Deja Blue

3 Min Walk to Beach! Serene Retreat w/ Heatable Private Pool, Ping Pong Table, Multiple Decks & Dens

5 BR
4.5 Baths
Sleeps 12


Searching for an incredibly relaxing beach house where you can make memories of a lifetime with your family yet also have plenty of room -- both indoors and outdoors -- to spread out, relax & unwind? Search no more and come experience the blissfully serene Deja Blue! This spacious beach home provides families with quick access to the expansive Isle of Palms beach (only 1.5 blocks away!) as well as a peaceful beach retreat with a private pool (which can be heated for an additional fee) and multiple outdoor areas (including patio, covered decks & a roof deck). With lush, tropical foliage & trees surrounding the house, it is hard to believe you can be this close to the beach yet still feel like the house is tucked away within its own quiet, tropical oasis.

Deja Blue's interior layout & design is just as stunning as the home's exterior features. With its inverted floor plan, the Deja Blue living room, kitchen, dining area, den and master suite are situated on the home's upper level and the remaining 4 bedrooms and game room are located on the home's lower level. This inverted floor plan allows for amazing natural light on the second floor. With its multiple seating areas throughout the inside and outside of the house and an open floor plan layout between the kitchen, living room and dining area, Deja Blue's layout enables members of your group to spend time together while also providing them with the option to relax on their own or in small groups. Your kids will love the ping pong table in the garage, the private pool and the bunk bedroom.

This IS the beach house for you! Make your reservation today!

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS FOR DEJA BLUE (maximum occupancy of 12):

Master bedroom suite (located on the second floor off of the living room):

- King bed

- Dresser with smart TV, night stands & reading lamps

- En suite bathroom with soaking tub, walk-in shower with multiple body spray jets & shower heads, and double sink vanity

- Vaulted ceilings, ceiling fan and shiplap walls

Second Master Suite (located on the first floor):

- King bed

- Dresser with smart TV, night stands & reading lamps

- En suite bathroom with beautifully tiled walk-in shower

- Access to the back porch

Bedroom #3 (located on the first floor):

- Bunk bedroom with 5 twin beds

- Ceiling fan

Bedroom #4 (located on the first floor):

- Queen bed

- Dresser with smart TV, night stand & reading lamp

- Access to the back porch

Bedroom #5 (located on the first floor):

- Queen bed

- Desk

- Night stands with reading lamps

Game Room (located on the first floor):

Sofa bed



* Family-friendly beach house with a private pool & patio area within a fenced backyard.

* Two minute walk to the beach! Deja Blue is located just 1.5 blocks from the beach.

* Open floor plan layout between the living room, kitchen and dining area.

* Multiple outdoor areas, including a roof deck, two levels of covered balconies and a pool & patio.

* Workspace with desk in the den (which can be closed off for work or calls).

* Well-stocked kitchen & butler's pantry includes a gas cook top, Sub-Zero refrigerator, oven, two dishwashers, ice maker, microwave, coffee maker, granite countertops, toaster & more!

* Game room with large screen TV, sleeper sofa and family-friendly games.

* Outdoor grill

* Outdoor shower (in the carport)

* Conveniently located near bike path and within 3 blocks of Isle of Palms recreation center with playground, tennis & pickle ball courts, basketball court & frisbee golf course.

* Free WiFi

* Full-sized washing machine & dryer.

* Parking in the driveway and garage for up to 5 vehicles.

* Don't wait in an office to check-in or get a key! Drive straight to Deja Blue and enter the home with a secure electronic lock code. Prior to your visit, we will send you our mobile app with directions and full instructions.

- For TV apps personal subscription required.


Guests access Deja Blue through a door in the garage. Once you enter the door, you will find an interior staircase to the home's first floor. On this first floor, you will find four of the five bedrooms, a game room with a sleeper sofa and three of the home's bathrooms. You can access the back porch and side porch from three rooms on this floor. Take the stairwell to the upper level to access the living room, kitchen, dining area, master suite, butler's pantry and den with a half bathroom. You can access the second level covered porch (which also leads to the roof deck) from the kitchen and den. Follow the exterior staircase on the covered porch down to the pool area and patio. There is a laundry room with full sized washing machine & dryer. There is a ping pong table on one side of the garage.

Pool is serviced weekly by a pool service company. It is NOT serviced on every arrival day. Storms and prior guests may mean it is not in pristine condition.

Elevator not available for guest use at any time. Guests of the home will need to navigate at least two different sets of stairs.

NO PETS; NO SMOKING. Tenant must be 25 years old. NO PARTIES, EVENTS, PERFORMING ARTISTS OR BANDS ALLOWED AT ANY TIME. You may not exceed the maximum occupancy at any time — day or night. These are causes for eviction with no refund, and may damage our ability to offer the home for future guests exposing you to liability. This is a residential home -- please be respectful of our neighbors.


Guests staying at all ITrip Charleston managed properties receive the following:

* Amenity pack, starter set of soap, shampoo, conditioner, lotion, make up wipes, paper towel, toilet paper, dish soap, sponge, dishwasher & laundry detergent tabs.

* All beds ready made with freshly laundered sheets & towels.


Isle of Palms will be conducting beach replenishment in Spring and early summer 2024. This is due to recent storm erosion. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Book with confidence! We are Charleston & Hilton Head’s highest rated and most responsive large vacation rental agency. We have hosted over 32,500 great stays with an average guest review score of 4.9 out of 5!

9 31st Avenue Isle of Palms, SC 29451

To purchase a vacation home like this one, Amy Rogers with IOP Residential Real Estate

Sleeping Arrangements

Master Suite King
Guest Suite King
Bunk Bedroom Twin (5)
Guest Bedroom Queen
Guest Bedroom Queen
Game Room Sofa Queen

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed


Air Conditioning
BBQ Grill
Big Screen TV
CO monitor
Carbon Monoxide Detector
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Daily Housekeeping Available Upon Request
Families with Kids
Family Friendly
Full Kitchen
Hair Dryer
Heated Pool (Additional Charge)
Ice Maker
Internet Access
Iron and Board
King Sized Bed
Museums and Galleries
Open Patio
Out-Door Grill
Outdoor Shower
Private Pool
Self Check-In
Serenity NOW!
Shopping & Relaxation
Smoke detector
Walk to beach
Washing Machine
Winery / Brewery Tours
private entrance
Bed Sheets
Enhanced Cleaning
Toilet Paper
Public Transportation



Frequently Asked Questions

Please be aware & mindful that there are alligators throughout the fresh water areas of Charleston, SC. You should assume that there is an alligator in every pond, lake & fresh water river.  Please do not allow small children or dogs near the edge of these fresh water areas.  DO NOT feed or taunt the alligators!
Please note that there is construction ongoing throughout the Charleston area and on all of the Islands. Many of our managed homes are in areas where there has been intense real estate activity and there are almost continous home improvements going on in addition to the normal off season routine maintenance.

We don't get notice of construction projects but please let us know if you encounter excessive noise.  Contractors are required to obey all noise limits and working hour restrictions.   
Please do not afix balloons, banners or other 'party' signs to walls, cabinets or other structures. These will remove the paint. You will be charged for the cost to repair each item damaged. The cost to repaint a wall can easily be $250 alone. 
Beds will be freshly made, towels* laid out and a starter set of amenities like soap, lotion and shampoo are provided too. We also provide a starter set of kitchen paper and toilet paper to get you going as well as some laundry and dish detergent. If you need additional supplies you will need to provide those beyond the starter set. 

*We provide 1 bath towel, 1 hand towel and 1 wash cloth per person. Additional towels are available to rent at an addional charge. Requests must be made more than 24 hours prior to check in. 
We get asked about Palmetto Bugs all the time. They can be pretty big, can fly and will scurry around the floor but they are largely harmless. They do occasionally come inside, especially at night and during or after any storms. Rest assured all of our homes are professionally treated at least quarterly for pests. Any bugs that manage to get inside will die quickly.

According to Eric Benson, Ph.D. professor and extension entomologist at Clemson University “It has nothing to do with cleanliness or the economic conditions of the area,” said Benson. “They could be around the nicest home or the nicest hotel or resort.”

If you leave the doors or windows open, especially at night, you will likely see a few. This is perfectly normal. If you see 20 or 30 all in one place then please let us know. This might mean we have a nest somewhere in the home and we'll need to get pest control out to take care of it. This is extremely rare!  

Please don't worry about bugs, enjoy your vacation. You'll likely not see any while you are here, we just include this note so you understand it's not unusual to see some and it doesn't mean the home isn't well looked after! 

Most community pools remain open from March through October but this does vary by resort and is subject to maintenance schedules and emergency closures for health reasons. Please contact us to see if the pool will be closed during your fall or winter vacation.

We do not manage any of these community pools and are not responsible for management of them. We do not provide refunds for pool closure. 

The premises, all fixtures thereon and all property on or around the premises is provided to Tenant “as is” without any warranties of any kind.  None of iTrip Vacations, Sea Oats Vacation Property Management, Inc. or the owner of the premises shall be responsible for any direct, indirect, consequential or incidental damages arising out of or relating to this Rental Agreement.  The use of the premises is at Tenant’s own risk.

Many homes have gargabe disposals. Not all food is suitable for disposing of in a garbage disposal.  

Do not put any chemicals, hot oil, grease, coffee grinds, pasta, bones, shells of any kind, oatmeal, nuts, onion skins, eggshells, trash, pumpkins, fibrous vegetables, lettuces, stringy vegetables, potato peel, pits, corn husks down the disposal.  

We check the disposal is working prior to all guest arrivals. 
In the event the disposal or kitchen sink plumbing is blocked due to material put down the disposal this is the responsibility of the guest.  If a plumber has to be called then the guest will be charged for that visit. 

Please NO PARTIES, EVENTS, PERFORMING ARTISTS OR BANDS ARE ALLOWED AT ANY TIME! These are cause for eviction with no refund and may damage our ability to offer the home for future guests exposing you to liability. This is a quiet residential neighborhood -- please be respectful of the home's neighbors at all times.

Properties may include a noise alert monitoring system and other electronic devices in order to ensure that neighborhood noise and occupancy levels are respected. Do not tamper with amny device. 

Occupancy is limited at all times during your stay - day or night - to the maximum 'sleeps' number stated in the listing. Please do not invite additional people to the home. 

Early Check-in
We work hard to try and allow our guests to get in early. This depends on check out times, cleaning and inspection schedules as well as any maintenance issues. We will text on the day of arrival once we know we can allow an early check in. 

Phone Number
Please make sure your mobile number is up to date in your iTrip account. This will allow us to offer you an early check in!

Travel Agents
Depending on which travel website you book through you may see a separate charge for their booking fee. 

Late Check-Out
We will consider late check out requests on days when we do not have an incoming guests. We really appreciate it you can be checked out by 10am. Please let us know if you do check out earlier, we will start cleaning as soon as we can so the next guest can enjoy an early start to their vacation!

Please pay attention to parking restrictions. Many homes have limited parking available. We don't want you to get a ticket or towed!

Please contact the travel agent that you used to make your booking if you wish to cancel. They will notfiy us directly. 

Things to Do!
Check out our activities website: Charleston Activities 

Our vacation homes are located in quiet residential areas. We generally have great relations with our local neighbors and we want to keep it that way. Please pay particular attention to:

- No loud noises after 9pm. (Includes no Hot Tub use after 9pm)
- Only park in the designated areas (not on the landscaping) 
- Do not roll out trash to the street, trash service will do this
- Do not hang beach towels over railings or leave beach gear outside

- On Kiawah island - Bikes must be in the garage (if there is access) or in a designated bike rack or out of sight of the road after dark. 

- Beach Front Homes - TURTLE SEASON No lights visible from beach (May 1 to Oct 31)

The Cities will issue a ticket and a fine for these items. 

No barbeque grills of any kind are permitted on balconies or in the unit. No open flames (i.e., candle burning) are permitted on balconies or in the unit. Do not dismantle smoke detectors as they are there for your protection. Use the overhead stove fan when cooking to avoid accidental, activation of smoke detector alarm.

The guest will be charged a $200 repair and inspection fee for tampering with or deactivating a smoke alarm or noise monitor.


All County & City ordinances during rental occupancy must be followed. Non compliance of any of these ordinances will result in eviction of the property and forfeiture of all monies paid.   Tenant agrees to pay any fines levied by the County, City and Town and further Tenant will be liable to Homeowner and Agent for any and all lost rental revenues from the suspension or removal of their business licenses as a result of Tenants actions.      

These ordinances include but are not limited to:
Folly Beach

cityoffollybeach. com/officials-and-ordinances/ordinances/

Isle of Palms

iop. net/ordinances

Town of Kiawah Island

kiawahisland . org/town-ordinances/

Town of Mount Pleasant

tompsc . com/119/Code-of-Ordinances

City of Charleston

library . municode . com/sc/charleston/codes/code_of_ordinances

Charleston County

charlestoncounty . org/ordinances.php
We utilize third party professional service companies for the provision of Handyman Services, A/C & Heating Repair, Pest Control, Wildlife Removal, Plumbing Repair, Pool & Hot Tub Service, Electrical Repairs, Appliance Repairs and any other repair or maintenance of a technical or specialist nature.  We only used trusted, reputable professional service companies to assess, repair and replace equipment that needs attention. We will work with them to get the first available service appointment. Given the Post COVID economy it can be a challenge to get fast, timely service. Rest assured we will do our best to resolve issues quickly and our service providers understand our need for fast, reliable care.  Due to the global supply crunch, parts and even replacement units may not be available which can be frustrating. Please be patient as we work hard behind the scenes to make small miracles happen on a daily basis!

No one may perform any maintenance work on the home without our specific permission in writing.  
Our rates automatically adjust for the season as well as to reflect supply and demand. To access the best rate please begin the booking process on the iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches site (don't worry you won't be charged until you're ready to book). This will present you our current up-to-date rates!
The person who makes the reservation must be over 25 years old and must be present during the entire stay.   A mobile number must be provided where we can contact the primary renter at all times. If code enforcement call us with any issues we need to be able to contact someone onsite with 60 minutes to address any issus or you may be liable for any fines imposed by the local government. 

We recommend adding a second mobile number to your account to make sure we can contact someone at all times. This second number may also be used to receive door codes in the event the first phone dies or is left in the unit. (It happens a lot and we are unable to provide codes to spouses or family members for security reasons). 
We want everyone to have a great stay but we understand that things may break or some items may get overlooked. We'll do our best to get them fixed (please review the “Maintenance House Rule” on what this means). 
We do ask that all guests TAKE TIME TO BE KIND.  Common courtesy goes a long way.  Sadly since the pandemic we have all witnessed an increase in aggressive or unacceptable behavior.  Our team has taken a lot of abuse and experienced some very unkind guests.   

Misunderstandings are one of the leading causes of guest complaints. Please make sure you read everything we send to you.  This include the entire rental listing, all of our house rules, all photos, all emails & texts and all the help articles in your iTrip account. This helps avoid misunderstandings in the first place. 
For our own safety and security we have a zero tolerance rule with guests who are rude, abusive, discourteous or argumentative.  We do not engage with those guests any more beyond asking them to read our TAKE TIME TO BE KIND policy.  

Our vacation homes are on a septic tank or a city sewer system. It is important that guests do not put large amounts of toilet paper or any other other products down the toilet.  We flush all toilets prior to a guests arrival to verify that they are working correctly. Any blockages that occur during the guests stay at the home are the responsibility of the guest to unblock. If a plumber is required to unblock a toilet then the guest will be charged $250 for that visit. 
Charleston and suburbs are charming places to stay.  It should be noted that Charleston is also a working Port City and has a large manufacturing base (including Boeing, Mercedes and other major international manufacturers). Since we are both very flat and surrounded my water sound at night can travel very far.  

Train noise, airplane noise, road noise and manufacturing noise may be audible during your stay depending on weather conditions and wind direction.

We do not offer refunds, credits or discounts in the event that you find these to be problem. Light sleepers should bring ear plugs or a white noise machine. Many phones can download a white noise machine too. They work well. 

We're available by text from 8am to 8pm. For urgent issues after 8pm please call this number for our After Hours service. They will alert us for urgent issues or leave a note for us for non-urgent issues. In emergency dial 911.  

Urgent issues include: Being locked out, water leaks. 

Emergency Issues include: Gas leaks. Fire. Life Safety Issues. Call 911. 

Issues that will typically be dealt with the next day include Air Conditioning issues.

Power Outages: These can be frequent on the islands. Power company's are quick to resolve. If it doesn't not appear to be a neighborhood wide outage please contact us. 

Buyer beware! We do not put any of our homes on Craig s list. If you see one of our homes on there it is a scam. Please NEVER send money to anyone posing as a host on Craig s list. If they send you a contract and they don't disclose their name it's an easy way to know that they are scammers. 

Please call or text us if you are not sure that the listing is genuine. 
We don't accept change requests for reservations within 60 days of the check in date. You should cancel and rebook your new dates.  


Owner or owner's agents may enter the premises under the following circumstances: in case of an emergency; to make any necessary or agreed upon repairs, alterations, or improvements; supply necessary or agreed upon services or show the premises to prospective purchasers, renters or contractors. Agent will provide Tenant with at least 24 hours notice of owner's or owner's agent(s) intent to enter the premises (except in the case of an emergency).


None of iTrip Vacations, Sea Oats Vacation Property Management, Inc. or the owner of the premises assume  risk, responsibility or any liability for, and the Tenant hereby releases, waives, relinquishes and discharges iTrip Vacations, Sea Oats Vacation Property Management, Inc., the owner of the premises and all directors, officers, employees, agents or other representatives of such parties from, any (i) loss, damage, illness, injury or exposure to COVID-19, other viruses or the flu to persons or their personal property that occurs during their stay on the premises; (ii) any inconveniences, damage, loss or injury arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, cable service, internet service, electricity or plumbing or (iii) any inconveniences, damage, loss or injury arising from or due to weather conditions, insects, natural disasters, acts of God, or other reasons beyond their control.


Agent is not responsible and assumes no liability for lost, misplaced, stolen, or damaged valuables or belongings. If you discover that you have left behind something of value to you, please text us immediately and we will try to assist you in locating your lost item. 
Agent is not responsible for any item left behind by a guest.  However, any item, with the exception of perishable items, left behind by our guests and found after departure by Housekeeping will be collected, logged in, and kept in a secure location for collection by the owner for up to fourteen (14) days.  For security and privacy reasons we do not notify a guest that an item has found.  Perishable items, underwear, other hazards to health or safety and miscellaneous toiletries are discarded.   
We would be happy to return your lost item(s) to you by United States Postal Service or UPS delivery with tracking information.  Your credit card will be charged packaging and postage. (Minimum charge is $35).  iTrip is not responsible for any item lost or misdirected during shipment by the United States Postal Service or UPS.
Lost & Found items are held for fourteen (14) days, after this holding period, the unclaimed item(s) are thrown away, given to local organizations, or disposed of accordingly by Agent


Agent may utilize electronic monitoring equipment (including video, noise, motion, temperature, humidity and other means) at the property to ensure that all local ordinances, including noise & occupancy limits, are observed at all timed and that no events or parties are held on the property.

Our homes are subject to strict noise ordinances. In the event that you trigger our noise monitor you will be asked to turn down the volume immediately. Failure to comply will lead to eviction without a refund.  Cities impose large fines and you may be prosecuted.  You agree to reimburse the homeowner and Agent for all lost income resulting from any suspension of their business license arising from you exceeding the noise alert levels.  


Parking at the premises is limited to the number of cars listed in your check-in email. No boats, jet skis, trailers or RVs are allowed without prior permission of Agent.

All vehicles are parked at the risk of the owner.  iTrip Vacations shall not assume liability or responsibility for any vehicle, occupants, or contents while operated or parked on the property.  If a vehicle is left on the property after the guest checks out without the written consent of the iTrip Vacations, we reserve the right to have the vehicle towed at the owner’s expense.  No vehicle repairs are to be performed on the property.

Resort parking charges and any associated late fees or inconvenience fees will be charged to the credit card on file and are the responsibility of the tenant.  This includes fees for showing up at the security gate without the relvant QR code, gate pass or other required ID.  Passes not ordered more than 2 weeks prior to check in may be subject to late fees. 

If you book a pet friendly property then the following provisions (included in the rental agreement) apply:

  • ALL PETS ARE SUBJECT TO APPROVAL, please let us know what you would like to bring with you. 
  • WE ONLY ALLOW DOGS (Canis familiaris). THAT'S IT. 
  • We ALLOW 1 small/medium sized dog FREE but additional dogs and large dogs (over 40lbs) are $75 per animal.
  • All dogs must be up to date on rabies and other vaccinations. (documentation from an accredited veterinarian must be provided by Guest upon request). 
  • All dogs must be treated with a flea and tick repellent at least three days prior to arrival. 
  • Guests are responsible for cleaning up all dog waste and disposing of it in a proper trash bin
  • Dogs must not be allowed on to furniture or in bedrooms at any time
  • Dogs must not make excessive noise
  • Dogs must be crated when left in the property and must not be left unattended for any undue length of time
  • Guest must observe all local rules, regulations and ordinances regarding pets at all time

If Dogs cause any damage, or the property requires additional cleaning the guest will be charged the cost of any repairs or clean up. If a security deposit has been paid it will be deducted. If there is no security deposit then the guest authorizes their credit card to be charged directly for the repair or clean up cost.  

We do NOT allow any animals other than DOGS, this means NO cats, NO birds (especially NO Parrots), NO livestock or other farm animals (Incuding domesticated pigs), NO insects, NO reptiles, NO Spiders, NO Ponies or other Horses and other 'exotic' pets.  In fact NOTHING OTHER THAN DOGS. (NO we don't allow dog-wolf hybrids either). This clause is dedicated to Airbnb and its guests who can't read or don't understand that parrots are not dogs. 

If you bring a non-approved Pet into the home there is a $500 clean up charge that will be applied to your account for each day the non-approved pet is present. 

Prohibited Breeds of Dogs. Please contact us to discuss your dog if it includes any mix of these breeds:
- Akita;
- Boxer;
- Bull Terrier;
- Bullmastiff;
- Chow Chow;
- Doberman Pinscher;
- German Shepherd;
- Giant Schnauzer
- Mastiff;
- Ovtcharka;
- Presa Canario;
- Pit Bull;
- Rhodesian Ridgeback;
- Rottweiler;
- Neapolitan Mastiff;
- Wolf; or 
- Wolf Hybrid

If you are not sure if your dog is a prohibited breed let us know the type, size and nature of your pet and we'll happily discuss it with you. 

If the vacation home has the option of a heated pool please note that heating of the pool is available for an additional fee and heating is limited to 85F. All of our heated pools use propane which has to be delivered. Sometimes, due to the weather, the gas may run out before the next scheduled delivery. We will contact the gas company to schedule a refill as soon as we can but gas delivery can be difficult to arrange in Charleston. 

We don't recommend heating the pool when the ambient temperature is below 50F. This will drain the gas quickly. We do not provide refunds if the gas is used. If the pool heater isn't used and the gas is not used we can provide a pro rata refund based on days used. 


If the premises include a private or community pool (including hot tubs), then the Tenant hereby acknowledges that the premises they have reserved include a community pool and the undersigned agrees and acknowledges that the community pool and patio/deck can be dangerous areas, that the deck/patio can be slippery when wet, and that injury may occur to anyone who is not careful. With full knowledge of the above facts and warnings, the undersigned Tenant accepts and assumes all risks involved to Tenant and all of Tenant's guests in or related to the use of the private or community pool (including hot tubs) and patio areas.


 All private pools and hot tubs are serviced weekly and this is NOT always on the day of a guest arrival as check ins occur throughout the week.  

Our team will skim the surface of the pool before your arrival but we cannot vacuum out the pool or hot tub as only the pool service company can do that.  The pool service company will take care of this every week and they also balance the chemicals. We have a lot of storms which may change the appearance of the pool water in our pools - this is normal. The pool service company will be out to take care of it as soon as they can. 

If you are using the hot tub, please rinse off all sunscreen and sand before entering the water. If the hot tub is left in a dirty condition your credit card will be charged $250 charge to have it pumped out, cleaned and rebalanced.  

Must be over 25 years of age to rent any property. 

Person making the reservation must be present during the stay. DO NOT BOOK FOR OTHER PEOPLE.


Excellent for Family Getaway
5/5 stars
Deja Blu is quiet and comfortable. The gathering spaces are perfect for groups up to 12. The kitchen is well-equipped (loved having two dishwashers). Location is convenient to restaurants, the beach and shopping. Would definitely stay here again.
- Cathy

Thank you Cathy! So glad you enjoyed the home and took advantage of the great location! Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Mom & Daughter Gymnastics Getaway
5/5 stars
We were in Charleston for a gymnastics meet this past weekend and found Deja Blue the perfect place to stay for our group! Every mom & daughter had a wonderful space and we all enjoyed the common areas of the home. The proximity to the beach was wonderful as well as travel time to Charleston to explore! We loved our time there & hope to return soon!
- Amanda
Serene long weekend
5/5 stars
We were 2 families with 3 kids staying over a long weekend in October. Absolutely wonderful stay. House was exceptionally well appointed and kept. Instructions and communication was excellent. We appreciated the large kitchen and BBQ grill, as well as the beach and pool equipment plus towels. Perfect location in a beautiful neighborhood. Easy walk to the beach. We’ve stayed at many properties around the world & this one is easily in our top 2 spots. Can’t wait for the next trip back!
- Jaina

Thank you for staying with us Jaina! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and that the rental met your needs. We hope to see you again soon. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Great Stay!
5/5 stars
We had a lovely stay at Deja Blue for our girls reunion trip. Lovely house and close to the beach.
- Kristen

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Great trip
5/5 stars
We stayed at Deja Blue with a group of friends for a long weekend and had the best time! The location great- a less than 5 minute walk to the beach. We loved having the shady pool as an option for the afternoons when it was just too hot out on the beach. The house was extremely comfortable and kitchen was very well equipped. Would definitely go back!
- Jaya

Thank you Jaya! So glad you enjoyed the home and took advantage of the great location! Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Most enjoyable coastal vacation ever
5/5 stars
Our annual vacation in Isle of Palms was awesome this year - largely due to this beautiful coastal home! The house is spacious and very functional. It is beautifully decorated and well maintained. It is the perfect setting and location for our family of 12. The pool is mostly in the shade which we loved during the hot summer weeks-perfect! We will most likely rent this property again in the future.
- Kimela

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had a positive experience and hope to see you again in the future. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Deja Vu getaway
5/5 stars
We had our entire family of 12 children, parents and grandparents from 17-84 years of age at Deja Vu. We were all happy and pleased with the lovely, clean, and spacious accommodations. We made daily use of the pool and beach. Thanks!
- Maxine

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review Maxine! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Multi generational family visit
5/5 stars
Our family stayed at Deja Blue for 4 nights. It was a beautiful home that accommodated our whole family. The kitchen is nicely appointed and has everything you need to make any meal, including a gas grill. The pool was lovely with many toys and floats available for our use. We did had a problem with the microwave which they addressed in a timely manner. Overall our stay was excellent and we will plan to return.
- Sandra

Thank you for your review, Sandra. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and found the rental to be comfortable and convenient. We hope to see you again soon! Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Deja Blue
5/5 stars
What a wonderful place to spend our family vacation. The house easily accommodated 10 of us. We range in age from 10-71. In addition to the five bedrooms, the dens in two floors also made it easy for those that has to do some work. The pool is fabulous. We loved it all…and always the beach at IOP is the best.
- Marybeth

This is music to our ears! Whether it is the same property or something new, our doors will be ready to welcome you back. Thanks for choosing us for your vacation! Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Wonderful place for a family gathering
5/5 stars
We had a family gathering at Deja Blue and everything was incredible - excellent communication, huge home with many options for sleeping arrangements, pool, beautiful decks with a variety of furnishings. We had 12 people and there was plenty of space for everyone.
- Christine

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us, Richard. We are glad to hear that you had a positive experience and hope to see you again in the future. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Wonderful Vacation Home
5/5 stars
The home was beautiful and clean. Fully stocked kitchen for cooking. Very close to the beach. Outdoor backyard with pool is very nice and partly shaded which is perfect for babies and kids.
- Barbara

Thank you for your kind words about our vacation rental. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful time and hope to see you again in the future. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Wonderful Stay
5/5 stars
We had a great time stay at Deja Blue. The home is beautiful and was the perfect size for our group. The location was close to grocery/coffee/restaurants and a very short walk to the beach. Would love to stay again.
- Jennifer

Thank you Jennifer, so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Come back and stay again soon. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Fabulous location and great space!
5/5 stars
Deja Blue was a fabulous vacation home for our extended family! Grandparents stayed in main bedroom and kids and grandchildren in the remaining 4 bedrooms and game room with pullout couch! We stayed over the Thanksgiving week and enjoyed the VERY short and easy walk to the beach and neighborhood park (soccer field and large playground)! We heated the pool but never used it - guess we will have to come back in the summer! Lots of parking for multiple cars but also lots of stairs (elevator not allowed for guests) so make sure everyone can handle multiple levels. The separation of living spaces was great and the open kitchen and dining space was nice for our crowd. We even used the outside table for Thanksgiving dinner !
- Emily

Thank you Emily, so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Come back and stay again soon. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
The place and the location are absolutely amazing.
5/5 stars
The place and the location are absolutely amazing. Loved the communication from the owners. Would love to go back soon.
- Malay

It is so lovely to hear that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate such a kind response. We would love for you to come and stay with us again soon. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Girls Weekend Away
5/5 stars
Deja Blue was perfect for our girls weekend away. Plenty of space for all of us to gather and not feel on top of each other. If we needed our own space we could slip away. The house was super clean and had everything we needed. Steps to the beach which was great and close to everything we needed. We rented a golf cart to get around since we only had one car and it was delivered to the house and ready for us to use when we got there. Would recommend doing that to get around in the area. I would stay here again and recommend Deja Blue to my friends!
- Megan

Thank you Megan, so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Come back and stay again soon. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Fun time at Deja Blue
5/5 stars
We recently stayed at Deja Blue with several friends. Itrip vacations was very easy to deal with and responded to inquiries and issues very quickly. Deja Blue has plenty of seating areas both indoors and outdoors. The kitchen was very well equipped for cooking. Unfortunately the weather didn’t cooperate as it was too cool out to use the pool. I would definitely recommend both Deja Blue and Itrip vacations.
- Pat

Thank you, so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Come back and stay again soon. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
We had an amazing stay at Deja Blue in Isle of Palms! Highly recommended!
5/5 stars
We had an amazing stay at Deja Blue in Isle of Palms! Location to the beach, shops and restaurants is perfect...everything within arms reach while the property itself is very private. The house itself is large and beautiful...high end fixtures and appliances, everything you need is already there. We had two families of 4 and had more than enough space, especially in the large third floor common room and huge main suite. The pool was a great addition and has plenty of shade in the yard for BBQs and yard activities. The property managers were prompt, friendly and accommodating with all communication. Highly recommended!
- Mike

Thank you, so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Come back and stay again soon. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
This is a marvelous, spacious vacation house that is well appointed and very well kept. It is convenient to the beach, stores and restaurants at Isle of Palms. Our family had a great time at the house when using the pool and there is plenty of room for games and general conversation. The great room was plenty big enough for both eating and lounging at the same time. One of my favorite parts of the house is the porch areas outside of the bedrooms that provide comfort and relaxation. I highly recommend this place for anyone who wants a beautiful spacious vacation house.
- Walt

Thank you! We’re happy everything was great. Come back soon! Steven

- Manager Response
So relaxing!
5/5 stars
We stayed at Deja Blue in late July and ealry August with my husband's family. The house was beautiful! Plenty of amenities. The pool was so relaxing and shaded which was great after getting too much sun at the beach. The rooms were spacious and clean. The kitchen was spacious enough to fit all of us and the appliances were all top of the line. Hoping to get back to this property in the future.

Thank you Tina! We’re delighted you had a great time. Steven

- Manager Response
10 stars!
5/5 stars
We loved our time in this fabulous, exceptionally clean house! The layout of the home made it super easy for members of our group to hang out together and also break off into smaller groups. We spent a lot of time lounging on the back porches and relaxing in the backyard pool but we appreciated the easy walk to the beach. Can’t wait to go back! We are already talking about returning to Deja Blue for another family vacation.
- Sarah

Thank you! We’re delighted you had a great time. Steven

- Manager Response
Highly recommend Deja Blue!
5/5 stars
My friends and I returned from a weekend trip to IOP and we are excited to return in the future! I highly recommend Deja Blue! The location is key, it’s a quick 5 min walk & 1.5 to downtown. The house is amazing! It is very spacious, clean and has a lot seating area indoors & outdoors. The house is decorated very nicely that you feel very relaxed when you walk in! We also enjoyed hanging by the pool. Steven & Sarah answered questions very promptly prior to our arrival. We look forward to returning soon & extending our stay longer! Thank you!
- Lydia

Thank you, so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Come back and stay again soon. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
This house is spectacular!
5/5 stars
We had a fabulous time at Deja Blue. The house is clean, beautiful and very spacious. It was nice to have so many rooms and outdoor areas to spread out and relax. Our kids loved the bunk bedroom, ping pong table and pool. We loved the amount of sunlight throughout the kitchen and living room. Super easy walk to the beach. The management company was extremely helpful and responsive. I highly recommend this house if you need to relax and unwind.
- Sarah

Thank you! We’re happy everything was great and that you loved this home! Come back soon! Steven

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Phone (843) 303-9225