Lighthouse 208

$122.65 - $385 / night   in Gulf Shores  
2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 7

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun and truly experience your destination! FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS! See details below.

itripbutton3.1477602581.jpg
Lighthouse 208 is a two bedroom, two bath condo with Gulf-front views from the 2nd floor.

• Access to balcony from the living room and bedroom.

• Tile throughout living areas, carpet in bedrooms.

• Fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops, dining room has seating for four with three additional bar stools.

• Washer and Dryer in unit

• Living room has a sofa sleeper and a 40" flat screen TV/DVD.

• Master bedroom has a king size bed with a 22" flat screen TV/DVD and jetted tub.

• Second bedroom has a queen size bed with a 26" flat screen TVDVD.

• Bunk room has one twin size bed.

• Wireless internet access is provided.

• Amenities include 24 Hour Security, Air Conditioning, BBQ Grill, Boardwalk, Coffee Maker, Covered Parking, Dishwasher, DVD, Elevator, Fitness Room, Heated Indoor Pool, Heated Outdoor Pool, Hot Tub, Ice Maker, Internet/Wifi, Iron and Board, Meeting Room, Private Balcony, Refrigerator, Satellite/Cable, Sauna, Steam Room, Sundeck, TV, VCR, Vending Machine, Washer/Dryer, Zero Entry Pool

• No waiting in long lines for check-in or check-out with keyless entry!

• Maximum of two cars allowed.

• Minimum age to rent is 25.

**This property has been designated as a 'No Smoking' property which includes each unit's balcony. There is a designated smoking area away from any indoor/outdoor common areas.**

Guests will receive one complimentary admission per activity, per day. You can go to every activity, every day and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are noncumulative and nontransferable. Unused admissions expire daily.

So yes, you may choose to go fishing in the morning (one person is free) and then golf at lunch (one person is free) and then the waterpark that afternoon (one person is free.) Or you may choose to go to the waterpark in the morning with the kids (one person is free) and your husband can go play golf (one person is free) and then meet that afternoon to go on the dolphin cruise (one person is free.) You may do some or all of the activities every day and one of your party is free every day.

These activities are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.

*Does not apply to monthly reservations and some activities are seasonal.

**MUST CALL FOR MONTHLY RATES AND AVAILABILITY

455 E Beach Blvd, 208 Gulf Shores, AL 36542

To purchase a vacation condo like this one, Jerry Peters with Southern Advantage Real Estate

Info
Property Type: Condo Beds: 4 Accommodates: 7 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 2 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 2.0 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
24 Hour Security Air Conditioning Balcony Beach Front Big Screen TV Boardwalk Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Communal Pool Covered Parking DVD Dishwasher Elevator Fitness Room Heated Indoor Pool Heated Outdoor Pool Hot Tub Ice Maker Internet Access Iron and Board Kitchen Meeting Room Microwave Ocean View Private balcony Refrigerator Satellite or Cable Sauna Steam Room Sundeck TV VCR Vending Machine WIFI Washing Machine Zero entry pool Fitness Center Indoor Pool Outdoor Pool Wifi
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 845-9579
Rates
  • Cleaning Fee:  $120
  • Security Deposit:  $0 - A Security Deposit will not be charged or refunded if a Limited Damage Waiver is available and selected.
  • Rental Deposit:  35%
  • Minimum Nights:  3 - Unless otherwise noted.
May 20 - May 20
Music Festival
$237.00 /Daily   $6,188.00 /Month  
May 21 - May 23
Spring
$153.00 /Daily   $987.00 /Week   $3,500.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
May 24 - May 24
Spring
$165.00 /Daily   $1,064.00 /Week   $3,808.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
May 25 - May 26
Memorial Day
$239.00 /Daily   $6,244.00 /Month  
May 27 - May 27
Memorial Day
$256.00 /Daily   $6,720.00 /Month  
May 28 - Jun 3
Summer
$212.00 /Daily   $1,386.00 /Week   $5,096.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Jun 4 - Jun 8
Summer
$240.00 /Daily   $1,568.00 /Week   $5,824.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Jun 9 - Jun 15
Summer
$254.00 /Daily   $1,659.00 /Week   $6,188.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Jun 16 - Jun 29
Peak
$271.00 /Daily   $1,778.00 /Week   $6,188.00 /Month  
Jun 30 - Jul 6
4th of July
$347.00 /Daily   $9,268.00 /Month  
Jul 7 - Aug 10
Peak
$271.00 /Daily   $1,778.00 /Week   $6,188.00 /Month  
Aug 11 - Aug 17
Late Summer
$189.00 /Daily   $1,204.00 /Week   $4,368.00 /Month  
Aug 18 - Aug 30
Late Summer
$200.00 /Daily   $1,274.00 /Week   $4,648.00 /Month  
Aug 31 - Sep 2
Labor Day
$237.00 /Daily   $6,188.00 /Month  
Sep 3 - Oct 10
Fall-2018
$204.00 /Daily   $1,302.00 /Week   $3,780.00 /Month  
Oct 11 - Oct 14
Shrimp Festival-2018
$237.00 /Daily   $5,376.00 /Month  
Oct 15 - Oct 31
Fall-2018
$204.00 /Daily   $1,302.00 /Week   $3,780.00 /Month  
Nov 1 - Jan 14
Winter 2018-2019
$122.65 /Daily   $733.00 /Week   $2,632.00 /Month  
Jan 15 - Feb 28
Winter 2018-2019
$134.65 /Daily   $803.00 /Week   $2,912.00 /Month  
Mar 1 - May 17
Spring
$245.00 /Daily   $1,575.00 /Week   $5,852.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
May 18 - May 19
Music Festival
$385.00 /Daily   $10,332.00 /Month  
* Please Note: Taxes, fees, and deposits will affect the trip cost.
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 4.9 stars based on 19 reviews
         
Lighthouse 208
5.0/5 stars
We've stayed at Lighthouse 208 the past 3 years. Our kids absolutely love it! The amenities are wonderful and the location could not be more perfect! We look forward to going back each year!
Reviewed on Nov 18, 2017 by Brandy, Saint Louis, MO   Report

Brandy - Thank you so much for your recent stay at Lighthouse 208 and for your review. We are thrilled to hear that it was the perfect place for your trip. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again!

Manager Response Dec 20, 2017
         
Lighthouse 208
5.0/5 stars
Our trip was just as pleasant as last year's and we intend to rent #208 again next year. The only complaints I have, and they are minor, is the bathroom floors were not cleaned very well and the tub in the 'guest' bathroom drains very slow. Overall, great condo, great location, great vacation!
Reviewed on Jul 28, 2017 by Grant, Magnolia, TX   Report

Grant - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are so glad you once again enjoyed your visit in Lighthouse 208! We wish you would have let us know about the issues you had so we would have had a chance to address them for you. However, we're so glad to know that you had still a fantastic vacation. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Aug 2, 2017
         
Lighthouse 208
5.0/5 stars
The room was perfect and we liked the location a lot. The view was really nice. The only small issues we had was the tub would not drain well and the coffee maker didn't work properly. We will stay there again -- loved it!!
Reviewed on Jul 23, 2017 by Pat, Somerville, AL   Report

Pat - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are so glad that you enjoyed Lighthouse 208 so much! It does indeed offer the very best of everything: view, location, decor, etc! We're terribly sorry to hear that you had an issue with the tub and the coffee maker. We would have loved for you to let us know so we could have addressed those for you. We will certainly look at both of those items so we can repair. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Jul 31, 2017
         
Lighthouse 208
5.0/5 stars
It was very nice. And easy to check in and out. I feel it was over priced with all fees.
Reviewed on Jul 7, 2017 by Henry, Moss Point, MS   Report

Henry - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are glad you enjoyed Lighthouse 208 and found the check in process to be so smooth. As to the fees, since you booked through Homeaway / VRBO instead of directly through itripvacations, that company does charge you a significant service fee. Next time, if you book directly through itrip.net you will save that service fee. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Jul 10, 2017
         
Lighthouse 208
5.0/5 stars
Condo was very nice - very clean and well appointed. We have stayed at the Lighthouse previously and this is a very well managed property. Our only issues - the jets in the masterbath tub didn't work, and there were no pillowcases for the 2nd bedroom or the extra pillows. Small issues - overall very nice!
Reviewed on Mar 23, 2017 by Karen, New Richmond, WI   Report
         
Lighthouse 208
5.0/5 stars
This is twice we have stayed in Unit 208 at the Lighthouse. It has always been exceptionally clean. It is a very well kept unit. One of the advantages you have is it has covered parking which really helps in case it is raining. You can also park very close to your door which makes loading and unloading very nice.
Reviewed on Nov 17, 2016 by Johnny, Annuston   Report
         
Lighthouse 208
4.0/5 stars
We had a wonderful week in Lighthouse 208. Great condo in a great complex. Loved the beach and beach service. Pools were good. Unit is right next to elevators and right above pools. Condo was roomy and had everything we needed. We were a little sad that the whirlpool tub didn't work. Liked the keyless entry. We had an issue with the air conditioning but they got it worked out by Monday morning, luckily my husband is pretty handy so he kept it working til the tech could come. It was our first trip to Gulf Shores and we loved it, will definitely return.
Reviewed on Oct 26, 2016 by Susan, Galveston, IN   Report
         
Lighthouse 208
5.0/5 stars
This was our first time in Gulf Shores and this condo did not disappoint! It was by far the best my family has stayed in! The parking was so convient, literally steps from the door. Easy to unload and pack up. No Hassel with having to get a cart and that was amazing. The condo was clean and very spacious. The large laundry room was great for storing beach stuff without having to drag the stuff to the patio and drag sand all over the floor. The beds were super comfortable, even the small twin bed was great. Plenty of dishes and all the utensils you would need. There is even a pantry to store extra groceries or bags. The view was perfect! It condo is right above the pool which was perfect for us to watch our teens swim without having to be right down there with them. The indoor pool was great for when the outdoor pool was a little cold. We were there for the Shrimp Festival and that was really neat to go too an the condo was in walking distance to the Hangout where it was held. If I had an complaint it would be that the air will turn off if you leave any door open for more than 90 seconds, which would happen alot if you have children going in and out the balcony. I think it's a great feature to conserve the air but was a small inconvenience to reset, even though it only took a second to fix. I would most definitely recommend this condo to anyone, especially families. This was our favorite condo we have stayed in thus far.
Reviewed on Oct 19, 2016 by Amy, Chattanooga, Tn   Report
         
Lighthouse 208
5.0/5 stars
We recently stayed at the Lighthouse in room 208 on the 2nd floor. It was wonderful. We were able to park right outside of our room which was great for loading & unloading. The condo was beautiful & clean. Loved having ice, restrooms, drinks & snacks near the pool & beach area.
Reviewed on Sep 15, 2016 by Kristi, Mt. Hope Alabama   Report
         
Lighthouse 208
5.0/5 stars
This was one of the best places we have stayed in the Gulf Shores area. This condo is beautifully decorated and very well kept. It was spotless and that is hard to find. The layout is so nice but would not recommend more than 4 adults just because of the square footage. But there is a cute bunk room which would be great for a child. It was perfect for my husband and Me. The view is great overlooking the pool and beach. We sat on the balcony every morning drinking coffee and to watch the dolphins. There is easy access to the elevator to take you one story down to the pool area . Loved the covered parking and the keyless entry. Not anything bad about this place!!
Reviewed on Sep 1, 2016 by Sherilyn, Texas   Report
         
Lighthouse 208
5.0/5 stars
This was the second year our family stayed in this unit. We could not be happier with it! The location is very convenient, which is especially helpful with trips to and from the pool/beach with the kids. The unit itself is the cleanest and most well maintained that we've stayed in. We will be booking again for next year!
Reviewed on Aug 28, 2016 by Brandy, St. Louis   Report
         
Lighthouse 208
5.0/5 stars
This was a awesome place and love the location. Nothing like being able to park right outside your door. Also loved the view of pool and beach. Thank you.
Reviewed on Jul 21, 2016 by Alan, Springfield MO   Report
         
Lighthouse 208
5.0/5 stars
Love this place! We take our 2 grandchildren (2 and 5) and my daughter and son-in-law. It's our second year with the family and hope for many more. The zero entry pool is just perfect, not only for the kiddos but for sunbathing. Highly recommend!
Reviewed on Jul 18, 2016 by Soete, Louisville, KY   Report
         
Lighthouse 208
5.0/5 stars
#208 at the Lighthouse was an excellent condo primarily due to location. It is on the lowest floor, almost at the center of the complex, short walk to the beach. My wife, son, nephew and I loved it and we plan to reserve again next year! Thank you for a great time!
Reviewed on Jul 3, 2016 by Grant, Magnolia   Report
         
Lighthouse 208
5.0/5 stars
We had the best time at your Condo in Gulf Shores. Everything was so nice. We especially liked being on the same floor where we parked. We had our new grandbaby with us and that made it really nice. The condo was nicely decorated and clean. Would definitely come back. This was our second time at the Lighthouse and will return again. We usually need a three bedroom though. Love the Lighthouse!
Reviewed on Jun 16, 2016 by Judy, West Chester, OH   Report
         
Lighthouse 208
5.0/5 stars
We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful condo. From the second that you walk in you see the beautiful beach/ocean views but even more wonderful for this family of 5 was the fact that we could park our car right next door to the front of the condo. The pools were perfect, the beach was wonderful, and the condo was well kept and clean. Our only disappointment was not being able to stay even longer! We are already planning another trip! Thank you!!
Reviewed on May 17, 2016 by Erin, Cincinnati   Report
         
Lighthouse 208
5.0/5 stars
My husband and I brought our 3 children here for the first time this year. I can't begin to tell you how impressed we were with this unit! The convenience of being able to pull up to our door, the view from our balcony and the location of the condo complex were amazing. The unit itself was in impeccable condition. It was extremely clean with new carpeting and updated throughout (I literally wanted to send an email to the owner when we arrived to tell them how impressed we were with the condition of the condo). The kids loved being able to enjoy Italian Ice while sitting by the pool. We will definitely be booking this unit again!
Reviewed on Jul 8, 2015 by BY, St. Louis   Report
         
Lighthouse 208
5.0/5 stars
The lighthouse, Room 208, was fantastic! I loved the hassle free check in and check out. I think every hotel/condo should look into having the key pad. I also loved that the parking deck allowed us to park next to our room. The room itself was beautiful and exceeded all of my expectations. We are already planning our trip for next year in the same room! Thanks for everything, it was FANTASTIC!
Reviewed on Jun 25, 2015 by Bethany, LaFayette, Al   Report
         
Lighthouse 208
5.0/5 stars
We took our daughter and teenage granddaughter for a beach vacation in May. This was a nice, clean and updated condo in a great location. Parking was conveniently located near the front door. Even though the Lighthouse is a very large complex, we never felt crowded or had to wait very long to use an elevator. Master bedroom bed was very comfy and the kitchen seemed to have everything we needed. Great location in Gulf Shores. Would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed on Jun 8, 2015 by Jill, Davis, OK   Report

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2018 iTrip LLC