PARKING

Parking at the premises is limited to the number of cars listed in your check-in email. No boats, jet skis, trailers or RVs are allowed without prior permission of Agent.

All vehicles are parked at the risk of the owner.  iTrip Vacations shall not assume liability or responsibility for any vehicle, occupants, or contents while operated or parked on the property.  If a vehicle is left on the property after the guest checks out without the written consent of the iTrip Vacations, we reserve the right to have the vehicle towed at the owner’s expense.  No vehicle repairs are to be performed on the property.

Resort parking charges and any associated late fees or inconvenience fees will be charged to the credit card on file and are the responsibility of the tenant.  This includes fees for showing up at the security gate without the relvant QR code, gate pass or other required ID.  Passes not ordered more than 2 weeks prior to check in may be subject to late fees. 

If you book a pet friendly property then the following provisions (included in the rental agreement) apply:

  • ALL PETS ARE SUBJECT TO APPROVAL, please let us know what you would like to bring with you. 
  • WE ONLY ALLOW DOGS (Canis familiaris). THAT'S IT. 
  • We ALLOW 1 small/medium sized dog FREE but additional dogs and large dogs (over 40lbs) are $75 per animal.
  • All dogs must be up to date on rabies and other vaccinations. (documentation from an accredited veterinarian must be provided by Guest upon request). 
  • All dogs must be treated with a flea and tick repellent at least three days prior to arrival. 
  • Guests are responsible for cleaning up all dog waste and disposing of it in a proper trash bin
  • Dogs must not be allowed on to furniture or in bedrooms at any time
  • Dogs must not make excessive noise
  • Dogs must be crated when left in the property and must not be left unattended for any undue length of time
  • Guest must observe all local rules, regulations and ordinances regarding pets at all time

If Dogs cause any damage, or the property requires additional cleaning the guest will be charged the cost of any repairs or clean up. If a security deposit has been paid it will be deducted. If there is no security deposit then the guest authorizes their credit card to be charged directly for the repair or clean up cost.  

We do NOT allow any animals other than DOGS, this means NO cats, NO birds (especially NO Parrots), NO livestock or other farm animals (Incuding domesticated pigs), NO insects, NO reptiles, NO Spiders, NO Ponies or other Horses and other 'exotic' pets.  In fact NOTHING OTHER THAN DOGS. (NO we don't allow dog-wolf hybrids either). This clause is dedicated to Airbnb and its guests who can't read or don't understand that parrots are not dogs. 

If you bring a non-approved Pet into the home there is a $500 clean up charge that will be applied to your account for each day the non-approved pet is present. 


Prohibited Breeds of Dogs. Please contact us to discuss your dog if it includes any mix of these breeds:
- Akita;
- Boxer;
- Bull Terrier;
- Bullmastiff;
- Chow Chow;
- Doberman Pinscher;
- German Shepherd;
- Giant Schnauzer
- Mastiff;
- Ovtcharka;
- Presa Canario;
- Pit Bull;
- Rhodesian Ridgeback;
- Rottweiler;
- Neapolitan Mastiff;
- Wolf; or 
- Wolf Hybrid

If you are not sure if your dog is a prohibited breed let us know the type, size and nature of your pet and we'll happily discuss it with you. 

If the vacation home has the option of a heated pool please note that heating of the pool is available for an additional fee and heating is limited to 85F. All of our heated pools use propane which has to be delivered. Sometimes, due to the weather, the gas may run out before the next scheduled delivery. We will contact the gas company to schedule a refill as soon as we can but gas delivery can be difficult to arrange in Charleston. 

We don't recommend heating the pool when the ambient temperature is below 50F. This will drain the gas quickly. We do not provide refunds if the gas is used. If the pool heater isn't used and the gas is not used we can provide a pro rata refund based on days used. 

POOL & PATIO

If the premises include a private or community pool (including hot tubs), then the Tenant hereby acknowledges that the premises they have reserved include a community pool and the undersigned agrees and acknowledges that the community pool and patio/deck can be dangerous areas, that the deck/patio can be slippery when wet, and that injury may occur to anyone who is not careful. With full knowledge of the above facts and warnings, the undersigned Tenant accepts and assumes all risks involved to Tenant and all of Tenant's guests in or related to the use of the private or community pool (including hot tubs) and patio areas.

POOL & HOT TUB SERVICE


 All private pools and hot tubs are serviced weekly and this is NOT always on the day of a guest arrival as check ins occur throughout the week.  

Our team will skim the surface of the pool before your arrival but we cannot vacuum out the pool or hot tub as only the pool service company can do that.  The pool service company will take care of this every week and they also balance the chemicals. We have a lot of storms which may change the appearance of the pool water in our pools - this is normal. The pool service company will be out to take care of it as soon as they can. 

If you are using the hot tub, please rinse off all sunscreen and sand before entering the water. If the hot tub is left in a dirty condition your credit card will be charged $250 charge to have it pumped out, cleaned and rebalanced.  

Must be over 25 years of age to rent any property. 

Person making the reservation must be present during the stay. DO NOT BOOK FOR OTHER PEOPLE.

Reviews

Wonderful Family Weekend
5/5 stars
This house met the needs of 3 generations. Beautiful and spacious with lots of room for everyone. With the location being a short walk to the beach, people could come and go at their leisure. It was well stocked with beach items and cooking items. We enjoyed the view and breeze from the front porch everyday! The pool was a perfect cool down after a hot day on the beach for everyone. We would definitely stay here again!
- Mia

Thank you for leaving such a lovely review about your recent stay at our home! We're thrilled that you had a memorable experience and enjoyed every moment. Your feedback means a lot to us, and we hope to see you again soon! Steven, iTrip Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Great Beach Getaway
5/5 stars
We had a perfect weekend with friends - the location, the house size, cleanliness, decor and the communication with the property manager were all outstanding. Plenty of room for everyone and all the amenities, with a personal entrance to the beach at the end of the street. We felt it was even better in person. Great trip, we highly recommend this property!
- Mark

Thank you for staying with us! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and that the rental met your needs. We hope to see you again soon. Steven, iTrip Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Amazing!
5/5 stars
Amazing property and amazing location.
- Jana

Thank you! So glad you enjoyed the home and took advantage of the great location! Steven, iTrip Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Spring break fun!
5/5 stars
Swim By The Sea provided the perfect accommodations for our spring break trip! The home has plenty of room, with beautiful views, a great pool and hot tub; and is just a short walk to the beach. We also loved that the location of the home is not far from many fantastic restaurants! Thank you for a wonderful vacation! We hope to return in the future!
- Shannon

Thank you for your kind words about our vacation rental. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful time and hope to see you again in the future. Steven, iTrip Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Awesome stay at Swim By The Sea!
5/5 stars
We had a great time at this lovely IOP home. Plenty of room to spread out, beautiful home and amazing views. The floor plan worked well with a nice open kitchen and decks to hang out on and enjoy the weather. Quick walk to the beach and a great sunrise this morning. We were able to take advantage of some IOP and Sullivan’s restaurant as well as a nice trip into downtown Charleston.
- Lisa

Thank you for staying with us! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and that the rental met your needs. We hope to see you again soon. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Beautiful home
5/5 stars
The home was beautiful and well maintained. The location was great.
- Linda

Thank you for leaving such a lovely review about your recent stay at our home! We're thrilled that you had a memorable experience and enjoyed every moment. Your feedback means a lot to us, and we hope to see you again soon! Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Great getaway !
5/5 stars
We had a wonderful time at the house, and would definitely stay again! It’s a great location and just steps away from the beach. It’s a really quiet neighborhood and it’s absolutely beautiful. The house is well equipped and very comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay and wouldn’t change a thing.
- Jessica

Thank you Jessica! So glad you enjoyed the home and took advantage of the great location! Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Christmas getaway
5/5 stars
We loved this spacious house next to the beach.
- Andrea

Thank you for staying with us Andrea! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and that the rental met your needs. We hope to see you again soon. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Family vacation
5/5 stars
Swim By The Sea was the perfect house for our family vacation. It is spacious and has great decks with ocean views. This home has all the necessities you need while on vacation. In addition to the necessities the home has plenty of beach towels, toys and games. It was the perfect getaway for our family. The management team is very responsive if you have any questions.
- Paula

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us Paula. We are glad to hear that you had a positive experience and hope to see you again in the future. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Great house for a girls weekend!
5/5 stars
Overall we had a great stay at the property. There were little things that came up during our stay, but the staff at iTrip were there to help and rectify any issues we had. The space was great and all the rooms and bathrooms were perfect for the 8 girls we had staying there. We loved being able to have access to the beach and to the pool and you definitely do not need to heat the pool in the summer!
- Brittany

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review Brittany! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
wonderful 50th anniversary with family at the beach
5/5 stars
Swim by the Sea was great! The house and pool were as good as or better than the pics. Easy walk to the beach even for the 5 and 3 year old grandchildren. The pool, outdoor shower and bath were great, extra pool toys as well. The open kitchen and great room were super for the whole family gatherings. Steven and Sara did a great job marking sure we had everything we needed. If we could give a 6 star rating we would. 5 stars for sure!!! Bill and Joanie Becker
- Bill

We really appreciate the review. It makes us extremely happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again in the future. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Beautiful modern beach house
5/5 stars
The house is gorgeous! It’s very spacious, clean, and modern. Nine of us stayed and were very comfortable. The beach is just a short walk away and visible from the house. We enjoyed our coffee on the spacious porch in the am, walked the beach, and hung out by the pool in the day. I would happily return! Christi M
- Christi

Thank you for your review Sheila. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and found the rental to be comfortable and convenient. We hope to see you again soon! Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Great stay at swim by the sea!
4/5 stars
My family and another family stayed at swim by the sea over spring break and had a lovely time! The home is in a great location, just 2 doors from the beach with incredible views of the water from the house. It’s on a quiet, beautiful residential area. The house itself is modern, airy and spacious and 2 families with 5 kids among us all fit perfectly. The outside area is awesome to have with a nice sized pool and outdoor bathroom/shower. We had a small issue with the pool heat (which you have to pay extra for) - it wasn’t turned on one of the days we paid for and upon notifying iTrip they did get it fixed promptly and turned it on, however if it were us, we would’ve reimbursed us for the day of no pool heat since it is quite substantial to pay the extra costs to heat the pool each day. Apart from that we didn’t have any issues and we really enjoyed the house! Definitely would recommend it!
- Doreen

We are glad you had a great stay at Swim By The Sea. As regards the pool heat, it was automatically on for the entire duration of your stay and we checked it that morning - as we do every morning. The reason it went off was someone in your party went into the control box and activated the Spa schedule. When you contacted us about the pool we switched it back and the pool was up to temp within 40 minutes - at lunch time. So the pool was heated (except when your party turned on the spa heater, which also uses gas) throughout your stay and no refund was possible.

- Manager Response
What a great family house! Steps from the beach, beautiful views.
5/5 stars
What a great family house! Steps from the beach, beautiful views and perfect for a multigenerational family retreat. Well equipped, well appointed and exactly as described. Beautiful pool and perfect for kids. Easy drive to all Island activities. Highly recommend
- Gregory

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, Gregory! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Great stay!
5/5 stars
We came on a girls trip before my sister gets married. We had a great stay and great trip! I would 100% stay in this house again.
- Lauren

Thank you, so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Come back and stay again soon. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Beautiful home. Incredible location.
5/5 stars
Beautiful home. Incredible location.
- Joseph

Thank you, so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Come back and stay again soon. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
This house was dreamy!
5/5 stars
This house was dreamy!
- Stefanie

Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback. Come back and stay again soon! Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Great house + great location! Gorgeous views of the beach
5/5 stars
Great house + great location! Gorgeous views of the beach from a beautiful, modern house. The private pool is lovely too - a great place to hang out if you're not on the beach or seeing the sites in Charleston.
- Rebecca

Thank you Rebecca! So glad you enjoyed the home and took advantage of the great location! Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
INCREDIBLE house, location and space for a group
5/5 stars
Book this house - it's even better than the pictures! Situated so close to a gorgeous beach with two huge porches, Swin by the Sea was an incredible escape for our group. We had 10 people staying and had more than enough space to all be together for dinners in the evening or a quiet morning coffee on the porch listening to the waves crash in. Steven & Sarah and the iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches were phenomenal hosts with a welcome letter, a bottle of wine, some local treats, and a book full of information about the house and the area. It's convenient to local downtown pubs and eateries but far enough away that you're on a private drive. Our entire group agreed that we would go back in a heartbeat. Stellar house and stellar stay!
- Trish

Trish, it is so lovely to hear that you had a great stay with us. The location is definitely a highlight! We pride ourselves on making sure we are able to meet all of our customers needs and that we can be on hand to assist with any problems whenever they require. Thank you for taking your time to leave a review, we really appreciate such a kind response. We would love for you to come and stay with us again soon. Steven.

- Manager Response
Fabulous Home
5/5 stars
The home and location were perfect for a family vacation. The outdoor space was inviting and provided opportunities for dining on the porch and poolside. The pool was lovely and the outdoor shower and toilet made cleaning up 2 children after a day at the beach easy. The contemporary home is lovely and has a fantastic view of the ocean. Tessa at iTrip responded quickly to any questions we had during our stay. The neighborhood was very quiet and promoted relaxation. The house was perfect for our vacation and we hope to stay there again.
- Deborah

Thank you for taking your time to leave a review, we really appreciate such a kind response. We would love for you to come and stay with us again soon. Steven.

- Manager Response
Beach Bach
5/5 stars
This was a beautiful home, an amazing location and the owners were very responsive. We felt safe and loved the close access to the beach as well as the amenities. The only complaint we would have had would be that there weren’t enough paper towels or trash bags which made the end of the trip tricky as we were cleaning up.
- Hannah Likens

Thank you, so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon. Steven

- Manager Response
Our Stay at Swim By The Sea!
5/5 stars
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Swim By The Sea and would love to stay there again! Great location, beautiful home..the only problem was that we weren't there long enough! Cheryll
- Cheryll

Thank you Cheryll! So glad you enjoyed the home and took advantage of the great location! Come back soon. Steven

- Manager Response
This house was an incredible rental. I would recommend renters to stay at this property.
5/5 stars
This house was an incredible rental. The pool, outside bathroom/storage area, inside, and massive screened in porch all lived up to the photos. I would recommend renters to stay at this property.
- Daniel

Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback Daniel. Come back soon. Steven

- Manager Response
Amazing in every way!
5/5 stars
I can’t put into words how wonderful our stay was but I’ll try. The home is immaculate, spacious, modern with a beach vibe. It feel like a smart home with all the dimmers, lighting for ambiance. Beautiful decor throughout and lots of natural light with ocean views. The pool and hot tub were just outstanding. A 2 minute walk to the beach and easy access to restaurants! The hosts were gracious and quick to respond if needed. The only suggestions would be an upgrade on the grill or just a good cleaning, tutorial on pool heat & lights and maybe a local restaurant guide. Other than that! Our favorite beach stay ever.
- Lee

Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback. Thank you for taking your time to leave a review, we really appreciate such a kind response. We would love for you to come and stay with us again soon. Steven.

- Manager Response
Swim by the Sea - I highly recommend this property!
5/5 stars
AMAZING!! My family really enjoyed our stay here!
- Sophie

Thank you Sophie! Come back and stay again soon. Steven

- Manager Response
Great location. So clean.
5/5 stars
This was a great location. The house was so clean when we arrived and whenever I had a question it was answered immediately!
- J'Nelle

Thank you J'Nelle, come back and stay again soon. Steven

- Manager Response
Isle of perfection
5/5 stars
Spending three weeks in this house felt like three minutes. We were happy every second of our stay in this beautiful home. The house is perfectly situated with a stunning view. The pool made our stay even more enjoyable. In addition, the house is well stocked and every need is met. The management is attentive and quick to respond to any question. The layout and comfort of this house made it a Home away from home for us and we were sad to leave it . Hopefully we will return soon!
- Donna

Thank you Donna, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Swim By The Sea! We are delighted that we could help. See you next time. Steven

- Manager Response
Tranquil modern home in great location!
5/5 stars
This home is a perfect location to get away with your family. The kids loved the saltwater pool with its large array of inflatables and pool toys! We all enjoyed the short walk to the amazingly uncrowded wide and expansive beach. Perfect for boarding, shelling or just relaxing! We got take out and enjoyed eating on the porch watching the waves crash on the beach. We can't end without mentioning the amazingly large and soft sofa on the second floor! Just chill and read or gaze at the horizon as the birds swoop and loop! We saw hawks and eagles! We'll be back. The girls declared this the 'Best vacation home ever!" : )
- Steven

Thank you! We’re delighted you had a great time.

- Manager Response
Fabulous property
5/5 stars
Fabulous property
- Robert

Thanks Robert! Come back and stay again soon! Steven

- Manager Response
Fun in the sun
5/5 stars
Great Fourth of July rental beautiful home inside and out great location to the beach lots and lots of fun at the pool
- Joe

Thank you Joe, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Swim By The Sea. Come back again soon! Steven

- Manager Response
Exceeded our expectations in nearly every way
5/5 stars
We initially rented this house for two weeks and ended up staying for two months (seriously). It is a perfect beach getaway. Private beach entrance a few steps away. A super modern, heated, saltwater pool with outdoor pool cabana that has full bath. As for the the interior, it was super high-end across he board. Both the owner and property manager were super helpful and nice.
- Daniel H

Thank you for the kind words Daniel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Swim By The Sea, come back and stay again soon! Steven

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Phone (843) 303-9225