Smoky's Overlook

|*Free Dinner Show Tix |1.6 miles to Ober |Chalet |King Beds, Fireplace, Jacuzzi | Clubhouse Access

2 BR
2 Baths
Sleeps 4

Discover Smoky's Overlook, a charming 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom mountain chalet nestled in the Smoky Mountains. Just 3.8 miles from downtown Gatlinburg and 1.6 miles from Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort, this chalet offers convenience and access to Chalet Village pools. Relax on the balconies with wooded and mountain views. The main level features a cozy living room, kitchen, and master King bedroom with a private bathroom. Step out onto the large deck to enjoy the serene mountain air. Upstairs, find a spacious open loft with a King size bed, sitting area, Jacuzzi tub, and a quaint balcony ideal for relaxing with a book or browsing the internet.


- Balconies with Wooded and Mountain Views

- Free Attraction Tickets (see details below)

- Wood Burning Fireplace (1) - Guest provides their own wood

- Electric fireplace (1)

- WIFI - Internet

- Keurig Coffee Maker

- Chalet Village Resort Pools/ Clubhouse Access

- 42-44" Flat-Screen TV in Living Room

- 40-42" Flat-Screen TV in Upstairs Loft Area

- In-Room Jacuzzi Tub (Upstairs Loft Area)

- Dining Table seating for 4

- Balcony furniture

- Electric Grill

- Board Games

- King Beds

- Stack Washer/Dryer

- Free Parking for 2 cars (level)

- 4 Miles to Ripley's Aquarium

- 3.8 Miles to downtown Gatlinburg

- 1.6 miles to Ober Gatlinburg


- Main floor Master Suite features a King-Size Bed and a 32" Flat Screen TV, Master Bath with Walk-In Shower, Laundry and access to deck.

- Upper level features an open loft with King-Size Bed, Bathroom with Walk-In Shower, Sitting area, In-Room Jacuzzi and small balcony with seating.


Free Tickets provided for your stay!

These activities are at no additional cost or obligation. You will receive information from Xplorie and you can contact them to set up your tickets. You can make reservations for your tickets with Xplorie up to 48 hours prior to your arrival.

You will receive one ticket per each attraction or show available. Additional guests will pay full price. Unused admissions expire daily and do not apply to monthly reservations and some activities are seasonal.

Just to name a few, here are some of the attractions and shows to choose from (activities are based on availability and are subject to change)

- Hatfield & McCoy Dinner Feud

- Dolly Parton's Stampede Dinner Attraction

- Paula Deen's Lumberjack Feud Supper Show

- Comedy Barn Theater

- Country Tonite Music Show

- Pirates Voyage Dinner & Show

- Rocky Top Mountain Coaster

- Rowdy Bear Snowpark

- Skyland Ranch

- Soaky Mountain Water Park

- The Great Smoky Mountain Wheel at the Island in Pigeon Forge

- Titanic Museum

-Wonderworks in Pigeon Forge

*Every property is unique. Some properties may have cable packages while others may only have streaming capabilities. If you require a particular channel such as ESPN or Hallmark it's best to either bring your login information to your account or a personal ROKU device.

Sleeping Arrangements

Master Suite King
Upstairs Open Loft King

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed


4+ Stars
Air Conditioning
BBQ Grill
Bed Linens
Bed linens provided
Bird Watching
Cable TV
Car Necessary Car Recommended
Central Heat and Air
Children Welcome
Cleaning Disinfection
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Common Space Step Free Access
Communal Pool
Community Pool
Cooking Basics
Covered Porch
DVD Player
Deck / Patio
Deck Furniture
Dining Table
Dining table
Dishes & Utensils
Dishes And Silverware
Dishes Utensils
Eco Tourism
Electric Fireplace
Enhanced Cleaning Practices
Family Friendly
Family/Kid Friendly
Family/kid friendly
Fire Extinguisher
Fishing Fly
Flat Screen TVs
Free Parking
Free Wifi
Golf Optional
Great Smoky Mtns National Park
Hair Dryer
Horseback Riding
Hot Water
Ice Maker
Internet Access
Internet or WiFi
Iron & Board
Iron Board
Iron and Board
Jacuzzi Tub
Keurig Coffee Maker
Laptop Friendly
Laundry on site
Linens High Temp Wash
Linens Provided
Live Theater
Living Room
Lock On Bedroom Door
Minimum Age Limit
Mountain Biking
Mountain Climbing
Mountain View
Outdoor Grill
Outlet Covers
Outlet Shopping
Parking Available
Pets not allowed
Private Entrance
Private entrance
Rock Climbing
Satellite / Cable
Satellite Or Cable
Satellite TV
Satellite or Cable
Self Checkin Checkout
Smoke Detector
Theme Parks
Toilet Paper
Tourist Attractions
Tubing Water
Washer & Dryer
Washer and Dryer
Washing Machine
Water Parks
Water Sports
Amusement Park
Cabin Rentals
Close to Dollywood
Horse Back Riding
Minutes from Downtown Gatlinburg
Public Transportation
Wooded Views
autumn foliage
bird watching
fly fishing
horseback riding
linens provided
live theater
medical services
miniature golf
outlet shopping
scenic drives
sight seeing
theme parks
water parks
water tubing
whitewater rafting
wildlife viewing
winery tours
Alpine Slide
Close to Great Smoky Mountains National Park
Close to Ripleys Aquarium of the Smokies
Gas Station
Grocery Or Supermarket
Ski Mountain Coaster
Convenience Store
Gear Shop
Gift Shop
Self Check-In



Frequently Asked Questions

  • Child / Family Friendly
  • No Student Groups. 
  • No more than 4x minors per adult. 
  • Registered Guests must be 25 years of age or older. 
  • Bookings created by guests under 25 years of age will be cancelled without refund.
  • Late check-outs may incur a $50 per hour fee.   This does disrupt our housecleaners schedule if not out on time.  


Hunter Pearson
4/5 stars
Our stay was very nice and enjoyable! The only problem was we could get the down stairs tv to work or could not figure it out! The view was amazing of the mountains!
- Hunter

Thank you for your review and feedback on your recent stay with us! We are thrilled to hear that you had a very nice and enjoyable experience, and that you found the view of the mountains amazing. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the downstairs TV not working. Our team is always available to assist with any technical issues or questions that may arise during your stay. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and will work to ensure that it is promptly addressed for future guests. We hope to welcome you back to our property again soon, and thank you for choosing us for your stay. If there is anything else we can do to enhance your experience next time, please do not hesitate to reach out.

- Manager Response
Gatlinburg trip
5/5 stars
Great place to stay. Very clean and well maintained.
- Joe
Happy Holiday
5/5 stars
We feel the house environment is very good, and the room is very clean and comfortable, very like this house. Hope to have the opportunity to stay in this house again. Our whole family was very happy during our stay and had a very pleasant holiday.
- Hai
It was “Beaty” Friendly
5/5 stars
We had a very nice stay at Smokey Overlook. The accommodations were just as they were listed. The toaster was not functioning very well, but we let the staff know. We saw several bears and it made for an exciting trip. Whenever we had to contact the management (cable stopped working, but it didn’t bother us as we were really only there to sleep), they were very quick at responding. I would recommend this location to anyone.
- Sue

Yay! Thank you for the wonderful review! Very heavy bear activity in that area and its always a treat. We are pleased to hear you were happy with your stay and would love to host you again!

- Manager Response
Quiet, relaxing, and a bear!
5/5 stars
We had a fantastic stay! We were regularly visited by the neighborhood bear in the early morning and evening. This was a great location and no issues with the pool pass. Our only complaint would be the bed, it was really really really firm, a pad or new mattress would fix that. We will definitely stay again!
- Kelly
Girl’s Trip Cheaper Than Therapy
4/5 stars
We had a wonderful and eventful stay. The drive up the mountain in the rain was a bit of a challenge at the last sharp turn upwards. The house was clean and accommodating for our girl’s trip. The upstairs bedroom was nice and spacious. Although the mattresses were a little firm for some, I slept well. One night we forgot to lock the car doors and, sure enough, a bear got in to look for food. No damage to the car, just muddy tracks throughout. Suggestion to future guests, drive to Ober Mountain, park there and buy passes. The sky tram will take you up and down the mountain all you want throughout that day. It was money well spent but don’t eat the fudge there…it was horrible. Ole Red and The Peddler have very good food.
- Audra
Top of the Mountain
5/5 stars
We had a lovely stay at this property. Very clean! Upstairs is very nice, especially if you are traveling with a family or another couple. It gives a nice personal space. It was just my husband and I, so we only took advantage of downstairs. The bed was very comfortable. Wifi worked very well and the cable was nice. We had everything we needed. Thank you for a great stay!
- Christine
Smoky's Overlook
5/5 stars
The house was nice. Main issue was freezer ice machine never worked and bottom shelf of refrigerator froze whatever was on it. The refrigerator should be replaced, updated. Everything else went well. The instructions said 2.5 miles up the mountain, probably more like 4 miles.
- Karen

Thank you so much for staying with us! We will make sure to have maintenance check on the refrigerator. We apologize for the inconvenience!! We hope you will stay with us again soon!

- Manager Response
Scary drive
5/5 stars
Place was great, Had wonderful wildlife right out side our door. The drive on the other hand is not for the faint at heart. Very steep sharp curves to get to the place and if it’s raining you need real good tires and 4 wheel drive.
- Christy

We at iTrip are delighted you enjoyed your stay! We are happy everything met your expectations, and hope to host you again soon!

- Manager Response
Bear Time!
5/5 stars
We loved our stay at Smoky’s overlook! It was clean and cozy. The cabin is very secluded and there were tons of bears to watch— which was a huge plus for our kiddos. The roads up there are a little nerve wracking the first time, and in the rain. Tons of twists and turns — so be prepared to go slow. The management was very responsive and kind! Overall great experience!
- Carlee

We're so glad to hear you had a good experience. Our company takes great prime in meeting our customers expectations. Thank you for the review and feedback. We hope to host your next Smoky Mountain vacation.

- Manager Response
Perfect Family Getaway
5/5 stars
The house is in the perfect spot. We saw a total of 10 bear that came in our yard. The view is a perfect morning coffee spot. The drive to the house is a little heart pounding because of the turns up hill, but it’s all worth it.
- Shelly

Absolutely love it! Thank you so much for this great feedback and review. We look forward to having you back soon! Wonderful to work with you.

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
Me and my boyfriend came here for a three night stay, the cabin was nice and clean the decor looked amazing everything worked properly and it was easy commute the scenery was gorgeous, we loved our stay !
- Adriane Sweatt

Thank you for your review and feedback. We at iTrip are delighted you enjoyed your stay! We are happy everything met your expectations, and hope to host you again soon!

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
The cabin was great, it had everything we needed and was in a great location. We would stay there again.
- Belinda

Thank you for your review. So ecstatic to see that you had a great time and had everything you needed for your stay. We love to be able to be a part of such a happy vacation for you and your family. We would love to host you again. Please come back and see us.

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Phone (865) 366-3200