Sea Oaks 206

Sea Oaks 206 - Steps to the Beach-Short Drive to Dining/shops - w/Free Tickets to Local Attractions - SO 206

2 BR
2 Baths
Sleeps 6


Enjoy a full beach experience from your balcony, or the comfort of your living room. Sea Oaks is a small complex that has the convenience of an elevator and community grills. When you're ready to feel the soft warm sand between your toes, the beach is right out from the parking lot, you can leave your beach gear in the car. Sea Oaks is on a wide part of the big Garden City beach, it won't be crowded. A great location, just about a half mile north of the Garden City pier, where there are restaurants and shops.

Relax after each vacation day on comfortable furnishings. Enjoy the flat screen TV, or relax with an unobstructed view of the beach from the screened balcony. The master bedroom has a new king size bed and TV, with full bathroom. The second bedroom has two twin beds, along with a second full bathroom. The living room couch is a queen size sofa sleeper. The sparkling kitchen is fully equipped with granite countertops, a full size refrigerator, stove with oven, microwave, toaster, small appliances, pots and pans. Dishes, glassware and tableware are on hand. Linens are provided, beds will be made, some soap, paper towels and trash bags will be on hand. You will not begin your vacation by making beds or running to the store to get bathroom tissue!

Garden City is perfect for a family vacation or romantic getaway, away from the traffic and crowds, but still a short drive to attractions, and over 100 golf courses. The Surfside Beach pier, restaurants, bars and shopping are a short drive (or a pleasant, longer walk) north. Just south is the Murrell's Inlet "Restaurant Row" which boasts the best seafood in South Carolina. Luxury shopping and dining are a few minutes north in the Market Commons area. All the attractions, dining and shopping of Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grand, and the Myrtle Beach downtown boardwalk are just a bit further north. For a unique cultural experience, Brookgreen Gardens displays one of the world's largest collections of sculpture by American artists in a lush outdoor setting, along with a zoo and butterfly garden. It's just a few minutes south.

Here's the way to treat your family with a great deal on a beach vacation!

The person renting this property must be at least 25 years old, have a valid credit card, and be present for the entire rental.

Parking is limited at all oceanfront properties. We can only provide the number of parking tags allowed by the Home Owners Association and property manager - which is TWO (2) parking tags per unit. No trailers or golf carts are allowed to be parked or stored on the property's grounds.

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!


*The Free Fun Program is not Valid for Stays over 14 Days

814 N Waccamaw Dr, 206 Garden City, SC 29576

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed


Air Conditioning
Beach Front
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Communal Pool
Internet Access
Ocean Front
Satellite or Cable
Washing Machine
Bed Linens
Enhanced Cleaning
Family friendly
Smoke Detector
Private entrance



Frequently Asked Questions

In most cases, no.  If you find beach chairs or other beach items in the property, you are welcome to use them.  However, most owners advise that their beach chairs were left on the beach too often.  
Pets are not permitted at many of our properties.  In most cases, HOA rules prohibited guests from bringing pets, even though owners are permitted to.  We have a few properties where we can consider allowing a small dog - NO cats.  The dog must be at least a year old, and weigh less than 30 pounds (two properties are limited to 20 pound dogs).  These are clearly marked "allows pets" and a non-refundable rent surcharge of $200 ($300 for two small dogs) is required.  Please contact us with information about your dog before booking a reservation - at which time we can approve your dog, add the animal surcharge to your reservation and collect said surcharge if you booked the property through a 3rd party affiliate.

Cancellation refunds are only made after (and if) the period is re-rented, less a $100 cancellation fee.  If you are concerned about needing to cancel please consider travel insurance; it covers cancellation for a wide range of reasons, along with many additional benefits.  
Our check-in time is 4pm at our office. Approval for a late check in will be granted in EXTREMELY RARE CIRCUMSTANCES. If one is granted, the renter must return to the check-in office the following day before 2pm to complete the check-in process.  This includes the renter showing ID to confirm identity and that he/she meets the minimum age requirement. There will be a $100 charge if this is not completed.
The person renting any property must be 25 or older, have a valid credit card, and be present throughout the rental period.  The renter will be responsible for the actions of and damage caused by everyone in the group.  Any reservation obtained under false pretense will be subject to forfeiture of reservation deposit, damage deposit, and/or balance of rental payment.
WiFi internet access is provided in all of our properties.  Security and connection speed vary widely.  The HOA systems typically do not require a password.  If you have important business or financial matters to transact, consider bringing a mobile WiFi connection device of your own.  Connection speeds may not be fast enough to support streaming movies, music or video games.  
Parking is limited at all oceanfront condominium complexes.  We can only provide the number of parking passes the HOA rules permit.  In most cases, no more than two parking passes can be provided.  We are limited to one parking pass per unit at Horizon East, Afterdeck, and for one and two bedroom units at Waters Edge.  

There aren't any free public parking lots near the beach.  Surfside Beach has some metered parking along Ocean Boulevard and some lots.  

The rental includes the parking passes available, but does not guarantee the availability of parking space.  Parking is managed by the property manager, we have no control over the parking lot or parking space.  
For violation of any of the proceeding rules, tenant and all other occupants will be evicted according to South Carolina law with forfeiture of all monies.  In addition, outside of Airbnb rules and restrictions, all guests agree to the iTrip Vacations Myrtle Beach South Rental Agreement.
  • The reservation must be in the name of someone who is at least 25 years old. This person must also be in the rental the entire length of the stay. Any reservation obtained under false pretense will be subject to forfeiture of all monies paid.
  • Check-in is 4pm at our office. Approval for a late check in will be granted if notified in advance. If one is granted, the renter must return to the office next day to complete the check-in process.  This includes renter showing ID to confirm minimum age requirement. There will be a $100 charge if this is not completed. 
  • PLEASE NOTE: if you are booking on Airbnb: Airbnb puts the Admin Fee, Limited Damage Waiver Fee, Cleaning & Linen Fee all together and calls it the CLEANING FEE. That's why the cleaning fee appears to be high but it is not that high. We hope this helps.
  • We do not rent to house parties and/or groups including, but not limited to, fraternity/sorority, graduation, or spring break.  
  • If evidence of a pet(s) is found in the unit or on the premises and your rental does not include advance permission and pet fee, you will be required to vacate immediately with no refund.
  • Smoking is not allowed in the properties. 
  • Each property's max occupancy is stated in the rental agreement and is located in the property's description.
  • No barbeque grills of any kind are permitted on balconies or inside the unit. No open flames, ie. candles, are permitted on balconies or in the unit.
  • There is no daily maid service. Linens and towels are included and are not to be taken from the unit. Additional cleaning fees will be due in the event that cleaning involves the removal of excessive sand, trash or other unusual conditions.
  • No compensation will be given for temporary outage of electricity, gas, water, cable, or internet service. Outages should be reported immediately and all efforts will be made to have them restored as soon as possible.
  • Tenant agrees to leave the premises and its contents in the same neat and tidy condition as Tenant found the premises to be upon move-in.
  • Tenant agrees to abide by the rules of the HOA applicable to the property. Violations that result in expense, fines or limitation of the rights of the owner will be charged to the Tenant's credit card.
  • Owner or owner's agents may enter the premises under the following circumstances: In case of an emergency; to make any necessary or agreed upon repairs, alterations, or improvements; or to supply necessary or agreed upon services or show the premises to prospective purchasers, renters or contractors. Owner will provide renter with at least 24 hours' notice of owners intent to enter (except in the case of an emergency). Pest control personnel must be admitted (refusal is not permitted).
  • We supply the number of parking hangtags or other credentials permitted by property manager or Home Owners Association rules at each complex.  We cannot control parking, and cannot guarantee the availablity of parking space at any particular time.  This rental includes parking credentials, but not parking space.  Parking at Horizon East, Cape Coddages One and Afterdeck is limited to one vehicle per unit during the summer months.  No boats, jet skis, trailers, golf carts or RVs at any property unless specifically permitted.
  • Furnishings are not to be removed from the premises for use outside or in other properties.
  • Neither iTrip nor the Owner assume any liability for loss, damage or injury to persons or their personal property. Neither does Owner accept any liability for any inconveniences, damage, loss or injury arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, cable service, electricity or plumbing, weather conditions, natural disasters, acts of God, or other reasons beyond its control.
  • Tenant hereby acknowledges that the premises they have reserved may include a community pool and the undersigned agrees and acknowledges that the community pool and patio/deck can be dangerous areas, that the deck/patio can be slippery when wet, and that injury may occur to anyone who is not careful. With full knowledge of the above facts and warnings, the undersigned Tenant accepts and assumes all risks involved to Tenant and all of Tenant's guests in or related to the use of the community pool and patio areas.
Surfside Beach City ordinance prohibits dogs on the beach between May 15 and September 15. South Shores HOA will CONSIDER small dogs to accompany tenants between LABOR DAY and MEMORIAL DAY. They are NOT permitted during the peak summer months which are June, July and August. There is a maximum of two(2) dogs considered and each must be under 30lb. There is a $200 charge for the first and $300 for two. You MUST have your pet approved by iTrip Vacations Myrtle Beach South in order for them to stay in any of our properties. Tenant MUST contact us with age, weight and breed via email- at which time we will approve or deny stay request.  If stay is approved the pet fee will be added to your reservation and must be paid before arrival. If stay is denied the pet may NOT enter our property at any time!


Absolutely love this place
5/5 stars
It’s so convenient to everything. I love that I don’t have to walk a long way to the beach. Just a few steps down from our deck, then level sand, no dunes, no sea oats just sand. Any little issue I had was solved almost immediately. The condo itself is great. Just a few things I would add. I think a better table with 4 chairs instead of two on the balcony. With three people, one had to sit on the little bean bag and the flatware needs to be updated. Not enough case knives, but overall it wouldn’t keep me from coming back.
- Paula
Long weekend getaway
5/5 stars
We thoroughly enjoyed our trip. The unit was very clean when we entered and had everything we needed. Having a second car pass for parking was a bonus. The balcony overlooks the beach, which was especially nice since we had some rainy weather our fist day. We will return!
- Amanda

Thank you SO much Amanda and can't wait for y'all to come back!! :-) Take care and have a great summer!

- Manager Response
Great, just as before.
5/5 stars
We love staying at 206 Sea Oaks condo. The convenience of parking, the pool and especially the beach. We don’t have to fight sand dunes or a long walk to get to the great, flat sandy beach. ITRIPS personnel are great to work with and we’re quick to solve the small issue we had. Not very many people on the beach the week we come so that’s always a nice thing. My only complaint is that I can’t stake my umbrella down in the sand and with the wind, can make it difficult to keep it erect. Policy says it’s a tripping hazard with the strings that hold it down. Last year a woman was killed on the same beach when an umbrella got loose with the wind and hit her. Doesn’t make sense that someone tripping in the sand would be their issue but a loose umbrella isn’t. Other than that, it’s a wonderful place to visit. We will be back next year.
- Paula

Thank you Paula and we hope to see you all back here next year!! Take care :-)

- Manager Response
Great family trip
5/5 stars
Had a great time. Even though we got here only days after hurricane Ian, everything was in pretty good shape. Condo was as advertised except for getting hot water in showers , which was fine after we learned it was reversed .
- Carole

Thanks Carole!! Looking forward to having y'all back next year!! :-)

- Manager Response
Loved the condo and location
5/5 stars
The condo was very nice and roomy. Everything was clean. Thank Loved the full size kitchen, although it only had three dinner knives, but was well equipped. Having the parking spaces covered was a big plus. The parking was directly under the condos so the car was always cool. I called about not being able to turn on the TVs and the problem was taken care of almost immediately. I was disappointed at not being able to put up my new Shimubi shade. I was told that tents or Shimubis weren’t allowed on the beach. A couple with two small children were asked to take down their small tent that sat on the ground to shade the children. It didn’t stand up half as tall as an umbrella, so I didn’t understand why they couldn’t have it. Other than that issue, everything was great. The beach was very convenient to get to and our view from the screened in porch was wonderful. I will come back for sure.
- Paula

Hi Paula, We're so glad that you and your girlfriends had a relaxing and fun vacay at our property on the beach! :-) We further are delighted that the majority of your needs were met, however do apologize re: your Shimubi shade, however it's a beach "rule" and one you thankfully understand we have to abide by. We truly hope you and your friends/family come back and visit us soon, and until then, take care and stay well!

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
Great location!!
- Mac McCormick
206 Sea Oaks
3/5 stars
Obviously this is an older place that’s needs some updating. Our unit has been upgraded some. The screen porch needs to be rescreened as there were places where screen is torn. VHS player in living room needs to go and put DVD player in place Also 2nd BR needs updated TV with cable box
- Connie

Thanks you for taking the time to leave this review. Most maintenance related items (torn screen) are done during the off season as to not disrupt the tenants during their stay - assuming those issues "can" wait. We are more than happy to swap out the VHS for a DVD player - great suggestion! I will also look into the 2nd bedroom TV/cable box issue - I wasn't aware there was an issue in there! Thank you for pointing this out....

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
The process was easy, and they were quick to respond. During the stay, they immediately addressed a need we had.
- Jennifer
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
Wonderful! Beach front & pool!
- Kelly
Fee Fo Review
1/5 stars
Didnt make trip d/t Hurricane .Unable to reach by phone left message no return call
- Angela
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
Everything was wonderful! The condo was in good shape! Excellent location! Will definitely be coming back.
- Sherry
2/5 stars
Very run down. Needed many updates. The unit smelled old and unkept. But the view was great. I was not told the pool was out of order.
- _susan_ellyson

We're sorry to hear that the reviewer was dissatisfied. Our listings include 24 recently taken photos of each actual property. Everything in the property is as pictured. Reviews are opinions, not facts. We have had many guests enjoy staying in this property, their reviews are online at various websites.

- Manager Response
Comfortable Condo
3/5 stars
Comfortable, cozy condo. Well equipped and wonderful view.
- Debby
Family Vacation
4/5 stars
We stayed for a week in SeaOaks 206 and loved it. For an older condo, it is in good shape. Furniture was comfy, and the kitchen was functional. The ocean view cannot be beat! My only complaint was when we first arrived, the condo wasn't real clean. There was lots of sand on the couch cushions & the glass door leading out to the patio was covered in smudgy kid prints. We called & they got someone out quickly to clean. Other than that, we had a perfect week in 206. I would stay again!
- Samantha
Nice Spot but disappointed with construction going on in the building
4/5 stars
Excellent condo clean great location. No hot water 1st two days in my 14 day stay. Plumbing issues were address in a timely manner. Construction pounding below me in garage section that had been going on for month's not notifying client's need attention. 9 energy reimbursed me but I think ITRIP also needs t9night compensate me for the inconvenience. I'm very pleased with owners response a great little condo
- Rob M

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 505-1618