The Marquise Unit 610

$339 - $799 / night   in Whistler  
3 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 6

*COVID UPDATES*

Local guests only until border is confirmed open.

Professionally cleaned before and after each guest.

Cancellation:

Our policies have adjusted to accommodate the frequent changes and restrictions in place for BC. In case of a travel restriction preventing your vacation or a mountain closure we are able to offer one of the following:

1. Travel credit for days not used

2. Full refund of days not used minus 100.00 admin fee

**Cancellations due to sickness or illness of yourself or a family member will not be issued refund. Please purchase travel insurance ahead of time to cover your loss.

Beautiful PENTHOUSE at The Marquise. This is an absolutely beautiful condo with stellar View of the mountains from every window.

This large 1300+ sqft condo has Two bedrooms on main floor Plus upper large loft with additional 2 twin beds, and FUTON sofa that converts to Full Bed, plus large screen TV and sitting area. This condo is set up beautifully for your large family or two groups.

Spacious bright living room with amble seating for your whole family. Gas Valor fireplace, 48" TV with cable/WiFi and Apple TV.

Open kitchen with full size appliances, overlooking bright dining area with access to deck.

Master bedroom has KING bed, new TV, plenty of storage and closet space, plus a lovely full en-suite bathroom including a jetted tub.

2nd Bedroom has queen bed, full size closet and adjoining door to full 3 piece bathroom.

Upper Loft is perfect for the kids or second couple. Very spacious and comfortable.

For your convenience this unit also has in suite laundry just off the kitchen.The Marquise, conveniently located only steps across the street to the slopes, or use the free Ski shuttle bus that goes directly to the Village and Gondola.

Year round heated swimming pool and hot tub plus exercise room.

Secure underground parking (for a fee).

Free ski lockers and bike lockers on site.

Our rentals include fully staffed front desk reception for your check in/out plus concierge services if needed. Also discounts on lift tickets and transportation.

Email your dates via the "email manager button" and you will receive a detailed quote in Canadian dollars along with the link to book online.

Instant booking available.

Thank you for your interest.

4809 Spearhead Dr, 610 Whistler, BC V0N1B4
Info
Property Type: Condo Beds: 4 Accommodates: 6 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 3 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 2.0 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
Balcony Bedding Big Screen TV Cable Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Communal Pool Conditioner DVD Dishwasher Essentials Family Friendly Fireplace Fitness Room Hair Dryer Heating Hot Tub Internet Internet Access Iron and Board Jacuzzi Kitchen Linen Microwave Mountain View Paid parking on Premises Patio Refrigerator Satellite or Cable Shampoo Ski In / Ski Out TV Towels VCR WIFI Washing Machine
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Guests
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 747-6872
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 4.5 stars based on 15 reviews
         
The Marquise Unit 610
2/5 stars
Unit was made to look much larger in pictures, it had 3 bedrooms but it was small.
Reviewed on Feb 3, 2020 by Lauralee, Lawrenceville, GA   Report

Hi Lauralee, Thanks for leaving a review. We do have the sq footage posted with the listing (1,353 sq ft) so the size should not have been a surprise. It is quite a large unit for being in a condo building and so close to the lifts as well Hope you still enjoyed your stay

Manager Response
         
The Marquise Unit 610
5/5 stars
I give this condo a 5 star rating for the condo not the building. The condo is spacious, in good condition and well stocked. Great views of the hill and easy walk to the village. The beds are very comfortable. Issues with the building that do not reflect on the condo. Lots of construction which makes it difficult to get into the building. Easiest was through parkade. The above ground parkade is under construction and if you do not fit in the parkade you need to find parking on the road. The building common areas are rough and need work.
Reviewed on Aug 19, 2019 by Mark, Edmonton, AB   Report

Thank you for your review and letting it reflect the condo and not the building. Since your departure the construction has subsided as they are almost fully done the renos Hope to see you again!

Manager Response
         
The Marquise Unit 610
5/5 stars
Unlike the previous renter we were warned about the construction taking place and so we have little complaint about it. The accommodation can take 4 people easily, and 2 others should you wish. The penthouse provided views of Blackcomb Mountain and was ideal for a relaxing evening looking out. On our last night, of 3, we unfortunately encountered the downside of condo living. Our neighbours returned from, what sounded, a good night out at around 11.30pm... At around 1.45am I'd had enough of their shouting and hollering and then I shouted down the hall for them to keep the noise down. At around 2am they went to bed and all things returned to as they'd been for our first two nights. I let the management company know about the above, by email, and all I've heard back by reply is this request for a 5 star review. The owner of this property has a nice condo and shouldn't suffer from the random renters that take up occupancy next door... but if it is the same management company then they should better control who they allocate rentals to.
Reviewed on Jun 23, 2019 by Kevin, Swindon, UK   Report

Hi Kevin, Thank you for your review and upon your email we did contact the whistler security so they could be aware of another possible noise complaint coming their way if guests were to return. However we do not manage that unit and only manage 1 other unit in that building so the guests are out of our control. We are happy you enjoyed your stay despite disrespectful neighbors

Manager Response
         
The Marquise Unit 610
5/5 stars
We recently spent 2 weeks in Unit 610. The apartment was great for our family of 4. The kitchen is very well stocked with crockery, cutlery, glasses and cooking utensils. It's an easy walk across the road and down a track to the ski slope, the shuttle to Whistler village stops just outside the apartments. Sun streams in through the lounge room windows. We would definitely book this apartment again - it's brilliant!
Reviewed on Feb 27, 2019 by Christine, North Turramurra, NSW   Report

Thanks for such a kind review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay

Manager Response
         
The Marquise Unit 610
4/5 stars
The suite is even bigger than it appears in the photos, about a 7 minute walk to blackcomb gondola to load and you can ski almost right up to the building on your way back. As far as the suite goes would stay again for sure. Stunning views, lots of space for everyone. The building itself is okay. Would be nice if the "games" room actually had a pool table ,fuseball , video games or something, its just an empty room with a couple couches. Hot tub is nice but very small, and it is hard to find a spot in the evening after a long day of skiing. The suite itself 5 out of 5. The Building is a 4 out of 5
Reviewed on Feb 12, 2019 by Aaron, Langley, BC   Report

Thanks so much for such a detailed and kind review Aaron! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again

Manager Response
         
The Marquise Unit 610
4/5 stars
For a building that is "across" a street from the slopes this building has excellent access. My 8 year old daughter walked with her equipment from the front door of the condo and was skiing to the gondola in under 5 minutes. From the slope you ski down a trail and if there is snow a short way along the street and you are back directly in front of the building. Nice building. Everything was in good condition and looked nice. The unit was well stocked, nicely furnished and very comfortable. We loved it. Nice and big. If you have members of your group who do not ski it is livable for staying in during the day and feeling very much at home. All the beds were comfortable. The kitchen has plenty of utensils etc for cooking. Parking was easy. For new visitors to Whistler, all the people that work in support roles are super nice and super helpful. That being said, none of them are locals. They generally are staying there for the winter from far away places from all corners of the earth. That being said, it explains the varying degrees of precision when it comes to directions to the building (the google maps directions we were handed were slightly helpful) and also the general knowledge of the building itself. I am pretty sure the person who checked me in had never been to the building in her life. There were no staff at the "front desk" during our stay. It never caused any kind of problem. The owner was very responsive to various little needs and the management company was also responsive. I would highly recommend this property. I have been to Whistler three times during January for a week and this was the best place we have stayed by far.
Reviewed on Jan 14, 2019 by Stephen, Arlington, VA   Report

Thank you for such a kind and detailed review Stephen! We hope to see you return

Manager Response
         
The Marquise Unit 610
5/5 stars
We spent an enjoyable weekend at Whistler staying in this unit. Big and spacious and the location was just perfect to take advantage of all the biking and hiking opportunities. Just a short walk to the village as well.
Reviewed on Aug 21, 2018 by Keith, Vancouver, BC   Report

Thank you so much Keith!

Manager Response
         
The Marquise Unit 610
5/5 stars
Well equipped and well placed unit, plenty of room for six people and comfortable. About 5 minutes by car from village parking and a short walk through other residences, close to cable cars and gondolas. Convenient underground parking for plenty of vehicles but there is a small additional charge Good views from the balcony and in quiet area, little noise after 10pm
Reviewed on Aug 11, 2018 by Michael, Ely, Cambridgeshire   Report

Thanks for the review Michael!

Manager Response
         
The Marquise Unit 610
4/5 stars
Overall our stay was great. The condo was perfect for 6 people. Very nice and clean. Only a couple things we noticed was that maybe they had to many chairs, ie back of the couch and the chair on the other side of the table was in the way. My grandpa actually hit his head and cut himself on the light above the table because of the lounge chair. Only other concern was that the coffee machine is missing its filter piece. Maybe in summer time get another A/C machine as it was very hot on top floor even with fans. Other then that very pleased with the condo. Would stay again.
Reviewed on Aug 2, 2018 by Cody, Victoria, BC   Report

Thank you for your review and feedback Cody! We appreciate you taking the time to help us improve for future guests!

Manager Response
         
The Marquise Unit 610
5/5 stars
The condo was comfortable, big and very nicely decorated, Close to everything and nice and quiet. We enjoyed the hot tub and pool. Thank you for a great visit!
Reviewed on Apr 15, 2018 by Christina, seattle, WA   Report

Thanks Christina for the review!

Manager Response
         
The Marquise Unit 610
5/5 stars
Nos gustó mucho el departamento. Todo estuvo muy limpio y la vista desde las ventanas es hermosa. Los muebles son muy cómodos. La ubicación nos gustó mucho también porque caminamos 300 mt. y ya estábamos en las pistas. Realmente pasamos unas vacaciones hermosas.
Reviewed on Apr 3, 2018 by Josefina Martinez, MONTERREY, Nuevo León   Report

Thanks for the review Josefina!

Manager Response
         
The Marquise Unit 610
5/5 stars
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this Condo. The kitchen was stocked very well with ample room to cook all meals. The convenience to the ski rentals and slopes was great as well. The furnishings felt updated and beds super comfortable!
Reviewed on Mar 18, 2018 by Suzanne, Atlanta, GA   Report

Thanks for the review Suzanne!

Manager Response
         
The Marquise Unit 610
5/5 stars
Excellent facility, clean and tidy. Unfortunately the master bedroom spa an shower were not working correctly
Reviewed on Mar 16, 2018 by Steve, New Plymouth, New zealand   Report

Thanks for your kind review Steve!

Manager Response
         
The Marquise Unit 610
4/5 stars
We would absolutely rent this condo again. It was well equipped and comfortable. The bed linens were especially nice. It is a short walk to the slopes, but not a true ski-in/ski-out. The condo building is located directly next to a free shuttle stop that takes you into the villages. Our code to get into the building and our condo expired while we were still there, so it was an interesting surprise after a long day of skiing when we couldn't get in. Thankfully, the building's management team was able to quickly reset it after we called them. There is not someone on site at the building, so if any issues arise you'd have to call the management team that is located elsewhere.
Reviewed on Jan 4, 2018 by Kathryn, Atlanta, GA   Report

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the candid review - we're sorry you had an issue during your stay but glad it was resolved quickly!

Manager Response
         
The Marquise Unit 610
4/5 stars
When I travel, I always rely heavily on other travelers reviews. This is the first time I have ever booked a place without a review, and to be honest, I was very nervous! This is our second trip to Whistler, so we have something to compare the condo and amenities to. When I booked our rentals and lift tickets I inquired as to how the Marquise compared to the Woodrun. I was told it was a “step down,” but it would be adequate. My jitters were quickly dismissed the minute I walked into unit 610. For us, this unit had it all. Plenty of room to sprawl out, comfy fireplace, gorgeous views, privacy, ( loved the loft!) and a lovely well equipped kitchen. All the bed linens and mattresses were quality, and the furniture suited our taste and needs. When I read reviews, I often wonder who is writing it? Are they a budget traveler? Are they well traveled and spare no expense? So I don’t keep you guessing, I’m more of a budget traveler, but I will say that my accommodations are important to me. Just so I can help all audiences who might read this review, I’ll mention a few things that some might find disappointing. I’ll also provide a few ideas for budget travelers like me! Check-in: Don’t come to the Marquise first! Pay attention to your instructions and head to Main Street. This will save you time. Also, parking passes have to be purchased in the “ lobby” of the Marquise. One extra step! Also, everything at the Marquise requires a code to access ( locker, garbage, hot tub) and it’s long. Our code was 610# plus another 6 numbers. Don’t forget the code, or you’ll be stuck. It’s not like you have a front desk handy! Laundry: WOW, what would I have done without a washer/ dryer in suite? However, it’s loud! Ski- in/ Ski- out: Due to lack of snow, this was a stretch. We experienced pretty disappointing weather. Under good conditions, I think things would be different. I recommend using the trail between the Aspen and the Greystone marked “Wizard Trail.” For us, this was much easier access to the slopes. There are some tight corners with furniture placement, especially in the dining room and the master room. Bathrooms: Totally fine for us, but some might find them a bit out- dated. Plentiful supply of hot water, almost too hot. If you have small children, take special care. A small turn of the dial might scald a child. Hot tub: Wish it had been outside, but we knew this when booking! Wall decor/ decorations: kinda sparse, and since we booked so close to Christmas I wish it had been decorated for the holiday. Now, a few tips for the budget conscious traveler. Shopping for groceries and general household goods are expensive in Whistler. Plan ahead. The unit had enough dish detergent to last our stay, but we ran out of dishwasher pods. I lined my suitcase with extra trash bags, and brought dryer sheets and laundry soap. Glad I did cause there was enough for only two loads of laundry. The unit doesn’t stock general items like foils, wraps, etc unless left behind by other travelers. I wished we had had a sled! Pack one or purchase one if you can. There are a few hills at Lost Lake Park for the kiddos, and you might be able to sneak a few trips down the bottom of Blackcomb too! I’m sure it isn’t really “allowed” but we saw lots of people making a few runs. Pack some cards and games for inclement weather. The unit had a few books, but nothing beyond that. Overall, We thoroughly enjoyed out time in unit #610. It was quiet ( I prefer the Upper Village/ Benchlands) and I’m glad we stayed on the top floor! I would definitely book this unit again.
Reviewed on Dec 18, 2017 by Susan L,   Report

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2020 iTrip LLC