Summer Wind

Oceanfront Home, Wraparound Deck, Dogs OK, BHI Club + Golf, Private Beach Access, 3 Suites

4 BR
4 Baths
Sleeps 8

Summer Wind is a Oceanfront home that is perfect for 2 small families or a larger one with your dog(s). It doesn't get any 'beachier' than this! You can practically touch the waves from the deck of this spacious ocean-front home. And the sand is just steps away on your private beach access.

Summer Wind completed interior renovations with a new kitchen, appliances, floors, beds, deck furniture and many other upgrades.

With a large open vaulted living area, a huge deck with Ocean views and 4 bedrooms - each with their own bathroom, Summer Wind is perfect for your group if you want a spacious private oceanfront vacation. There is 3 Owner Suites with new king beds, walk in tiled showers, and private full bathrooms. The twin room has direct access to the full hall bathroom.

Summer Wind's location on South Beach offers unobstructed, panoramic views from the West Point to Frying Pan Shoals. The central location provides quick access to the Maritime Market, East Beach, Bald Head Harbor and seconds away from BHI Club. Don't hesitate, Summer Wind will book up quick with the new interior renovations so act fast and secure your dates now!

Location: 320 S Bald Head Wynd, Bald Head Island, NC 28461

Home: 4 BR / 4 BA / Sleeps 8 / 5 Beds / 2,200 sq ft.

Bedrooms: 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, Beds for 8

Bedroom 1: 1 king

Bedroom 2: 1 king

Bedroom 3: 1 king

Bedroom 4: 2 twin/single (not intended for adults, children only)

King (3), Twins (2)

Bathrooms: 4 Bathrooms, 1 for each bedroom

Kitchen & Dining

-Dining Area Seats: 8


-Cooking Utensils



-Coffee Makers (Mr. Coffee & Bodum)

-Dishes & Utensils




-Child's Highchair

-Catering Available

-Ice Maker

Here's what else you will find:

* 4 bedrooms/4 full baths/sleeps 8

* Open floor plan on one floor

* New hardwood floors installed in the living room and dining area

* All new appliances

* Oversized ocean front deck with plenty of new porch furniture

* 3 televisions

* Wireless internet

* Private beach access

* 2 outdoor showers

* 2 golf carts (1 six seat and 1 four seat)

* Beach toys

* Beach chairs (not guaranteed)

* 2 coolers

* Boogie boards

* Board games and puzzles

* Home phone

* Pack n Play

* Gas grill

* Departure cleaning

* BHI Club temporary membership available for separate purchase (for more details please see policies/rules below)

*Golf IS also available for purchase!*

*each with ocean views & direct deck access, full in-suite bathroom & flat screen TV

Your stay includes bed linens bath towels, beach towels, & departure cleaning.

**We do our best to ensure that all items are there for your visit; however we cannot guarantee condition and quantity due to guest use**


***Property rents Sunday to Sunday in the summer, 7 night min during the summer, 3 night min in the off season

**** Bald Head Island Club Lifestyle Memberships are available for purchase. Golf access is available for extra fees with the Membership; The BHI Club Temporary Membership fees vary with season. Please check with the club directly for verification, as rates may change.

***Temporary Membership to the Shoals Club is not included with the rental of this home.

**Please keep in mind the BHI CLUB is now capping registration for their guest memberships. If you wish to attend the club during your stay please apply ASAP. Please visit the BHI Club website to see and review their NEW rules & fees for the 2022 year. Keep in mind there are new rules regarding what days you can attend the club and what activities guest members can use, please refer to their site or call them for more details****

Contact the club directly or go on their sites for any questions. We do not control club rates, rules, or restrictions. No discount or refund will be provided if club membership is restricted or denied.

***Ferry tickets and parking fees are not included. Tram reservations are needed in advance. Please see BHI Ferry’s website ( for pricing info and to secure your tram reservation.***

**Please make yourself aware of our cancellation policy. Insurance is highly recommended.

***NO SMOKING or vaping allowed at this property.

***This is a DOG FRIENDLY HOME: A non-refundable Pet fee of $250 will be added to your rental if you choose to bring your dog. And for 2 Dogs the Pet Fee is $350.

**Maximum Occupancy: 8 Occupants - Children must be counted within the maximum occupancy unless they are under the age of two (2) and are sleeping in a crib.

**Tenant Requirements: Tenant stated on the Agreement/Booking must be at least twenty-five (25) years of age, and acknowledge that they will occupy the Property during the entire tenancy.***

* Manager and owner of the rental property are not responsible for citations received while staying at the property.

* No events or parties- If determined that a party/event is taking place at property, management has the right to evict tenants and guests with no refund given.

* If determined that a party took place on any of the nights reserved, reservation guest will be charged $500, no exceptions!

* No uninvited guests without permission

***Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Limited Damage Waiver Fee***

BHI Info: A private island, you can only get to by boat or ferry. You will leave your vehicle behind & cruise on the golf cart provided at the home. The island is approximately 5 by 2 miles. You can bike around the island in only an hour or two! Bald Head Island is home to the oldest Lighthouses in North Carolina. There are many nature hikes, wildlife watches, beach accesses, shops, restaurants, & activities.

BHI Activities:

-Rent a bike at Coastal Urge or Riverside Adventure Company.

-Rent a stand up paddle board or kite board from Coastal Urge as well!

-Climb Old Ba

320 S Bald Head Wynd Bald Head Island, NC 28461

Sleeping Arrangements

Owner Suite 1 King
Owner Suite 2 King
Owner Suite 3 King
Bedroom 4 Twin (2)

Bathroom Configuration

Owner Suite 1 Bathroom: Shower
Owner Suite 2 Bathroom: Shower
Owner Suite 3 Bathroom: Shower
Bedroom 4 Bathroom: Combo Tub Shower

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed


Air Conditioning
BBQ Grill
BHI Club
BHI Club Temporary Golf Packages
Beach Access
Beach Chairs
Beach Essentials
Beach Front
Beach Toys
Beach View
Bed Linens
Big Screen TV
Bird Watching
Board Games
Boogie Board
Carbon Monoxide Detector
Children welcome
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Cooking Basics
Covered Patio
Deepsea Fishing
Dining Room
Dining Table
Dishes And Silverware
Dishes Utensils
Dog Friendly
Enhanced Cleaning
Extra Pillows and Blankets
Family Friendly
Fire Extinguisher
Flat Screen TV
Free Wifi
Full Kitchen
Garden Or Backyard
Gas Grill
Golf Resort
Gourmet Kitchen
Hair Dryer
Home Phone
Ice Maker
Internet Access
Iron Board
Iron and Board
King Sized Bed
Living Room
Lock On Bedroom Door
Near Ocean
Ocean Front
Ocean View
Open Patio
Outdoor Furniture
Outdoor Shower
Paddle Boarding
Patio Or Balcony
Pets Considered
Private Beach Access
Satellite TV
Satellite or Cable
Self Check-In
Smart TV
Smoke Detector
Washing Machine
Water View
Wide Hallway
Wireless Internet
Accessible Height Bed
Bed linens provided
Car Not Necessary
Cleaning Disinfection
Common Surface Disinfectant Cleaned
Enhanced Cleaning Practices
Fishing Bay
Fishing Surf
Health Beauty Spa
Horseback Riding
Jet Skiing
Jewelry Store
Pier Fishing
Scuba Or Snorkeling
Self Checkin Checkout
Shoe Store
Shopping Mall
Skiing Water
Water Sports
Whale Watching
Wildlife Viewing
Wind Surfing
Winery Tours
Gift Shop
Grocery Or Supermarket
Point Of Interest



Frequently Asked Questions

Cancellation 60 days or more before your stay will receive a refund less the cancellation fee of $350. Cancellation 60 days or less before your stay will not receive a refund unless the same dates are re-booked. If that occurs you will receive a refund less the cancellation fee of $350. Additional details with regards to cancellation policies and procedures may be found in Section #15 of the Rental Agreement as provided at checkout. 
  • Outside of Airbnb rules and restrictions, all guests will have to agree to the iTrip Vacations NC Beaches Vacation Rental Agreement
  • Child / Family Friendly
  • Registered Guests must be 25 years or age or older
  • Bookings created by guests under 25 years of age will be cancelled without refund
  • Maximum Occupancy: Each property’s maximum occupancy is stated within the Agreement and located in the Property Description;  If at any given time, the maximum occupancy is exceeded, the tenant will be in material breach of the lease and grounds for expedited eviction will apply in addition to a fine.
  • No Student Groups, Weddings, or Parties
  • No more than 4x Minors per adult
  • No Smoking Permitted
  • Pets are not allowed in properties that are not Pet Friendly
  • Travel Insurance is highly recommended.


another amazing iTrip
5/5 stars
This is our 4 year going to Bald Head Island and staying with iTrip. We love going in January because it feels like we have the island to ourselves. The house was exactly as described except the winter sunset views were more remarkable than words. Locking down our dates for 2025 and trying to decide if we try a different property or go back to the same house. Highly recommend it if you are looking for a clean turnkey vacation getaway. iTrip was great to communicate with and I love their text option for any questions that might come up during our stay.
- Philip

Thank you for your review and for being a repeat guest! We would love to have you back again at any of our properties. Thank you for your recommendation, we take pride in our customer communication. Thanks for trippin with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Christmas Week
5/5 stars
We had another wonderful stay! The rental was beautiful , well furnished, and just as promised. We appreciated the help from management too. We will be back next year!
- Sherri

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time, the furnishings, and our iTrip NC Beaches team. We look forward to having you back again! Thanks for trippin with iTrip

- Manager Response
Winter on the beach
5/5 stars
This house worked out well for a multi-generational trip with 4 bedrooms off the main open space, all on one floor. Great location right on the dunes with private beach access. The management team was responsive to questions via text. There were a few minor issues related to winter travel that they could improve on - more blankets, and plastic coverings for the golf carts. Overall we'd recommend this house!
- Jennifer

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're delighted to hear that our property worked well for your group. We're thrilled that you enjoyed the great location right on the dunes with private beach access. Your feedback regarding the winter travel-related issues is valuable to us, and we appreciate your suggestions. We're committed to continually improving our guests' experience, and your input will help us enhance the property. Overall, we're grateful for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay in the future! Thanks for trippin with iTrip

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
Great house. Clean, central located, private beach, well equipped. Already booked return!
- Steve

Thanks for your review, Steve. Our team is glad to know that you found the place well equipped and very clean. We look forward to your return! Thanks for choosing iTrip!

- Manager Response
Great family vacation
5/5 stars
The location of the house is great, Bakd Head Island is very beautiful and relaxing. The house has great access to the beach and the water was calm. The house is roomy and has a great layout. It’s perfect for two families with plenty of bathrooms. The beds are not great though, I hope they will be upgraded prior to our next stay.
- Paul

Thank you for your kind review, Paul! We are glad to hear that you loved the convenient beach access, and the spaciousness of the home. We agree that Bald Head is the perfect place to vacation! We appreciate your feedback, and hope to have you back. Thanks for trippin' with iTrip!

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
Bald Head Island us really like no other place we’ve been. Summer Wind is an amazing house situated right on the beach at South Beach! We love the house, with an open transitional space. Each bedroom is your own little cocoon with private bath! And the have everything you could possibly need! Two carts, chairs, umbrellas, wiffle ball! We love this house!
- Craig & Denise

Thanks for your review Craig and Denise! We could not agree more that Summer Wind is an amazing beachfront house on BHI! The layout is very convenient for you and your family to spread out and relax! I am so glad you could enjoy all the wonderful amenities we have to offer as well. We hope you can come back again soon. Thanks for trippin' with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Bald Head Vacation
5/5 stars
We couldn’t have asked for a nicer experience. Owners are very responsive to any question/needs. Home is well equipped, lots of open space, and wonderful location.
- Ashley

Thanks for your review Ashley! I am so glad iTrip could make for a smooth and responsive experience for your vacation! We agree Summer Wind has everything you need for a comfortable and relaxing stay. We hope to have you back, thanks for trippin' with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Summer Wind
5/5 stars
This was a great trip. Location on the island and beach access was great. The layout of the house was great for our family. It was a present from my sister and me to our mom and dad. Each of us had a corner room and gave the kids to corner with the twins. Each bedroom had it's own bathroom. The common area and decks in the home were great for socializing. Can't wait to visit again. Also, for a good family adventure, check out the scavenger hunt that the conservatory has laid out around the island. It was a lot of fun and all you have to do is stop by and ask in the conservatory store how to participate.
- Henry

Hello Henry, we appreciate your great review! We could not agree more that this house is in a great location in the heart of Bald Head Island. I am so glad this spacious and well-equipped home could suit your family well and make for an amazing vacation. Thank you for the tip on the fun scavenger hunt! We would love to have you back! Thanks for trippin' with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Perfect BHI Vacation!
5/5 stars
The Summer Wind house was perfect for our family vacation with 6 adults and 2 kids. House was perfectly clean and had everything we needed. Beds were comfortable. Views were amazing! Tons of beach chairs and toys. 2 outdoor showers were nice! Golf carts worked great. We loved our stay and will be back!
- Laura

Laura, thank you so much for your review! We are happy to know that the house was perfectly clean and had everything you needed for a great stay. It is also wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the comfy beds, unbeatable views, the well stocked beach amenities, both outdoor showers, and the golf carts. We hope to have you back, and thank you for choosing iTrip!

- Manager Response
Bald Head Stay
5/5 stars
We had a wonderful week at Summer Wind in Bald Head Island. The home we stayed at was beautiful, clean and very comfortable. Great to sit on the porch and look out on the beach. Wonderful daily walks with our dog up and down the beach. The week flew by! itrip personnel were very responsive with all questions and coordination of the rental. Will definitely do this again.
- Maria

Maria, thank you so much for your thoughtful review! Our team is happy to hear that you loved the cleanliness and comfort of the home. We agree that the view from the porch is unbeatable! Responsiveness and great communication is very important to us. We look forward to having you back. Thanks for trippin' with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Summer Wind
5/5 stars
Beautiful home. Only 2 of us this time but could imagine this would be a great house for large group. Wide open kitchen, dining, living area with sliders out to deck. Steps to ocean. BHI club close by. Can't wait to go back!
- Alex

Alex, thank you so much for leaving us this review! It is wonderful to hear that you had a great time and that you enjoyed the layout and convenient location of the home. We look forward to having you back. Thanks for trippin' with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Perfect location!
5/5 stars
Perfect location and home was spacious and comfortable. We enjoyed our time and will definitely go back!
- Trish

Trish, it is great to know that you enjoyed the convenient location, spaciousness and comfort of the home! We appreciate your review and hope to have you back again. Thanks for trippin' with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Great Beach Front Vacation
5/5 stars
We had a great few days at BHI staying at Summer Wind. There were four bedrooms and four full baths along with a large kitchen and living room area. Both golf carts worked great; we especially liked the 6 person golf cart because our family of 3 could all face forward. We got to see sunrises from the front porch, sunsets from the back porch, and you can see and hear the waves from the house. We were close enough to walk to the BHI club and which had three pools, three restaurants, snack bar, fitness center, playground, tennis courts, and golf store. If you want to play crochet at the club you need to wear all white--now we know for next time. The house is pet friendly but it didn't have a dog smell and our allergies didn't flare up. The house is in great condition, but the back deck could use some attention; make sure your little ones wear shoes because some of the boards are popped up.
- Adam

Adam, thank you so much for your thoughtful review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the golf cart, beautiful sunrises and sunsets, and the proximity to BHI club. Cleanliness is important to us and it is great to hear that we could provide comfort for you and your family. We appreciate the feedback about the back deck, and since have addressed it. Thank you again for choosing iTrip!

- Manager Response
Peaceful Trip
5/5 stars
The location can't be beat, short tram ride from the ferry and directly on the ocean! House was baby friendly for our 9 month old with baby gates, pack and play and high chair. Plenty of beach gear to choose from as well. Can't wait for our next getaway to BHI.
- Jessica

Jessica, thank you so much for your 5-star review! We are happy to hear that you loved the location and that the house was accommodating for your little one. We would love to have you back again. Thanks for trippin' with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Family Vacation
5/5 stars
Very nice property. We have stayed here many times. This was our first time with a 9 month old baby. ITrip was very responsive to our requests during the week.
- Holly

Holly, thank you for leaving us your feedback of your stay at Summer Wind! It is great to hear that you enjoyed yet another stay, and that our team was able to assist you with your new guest. We appreciate you continuing to choose iTrip and look forward to your next visit!

- Manager Response
Wonderful ! Great family property.
5/5 stars
Great layout with multiple master bedrooms. Well cared for and clean. Awesome beach access. Accurate description. Would rent from ITrip, including this property, in the future. Thank you!

Thank you for the review of Summer Wind! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the layout, cleanliness, and location of the property. It's always great when the property matches the description, so we're glad that we met your expectations! Thank you for leaving us your feedback, we would love for you to visit again!

- Manager Response
Summer Wind March 2022
5/5 stars
We enjoyed a few cold, windy days on Bald Head Island for spring break. Even with the less than perfect weather, Summer Wind was a comfortable and well-equipped and spacious home with absolutely gorgeous unobstructed ocean views. ITrips were easy to work with and very responsive to any questions we had. We give 5 stars!
- Cynthia

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are happy to hear that 'Summer Wind' was the perfect place for your spring vacation and that the location, spaciousness, and comfort all made for a relaxing time! We are honored to be able to assist you, thank you for choosing our small family business for your vacation booking!

- Manager Response
Great Trip, Love This House!
5/5 stars
This is my second stay at this property. I loved it before but it's even better now! Updated floors add a great modern vibe. There are also new items in the kitchen that took our stay to the next level. I love the new outdoor furniture, it made mornings and days on the deck very enjoyable. We had everything we needed for a relaxing and fun get away. I hope to come back for another stay soon!
- Lisa

Thank you so much for the review, Lisa! We are so glad that the new updates and appliances made for a great vacation! We look forward to your next stay with us, thank you for booking with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Great Stay, Great Customer Service
5/5 stars
This property had everything we needed and more. iTrip had excellent customer service. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We highly recommend this property and we look forward to staying here again.
- Dylan

We are so glad to hear you had such a good experience at 'Summer Wind', Dylan! Thank you for the wonderful review. Our small family-owned business is proud to be able to provide you with a stress-free vacation booking process. We look forward to having you back soon!

- Manager Response
Great house
5/5 stars
We stayed at the house for a family fishing trip. The house had everything we needed with beautiful ocean views and direct access to beach. The golf carts were nice and in good shape. We will definitely book again next year.
- John

John, we truly appreciate your review of Summer Wind. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed those unforgettable ocean views, direct beach access, and felt that you had everything you needed. We would love to have you back again anytime. Thanks for trippin with iTrip!

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
This is the 2nd time that me and my family have stayed at this rental and again, we were not disappointed. This house was equipped with everything that we needed for a great vacation and it lightened our load on the ferry, to not have to pack so much. Definately looking forward to our next stay!

Toni, I am so glad your return was as pleasant as your first stay. It's wonderful you felt that you had everything you needed and it made your travels more comfortable. We cant't wait to have you back again! Thanks for trippin with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Super rental/wonderful location
5/5 stars
My family had a great end of summer vacation at Summer Wynd, beach house. The view is spectacular on this end of the island. We had no idea that you could get a sunset on BHI!!! The beach house was well equipped and very comfortable. The bedrooms were all very spacious! We called or text Madison at itrips vacations and she was always quick to respond
- Susan

Susan, we are so glad you enjoyed the beach house! I am pleased to hear you loved the sunset, found the house to be well-equipped, and us to be responsive. As a small business, we ensure each of our guests receive high-quality customer service to ensure their stay is as worry free a possible. We hope to have you return. Thanks for trippin with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Bald Head Island
5/5 stars
So much to say!! Perfect location. The check in process was seamless. The upgrades they have done are beautiful. (Pictures on line do not do it justice) Very spacious living area. They added 4 lounge chairs to the deck the week we were there and didn't get to use them but much needed. Plenty of beach chairs, umbrellas and coolers at the home. Out doors showers are great for when you get off the beach. We did have a roof leak in the middle of the living room the night before we were leaving. Storms were really powerful. This is a must stay home.
- Jeanne

Jeanne, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay on BHI! It's wonderful to know you found the check-in process to be smooth, enjoyed the living area, and outdoor showers. We apologize for the storm damage and have addressed the issue. We hope to have you back again soon. Thanks for trippin with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Excellent communication!
5/5 stars
Summer Wind was clean and the perfect location. We had everything we needed for a fabulous vacation. There were three adults and five children. The outdoor showers were great too! ITrip was absolutely fabulous with communication and response time!!!
- Leigh

Leigh, thank you for your thoughtful review. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed the location, outdoor showers, and communication with us. We are a small, local, family business, and we take pride in our customer service skills and responsiveness to ensure you have the best stay possible. We hope to have you stay with us again. Thanks for trippin with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Relaxed stay at Summer WInds
5/5 stars
We found the house to be comfortable and functional. The kitchen has recently been renovated and is stylish and well appointed. (It would be handy to have a garbage disposal.) The bedrooms and main space are large and adequately furnished. The house would accommodate 8 people comfortably given its size, TVs in 3 or the 4 bedrooms, 2 golf carts. We especially enjoyed the easy beach access and lack of neighbors.
- Joseph

Thank you Joseph for your 5 Star Review of Summer Winds. iTrip enjoyed having you and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at this wonderful ocean front home on Bald Head Island. We look forward to having you back. Thank you!

- Manager Response
Wonderful get away!
5/5 stars
Summer Wind is a beautiful home that easily accommodates a family. The view is wonderful day or night. BHI is a must see and this house ticks all the boxes.
- Caryn

Caryn, I'm glad you enjoyed the view and that this house checks all the boxes. We would love to have you back again. Thanks for trippin with iTrip!

- Manager Response
A Wonderful Stay
5/5 stars
A great, roomy, updated house right on the beach. We watched gorgeous sunsets from the balcony, slept well in the quiet rooms and were well located near the BHI club, the Maritime market and the harbor. A great stay all around.
- Max

Max, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Summer Wind. I agree that the sunsets are beautiful. We would love to have you back again. Thanks for trippin with iTrip!

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager