Horizon East 201

Horizon East 201 - Steps to the Beach-Short Drive to Dining/shops - HE 201

3 BR
3 Baths
Sleeps 8


Great view from second floor corner!

Affordable ocean front condos can be rather, shall we say, "cozy"? Or maybe just plain cramped! This second floor end unit in luxurious Horizon East offers a spacious exception. Two master bedrooms, each with full bath and a sliding door to a balcony with a breathtaking view of blue sky and golden sand, and the soothing sound of the waves. The third bedroom enjoys a nice view of the colorful rooftops of Garden City. A well equipped full kitchen, comfortably furnished dining and living areas provide plenty of space to sit back and enjoy the relaxing sound of the ocean from the second floor. When you're ready to feel the soft warm sand between your toes, the Garden City beach is right out from the lobby.

The three bedrooms are one level, no stairs to climb. The front master bedroom has a king size bed, the balcony side master bedroom also has a king size bed, there is a queen size bed in the third bedroom, and a sofa sleeper in the living room. All the bedrooms have TV sets. Two elevators from the lobby provide handicapped access to the condo. Sliding balcony doors at both ends of the condo will create a delightful flow through breeze year 'round. In addition, ceiling fans keep cool air moving in every room. The bedrooms have closets and dressers to provide ample storage space, there are two large closets for the master bedroom. The fully equipped kitchen includes a full size refrigerator, stove with oven, microwave, toaster, small appliances, pots and pans, with plenty of counter space for food preparation. There is even a freezer in the laundry room. Dishes, glassware and tableware are on hand. There is one parking place per unit at Horizon East. There are two barbecue grills for guests to use. Linens are provided, beds will be made, some soap, paper towels and trash bags will be on hand. You will not begin your vacation by making beds or running to the store to get toilet paper!

Garden City is perfect for a family vacation, away from the traffic and crowds, but still a short drive to attractions, with over 100 golf courses within a few miles. The Garden City Beach pier, restaurants and shops are .7 of a mile south from Horizon East. The Surfside Beach pier, restaurants, bars and shopping are a short drive (or a pleasant, longer walk) north. Luxury shopping and dining are a few minutes north in the Market Commons area. All the attractions, dining and shopping of Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grand, and the Myrtle Beach downtown boardwalk are just a bit further north. For a unique cultural experience, Brookgreen Gardens displays one of the world's largest collections of sculpture by American artists in a lush outdoor setting, along with a zoo and butterfly garden. It's just a few minutes south.

Here is the place to enjoy a fantastic ocean and beach view with plenty of space.

The renter must be at least 25 years old, have a valid credit card, and be present for the entire rental.

Parking is limited at all oceanfront properties. This property provides ONE tag per unit. No additional parking tags are available.

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!


*The Free Fun Program is not Valid for Stays over 14 Days

1108 N Waccamaw Dr Garden City, SC 29576

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed


Air Conditioning
Beach Front
Big Screen TV
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Communal Pool
Internet Access
Ocean Front
Satellite or Cable
Washing Machine
Water View
Bed Linens
Enhanced Cleaning
Family friendly
Smoke Detector



Frequently Asked Questions

In most cases, no.  If you find beach chairs or other beach items in the property, you are welcome to use them.  However, most owners advise that their beach chairs were left on the beach too often.  
Pets are not permitted at many of our properties.  In most cases, HOA rules prohibited guests from bringing pets, even though owners are permitted to.  We have a few properties where we can consider allowing a small dog - NO cats.  The dog must be at least a year old, and weigh less than 30 pounds (two properties are limited to 20 pound dogs).  These are clearly marked "allows pets" and a non-refundable rent surcharge of $200 ($300 for two small dogs) is required.  Please contact us with information about your dog before booking a reservation - at which time we can approve your dog, add the animal surcharge to your reservation and collect said surcharge if you booked the property through a 3rd party affiliate.

Cancellation refunds are only made after (and if) the period is re-rented, less a $100 cancellation fee.  If you are concerned about needing to cancel please consider travel insurance; it covers cancellation for a wide range of reasons, along with many additional benefits.  
Our check-in time is 4pm at our office. Approval for a late check in will be granted in EXTREMELY RARE CIRCUMSTANCES. If one is granted, the renter must return to the check-in office the following day before 2pm to complete the check-in process.  This includes the renter showing ID to confirm identity and that he/she meets the minimum age requirement. There will be a $100 charge if this is not completed.
The person renting any property must be 25 or older, have a valid credit card, and be present throughout the rental period.  The renter will be responsible for the actions of and damage caused by everyone in the group.  Any reservation obtained under false pretense will be subject to forfeiture of reservation deposit, damage deposit, and/or balance of rental payment.
WiFi internet access is provided in all of our properties.  Security and connection speed vary widely.  The HOA systems typically do not require a password.  If you have important business or financial matters to transact, consider bringing a mobile WiFi connection device of your own.  Connection speeds may not be fast enough to support streaming movies, music or video games.  
Parking is limited at all oceanfront condominium complexes.  We can only provide the number of parking passes the HOA rules permit.  In most cases, no more than two parking passes can be provided.  We are limited to one parking pass per unit at Horizon East, Afterdeck, and for one and two bedroom units at Waters Edge.  

There aren't any free public parking lots near the beach.  Surfside Beach has some metered parking along Ocean Boulevard and some lots.  

The rental includes the parking passes available, but does not guarantee the availability of parking space.  Parking is managed by the property manager, we have no control over the parking lot or parking space.  
For violation of any of the proceeding rules, tenant and all other occupants will be evicted according to South Carolina law with forfeiture of all monies.  In addition, outside of Airbnb rules and restrictions, all guests agree to the iTrip Vacations Myrtle Beach South Rental Agreement.
  • The reservation must be in the name of someone who is at least 25 years old. This person must also be in the rental the entire length of the stay. Any reservation obtained under false pretense will be subject to forfeiture of all monies paid.
  • Check-in is 4pm at our office. Approval for a late check in will be granted if notified in advance. If one is granted, the renter must return to the office next day to complete the check-in process.  This includes renter showing ID to confirm minimum age requirement. There will be a $100 charge if this is not completed. 
  • PLEASE NOTE: if you are booking on Airbnb: Airbnb puts the Admin Fee, Limited Damage Waiver Fee, Cleaning & Linen Fee all together and calls it the CLEANING FEE. That's why the cleaning fee appears to be high but it is not that high. We hope this helps.
  • We do not rent to house parties and/or groups including, but not limited to, fraternity/sorority, graduation, or spring break.  
  • If evidence of a pet(s) is found in the unit or on the premises and your rental does not include advance permission and pet fee, you will be required to vacate immediately with no refund.
  • Smoking is not allowed in the properties. 
  • Each property's max occupancy is stated in the rental agreement and is located in the property's description.
  • No barbeque grills of any kind are permitted on balconies or inside the unit. No open flames, ie. candles, are permitted on balconies or in the unit.
  • There is no daily maid service. Linens and towels are included and are not to be taken from the unit. Additional cleaning fees will be due in the event that cleaning involves the removal of excessive sand, trash or other unusual conditions.
  • No compensation will be given for temporary outage of electricity, gas, water, cable, or internet service. Outages should be reported immediately and all efforts will be made to have them restored as soon as possible.
  • Tenant agrees to leave the premises and its contents in the same neat and tidy condition as Tenant found the premises to be upon move-in.
  • Tenant agrees to abide by the rules of the HOA applicable to the property. Violations that result in expense, fines or limitation of the rights of the owner will be charged to the Tenant's credit card.
  • Owner or owner's agents may enter the premises under the following circumstances: In case of an emergency; to make any necessary or agreed upon repairs, alterations, or improvements; or to supply necessary or agreed upon services or show the premises to prospective purchasers, renters or contractors. Owner will provide renter with at least 24 hours' notice of owners intent to enter (except in the case of an emergency). Pest control personnel must be admitted (refusal is not permitted).
  • We supply the number of parking hangtags or other credentials permitted by property manager or Home Owners Association rules at each complex.  We cannot control parking, and cannot guarantee the availablity of parking space at any particular time.  This rental includes parking credentials, but not parking space.  Parking at Horizon East, Cape Coddages One and Afterdeck is limited to one vehicle per unit during the summer months.  No boats, jet skis, trailers, golf carts or RVs at any property unless specifically permitted.
  • Furnishings are not to be removed from the premises for use outside or in other properties.
  • Neither iTrip nor the Owner assume any liability for loss, damage or injury to persons or their personal property. Neither does Owner accept any liability for any inconveniences, damage, loss or injury arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, cable service, electricity or plumbing, weather conditions, natural disasters, acts of God, or other reasons beyond its control.
  • Tenant hereby acknowledges that the premises they have reserved may include a community pool and the undersigned agrees and acknowledges that the community pool and patio/deck can be dangerous areas, that the deck/patio can be slippery when wet, and that injury may occur to anyone who is not careful. With full knowledge of the above facts and warnings, the undersigned Tenant accepts and assumes all risks involved to Tenant and all of Tenant's guests in or related to the use of the community pool and patio areas.
Surfside Beach City ordinance prohibits dogs on the beach between May 15 and September 15. South Shores HOA will CONSIDER small dogs to accompany tenants between LABOR DAY and MEMORIAL DAY. They are NOT permitted during the peak summer months which are June, July and August. There is a maximum of two(2) dogs considered and each must be under 30lb. There is a $200 charge for the first and $300 for two. You MUST have your pet approved by iTrip Vacations Myrtle Beach South in order for them to stay in any of our properties. Tenant MUST contact us with age, weight and breed via email- at which time we will approve or deny stay request.  If stay is approved the pet fee will be added to your reservation and must be paid before arrival. If stay is denied the pet may NOT enter our property at any time!


3/5 stars
We have enjoyed the condo but I messaged twice regarding the sliding balcony door not locking and no one has came to fix it. Only getting 2 key fabs and 1 parking pass for a 3 bedroom facility has also been quite an issue. Received a parking ticket the first night. With the facility being smaller than others not having to wait on the elevator has been a huge plus!
- Tara

Hi Tara, So glad you all are enjoying your stay thus far, and you're right! The elevator wait time is short and wonderful! :-) Re: the sliding glass doors, we apologize that they are not fixed, however our maintenance guy, Ray, did attempt to fix them, but given they are "specialty doors" he cannot get the parts locally, unfortunately, and will have to await their arrival. Re: the parking at the condo, the property page does state the following: "Parking is limited at all oceanfront properties. This property provides ONE tag per unit. No additional parking tags are available." And if guests ask for an additional key/fob our property manager can usually give them one, however one has not been asked for. Please continue to enjoy your stay and let us know, via email, if you need anything additionally! Thanks and take care~

- Manager Response
Great stay BUT
4/5 stars
Our stay was great! The view was amazing. One downfall was that you were only allowed one vehicle for parking so if you were in a condo that was for more than 4 people, it’s kinda hard to travel in one vehicle and have nowhere to park. Each rental should have at least 2 parking spots. We would LOVE to come back and stay BUT only if ALL the mattresses were replaced. The mattresses were uncomfortable and hard to get a good nights sleep. Two of the bathrooms bathtub faucets need replacing too because they leaked.
- David
Family Fun
4/5 stars
The place was great! The place was equipped with most of our needs and was clean. Could use a few updates but over all my family of 5 had a great stay plenty of room didn’t feel that we were on top of each other. We have stayed in the area multi times & the place was the best so far. The only complaint was the pool, BBQ, deck area was closed for our entire visit.
- Shannon

Hey Shannon, SO glad you all had a wonderful vacay and appreciate your kind words re: the condo/complex being "the best" so far...wonderful news! :-) Re: the amenities, we too were saddened to learn this at the "eleventh hour", and with having no control over the situation made things much more difficult - for you and us! Hoping the discount made things a little better, and please come back and see us again!! Take care~

- Manager Response
201 Horizon East
4/5 stars
I stayed at this 3 bedroom condo 10/3 through 10/8. I was accompanied by two elderly women. We found that the condo was very handicap accessible. The condo was large, comfortable and well equipped. The kitchen and bathrooms were clean. The condo could use a deep cleaning of the carpet, doorways, walls etc... An update, including painting, is in order too. The doors all stick..not sure if this can be resolved because of the high humidity. The beach was lovely. We had no problems parking though it is probably an issue in the high season. This was an ideal location for us and in general we were quite pleased.
- Lisa
Fee Fo Review
4/5 stars
I have stayed with ITrip several times and was always very happy. The condo this year was very clean and excellent. Although, the maintenance repair people were not responsive and did not fix a problem after two visits to the condo. The problem was that the freezer did not work all week and we lost around $100 of frozen food. Obviously, that part Im not happy about.
- Larry

Hey Larry- we are SO sorry you had those freezer issues during your trip. While we cannot forcast when bad situations like this will occur, we do strive to do our best to address the issue in a timely manner. Upon receiving your call we sent someone out right away to take a look - our repair man could do nothing about it, so we had to call the appliance specialist (who was booked 2 days out). He got there as soon as he could to fix the situation - but understandably not before your freezer contents were ruined. We did try to ease that blow by offering your family a day of free fun - which we hope you enjoyed! We look forward to seeing you next year...

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
The condo was gorgeous! Had everything we needed there! It was clean and we very much enjoyed our time there! The staff at the rental office was super friendly and very accommodating.
- Theresa M
2/5 stars
The location was noisy...fireworks every night past 11PM directly outside the condo building on the beach. The beach area during the day was nice, although the pool and surrounding area was small and disappointing; we did not use the pool. We would not recommend or return to the area. We did appreciate the Gulfstream restaurant recommendation...dinner there was one of the highlights of our visit.
- Adventure703847

Fireworks are part of life at the beach, it seems. They're supposed to end at 11pm, but the enforcement is sometimes lax. The review does not include any comments about the condo itself, so we're glad to know that she was not dissatisfied with the property. We hope the reviewer will find a more satisfactory place to vacation.

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 505-1618