Le Chamonix #11 Aspen Highlands

Walk to Aspen Highlands. On Rd To Maroon Bells. Multi-Level With Patios. Gas Grill, Gas FP, Parking

4 BR
3.5 Baths
Sleeps 8

******The Homeowner Association prohibits rental guests from bringing any animals into this home, please do not ask as we are not able to make exceptions. Please be aware a fine of $1000 will be imposed for all unauthorized animals******

Easy access to skiing at Aspen Highlands!

4 bedrooms

3. 5 bathrooms

Sleeps 7-8

Lower Floor Suite:

* Bedroom 1 - Spacious suite with Queen bed, en-suite bath with tub and shower combo, sitting area with flat screen TV (the stairs down to this space are open to the main level with a privacy curtain)

* Laundry room with full-size washer and dryer

* Work Desk

* Sliding door out to a private deck

Main Floor

*Full, gourmet kitchen with breakfast bar for 3

*Dining table with seating for up to 8

*Living room with sectional sofa, gas fireplace and flat screen TV

*Powder room

*Spacious balcony with gas grill and dining table for 4 - 6

Upper Floor:

*Bedroom 2 - King bed with en-suite bath with shower, flat screen TV

*Bedroom 3 - Queen bed with Aspen Highlands Mountain View

*Bedroom 4 - Queen futon

*Bathroom - Full bathroom with shower

On free shuttle

Parking for up to 2 vehicles in complex lot

Located directly across the street from the base of Aspen Highlands ski area, this spacious townhome offers the ultimate in mountain vacation access. In the spring, summer and fall months you will enjoy the convenient access to Maroon Creek Road, the gateway to the most photographed area in North America, the Maroon Bells. Adventures await you in this incredible National Forest destination. You can hop on your road bike or e-bike and pedal your way up the 7 miles to Maroon Lake. For some not-so strenuous options, the shuttle stop is just across the street at the base of Aspen Highlands. You can relax on an informative bus ride up, or you can head out early morning or evening in your car to enjoy all this area has to offer in fishing, hiking, picnicking and sight-seeing. In the winter you can walk across the street and ski one of Aspen's most popular ski mountains. Whether you are into cruising long, wide, rolling groomed ski runs or hiking up to advanced bowl terrain, Aspen Highlands is an amazing destination for all mountain enthusiasts. From the chairlifts you will be in awe as Aspen Highlands has some of the best views in the area, and the infamous Cloud Nine restaurant.

Even with all there is to do outside, you may not want to leave the comforts of this beautifully decorated townhome. The home features 2 master bedrooms, one functions as a suite with a sitting area and flat screen tv. Two additional bedrooms are perfect for another couple, kids, or single travel companions. The open floor plan of the main living area is welcoming with a large sectional sofa, dining table for up to 8 and a breakfast bar where you can enjoy a cup of coffee and discuss the plans for the day ahead.

Outside you will find a front patio area where you can soak in views of the majestic Aspen Highlands ski area or the back balcony overlooking the beautiful Maroon Creek valley. This home is located just 2.5 miles outside of downtown Aspen with a free and convenient shuttle stop just across the street. You will enjoy the quiet of this residential and natural area while knowing the shops, restaurants and hustle and bustle of Aspen is just a quick drive, walk, bike or shuttle away. Families with older children, couples traveling together or friends visiting Aspen for adventure, fun and relaxation will all appreciate the location and wonderful appointments of this beautiful property.

***Most mountain residences, including this property, do not have air conditioning. Fans are provided for your comfort***

Portable AC units for the bedrooms are available for rent.

License Number: STR.0040.2022

Guests are required to sign a rental agreement and manager may require proof of age.


Aspen Snowmass offers many events, cultural and physical activities, wonderful dining and shopping throughout the year that shouldn't be missed! Our in-resort team is happy to help you plan a great vacation when you book with us. Contact us with any questions or help planning your ideal vacation experience.

All iTrip Aspen Snowmass properties have WIFI and are stocked with a starter supply of the following: coffee, tea, paper towels, toilet paper, tissues, trash bags, sponge, dish detergent and soap, laundry detergent, shampoo, conditioner, body wash, lotion and hand soaps.

Aspen Pitkin County airport is located 3 miles from Aspen and 12 miles from Snowmass Village.

1501 Maroon Creek Rd, 11 Aspen, CO 81611
Registration Number: License Number: STR.0040.2022

Sleeping Arrangements

Upstairs Master King
Upstairs Bedroom Queen
Upstairs Bedroom - Futon Queen
Downstairs Suite Queen

Bathroom Configuration

Downstairs Master Bath: Combo Tub Shower, Toilet
Upstairs Master Bath: Shower, Toilet
Upstairs Guest Bath: Shower, Toilet
Main Floor Powder Room: Toilet

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed


BBQ Grill
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Complimentary parking
Discounted lift tickets
Enhanced Cleaning
Full Kitchen
Hair Dryer
Internet Access
Iron and Board
Keurig Coffee Maker
Mountain View
Private Entrance
Satellite or Cable
Self Check-In
Walkable to ski lifts
Washing Machine
basics for cooking
bed sheets
family friendly
laptop ready workspace
smoke detector
toaster oven
toilet paper
Hot Water
Children Welcome
Cross Country Skiing
Dining Table
Dishes Utensils
Enhanced Cleaning Practices
Family Friendly
Fire Extinguisher
Free Wifi
Horseback Riding
Hot water
Ice Skating
Linens High Temp Wash
Minimum Age Limit
Mountain Biking
Mountain Climbing
No Smoking
Pets Not Allowed
Self Checkin Checkout
Tubing Water
Whitewater Rafting
carbon monoxide detector
private entrance



Frequently Asked Questions

  • Tenant agrees to leave the premises and its contents in the same condition as Tenant found the premises to be upon move-in, normal wear and tear expected
  • The maximum number of occupants shall not be exceeded. Occupancy exceeding the sleeping capacity, using the premises for any illegal activity, causing damage to the premises rented or to any of the neighboring properties and any other acts which interferes with neighbors' right to quiet enjoyment of their premises are grounds for eviction.
  • Check-in time is after 4pm, may be as late as 5 or 6pm in peak winter and summer season.  Check-out time is 10am.
  • No open flames are permitted on balconies or in the unit with the exception of fire contained within a wood burning fireplace. Do not dismantle smoke detectors. Use the overhead stove fan when cooking to avoid accidental activation of smoke detector alarm.
  • There is no daily maid service.  Additional maid service can be arranged for a fee. Please contact us in advance for pricing.
  • "No pets or emotional support animals" policy must be observed. If evidence of a pet(s) is found in the unit or on the premises you will be asked to vacate immediately with no refund of rent or damage deposit.
  • Smoking (cigarette and marijuana) is strictly prohibited inside the unit and on any outdoor patio or balcony. Your damage deposit will be forfeited or you will be charged a $1000 fee if you opted for damage insurance as smoking is not covered under the insurance.  You will incur an additional charge for carpet cleaning and deodorizing if any evidence of smoking is found.  This is also grounds for eviction.
  • Reservations are not made by or for a minor, defined as any person under the age of twenty-five (25). We require at least one member of the party to be 25 (twenty-five) years of age! Any violators will be evicted with forfeiture of all monies.
  • Owner or owner's agents may enter the premises in case of an emergency; to make any necessary or agreed upon repairs, alterations, or improvements; supply necessary or agreed upon services or show the premises to prospective purchasers, renters or contractors. Owner will provide renter with at least 24 hours notice of Owners intent to enter (except in the case of an emergency).
  • Please report any maintenance needs for the premises to us and we will respond as quickly as possible. Refunds will not be made for maintenance issues including, but not limited to heating and air conditioning, appliances, televisions, and stereos.
  • iTrip or the Owner, does not assume any liability for loss, damage or injury to persons or their personal property. Neither does owner accept any liability for any inconveniences, damage, loss or injury arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, cable service, electricity or plumbing, as well as due to weather conditions, natural disasters, acts of God, or other reasons beyond its control.
  • Tenant hereby acknowledges that if the premises they have reserved includes a community pool and hot tub or private hot tub and the undersigned agrees and acknowledges that the community pool, hot tub and patio/deck can be dangerous areas, that the deck/patio can be slippery when wet, and that injury may occur to anyone who is not careful. With full knowledge of the above facts and warnings,Tenant accepts and assumes all risks involved to Tenant and all of Tenant's guests in or related to the use of the community pool, hot tub and patio areas.
  • Tenant, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors, and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner from any and all liabilities, claims, demands, and causes of action by reason of any injury, loss of damage by whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the undersigned, or any of his/her guests as a result, or in connection with the occupancy of the premises and agrees to hold Owner free and harmless of any claim or suit arising there from. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this agreement, their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover any reasonable attorneys fees and costs. Owner reserves the right to terminate this Agreement upon their discretion at any time.
  • Any violation of posted rules at property that incur a fine will be the responsibility of the tenant. Examples include access outside of pool and hot tub hours, improper disposal of trash, smoking, excessive noise, parking violations.  
  • By signing this agreement you agree that your rental is transient in nature and does not provide you with tenant rights.  Transient accommodations or “short term rentals” are also subject to applicable Colorado Sales, county and city taxes which are added as a part of your total payment. Should the laws change regarding applicable taxes, we will adjust your booking accordingly.  We are required by law to collect all applicable sales taxes.


5/5 stars
***** Fabulous condo with plenty of space , decor, location, Great folks to work with during the process. Highly recommend.
- Shawn

Shawn, We are delighted to hear you were pleased with your vacation rental choice that has a convenient location and fabulous decor! We hope you will think of us again next time your plans bring you to this area. Audrey iTrip Aspen Snowmass

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
This condo exceeded my expectations. Perfect location and the amenities were fantastic
- Juan

Juan, thank you for sharing! I am so happy to hear that the location and everything the property has to offer is fantastic! We hope you stay with us again! Katie, iTrip Aspen Snowmass

- Manager Response
Wonderful Aspen Highlands condo
5/5 stars
This condo is right across Maroon Creek Drive from Aspen Highlands - an ideal location for us during ski races there. Well laid out tri-level floor plan and nicely finished and furnished with views of the ski runs in front and a dramatic cliff over Maroon Creek from the rear. Upper and lower patios/decks. The two parking spaces are key as parking get’s tight up there. This is the 2nd year we’ve stayed here and we will return again for sure.
- Todd

Todd, It is nice to hear how much you enjoyed your return stay to this Aspen Highlands townhome. It is a perfect home base when coming for races, free skiing, or exploring in the summer. We are happy to hear how much your family likes the furnishings, the layout, the views and the amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay soon! Kim and Kim iTrip Vacations Aspen Snowmass

- Manager Response
Aspen stay
3/5 stars
The rooms were ok but the furniture was too crowded and the sofa looked dirty and had stains.
- Veronica

Veronica, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to mention your thoughts on the rental being crowded to the owner and will take a look at the sofa for stains. It is unfortunate you didn't mention this during your stay as we could have come over with our steam cleaner. Your response to our inquiry about how your stay was going indicated everything was "Wonderful". Please know we are truly available at all times to do what we can to make sure your experience is everything you hoped it would be. Best regards, Kim and Kim iTrip Vacations Aspen Snowmass

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
I’m very lucky to be able travel regularly to ski resorts across the world, and over the years, I have learnt that staying in a well-managed home is far more comfortable than a luxury hotel room. Le Chamonix 11 is the perfect example, and is easily a luxe 5-star property in my books, and offering exceptional value in a town that is notorious for being expensive. This property is even better in the photos. The kitchen is generously sized, with a huge gas stove, outdoor BBQ, double-door fridge (with icemaker), water filter, Insinkerator, and appliances galore (electric pancake griddle, food processers etc). We loved the open floorplan with gas fireplace, feather stuffed sofa and generous dining table. The rooms are thoughtfully decorated, and all the table and floor lamps are a lovely touch. Perched above the Roaring Fork River’s lovely sound, this location across the road from Aspen Highlands is hard to beat. We timed the walk in ski boots – 4 minutes. These days we prefer to eat in, and plenty of restaurant and grocery delivery is available to make life easier, but if you really want to head downtown, the bus loop is nearby. The two car spaces directly outside the front door are also super convenient. We booked directly with iTrip, who were supremely accommodating and helpful. I had a couple of enquiries about the property while were staying there, and they responded immediately each time, and they generously assisted me with some personal matters. Lastly, and most importantly in today’s COVID climate, Le Chamonix 11 was immaculately clean. It far exceeded my expectations – from the sparkling cutlery drawer to the shiny bathrooms and the crisp cotton sheets and stacks of towels. iTrip stocks their properties with more than enough consumables, including large pump packs of shampoo, conditioner and lotion, and on our 2 week stay, we never ran out of cleaning and bathroom products. Thanks iTrip Aspen, we had a wonderful stay.
- Emily

Emily, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us and future guests looking for the perfect place to stay when visiting the Aspen Snowmass area. We are so happy we were able to host your stay and that everything exceeded your expectations. Le Chamonix is really a hidden gem in Aspen. The convenience to Aspen Highlands for skiing is incredible - we love that you timed it! We are pleased to hear you found it also convenient to town while being able to enjoy the relaxing sounds of the river and the spacious layout of the home. Thank you for the kind words regarding our service level and the steps we take to ensure all guests are comfortable and well cared for! We would be delighted to welcome you and your family back any time! Best regards, Kim and Kim iTrip Vacations Aspen Snowmass

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
We absolutely loved this condo. It’s a fabulous location & plenty of space for our family of 5. It’s a must for great family time and staying in or going out using the buses across the street. The Ritz Carlton is across the street and very nice to eat or relax in as well. We used a private chef one night. Kitchen is equipped for cooking. We will return soon!
- April

April, Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay and sharing your positive experience with us and future guests looking for the perfect place to stay when coming to visit the Aspen Snowmass area. Sounds like the perfect vacation! We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful experience soon. Best regards, Kim and Kim iTrip Vacations Aspen Snowmass

- Manager Response
Amazing Place
5/5 stars
“Amazing place in a great location! Kim was a wonderful host and always responded very quickly. If you are going to Aspen I’d highly recommend Kim’s townhouse for your accommodations.” via Airbnb
- Aaron

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 653-1025