Riverfront condo w Open & Screened-In Porches with Water & Marsh Views, Community Pool & Boat Dock.

Turn of River Condo
$159.86 - $242 / night   in Folly Beach  
3 Bedrooms 3 Bathrooms Sleeps 8

If peace and quiet is what you need, then this Folly Beach condo is for you. Get away from it all and unwind in this serene, riverside vacation home with views of the moored sailboats & swimming dolphins in the Folly River. Located in the Turn of River condo community, this vacation home provides guests with access to the Turn of River community pool, boat dock and riverside benches. Take a walk across the bridge and you are right on Folly Beach's Center Street commercial district and 1 mile from the beach!

Folly Beach business license # LIC-1-19-202120.

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS (sleeps 8):

Master bedroom

- Queen size bed

- Night stands with reading lamps

- Dresser with cable TV

- Ceiling fan

- En-suite bathroom

- River views and sliding door access to the screened-in porch with rocking chairs.

Guest bedroom #2

- Queen size bed

- Dresser with cable TV

- Night stand with reading lamp

- Ceiling fan

- En suite bathroom

Guest bedroom #3

- Queen size bed

- Dresser with cable TV

- Night stand with reading lamp

- Ceiling fan

Living room:

There's a queen-sized sleeper sofa in the living room.

Highlights:

- Full kitchen with dishwasher, refrigerator, stove, toaster, blender & coffee maker!

- Dining table seats 6.

- Washer & dryer.

- WIFI

- Cable TVs in living room and each bedroom.

- Non-Smoking, please! This is a family friendly property.

Guests enter this condo by taking the elevator or stairs up one floor from the covered parking area. Once you enter the front door, you will find a hallway that connects all the bedrooms and bathrooms in the home to the kitchen, dining & living room areas of the home. The living room and master bedroom have water views of the Folly River and open onto an open balcony and a screened-in porch. The master bedroom and one guest bedroom have en suite bathrooms. There is a third bathroom off the hallway. Off-street parking in the building's parking area for 2 cars is included in the rental rate.

Just 15 miles from downtown Charleston, Folly Beach is its own universe - with its own sense of time, enjoyment, and a laidback, friendly energy that has earned it the lifelong affection of locals and visitors alike. Its wide beaches, solid surfing, eclectic neighborhoods, and community of locally-owned restaurants and shops make it the perfect place in which to revel, relax, and reconnect.

Charleston Accolades:

* Voted #1 city in the United States by readers of Conde Nast Traveler

* Voted World's Best City in 2016 by readers of Travel+Leisure magazine

* Voted Best Food City in the United States by readers of Conde Nast Traveler

* Picked as one of "the 10 most exciting cities for food around the world" by Food & Wine magazine

* Voted the "South's Best City" in 2017 by Southern Living magazine

############## About our Properties ##############

Guests staying at all Charleston Beaches managed properties receive the following:

* Welcome pack treats!

* Amenity pack, containing individual sized soap, shampoos, conditioner, moisturizer and make up remover wipes.

* Starter pack, containing paper towels, toilet paper, dish soap and scrubber to get you going for your stay.

* All beds are ready made for you with freshly laundered sheets. Freshly laundered towels are waiting for you, too!

2395 Folly Rd., 1-F Folly Beach, SC 29439
Info
Property Type: Condo Beds: 3 Accommodates: 8 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 3 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 3.0 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
Air Conditioning Balcony Beach Beach gear Big Screen TV CO monitor Cable Carbon Monoxide Detector Carport Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Communal Pool Covered Patio Cycling DVD Dishwasher Dryer Families with Kids Family Friendly Fishing Full Kitchen Golf Golfing Hair Dryer Handicap accessible Heating Hiking Horseback Riding Ice Maker Internet Internet Access Iron and Board Kitchen Laundry Marsh View Microwave Museums and Galleries Ocean Open Patio Refrigerator River View Satellite or Cable Screened Patio Shopping & Relaxation Smoke detector TV WIFI Walk to beach Washing Machine Water View Watersports Winery / Brewery Tours fire sprinklers
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Guests
Contact Manager

Phone (843) 303-9225
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 4.6 stars based on 53 reviews
         
Turn of River Condo
5.0/5 stars
We were pleasantly surprised out how nice the unit was. The close proximity to the beach and restaurants were fantastic. We really enjoyed our stay. The view of the inlet at night and the mornings were beautiful.
Reviewed on Jul 16, 2019 by Quintin, Huber Heights, OH   Report

Thank you Quintin! Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Turn of River Condo! It's such a great location! Come back soon! Steven

Manager Response
         
Turn of River Condo
5.0/5 stars
Excellent hospitality, communication was easy. After we checked out, we thought we left a shirt behind, and they even let us go back into the condo to look for it without any problem.
Reviewed on Jun 19, 2019 by Jeanette, North Massapequa, NY   Report

Thank you Jeanette! Glad we could help! Steven

Manager Response
         
Turn of River Condo
5.0/5 stars
The condo was spacious and provided us what we needed for our vacation. The screened in porch was wonderful and it was very close to Folly Beach.
Reviewed on Jun 19, 2019 by Jessica, United States   Report

Yes that screened porch is pretty awesome! We're glad you discovered this hidden gem! Don't let everyone know about it though they'll all want to come : ) Steven

Manager Response
         
Turn of River Condo
5.0/5 stars
We arrived early and got to check in because the condo was already cleaned, it was plenty of room with great river views. The screened in deck was perfect for drinking early morning coffee and the bathrooms were nice as well. Perfect location not in the middle of everything but not too far off either. We could walk or take a short drive to anything we needed. Loved the vacation will definitely be back !
Reviewed on May 26, 2019 by Jessica, Walhalla, SC   Report

Thank you Jessica! Glad everyone was perfect for you! Glad we could get you all in early to start the holiday weekend! Steven

Manager Response
         
Turn of River Condo
5.0/5 stars
Our party of three stayed here for two weeks at the beginning of February 2019. Hard to say if the best thing about the stay was the great location, fantastic booking service or the property itself. __We loved the screened in porch for all types of weather and the balcony during sunny afternoons. The view is constantly changing with tides coming in to fill the adjacent lagoon, boats moored on the river and so many wonderful birds. It always smells fresh too, so don’t worry about being next to a waterway. The sunsets were fantastic. The kitchen is well stocked with utensils and cookware. (The smoke detector just outside the kitchen is sensitive when the toaster is used or if you are baking and open the oven door. We didn’t see this as a negative, just be prepared to fan the detector a couple of times with a tea towel and it resolves quickly) The bedrooms and bathrooms were lovely with good quality bedding and towels. The wifi never failed us and we enjoyed the television services, including Netflix, many nights. __The condo development itself is well maintained and it’s clear the residents take pride in it. As it was February, the pool and private dock were not open, but they also looked well kept, even in the off season.__ The location is very good for a walk into Folly Beach for pubs or cafes, only a 5-10 minute stroll. The local library even had a selection of books they were giving away and we made use of that. The folly beach pier is a great place to spend a few hours, or a day, just watching the surfers, fishers and families enjoying the sea and waves. We went there almost every day. Bert’s grocery market is a 10 min walk and you can get most staples there. You will pay a premium, but it’s a very pleasant walk. If you aren’t catching your own fish, a 10 mins walk the other way (albeit along the highway) you will find Crosby’s fish and shrimp co. The seafood there is fresh and top quality. If you have a car, a trip to the Walmart is only 8km away and, well, you probably know what Walmart has.__A taxi from the airport cost us $25 with uber, so I think a taxi into Charleston would cost about $15-20, (or a 20 min drive.) From there, many tours are available.__From booking to arrival and departure, iTrip made everything very smooth. Their messages were prompt and professional but also caring and individualized. I had no issues during my stay but I felt like if I did have a concern they were invested in making my stay pleasant. Highly recommend this if you are looking for a quiet home away from home close to a charming laid back little beach town with a cool vibe and convenient to all the wonders of Charleston.
Reviewed on Feb 19, 2019 by Sandra, london, Ontario   Report

Thank you Sandra! We are sure our future guests will appreciate your through review. We also appreciate the kind words. We do try to be responsive and take care of issues as well as just generally be available to our guests! Thank you!! Steven

Manager Response
         
Turn of River Condo
5.0/5 stars
I visited this condo with my mom and sister after Christmas, and we really enjoyed our stay. Very clean when we arrived. Very spacious. The kitchen is fully stocked, we were able to prepare all of our meals easily. There are also extra linens, blankets, and pillows so we had more than enough for our stay. About 5 mins to Folly beach, 25 mins to downtown Charleston. Great location.
Reviewed on Jan 13, 2019 by Stacy, Indianapolis, Indiana   Report

We're happy to hear the condo worked so well for your whole family! Steven

Manager Response
         
Turn of River Condo
5.0/5 stars
Condo was spotless. Hosts were great to work with. Loved the proximity of the condo to the shops and restaurants on Center Street (around 1/2 mile). Just a few tips. 1). Folly is a busy place. Traffic can be heavy, so be very careful making left turns from the condo parking lot. 2). If weather permits and your party is in good health, WALK to downtown. Parking is hard to find, and you can walk to a restaurant in about the time it takes to drive and find a parking spot. 3). The security light on the balcony is very bright and shines into the front bedrooms. Blackout drapes would be a welcome addition. I would highly recommend this property.
Reviewed on Oct 15, 2018 by Patricia, Easley, SC   Report

Thank you Patricia! We agree, walking to Center St is the way to go! Steven

Manager Response
         
Turn of River Condo
5.0/5 stars
Condo was spotless. Hosts were wonderful. Loved the proximity to Center Street restaurants and shops.Two things to note. 1). If youve never vacationed at Folly you may be surprised by the traffic. Be very careful making left turns from the condo parking lot.2). The front bedrooms would benefit from blackout drapes. The night security light is right outside the windows and is very bright, even with the blinds closed.We loved this place. Highly recommend.
Reviewed on Oct 15, 2018 by Patricia, Easley, SC   Report

Thank you.

Manager Response
         
Turn of River Condo
5.0/5 stars
We really enjoyed this place, it was very spacious and comfortable. Kitchen well stocked if you like to cook. Close to beach able to walk to there, a bit of a jaunt but not bad. Close to Charleston and numerous other sites to see. Any issues we had were taken care of very quickly. Really appreciate the owners taking pride in their place. Great service. Would highly recommend this place.
Reviewed on Oct 9, 2018 by Susan Landrum, Huntington, IN   Report

Thank you Susan. We're happy you had a great time! Steven

Manager Response
         
Turn of River Condo
5.0/5 stars
It was very easy to make the reservations. We were kept informed of what was going on, especially with hurricane Florence hitting about 2 weeks before. I liked it when we were informed our place was ready for early check in..
Reviewed on Oct 4, 2018 by Susan, Huntington, IN   Report

Glad we could help allay any concerns. We know it can be nerve racking watching those storm tracks! Steven

Manager Response
         
Turn of River Condo
5.0/5 stars
Great location, easy access to Folly Beach. We brought our bikes and never had to move our truck, rode bikes everywhere. The condo had everything we needed with plenty of room for three couples and a nice view of the river. We would definitively go back there.
Reviewed on Oct 2, 2018 by Carol, Greenville, SC   Report

That view is amazing!! Thank you! Steven

Manager Response
         
Turn of River Condo
5.0/5 stars
Our stay at turn of the river could not have been better the property was clean and quiet the location was excellent and sitting on the porch in the mornings and evenings was absolutely relaxing I hope our next trip to the area we will be able to stay here again thank you all for such a wonderful experience
Reviewed on Sep 27, 2018 by Allen, Chestnut mnt, GA   Report

Thanks Allen! We'd love for you to come back soon! Steven

Manager Response
         
Turn of River Condo
4.0/5 stars
Our stay got cut off by Hurricane Florence unfortunately so we didn’t get to stay here long. Had some issues with The thermometer being old and causing a/c to go out our first night, but the owner got someone out the next day as soon as possible given it was a Sunday. We had a horrible stay, but it was out of anyone’s control given the circumstances. The condo was very homey and comfortable though! LOVED the beautiful views. The layout was nice too. A few issues, the beds are very uncomfortable. We unfortunately could not sit in the master bedroom and look out over the balcony because the sliding glass doors were old and dirty. There was something sticking out of the wall that I was very concerned about since I had a small toddler that loved to get into everything. The tables had glass tops, something frustrating with a toddler. We had to constantly watch him. I would say it’s not toddler friendly, just older kid friendly. We were SO glad to have buggies for our luggage and an elevator. Didn’t get to experience much more than this, but overall we did like the condo! The welcome basket was great too!! Needs updating, but I pray the hurricane doesn’t harm the condo! Thanks to the owners for good communication!!
Reviewed on Sep 13, 2018 by Alisha, Spartanburg, SC   Report

We're sorry the hurricane interrupted your vacation.

Manager Response
         
Turn of River Condo
5.0/5 stars
We had 8 girls stay in the condo for a girls weekend and we had an amazing time. Three rooms with three full baths was perfect for us getting ready at night. The back porch over looked the bay which had some amazing views! It was a short walk to the bars, restaurants and beach which was perfect. Also when we arrived we were greeted with a bottle of wine which was a pleasant surprise. We had an awesome time and would definitely come back again!
Reviewed on Aug 27, 2018 by Jaclyn H, Philadelphia, Pa   Report

Thank you Jac Marie! We're glad we could help out and make your stay a great one! We look forward to seeing you all again soon!

Manager Response
         
Turn of River Condo
5.0/5 stars
We had the best time! The pictures from online were exactly what we found when we arrived! Clean, great views and welcome items. We would definitely rent again and we were so happy that our special trip happened without stress from our rental.
Reviewed on Jul 16, 2018 by Amy, Waxhaw, NC   Report

Thank you. We're pleased you found everything to be so perfect! Steven

Manager Response
         
Turn of River Condo
5.0/5 stars
The condo is super spacious and perfect for families. We all had enough space to hang out and not be on top of each other. It was close enough to the beach but far enough away to be quiet and relaxing.
Reviewed on Jul 8, 2018 by Megan, Cincinnati, OH   Report

Thank you Megan!

Manager Response
         
Turn of River Condo
5.0/5 stars
My family and I have thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Folly. The apartment we rented has been clean, comfortable, and quiet. The pool has been very fun. Walking distance to the shops and restaurants had also been a plus! I recommend others interested in this complex should stay. We have had a great vacation!
Reviewed on Jun 6, 2018 by Jennifer, Easley, SC   Report

Thank you Jennifer. We're happy everything worked out well for you and your family! Steven

Manager Response
         
Turn of River Condo
5.0/5 stars
This condo is lovely, welcoming and relaxing. I stayed here on a girls weekend with my Mom and daughters. Perfect location if you want to visit Folly Beach, tour around Charleston or just sit and watch the birds, dolphins and activities on Folly River. No hassle check-in was a bonus!
Reviewed on Jun 6, 2018 by Wanda Rhodenizer, Lexington, VA   Report

Thank you Wanda! We're delighted that the condo worked out so well for your girls weekend! We love the no hassle check-in too!!! Steven

Manager Response
         
Turn of River Condo
5.0/5 stars
“Great time staying at Folly beach was an awesome location. The picture of the view of back yard is exactly what it looks like. Had a fantastic time and would highly recommend and hope to be back again! ”
Reviewed on Jun 4, 2018 by Brian, NJ   Report

Thank you Brian. We're excited you loved that view! It's even better in real life than the photo!! Steven

Manager Response
         
Turn of River Condo
5.0/5 stars
Wonderful place with amazing views. Short walk to everything in Folly Beach. Don’t miss a kayak trip or sunset boat trip from Flipper Finder. Our only issue with our stay was parking our two cars. Two of our three nights we came back to no parking spots
Reviewed on May 16, 2018 by Mya, Brownsburg, Indiana   Report

Thanks May, we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Turn of River. I'm sorry some others took the parking spaces, we've passed this on to the building management so they can improve the situation. Steven

Manager Response
         
Turn of River Condo
5.0/5 stars
We had a wonderful time with the family. Beautiful views and a short walk to restaurants and the beach! We had a 4 year old and a toddler with us as well as my mother who is in the middle of chemo treatments. If I could relax and enjoy myself in that environment, anyone can! We made use of the pool and picnicked on the pier/dock. We also enjoyed hanging out both the screened and unscreened porches - my favorite spot after the kids went to bed. The layout of the condo gave the kids space to play and there were pool and beach toys available for our use. It was easy to throw the kids to the double stroller and walk anywhere we wanted to go. There was an elevator so it was easy to get my mom in and out with her walker or the kids with the stroller. We ate in a lot and while the galley kitchen is rather small it is fully functional and had all the cooking utensils we could possibly need. Don't hesitate!
Reviewed on Aug 25, 2017 by Meghan, Raleigh, NC   Report

Oh, Meghan! I am so happy to hear that you had such a lovely time at Turn of River in Folly Beach, SC. It sounds like it was a much-needed break for you and a memory making place for everyone! We sure hope to have you back soon! -iTrip Vacations Charleston East Team

Manager Response
         
Turn of River Condo
3.0/5 stars
The condo was nice and spacious. The kitchen is well stocked and the grounds are nice. This unit had beautiful views of the river with a convenient location to the beach and Charleston. However the beds are hard as rocks. Also the management called (then had us play phone tag for an "important message") which interrupted our last day of vacation to tell us to remove a pair of water shoes that were drying by our front door. A simple note or not saying anything would've been much better suited.
Reviewed on Jul 30, 2017 by Lillie, Wilmore, KY   Report

Lillie, thank you for your review and stay at Turn of River Condo. It is a Home Owners Association rule to not leave any items outside the door. Therefore it was imperative to reach out to you to have them placed elsewhere. Thank you for your stay. -iTrip Vacations - Charleston East

Manager Response
         
Turn of River Condo
3.0/5 stars
The condo was nice and spacious. The kitchen is well stocked and the grounds are nice. This unit had beautiful views of the river with a convenient location to the beach and Charleston. However the beds are hard as rocks. Also the management called (then had us play phone tag for an "important message") which interrupted our last day of vacation to tell us to remove a pair of water shoes that were drying by our front door. A simple note or not saying anything would've been much better suited.
Reviewed on Jul 30, 2017 by ashlynogden,   Report

Lillie, thank you for your review and stay at Turn of River Condo. It is a Home Owners Association rule to not leave any items outside the door. Therefore it was imperative to reach out to you to have them placed elsewhere. As you are a guest in someone's home, we have to make sure the rules are followed. Thank you for your stay. -iTrip Vacations - Charleston East

Manager Response
         
Turn of River Condo
5.0/5 stars
We enjoyed our stay at the condo in Folly Beach and would stay there again should the opportunity arise.
Reviewed on Jul 25, 2017 by Marie, Schnecksville, PA   Report

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Turn of River in Folly Beach, SC! We would enjoy having you back anytime! Folly is fun in this summer beach town! -iTrip Vacations - Charleston East

Manager Response
         
Turn of River Condo
5.0/5 stars
When we arrived the condo was very clean! We had a group of 8 and there was more than enough room with the pull out couch. The three full bathrooms made getting ready very easy. Going into the town of folly and to the beach was an easy 10-15 minute walk right over the bridge. (Lost Dog was our favorite breakfast stop). When we wanted to go to Charleston uber was very accessible and only about a 15 minute ride! David from iTrip was very quick with responses and everything he said was true when we arrived! I will definitely book again in the future.
Reviewed on Jul 16, 2017 by Tiffany, Long Island NY   Report

Wonderful! We are very grateful for your stay and review of Turn of River in Folly Beach, SC! You enjoyed all the BEST advantages of this location! We are so happy you were comfortable and enjoyed! Look forward to your return! -iTrip Vacations - Charleston East Team

Manager Response
         
Turn of River Condo
2.0/5 stars
This condo is very spacious and the layout was great for our family. However, it is in bad need of updating and is poorly supplied. There was a dinner plate sized piece of popcorn ceiling paint dangling from the living room ceiling. In that same room, a long exposed stretch of floor molding was missing. Door jambs were stained and the windows were filthy. Right after arriving, I wiped up a small spill on the entry hallway floor. My paper towel came away with dirt, sand, and what looked like short, blonde pet hair. We have stayed in many VRBO properties. I've never seen one with a single dish towel, no trash bags at all, and not a single spare roll of toilet paper or paper towels. I see that the calendar on this property is filled for weeks. This should not be an excuse for the owner not to get in there, make improvements, and stock the condo at least minimally. We won't be back.
Reviewed on Apr 22, 2017 by Richard, Aiken, SC   Report

I am sorry with the mentioned shortcomings at this condo. The popcorn ceiling problem is new, and we just learned it cannot be repaired without removing it all, do to the fact the original builder never primed the sheet rock before applying this textured ceiling. We are struggling to find a time in the schedule to perform this work. There is indeed a piece of molding several feet long missing in the living room. We do not rent to guests with pets, but the owner's daughter was visiting with her 2 dogs just before your trip, and the cleaners obviously did not do an adequate job. I do wish you would have called me immediately, I would have had the cleaners return and do a job to your satisfaction, you deserve a clean place. And, she could have brought another dish towel, there should be at least two. As for paper products and trash can liners, there should be a starter set that includes some extras (as advertised). But, these are such trivial items, we want you happy and wanting to return. Other (recent) reviews show that we usually do a very a good job. Hopefully you will allow us to try to spoil you again with a better experience. -iTrip Vacations -Charleston East Team

Manager Response
         
Turn of River Condo
5.0/5 stars
This condo was perfect for us. Spacious, clean and for us, a great location!
Reviewed on Apr 3, 2017 by Debra, Seneca, SC   Report

Terrific, Debra! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you soon. Thank you for the review. -iTrip Vacations Charleston Team

Manager Response
         
Turn of River Condo
4.0/5 stars
Had plenty of room for six people to relax.
Reviewed on Mar 21, 2017 by Ralph, Frankfort, KY   Report

Thank you for commenting on the comfort of this condo. Please return soon, and let us know what we can do to change your next review from a 4 to a 5! - iTrip Vacations Charleston Team

Manager Response
         
Turn of River Condo
5.0/5 stars
We had a wonderful time on our long weekend stay at this condo. 5 adults and 1 baby. Plenty of room for everyone. Clean, comfortable and a well stocked kitchen. We will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed on Mar 14, 2017 by Sandi, Moore, SC   Report

This condo is a really nice find, handy to the beach and historic Charleston, without the ocean-front prices. - iTrip Vacations Charleston Team

Manager Response
         
Turn of River Condo
5.0/5 stars
The condo was so spacious and open. Bedrooms were large and comfortable. Loved the view and the easy access to downtown Folly. Easy check-in and check-out. My family from Alabama enjoyed their time at Folly. My teenage daughters loved the place as well. We will definitely rent again. Nice and quiet, unlike staying in downtown Folly.
Reviewed on Nov 29, 2016 by Sherri, Moncks Corner   Report

Thank you, Sherri for the great review! We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We agree that the views and location are ideal for a family get-away. -iTrip Charleston East Team

Manager Response
         
Turn of River Condo
5.0/5 stars
We celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary at this beautiful condo. We found it to be clean spacious and well equipped with a nice view. The location was also excellent since the beach was just minutes away as well as located so close to the stores and restaurants on James Island and Downtown Charleston. The agent with whom we worked (Dave Rockey) was extremely cooperative and went out of his way to make our stay worthwhile. Hurricane Matthew struck the very day we were supposed to occupy this rental. When we were able to finally get in a few days later, he informed us that our stay would be extended to make up for the days missed. How awesome is that!! We highly recommend this vacation rental - you will not be disappointed!
Reviewed on Oct 20, 2016 by Lynn C, Winchester, Virginia   Report
         
Turn of River Condo
5.0/5 stars
The manager of this place is key in creating an enjoyable experience. He is responsive and honorable, someone you can trust to back his word. The place is adequately stocked to ensure you are comfortable during your stay. The location is closer to Folly Beach and just a short drive to Charlston. The view is relaxing and serene. Although the condo is on the first floor with parking on ground level, the building has an elevator for those that wish to afford stairs. However the stairs are not overwhelming and easy to negotiate. All three bedrooms and baths are spacious with comfortable beds. The master is especially nice with a sliding glass door stepping out to a private covered and screened balcony with a ceiling fan for comfort. There is also a connecting outside uncovered balcony for your use. Narrow but long enough to seat four chairs and enjoy the view of the river. The outdoor pool is small and only four feet deep but is partly shaded with plenty of chairs, lounges, and a table to end your day in a quiet setting. We have always had to pool to ourselves. The kitchen is fully stocked with a stove-oven, full size refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave, and all the dishes, cups, glasses, bowls, pots, pans, and flatware you will need. The kitchen is so functional we are not compelled to spend money going out but really enjoyed the condo to its fullest potential. The complimentary wi-if works great allowing us to check emails or browse the Internet and the living room is large enough to seat 7 people comfortably and more if you use the extra chairs. There are plenty of stores close by and many restaurants in the area which makes going out convenient should you choose to do so. There are also several tourist spots to visit within a reasonable distance. All in all I recommend this place for families, a romantic getaway, or small group of friends. The condo is close enough to the beach and pier that we had no issues with heading out every morning for a walk on the beach before breakfast.. coffee in hand. Folly Beach also has a bit of a night life atmosphere if you want to go for drinks and wrap it up with a stroll down the pier. Thanks Dave for another enjoyable stay. We will definitely be back and look forward to doing business with you again in the near future.
Reviewed on Sep 26, 2016 by R&GButker, Atlanta, GA   Report

Rick, thank you for this incredibly detailed review! These type of reviews are so very helpful for our future guests! I am surprised that you all didn't try out the 2 bikes that are available for our guests as well, lol, but maybe walking was more desirable. We look forward to your return to our Lovely Turn-of-River Condo! -iTrip Charleston Team

Manager Response
         
Turn of River Condo
5.0/5 stars
Absolutely stunning views and immaculate property! Extremely easy to rent and very professional service. Can't wait to come back!!!
Reviewed on Sep 8, 2016 by Connie, Boise, Idaho   Report

Connie, thank you for that amazing Review! We are happy to have such a great team to help make your stay so wonderful and easy. Please come back soon!! - iTrip Charleston Team

Manager Response
         
Turn of River Condo
5.0/5 stars
This has been the most wonderful trip we have taken, possibly ever. Turn of the River is the perfect place to stay when visiting Folly Beach and Charleston. The convenient location puts you within a 20 minute drive of Charleston and a 10/15 minute walk to the beach. We never had any problems with parking, the pool is nicely maintained and wasn't ever crowded, the dock is a great place to sit and have a drink, and for those of you who can't do stairs there's an elevator. The Condo itself was spacious, clean and very well maintained. The bedrooms are a good size and the bathrooms are nice. It was really great that there's a washer and dryer in the unit, coming home with clean clothes is the best. The owners have provided everything necessary for a comfortable stay and a well appointed kitchen for cooking meals. The view of the river was so peaceful from both the screened in porch and the unscreened patio. Dave the property manager was the cherry on top of the whole vacation. He was WONDERFUL to work with!!!!!!!!! He sent all of our information in a timely manner. When the cleaning crew advised him that there was an issue with one of the shower drains he got someone in immediately to resolve the problem. He was available for all of my questions and was so helpful! Folly Beach itself was beautiful. I'd recommend walking, or parking away from the Tides Hotel and the Pier, its a little crowded right there off center street. Snapper Jacks, Lost Dog Cafe, Island Grill, and Taco Boy were our favorite restaurants. For some lovely views and good sea shell hunting head down the beach to Morris Island Lighthouse. Its a long walk but it is worth it. We now have a new favorite vacation spot and will be returning as often as possible.
Reviewed on Jun 28, 2016 by Laura, Indianapolis IN   Report

Thank you so very much for this informative and kind review. We are thrilled that you had such a comfortable and adventurous experience visiting Turn of River! We hope you come back soon to visit the nightly dolphins that we can see in the early evenings while sitting on the balconies. Thanks again!

Manager Response
         
Turn of River Condo
5.0/5 stars
My family & I vacationed 5/28 thru 6/4 at your condo facility at Folly Beach. We had a wonderful time! The condo was comfortable and inviting, very child-friendly! The walk to Folly Beach was a short distance. We had great weather and made many lasting memories with our daughters and grandchildren.
Reviewed on Jun 6, 2016 by Jenny, Weaverville, NC   Report

Thank you for your review. It is very helpful to future guests! We hope you can came back really soon.

Manager Response
         
Turn of River Condo
5.0/5 stars
As before, the condo was perfect. Clean, fully equipped for a wonderful stay; not to mention the view of the river and marsh. Near Charleston, ocean, and many local attractions. We enjoyed many bike rides over the walking bridge to the beautiful beach and through the town. Do yourself a favor when you rent this condo and make sure to visit Folly Beach County Park. Gorgeous!
Reviewed on Mar 14, 2016 by christine050658, Syracuse, New York   Report
         
Turn of River Condo
4.0/5 stars
Wonderful location...very convenient to all Folly and Charleston has to offer. Dave was very helpful and responsive to some initial concerns. The condo interior could use some updating and minor repairs to baseboards, master bath fixtures, uncomfortable ageing sofa. In addition, in the colder months throw rugs or carpeting would help keep the floors of this condo above freezing! We'd go back to the condo complex; but not to 1F in Jan-March.
Reviewed on Mar 2, 2016 by Jeannette, Columbus, Ohio   Report

Thank you for your review. We are grateful for your suggestions, and certainly have passed them along to the owner who is anxious to have happy guests (as are we). We sure wish we would have known that you were uncomfortable, as we could have attempted to rectify them. But, again thanks for letting us know.

Manager Response
         
Turn of River Condo
1.0/5 stars
Upon arrival we cleaned for the first hour with 4 adults. There was dog hair and fleas all over the place. We have pictures of multiple flea bites. I called the owner and he said that their wasn't any dogs in there the previous week and that the hair was human and the fleas were sand fleas? First of all, should we be cleaning up human hair upon arrival that's all over the condo upon arrival? No! Second, when I see black fleas biting my leg and others skin, are those sand fleas? Next thing we come across is one of the toilet handles was broke, one toilet kept overflowing everytime you flushed it and the plunger had dried up feces all over it. Not to mention the place stunk so we had to disinfect the air we breathe. The dishes were all dirty and the refridgerator hadnt been cleaned in weeks. We paid $189 cleaning fee for what? After all that upon arrival, the rest of the week went fine til we departed. No longer than 20 minutes after I left I get an email. The email charged me $80, $40 for late checkout and $40 for soiled towels and plunger. First of all we left before 10:00 Am and there wasn't anything wrong with towels. I called the condo owner I was livid for the fraudulent charges and he refunded me for late checkout and apologized for the mistake trusting his so called housekeeper. By the way I showed his housekeeper a pile of dog hair and she literally said " thats human hair and all we do is change the bed sheets and pillow shams", what a waste of a $189 cleaning fee. Good luck to you if you trust this guy but I bet he charges everyone every week to make himself extra $$$$ and not everyone disputes it
Reviewed on Jul 2, 2015 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report

Please read all the other reviews for this condo. It was deep cleaned 3 weeks before this guest's arrival. I personally visited just a few days before their visit, and the previous guests did not sneak in an illegal dog. There was no dog hair or fleas. Perhaps their bites were from sand fleas at the beach or "no-see-ums". This "guest" posted an earlier review, then when he saw my response, cancelled it so he could try to turn my complaints around. He left the toilet plunger in it's terrible condition. I had to throw away the plunger and buy a new one. Their solution to a toilet that didn't flush wasn't to call for repairs or to lift off the back lid and pull the chain, it was obviously to keep using it until it wouldn't flush at all. My cleaners found linens around the toilet soaking in urine and soiled with feces. The refrigerator had been spotless as always. My cleaner would never say they only change sheets and pillow shams!

Manager Response
         
Turn of River Condo
5.0/5 stars
The Turn of River was a wonderful experience. The property was very comfortable and made you feel like a home instead of a hotel room. Everyone was so friendly and the area was beautiful. Thanks for a great stay and I will be back and recommend it to all of my friends.
Reviewed on May 24, 2015 by Janine, Bailey Colorado   Report
         
Turn of River Condo
5.0/5 stars
I have traveled to Folly Island many times and find the condo at Turn of River perfect. The location makes it easy to travel to Charleston for great restaurants, tours or shopping. Even better, the convenience to live music, bars, restaurants and the beach on Folly Island itself is great. Everything Folly has to offer is accessible by walking, bike riding or when you are lugging beach chairs, umbrellas, etc. parking your car near the beach is very easy (and free). The condo itself is very spacious giving everyone their own privacy and bathroom yet the opportunity to be together. The kitchen is brand new, making cooking very pleasurable after being out all day. The location, size and cleanliness of the condo makes traveling to it year after year very enjoyable for myself and my family. There is so much to do in the area, and being a recreational golfer, we have tried many local beautiful courses, all of which are a reasonable drive from the condo. I highly recommend this condo whether you are traveling with your spouse, family, or friends - there is something nearby for everyone, even if it's sitting on the condo's patio to watch dolphin swim in the River.
Reviewed on Oct 19, 2014 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report
         
Turn of River Condo
4.0/5 stars
Pictures and description accurately portray this condo. Convenient parking ... easy access to beach, pier, restaurants, Charleston, local attractions, etc. We were not disappointed.
Reviewed on Oct 4, 2014 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report
         
Turn of River Condo
5.0/5 stars
This condo was perfect. Great location at the foot of the bridge that leads to the gorgeous beach and the center of town. Very clean, plenty of room, nice floor plan. And just a short drive to Charleston. The property manager was accommodating and made sure we were comfortable. We will definitely come to Folly Beach and rent this condo again! Thanks for a "Folly" good time!
Reviewed on Sep 24, 2014 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report
         
Turn of River Condo
5.0/5 stars
the condo we rented was perfect. it was big, spacious and nicely decorated. it was close to the beach and near downtown Charleston. it really served our purpose and we would stay there again. it was easy to rent and the folks who managed the property were easy to work with and answered by many questions. they were very accommodating.
Reviewed on Apr 2, 2014 by A FlipKey verified reviewer, little rock arkansas   Report
         
Turn of River Condo
5.0/5 stars
It was nice to sit on the porch and watch the dolphins
Reviewed on Mar 19, 2014 by A FlipKey verified reviewer, New Orleans   Report
         
Turn of River Condo
2.0/5 stars
A lot of roaches, and even one of them got to my bags, and the manager were so rude, even he said rude words when I complaint. Also we got extra charged 60 $ for stain that we didn't know about.
Reviewed on Oct 6, 2013 by A FlipKey verified reviewer, Gastonia   Report

This guest's entire complaint is actually about being charged for a set of sheets and pillow cases to replace a set ruined by blue marker or ink. Up until this issue surfaced, he loved the condo and it's great value, saying the family had a wonderful time and he would recommend it to all his friends. He never contacted me about pests, the condo is very clean.

Manager Response
         
Turn of River Condo
4.0/5 stars
While this condo isn't right on the beach, it is within reasonable walking distance. We enjoyed the view off the back porch and spotted the occasional dolphin swimming up the river. The rooms were comfortable and just right for our family of 4. We liked there was a keypad access so we didn't have to worry about losing a key. I felt the communication with the property manager could have been better. We didn't receive our access code until the day before we were due to arrive. This was a little nerve-wracking since we were flying across the country and didn't always have e-mail access. Once on property, the property manager was quick to respond when I called about a problem with the garbage disposal and a couple of ceiling fans. Overall, this was a nice condo with a good location. We would stay here again and would recommend it to family and friends.
Reviewed on Aug 21, 2013 by A FlipKey verified reviewer, Spokane   Report

I'm glad this family had a great time, it is what we strive for. I do apologize for any breakdown in communication, this condo changed management quite suddenly on the same day in August with 5 other vacation properties, and despite my best efforts the door code communication fell between the cracks.

Manager Response
         
Turn of River Condo
4.0/5 stars
We stayed with our 3 teenagers. Plenty of room, (kind of long) walk to beach, great view of river with boats and paddle boarders. Pool was small, and basically in the parking lot. Unit had all the amenities, but living room furniture and baths could use some revamping. Management company was great to work with. If you don't need to be right on Folly Beach, this was fine.
Reviewed on Aug 7, 2013 by A FlipKey verified reviewer, MI   Report

Granted the beach is 0.6 miles away, so this condo isn't for everyone. But if you don't mind the trek, or you spend more time in Charleston than on the beach, this spacious condo is a great "home base", because it is priced accordingly. Thank you for your comments.

Manager Response
         
Turn of River Condo
5.0/5 stars
We had such a great time in the condo at Turn of River. Everything was as described and more. Location was amazing - easy to walk to the beach. My husband and I were married there and couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. There was one plumbing issue, however it was resolved extremely fast and didn't impact our stay what so ever. Love Love Love this condo and Folly Beach. Thanks for the great memories.
Reviewed on Jul 31, 2013 by McGuires, IN   Report

Thank you for your understanding regarding the plumbing issue. Just like at home, things occasionally crop up. We are here to fix them right away.

Manager Response
         
Turn of River Condo
5.0/5 stars
Excellent accommodations; loved that each room has its own bathroom; reservations and payments were easy and check-in a breeze - no standing around in office or hotel lobbies! Walking distance to restaurants, bars and other entertainment although it would have been great to be over the bridge and closer to the beach. Not really walking distance to the beach.
Reviewed on Jul 10, 2013 by A FlipKey verified reviewer, Wilmington   Report

Thank you for pointing out that there is never a line to check into properties listed through iTrip.net. We don't think the first hour of your vacation, once you have reached your destination, should be spent on the "business" of your rental. Our listing does point out the beach is 0.6 miles away, so we admit it is not ideal for everyone, but that distance is reflected in our rates, making this condo a truly great value on Folly Beach.

Manager Response
         
Turn of River Condo
5.0/5 stars
The condo was very clean upon arrival. It was well stocked with "starter" items. The keypad entry is convenient, not having to handle a key. The elevator was a bonus as I had double knee replacement recently. I could go on and on as to how wonderful it was. The best part was that we were able to rent for a 4 day weekend following Memorial Day. We all voted that we would return at some time in the future.
Reviewed on Jun 12, 2013 by Joneswim, FL   Report

We do love providing a "keyless entry" system to eliminate an extra stop for you on your way in and when you depart. We welcome your return visit.

Manager Response
         
Turn of River Condo
5.0/5 stars
My family of six was in town for a wedding. We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the condo - plenty of space for eating, watching TV, and moving around. The back porch provided an excellent view of the river. The location was convenient to the beach and other islands. I would recommend this location to any traveler to Charleston.
Reviewed on Jun 10, 2013 by AtlantaFamily, GA   Report

You rightfully pointed out what a relaxing spot this condo occupies, and its convenience makes it a great value. Thank you.

Manager Response
         
Turn of River Condo
5.0/5 stars
My girlfriends and I absolutely loved this condo on Folly. It was right over the bridge so easy access to walk into town for dinner and drinks. The condo itself had a great view, was clean and up to date. Very spacious for 8 people. Lance was such a pleasure to work with and I would highly recommend this condo if you are looking for a great spot in Charleston close to the beach!
Reviewed on May 5, 2013 by Molly K., SC   Report
         
Turn of River Condo
4.0/5 stars
great and nice unit. had a wonderful stay.would stay again and probably will
Reviewed on Feb 27, 2013 by randy soileau, sc   Report

Thanks for your stay Randy. I hope you come again. If there is anything we could change to make your visit better, please let us know.

Manager Response

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2019 iTrip LLC