Dunedin Main Street Bungalow

2 BR
1.5 Baths
Sleeps 4


Centrally located in the heart of Downtown Dunedin, this cute, cozy 2BR/1.5BA bungalow has all the amenities needed to enjoy a short getaway or be your winter retreat. Just steps away from Main Street, you can walk to any of the area's best shops, restaurants, local breweries, the Pinellas Trail and more!





-Coffee Maker (Keurig and standard drip)






-Dining table with seating for 6

-Opens up to the kitchen for an open gathering/entertaining space


-Full Size Leather Sofa

-Full Size Convertible Sofa

-Flat Screen SMART TV with Sling TV

-Ceiling Fan


-King Size Bed

-Flat Screen SMART TV

-Ceiling Fan


-Two Twin Size Beds


-Ceiling Fan



-Smart TV with Sling TV streaming service. Cable TV is NOT provided.

-Driveway Parking for Two Vehicles (no parking in the garage)

-Bed linens and bath towels provided (Guests provide their own beach towels)

-Gas Grill and Patio Set in Backyard

-Private Fenced-in Backyard

-Board Games/Playing Cards (including Monopoly, Scrabble, Connect 4, Yahtzee, Jenga and Uno)

*The unit is self-catering so guests should plan to provide their own toiletries, detergents and cleaning supplies. A starter kit of 2 trash bags, 1 roll of toilet paper per bathroom, basic hand soap, and 1 roll of paper towels is supplied, but not replenished.


-Keyless Entry

-Self Check-In


The Dunedin Main Street Bungalow is a short drive to Clearwater Beach and Honeymoon Island, or you can hop aboard the ferry to ride out to Caladesi Island. Catch a ballgame at TD Park, home of the Toronto Blue Jays MLB Spring Training games, Dunedin Blue Jays Minor League games, and other community events throughout the year. Also, within walking distance are some of the best breweries and restaurants in the Tampa Bay area. Dunedin, FL has something for everyone!

244 Scotland St Dunedin, FL 34698

Sleeping Arrangements

Master King
Guest Bedroom Twin (2)

Bathroom Configuration

Full Bathroom #1: Combo Tub Shower, Toilet
Half Bathroom #1: Toilet

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed


Air Conditioning
BBQ Grill
Bath towels
Bed linens provided
Big Screen TV
Car Not Necessary
Ceiling Fan(s)
Children Welcome
Cleaning Disinfection
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Covered Patio
Dining Table
Enhanced Cleaning
Family Friendly
Family friendly
Fenced Yard
Free parking
Free wifi
Grill on Patio.
Hair dryer
Hot water
Internet Access
Keyless Entry
King-sized bed
Living Room
Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Near Ocean
Near the ocean
Parking Available
Pets Not Allowed
Pier Fishing
Private Entrance
Self Check-In
Self checkin checkout
Smart TV
Smoke Detector
Smoke Detector(s)
Theme Parks
Washing Machine
Water Sports
Wheelchair Inaccessible




Amazing stay!
5/5 stars
This property was well equipped and exactly as advertised. Very comfortable stay for our family of four. The location is amazing, you can walk to downtown, the trail, and the marina within a few minutes. Walking distance to TD ballpark as well. I’ll be coming back to stay again for my next trip to Dunedin!
- Rory
5/5 stars
It was very nice. Great location. We walked everywhere. Plenty of stuff to get started before a store trip. Laundry was nice to have.
- Peggy
Outstanding Vacation Rental Facility
5/5 stars
I came down to Dunedin to participate in a Senior Cycling bicycle tour largely using the Pinellas Trail. The cottage was about a block from the trail and two blocks from a huge number of outstanding restaurants and small shops. The cottage was immaculate and well maintained with a huge array of high quality cooking appliances, microwave, washing machine and dryer. The first few days were cold and the heating didn't work. I called the property manager and he was there in less than an hour. He couldn't fix it and so he called the air conditioning people. They were there in less than two hours. They reprogrammed the thermostat and it worked perfectly after that. It would be hard to imagine more efficient service. I definitely plan to return there next year!
- Ronald
Cute bungalow
5/5 stars
We loved our stay in this cozy bungalow! The well-equipped kitchen was especially appreciated. It was a great location for walking to shops,restaurants and the marina. Checking in and out couldn’t have been easier.
- Julie
AWFUL experience
1/5 stars
There were cockroaches 🪳 in every room, the noise from the bar next door is so loud and goes until 3AM - talking, partying, cheering etc. I could smell cigarette smoke through the bedroom window from the bar next door. The sheets and towels are paper thin and awful quality. There is no shampoo, soap, etc provided. I had to move furniture out of the twin bedroom to fit a crib in that room. When I called to discuss my dissatisfaction and the bugs, noise, smell, quality etc. they did nothing. They didn’t even listen - just kept saying “if you don’t cancel before 90 days there is no refund.” I didn’t know there were cockroaches 90 days before check in. DO NOT stay here. For $250 a night it is a big waste of money. There are other lovely rentals to stay in all over Dunedin.
- Lindsey

This guest called upon arrival at 10:30pm to report that she saw a (ONE) cockroach (palmetto bug). We offered to send pest control the next morning (which they already come to treat the house and yard once a week). The property description does state that the house is in the heart of downtown and adjacent to bars, restaurants, and shops. Also, the check-in instructions state that the house is self-catering and guests should plan to bring their own shampoo, conditioner, and other personal toiletries. We provide a starter kit of supplies which is specifically outlined in the check in instructions. The picture gallery shows the exact layout of each and every room so it shouldn't have come as a surprise that additional furniture wouldn't fit comfortably in the guest bedroom. The manager clarified the cancellation policy of 60 days in advance and, of course, no one would be able to predict a bug showing up in Florida in hot, humid weather.

- Manager Response
Dunedin vacay stay
3/5 stars
First let me say we had perfect weather...the location of the bungalow is perfect!..some of the reviews I had read stated noice from the arcade next door. Let me say we noticed none!..some music on Saturday night which was actually good. My only criticism or suggestion is the decor /comfort is lacking.very sparse. Only good for 2 people to sit comfortably. No table lamps or other decorative items. If we had to be inside due to inclement weather it would have been tough. You could easily get more $$$per night if you added some creature comforts. Drapery needs to go and blinds would be a better option. Also does not sleep 5!
- M
Great Dunedin Bungalow
5/5 stars
I loved the house! It is right around the corner from our prior residence when we lived in Dunedin and is ideally located to everything. Well appointed kitchen and great outdoor space. I have already booked a return stay in Janurary!
- Brendan
Amazing location in downtown Dunedin
5/5 stars
This house could not be located in a better spot. A very short drive to Honeymoon Island (but get there early or the line gets long!) to spend the day at the beach and then walking distance to amazing restaurants (Crown and Bull in particular was so good!!) for the evening. Communication was also fantastic. We loved our stay and definitely recommend it!
- Jennifer
Great house/great location
5/5 stars
Our family of 4 enjoyed our stay at this cottage greatly. We rented bikes at Kafe Racer bike shop and rode to the beach almost daily. All the things that downtown Dunedin has to offer is right outside the front door. We also drove to clearwater beach a couple of days which is only a short drive away. We will be back!
- Andrew
Wonderful Place to Stay
5/5 stars
Great location and perfect bungalow for my husband and I. Bed was comfortable- house was clean and plenty of space.
- Dawn

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (800) 206-4495