Crystal Shores 701

2 BR
2 Baths
Sleeps 6

iTrip Vacations Beaches of Alabama proudly offers WORRY FREE BOOKING!

Worry-Free Booking means GO AHEAD & BOOK TODAY - NO WORRIES if you need to cancel! At any time until a week before your stay, you can cancel your booking and WE WILL GIVE YOU 100% OF THE DEPOSIT BACK! Nope, we won't even keep the processing fee! Pinky promise!

Crystal Shores 701 is a two-bedroom, two-bath condo with incredible Gulf-front views on the east corner of the 7th floor. Located just a mile West of Hwy. 59 in Gulf Shores.

• Access to wrap-around balcony from the living room and primary bedroom

• Tile throughout the unit

• The kitchen is fully equipped kitchen with everything that you need in your home away from home that is furnished with custom cabinetry accented by granite countertops and all-black appliances.The dining room table seats four and there are four bar stools for additional seating and nine-foot ceilings in the dining and primary areas.

• Full-size washer and dryer are inside the unit

• The living area has a sofa sleeper and a TV

• The primary bedroom has a king-size bed with a TV

• The second bedroom has a queen bed with a TV

• Wireless internet access is provided

• Amenities include: Air Conditioning, BBQ Grill, Boardwalk, Coffee Maker, Covered Parking, Dishwasher, Elevator, Fitness Room, Heated Indoor Pool, Hot Tub, Ice Maker, Internet/Wifi, Iron and Board, Onsite Game Room, Outdoor Pool, Private Balcony, Refrigerator, Satellite/Cable, Sauna, Steam Room, TV, Washer/Dryer

• No waiting in long lines for check-in or check-out with keyless entry!

• Maximum of two cars allowed.

• Minimum age to rent is 25.

**No RVs or trailers

Designated smoking areas on the ground. NO SMOKING ON THE BALCONY.



Guests will receive one complimentary admission per activity, per day. You may go to every activity, every day and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are non-cumulative and non-transferable. Unused admissions expire daily.

So yes, you may choose to go fishing in the morning (one person is free) and then golf at lunch (one person is free) and then the zoo that afternoon (one person is free.) Or you may choose to go to the zoo in the morning with the kids (one person is free) and your husband can go play golf (one person is free) and then meet that afternoon to go on the dolphin cruise (one person is free.) You may do some or all of the activities every day and one of your party is free every day.

These activities are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.

*Does not apply to monthly reservations and some activities are seasonal

**PLEASE READ-The Beach Restoration Project began in September of 2023. This critical restoration project will restore the damage that our area sustained during the last hurricanes. All restoration is completed except for the area from WindDrift east to Phoenix X. This area should be completed by the end of February 2024.

921 W Beach Blvd, 701 Gulf Shores, AL 36542

Sleeping Arrangements

Primary bedroom King
2nd bedroom Queen
Living room Sofa Queen

Bathroom Configuration

Primary Bathroom: Combo Tub Shower, Toilet
Second Guest/Hall Bathroom: Combo Tub Shower, Toilet

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed


Air Conditioning
Beach Front
Coffee Maker
Communal Pool
Enhanced Cleaning Pr
Fitness Room
Heated Pool
Hot Tub
Ice Maker
Indoor pool
Iron Board
Ocean Front
Ocean View
Outdoor Pool
Satellite or Cable
Self Checkin Checkou
Steam Room
Water View
Bird Watching
Children Welcome
Cleaning Disinfection
Common Surface Disinfectant Cleaned
Deepsea Fishing
Dining Table
Dishes Utensils
Eco Tourism
Enhanced Cleaning Practices
Fire Extinguisher
Fishing Surf
Fitness Center
Jet Skiing
Linens High Temp Wash
Living Room
Minimum Age Limit
Mountain Biking
Outlet Shopping
Paddle Boating
Pier Fishing
Scuba or Snorkeling
Self Checkin Checkout
Skiing Water
Smoke Detector
Theme Parks
Water Parks
Water Sports
Wildlife Viewing
Wind Surfing




Weekend getaway
4/5 stars
My husband I loved the location of the condo and were able to walk to the Shrimp festival . It was really nice to have two reserved parking spaces right by the elevators. The condo looked exactly like the pictures. The only things I would recommend is to have more comfortable outdoor patio furniture with something to prop your feet up on. The view is amazing and the seating wasn’t ideal especially for how big the patio was. Also to please include extra blankets. The bedding is really thin and it would have being nice to have another blanket to throw on the beds.
- Carrie
4/5 stars
Clean, new balcony cushions, and a great location. Love all the light-colored finishes. Guest shower did not work but contacted the host to take care of once our stay was over. Not perfect for senior renters as the toilet is low and no handles but you can always bring items to help with your stay. Have rented this condo many times and will back again.
- Barb
great stay
4/5 stars
We loved the location and all the things that came with the place. The only complaint I have is that the sliding doors to balcony would not lock and there was no way to lock the front door from the inside. This is not child friendly when they could get up in the middle of the night and just walk out to balcony or the front door. Other then that it was a great stay.
- Jason
Beach vacation
5/5 stars
We enjoyed our stay at this condo. Beautiful view from the wrap around balcony! The condo was clean upon arrival and had most items needed for cooking. Furniture and bedding were comfortable. Only downside was washer and dryer were very loud and dryer took awhile to dry clothing. I trip was very good at providing information needed for your trip and answering any questions I had.
- Gail
Perfect in every way!
5/5 stars
We loved our stay at Crystal Shores...unit 701. The view of the beach and the ocean couldn't have been better ......and the the beach is only a few steps from the building to the water. The location to restaurants and shopping is excellent!! I hope to stay here again in the near future. I would also like to say the representatives that I talked to on the phone were knowledgeable and I was always treated with respect.
- Paula
Girl trip
5/5 stars
Nice location! Have stayed at Chrystal Shores before but not this unit. Loved the east corner unit! The only issue we had was the condo was supposed to have 6 wrist fobs for accessing the pool and beach gates. We only had 4 when we arrived. I called twice and told both times they would get them to us. Never received them. I have used iTrip several years in a row and never had any issues. Always happy with their service and pleasant staff. This was only a minor blip and will continue to use them. Have a great day, Jan
- Jan
Great for kids!
5/5 stars
We took the grandkids (ages 4 & 5) on their first beach vacation. When asked what they liked best during the vacation, one said the elevator, the other said the condo! They also loved the ocean view and easy accessibility to the ocean. A grocery/misc store was across the street and many wonderful restaurants were within a mile. Beds were comfy and the kitchen well stocked!
- Carol
5/5 stars
Great time
- Gary
Very nice place
5/5 stars
Second time staying in 701. Love the reserved parking, wrap around balcony and windows, cleanliness of unit. Well stocked kitchen, comfortable beds. No reflection on stay but a couple of maintenance issues need to be addressed - guest bath toilet wobbles a little and shower lever very hard to pull up. Front door doesn’t close all the way without pushing, master bedroom sliding door to balcony hard to open/close. Rental company very responsive and great to deal with. Look forward to returning next year!
- Robert

Thank you for your stay with us. We love our return guests! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it. We appreciate your valuable feedback and will take a look at the items you mention. Looking forward to seeing you again next year!

- Manager Response
Very Clean
5/5 stars
We have rented in this building before and due to the week we had available for vacation this is the unit that was available. This unit was very clean which is what we look for and what matters the most to us. Of course the balcony was great since it is a wrap around. The balcony had a table with 3 chairs and then 3 other chairs which we think could use some new cushions since once you sit in them for a few minutes you can feel the metal. The kitchen does have a variety of pans to cook with but we went out and purchased one of our own since the pans were a little warn and didn't lay flat on the burners. Could also use more plastic/silicone utensils for the non stick cookware. This unit is for sure an option for future vacations.
- Stephen

Thank you for your stay with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed it. We appreciate your valuable and thorough feedback. We will take a look at the items you mention, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

- Manager Response
Beautiful condo and great location!
5/5 stars
Fantastic condo very close all the fun in Gulf Shores. Located in a very quiet part of the Alabama beaches! Both bathrooms are big and have really good counter space. Very clean, well-kept unit and nice kitchen as well. Huge wrap-around porch with fabulous views!! Will be coming back to this one soon!!
- Diana

Awesome! We are glad you enjoyed it. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.

- Manager Response
Great Escape
5/5 stars
After driving for 16* hours, the only thing I wanted to do was get in the room and rest my eyes for a few moments. I was faced with the only issue of my stay upon my arrival. The code to enter the condo did not work. I called up the number on the reservation and within minutes this was fixed and I was inside. Perfectly located right on the water with a private beach. This location has reserved underground parking, conveniently located right near the elevators. It is CLEAN, and spacious. Has a large balcony which made for a great relaxing evening view. Short driving distance to a ton of restaurants and shops. This was definitely needed to reset the way 2020 started, my first time to Gulf Shores...and it left a wonderful impression, I will definitely be back.
- Amanda
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
Exceptional in every aspect.
- Thomas
5/5 stars
We arrived on Saturday night...on Monday evening around sunset my daughter was stung by a jellyfish that wrapped around her leg. The gentleman that was working security that evening happened to be at the wash off area and saw her. He had a spray bottle of vinegar in his vehicle which he used on her leg. He advised (which he googled- so did we) that we get vinegar and salt to use. We were so happy to see him the next night to let him know that she was doing perfectly fine and we feel it was because of him. Generations of knowledge are priceless and we are grateful for his. Please please pass along our accolades to them for his knowledge and kindness.
- Michelle Gray

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed it and so glad to hear that your daughter was ok! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Weekend getaway
5/5 stars
Love the room and such a beautiful view with a wrap around balcony. We will definitely stay here again
- Kathy Blanton

Thank you for your stay again! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.

- Manager Response
Great Christmas Getaway
5/5 stars
We very much enjoyed our stay in Crystal Shores 701. The large balcony was our favorite part; we enjoyed coffee out there in the mornings, and even got to watch some dolphins out past the reef! The unit was very clean, the kitchen well appointed, and having a washer/dryer in unit was a huge plus. Our boys loved the indoor pool, and the easy access to the beach appealed to all of us. It was a perfect Christmas getaway for our family of four; we will definitely be back!
- Amy

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Crystal Shores 701
2/5 stars
This unit has amazing views and the condo was equipped with everythign we needed. The internet was very good and we were able to stream Netflix. The beach access was fantastic. I will say the place is extreamly dirty. The cleaning fee was $150 but it looks like it has not been deep cleaned or anything other than surface cleaned in years. Food and dirt particles suck in the rocking chair in the living room, all corners of the bathrooms very dirty. The couch seemed very rundown. There were clean linnens and towels but not the best quality. I would probably book elsewhere if going back to Gulf Shores.
- Shannon

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed the views from this property and the beach access so much. We really wish you would have let us know that you weren't pleased with the cleanliness of the property when you arrived; we would have loved the opportunity to send the cleaning crew back out to address any concerns you had. Unfortunately, the only calls we received from you were to complain about the VRBO fees (as our representative explained - those are from your booking site and we have absolutely nothing to do with those) and about why your door code wouldn't work to get you into the unit before the check-in time (as our representative explained to you - indeed that is correct, they are designed that way, to allow access beginning at check in time). We do appreciate your valuable feedback and wish you the best of luck in your future vacations.

- Manager Response
Crystal Shores/itrip
5/5 stars
Very nice place to stay. The condo was rooming, clean, beachfront great views, I trip was very easy to deal with. Will be using again. Thanks
- Frankie D

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
Great accommodation. Could use new patio furniture.
- Patti

Thank you for your stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
summer breeze
5/5 stars
we had a great time in crystal shores 701. the large balcony was great. The window on the side brought in great light. Everything down stairs great. pool was great. The reserved parking spots were awsome. we never had to worry about a spot. our spot was in the shade and out of the rain. the only problem we had was the security harrassed us while we were cooking at the grills down stairs.
- Matthew

Matthew - Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
It was awesome. Absolutely as advertised. Loved the view and wrap around balcony. Continuous email updates answered all my questions before I even thought of them. Great experience. Ill b back, and definitely use iTrip again. Thanks for a great r+r weekend.
- David

Thank you for your stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Beautiful Beach View
5/5 stars
This was our first time staying here and we were very pleased. I really enjoyed not having to keep up with key cards best. The condo was very nice. The location was great and the balcony was wonderful. It was nice and big.

Thanks so much for your recent stay with us in Crystal Shores 701! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.

- Manager Response
Great Vacation at Crystal Shores #701
5/5 stars
We really enjoyed our vacation at Crystal Shores #701 in Gulf Shores. The condo was awesome being right on the beach with a great view. Being a corner unit, the extra windows and the extra wrap around balcony were a plus. We had everything we needed and it appeared that all of the small appliances were new. The trash bin was easily accessible and our parking spaces were the most convenient - right by the elevators. Shortly after our arrival, we received a courtesy call to welcome us and make sure all was okay with our suite. We cannot say enough good things about the unit / our stay and we will definitely be back!
- Dona

Dona - Thank you for your recent stay with us in Crystal Shores 701! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Crystal Shores
5/5 stars
Our stay in Gulf Shores, AL was fantastic. Crystal Shores was beautiful & iTrip was so easy to work with. We will definitely use them again in the future!
- April

April - Thank you so much for your recent stay with us in Crystal Shores 701. We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Nice Get-away
5/5 stars
We enjoyed our stay in this condo. It was just a short walk down to the beach and the views were amazing. The parking was right next to the elevator and the trash chute was right across the hall. And conveniently, a grocery store right across the street which we went to about 3 different times. My kids complained about their beds being a little hard but they got used to them. The decor is a little shabby, but that would not prevent me from staying here again. Plenty of space for our family of 4 (2 teenagers).
- Jennifer

Jennifer - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are so glad you enjoyed your visit!! Crystal Shores 701 does indeed offer unbelievable views!! WWe appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Late spring getaway...we'll be back!
5/5 stars
It was our first time to Gulf Shores and we couldn't have picked a better time to go. Nearly no one on the beaches. Had most of the building and most of the city's attractions to ourselves. Loved, loved, LOVED being able to walk right out to beach. The entire facility was clean - the condo and common areas. We noticed some wear here and there (corners, walls, etc.) but nothing you wouldn't expect from repeated use. Loved that there were things we could walk to as well as wonderful attractions within town and within an hr drive.
- Beth S

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Pleasant accommodations!
5/5 stars
Conveniently located and what a view, we totally loved the condo and would highly recommend it! We had the best parking spot ever! The decor was pleasant and warm. We will be back!
- Jackie
Great place to stay
5/5 stars
We have stayed in plenty of beach condos over the years and this unit was the best. The wrap around balcony was nice and the layout inside worked well. The furnishings were above average. The unit was clean. The bedroom with the 2 beds was cozy and large enough for my daughters. The master bedroom was nice and allowed for a beautiful view of the gulf. The keyless entry and reserved parking space was an added value. The parking place was covered and close to the elevator. Loved that! We would stay in this same unit again next year if it's available. Thank you.
- Jason
Great Stay!
4/5 stars
This was a great place. We loved the key code. It was so convenient and we didn't have to worry about losing or sharing keys. The place was clean and nicely furnished. The condo was wonderful. We loved the windows on the side and the wrap around balcony. Having the master suite off the front balcony was wonderful as well. The pools were smaller than expected and I was assuming that we could get to the indoor pool from inside. But that was not the case. It makes a cold walk when you are wet and the wind is blowing through the wind tunnels. -- But that is typically how they are set up down there. We were greeted by a friendly security guard when we got there, Martin. He was very helpful. Unfortunately, the two other guards we saw during our stay were not as good as Martin. They just sat around in a chair and did nothing. I was not impressed with them at all. Overall, our time there was super. We hope to come again next year.
- Gale
5/5 stars
Loved the room, the location, the parking spot by the elevator.....beautiful beaches.....we were right on the beachside.. So convenient, wouldn't have it any other way
- Vicpatlaubid

Thank you for your recent stay! So nice to hear you enjoyed your time at the beach. Your right about the beautiful beaches especially from the balcony the view is fabulous. We appreciate your feedback and value your input!

- Manager Response
Nice Place, Great Location
5/5 stars
We enjoyed our recent vacation very much. Condo was clean and well equipped. Corner location was awesome; kids loved balcony with such an expansive view. Everything worked in the condo and we had no problems at all. Quick access to grocery, restaurants, zoo, etc. I'd recommend to anyone. Very minor things did exist like skid marks on entry wall, probably caused by carts. Also the beach was pretty crowded, but that should be expected with any multi-level unit with several floors.
- Cale J
Great View
5/5 stars
Condo had a great view from the balcony. Unit was clean, but had issues. Beds in second bedroom were very uncomfortable as with the pull out couch which felt like you were sleeping on coke cans. Would not recommend this condo for more than two people as the only comfortable bed was in the master suite. Tub in second bathroom was clogged and the only electrical outlet in the master bath did not work. Overall experience was fair, but not worth the almost $300.00 a night.
- Sharon

Thank you for your recent stay! Gladly you found the unit cleaned and the view was enjoyable from the balcony. Sorry to hear the additional beds weren’t comfortable. We will have them evaluated to see if there is a solution for this, however I have never found a sofa sleeper to be satisfying. We strive to meet our guest’s needs and expectations, but are rendered powerless when we are not informed of the issues. We value you input and appreciate your feedback.

- Manager Response
4/5 stars
- Tina
5/5 stars
I can't say enough great things about staying at Crystal Shores. It's just steps away from the beach. We had the very best parking in the complex. The amenities were fabulous! The condo was absolutely perfect well maintained and very clean. We hope to stay again in the summer.
- A FlipKey verified reviewer

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 845-9579