Atalaya Towers 403

Steps to the Beach-Short Drive to Dining/shops - w/Free Tickets to Local Attractions - AT403

3 BR
2 Baths
Sleeps 10


** Atalaya Towers is currently working to modernize their elevators with up-to-date electronics and hardware. This project entails replacing both elevator cars, which will be done one at a time. During this time there will be limited elevator access. In addition to the elevator car replacement project, there is also a column inspection/repair project. This project will entail drilling/jack hammering, foot traffic adjustments to and from the building, beach and back, as well as sometimes limited oceanfront deck usage. This will also affect the indoor pool and spa area due to taking down parts of the ceiling to inspect and repair. Per the HOA "we will keep the outdoor pool open, if weather permits, to have cool swimming and sunning options. We are looking at mid to late October to begin the project. The indoor pool portion that affects the operation of it is shooting to start in October". We apologize for any inconvenience all of this may cause.**

Not too high but high enough, not too low but low enough, just right, right on the beach, with three bedrooms.

If you like the amenities and convenience of a modern condo, but want to keep the beach feeling, don't like being too high, this fourth floor Atalaya Tower condo is for you. Many vacationers find the fourth floor perfect, high enough for an excellent view, and maybe some dolphin spotting, but low enough to enjoy the soothing sound of the ocean waves. This comfortably furnished, tastefully decorated oceanfront three bedroom condo has space for the whole family to relax and enjoy vacation at the beach.

Relax after each energetic vacation day in the well furnished living room with flat screen TV, and DVD player for movie entertainment. There are even DVD movies on hand, along with books and games for all ages. The freshly remodeled kitchen has a ceramic top range and all the appliances and cooking utensils you might need to prepare meals, along with a washer and dryer for laundry. The dining table and breakfast bar provide seating for ten, and there are plenty of dishes and tableware to go around.

The master bedroom has a king size bed, flat screen TV, with plenty of storage space in the dresser and closet, along with a full bathroom. The second bedroom has two double beds and TV. The third bedroom has twin beds and a TV. There is cable service to all four televisions. A full bathroom is convenient to both bedrooms. The sofa in the living room is a queen size sleeper.

Atalaya Tower has an outdoor swimming pool with plenty of lounge chairs on the street side to catch the afternoon sunshine. There is also an indoor pool and hot tub, so you can enjoy swimming rain or shine. Gas grills are available when you want to barbecue.

The lobby is locked after hours for your safety and security. There are two elevators, and carts to make unloading and loading much easier. There are two parking places per unit, one in front of the building, one across the street. Linens are provided, beds will be made, some soap, paper towels and trash bags will be on hand. You will not begin your vacation by making beds or running to the store to get toilet paper!

Garden City is perfect for a family vacation, away from the traffic and crowds, but still a short drive to attractions. Over 100 golf courses are within a few miles. You're just a half mile from the Garden City pier, an enjoyable walk. The Surfside Beach pier, restaurants, bars and shopping are a short drive (or a pleasant, longer walk) north. Luxury shopping and dining are a few minutes north in the Market Commons center. All the attractions, dining and shopping of Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grand, and the Myrtle Beach downtown boardwalk are just a short drive north. For a unique cultural experience, Brookgreen Gardens displays one of the world's largest collections of sculpture by American artists in a lush outdoor setting, along with a zoo and butterfly garden. It's just a few minutes south.

The person renting this property must be 25 years old, have a valid credit card, and be present for the entire rental.

Here's a great place to make family memories at the beach.

Parking is limited at all oceanfront properties. We can provide TWO parking tags. No additional parking tags are available.

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!


*The Free Fun Program is not Valid for Stays over 14 Days

912 N Waccamaw Dr, 403 Garden City, SC 29576

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed


Air Conditioning
Beach Front
Bed Linens Provided
Big Screen TV
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Communal Pool
Enhanced Cleaning
Indoor and outdoor swimming pools
Internet Access
Linens (Bed/Bath)
Ocean Front
Satellite or Cable
Washing Machine
Water View
smoke detector
Bed Linens
Family friendly
Linens High Temp Wash
Smoke Detector



Frequently Asked Questions

In most cases, no.  If you find beach chairs or other beach items in the property, you are welcome to use them.  However, most owners advise that their beach chairs were left on the beach too often.  
Pets are not permitted at many of our properties.  In most cases, HOA rules prohibited guests from bringing pets, even though owners are permitted to.  We have a few properties where we can consider allowing a small dog - NO cats.  The dog must be at least a year old, and weigh less than 30 pounds (two properties are limited to 20 pound dogs).  These are clearly marked "allows pets" and a non-refundable rent surcharge of $200 ($300 for two small dogs) is required.  Please contact us with information about your dog before booking a reservation - at which time we can approve your dog, add the animal surcharge to your reservation and collect said surcharge if you booked the property through a 3rd party affiliate.

Cancellation refunds are only made after (and if) the period is re-rented, less a $100 cancellation fee.  If you are concerned about needing to cancel please consider travel insurance; it covers cancellation for a wide range of reasons, along with many additional benefits.  
Our check-in time is 4pm at our office. Approval for a late check in will be granted in EXTREMELY RARE CIRCUMSTANCES. If one is granted, the renter must return to the check-in office the following day before 2pm to complete the check-in process.  This includes the renter showing ID to confirm identity and that he/she meets the minimum age requirement. There will be a $100 charge if this is not completed.
The person renting any property must be 25 or older, have a valid credit card, and be present throughout the rental period.  The renter will be responsible for the actions of and damage caused by everyone in the group.  Any reservation obtained under false pretense will be subject to forfeiture of reservation deposit, damage deposit, and/or balance of rental payment.
WiFi internet access is provided in all of our properties.  Security and connection speed vary widely.  The HOA systems typically do not require a password.  If you have important business or financial matters to transact, consider bringing a mobile WiFi connection device of your own.  Connection speeds may not be fast enough to support streaming movies, music or video games.  
Parking is limited at all oceanfront condominium complexes.  We can only provide the number of parking passes the HOA rules permit.  In most cases, no more than two parking passes can be provided.  We are limited to one parking pass per unit at Horizon East, Afterdeck, and for one and two bedroom units at Waters Edge.  

There aren't any free public parking lots near the beach.  Surfside Beach has some metered parking along Ocean Boulevard and some lots.  

The rental includes the parking passes available, but does not guarantee the availability of parking space.  Parking is managed by the property manager, we have no control over the parking lot or parking space.  
For violation of any of the proceeding rules, tenant and all other occupants will be evicted according to South Carolina law with forfeiture of all monies.  In addition, outside of Airbnb rules and restrictions, all guests agree to the iTrip Vacations Myrtle Beach South Rental Agreement.
  • The reservation must be in the name of someone who is at least 25 years old. This person must also be in the rental the entire length of the stay. Any reservation obtained under false pretense will be subject to forfeiture of all monies paid.
  • Check-in is 4pm at our office. Approval for a late check in will be granted if notified in advance. If one is granted, the renter must return to the office next day to complete the check-in process.  This includes renter showing ID to confirm minimum age requirement. There will be a $100 charge if this is not completed. 
  • PLEASE NOTE: if you are booking on Airbnb: Airbnb puts the Admin Fee, Limited Damage Waiver Fee, Cleaning & Linen Fee all together and calls it the CLEANING FEE. That's why the cleaning fee appears to be high but it is not that high. We hope this helps.
  • We do not rent to house parties and/or groups including, but not limited to, fraternity/sorority, graduation, or spring break.  
  • If evidence of a pet(s) is found in the unit or on the premises and your rental does not include advance permission and pet fee, you will be required to vacate immediately with no refund.
  • Smoking is not allowed in the properties. 
  • Each property's max occupancy is stated in the rental agreement and is located in the property's description.
  • No barbeque grills of any kind are permitted on balconies or inside the unit. No open flames, ie. candles, are permitted on balconies or in the unit.
  • There is no daily maid service. Linens and towels are included and are not to be taken from the unit. Additional cleaning fees will be due in the event that cleaning involves the removal of excessive sand, trash or other unusual conditions.
  • No compensation will be given for temporary outage of electricity, gas, water, cable, or internet service. Outages should be reported immediately and all efforts will be made to have them restored as soon as possible.
  • Tenant agrees to leave the premises and its contents in the same neat and tidy condition as Tenant found the premises to be upon move-in.
  • Tenant agrees to abide by the rules of the HOA applicable to the property. Violations that result in expense, fines or limitation of the rights of the owner will be charged to the Tenant's credit card.
  • Owner or owner's agents may enter the premises under the following circumstances: In case of an emergency; to make any necessary or agreed upon repairs, alterations, or improvements; or to supply necessary or agreed upon services or show the premises to prospective purchasers, renters or contractors. Owner will provide renter with at least 24 hours' notice of owners intent to enter (except in the case of an emergency). Pest control personnel must be admitted (refusal is not permitted).
  • We supply the number of parking hangtags or other credentials permitted by property manager or Home Owners Association rules at each complex.  We cannot control parking, and cannot guarantee the availablity of parking space at any particular time.  This rental includes parking credentials, but not parking space.  Parking at Horizon East, Cape Coddages One and Afterdeck is limited to one vehicle per unit during the summer months.  No boats, jet skis, trailers, golf carts or RVs at any property unless specifically permitted.
  • Furnishings are not to be removed from the premises for use outside or in other properties.
  • Neither iTrip nor the Owner assume any liability for loss, damage or injury to persons or their personal property. Neither does Owner accept any liability for any inconveniences, damage, loss or injury arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, cable service, electricity or plumbing, weather conditions, natural disasters, acts of God, or other reasons beyond its control.
  • Tenant hereby acknowledges that the premises they have reserved may include a community pool and the undersigned agrees and acknowledges that the community pool and patio/deck can be dangerous areas, that the deck/patio can be slippery when wet, and that injury may occur to anyone who is not careful. With full knowledge of the above facts and warnings, the undersigned Tenant accepts and assumes all risks involved to Tenant and all of Tenant's guests in or related to the use of the community pool and patio areas.
Surfside Beach City ordinance prohibits dogs on the beach between May 15 and September 15. South Shores HOA will CONSIDER small dogs to accompany tenants between LABOR DAY and MEMORIAL DAY. They are NOT permitted during the peak summer months which are June, July and August. There is a maximum of two(2) dogs considered and each must be under 30lb. There is a $200 charge for the first and $300 for two. You MUST have your pet approved by iTrip Vacations Myrtle Beach South in order for them to stay in any of our properties. Tenant MUST contact us with age, weight and breed via email- at which time we will approve or deny stay request.  If stay is approved the pet fee will be added to your reservation and must be paid before arrival. If stay is denied the pet may NOT enter our property at any time!


The Babies Next Door
4/5 stars
We rented Condo Unit 403 for our granddaughter and her two GREATgrand girls. Since we own unit 402, the next door unit was perfect. The kids ran back and forth with great glee. It was a lovely week. We did have a major issue with the bar high chairs and table on balcony. The greats are 2 and 4. The chairs are high enough for the girls to climb up, lean out and fall over the balcony rail. We put the chairs in corner, but did not feel safe without someone watching at all times. The chairs are very nice, just a hazard to littles. Otherwise, thank you for a sweet week.
- Jinx

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, neighbor:) While we totally understand what you are saying (about the height of the table/chairs) we had been requested by many tenants to get a higher set so that when you are enjoying your meal or afternoon cocktail - you can see the ocean. When you are sitting in a normal height chair you are looking at the ocean through the balcony railing - with the bar high table/chairs you have an unobstructed view. We understand this is a safety risk with children, but we would NEVER recommend children being on the balcony unsupervised either way!

- Manager Response
Condo 403
4/5 stars
Loved it so much! Loved the view and comfortableness of the condo . The mattress in double bed room made creaky sounds and the door does not shut completely. The water heater made loud noises after showers, dishwasher and washer was used. It was a little difficult to find regular tv stations on main tv for this media delayed person. Otherwise loved it
- Susan

Hi Susan, We're thrilled that you had such a wonderful stay and appreciate all of your feedback! Please come back and see us again, and until then, have a happy Fall :-)

- Manager Response
Summer Fun
3/5 stars
The condo is nice but needs some upgrades and attention. It definitely needs a very deep cleaning. The furniture inside and outside is nice. Been having issues with the TV’s since we arrived but I will say the management company has been very quick to respond. Ray was very helpful. I would definitely rent from this management company again just not this condo. I give the condo 3 stars and the management company 5 stars!
- Cynthia

Awe, thank you Cynthia for giving Itrip 5 stars!! We strive to provide the best customer service and appreciate your kind words! :-) We will definitely share your feedback as well and hope to see you back in Myrtle next year! Take care~

- Manager Response
Atalaya Towers
5/5 stars
The view is magnificent -- directly oceanfront with no other buildings obstructing the view. We had a minor issue, but management was very responsive and remedied the problem immediately. The condo was well stocked with everything needed to prepare meals. Highly recommend!
- Cindy

Thank you so very much Cindy and glad you all had a wonderful time! :-) Please come back and visit us again soon, and until then, have a happy Fall!!

- Manager Response
2/5 stars
Dishes in cupboard were dirty, some of bowls had red sauce on them as well as some dirty silverware. All remotes just in big pile on shelf, so had no clue as to which remote went for what TV in each room. TV in the one double bed room that was on wall, if laying in bed couldn't even see TV, was in a very bad placed spot. Small bar sink near kitchen area faucet water goes all over when turned on. For the price paid condo not very well maintained.
- Justin

Hey Justin - thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are so sorry that you ran into some issues during your stay and SO wished that you had let us know while you were there (so we could have made things right for you). As far as the mounted TV in the bedroom - as you can verify there is not a ton of extra space in that room - so we tried our best to free up the floor space and mount the TV. We do know that the angle is not the greatest in the world, but also don't really have much of an option to place it anywhere else. We were totally unaware of the sink/faucet issue at the bar area - we checked with housekeeping and it was working just fine when they were cleaning just before your arrival - but we have sent maintenance out to take care of that now. We are also SO sorry that you found not so clean bowls in the cabinet. This is something that will happen from time to time (tenants will attempt to clean dishes and then put them away not even close to clean). We have discussed this with housekeeping a hopefully will not be an issue moving forward! We would have been MORE than happy to send someone out to remedy ALL of these issues for you if we had known during your stay. Please always make sure to reach out when the problem arises so that it does not reflect negatively on your stay!!!

- Manager Response
Great location
5/5 stars
Loved the condo at Garden City. Perfect location, very comfortable.
- Marcia

So glad you all enjoyed it, Marcia, and hurry back and visit us again soon!! Take care :-)

- Manager Response
Atalaya Towers 403
5/5 stars
Atalaya Towers was a nice place the beach access was perfect and the pool areas very nice, however our condo was a disappointment. Unit 403 needs a very large dose of TLC. The patio door was very hard to open and close, the clothes dryer sounded like it was on its last leg. Many things need replacing ranging from shower rods to carpet. I will say the bed in the master bedroom was very comfortable and we did have a nice vacation despite our disappointment . I don't expect luxury but I do expect clean and well maintained when I spend my hard earned money.
- Martha
Great location!
5/5 stars
Beautiful apartment, views to remember!!! Perfect place for families!! We love it!!
- Maria Victoria
Absolutely Wonderful
5/5 stars
My family and I loved staying here for our vacation this year. The condo was beautiful, with an amazing view of the ocean. I highly recommend anyone to stay here for your next vacation getaway. My family and I will be returning again.
- Joan E
Great trip!
5/5 stars
We are having a
- Shelly
Family Vacation
5/5 stars
Location was awesome! Unit could use some updating. Maintenance came and advised us not to use master bath because of leak underneath us. Maintenance returned the next morning at 9 with plumber and they left about 9:15 for parts. They finally returned at 2:30 to repair. Our day was screwed because of that. Other than that one-day loss it was great.
- Wendy

Hey Wendy - we are glad you enjoyed your trip. I'm sorry about the maintenance issue - we did not learn about the leak until the tenant right before you checked out (and by that late point we couldn't get maintenance in there any earlier to fix it). I'm glad, despite that interruption, you were able to enjoy your vacation and we look forward to seeing you again next year!!!

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
4/5 stars
What an amazing time we had at Atalaya 403. This was the perfect location and condo for us. We found a few things in the kitchen area that we needed to go purchase but with Walmart and the Goodwill near by it was not a big deal. The Internet had its ups and downs but again nothing we couldnt deal with. The staff and maintenance people were all so nice and welcoming. I would definitely book this unit again if it was available .
- Nancy
Fee Fo Review
4/5 stars
More communication about payments and resort details
- Tracy
Great time before Irma
5/5 stars
We enjoyed our stay at 403 Atalaya. Room was clean, had all items in kitchen we needed, great view, and my daughter said WiFi worked good. Thanks for a great week.
- Joseph W. Rowe
Toes in the sand at 403
5/5 stars
This condo was a wonderful beach getaway. Very spacious, very beautifully decorated. We will return.
- kend1966

Thank you for your kind comments. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit, hope you will return soon. Thanks again for choosing iTrip.

- Manager Response
Perfect Vacation
5/5 stars
We loved our stay in this condo. No complaints. The condo is beautifully decorated in a beach theme without being overdone or cheesy. The bed in the master bedroom was very comfortable. All appliances were in good condition and the kitchen had every kind of pot, pan, and utensil I could ever need. Loved the raised Adirondack style chairs on the balcony, perfect for ocean watching. Very quiet too, no sounds heard from the neighboring units. It was raining when we arrived but we were able to back under a sheltered area to unload our car and stay dry. This was our second time staying here and we loved it. Our little dog loved it too!
- Lorie
Nice winter getaway!
5/5 stars
This was our first WINTER trip to Myrtle Beach and we loved it! While it was cold a few days, we enjoyed several days of comfortable outdoor weather. Our condo was so clean, comfortable, attractive, and well furnished! The kitchen was easy to work in and adequately supplied, and the washer and dryer were bonuses! The covered balcony overlooked the ocean with a beautiful view! We also appreciate the owners allowing us to bring our small dog - I'm sure many responsible pet owners would come in the winter and stay several weeks if they could bring their pets! Thank you for a wonderful week!
- Leslie
Great family vacation
4/5 stars
The ocean front balcony was a great place to gather anytime of the day. My older parents would sit out there all the time. Plenty of room for our grandchild to roam around. Clean pools, the beaches wasn't crowded. Security onsite every night. We felt safe. We had nothing bad to say about anything.
- Kathy

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 505-1618