5 Min Walk to Beach & Berts! Relax in this Pet & Family Friendly Home with Wrap-Around Deck.

Shell Station House
$190.86 - $438.29 / night   in Folly Beach  
3 Bedrooms 2.5 Bathrooms Sleeps 8

Welcome to the "SHELL STATION HOUSE” on Folly Beach, SC! Shell Station House is a pet-friendly home that is perfect for families wanting a comfortable & relaxing Folly Beach vacation house that is walkable distance to the beach (4 blocks) and the restaurants & shops on Center Street (1.5 blocks). This house features a wrap-around deck with teak dining furniture, a screened-in porch, a spiral staircase connecting the three floors of the home, cheerful beachy-themed decor and a family room with board games, large screen TV and plenty of room for your kids to play. Built in 1976, this eclectic charmer has even been the inspiration for a famed photographer whose photos are featured in a book about Folly Beach! Best of all, the Shell Station House is surrounded with lots of lush trees & shrubs and is a quick walk to Bert's Market, Folly Beach's 24/7 convenience store.

Our Folly Beach business license number is LIC-1-18-181656.


Master bedroom

- King size bed

- Night stands with reading lamps

- Dresser

- Rocking chair

- Cable TV

- Ceiling fan

2nd floor guest bedroom:

- Queen size bed

- Night stands with reading lamps

- Remote-controlled wall unit for air conditioning & heat

- Sliding door access to the porch

- Wonderful amount of natural light through three walls of windows & glass doors

3rd floor guest bedroom:

- Full size bed

- Night stand with reading lamp

- Ceiling fan

- En suite bathroom with bathtub (only suited for baths -- the ceiling above the bath is not high enough for stand-up showers)

Basement level family room:

- Two full-sized futons

- Big screen cable TV

- Fireplace

- Board games

- Bathroom with tiled walk-in shower.


- Fully stocked kitchen with refrigerator, stove, dishwasher, sink & coffee maker!

- Indoor & outdoor dining tables.

- Propane BBQ grill.

- Washer & dryer in the basement.

- Beach towels & beach gear (chairs, cooler, beach toys, etc.) available for use!

- Two fireplaces.


- Cable TVs

- A luxury PACK N PLAY is available for additional charge (subject to availability).

- Non-Smoking, please! This is a family friendly property.

- Certain dogs are allowed (2 dog limit, additional dogs subject to a pet fee).

Guests enter the Shell Station House by walking up the exterior stairs to the deck and front door. Once you enter the front door, you will find the kitchen; a fireplace & dining area that comfortably seats 6 people; a living room with cable TV; patio door access to the screened-in porch; the master bedroom; a guest bedroom with sliding door access to the deck; and a bathroom with walk-in shower. Guests then use the centrally-located spiral stairs to climb to the third floor loft & guest bedroom with en suite bathroom (suitable for baths only) or reach the family room, bathroom (with a beautifully tiled walk-in shower) and laundry room on the basement level of the home. Off-street parking on the driveway for up to 3 cars is included in the rental rate.

Please NO PARTIES, EVENTS, PERFORMING ARTISTS OR BANDS ARE ALLOWED AT ANY TIME. These are cause for eviction with no refund and may damage our ability to offer the home for future guests exposing you to liability. Please be respectful of the neighbors at all times!

Just 15 miles from downtown Charleston, Folly Beach is its own universe - with its own sense of time, enjoyment, and a laidback, family-friendly energy that has earned it the lifelong affection of locals and visitors alike. Its wide beaches, solid surfing, eclectic neighborhoods and community of locally-owned restaurants and shops make it the perfect place in which to revel, relax, and reconnect.

As with each of our Charleston Beaches properties, this vacation home features a "starter kit" of a few-days worth of supplies for guests that includes shampoos, hair conditioner, make-up remover wipes, soaps, toilet paper, paper towels, dish detergent, laundry detergent & more. All the beds at the Shell Station House are fully made and ready for your arrival with freshly laundered linens. A set of 3 towels for each person is also included in the rental rate.

Charleston Accolades:

* Voted #1 city in the United States by readers of Conde Nast Traveler

* Voted World's Best City in 2016 by readers of Travel+Leisure magazine

* Voted Best Food City in the United States by readers of Conde Nast Traveler

* Picked as one of "the 10 most exciting cities for food around the world" by Food & Wine magazine

* Voted the "South's Best City" in 2017 by Southern Living magazine

############## About our Properties ##############

Guests staying at all Charleston Beaches managed properties receive the following:

* Welcome pack treats.

* Amenity pack, containing individual sized soap, shampoos, conditioner, moisturizer and make up remover wipes.

* Starter pack, containing paper towels, toilet paper, dish soap and scrubber to get you going for your stay.

* All beds are ready made for you with freshly laundered sheets. Freshly laundered towels are waiting for you, too!

203 E Hudson Ave Folly Beach, SC 29439
Property Type: Home Beds: 5 Accommodates: 8 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 3 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 2.5 Pet Friendly: Yes
Air Conditioning BBQ Grill Backyard Bathtub Beach gear Big Screen TV Cable Carport Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker DVD Daily Housekeeping Available Upon Request Dishwasher Dryer Families with Kids Family Friendly Fireplace Fishing Full Kitchen Game room Golf Hair Dryer Handicap accessible Ice Maker Internet Internet Access Iron and Board King Sized Bed Kitchen Laundry Microwave Museums and Galleries Open Patio Pets Allowed Pets Considered Refrigerator Satellite or Cable Stereo WIFI Walk to beach Washing Machine Winery / Brewery Tours
Check the FAQ
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Phone (843) 303-9225
Reviews - 4.8 stars based on 36 reviews
Shell Station House
5.0/5 stars
This home is everything and more you could want for a quiet time at the beach! Although there is no view of the ocean, the comforts and beautiful appointments of the house make up for it. It is only a 2 block walk from the beach, but I never left. It was so comfy and has every ammenity you need. Beautifully decorated and comfortable. The only problem I had was the stairs. I am on disability and had to confine myself to one floor and go to the "man cave" which is so wonderful through the bottom floor. But it is accessible. Secluded, quiet and so close to the town of Folly. Would love to stay there again!
Reviewed on Sep 29, 2018 by Lisa, Milledgeville, GA   Report

Thank you Lisa, we're happy we could help make your first visit to Folly Beach a pleasant one! Steven

Manager Response Sep 29, 2018
Shell Station House
5.0/5 stars
GREAT LOCATION!!!!! Loved that we could walk to the beach and the main street. Very close to local spots. The house was nice and relaxing, great girls weekend. The hosts were very responsive and even left a sweet note and treats for us. I would recommend.
Reviewed on Sep 3, 2018 by Ashley, Atlanta, GA   Report

Thank you Ashley! We really appreciate the recommendation and we're delighted you had a fun trip! Come back soon! Steven

Manager Response Sep 3, 2018
Shell Station House
5.0/5 stars
Had a wonderful time at the Shell Station House! Close to all the restaurants as well as the beach. Had everything we needed for a fun family vacation!
Reviewed on Aug 19, 2018 by Landyn Freeman, Virginia Beach, VA   Report

Thank you Landyn! We're delighted you had a great vacation at the legendary Shell Station House! Steven

Manager Response Aug 19, 2018
Shell Station House
5.0/5 stars
We had the best stay here at the Shell Station House. It had everything we needed plus more! The house had a fully stocked kitchen plus plenty of towels and beach chairs. We also had plenty of room for us girls! The table on the porch was perfect and we had breakfast out there every morning! I will definitely recommend this house to anyone I know traveling to the area!
Reviewed on Aug 1, 2018 by Beth, Bassett, VA   Report

Thanks Beth! Breakfast on the porch is hard to beat with that filtered morning sunlight! We appreciate the recommendation! Steven

Manager Response Aug 2, 2018
Shell Station House
5.0/5 stars
We had a wonderful time at Shell House. The property was perfect, close to the beach ad the town! We felt if we needed anything the hosts would be there. All was perfect and we will return to Folly Beach!
Reviewed on Jul 22, 2018 by John, Chicago area   Report

Thanks John! We're happy we could accommodate you and get your family together for your trip! See you again soon! Steven

Manager Response Jul 22, 2018
Shell Station House
5.0/5 stars
Great spot. Not too far away from the beach. Bars around there has great service and was an overall good time. Would definitely come back.
Reviewed on Jul 8, 2018 by Matthew, Cincinnati, OH   Report

We're glad you had a great visit!

Manager Response Jul 10, 2018
Shell Station House
5.0/5 stars
Beautiful, well stocked home, short walk to beach, restaurants and shops, 3 levels so everyone has their own spaces, very responsive hosts and super welcoming. Will definitely look for this spot on my next folly trip!
Reviewed on Jun 21, 2018 by Holly, Chatsworth, GA   Report

Thanks Holly! We're delighted Shell Station House was a great fit for you and your family! See you next time! Steven

Manager Response Jun 21, 2018
Shell Station House
5.0/5 stars
Enjoyed this home during a bachelorette weekend. It was in the PERFECT location. Short walk to EVERYTHING! It is very convenient that there is a a local market just down the street with everything you might need. The house also had everything you might need for a good time. The big porch was great to enjoy the beautiful weather while still feeling like you are in a private oasis. Will definitely be back!! Thank you for the great memories!
Reviewed on Jun 20, 2018 by Janelle, Baltimore, Maryland   Report

Thank you Janelle! We love that you love Shell Station House! See you again soon! Steven

Manager Response Jun 20, 2018
Shell Station House
5.0/5 stars
We was so pleased with this property. So full of charm and the location is awesome. Only a short few blocks from the beach and center street. The owners were awesome and very patient with my numerous questions and concerns and replied promptly. We will be back for sure. Thank you!
Reviewed on Jun 17, 2018 by Amy, Louisville, KY   Report

Thank you Amy! We're glad you found the Shell Statin House a perfect fit! We love answering questions! Ask away! See you next time! Steven

Manager Response Jun 17, 2018
Shell Station House
5.0/5 stars
Awesome house in a perfect location.
Reviewed on Jun 4, 2018 by Cory, Charleston, SC   Report


Manager Response Jun 4, 2018
Shell Station House
5.0/5 stars
We had a wonderful family reunion on Folly! The home was so cute and comfortable. There was room for everyone during the reunion...outdoor and indoor seating along with a screened in area. We never felt crowded and had room for all of our fooď! It was also just a few blocks from a very hip grocery store and Chico Feo where we got tacos and listened to live music. Great setup for families!
Reviewed on May 17, 2018 by Jill, Dickinson, North Dakota   Report

Thank you Jill! We're delighted that you and your family got to celebrate getting together at the Shell Station House and everything worked out so well for you! Steven

Manager Response May 17, 2018
Shell Station House
5.0/5 stars
One of a kind house. Gorgeous area. Outstanding hosts. One of the best Airbnb's Ive been to!
Reviewed on May 8, 2018 by Marschal, Fort Mill, SC   Report

Thank you Marschal. That's a great review! We really appreciate it and are delighted you had a great time at the Shell Station House!

Manager Response May 9, 2018
Shell Station House
5.0/5 stars
...AND we love the Shell House! Our week-long stay was even better than we anticipated. Plenty of space for everyone, easy for all to come and go after we coded in a simple pass #, SO close to everything, especially Bert's. (Yay Bert's!) Went to Charleston one or two days, but mostly wanted to stay in our Folly Bubble. Owner checked in with us by phone on our first day to see if we needed anything. We didn't have any issues with the house, clean and lovely, kitchen implements were well stocked, was perfect for our wants and needs, and we will definitely rent again. Also highly recommend renting bikes to bike to the lighthouse (thanks Matt). If you want to be close to all that Folly has to offer, this is the place.
Reviewed on Dec 31, 2017 by Cindy, Eggleston, VA   Report

Thank you Cindy for painting this picture in words for future guests! We are so happy that you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay...we look forward to your return soon! -iTrip Vacations Charleston Team

Manager Response Jan 1, 2018
Shell Station House
5.0/5 stars
Beds were comfortable and kitchen well stocked. I brought my own large roasting pan as we were there for Thanksgiving. The futon not as comfy for sleeping, but my college aged son didn't mind really. He was excited to find a pilsner glass there from a local bar at his university in PA! Spiral stairs are fine for most, but definitely not for elderly or super young IMO. My mother in law tried them to see the other levels, but wasn't super comfortable doing so. Heat didn't work the first night but we found a space heater. The following day we called David, and it was fixed within the hour. Fantastic!
Reviewed on Nov 28, 2017 by Deb, adamstown, MD   Report

Patty! Terrific to hear that you enjoyed your family Thanksgiving stay at The Shell Station House in Folly Beach, SC! It is a special place to create fun memories! So glad to hear that you were comfortable, and we were able to solve the heating issue for you. It was one the first cold weekends in Charleston Area and kicking on the heat for the first time in months can be a challenge. Thank you for your patience with this. We are hoping you can come back soon and enjoy FB soon! -iTrip Vacations Charleston East Team!

Manager Response Nov 28, 2017
Shell Station House
5.0/5 stars
My family and I enjoyed our stay at Folly Beach in the Shell House. The open floor plan on the main level was perfect for hanging out with family. The house is located close to everything...a quick walk to the beach, restaurants, and market (Bert's convenience store had just about everything we needed, including an ABC store....wish I had known before driving to supermarket!!!). Great visit and we would definitely want to come again!!!
Reviewed on Oct 11, 2017 by Patty, Fairfax Station, VIRGINIA   Report

Thank you, Patty for your quick review! Bert's is the BEST and yes, just around the corner. We have it in the guest booklet, along with more interesting tidbits of eclectic FB! So wonderful to catch-up/relax with family! Lucky you!! Hope to have you back really soon! -iTrip Vacations Charleston East Team

Manager Response Oct 12, 2017
Shell Station House
5.0/5 stars
10/10 would stay again, would recommend to anyone looking to stay in Folly Beach. House was clean, and checkin was made easy with the keypad lock. Hosts were extremely accommodating even though we arrive earlier than expected. Stereo with record collection and laundry room were unexpted luxuries for a beach weekend. Great elevated deck and grill were perfect way to end a day at the beach. Thank you for a lovely visit to Charleston!
Reviewed on Sep 7, 2017 by Philip, new york, NY   Report

Philip, thank you so much for this review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed the lovely "Shell Station House!" It is so central to all things fun Folly Beach! We look forward to your return to "The Edge of America!" - iTrip Vacations - Charleston East

Manager Response Sep 22, 2017
Shell Station House
5.0/5 stars
The Shell Station house on Folly Beach was an awesome experience. It was conveniently located within 2 blocks of all the major bars/restaurants on Folly and we had a wonderful experience. It was easy to set up and the pictures perfectly described the house. Thanks for the wonderful trip and hope to see you again sometime!
Reviewed on Jul 26, 2017 by Michael, Pittsburgh, PA   Report

We appreciate that you took the time to review, Michael! We appreciate your stay and are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location/convenience and this lovely home! It is really interesting with all it's history and charm, no? Gotta love the record collection!! -iTrip Vacations Charleston East Team

Manager Response Jul 27, 2017
Shell Station House
5.0/5 stars
Our family loved staying at the Shell House. Comfortable, roomy, convenient...it was everything we wanted and more. We will definitely be back!
Reviewed on Jul 23, 2017 by Jonathan, Anderson, SC   Report

Terrific Jonathan! Thank you for this wonderful review! We would be delighted to have you back! -iTrip Vacations - Charleston East Team

Manager Response Jul 24, 2017
Shell Station House
3.0/5 stars
We stayed from a Sun-Wed. House was in a great location and the deck was a nice place to relax. The house was very clean and the towels were nice and fluffy. Our only big complaint is that the spiral staircase was very narrow and almost impossible to get luggage up or down. Not kid safe as the gate wouldn't stay closed. Minor issues were that door was always locking behind us and it would have been nice to have a code to keep it open. The king beg was also lacking in support and looked very old as you could see body indentions. We contacted Dave the house manager about lack of a trash can and never heard back from him although 2 showed up on the day we left. More cleaning supplies would be helpful also.
Reviewed on Jun 25, 2017 by Gigi, Charleston, SC   Report

Thank you for your review. Our guests are supplied with instructions once they have opened the lock for the first time that allows them to reprogram a very simple code of their choosing. This is the main entrance to the home, and we have to employ this safety feature. Many people with small children appreciate this feature. I did contact these guests asking them to confirm receipt of the new trash bins, but never heard from them. Homes are at the mercy of the Town of Folly Beach's schedule. Sorry that you found the bed uncomfortable, had we known we could have provided a topper to the mattress for you. As advertised, and per our phone conversation prior to your arrival, we provide a Starter Set of Soaps and Kitchen/Bath paper & Bags (as is also standard in the industry here on Folly Beach). -iTrip Vacations Charleston East Team

Manager Response Jun 25, 2017
Shell Station House
4.0/5 stars
The house was located about 3 blocks from the beach and about the same from town. Great location to all the night life, my grown sons walked everywhere for entertainment. The house was also a great space, nice porches, bedrooms, and common areas. The house is decorated with style and we loved the turntable and albums! The only issues we had upon check-in were that the floors were not clean and there was limited paper products. The upstairs room was also fairly warm, the air conditioner had problems keeping it cool. Overall this is a great house for a large family.
Reviewed on Jun 12, 2017 by Meurt,   Report

Thank you very much for this review. We are happy you enjoyed Folly Beach and The Shell Station House. It is multi-layered and multifaceted. If the porch or deck door is left open, then it becomes difficult to maintain the temperature, especially on steamy S. C. days. (Wish we had known about the floors, as we would have sent our cleaning crew there immediately to make the situation better for you.) As advertised, we supply a "starter set" of paper (usually 1 or 2 days worth) an if a guest is staying longer, you may need to bring more. (This is standard practice with Vacation Rentals). But, again, we would have been delighted to run more over for you. Hope you can return soon so that we can earn 5 stars next time! -iTrip Vacations - Charleston East Team

Manager Response Jun 13, 2017
Shell Station House
5.0/5 stars
100% perfect! We had one initial issue with the digital lock, but it was addressed immidiately dealt with by Dave.
Reviewed on Apr 26, 2017 by Debra, Charleston, SC   Report

We appreciate your patience with this lock, we apologize for any inconvenience it caused. Glad to hear that y'all enjoyed Folly Beach and the beautiful Shell Station House. - iTrip Vacations Charleston East Team

Manager Response Apr 29, 2017
Shell Station House
5.0/5 stars
Last week, I fell in love with Folly Beach! The people are so nice, friendly, and love to have a good time. The Shell Station house was 2-3 blocks away from everything we needed, we never even started the car up again once we got there. Restaurants, coffee, 24/7 grocery, beach, good times were just steps away from this lovely home. We were traveling with ~8 of our closest friends and this house have plenty of room for us to spread out! We especially love the Foosball table and all the games the house had already there! I can't wait to visit again:)
Reviewed on Apr 12, 2017 by Talia, Austin, TX   Report

Ha! Talia!! Thanks for the review of The Legendary Shell Station House!! :) So...that Foosball has provided fun for many! So glad you enjoyed the Laid Back feelings of Folly and all the friendliness and location to everything! Hopefully you discovered the AMAZING record collection in the loft, too! Thanks again, iTrip Vacations Charleston Team

Manager Response Apr 13, 2017
Shell Station House
5.0/5 stars
Great house to experience Folly Beach. Easy walk to Beach and downtown restaurants and stores. Kids enjoyed the spiral bookcase and having their own bedrooms. Shell Station had all the amenities needed for our family of five to enjoy our visit with plenty of space for bigger groups.
Reviewed on Apr 8, 2017 by Greg, Bad Axe, MI   Report

Greg, thank you for this review! The spiral staircase is historic...came from an old firehouse, and the landing is the actual carriage landing from when the home was built...lots of legend and love has made this home a popular spot for guests year after year! -iTrip Vacations Charleston Team

Manager Response Apr 9, 2017
Shell Station House
5.0/5 stars
Overall excellent stay. House is very comfortable, has immense charm, perfect location for enjoying Folly Beach restaurants, etc., a short stroll to the beach, a block from the justly fabled Bert's Market. Promised amenities were all there and working. Really liked and took advantage of the screened-in porch. And Dave Rockey did a superb job getting heating fixed as soon as I texted him that it wasn't working. Impressed in general w/ management responsiveness. One or two minor quibbles - house could use a more thorough cleaning. Once we got below the surface (e.g., using baking pans) we had to do some pre-use washing, and oven really needs to be cleaned. Rather astonishing, too, to find that there were only 2 wineglasses, and they were plastic. Yet, three corkscrews...
Reviewed on Dec 5, 2016 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report

Thank you for your stay and your review. We appreciate being notified of where we may have fallen short temporarily, and promise to address those issues immediately.

Manager Response Dec 7, 2016
Shell Station House
4.0/5 stars
You can't beat the location of the Shell House. Very short walk to restaurants and beach.Clean,comfortable beds,fluffy towels lots of room inside and out for large gatherings.Spiral staircase very pretty and functional but not easy for old dogs or old bones (mine) However,the main floor is large and with 2 bedrooms and a bath this was not a big issue for any of us.The lower floor is enormous and would be great for teens or large families.Had a great time.
Reviewed on Nov 1, 2016 by Andrea, Blacksburg   Report

Thank you, Andrea, for that wonderful review! We are happy you were comfortable and enjoyed this wonderful home and space! - iTrip Charleston East Team

Manager Response Nov 3, 2016
Shell Station House
4.0/5 stars
Firstly, the location and size of this house is great. We also loved the off street parking, multilevel living spaces, screened in porch and open back porch. Ring toss!! We could walk to Bert's 24 hour market just a couple blocks away and the beach is a very short walk, too. We also could easily walk to downtown Folly restaurants and in our case, Folly Pallooza. Our only complaints were as follows: The lock is on a timer so you can't get into the house until exactly your check in time and the host was not at all accommodating to checking in even 10 minutes early. There was only one roll of toilet paper and one roll of paper towels in the whole house. There was a minor maintenance issue in the basement and after I reported it, I came downstairs to find the housekeeper had been directed to let herself in to look into it. While the quick response was appreciated, a knock or any sort of notice would have appreciated. Then she left her sunglasses and I was expected to coordinate a time to meet her at the house to turn them over. This was just a really annoying scenario considering how much we had paid for a private rental. There's only one bar of soap per bathroom so bring your own hand soap, shampoo, conditioner and anything else. There's no dish soap, laundry detergent, beach chairs, salt and pepper or any other product which is commonly purchased by renters and left for future renters. I'm guessing the house keepers are hoarding all of these things or even more terrifyingly wasteful - throwing them out. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and the house but those few little conveniences would have gone a long way and will be much appreciated by future guests.
Reviewed on Oct 25, 2016 by Claire, Washington, DC   Report

Thanks for the review, with all the complaints the 4 stars must represent that the house was terrific. The door lock is on a timer that coordinates with the checkin and checkout times provided to guests. I am happy to accommodate early checkins and late checkouts when possible, but it is a process that could take ten minutes to accomplish in the best of circumstances. The minor maintenance issue was described to us as water on the ground-level laundry room floor. This level also has a large living/sleeping area and one of the 3 bathrooms. (As it turned out, a gallon of water in a locked storage cabinet had been knocked over and was leaking.) Of course we sent someone to investigate immediately, and it happened to be the supervisor of the cleaning crew. She encountered one adult of the guest party on the deck before entering the house, and we never enter a rental without announcing ourselves as we open the door. She did leave an expensive pair of sunglasses in the laundry room, a birthday gift. I contacted the guest and asked her to leave them on a stand just inside the entrance door, the cleaners would retrieve them after the guests' stay was finished. Instead, the guest forwarded me a picture as to where she had left the sunglasses outside on the top of a small shed! I contacted her again to leave them safely inside. This was the only coordination requested. There was indeed a starter set of soaps and paper products, which includes a roll of toilet paper in each bathroom, a bar of soap on the towel sets in every bedroom, a roll of paper towels for the kitchen, and tabs for the dishwasher, all of which is advertised in our listings. Beach chairs are stored in a shed under the house, that information was left out of the Check In Procedures, and has been corrected. Please call with any questions. Salt and pepper will be in the rental if left behind by previous guests, but laundry supplies and kitchen seasonings one should anticipate bringing or purchasing locally.

Manager Response Oct 26, 2016
Shell Station House
5.0/5 stars
The Shell Station House was perfect for our vacation. The house layout was great if you wanted some alone time. We celebrated an Anniversary and a birthday all in one week there.
Reviewed on Sep 19, 2016 by Michael, Inman SC   Report

Thank you for your review, Michael! "The Shell Station House" is perfect for celebrating family, fun, and life!! Come back to Folly Beach really soon!! -iTrip Charleston Team

Manager Response Oct 25, 2016
Shell Station House
4.0/5 stars
This house is great- very comfortable, affordable, amazing location. That said, there are some things to note- one of the showers is very short so you really have to sit down in it to shower- it's maybe meant to just be a bath. Also, there was no toilet paper, no dishwashing detergent, no trash bags, and no paper towels. So if you plan on staying here, it's probably a good idea to pack that stuff in- it's not cheap to buy it on Folly! The location is great though- close to the main street and the beach, and they had beach toys! Boogie boards and chairs and a little dolly to carry stuff to the beach- that stuff was much appreciated. The spiral staircase can be pretty lethal though.
Reviewed on Aug 16, 2016 by Kaitlyn, Denver   Report

I am so sorry the stater set of supplies was not present upon your arrival. With our listing stating that a starter set of soap and paper products is included in the cleaning fee, we would have remedied the situation immediately. The spiral staircase is quite tight, but very safe with its hand rail.

Manager Response Aug 16, 2016
Shell Station House
5.0/5 stars
Love Love Love the house, everyone was great to deal with. We will rent again..
Reviewed on Jul 31, 2016 by Dawn, Mascoutah   Report

Wonderful! We are so happy that y'all enjoyed your experience! Thank you for this kind review! -iTrip Vacations Charleston Team

Manager Response Aug 1, 2016
Shell Station House
5.0/5 stars
My friends and I absolutely loved our stay at the Shell Station House! Everything was so nice, there were lots of options for activities, and accommodations were met for all of us! We also loved that we were able to do a quick walk to the beach and downtown as well as have a cheap Uber to downtown Charleston. We highly recommend staying at the Shell Station House!
Reviewed on Jul 23, 2016 by Carlon, Greenville, SC   Report

That is Terrific!! We are thrilled that you were comfortable and found all the accommodations were just as y'all expected! Uber is a quick and easy way to travel to Downtown Charleston (avoiding the parking garage fees...smart!) Your information is so important and helpful to future visitors. Thank you for this informative review! - iTrip Vacations - Charleston Team

Manager Response Jul 24, 2016
Shell Station House
5.0/5 stars
house was great, we loved it!!
Reviewed on Jul 7, 2016 by Christine, denver, nc   Report

Thank you for your review! Y'all come back to see us really soon! - iTrip Vacations-Charleston Team!

Manager Response Jul 7, 2016
Shell Station House
5.0/5 stars
My friends and I rented the Shell Station House on Folly Beach for a long weekend and, to say the least, we were very pleased with the stay. The Shell Station House has a fantastic location at Folly Beach; where it is walking distance to both the beach and the downtown area. During the day we had a great time at the beach and, for the evening, we were able to walk to the different bars that Folly Beach had to offer.
Reviewed on Jun 4, 2016 by Mark, Charlotte   Report

The Legendary Shell Station House is so convenient to EVERYTHING FOLLY! We are happy you were comfortable and enjoyed it all! Thank you for the review as it helps future guests know that we are so close to everything.

Manager Response Jun 4, 2016
Shell Station House
5.0/5 stars
The beach house was fantastic. It was much bigger and roomier than we expected. The house was charming and had alot of unexpected treasures, like the beautiful spiral staircase, the screened in patio and the upstairs deck. Having additional wall unit air conditioners in the bedrooms (in an addition to central air) was an added plus. The walking distance to the beach and to the local restaurants (which were amazing) made for a perfect vacation destination. The management agent - Elizabeth Donn - was very professional, super helpful and a total delight. The only downside was one of the bedrooms did not have a TV, but there was so much to do there was no time for TV watching and the wifi connection was great. Love this property and Folly Beach and would return in a heartbeat!!
Reviewed on Mar 14, 2016 by Joann, Ponte Vedra, Florida   Report

Thank you so much for your LOVELY review...we are glad that you had so much fun and enjoyed the charm of the LEGENDARY Shell Station House and FB! Come on back next year! We appreciate your kind words and helpful descriptions to help our future guests.

Manager Response Jul 27, 2016
Shell Station House
5.0/5 stars
This house was great! Dave Rockey was very accommodating! We had a little trouble with the lock on the door and he immediately came to fix it for us! The house itself was beautiful and comfortably fit 10 people! It is right down the street from the shops and restaurants and a 6 minute walk from the beach! There is no need to even get in your car, unless you want to go to Charleston which is a 10 minute drive! This vacation was ideal and the house was so perfect!
Reviewed on Mar 12, 2016 by Molly, Athens, Ga   Report

Thank you for your kind review, but just so future guests understand, the MAXIMUM guest capacity is 8 Guests. We can provide Air Mattress(es)+bedding for a fee, but any guest count over 8 needs to be pre-approved.

Manager Response Jul 27, 2016
Shell Station House
5.0/5 stars
We had such a wonderful time at this house last weekend and everyone at itrip made the visits easy and accommodating. The house is cozy without being cramped, has character but is clean and sharp, and the location is so convenient. We will be back, no doubt about it.
Reviewed on Mar 1, 2016 by LC, Camden   Report

Thank you for this review. This Folly Beach charmer is convenient and comfortable. We are happy to have you again, soon!

Manager Response Jun 4, 2016
Shell Station House
5.0/5 stars
I booked this reservation for a group of 8 to celebrate a friend's upcoming wedding. We had very high expectations based on the reviews and I can absolutely say that our expectations were far exceeded. The house was simply amazing. The enormous open layout of the dining room, living area and kitchen brought everyone together. We loved the accessibility of everything in the kitchen. There were more than enough dishes, utensils, cooking tools, etc. to allow us to cook many great meals for a large group. The spiral staircase bridging the lower level all the way through the center of the house to the upper (3rd) level gave the house such charm and community. The third floor provided for a quaint and private bedroom with a dedicated bathroom, and a balcony with awesome speakers connected to a record player that worked! Many great records were available (some favorites of ours included Simon and Garfunkel, The Doors and Sinatra!). The 2 bedrooms on the main (middle) floor were also very spacious and gave the couples in our group plenty of room for privacy. It's hard to choose where we enjoyed spending time most but the bottom level may have been the crowd favorite. Also a very open layout, we enjoyed playing board games (part of the house!), fooseball and hanging on the very comfortable couches/futons, late into the night. The downstairs bathroom was an added bonus and had one of the best showers I've ever taken. We also enjoyed the large deck at the back of the house -- we ate breakfast out there most mornings, except when the bugs were out, in which case the screened in porch at the front of the house was perfect! The location of the house couldn't have been better either. 4th row from the waterfront put us so close to the ocean it was wonderful taking morning and evening strolls to the shore. And for such a wonderful house, it's crazy how affordable it was! The house is also just a block or two from a great mini-grocery store which had most of everything we needed -- every day staples, plus prepared food and beer of course-AND they're open 24/7! And for all our other grocery needs-there's a Harris Teeter not 10 minutes away that has everything. There are a few really cool beachy bars on the way to the water and some amazing seafood restaurants all within walking distance. It was seriously hard for us to leave -- we all agreed we wished we could have stayed at least the rest of the week. Folly Beach is such a perfect juxtaposition of a pretty isolated island feel -- as if you're a thousand miles from your stresses and the hustle and bustle of the everyday grind, combined with amazing accessibility to bars, restaurants and shops -- perfectly suited to the Shell Station House. I truly look forward to returning. And I have to add that the trip was made that much better by Elizabeth Donn, who made the reservation for me through iTrip. She was so helpful and easy to work with. She always answered the phone every time I called and could not be more pleasant and genuine. And after returning home, when I realized that we had left some of our belongings at the house, she immediately made the effort to find our things, and ship them back up to New York for me. I couldn't be more thankful to her -- she made the trip completely relaxing and gave me a feel that, everything is taken care of -- exactly what I needed. Thank you Elizabeth.
Reviewed on Sep 16, 2015 by Steve, New York, NY   Report

Thank you so much for your detailed review and words! We are thrilled that you were comfortable and that everything worked out as planned! We are even more happy that "Jack" (our new favorite visitor) was found & made "his" way back safely! His "overstay" initiated laughter and love in the midst of our crazy, busy lives..."only on FB!!" lol! Thanks for the laughs! -iTrip Vacations - Charleston/Folly Beach/IOP Team

Manager Response Jul 27, 2016

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2019 iTrip LLC