Lighthouse 208

$105 - $488 / night   in Gulf Shores  
2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 7

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun and truly experience your destination! FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS! See details below.

itripbutton3.1477602581.jpg
Lighthouse 208 is a two bedroom, two bath condo with Gulf-front views from the 2nd floor.

*** Work on installation of the 5th elevator has begun and will be ongoing till the end of January. There will be at times loud noise/drilling throughout this process. ****

• Access to balcony from the living room and bedroom.

• Tile throughout living areas, carpet in bedrooms.

• Fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops, dining room has seating for four with three additional bar stools.

• Washer and Dryer in unit

• Living room has a sofa sleeper and a 40" flat screen TV/DVD.

• Master bedroom has a king size bed with a 22" flat screen TV/DVD and jetted tub.

• Second bedroom has a queen size bed with a 26" flat screen TVDVD.

• Bunk room has one twin size bed.

• Wireless internet access is provided.

• Amenities include 24 Hour Security, Air Conditioning, BBQ Grill, Boardwalk, Coffee Maker, Covered Parking, Dishwasher, DVD, Elevator, Fitness Room, Heated Indoor Pool, Heated Outdoor Pool, Hot Tub, Ice Maker, Internet/Wifi, Iron and Board, Meeting Room, Private Balcony, Refrigerator, Satellite/Cable, Sauna, Steam Room, TV, VCR, Vending Machine, Washer/Dryer, Zero Entry Pool

• No waiting in long lines for check-in or check-out with keyless entry!

Click Here For a Virtual Tour of this Property!

• Maximum of two cars allowed. Guest is required to purchase parking pass at the 2nd floor front desk for $25 each.

• Minimum age to rent is 25.

**This property has been designated as a 'No Smoking' property which includes each unit's balcony. There is a designated smoking area away from any indoor/outdoor common areas.**

Guests will receive one complimentary admission per activity, per day. You can go to every activity, every day and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are noncumulative and nontransferable. Unused admissions expire daily.

So yes, you may choose to go fishing in the morning (one person is free) and then golf at lunch (one person is free) and then the waterpark that afternoon (one person is free.) Or you may choose to go to the waterpark in the morning with the kids (one person is free) and your husband can go play golf (one person is free) and then meet that afternoon to go on the dolphin cruise (one person is free.) You may do some or all of the activities every day and one of your party is free every day.

These activities are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.

*Does not apply to monthly reservations and some activities are seasonal.

**MUST CALL FOR MONTHLY RATES AND AVAILABILITY

455 E Beach Blvd, 208 Gulf Shores, AL 36542

To purchase a vacation condo like this one, Jerry Peters with Southern Advantage Real Estate

Info
Property Type: Condo Beds: 4 Accommodates: 7 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 2 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 2.0 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
24 Hour Security Air Conditioning Balcony Beach Front Big Screen TV Boardwalk Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Communal Pool Covered Parking DVD Dishwasher Elevator Fitness Room Heated Indoor Pool Heated Outdoor Pool Hot Tub Ice Maker Internet Access Iron and Board Kitchen Meeting Room Microwave Ocean View Private balcony Refrigerator Satellite or Cable Sauna Steam Room TV VCR Vending Machine WIFI Washing Machine Zero entry pool Fitness Center Indoor Pool Outdoor Pool Wifi
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Guests
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 845-9579
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 4.9 stars based on 30 reviews
         
Lighthouse 208
5/5 stars
stayed at same Lighthouse 208 3 of 4 last years and just love the place. Zero entry is fantastic for my little ones (and this old grandma :-) )There was a rowdy kids ball team there that kind of were obnoxious by spitting off 14th floor onto people and dropping ceramic coffee cups off balcony but the security staff was fantastic watching out for everyone! You can't go wrong with this unit! When I win the lottery, I'm buying this unit from the owners :-) Hope the owners don't mind but we left behind a book so each future guest may put their experience and helpful suggestions for restaurants, dolphin rides, etc. Hope to be back soon! Thank you all so much!
Reviewed on Jul 21, 2019 by Barb, louisville, ky   Report

Thank you for your recent stay with us again! We We love our repeat guests and we were thrilled to have you back! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response
         
Lighthouse 208
5/5 stars
thank you so much for allowing us to stay once again. The storms were amazing! The security staff is fantastic as well as the very nice cleaning staff and concierge. Always love this room each time. Only issue was some foolish ball team on the 14th floor who threw down a ceramic coffee cup into the pool which shattered (thank goodness didn't hit anyone) and then spit from up there on kids and family. Thank goodness they left after 3 days. This room is beautiful! Wish we never had to leave and hope to come back as soon as we win powerball :-)
Reviewed on Jul 14, 2019 by Barb, louisville, kentucky   Report

Thank you for your stay again! We LOVE our repeat guests! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon. If WE win the powerball you can come back on us!

Manager Response
         
Lighthouse 208
5/5 stars
We stayed in this unit 208 during the week of July 4th and absolutely LOVED it! This condo is very well maintained. I enjoyed the space, the walk in pantry, and the most important part was the beds were comfortable! The staff were always cleaning the grounds and I love that. We will definitely be coming back here, cant say enough great things about this unit
Reviewed on Jul 8, 2019 by Leona Brown, Camden, AR   Report

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed it! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response
         
Lighthouse 208
5/5 stars
Excellent unit with prime access to all facilities and very quiet except for joyful sounds of kids at the pool. No long elevator rides to upper levels needed. Close to parking and pools. Very well maintained and furnished.
Reviewed on Mar 2, 2019 by Pam, Gearhart, OR   Report

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response
         
Lighthouse 208
5/5 stars
Our family of 6 spent many days in this condo! Beautiful views from the balcony! Spent our mornings & lunch eating/ drinking on the balcony just watching water & trying to see the dolphins. My girls and I loved the short walk out to the beach. We all dug for sea shells everyday! We found lots way down in the sand! The condo is very clean. There were towels provided. But -we brought our own from home. The beds were comfy as well. We truly had an amazing vacation. We had no issues during our stay- so therefore contacted no one. We love spending our Christmas break by the beach!
Reviewed on Jan 8, 2019 by Kristy, Independence, MO   Report

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it and loved hearing about all the memories you made with your girls! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response
         
Lighthouse 208
5/5 stars
We had a great stay at the Lighthouse 208. The room and location was great. We loves it so much we stayed an extra day!
Reviewed on Aug 28, 2018 by Michelle, Alpharetta, GA   Report

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response
         
Lighthouse 208
5/5 stars
We enjoyed our stay at The Lighthouse, Room 208. The parking garage on the second floor made it especially convenient for unloading our vehicle. The unit was really clean and the beds were so comfortable!! I can’t wait to come back & stay again!
Reviewed on Aug 6, 2018 by Ali, AR   Report

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response
         
Lighthouse 208
5/5 stars
We loved our condo! Will stay there again!
Reviewed on Jul 30, 2018 by Danny, McLeansboro, IL   Report

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed it. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response
         
Lighthouse 208
5/5 stars
This year was our third year in a row to rent the same condo at The Lighthouse. Location of condo is excellent (first floor of rooms, center of property). Room is wonderful, stay was great, will be back for a fourth year!
Reviewed on Jul 20, 2018 by Grant, Magnolia, TX   Report

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We love our repeat guests!! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response
         
Lighthouse 208
3/5 stars
Condo is absolutely beautiful. The reason for 3 stars is due to poor communication in reference to time. We were informed 10 mins before checkin time that our room would not be ready for another 1.5-2 hrs. We were already at the facility getting things ready to go in. Kaitlyn with I Trips basically laughing said I signed an E agreement stating times could change and there was nothing that could be done. Yes I did, yes the time changed, yes the communication could have been given much sooner than 10 mins prior to allow time for a plan, especially with 2 small children that had been in the car for 7-8hrs already. Will not be booking through ITrips again due to the unprofessional attitude customer service had and getting hung up on twice. (Attached is the call log). Very unfortunate because as stated before, the condo is beautiful.
Reviewed on Jul 14, 2018 by Christopher, Cleveland, TN   Report

Thank you so much for your stay with us. We hate that things got off to such a rough start. Our goal is always for you to be completely satisfied. Indeed, on a rare occasion, there is a busy summertime Saturday where our cleaning team can get behind. This can be for various reasons such as someone calls in sick, or the cleaning team shows up to find a property needing far more than the typical check-out cleaning because the previous guest left it filthy.. We notified you just as soon as we found out that was going to be the case; unfortunately it was definitely close to your check -in time and for that we are terribly sorry. We are also sorry that you felt that Katelyn was unprofessional and did not take the situation seriously. We can see how would be extremely frustrating. However, it is simply not true that we hung up on you twice or even once. And since you attached the call log, we'd note that we called you at 4:54 to let you know that the condo was ready for you, which is just under an hour after the original time of 4:00. We did extend several offers to try to make up for this inconvenience, and we hate that none of them were acceptable for you. We really hate that you had a bad experience and wish you the best of luck with your future vacations.

Manager Response
         
Lighthouse 208
5/5 stars
I have stayed at the Lighthouse condominiums several times over the last few years, and never had a complaint. This year was no exception. Unit 208 was perfect for my stay! I brought my 92 year old mother, and also my 87 year old aunt for a visit to the beach. Not only was the condo excellently decorated and comfortable, but the location was perfect. My elderly family had a great view of the beach and gulf, not only from the balcony, they could also sit inside on the sofa and still enjoy the view of both. It was just the perfect height for them. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Reviewed on May 21, 2018 by Martha, Mc Calla, AL   Report

Martha - Thank you so much for your recent stay with us in Lighthouse 208! We are thrilled to hear that it worked out so well for your mom and aunt. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response
         
Lighthouse 208
5/5 stars
We've stayed at Lighthouse 208 the past 3 years. Our kids absolutely love it! The amenities are wonderful and the location could not be more perfect! We look forward to going back each year!
Reviewed on Nov 18, 2017 by Brandy, Saint Louis, MO   Report

Brandy - Thank you so much for your recent stay at Lighthouse 208 and for your review. We are thrilled to hear that it was the perfect place for your trip. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again!

Manager Response
         
Lighthouse 208
5/5 stars
Our trip was just as pleasant as last year's and we intend to rent #208 again next year. The only complaints I have, and they are minor, is the bathroom floors were not cleaned very well and the tub in the 'guest' bathroom drains very slow. Overall, great condo, great location, great vacation!
Reviewed on Jul 28, 2017 by Grant, Magnolia, TX   Report

Grant - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are so glad you once again enjoyed your visit in Lighthouse 208! We wish you would have let us know about the issues you had so we would have had a chance to address them for you. However, we're so glad to know that you had still a fantastic vacation. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response
         
Lighthouse 208
5/5 stars
The room was perfect and we liked the location a lot. The view was really nice. The only small issues we had was the tub would not drain well and the coffee maker didn't work properly. We will stay there again -- loved it!!
Reviewed on Jul 23, 2017 by Pat, Somerville, AL   Report

Pat - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are so glad that you enjoyed Lighthouse 208 so much! It does indeed offer the very best of everything: view, location, decor, etc! We're terribly sorry to hear that you had an issue with the tub and the coffee maker. We would have loved for you to let us know so we could have addressed those for you. We will certainly look at both of those items so we can repair. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response
         
Lighthouse 208
5/5 stars
It was very nice. And easy to check in and out. I feel it was over priced with all fees.
Reviewed on Jul 7, 2017 by Henry, Moss Point, MS   Report

Henry - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are glad you enjoyed Lighthouse 208 and found the check in process to be so smooth. As to the fees, since you booked through Homeaway / VRBO instead of directly through itripvacations, that company does charge you a significant service fee. Next time, if you book directly through itrip.net you will save that service fee. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response
         
Lighthouse 208
5/5 stars
Condo was very nice - very clean and well appointed. We have stayed at the Lighthouse previously and this is a very well managed property. Our only issues - the jets in the masterbath tub didn't work, and there were no pillowcases for the 2nd bedroom or the extra pillows. Small issues - overall very nice!
Reviewed on Mar 23, 2017 by Karen, New Richmond, WI   Report
         
Lighthouse 208
5/5 stars
This is twice we have stayed in Unit 208 at the Lighthouse. It has always been exceptionally clean. It is a very well kept unit. One of the advantages you have is it has covered parking which really helps in case it is raining. You can also park very close to your door which makes loading and unloading very nice.
Reviewed on Nov 17, 2016 by Johnny, Annuston   Report
         
Lighthouse 208
4/5 stars
We had a wonderful week in Lighthouse 208. Great condo in a great complex. Loved the beach and beach service. Pools were good. Unit is right next to elevators and right above pools. Condo was roomy and had everything we needed. We were a little sad that the whirlpool tub didn't work. Liked the keyless entry. We had an issue with the air conditioning but they got it worked out by Monday morning, luckily my husband is pretty handy so he kept it working til the tech could come. It was our first trip to Gulf Shores and we loved it, will definitely return.
Reviewed on Oct 26, 2016 by Susan, Galveston, IN   Report
         
Lighthouse 208
5/5 stars
This was our first time in Gulf Shores and this condo did not disappoint! It was by far the best my family has stayed in! The parking was so convient, literally steps from the door. Easy to unload and pack up. No Hassel with having to get a cart and that was amazing. The condo was clean and very spacious. The large laundry room was great for storing beach stuff without having to drag the stuff to the patio and drag sand all over the floor. The beds were super comfortable, even the small twin bed was great. Plenty of dishes and all the utensils you would need. There is even a pantry to store extra groceries or bags. The view was perfect! It condo is right above the pool which was perfect for us to watch our teens swim without having to be right down there with them. The indoor pool was great for when the outdoor pool was a little cold. We were there for the Shrimp Festival and that was really neat to go too an the condo was in walking distance to the Hangout where it was held. If I had an complaint it would be that the air will turn off if you leave any door open for more than 90 seconds, which would happen alot if you have children going in and out the balcony. I think it's a great feature to conserve the air but was a small inconvenience to reset, even though it only took a second to fix. I would most definitely recommend this condo to anyone, especially families. This was our favorite condo we have stayed in thus far.
Reviewed on Oct 19, 2016 by Amy, Chattanooga, Tn   Report
         
Lighthouse 208
5/5 stars
We recently stayed at the Lighthouse in room 208 on the 2nd floor. It was wonderful. We were able to park right outside of our room which was great for loading & unloading. The condo was beautiful & clean. Loved having ice, restrooms, drinks & snacks near the pool & beach area.
Reviewed on Sep 15, 2016 by Kristi, Mt. Hope Alabama   Report
         
Lighthouse 208
5/5 stars
This was one of the best places we have stayed in the Gulf Shores area. This condo is beautifully decorated and very well kept. It was spotless and that is hard to find. The layout is so nice but would not recommend more than 4 adults just because of the square footage. But there is a cute bunk room which would be great for a child. It was perfect for my husband and Me. The view is great overlooking the pool and beach. We sat on the balcony every morning drinking coffee and to watch the dolphins. There is easy access to the elevator to take you one story down to the pool area . Loved the covered parking and the keyless entry. Not anything bad about this place!!
Reviewed on Sep 1, 2016 by Sherilyn, Texas   Report
         
Lighthouse 208
5/5 stars
This was the second year our family stayed in this unit. We could not be happier with it! The location is very convenient, which is especially helpful with trips to and from the pool/beach with the kids. The unit itself is the cleanest and most well maintained that we've stayed in. We will be booking again for next year!
Reviewed on Aug 28, 2016 by Brandy, St. Louis   Report
         
Lighthouse 208
5/5 stars
This was a awesome place and love the location. Nothing like being able to park right outside your door. Also loved the view of pool and beach. Thank you.
Reviewed on Jul 21, 2016 by Alan, Springfield MO   Report
         
Lighthouse 208
5/5 stars
Love this place! We take our 2 grandchildren (2 and 5) and my daughter and son-in-law. It's our second year with the family and hope for many more. The zero entry pool is just perfect, not only for the kiddos but for sunbathing. Highly recommend!
Reviewed on Jul 18, 2016 by Soete, Louisville, KY   Report
         
Lighthouse 208
5/5 stars
#208 at the Lighthouse was an excellent condo primarily due to location. It is on the lowest floor, almost at the center of the complex, short walk to the beach. My wife, son, nephew and I loved it and we plan to reserve again next year! Thank you for a great time!
Reviewed on Jul 3, 2016 by Grant, Magnolia   Report
         
Lighthouse 208
5/5 stars
We had the best time at your Condo in Gulf Shores. Everything was so nice. We especially liked being on the same floor where we parked. We had our new grandbaby with us and that made it really nice. The condo was nicely decorated and clean. Would definitely come back. This was our second time at the Lighthouse and will return again. We usually need a three bedroom though. Love the Lighthouse!
Reviewed on Jun 16, 2016 by Judy, West Chester, OH   Report
         
Lighthouse 208
5/5 stars
We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful condo. From the second that you walk in you see the beautiful beach/ocean views but even more wonderful for this family of 5 was the fact that we could park our car right next door to the front of the condo. The pools were perfect, the beach was wonderful, and the condo was well kept and clean. Our only disappointment was not being able to stay even longer! We are already planning another trip! Thank you!!
Reviewed on May 17, 2016 by Erin, Cincinnati   Report
         
Lighthouse 208
5/5 stars
My husband and I brought our 3 children here for the first time this year. I can't begin to tell you how impressed we were with this unit! The convenience of being able to pull up to our door, the view from our balcony and the location of the condo complex were amazing. The unit itself was in impeccable condition. It was extremely clean with new carpeting and updated throughout (I literally wanted to send an email to the owner when we arrived to tell them how impressed we were with the condition of the condo). The kids loved being able to enjoy Italian Ice while sitting by the pool. We will definitely be booking this unit again!
Reviewed on Jul 8, 2015 by BY, St. Louis   Report
         
Lighthouse 208
5/5 stars
The lighthouse, Room 208, was fantastic! I loved the hassle free check in and check out. I think every hotel/condo should look into having the key pad. I also loved that the parking deck allowed us to park next to our room. The room itself was beautiful and exceeded all of my expectations. We are already planning our trip for next year in the same room! Thanks for everything, it was FANTASTIC!
Reviewed on Jun 25, 2015 by Bethany, LaFayette, Al   Report
         
Lighthouse 208
5/5 stars
We took our daughter and teenage granddaughter for a beach vacation in May. This was a nice, clean and updated condo in a great location. Parking was conveniently located near the front door. Even though the Lighthouse is a very large complex, we never felt crowded or had to wait very long to use an elevator. Master bedroom bed was very comfy and the kitchen seemed to have everything we needed. Great location in Gulf Shores. Would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed on Jun 8, 2015 by Jill, Davis, OK   Report

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2019 iTrip LLC