Tropical Winds 402

$126 - $347 / night   in Gulf Shores  
2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 6

**Please note that all Gulf Shores beaches are now smoke free

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun and truly experience your destination! FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS! See details below.

Tropical Winds 402 is an adorable two bedroom, two bath condo with amazing Gulf-front views from the 4th floor.

• Access to balcony from living room and master bedroom.

• Ceramic tile throughout unit.

• Fully equipped,updated kitchen with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances, dining seats six with four additional bar stools.

• Washer and Dryer in unit.

• Living room has a sleeper sofa with a 32" flat screen TV/DVD.

• Master bedroom has a king size bed with a 32" flat screen TV/DVD.

• Second bedroom has two twin size beds with a 19" flat screen TV.

• Wireless internet is provided.

• Amenities include Air Conditioning, BBQ Grill, Boardwalk, Coffee Maker, Dishwasher, DVD, Elevator, Fitness Room, Ice Maker, Internet/Wifi, Iron and Board, Meeting Room, Outdoor Pool, Private Balcony, Refrigerator, Satellite/Cable, TV, Washer/Dryer

• No waiting in long lines for check-in or check-out with keyless entry!

• Maximum of two cars allowed. Monthly stays are required to purchase on a monthly basis.

• Minimum age to rent is 25.

Guests will receive one complimentary admission per activity, per day. You can go to every activity, every day and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are noncumulative and nontransferable. Unused admissions expire daily.

So yes, you may choose to go fishing in the morning (one person is free) and then golf at lunch (one person is free) and then the waterpark that afternoon (one person is free.) Or you may choose to go to the waterpark in the morning with the kids (one person is free) and your husband can go play golf (one person is free) and then meet that afternoon to go on the dolphin cruise (one person is free.) You may do some or all of the activities every day and one of your party is free every day.

These activities are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.

*Does not apply to monthly reservations and some activities are seasonal.


1003 W Beach Blvd, 402 Gulf Shores, AL 36542

To purchase a vacation condo like this one, Kelli Gambill with Century 21 Meyer Real Estate

Property Type: Condo Beds: 3 Accommodates: 6 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 2 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 2.0 Pet Friendly: No
Air Conditioning BBQ Grill Balcony Beach Front Boardwalk Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Communal Pool DVD Dishwasher Elevator Ice Maker Internet Access Iron and Board Kitchen Microwave Ocean View Outdoor Pool Private balcony Refrigerator Satellite or Cable TV WIFI Washing Machine BBQ Fitness Center Meeting Room
Check the FAQ
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 845-9579
Reviews - 4.4 stars based on 20 reviews
Tropical Winds 402
5.0/5 stars
Our family had a wonderful time at your condo! It was very nice and comfortable. The beds were comfortable and the condo was clean. The patio overlooked the beach and ocean. It was beautiful. Gulf Shores is a very family friendly and we loved that. Going crabbin every night was so much fun for the kids in our group. The pool was very nice and clean. Also, grills were available by the pook, which we used. Everything was very secure, which was we liked. We will definitely be back! One suggestion would be to put a ceiling fan in the living room & a shelf in the bathrooms for towels.
Reviewed on Jul 25, 2018 by Tina, Quitman, TX   Report

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Jul 26, 2018
Tropical Winds 402
1.0/5 stars
There was construction during the week of our stay that was not disclosed to us. Had we known this we would have not booked our stay with you. This lead to half the pool being closed off due to where they were doing work. The pool was small to begin with and that made the swimming are that much worst. The swimming is the most enjoyable part for our kids. This left a very bad impression on us!
Reviewed on Aug 2, 2017 by Cuong, Columbia, Mo   Report

Cuong - Thank you so much for your stay with us and thank you for your valuable feedback. We can understand your frustration. Unfortunately we were not previously aware of the construction, but we have since spoken with the association and owners and discovered that they are indeed replacing a section of the back wall of the property. We are told the work should be wrapped up in the next couple of weeks. Again, we are terribly sorry for the inconvenience and bad impression.

Manager Response Aug 3, 2017
Tropical Winds 402
5.0/5 stars
The condo was more than we expected. It was very clean. Everything was convenient. The kitchen was fully stocked with good equipment and dishes. Having washer and dryer was great! I will use this organization again!
Reviewed on Jun 13, 2017 by Brenda, Texarkana, TX   Report

Brenda - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are thrilled to hear that the condo exceeded your expectations. How nice of you to notice the cleanliness of the condo, and we totally agree that it is awesome having the washer and dryer in the unit! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Jun 14, 2017
Tropical Winds 402
5.0/5 stars
Condo was lovely. Bed very comfortable. Liked the digital access. More convenient to things than I thought. We had a great time. Would have liked access to beach service chairs umbrellas.
Reviewed on Apr 24, 2017 by Suzanne, Tuscaloosa, AL   Report
Tropical Winds 402
5.0/5 stars
Our family of 5 spent fall break at this unit and it was just perfect for us. The condo had everything we needed and the updated kitchen and baths were great. We like the smaller condos and the beach was not crowded at all. We especially liked that there were no beach rentals in front of this condo, as they take up so much space. The kitchen was well stocked and the unit was very clean. We would definitely consider staying in this unit again.
Reviewed on Oct 13, 2016 by Kelly, Camden   Report
Tropical Winds 402
5.0/5 stars
I liked that there were no rental chairs out front on the beach and the unit had a key pad instead of a key - also liked that you could leave all your beach gear under the building at night behind a gate and get out of the rain under the building - Nice unit and everyone staying there were nice and polite - my key in the unit for the bathroom/weight room didn't work and we had a small roof leak that was no big deal to us ... I liked this building and staying here and would recommend it
Reviewed on Sep 12, 2016 by Meri, Linden   Report
Tropical Winds 402
3.0/5 stars
Overall the trip and stay was nice. However, we could not enjoy ourselves in the condo during the day the entire week due to a crew working in 402 (next door) replacing the tile floors. We were awaken from a nap on Monday to the sound of someone sawing tiles. This occurred all week long during the day. You could even hear them from the beach. It wasn't a trip spoiler but was not pleasant. We were forced to leave during the day to escape the noise... They also left a dusty mess in hall each day which we had to sweep daily to avoid tracking in to the condo...
Reviewed on Sep 6, 2016 by James and Robin Royce, Columbus   Report
Tropical Winds 402
4.0/5 stars
We loved the condo, it is very clean and updated. The only problem we had was never getting our second parking pass. We paid for two and I called about the other and was told someone would bring it to us but never did. There are no rental chairs available at this complex so you either have to bring your own or rent chairs at the next complex over which is not very far at all.
Reviewed on Aug 26, 2016 by Katherine, Cullman, Alabama   Report

Thank you for your recent stay! So nice to hear you found things to be clean and pleased with the unit updates. Saddened to hear the parking pass was never delivered. According to our records you were on the evening rotation list for delivery and it should have made it to you before 7pm. Thankfully there were no violations involved for not being in compliance. Beach equipment is a separate rental, however had we known about the rental chairs would have put you in touch with beach services. We value your input and appreciate your feedback!

Manager Response Aug 30, 2016
Tropical Winds 402
5.0/5 stars
We loved our stay and would rent this condo again! This condo had great amenities, beautifully decorated with beachy decor and right on the beach...couldn't have asked for more!!
Reviewed on Aug 21, 2016 by Jennifer, Oklahoma City, OK   Report
Tropical Winds 402
5.0/5 stars
My family and I stayed here for a week, and could not have enjoyed our time much more than we did! The condo is beautifully decorated, and very comfortable. Issues with the unit? None at all. It was conveniently located, and very well maintained. It was like a home away from home! The building itself could use just two things. First, and this is very nit-picky, but the exercise room could use a rack of weights. My son and I ended up doing a short term membership at a local health club while in town because the exercise room had only cardio equipment. I realize this is very specific to our situation, so it doesn't really affect my view of the building. Second, the outdoor pool could use more lighting. It was very dark out there once the sun set, and could really benefit from additional lights, or even lights inside the pool itself. Other than those two VERY minor issues, the place was a real gem, and I would definitely recommend anyone to stay here!
Reviewed on Aug 8, 2016 by Kyle, Woodstock, IL   Report
Tropical Winds 402
4.0/5 stars
Great condo with a lovely beach and pool. The only problem we had was that the ice maker didn't work. Everything else was fabulous - we had a great time!
Reviewed on Jul 30, 2016 by Susan, Marietta   Report

Thank you for your recent stay! So nice to hear you enjoyed your time at the beach. Now that we are aware of the ice maker not working we will have that evaluated. We value your input and appreciate your feedback!

Manager Response Aug 3, 2016
Tropical Winds 402
5.0/5 stars
it was a great condo, and I would rent from them again. The only thing I would wish is the dryer took awhile and it really needs to be looked at or replaced. It is using a lot more electricity than needed to dry something it took 2 hrs, that wouldn't stop us from staying though. I can deal with that. Location was great! Pizza place across street was wonderful after day on the beach
Reviewed on Jun 21, 2016 by Ann, Brookland, Ar   Report

Thank you for your recent stay! So nice to hear you enjoyed the unit. Thanks to you a new stackable was purchased by the owner and will be delivered next week. We value your input and appreciate your feedback!

Manager Response Jun 24, 2016
Tropical Winds 402
5.0/5 stars
We had a fabulous trip and this condo was amazing! We definitely went at the right time because the crowds were minimal and most days the pool was all mine! We will definitely be back to stay here....highly recommended!
Reviewed on May 23, 2016 by Tabitha, Tuscaloosa   Report
Tropical Winds 402
5.0/5 stars
We had a wonderful week in Gulf Shores. The condo was very clean, beautifully decorated and had everything we could ever want. Would love to stay here again and would definitely recommend it.
Reviewed on May 14, 2016 by Michele, St. Louis, MO   Report
Tropical Winds 402
3.0/5 stars
Location was good. Property was nice. Condo could have used a good cleaning. Floors were dirty and sandy upon check in. The furniture had not been dusted in months. Dryer took 2 hours to dry a load of towels. Hot water heater not big enough for 5 people to take decent showers.
Reviewed on Apr 10, 2016 by Melissa, Jones County, Georgia   Report

Thank you for your recent stay! Nice to hear the location was good for you and you found the property to be nice. We could have gladly sent housekeeping back to rectify your issues had we only known. Will have the dryer evaluated and repaired if necessary. While I cant replace a hot water heater we can have the temperature turned up if necessary. We strive to meet our guest needs and expectations!

Manager Response Apr 11, 2016
Tropical Winds 402
5.0/5 stars
We had such a nice time. We had 3 small children with us and the condo was perfect.
Reviewed on Jul 8, 2015 by McCall, tuscaloosa   Report
Tropical Winds 402
5.0/5 stars
We had a great stay at this condo! Owner and company were both very responsive and the check in and check out process couldn't have been easier. I love the keyless entry so you aren't constantly worrying about who has a key, who needs a key., everyone can come and go as they please. Love the updated look with granite, stainless etc..Great location. Would definitely stay here again!
Reviewed on Jul 3, 2015 by Jo Anne, Northport   Report
Tropical Winds 402
5.0/5 stars
We had a great time and really enjoyed our stay in Tropical Winds 402. The condo was very clean and nicely decorated. Kitchen was well stocked with plenty of housewares. The owner and rental company responded quickly to any questions I had. I would highly recommend and tropical winds 402.
Reviewed on Jun 1, 2015 by Blake, cullman   Report
Tropical Winds 402
4.0/5 stars
We had only one issue with this condo - it is a big one so I hope the owner plans for the future. We went to Gulf Shores for our son's baseball tourney/vacation so planned to stay in a condo for convenience of kitchen/laundry. The washer/dryer in this unit is extremely old and does not work well. The dryer will not really dry the clothes so we hung out everything on a rack. This was a real problem for us. Friends in other units had new ones so didn't have this issue. However, the kitchen is updated and fabulous! We would stay here again if the w/d unit was replaced.
Reviewed on Jun 30, 2014 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report

We appreciate the feedback! Thank you for letting us know about the dryer. If we had known during the stay, we could have sent someone down immediately to address this issue. We will have it checked out and repaired this week.

Manager Response Jul 8, 2014
Tropical Winds 402
4.0/5 stars
Tile floors had not been clean when we arrived Not enough dishtowels / dishcloths No extra pillowcases
Reviewed on Jun 22, 2014 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate hearing from all of our guests.

Manager Response Jul 1, 2014

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2019 iTrip LLC