Tropical Winds 402

2 BR
2 Baths
Sleeps 6

iTrip Vacations Beaches of Alabama proudly offers WORRY FREE BOOKING!

Worry-Free Booking means GO AHEAD & BOOK TODAY - NO WORRIES if you need to cancel! At any time until a week before your stay, you can cancel your booking and WE WILL GIVE YOU 100% OF THE DEPOSIT BACK! Nope, we won't even keep the processing fee! Pinky promise!

Tropical Winds 402 is an adorably decorated two-bedroom, two-bath condo with amazing Gulf-front views from the 4th floor.

• Access to the balcony is from the living room and primary bedroom.

• Ceramic tile flooring is throughout the unit.

• Fully equipped, updated kitchen with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. The dining area seats six and has four bar stools for additional seating.

• Washer and dryer are located inside the unit.

• The living room has a sleeper sofa.

• The primary bedroom features a king-size bed with a TV.

• The second bedroom has two twin-size beds with a TV.

• Wireless internet is provided.

• Amenities include: Air Conditioning, BBQ Grill, Boardwalk, Coffee Maker, Dishwasher, Elevator, Fitness Room, Ice Maker, Internet/Wifi, Iron and Board, Meeting Room, Outdoor Pool, Private Balcony, Refrigerator, Satellite/Cable, TV, Washer/Dryer

• No waiting in long lines for check-in or check-out with keyless entry!

• Maximum of two cars allowed. Monthly stays are required to purchase passes on a monthly basis.

• Minimum age to rent is 25.




$400 FREE Activities Daily-Guests will receive one complimentary admission per activity per day. You can go to every activity every day, and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are non-cumulative and non-transferable. Unused admissions expire daily.

So yes, you may choose to go fishing in the morning (one person is free), then golf at lunch (one person is free), and then go to the zoo that afternoon (one person is free). Or you may choose to go to the zoo in the morning with the kids (one person is free), and your husband can play golf (one person is free) and then meet that afternoon to go on the dolphin cruise (one person is free.) You may do some or all of the activities every day, and one of your parties is free every day.

These activities are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.

*Does not apply to monthly reservations, and some activities are seasonal

1003 W Beach Blvd, 402 Gulf Shores, AL 36542

To purchase a vacation condo like this one, Kelli Gambill with Century 21 Meyer Real Estate

Sleeping Arrangements

Living room Sofa Queen
Primary bedroom King
Second bedroom Twin (2)

Bathroom Configuration

Primary Bathroom: Combo Tub Shower, Toilet
Guest Hall Bathroom: Combo Tub Shower, Toilet

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed


Air Conditioning
Bbq Area
Beach Front
Bed Linens
Bird Watching
Children Welcome
Cleaning Disinfection
Coffee Maker
Communal Pool
Cooking Basics
Deepsea Fishing
Dining Table
Dishes And Silverware
Dishes Utensils
Eco Tourism
Enhanced Cleaning Practices
Fire Extinguisher
Fishing Bay
Fishing Surf
Fitness Center
Fitness Room
Health Beauty Spa
Hot Water
Ice Maker
Iron Board
Jet Skiing
Living Room
Lock On Bedroom Door
Minimum Age Limit
Mountain Biking
Ocean Front
Ocean View
Outdoor Pool
Outlet Shopping
Pier Fishing
Satellite or Cable
Scuba or Snorkeling
Self Check-In
Self Checkin Checkout
Skiing Water
Smoke Detector
Theme Parks
Water Parks
Water Sports
Water View
Wildlife Viewing
Wind Surfing
Wireless Internet
Common Surface Disinfectant
Outdoor Lighting




5/5 stars
Tropical Winds 402 was absolutely perfect for me + my family of 5’s first visit to GS! Our space was very clean and organized. We had the best view / beach & pool areas. We will be returning next year! 🐚
- Tiffany
5/5 stars
As always, if I had a problem I would Call I-Trip and they were always helpful and would get someone there within hours or at least the next day! Problems were ALWAYS taken care of completely and timely. And the repairman/service people were always Polite, efficient and explained everything very well for me to understand. ALL of the People at I-Trip, are very nice, friendly and helpful no matter what the issue. Thank you I-Trip for all your help and for all you do!! You and your crew always make it a pleasant experience!!
- Jackie
Vacation with family
4/5 stars
Upon arriving to our room at 4:05 the key code would not work, we were finally able to get in touch with someone at 4:30 who gave us a new code. The condo was a nice size, kitchen was well stocked . Had beautiful view of the ocean. The twin beds were a little to firm for my son & grandson. The pillows on the beds were a little flat. The pool lounge chairs were very uncomfortable. We decided to stay another day and was given a great price for the extra day. That being said we still enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

Thank you for your stay with us. We are terribly sorry about the issue with your code when you arrived. As we mentioned at the time, per all of our communications before your arrival the quickest and easiest way to get in touch with us during business hours is via phone. Unfortunately, since you texted us instead of calling, there was a slight delay in getting back to you to resolve the issue and for that, we are terribly sorry. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that incredible view so much that you added an extra day. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Tropical Winds
5/5 stars
The place was clean and enjoyable. Very minor cosmetic issues, but the view of the beach was the best. Very kid friendly. Lots to do within walking distance.
- Humberto
Pleasant Stay
5/5 stars
Condo was spacious, clean, and on the beach. Bed was comfortable and kitchen was well stocked with about any utensil you would need. We will not hesitate to stay here again
- Pamela
iTrip Review
5/5 stars
- Mary
Weekend Getaway
5/5 stars
Rental company was very helpful with last minute change due to unforeseen construction at first rental. Condo was as advertised and we enjoyed beachfront views from deck and easy access to beach and nearby restaurants.
- Kathleen
5/5 stars
Great Condo. Spacious and clean. Very easy access to the beach. Kitchen is fully stocked, but there is only one coffee mug so you might want to bring a thermos. Great view of the ocean, we saw dolphins every morning. Plenty of arcades and putt putt places near by.
- Natasha
Great Experience
5/5 stars
We used iTrip for our vacation plans and had the best experience. They were excellent at communicating with us and so helpful. The accommodations were just as we expected from the photos. We just loved our home away from home. Thanks for a great experience!
- Jamie
T. W. 402
5/5 stars
This was the second year that we stayed in this condo. We liked it very much and met a lot of snow birds and owners. We were planning on staying again the following year but we found out that it was not available. I was told that normally the person who is renting would have first chance for refusal. That did not happen. We were very disappointed. If this unit ever came available again, please contact us.
- John/Sandra
Ladies trip
5/5 stars
It was a nice comfortable place and a nice area. It was an adult trip but I'm sure it would be nice if you had children.
- Marcie

Thank you for your stay with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed it. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.

- Manager Response
Great place!
5/5 stars
Had a great stay at tropical winds. Room was clean, beds were clean, view from our room and access to the beach was fantastic. Pool was wonderful.
- Michael

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Tropical Winds 402
5/5 stars
We had a great time staying here. Beach access was fantastic, which was a must-have for us. Kitchen had everything we needed to cook in. If there wasn't an item (like no steamer basket for crab) we figured it out. Yes, the patio door is difficult, but I've experienced the same thing at other condos, so it must be the humidity and salt air.
- Sally

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Lovely Vacay Home!
5/5 stars
Great condo layout:. Front door opens out leaving room for all of your shoes and beach stuff with laundry to the right and a short hall toward the kitchen. Open floor plan with direct view to balcony and gulf. Beautiful view from balcony and Master. Bathroom in master and one outside of master. Closet space. Clean, beautifully beach-vibe decorated. Convenient dishes and baskets in just the right places for fruit, keys, jewelery. The door to the balcony needs some help. It's tough to open. We often used the entrance from the master. Some hooks on the wall by the front door would be awesome. The door is the only little problem we had, but even if it weren't fixable, I'd choose this place again in a heartbeat. People are easy to reach if you have questions. All directions are clear. Parking is in an easy flat lot up against the building--no garage to deal with. There are no rental chairs directly in front of the building which is nice because they don't take up all the direct beach space, but they are just steps to the left and right of the beach entrance from the building if you do need to rent. There is a covered, gated, leave at your own risk spot for your beach stuff right by the pool if you don't want to lug things into the condo daily. The appliances were great. We loved the short walk to the Beach House restaurant and the ice cream place next door to it.
- Kimberly

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Excellent accommodations
5/5 stars
Beautiful view! The 2 bedrooms/2 bath was perfect floor plan with comfortable living space & kitchen. Accommodations were clean! My husband played golf 3 days and we would have done a dolphin cruise of weather was better. Overall- highly recommend this condo!
- Christiane

Thank you so much for your stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback. We look forward to seeing you again!

- Manager Response
Tropical Winds 402
5/5 stars
Nicely decorated Kitchen well equipped Updated appliances View from balcony FANTASTIC Had minor issues and within 24 hours were taken care of Would definitely stay here again
- John/Sandra

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again.

- Manager Response
Family Vacation Trip to Gulf Shores
5/5 stars
We took a girls family and friends trip to Gulf Shores which included a 6 month old, an 8 year old, a 17 year old and three adult women. The condo was clean and spacious and the location was perfect! Access to the pool and beach were easy and close! Getting to restaurants and shopping were so easy! We would stay here again!
- Kamet

Awesome! So glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Gulf Shores Summer 2020 Trip
5/5 stars
Trip was great.. Condo was very nice and clean. Property well kept. Easy access to the beach. Location of condo was conveniently located to restaurants and shopping. I would definitely book this particular condo unit again. Management Company was easy to work with. They communicated well before the trip, throughout the trip, and after the trip. I was very pleased with how easy check- in was executed. I would very much go book a vacation rental through this Management Company again.
- Steven
5/5 stars
- David
5/5 stars
Our family had a wonderful time at your condo! It was very nice and comfortable. The beds were comfortable and the condo was clean. The patio overlooked the beach and ocean. It was beautiful. Gulf Shores is a very family friendly and we loved that. Going crabbin every night was so much fun for the kids in our group. The pool was very nice and clean. Also, grills were available by the pook, which we used. Everything was very secure, which was we liked. We will definitely be back! One suggestion would be to put a ceiling fan in the living room & a shelf in the bathrooms for towels.
- Tina

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Construction during stay
1/5 stars
There was construction during the week of our stay that was not disclosed to us. Had we known this we would have not booked our stay with you. This lead to half the pool being closed off due to where they were doing work. The pool was small to begin with and that made the swimming are that much worst. The swimming is the most enjoyable part for our kids. This left a very bad impression on us!
- Cuong

Cuong - Thank you so much for your stay with us and thank you for your valuable feedback. We can understand your frustration. Unfortunately we were not previously aware of the construction, but we have since spoken with the association and owners and discovered that they are indeed replacing a section of the back wall of the property. We are told the work should be wrapped up in the next couple of weeks. Again, we are terribly sorry for the inconvenience and bad impression.

- Manager Response
Great condo
5/5 stars
The condo was more than we expected. It was very clean. Everything was convenient. The kitchen was fully stocked with good equipment and dishes. Having washer and dryer was great! I will use this organization again!
- Brenda

Brenda - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are thrilled to hear that the condo exceeded your expectations. How nice of you to notice the cleanliness of the condo, and we totally agree that it is awesome having the washer and dryer in the unit! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Great Get A Way
5/5 stars
Condo was lovely. Bed very comfortable. Liked the digital access. More convenient to things than I thought. We had a great time. Would have liked access to beach service chairs umbrellas.
- Suzanne
Great condo!!!!
5/5 stars
Our family of 5 spent fall break at this unit and it was just perfect for us. The condo had everything we needed and the updated kitchen and baths were great. We like the smaller condos and the beach was not crowded at all. We especially liked that there were no beach rentals in front of this condo, as they take up so much space. The kitchen was well stocked and the unit was very clean. We would definitely consider staying in this unit again.
- Kelly
very convenient layout of building and nice ppl
5/5 stars
I liked that there were no rental chairs out front on the beach and the unit had a key pad instead of a key - also liked that you could leave all your beach gear under the building at night behind a gate and get out of the rain under the building - Nice unit and everyone staying there were nice and polite - my key in the unit for the bathroom/weight room didn't work and we had a small roof leak that was no big deal to us ... I liked this building and staying here and would recommend it
- Meri
Almost a trip spoiler...
3/5 stars
Overall the trip and stay was nice. However, we could not enjoy ourselves in the condo during the day the entire week due to a crew working in 402 (next door) replacing the tile floors. We were awaken from a nap on Monday to the sound of someone sawing tiles. This occurred all week long during the day. You could even hear them from the beach. It wasn't a trip spoiler but was not pleasant. We were forced to leave during the day to escape the noise... They also left a dusty mess in hall each day which we had to sweep daily to avoid tracking in to the condo...
- James and Robin Royce
Tropical Winds 402
4/5 stars
We loved the condo, it is very clean and updated. The only problem we had was never getting our second parking pass. We paid for two and I called about the other and was told someone would bring it to us but never did. There are no rental chairs available at this complex so you either have to bring your own or rent chairs at the next complex over which is not very far at all.
- Katherine

Thank you for your recent stay! So nice to hear you found things to be clean and pleased with the unit updates. Saddened to hear the parking pass was never delivered. According to our records you were on the evening rotation list for delivery and it should have made it to you before 7pm. Thankfully there were no violations involved for not being in compliance. Beach equipment is a separate rental, however had we known about the rental chairs would have put you in touch with beach services. We value your input and appreciate your feedback!

- Manager Response
Perfect Weekend Getaway!
5/5 stars
We loved our stay and would rent this condo again! This condo had great amenities, beautifully decorated with beachy decor and right on the beach...couldn't have asked for more!!
- Jennifer
Great vacation!
5/5 stars
My family and I stayed here for a week, and could not have enjoyed our time much more than we did! The condo is beautifully decorated, and very comfortable. Issues with the unit? None at all. It was conveniently located, and very well maintained. It was like a home away from home! The building itself could use just two things. First, and this is very nit-picky, but the exercise room could use a rack of weights. My son and I ended up doing a short term membership at a local health club while in town because the exercise room had only cardio equipment. I realize this is very specific to our situation, so it doesn't really affect my view of the building. Second, the outdoor pool could use more lighting. It was very dark out there once the sun set, and could really benefit from additional lights, or even lights inside the pool itself. Other than those two VERY minor issues, the place was a real gem, and I would definitely recommend anyone to stay here!
- Kyle
Tropical Winds 402
4/5 stars
Great condo with a lovely beach and pool. The only problem we had was that the ice maker didn't work. Everything else was fabulous - we had a great time!
- Susan

Thank you for your recent stay! So nice to hear you enjoyed your time at the beach. Now that we are aware of the ice maker not working we will have that evaluated. We value your input and appreciate your feedback!

- Manager Response
Great Trip
5/5 stars
it was a great condo, and I would rent from them again. The only thing I would wish is the dryer took awhile and it really needs to be looked at or replaced. It is using a lot more electricity than needed to dry something it took 2 hrs, that wouldn't stop us from staying though. I can deal with that. Location was great! Pizza place across street was wonderful after day on the beach
- Ann

Thank you for your recent stay! So nice to hear you enjoyed the unit. Thanks to you a new stackable was purchased by the owner and will be delivered next week. We value your input and appreciate your feedback!

- Manager Response
Great Condo!
5/5 stars
We had a fabulous trip and this condo was amazing! We definitely went at the right time because the crowds were minimal and most days the pool was all mine! We will definitely be back to stay here....highly recommended!
- Tabitha
Wonderful, clean condo
5/5 stars
We had a wonderful week in Gulf Shores. The condo was very clean, beautifully decorated and had everything we could ever want. Would love to stay here again and would definitely recommend it.
- Michele
So so
3/5 stars
Location was good. Property was nice. Condo could have used a good cleaning. Floors were dirty and sandy upon check in. The furniture had not been dusted in months. Dryer took 2 hours to dry a load of towels. Hot water heater not big enough for 5 people to take decent showers.
- Melissa

Thank you for your recent stay! Nice to hear the location was good for you and you found the property to be nice. We could have gladly sent housekeeping back to rectify your issues had we only known. Will have the dryer evaluated and repaired if necessary. While I cant replace a hot water heater we can have the temperature turned up if necessary. We strive to meet our guest needs and expectations!

- Manager Response
Perfect Vacation
5/5 stars
We had such a nice time. We had 3 small children with us and the condo was perfect.
- McCall
Beach trip 2015
5/5 stars
We had a great stay at this condo! Owner and company were both very responsive and the check in and check out process couldn't have been easier. I love the keyless entry so you aren't constantly worrying about who has a key, who needs a key., everyone can come and go as they please. Love the updated look with granite, stainless etc..Great location. Would definitely stay here again!
- Jo Anne
5/5 stars
We had a great time and really enjoyed our stay in Tropical Winds 402. The condo was very clean and nicely decorated. Kitchen was well stocked with plenty of housewares. The owner and rental company responded quickly to any questions I had. I would highly recommend and tropical winds 402.
- Blake
Cozy clean condo on a beautiful beach!
4/5 stars
We had only one issue with this condo - it is a big one so I hope the owner plans for the future. We went to Gulf Shores for our son's baseball tourney/vacation so planned to stay in a condo for convenience of kitchen/laundry. The washer/dryer in this unit is extremely old and does not work well. The dryer will not really dry the clothes so we hung out everything on a rack. This was a real problem for us. Friends in other units had new ones so didn't have this issue. However, the kitchen is updated and fabulous! We would stay here again if the w/d unit was replaced.
- A FlipKey verified reviewer

We appreciate the feedback! Thank you for letting us know about the dryer. If we had known during the stay, we could have sent someone down immediately to address this issue. We will have it checked out and repaired this week.

- Manager Response
Great location with EASY beach access.
4/5 stars
Tile floors had not been clean when we arrived Not enough dishtowels / dishcloths No extra pillowcases
- A FlipKey verified reviewer

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate hearing from all of our guests.

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 845-9579