Shadow Mountain 3

Newly Renovated Aspen Mountain Condo. Views, Parking, Outdoor Heated Pool, W/D

2 BR
2 Baths
Sleeps 4

******The Homeowner Association prohibits rental guests from bringing any animals into this home, please do not ask as we are not able to make exceptions. Please be aware a fine of $1000 will be imposed for all unauthorized animals******

*Pool is closed as of 1/25/2024 with a reopen date TBD*

Beautifully Remodeled Vacation Rental at the Shadow Mountain Chair Lift

Bedrooms 2

Bathrooms 2

Sleeps 4

Main Level:

Air Conditioning

Open concept living space with full kitchen

Dining table for 6

Breakfast bar for 4

Inviting living room furnishings

Flat screen TV

Gas fireplace

Full bath


First bedroom: Queen bed

Second bedroom: 2 twin beds, can be made into one king if requested at time of booking

Full bathroom with tub and shower

Washer and dryer

Tucked right up on Aspen Mountain*, the Shadow Mountain condos offer an amazing location providing ski-in/out access that is close to downtown. Being one of a handful of ski-in/out condo properties on Aspen Mountain, this is premier condo is a hidden gem. Shadow Mountain Lift is right next to the property and just a quick 5 blocks away you will find Aspen's numerous shops, restaurants, bars and nightlife. However, as the property is tucked up against the mountain it is a quiet and peaceful retreat. Take advantage of the on-call free Downtowner Shuttle to get you anywhere you need to go in the Aspen Core!

Year-round guests staying in this condo will enjoy the outdoor heated pool. The complex has a welcoming outdoor patio with gas grill and picnic tables. Here you can relax and take in the view of skiers or hikers enjoying Aspen Mountain while you grill your dinner and enjoy an apres ski/hike beverage. Complimentary parking for one vehicle in on-site lot. Additional vehicles will need to be parked off-site

This newly renovated condo has a wonderful combination of mountain comfort and contemporary elegance. The open concept living room, kitchen and dining area is an ideal space to enjoy the company of your traveling companions. This two bedroom/2 bath condo is ideal for a small family or a few friends traveling together.

Your group will enjoy the convenient access to the Shadow Mountain chairlift, to the hiking trails on Aspen Mountain and to all that downtown Aspen has to offer during your vacation. Any time of year this condo is a great choice when coming to visit the Aspen Snowmass area. In the winter you can stroll just a few feet over to ride the Shadow Mountain Lift (Lift 1-A) and start your ski day. During the summer months, there are some great hiking trails that start right outside the complex and meander up Aspen Mountain. For the days when you are just looking to relax, you will be impressed with the thoughtful touches of the interior remodel. The seasonal outdoor heated pool is so comforting after a long day experiencing all that Aspen Snowmass has to offer.

***Most mountain residences, including this property, do not have air conditioning. Fans are provided for your comfort***

Portable AC units for the bedrooms are available for rent.

*Early and late season Shadow Mountain lift access dependent upon snow conditions. Aspen Mountain Gondola is 3 blocks away.

Permit 071520

*If you are booking a stay in April-June or September-November please check with us with to be sure the pool is operational during your stay if this is an important part of your vacation.

Guests are required to sign a rental agreement and manager may require proof of age.


Aspen Snowmass offers many events, cultural and physical activities, wonderful dining and shopping throughout the year that shouldn't be missed! Our in-resort team is happy to help you plan a great vacation when you book with us. Contact us with any questions or help planning your ideal vacation experience.

All iTrip Aspen Snowmass properties have WIFI and are stocked with a starter supply of the following: coffee, tea, paper towels, toilet paper, tissues, trash bags, sponge, dish detergent and soap, laundry detergent, shampoo, conditioner, body wash, lotion and hand soaps.

Aspen Pitkin County airport is located 3 miles from Aspen and 12 miles from Snowmass Village.

809 S Aspen St, 3 Aspen, CO 81611
Registration Number: 071520

Sleeping Arrangements

Master Bedroom Queen
Guest Room-can be converted to a king Twin (2)

Bathroom Configuration

Bathroom 1: Combo Tub Shower, Toilet
Bathroom 2: Shower, Toilet

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed


Big Screen TV
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Communal Pool
Complimentary parking
Discounted lift tickets
Enhanced Cleaning
Full Kitchen
Hair Dryer
Internet Access
Iron and Board
Private Entrance
Satellite or Cable
Self Check-In
Ski In / Ski Out
Walkable to ski lifts
Washing Machine
basics for cooking
bed sheets
family friendly
smoke detector
toilet paper
Hot Water
Children Welcome
Cross Country Skiing
Dining Table
Dishes Utensils
Enhanced Cleaning Practices
Family Friendly
Fire Extinguisher
Free Wifi
Horseback Riding
Hot water
Ice Skating
Linens High Temp Wash
Minimum Age Limit
Mountain Biking
Mountain Climbing
No Smoking
Pets Not Allowed
Self Checkin Checkout
Tubing Water
Whitewater Rafting
carbon monoxide detector
private entrance
Car Not Necessary
Limited Parking
Requires Stairs
Ski In Out
Ski in Ski Out
Wheelchair Inaccessible



Frequently Asked Questions

  • Tenant agrees to leave the premises and its contents in the same condition as Tenant found the premises to be upon move-in, normal wear and tear expected. 
  • All dishes are to be washed and all garbage removed from the premises and placed in outside receptacles at check-out. If the home is left in an excessively unclean manner please note we will charge $50/hour for additional cleaning time needed after your departure.  
  • The maximum number of occupants shall not be exceeded. Occupancy exceeding the sleeping capacity, using the premises for any illegal activity, causing damage to the premises rented or to any of the neighboring properties and any other acts which interferes with neighbors' right to quiet enjoyment of their premises are grounds for eviction.
  • Check-in time is after 4pm, may be as late as 5 or 6pm in peak winter and summer season.  Check-out time is 10am.
  • No open flames are permitted on balconies or in the unit with the exception of fire contained within a wood burning fireplace. Do not dismantle smoke detectors. Use the overhead stove fan when cooking to avoid accidental activation of smoke detector alarm.
  • There is no daily maid service.  Additional maid service can be arranged for a fee. Please contact us in advance for pricing.  A starter supply of paper products is provided.  Any additional needed during your stay is your responsibility.
  • "No pets or emotional support animals" policy must be observed. If evidence of a pet(s) is found in the unit or on the premises you will be asked to vacate immediately with no refund of rent or damage deposit.
  • Smoking (cigarette and marijuana) is strictly prohibited inside the unit and on any outdoor patio or balcony. Your damage deposit will be forfeited or you will be charged a $1000 fee if you opted for damage insurance as smoking is not covered under the insurance.  You will incur an additional charge for carpet cleaning and deodorizing if any evidence of smoking is found.  This is also grounds for eviction.
  • Quiet hours are 10pm - 8am.  Any violations will result in a fine of at least $150.  Repeated violations are grounds for eviction.
  • If your vacation rental requires a parking permit for a vehicle, this pass must be left or returned per your rental instructions, or there will be a fine of $200 per missing pass.
  • Reservations are not made by or for a minor, defined as any person under the age of twenty-five (25). We require at least one member of the party to be 25 (twenty-five) years of age! Any violators will be evicted with forfeiture of all monies.
  • Owner or owner's agents may enter the premises in case of an emergency; to make any necessary or agreed upon repairs, alterations, or improvements; supply necessary or agreed upon services or show the premises to prospective purchasers, renters or contractors. Owner will provide renter with at least 24 hours notice of Owners intent to enter (except in the case of an emergency).
  • Please report any maintenance needs for the premises to us and we will respond as quickly as possible. Refunds will not be made for maintenance issues including, but not limited to heating and air conditioning, appliances, televisions, and stereos.
  • iTrip or the Owner, does not assume any liability for loss, damage or injury to persons or their personal property. Neither does owner accept any liability for any inconveniences, damage, loss or injury arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, cable service, electricity or plumbing, as well as due to weather conditions, natural disasters, acts of God, or other reasons beyond its control.
  • Tenant hereby acknowledges that if the premises they have reserved includes a community pool and hot tub or private hot tub and the undersigned agrees and acknowledges that the community pool, hot tub and patio/deck can be dangerous areas, that the deck/patio can be slippery when wet, and that injury may occur to anyone who is not careful. With full knowledge of the above facts and warnings,Tenant accepts and assumes all risks involved to Tenant and all of Tenant's guests in or related to the use of the community pool, hot tub and patio areas.
  • Tenant, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors, and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner from any and all liabilities, claims, demands, and causes of action by reason of any injury, loss of damage by whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the undersigned, or any of his/her guests as a result, or in connection with the occupancy of the premises and agrees to hold Owner free and harmless of any claim or suit arising there from. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this agreement, their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover any reasonable attorneys fees and costs. Owner reserves the right to terminate this Agreement upon their discretion at any time.
  • Any violation of posted rules at property that incur a fine will be the responsibility of the tenant. Examples include access outside of pool and hot tub hours, improper disposal of trash, smoking, excessive noise, parking violations.  
  • By signing this agreement you agree that your rental is transient in nature and does not provide you with tenant rights.  Transient accommodations or “short term rentals” are also subject to applicable Colorado Sales, county and city taxes which are added as a part of your total payment. Should the laws change regarding applicable taxes, we will adjust your booking accordingly.  We are required by law to collect all applicable sales taxes.


Shadow Mountain 3
5/5 stars
Great location! Easy to get to town and skiing. Adorable lodging, and everything you need. I am so glad we decided to stay here over a hotel, the extra space, 2 bathrooms and kitchen made the stay with kids much more enjoyable. ITrip is extremely responsive and great to work with. I would recommend having your groceries and booze delivered and waiting for you. Happy travels!
- Christina

Christina, Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay with us. We are delighted to hear you were pleased with the location, extra space, and iTrip management team of your vacation rental choice! We hope you think of us when planning your next visit as it would be a pleasure to welcome you back! Audrey iTrip Aspen Snowmass

- Manager Response
Awesome place / great customer service
5/5 stars
Unit was awesome and Itrip staff were great!
- Chris

Chris, It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the nice comments on our service and the property. We would be delighted to have you as our guest again next time your travels bring you to the Aspen Snowmass area. Audrey iTrip Aspen Snowmass

- Manager Response
Ski vacation Snowmass
3/5 stars
Condo was clean with nice furnishings. Had almost everything we needed Kitchen could have foil baggies Sarah wrap etc The condo complex needs some attention With the parking lot fairly Empty it would have been to have two parking permits. The location is great for walking in the town of Aspen we enjoyed our stay.
- Terry

Terry, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It is surprising to see only 3 stars as your review and your response to us when asked about your stay all seem more positive than 3 stars. It is disappointing you did not have the 5 star experience we are known for. Please know that you can certainly reach out to us with any questions or for assistance before or during your stay. We are a locally owned and operated vacation rental management committed to customer service. If your travels bring you back to Aspen please think of us again. It would be our pleasure to assist you in having an incredible experience. Best regards, Kim and Kim iTrip Vacations Aspen Snowmass

- Manager Response
Great condo
5/5 stars
This was a great place to stay in Aspen -- particularly because of the location, whose ski-in, ski-out convenience can't be beat. We also appreciated the well-equipped kitchen and very well-heated pool. Customer service was excellent too. Thanks!
- Marcel

Marcel, Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your experience staying at the Shadow Mountain condos! The location, amenities and quality of this home are incredible and we are pleased you chose to stay with us for your trip to Aspen. Happy to hear you found our level of service to be excellent! Please think of us again on your next trip! Kim and Kim iTrip Vacations Aspen Snowmass

- Manager Response
5-star experience
5/5 stars
We had an amazing stay - the condo is so conveniently located by Aspen Mtn and truly ski-in ski-out. The condo itself was also wonderful - very clean, with nice amenities. The kitchen was also incredibly well stoked with any needs (cookware, cocktail making, blender, etc). Whenever we had questions or concerns, iTrip was incredibly quick to respond and provided exceptional customer service. Would definitely return!
- Sussy

Sussy, Thank you for the great review! It sounds like you enjoyed your time in Aspen very much. We are happy to know you found the ski-in/out location and the quality of the home to be everything you expected and more. It is nice to know you felt well cared for during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring to Aspen again. Kim and Kim iTrip Vacations Aspen Snowmass

- Manager Response
Beautiful condo in a great location with solid service
5/5 stars
I stayed in Shadow Mountain #3 for an extended 2-week visit, and the headline is that it's an awesome, well-appointed condo in a great location for exploring Aspen. Pros: - The condo itself - it's newly renovated, well-designed spatially (1 full bathroom on the main floor, which can be used as a powder room; 2nd full bathroom on the bottom floor with the bedrooms; open concept with plenty of seating and a spacious kitchen), and has an amazing view of Red Mountain through its huge picture windows.9 - The location is great - a 3-10 min walk to anywhere in downtown core as well as Ajax (main Aspen mountain and chairlift). - The service - iTrip was available by phone or text whenever I needed them, including when I had trouble with the door code (it was my mistake). The condo was also nicely appointed with towels, toiletries, washer/dryer components, and an A/C unit, which I paid extra for and was wonderful to have. Cons: - The only real "con" is the fact that the condo is at the top of a pretty large hill (~500 feet long and a ~100 foot elevation rise according to Google), which makes for a fairly strenuous last few minutes of the walk or bike home. Overall, I would come back and stay in the same place again!
- Paul

Paul, Thank you so much for taking time to leave such a thorough review of your stay. We are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your time here. It is great to know you made the right choice in place to call home during your extended visit to Aspen. It is a beautifully decorated home with a lot of thought put into the guest experience. When you come and stay again please be sure and use the Downtowner service. It is a free shuttle that will take you from town up to the condo when the walk and elevation might be a bit much to get back up the hill to settle in and enjoy the view. We look forward to welcoming you back! Kim and Kim iTrip Vacations Aspen Snowmass

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 653-1025