If peace and quiet is what you need, then this Folly Beach - Turn of River condo is for you. The screened & unscreened patio looks over the Intracoastal Waterway (ICW). Enjoy the cool breezes while watching the dolphins play. Take a walk across the bridge and you are right on Center St and 1 mile from the Beach! Enjoy New Year's Eve Flip Flop Drop downtown Folly.
This 3BD/3BA condo can sleep up to 8 people (3 Queen Beds and a pull out sofa).
Socialize in the spacious living room/dining room which also has a wet bar area. Every bedroom has Cable TV and two of the bedrooms have their own private bathroom. Additionally, the full kitchen has everything you need to prepare meals and dinnerware for 12.
ENTRANCE/HALLWAY/DINING/DEN/WETBAR - Dining for 6, Den has Queen Sleeper Sofa/Flat-Screen TV/Views of River
BALCONY - 1/2 Screened-in and 1/2 unscreened; lovely gracious Rocking Chairs for watching the dolphins
- Screened portion connects by sliding glass door to the Master Queen Bedroom Suite
KITCHEN - Fully Equipped with all eating/cooking needs - granite counter tops with pass-thru to dining area
BEDROOM #1 - Queen Bedroom Suite - Full attached BA-Shower w/ hand-held fixtures/ TV/2 Closets/
Sliders to Screened Balcony/Water View
BEDROOM #2 - Queen Bedroom Suite - Full attached Bathroom with Shower Stall/TV/Dresser
BEDROOM #3 - Queen Bedroom/ TV /Closet/Dresser
HALL FULL BATHROOM - Shower/Tub Combination
You have one reserved, covered parking spot, #3 (2 Passes in the Unit, labeled Parking Pass #1 and #2, not to be confused with the reserved parking spot. A second vehicle should park in front of the building). There are large grocery carts n the parking area for loading your belongings before getting on the elevator.
Take a dip in the pool. (Maintenance on the pool deck will delay opening until approx. April 15, 2016.)
The Center St. shops and restaurants on Folly Beach are a short walk across the bridge. There you will find everything from beach wear shops to multiple dining options (nightlife too). The beach and pier are a mere 0.6 mi away.
An 11 mile trip to nearby Charleston, South Carolina is a perfect way to spend a day. Enjoy the history, parks, market and fine dining. Whatever you do, your vacation will be a memorable one and you will not want to leave.
*Travel + Leisure just named Charleston the #1 BEST CITY IN THE WORLD!!!
*April 2016, Condé Nast Traveler JUST rated Charleston #1 BEST FOOD CITY IN THE U.S!!
*Oct. 2012, Condé Nast Travelers just chose Charleston the #1 vacation destination in the entire world!
*GQ Magazine named Charleston SC the #1 vacation spot for 2011, The Coolest Small City in America.
*Charleston SC is one of only two U.S. cities to make travel guide Fodor's top 21 places to go in the world this year, citing Charleston as a "buzzy destination" for its restaurants, scenery, and festivals, and for leading a Southern food revival.
Folly Beach business license # LIC-1-18-182120.
Non-Smoking/Tenant must be 25 (guests/family of tenant may be younger)/No Pets
*ITRIP-VACATIONS® CHARLESTON IS THE SOLE AUTHORIZED SOURCE FOR THIS PROPERTY. WE NEVER ADVERTISE ANY PROPERTIES ON CRAIGSLIST.
Oh, Meghan! I am so happy to hear that you had such a lovely time at Turn of River in Folly Beach, SC. It sounds like it was a much-needed break for you and a memory making place for everyone! We sure hope to have you back soon! -iTrip Vacations Charleston East Team
Lillie, thank you for your review and stay at Turn of River Condo. It is a Home Owners Association rule to not leave any items outside the door. Therefore it was imperative to reach out to you to have them placed elsewhere. Thank you for your stay. -iTrip Vacations - Charleston East
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Turn of River in Folly Beach, SC! We would enjoy having you back anytime! Folly is fun in this summer beach town! -iTrip Vacations - Charleston East
Wonderful! We are very grateful for your stay and review of Turn of River in Folly Beach, SC! You enjoyed all the BEST advantages of this location! We are so happy you were comfortable and enjoyed! Look forward to your return! -iTrip Vacations - Charleston East Team
I am sorry with the mentioned shortcomings at this condo. The popcorn ceiling problem is new, and we just learned it cannot be repaired without removing it all, do to the fact the original builder never primed the sheet rock before applying this textured ceiling. We are struggling to find a time in the schedule to perform this work. There is indeed a piece of molding several feet long missing in the living room. We do not rent to guests with pets, but the owner's daughter was visiting with her 2 dogs just before your trip, and the cleaners obviously did not do an adequate job. I do wish you would have called me immediately, I would have had the cleaners return and do a job to your satisfaction, you deserve a clean place. And, she could have brought another dish towel, there should be at least two. As for paper products and trash can liners, there should be a starter set that includes some extras (as advertised). But, these are such trivial items, we want you happy and wanting to return. Other (recent) reviews show that we usually do a very a good job. Hopefully you will allow us to try to spoil you again with a better experience. -iTrip Vacations -Charleston East Team
Terrific, Debra! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you soon. Thank you for the review. -iTrip Vacations Charleston Team
Thank you for commenting on the comfort of this condo. Please return soon, and let us know what we can do to change your next review from a 4 to a 5! - iTrip Vacations Charleston Team
This condo is a really nice find, handy to the beach and historic Charleston, without the ocean-front prices. - iTrip Vacations Charleston Team
Thank you, Sherri for the great review! We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We agree that the views and location are ideal for a family get-away. -iTrip Charleston East Team
Rick, thank you for this incredibly detailed review! These type of reviews are so very helpful for our future guests! I am surprised that you all didn't try out the 2 bikes that are available for our guests as well, lol, but maybe walking was more desirable. We look forward to your return to our Lovely Turn-of-River Condo! -iTrip Charleston Team
Connie, thank you for that amazing Review! We are happy to have such a great team to help make your stay so wonderful and easy. Please come back soon!! - iTrip Charleston Team
Thank you so very much for this informative and kind review. We are thrilled that you had such a comfortable and adventurous experience visiting Turn of River! We hope you come back soon to visit the nightly dolphins that we can see in the early evenings while sitting on the balconies. Thanks again!
Thank you for your review. It is very helpful to future guests! We hope you can came back really soon.
Thank you for your review. We are grateful for your suggestions, and certainly have passed them along to the owner who is anxious to have happy guests (as are we). We sure wish we would have known that you were uncomfortable, as we could have attempted to rectify them. But, again thanks for letting us know.
Please read all the other reviews for this condo. It was deep cleaned 3 weeks before this guest's arrival. I personally visited just a few days before their visit, and the previous guests did not sneak in an illegal dog. There was no dog hair or fleas. Perhaps their bites were from sand fleas at the beach or "no-see-ums". This "guest" posted an earlier review, then when he saw my response, cancelled it so he could try to turn my complaints around. He left the toilet plunger in it's terrible condition. I had to throw away the plunger and buy a new one. Their solution to a toilet that didn't flush wasn't to call for repairs or to lift off the back lid and pull the chain, it was obviously to keep using it until it wouldn't flush at all. My cleaners found linens around the toilet soaking in urine and soiled with feces. The refrigerator had been spotless as always. My cleaner would never say they only change sheets and pillow shams!
This guest's entire complaint is actually about being charged for a set of sheets and pillow cases to replace a set ruined by blue marker or ink. Up until this issue surfaced, he loved the condo and it's great value, saying the family had a wonderful time and he would recommend it to all his friends. He never contacted me about pests, the condo is very clean.
I'm glad this family had a great time, it is what we strive for. I do apologize for any breakdown in communication, this condo changed management quite suddenly on the same day in August with 5 other vacation properties, and despite my best efforts the door code communication fell between the cracks.
Granted the beach is 0.6 miles away, so this condo isn't for everyone. But if you don't mind the trek, or you spend more time in Charleston than on the beach, this spacious condo is a great "home base", because it is priced accordingly. Thank you for your comments.
Thank you for your understanding regarding the plumbing issue. Just like at home, things occasionally crop up. We are here to fix them right away.
Thank you for pointing out that there is never a line to check into properties listed through iTrip.net. We don't think the first hour of your vacation, once you have reached your destination, should be spent on the "business" of your rental. Our listing does point out the beach is 0.6 miles away, so we admit it is not ideal for everyone, but that distance is reflected in our rates, making this condo a truly great value on Folly Beach.
We do love providing a "keyless entry" system to eliminate an extra stop for you on your way in and when you depart. We welcome your return visit.
You rightfully pointed out what a relaxing spot this condo occupies, and its convenience makes it a great value. Thank you.
Thanks for your stay Randy. I hope you come again. If there is anything we could change to make your visit better, please let us know.