Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 502C

$77.65 - $231 / night   in Gulf Shores  
2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 6

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun and truly experience your destination! FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS! See details below.

itripbutton3.1477602581.jpg
*****BUILDING C WILL UNDERGO FLOOR RE-SURFACING STARTING OCTOBER 22nd, 2018 AND IT'S SUBSTANTIAL COMPLETTION DATE IS NOVEMBER 15th, 2018; HOWEVER, DATES ARE WEATHER PERMITTING AND COMPLETION DATE COULD BE DELAYED. DURING THIS TIME, LUGGAGE CARTS WILL NOT BE USABLE AND PATHWAYS MAY BE NARROW.*****

*****MEDIACOM WILL BEGIN REWIRING THE BUILDING FOR CABLE BEGINNING OCTOBER 1st, 2018. THE EXPECTED COMPLETION DATE IS OCTOBER 19th, 2018. TECHNICIANS WILL NEED ACCESS TO ALL UNITS*****

Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 502C is a two bedroom, two bath condo with beautiful views of Little Lagoon and the pool area from the 5th floor of 'C' building.

• Access to balcony from the living room and master bedroom.

• Tile throughout unit.

• Fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops, dining room table that seats four, with two additional bar stools

• Washer and Dryer in unit

• Living room has a sofa sleeper and a 47" HD/3D TV.

• Master bedroom has a king size bed with a 42" flat screen TV.

• Second bedroom has two twin beds with a flat screen TV.

• Wireless internet access is provided.

• Amenities include Air Conditioning, BBQ Grill, Boardwalk, Boat Launch w/fee, Coffee Maker, Dishwasher, DVD, Elevator, Hot Tub, Ice Maker, Internet/Wifi, Iron and Board, Kiddie Pool, Outdoor Pool, Pier, Private Balcony, Refrigerator, Satellite/Cable, Shuffleboard, Tennis Court, TV, VCR, Washer/Dryer

• No waiting in long lines for check-in or check-out with lock box onsite!

• Maximum of two cars allowed. Parking Passes purchased by guest at on-site office : $20 each, limit 2

• Minimum age to rent is 25.

Guests will receive one complimentary admission per activity, per day. You can go to every activity, every day and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are noncumulative and nontransferable. Unused admissions expire daily.

So yes, you may choose to go fishing in the morning (one person is free) and then golf at lunch (one person is free) and then the waterpark that afternoon (one person is free.) Or you may choose to go to the waterpark in the morning with the kids (one person is free) and your husband can go play golf (one person is free) and then meet that afternoon to go on the dolphin cruise (one person is free.) You may do some or all of the activities every day and one of your party is free every day.

These activities are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.

*Does not apply to monthly reservations and some activities are seasonal.

**MUST CALL FOR MONTHLY RATES AND AVAILABILITY

1832 W Beach Blvd, 502C Gulf Shores, AL 36542

To purchase a vacation condo like this one, Carla Weeks with Realty Executives

Info
Property Type: Condo Beds: 4 Accommodates: 6 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 2 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 2.0 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
Air Conditioning BBQ Grill Balcony Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Communal Pool DVD Deeded Beach Access Dishwasher Elevator Hot Tub Ice Maker Internet Access Iron and Board Kiddie Pool Kitchen Microwave Outdoor Pool Pier Private balcony Refrigerator Satellite or Cable TV Tennis Court VCR WIFI Washing Machine Water View boat launch w/fee children's pool fishing pier shuffleboard BBQ tennis court
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 845-9579
Rates
  • Cleaning Fee:  $115
  • Security Deposit:  $0 - A Security Deposit will not be charged or refunded if a Limited Damage Waiver is available and selected.
  • Rental Deposit:  35%
  • Minimum Nights:  3 - Unless otherwise noted.
Sep 23 - Sep 24
Fall-2018
$112.00 /Daily   $665.00 /Week   $1,652.00 /Month  
Sep 25 - Oct 2
Fall-2018
$118.00 /Daily   $700.00 /Week   $1,764.00 /Month  
Oct 3 - Oct 5
Fall-2018
$123.00 /Daily   $728.00 /Week   $1,848.00 /Month  
Oct 6 - Oct 10
Fall-2018
$129.00 /Daily   $763.00 /Week   $1,932.00 /Month  
Oct 11 - Oct 14
Shrimp Festival-2018
$155.00 /Daily   $2,828.00 /Month  
Oct 15 - Oct 19
Fall-2018
$129.00 /Daily   $763.00 /Week   $1,932.00 /Month  
Oct 20 - Oct 30
Fall-2018
$123.00 /Daily   $728.00 /Week   $1,848.00 /Month  
Oct 31 - Oct 31
Fall-2018
$118.00 /Daily   $700.00 /Week   $1,764.00 /Month  
Nov 1 - Nov 12
Winter 2018-2019
$81.65 /Daily   $439.00 /Week   $924.00 /Month  
Nov 13 - Nov 15
Winter 2018-2019
$77.65 /Daily   $418.00 /Week   $868.00 /Month  
Nov 16 - Nov 20
Winter 2018-2019
$81.65 /Daily   $439.00 /Week   $924.00 /Month  
Nov 21 - Nov 24
Winter 2018-2019
$84.65 /Daily   $453.00 /Week   $980.00 /Month  
Nov 25 - Dec 21
Winter 2018-2019
$81.65 /Daily   $439.00 /Week   $924.00 /Month  
Dec 22 - Jan 9
Winter 2018-2019
$84.65 /Daily   $453.00 /Week   $980.00 /Month  
Jan 10 - Jan 31
Winter 2018-2019
$88.65 /Daily   $474.00 /Week   $1,036.00 /Month  
Feb 1 - Feb 27
Winter 2018-2019
$92.65 /Daily   $495.00 /Week   $1,064.00 /Month  
Feb 28 - Feb 28
Winter 2018-2019
$88.65 /Daily   $474.00 /Week   $1,036.00 /Month  
Mar 1 - Mar 4
Spring
$135.00 /Daily   $798.00 /Week   $2,744.00 /Month  
Mar 5 - Mar 22
Spring
$129.00 /Daily   $763.00 /Week   $2,604.00 /Month  
Mar 23 - Mar 31
Spring
$135.00 /Daily   $798.00 /Week   $2,744.00 /Month  
Apr 1 - May 17
Spring
$129.00 /Daily   $763.00 /Week   $2,604.00 /Month  
May 18 - May 20
Music Festival
$210.00 /Daily   $5,432.00 /Month  
May 21 - May 24
Spring
$129.00 /Daily   $763.00 /Week   $2,604.00 /Month  
May 25 - May 27
Memorial Day
$210.00 /Daily   $5,432.00 /Month  
May 28 - Jun 15
Summer
$169.00 /Daily   $1,043.00 /Week   $3,724.00 /Month  
Jun 16 - Jun 29
Peak
$189.00 /Daily   $1,183.00 /Week   $3,724.00 /Month  
Jun 30 - Jul 6
4th of July
$1,617.00 /Week   $6,020.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 7   Checkin:  Saturday   Checkout:  Saturday  
Jul 7 - Jul 19
Peak
$189.00 /Daily   $1,183.00 /Week   $3,724.00 /Month  
Jul 20 - Aug 3
Peak
$198.00 /Daily   $1,239.00 /Week   $3,920.00 /Month  
Aug 4 - Aug 10
Late Summer
$141.00 /Daily   $840.00 /Week   $2,548.00 /Month  
Aug 11 - Aug 11
Late Summer
$135.00 /Daily   $805.00 /Week   $2,436.00 /Month  
Aug 12 - Aug 12
Late Summer
$141.00 /Daily   $840.00 /Week   $2,548.00 /Month  
Aug 13 - Aug 15
Late Summer
$135.00 /Daily   $805.00 /Week   $2,436.00 /Month  
Aug 16 - Aug 16
Late Summer
$141.00 /Daily   $840.00 /Week   $2,548.00 /Month  
Aug 17 - Aug 28
Late Summer
$135.00 /Daily   $805.00 /Week   $2,436.00 /Month  
Aug 29 - Aug 30
Late Summer
$141.00 /Daily   $840.00 /Week   $2,548.00 /Month  
Aug 31 - Sep 1
Labor Day
$151.00 /Daily   $3,780.00 /Month  
Sep 2 - Sep 2
Labor Day
$145.00 /Daily   $3,612.00 /Month  
Sep 3 - Sep 19
Fall-2018
$129.00 /Daily   $763.00 /Week   $1,932.00 /Month  
Sep 20 - Sep 22
Fall-2018
$135.00 /Daily   $798.00 /Week   $2,044.00 /Month  
* Please Note: Taxes, fees, and deposits will affect the trip cost.
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 4.5 stars based on 17 reviews
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 502C
5.0/5 stars
perfect location clean ,comfortable unit.well stocked cook ware dishes,etc. i-trip staff very helpful and professional
Reviewed on Jun 26, 2018 by Patricia, Birmingham, AL   Report

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Jul 5, 2018
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 502C
2.0/5 stars
It is the most uncomfortable place I have ever stayed at. For the high price, you can go to Hawaii. First we had to stay 2 weeks in this unit because they would nit give us our money back. When we arrived the kitchen sink was completely clog in the disposal;. It took 2 hours for me to repair. Then the living room furniture; rug was flea riddin, I sprayed it for 2 days. The sofa /sleeper was just plain Nasty and so uncomfortable my grandchildren couldn't sleep on it. I reported these issues the first day, no responses. That's why I repaired the sink and sprayed for fleas. They did call about the sofa, There was nothing they could do. The master bedroom bed -hump in the middle, don't plan on sleeping with your spouse. The master bath door was in operable and the maintenance guy said good luck getting it repaired. The blinds were so bad there was no privacy there. The pool deck near the tennis courts stunk so bad you couldn't sit there. It also was reported, nothing happened. So if want nice place, this is not the place. I have rented here for 12 years and everyone has gotten greedy. for the price plus a couple hundred more I could have had a 5 Star resort . This unit cost me over $3400, It's sad that a owner would rent trash Like this to anyone. Itrip, this is not a good start for ya'll.
Reviewed on Jun 13, 2018 by Rick, SHARPSBURG, GA   Report

Wow, we don’t even know where to start. We appreciate your stay with us, and that you took the time to submit a review. Unfortunately, most of what you stay is simply not true. You booked your 14-day stay with us January 31st. The only correspondence we had with you before your trip was on April 9th when you reached out to us to ask how to pay your balance. Had you cancelled your trip more than 30 days before your May 24th arrival date, (including on April 9th when you reached out to us to pay the balance) you would have received a complete refund with the exception of $100 cancellation fee. Even more, you could have cancelled within 30 days of arrival – including right up to your arrival date - and you still would have gotten a refund with the exception of your 35% deposit. The most important thing we’d like to point out is that you called us on June 3rd, 11 days into your stay at “the most uncomfortable place”, to actually EXTEND your stay, choosing to add TWO nights, bringing it to a 16-night stay. With respect to the other issues you mention, we do have notes that you emailed us on the third day of your stay reporting that “the lazy boy is uncomfortable” and “it is unable to sleep on” to which we replied that we were sorry you were having an issue, but unfortunately we don’t count recliners as sleeping areas; we would pass along the suggestion to the owners but we could not automatically replace it. We have absolutely no record of you reporting any of these issues to us: “the kitchen sink was completely clog in the disposal” “rug was flea riddin” “The master bedroom bed -hump in the middle” “The blinds were so bad there was no privacy there. The pool deck near the tennis courts stunk so bad you couldn't sit there.” We really wish you had let us know that you had these issues while you were still here so that we would have had the opportunity to address them for you. Also, we really prefer that our guests NOT attempt to fix maintenance issues in the unit. We have well trained, extremely capable team members dedicated to addressing maintenance issues, and we have specific vendors we use for pest control. We would certainly have needed to know if there was a flea-ridden rug in the unit. We hate to hear that you were so unhappy with your stay and we wish you the best of luck with your next vacation.

Manager Response Jun 13, 2018
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 502C
4.0/5 stars
Overall, we really had a fun time! The condo was smaller than expected but that didn't bother us because we weren't in it a whole lot, just while it was raining. The beds were comfy and kitchen stocked with pots, pans, utensils, cups, etc. The pool was wonderful. We were there every night! I wish we would have had more time to utilize the kayaks and fishing in the bay. We had fun going to the beach, when it wasn't raining. Restaurants: we ate at the Hangout. I had the burger, it was great. This was a cool place for the kids! Bring extra clothes for them so they can get messy! TheOyster House was pricey but worth every penny!!!!! Highly recommended!!! Gulf Island Grill was pretty good, I had the mango shrimp salad - very good.
Reviewed on Aug 10, 2017 by Kayla, Houma, LA   Report

Kayla - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 502C! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Aug 10, 2017
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 502C
5.0/5 stars
This condo was wonderful! It was the perfect size for my husband, me and our three small children. It included everything you would have in your own home!
Reviewed on Jul 7, 2017 by Shawnta, Indianapolis, IN   Report

Shawnta - Thank you so much for your recent stay! So glad the condo was perfect for your family!! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Jul 10, 2017
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 502C
5.0/5 stars
Fishing was great. Loved the patio furniture.
Reviewed on Jun 22, 2017 by Barb, Lansing, MI   Report

Barb -Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are so glad you had good luck fishing! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Jun 22, 2017
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 502C
5.0/5 stars
Great accommodation very clean with all required amenities. Loved the deck and view. Gardens very well kept with nice pool area and tennis courts. Private beach was superb with safe bathing for our children. We would recommend for families and intend to return next year.
Reviewed on Apr 15, 2017 by Martin, Park Hills, MO   Report
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 502C
5.0/5 stars
Great place to stay, from the time we checked in until the time we checked out every thing was taken care of, and did I mention the view Thank Jeff and Lana Crowe
Reviewed on Feb 14, 2017 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 502C
3.0/5 stars
the condo was great..... even though it seemed small, we quickly got used to it. Everything was there that we needed and everything worked great. Just remember though that the balcony is facing west so it gets full sun in the afternoon and is quite hot........
Reviewed on Aug 23, 2016 by Connie, Gadsden   Report
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 502C
5.0/5 stars
We enjoyed our week here with three granddaughters. Improved beach access since our last visit many years ago. Boardwalk and covered areas are really nice. Kids enjoyed both the beach and the pool. Our unit had the best equipped kitchen we have ever found in a rental - which I really appreciated since I cooked in most of the time. There was nothing I needed, that I could not find. Unit had plenty of storage and plenty of trash cans (believe it or not, that's not always true). We will definitely stay again with our grandkids.
Reviewed on Jul 28, 2016 by Janet, Madison AL   Report
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 502C
4.0/5 stars
Could have used cleaning supplies and rugs could have been washed but would rent again great location and owner real nice
Reviewed on Jul 21, 2016 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report

Thank you for your stay! So nice to hear you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately we are not permitted to leave clean supplies in the units due to guest having severe allergic reaction. However had we known we could have cleaned the rug on your behalf. We value your input and appreciate your feedback!

Manager Response Jul 24, 2016
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 502C
4.0/5 stars
We really enjoyed our stay here. We have been coming to this area for 14 years and have always stayed directly by the ocean so I was a little worried but we loved our view of the bay and pool and the walk to the ocean was short. We discussed that the walk in the actual sand was shorter than any place we have ever stayed that was directly on the beach! My only complaint is the condo was smaller than we are use to and since we normally stay in a one bedroom, 2 bath I was expecting a two bedroom, 2 bath to be the same size or bigger! Our master bedroom, closet and bathroom were VERY small. Our girls stayed in the other bedroom and they had more space, closet room and their bathroom was bigger! Also, the sliding glass door to the balcony was SO hard to open and close. The one in the bedroom worked great though so we just started going out it. We met some great people at our condo and everyone was friendly so overall a great trip!
Reviewed on Jul 6, 2016 by Tara, TN   Report

Thank you for your recent stay! So glad to hear you enjoyed the complex with all of its amenities. The excellent boardwalk that is provided for their beach area is what makes the distance seem shorter. Sorry to hear that you felt it was smaller. Could it be the building sits at an angle? It is approximately 801 square feet while the one bedroom at this complex are roughly 490 square feet. This is very typically of some of the older well-groomed complexes. We will have that balcony door checked by our maintenance staff. We value you input and appreciate your feedback!

Manager Response Jul 6, 2016
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 502C
4.0/5 stars
We loved the location near the beach and the lagoon. Our family spent time fishing off the dock and the beach. The pool and hot tub was always a peaceful retreat. The condo's only flaw was the door knob failed to turn and almost locked us out. Security allowed us to feel safe to let the kids run free. Much appreciated all of the kindness shown to our group while here.
Reviewed on Mar 22, 2016 by KBeavers8020, Seymour, Indiana   Report
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 502C
5.0/5 stars
Great room and view for the money. I will go back.
Reviewed on Jun 1, 2015 by Chad, Jemison Al.   Report
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 502C
5.0/5 stars
This was the most relaxed time I've ever had on my vacation home. I usually stay with family and this time I was bring more people with me and needed to find a place that would accommodate us better and be able to give me more beach time than I have had in the past. Getting a two bed motel was not totally out of the question but I felt we need more privacy then that would give us. I found the Gulf Shores Surf and Racket and it was in my price range. I didn't realize that the condo sits right on the Little Lagoon which is a good size body of water and you only have to cross the street to Gulf Shores beautiful beach. The condo had everything that we needed including a washer and dryer. April was an awesome time to come, Traffic wasn't to bad due to it being an out of season time frame. I will definitely be coming back. .
Reviewed on Apr 20, 2015 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 502C
5.0/5 stars
Met my expectations. A very clean property. Great Tennis Courts and location in Gulf Shores. Happy to be down the street from the hustle and bustle of the Spring Break action by the College age kids.
Reviewed on Mar 24, 2015 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 502C
5.0/5 stars
This is the 2nd year staying in this condo and have already put our dubs on 2016. The unit shows a little wear since first visit, but we love the place. We celebrate our anniversary here and it makes us feel like newly weds all over again. I do not have anything bad to speak of! We thank the owners for sharing!!
Reviewed on Feb 3, 2015 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 502C
5.0/5 stars
This was our first experience renting a condo and it was amazing. The unit was very well decorated and very comfortable. The balcony was the best part to watch the sunsets over the bay. The walk to the beach was close and nice. Having a washer and dryer and a full kitchen supplied was great as well. We watched dolphins one morning from the beach and enjoyed the pool as well. Will definitely be back!
Reviewed on Aug 1, 2014 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report

Thank you so much! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to you returning!

Manager Response Aug 25, 2014

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2018 iTrip LLC