Mountain Queen #9

Exceptional Aspen Mtn Views. 2 Bedrooms & Living Area with A/C. Balcony. Outdoor Pool & Hot Tub.

3 BR
3 Baths
Sleeps 8

******The Homeowner Association prohibits rental guests from bringing any animals into this home, please do not ask as we are not able to make exceptions. Please be aware a fine of $1000 will be imposed for all unauthorized animals******

*This unit is for sale - guests may be asked to allow realtor showings during their stay with notice.

Incredibly unique vacation rental next to the Shadow Mountain chairlift on Aspen Mountain! Portable A/C units installed in 2 bedrooms and living area for the summer months.

Bedrooms 3

Bathrooms 3

Sleeps 6-8

Upstairs:

Master Bedroom: King bed, 45" flat screen TV with Sonos sound system, walk-in closet, en suite bath with glass enclosed steam shower, over sized soaking tub and double vanity, window A/C unit

Bunk Room: Two custom made extra long sets of bunks, 36" flat screen TV, en suite bath with rain shower, window A/C unit

Downstairs: Queen bed, en suite bath with rain shower

Wood burning fireplace

Radiant heat throughout

Washer/Dryer

Wolf oven with induction cook top

Living Room: Custom made over sized sofa, window A/C unit

45" Flat screen TV

Sonos surround sound system

Ample closets and storage in all rooms

Boot heaters

New outdoor hot tub!

Outdoor pool - summer only - Now open for Summer 2024!

Tennis courts and common area grill are available during the summer months.

All the comforts of a mountain home with the sophistication of a contemporary urban retreat.

On-street parking - permit required

Property is located on the 3rd floor without elevator access. Luggage assistance may be available with 48 hour advance notice.

This newly refurbished top floor luxury condo has the best of everything inside and the ultimate access to Aspen Mountain ski trails. Our Mountain Queen condo is located at the base of the Shadow Mountain lift* and is one of a handful of ski-in/out condo properties to this world class ski area. Shadow Mountain chair lift is right next to the Mountain Queen property and just a quick 3 blocks away you will find Aspen's numerous shops, restaurants, bars and nightlife. As the property is tucked up against the mountain however you enjoy the quiet of a residential neighborhood with the convenient access to skiing and to town. Take advantage of the free Downtowner Shuttle to get you anywhere you need to go in the Aspen Core!

The open concept living room and kitchen, with its high vaulted ceilings, affords beautiful views of the mountain. Relax on the custom designed over-sized sofa in front of the roaring wood burning fireplace while watching the snow fall outside. In the summer months you will be warmed by the sun shining into the rooms and on the balcony, where you can relax in the fresh mountain air. Also during your summer stay your group will appreciate the spacious outdoor pool and deck area with lounge chairs, dining tables and gas grill. The new outdoor hot tub is a long awaited amenity at the Mountain Queen!

Our 3 bedroom Aspen condo is perfect for your extended family, 2 families traveling together or a group of friends. This exceptional Aspen home features a fully integrated control system for the in-wall, flat screen TV’s and a SONOS sound system throughout. The system was designed with Simple Controls from any tablet or iPad. So simple anyone can operate it, from Grandma to your 3-year old. No expense was spared in the recent renovation of this condo, which includes beautiful and comfortable hand crafted furniture, top-of-the-line appliances, state-of-the-art technology and world-class artwork to experience and enjoy.

Most mountain residences, including this property, do not have central air conditioning. Portable A/C units are installed in 2 bedrooms and the living area for the summer months.

A fan is provided in the 3 bedroom for your comfort.

**Property is located on the 3rd floor and does not have elevator access** Please contact us at least 48 hours in advance to schedule luggage assistance.

***This home contains many one-of-a-kind, custom made furnishings. Families with young children please take this into consideration.

*Early and late season Shadow Mountain lift access dependent upon snow conditions. Aspen Mountain Gondola is 3 blocks away.

Permit: 070482

UPDATE pool/hot tub is closed due to regulatory issues as of June 2024. No opening date is availalbe.

Guests are required to sign a rental agreement and manager may require proof of age.

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Aspen Snowmass offers many events, cultural and physical activities, wonderful dining and shopping throughout the year that shouldn't be missed! Our in-resort team is happy to help you plan a great vacation when you book with us. Contact us with any questions or help planning your ideal vacation experience.

All iTrip Aspen Snowmass properties have WIFI and are stocked with a starter supply of the following: coffee, tea, paper towels, toilet paper, tissues, trash bags, sponge, dish detergent and soap, laundry detergent, shampoo, conditioner, body wash, lotion and hand soaps.

Aspen Pitkin County airport is located 3 miles from Aspen and 12 miles from Snowmass Village.

800 S Monarch St, 9 Aspen, CO 81611
Registration Number: 070482

Sleeping Arrangements

Master Suite King
Bunk Room Bunk Twin (2)
Guest Room Queen

Bathroom Configuration

Master Bath: Shower, Tub, Toilet
Bathroom 2: Shower, Toilet
Bathroom 3: Shower, Toilet

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed

Amenities

Air Conditioning
Balcony
Balcony Overlooking lift 1A
Big Screen TV
Cable
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Communal Pool
Covered Patio
Discounted lift tickets
Dishwasher
Disinfected
Enhanced Cleaning
Essentials
Fireplace
Full Kitchen
Hair Dryer
Hot Tub
Internet
Internet Access
Iron and Board
Kitchen
Laundry
Microwave
Mountain View
Pool and Tennis Courts in the Summer
Private Entrance
Radiant heat throughout
Refrigerator
Requires Stairs
SONOS sound system
Satellite or Cable
Self Check-In
Ski In / Ski Out
Stereo
TV
WIFI
Walkable to ski lifts
Washing Machine
basics for cooking
bed sheets
family friendly
heat
laptop ready workspace
pillows
smoke detector
soap
toilet paper
towels/linens
Hot Water
Airport
Children Welcome
Cross Country Skiing
Cycling
Dining Table
Dishes Utensils
Enhanced Cleaning Practices
Family
Family Friendly
Fire Extinguisher
Free Wifi
Golf
Hiking
Horseback Riding
Hospital
Hot water
Ice Skating
Linens High Temp Wash
Minimum Age Limit
Mountain Biking
Mountain Climbing
Mountains
No Smoking
Parking
Pets Not Allowed
Rafting
River
Room
Self Checkin Checkout
Shopping
Skiing
Sledding
Snowboarding
Snowmobiling
Stove
Toaster
Tubing Water
Whitewater Rafting
Wifi
carbon monoxide detector
cycling
heating
private entrance
shampoo
Recycling
Keypad
Ski In Out
Ski Out
Ski in Ski Out
Ski-In/Ski-Out

Map

Videos

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Tenant agrees to leave the premises and its contents in the same condition as Tenant found the premises to be upon move-in, normal wear and tear expected. 
  • All dishes are to be washed and all garbage removed from the premises and placed in outside receptacles at check-out. If the home is left in an excessively unclean manner please note we will charge $50/hour for additional cleaning time needed after your departure.  
  • The maximum number of occupants shall not be exceeded. Occupancy exceeding the sleeping capacity, using the premises for any illegal activity, causing damage to the premises rented or to any of the neighboring properties and any other acts which interferes with neighbors' right to quiet enjoyment of their premises are grounds for eviction.
  • Check-in time is after 4pm, may be as late as 5 or 6pm in peak winter and summer season.  Check-out time is 10am.
  • No open flames are permitted on balconies or in the unit with the exception of fire contained within a wood burning fireplace. Do not dismantle smoke detectors. Use the overhead stove fan when cooking to avoid accidental activation of smoke detector alarm.
  • There is no daily maid service.  Additional maid service can be arranged for a fee. Please contact us in advance for pricing.  A starter supply of paper products is provided.  Any additional needed during your stay is your responsibility.
  • "No pets or emotional support animals" policy must be observed. If evidence of a pet(s) is found in the unit or on the premises you will be asked to vacate immediately with no refund of rent or damage deposit.
  • Smoking (cigarette and marijuana) is strictly prohibited inside the unit and on any outdoor patio or balcony. Your damage deposit will be forfeited or you will be charged a $1000 fee if you opted for damage insurance as smoking is not covered under the insurance.  You will incur an additional charge for carpet cleaning and deodorizing if any evidence of smoking is found.  This is also grounds for eviction.
  • Quiet hours are 10pm - 8am.  Any violations will result in a fine of at least $150.  Repeated violations are grounds for eviction.
  • If your vacation rental requires a parking permit for a vehicle, this pass must be left or returned per your rental instructions, or there will be a fine of $200 per missing pass.
  • Reservations are not made by or for a minor, defined as any person under the age of twenty-five (25). We require at least one member of the party to be 25 (twenty-five) years of age! Any violators will be evicted with forfeiture of all monies.
  • Owner or owner's agents may enter the premises in case of an emergency; to make any necessary or agreed upon repairs, alterations, or improvements; supply necessary or agreed upon services or show the premises to prospective purchasers, renters or contractors. Owner will provide renter with at least 24 hours notice of Owners intent to enter (except in the case of an emergency).
  • Please report any maintenance needs for the premises to us and we will respond as quickly as possible. Refunds will not be made for maintenance issues including, but not limited to heating and air conditioning, appliances, televisions, and stereos.
  • iTrip or the Owner, does not assume any liability for loss, damage or injury to persons or their personal property. Neither does owner accept any liability for any inconveniences, damage, loss or injury arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, cable service, electricity or plumbing, as well as due to weather conditions, natural disasters, acts of God, or other reasons beyond its control.
  • Tenant hereby acknowledges that if the premises they have reserved includes a community pool and hot tub or private hot tub and the undersigned agrees and acknowledges that the community pool, hot tub and patio/deck can be dangerous areas, that the deck/patio can be slippery when wet, and that injury may occur to anyone who is not careful. With full knowledge of the above facts and warnings,Tenant accepts and assumes all risks involved to Tenant and all of Tenant's guests in or related to the use of the community pool, hot tub and patio areas.
  • Tenant, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors, and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner from any and all liabilities, claims, demands, and causes of action by reason of any injury, loss of damage by whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the undersigned, or any of his/her guests as a result, or in connection with the occupancy of the premises and agrees to hold Owner free and harmless of any claim or suit arising there from. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this agreement, their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover any reasonable attorneys fees and costs. Owner reserves the right to terminate this Agreement upon their discretion at any time.
  • Any violation of posted rules at property that incur a fine will be the responsibility of the tenant. Examples include access outside of pool and hot tub hours, improper disposal of trash, smoking, excessive noise, parking violations.  
  • By signing this agreement you agree that your rental is transient in nature and does not provide you with tenant rights.  Transient accommodations or “short term rentals” are also subject to applicable Colorado Sales, county and city taxes which are added as a part of your total payment. Should the laws change regarding applicable taxes, we will adjust your booking accordingly.  We are required by law to collect all applicable sales taxes.

Reviews

July 2023 stay
5/5 stars
This is the 2nd time we have stayed at Mountain Queen #9. The experience was flawless. The unit is updated in a beautiful modern style and is very clean. The location is ideal and we are able to walk to everything! We were also able to hike directly out of the unit up Ajax! We love to cook and the unit is fully stocked with all necessary items. When we arrived we requested that the outdoor porch get cleaned of the cotton tree blossoms, someone arrived within minutes to clean it! We also had a power outage of 2 plugs and someone arrived within the hour to fix it. We will be back! Such a wonderful stay! Just one note- make sure you are willing to walk up the 2 flights of stairs to the building entry and then 2 flights up to the unit.
- Liz & Tom

Liz & Tom, Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay with us. We are delighted to hear your experience was flawless and you were pleased with this modern, clean vacation rental with such an ideal location in Aspen! Please do think of us when planning your next visit as it would be a pleasure to welcome you back! Audrey iTrip Aspen Snowmass

- Manager Response
The perfect girls weekend stay!
5/5 stars
The home was clean, modern and bright and had a great layout for us. The balcony was the best place for us to sit and unwind or have coffee in the am. Plenty of amenities and a super short walk to town. Only downfall is there was no full length mirrors (not a huge deal but always helpful to have especially with a group of women!)
- Julie

Julie, Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay with us. We are delighted to hear you were pleased with the layout, cleanliness, decor, location and balcony of your vacation rental choice! We hope you think of us when planning your next visit as it would be a pleasure to welcome you back! Audrey iTrip Aspen Snowmass

- Manager Response
Wonderful place for families who love to ski!
5/5 stars
Very clean and beautifully updated place perfect for two families. Beautiful views of the hill. Really close to everything and a short walk to the hill. Everything worked perfectly and highly recommend! The management service was very professional and easy to contact. It’s good to note that the unit is up 4 flights of outside stairs from the street, so something to think about if travelling with small children or elderly.
- Asaph

Asaph, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are so glad to hear you had a great trip and the condo had everything you needed! We pride ourselves on providing excellent guest service and hope to host you again next time! Thank you from the Itrip team -Jack

- Manager Response
Great Luxury Ski in Ski out!
5/5 stars
This place was great! Super clean, managed super well! Super responsive and informative! Loved the welcome documents and local recommendations. The place is stylish and comfortable with a lot of high end finishings/utilities. Ski lift is literally not even a 5 minute walk away! Our party loved staying here
- Valerie

Valerie, thank you for sharing your experience! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed this property! We strive to ensure that each group has the best stay possible! The location of this property is hard to beat! We hope to host you again soon! Katie, iTrip Aspen Snowmass

- Manager Response
Perfect location
5/5 stars
This condo has everything you need. It is located walking distance to all the restaurants, shops, and the ski lift. 3 bedrooms (each with their own full bathroom) let everyone have their own space. It even had the little things (plenty of towels, dishes, and even games for the kids).
- Gemma

We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and found the location to be convenient and easy to access all that Aspen has to offer! Kim and Kim iTrip Vacations Aspen Snowmass

- Manager Response
Aspen- Mountain Queen#9
5/5 stars
This unit was every bit as nice as the photos. Although, it is definitely a trek to get up to the unit, the location is excellent. The unit is extremely comfortable and the owners have spared no expense. ITrip was extremely attentive during our stay.
- Lisa
Aspen Mountain Queen
4/5 stars
Outstanding property and location. Property management team was in constant communication to make sure things were clear and we had everything we needed. Great experience overall.
- Mark
Perfect!
5/5 stars
Amazing condo, so comfortable, lovely design. Very Chic. Location cannot be beat. Beautiful Views! Excellent service from the Itrips team. I cannot wait to come back!
- Jocelyn Levesque

Thank your for your review Jocelyn! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, that is a beautiful unit and it is always nice to hear it is being enjoyed! We look forward to hosting you next time!

- Manager Response
As fantastic as promised
5/5 stars
The condo is beautiful (actually better than the photos I thought), gorgeous view, in a fantastic location, and fulfilled every promise. Easy walk into town and steps to the chair lift. Kitchen was beautifully stocked and we couldn't have been happier. We would definitely rent this unit again. Thank you.
- Leigh Ann

Leigh Ann, Thank you for the nice review of your stay at the Mountain Queen! Unit 9 is a beautifully decorated and appointed retreat in Aspen and we are so happy you found us! It would be a pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit. Kim and Kim iTrip Vacations Aspen Snowmass

- Manager Response
Great Condo
4/5 stars
Really beautiful condo, equipped with everything you'd need for your stay in a great location. 2 things to consider when booking though. No real A/C in the unit. This isn't uncommon in Aspen as many don't have "central" air. Parking is a bit of a pain. Street parking only which depending on the season, can be a really trying experience.
- Mark

Mark, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We are happy to hear you found the condo pleasing in decor, fully stocked and easy to get to all Aspen has to offer. Thank you for mentioning the air conditioning and the parking. Most condo and home rentals in Aspen and Snowmass do not have central air and we do note this. We have installed an a/c unit in the living room for the summer months and have additional ones to rent if guests need them for the bedrooms but the Dyson bladeless fans and the cool evenings with open windows make sleeping quite comfortable. Due to the convenient location in town, we do not recommend a car however many guests are driving right now and parking spaces are at a premium if you are needing to move your car often throughout the day. We hope you will consider staying with us at this location or one of the many others we manage on a future trip. We do have 3 units in Aspen with central air and would be happy to help you confirm one of these for your next visit. Best regards, Kim and Kim iTrip Vacations Aspen Snowmass

- Manager Response
Aspen vacay
5/5 stars
Hello This condo is amazing inside, very comfy and also extremely well located. It has all the amenities inside as far as kitchen, TV , Stereo, best appliances,... Highly recommend it.
- Antoine

Antoine, Thank you for the recommendation! We absolutely love this condo. It is very beautifully finished and the view is incredible. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the convenient location. Please come and stay with us again next time you are in Aspen! Kim and Kim iTrip Vacations Aspen Snowmass

- Manager Response
Mountain queen 9
5/5 stars
Beautifully decorated condo, well stocked with dishes and and and clean. Nice wood burning fireplace that we used every day. Comfy beds. For the high price I would have hoped there would have been bottled water in the refrigerator and more soap/shampoo in showers, more paper towels and more coffee pods so we didn’t have to go to the grocery store so much, but overall excellent and beautiful.
- Karen

Karen, Thank you for taking time to review your stay this past weekend. We are delighted you were comfortable in the condo. Bottled water is a wonderful idea since that condo does not have a water dispenser in the fridge. We will certainly take your advice on this matter. In regards to the other items you purchased at the grocery, we would have gladly brought up additional supplies for you if you had let us know you needed them in our conversations during your stay. We are always available to bring over any items that would make your time with us more comfortable. We hope you will return to stay with us again. Kim and Kim

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
4/5 stars
Condo very nice. But for $1000/night there was no water to drink and hardly any shampoo or bath gel in bathrooms. There were Nespresso coffee pods but not enough for 6 people and you cant go buy them at the grocery store. So next time I think Id prefer the amenities of a hotel. Nice fireplace and thanks for having wood. We used it every day.
- Karen

Hi Karen, We are glad that you enjoyed the condo. We just provide starter shampoo and conditioners but are happy to bring more if a guest requests it. I apologize that there were not enough nespresso pods, we always try to make sure they are fully stocked. They are not sold in town but we have plenty at the office and are happy to bring them by if guests run out! Thanks for staying with us! Kim and Kim

- Manager Response
MQ9, beautiful condo, too many stairs
5/5 stars
First and foremost, we were very pleased with the MQ9. The unit itself was very clean, well equipped, spacious, relaxing and had a nice mountain view. The location would be perfect for ski in/out. While we could walk easily into town, it was a bit more of a challenge coming back. The steep walk home up Monarch St. followed by another 4 flights of steps up to the unit itself proved a bit much for us. (We did use the Free Downtowner shuttle service quite frequently which at least knocked off the big walk up the hill). Overall our experience was great and we really enjoyed the condo itself, just not the location as much as we were hoping to.
- Teri

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Mountain Queen 9. There are some stairs that lead to the condo as it is on the top floor. The Downtowner free shuttle is great to get to and from town. Another option to get to the condo a bit easier is to take the elevator, located in the garage to the 2nd floor and go up the last couple of flights from there. That information is in the guest tablet. Thanks again for visiting!

- Manager Response
Mountain Queen #9
4/5 stars
Great unit, great location. We really liked the mountain queen. Pool was lovely and grill down at the pool was great. Two problems: 1. Too hot in the evening for comfortable sleeping. 2. Paid for one cleaning during our stay and never received it. Kim and others were awesome. Extremely responsive.
- Andrea

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you liked the Mountain Queen property. It is a great location and has some terrific amenities. Air conditioning is not common in Aspen condos as typically, the cool night air keeps everything at a comfortable temperature. We would have been happy to provide additional fans had we known that you were uncomfortable at night. We are disappointed to hear that the clean was missed, we have refunded you in full for that charge. Please know that if the missed clean and the heat were brought up in the conversations that we had with you during your stay, we would have done our best to rectify the situations. Thank you for taking great care of the home and we hope that you will come stay with us again on your next visit to Aspen. We will be sure your trip is the 5 star experience we are known to provide. Kim and Kim iTrip Vacations Aspen Snowmass

- Manager Response
Aspen Retreat
5/5 stars
We had an amazing time at this property. It was perfectly located walking distance to every place in town, as well as the lift. Would highly recommend this property!!!
- Eduardo Orozco

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back and anyone else you send our way. Kim and Kim iTrip Vacations Aspen Snowmass

- Manager Response
Perfection Throughout!
5/5 stars
First, we could not be more pleased with the Mountain Queen #9. Our group was in town for a conference in Aspen and needed the space for 4 colleagues, and the option to host several clients for wine and gathering. The accommodations were so relaxing we almost forgot we were at work. From the view and location, to the serenity of a nice hot rain shower, we enjoyed sitting in the open kitchen, listening to music and being able to bond. I think the most reverberated comment of the trip was, "I would love to be here for snow". We can't thank you enough for the hospitality. Here's to many more happy AirB&B experiences.
- Kyle

Kyle, Thank you so much for the glowing review! We are so glad your group enjoyed the condo the way it was intended to be enjoyed. You really embraced the owners vision for their home! We look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy the winter serenity of the space - snow falling outside with a roaring fire in the fireplace. Please contact us when you have some dates in mind. Kim and Kim iTrip Vacations Aspen Snowmass

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 653-1025