Bring the Family! Mountain Views, Walk to Dining/Shopping, Balcony, Pool/ Tennis -Premier Ski-In/Out

Mountain Queen #9
$1,010 - $2,110 / night   in Aspen  
3 Bedrooms 3 Bathrooms Sleeps 8

Bedrooms 3

Bathrooms 3

Sleeps 6-8

Upstairs:

Master Bedroom: King bed, 45" flat screen TV with Sonos sound system, walk-in closet, en suite bath with glass enclosed steam shower, over sized soaking tub and double vanity

Bunk Room: Two custom made extra long sets of bunks, 36" flat screen TV, en suite bath with rain shower

Downstairs: Queen bed, en suite bath with rain shower

Wood burning fireplace

Radiant heat throughout

Washer/Dryer

Wolf oven with induction cook top

Custom made over sized sofa

45" Flat screen TV

Sonos surround sound system

Ample closets and storage in all rooms

Boot heaters

Common area indoor hot tub and sauna

Seasonal outdoor pool (open June through September)

All the comforts of a mountain home with the sophistication of a contemporary urban retreat.

This newly refurbished top floor luxury condo has the best of everything inside and the ultimate access to Aspen Mountain ski trails. Our Mountain Queen condo is located at the base of the Shadow Mountain lift and is one of a handful of ski-in/out condo properties to this world class ski area. Shadow Mountain chair lift is right next to the Mountain Queen property and just a quick 3 blocks away you will find Aspen's numerous shops, restaurants, bars and nightlife. As the property is tucked up against the mountain however you enjoy the quiet of a residential neighborhood with the convenient access to skiing and to town. Take advantage of the free Downtowner Shuttle to get you anywhere you need to go in the Aspen Core!

The open concept living room and kitchen, with its high vaulted ceilings, affords beautiful views of the mountain. Relax on the custom designed over-sized sofa in front of the roaring wood burning fireplace while watching the snow fall outside. In the summer months you will be warmed by the sun shining into the rooms and on the balcony, where you can relax in the fresh mountain air. Our 3 bedroom Aspen condo is perfect for your extended family, 2 families traveling together or a group of friends.

This exceptional Aspen home features a fully integrated control system for the in-wall, flat screen TV’s and a SONOS sound system throughout. The system was designed with Simple Controls from any tablet or iPad. So simple anyone can operate it, from Grandma to your 3-year old. No expense was spared in the recent renovation of this condo, which includes beautiful and comfortable hand crafted furniture, top-of-the-line appliances, state-of-the-art technology and world-class artwork to experience and enjoy.

Most mountain residences, including this property, do not have air conditioning. Fans are provided for your comfort. Please inquire about a portable air conditioner if you feel the unit is too warm.

**Property is located on the 3rd floor and does not have elevator access** Please contact us in advance to schedule luggage assistance.

***This home contains many one-of-a-kind, custom made furnishings. Families with young children please take this into consideration.

Guests are required to sign a rental agreement and manager may require proof of age.

ABSOLUTELY NO PETS

*If you are booking a stay in April, May, October or November please check with us with to be sure the pool/hot tub is operational during your stay if this is an important part of your vacation.

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Aspen Snowmass offers many events throughout the year that shouldn't be missed! This list below highlights a few of them. As residents here since 1992, we have attended many of these events and are happy to help you plan a great vacation when you book with us.

June 16-Oct 5 Aspen Farmers Market every Saturday

June 19 - Aug 21 Snowmass Rodeo Wednesday nights

June 20 - Aug 22 Snowmass Free Concert Series Thursday nights

June 21 - Aug 17 Theatre Aspen

June 23 - Sept 1 Bluegrass Sundays

800 S Monarch St, 9 Aspen, CO 81611
Info
Property Type: Condo Beds: 6 Accommodates: 8 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 3 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 3.0 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
Balcony Balcony Overlooking lift 1A Big Screen TV Cable Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Communal Pool Discounted lift tickets Dishwasher Essentials Fireplace Full Kitchen Hair Dryer Hot Tub Internet Internet Access Iron and Board Jacuzzi Kitchen Laundry Microwave Mountain View Pool and Tennis Courts in the Summer Private Entrance Radiant heat throughout Refrigerator SONOS sound system Satellite or Cable Ski In / Ski Out Stereo TV WIFI Washing Machine bed sheets family friendly heat laptop ready workspace pillows smoke detector soap toilet paper towels/linens Ski-In/Ski-Out
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Guests
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 653-1025
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 4.7 stars based on 6 reviews
         
Mountain Queen #9
5/5 stars
Beautifully decorated condo, well stocked with dishes and and and clean. Nice wood burning fireplace that we used every day. Comfy beds. For the high price I would have hoped there would have been bottled water in the refrigerator and more soap/shampoo in showers, more paper towels and more coffee pods so we didn’t have to go to the grocery store so much, but overall excellent and beautiful.
Reviewed on Nov 24, 2018 by Karen, Chicago, IL   Report

Karen, Thank you for taking time to review your stay this past weekend. We are delighted you were comfortable in the condo. Bottled water is a wonderful idea since that condo does not have a water dispenser in the fridge. We will certainly take your advice on this matter. In regards to the other items you purchased at the grocery, we would have gladly brought up additional supplies for you if you had let us know you needed them in our conversations during your stay. We are always available to bring over any items that would make your time with us more comfortable. We hope you will return to stay with us again. Kim and Kim

Manager Response
         
Mountain Queen #9
4/5 stars
Condo very nice. But for $1000/night there was no water to drink and hardly any shampoo or bath gel in bathrooms. There were Nespresso coffee pods but not enough for 6 people and you cant go buy them at the grocery store. So next time I think Id prefer the amenities of a hotel. Nice fireplace and thanks for having wood. We used it every day.
Reviewed on Nov 24, 2018 by Karen, Chicago, IL   Report

Hi Karen, We are glad that you enjoyed the condo. We just provide starter shampoo and conditioners but are happy to bring more if a guest requests it. I apologize that there were not enough nespresso pods, we always try to make sure they are fully stocked. They are not sold in town but we have plenty at the office and are happy to bring them by if guests run out! Thanks for staying with us! Kim and Kim

Manager Response
         
Mountain Queen #9
5/5 stars
First and foremost, we were very pleased with the MQ9. The unit itself was very clean, well equipped, spacious, relaxing and had a nice mountain view. The location would be perfect for ski in/out. While we could walk easily into town, it was a bit more of a challenge coming back. The steep walk home up Monarch St. followed by another 4 flights of steps up to the unit itself proved a bit much for us. (We did use the Free Downtowner shuttle service quite frequently which at least knocked off the big walk up the hill). Overall our experience was great and we really enjoyed the condo itself, just not the location as much as we were hoping to.
Reviewed on Nov 12, 2018 by Teri, South Dakota   Report

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Mountain Queen 9. There are some stairs that lead to the condo as it is on the top floor. The Downtowner free shuttle is great to get to and from town. Another option to get to the condo a bit easier is to take the elevator, located in the garage to the 2nd floor and go up the last couple of flights from there. That information is in the guest tablet. Thanks again for visiting!

Manager Response
         
Mountain Queen #9
4/5 stars
Great unit, great location. We really liked the mountain queen. Pool was lovely and grill down at the pool was great. Two problems: 1. Too hot in the evening for comfortable sleeping. 2. Paid for one cleaning during our stay and never received it. Kim and others were awesome. Extremely responsive.
Reviewed on Jul 6, 2018 by Andrea, New York, New York   Report

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you liked the Mountain Queen property. It is a great location and has some terrific amenities. Air conditioning is not common in Aspen condos as typically, the cool night air keeps everything at a comfortable temperature. We would have been happy to provide additional fans had we known that you were uncomfortable at night. We are disappointed to hear that the clean was missed, we have refunded you in full for that charge. Please know that if the missed clean and the heat were brought up in the conversations that we had with you during your stay, we would have done our best to rectify the situations. Thank you for taking great care of the home and we hope that you will come stay with us again on your next visit to Aspen. We will be sure your trip is the 5 star experience we are known to provide. Kim and Kim iTrip Vacations Aspen Snowmass

Manager Response
         
Mountain Queen #9
5/5 stars
We had an amazing time at this property. It was perfectly located walking distance to every place in town, as well as the lift. Would highly recommend this property!!!
Reviewed on Mar 6, 2018 by Eduardo Orozco, El Paso TX   Report

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back and anyone else you send our way. Kim and Kim iTrip Vacations Aspen Snowmass

Manager Response
         
Mountain Queen #9
5/5 stars
First, we could not be more pleased with the Mountain Queen #9. Our group was in town for a conference in Aspen and needed the space for 4 colleagues, and the option to host several clients for wine and gathering. The accommodations were so relaxing we almost forgot we were at work. From the view and location, to the serenity of a nice hot rain shower, we enjoyed sitting in the open kitchen, listening to music and being able to bond. I think the most reverberated comment of the trip was, "I would love to be here for snow". We can't thank you enough for the hospitality. Here's to many more happy AirB&B experiences.
Reviewed on Jun 27, 2017 by Kyle, Dallas, Texas   Report

Kyle, Thank you so much for the glowing review! We are so glad your group enjoyed the condo the way it was intended to be enjoyed. You really embraced the owners vision for their home! We look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy the winter serenity of the space - snow falling outside with a roaring fire in the fireplace. Please contact us when you have some dates in mind. Kim and Kim iTrip Vacations Aspen Snowmass

Manager Response

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2019 iTrip LLC