We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun and truly experience your destination! FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS! See details below.
• Access to balcony from living room and master bedroom.
• Ceramic tile throughout unit.
• Fully equipped,updated kitchen with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances, dining seats six with four additional bar stools.
• Washer and Dryer in unit.
• Living room has a sleeper sofa with a 32" flat screen TV/DVD.
• Master bedroom has a king size bed with a 32" flat screen TV/DVD.
• Second bedroom has two twin size beds with a 19" flat screen TV.
• Wireless internet is provided.
• Amenities include Air Conditioning, BBQ Grill, Boardwalk, Coffee Maker, Dishwasher, DVD, Elevator, Fitness Room, Ice Maker, Internet/Wifi, Iron and Board, Meeting Room, Outdoor Pool, Private Balcony, Refrigerator, Satellite/Cable, Sundeck, TV, Washer/Dryer
• No waiting in long lines for check-in or check-out with keyless entry!
• Maximum of two cars allowed. Monthly stays are required to purchase on a monthly basis.
• Minimum age to rent is 25.
Guests will receive one complimentary admission per activity, per day. You can go to every activity, every day and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are noncumulative and nontransferable. Unused admissions expire daily.
So yes, you may choose to go fishing in the morning (one person is free) and then golf at lunch (one person is free) and then the waterpark that afternoon (one person is free.) Or you may choose to go to the waterpark in the morning with the kids (one person is free) and your husband can go play golf (one person is free) and then meet that afternoon to go on the dolphin cruise (one person is free.) You may do some or all of the activities every day and one of your party is free every day.
These activities are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.
*Does not apply to monthly reservations and some activities are seasonal.
**MUST CALL FOR MONTHLY RATES AND AVAILABILITY
To purchase a vacation condo like this one, Kelli Gambill with Century 21 Meyer Real Estate
Cuong - Thank you so much for your stay with us and thank you for your valuable feedback. We can understand your frustration. Unfortunately we were not previously aware of the construction, but we have since spoken with the association and owners and discovered that they are indeed replacing a section of the back wall of the property. We are told the work should be wrapped up in the next couple of weeks. Again, we are terribly sorry for the inconvenience and bad impression.
Brenda - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are thrilled to hear that the condo exceeded your expectations. How nice of you to notice the cleanliness of the condo, and we totally agree that it is awesome having the washer and dryer in the unit! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Thank you for your recent stay! So nice to hear you found things to be clean and pleased with the unit updates. Saddened to hear the parking pass was never delivered. According to our records you were on the evening rotation list for delivery and it should have made it to you before 7pm. Thankfully there were no violations involved for not being in compliance. Beach equipment is a separate rental, however had we known about the rental chairs would have put you in touch with beach services. We value your input and appreciate your feedback!
Thank you for your recent stay! So nice to hear you enjoyed your time at the beach. Now that we are aware of the ice maker not working we will have that evaluated. We value your input and appreciate your feedback!
Thank you for your recent stay! So nice to hear you enjoyed the unit. Thanks to you a new stackable was purchased by the owner and will be delivered next week. We value your input and appreciate your feedback!
Thank you for your recent stay! Nice to hear the location was good for you and you found the property to be nice. We could have gladly sent housekeeping back to rectify your issues had we only known. Will have the dryer evaluated and repaired if necessary. While I cant replace a hot water heater we can have the temperature turned up if necessary. We strive to meet our guest needs and expectations!
We appreciate the feedback! Thank you for letting us know about the dryer. If we had known during the stay, we could have sent someone down immediately to address this issue. We will have it checked out and repaired this week.
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate hearing from all of our guests.