Northern Lights Unit 3

4 BR
3.5 Baths
Sleeps 10


Northern Lights Unit 3

*Primary renters age must be 25+*

*NO pets*

HOME INFO: 4 Bedroom / 3.5 Bathroom - 3000 sq. feet

Executive and exquisite spacious fully remodeled home. If you are looking for a quality FIVE star accommodation for your Whistler vacation, look no further. This beautiful home has been updated throughout to the highest standards and features an open modern floor plan, 4 spacious bedrooms, 3.5 baths, Media room and 2nd family room, plus games room. Beautiful living room with 22' Ceilings, gas fireplace, wet bar and deck access leading to outdoor hot tub and grill. Chef Quality kitchen, well equipped for your stay or guest entertaining. Full dining plus bar stools on over sized island.

- Master Bedroom: King bed, large en-suite bathroom with steam shower + separate master lounge area

- 2nd bedroom: 2 twin beds (can be converted to KING upon request)

- 3rd bedroom (bunk room): 1 bunk bed with double bed on bottom and twin on top, on additional twin bed

- 4th bedroom (basement): Queen bed, outside bedroom is also separate living area with couch and TV

- Living Space: Large open concept home, beautiful living room with hot tub just outside on the deck. Fully equipped Kitchen with dining at table + kitchen island. There is also a MEDIA room off the main floor with foosball table, bar and projector screen

- Washer + Dryer main floor

- Amenities: BBQ, outdoor private hot tub, garage for bike storage/ski storage etc.


- Village Access: Walking distance to village approx 7-10 mins (complex is off Tantalus Rd near Westin)

- Lift Access: Walk to lifts or take the FREE ski shuttle that comes outside the complex

- Ski Storage & Bike Storage: Bikes + Ski gear can be stored in the secure private garage

- Parking: Driveway can park 2-3 vehicles, complex has visitor stalls throughout as well

- Free WiFi

- Front desk concierge service

Check-in time is 4:00 PM local time.

Check-out time is 10:00 AM local time.

*Cancellation Policy. You can cancel your booking up till 30 days prior to your trip. There will be a 10% fee of deposit or $100 (whichever is greater).

*If booking on AIRBNB then Strict cancellation policy applies.

Please do not hesitate to call or email us with any questions you might have. We represent unique residences throughout Whistler and look forward to creating memorable vacation experiences for you and your guests.

All of our rental properties are in private, residential neighborhoods or condominium complexes. Out of respect for our neighbors, large social events/gatherings (i.e. ceremonies, weddings, receptions) at any of our rental properties are prohibited unless prior arrangements have been discussed and confirmed through our office. We appreciate your understanding.

Copy + Paste link for a Video Tour of this home!

4150 Tantalus Dr, 3 Whistler, BC V0N1B2

Sleeping Arrangements

Master Bedroom King
Bunk Room Bunk Combo, Twin
2nd Bedroom Twin (2)
Basement Bedroom Queen

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed


Bed Linens
Big Screen TV
Board Games
Carbon Monoxide Detector
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Cooking Basics
Dishes And Silverware
Enhanced Cleaning
Extra Pillows and Blankets
Hot Tub
Hot Water
Internet Access
Mountain View
Patio Or Balcony
Satellite TV
Satellite or Cable
Smoke Detector
Washing Machine
Wireless Internet
Family Friendly



Frequently Asked Questions

Whistler iTrip Vacation Properties (WPVP) the Agent of the Owners, and Tenant agree as
follows: Above Tenant is at least twenty-five (25) years of age (an "adult"), or approval of
tenants age has been met by WPVP. In addition to Tenant, other authorized occupants may be
family members or friends of Tenant. Use of the premises will be denied to persons not falling
within the foregoing categories.
A deposit totaling 35% of the agreed upon total amount is due with acceptance of rental
agreement. Payment of deposit shall be deemed as acceptance of this rental agreement. Payment
may be made by major credit card service offered by WPVP at time of reservation. We accept
The minimum amount of the damage deposit is $500 and may be increased at management's
discretion. The damage deposit is taken at time of key pick up from our central reservations
front desk in Whistler. This will be a credit pre-auth hold on your card, then the hold is released
upon 10 days of your departure.
The remaining balance is due 30 days prior to your arrival date. You will get an email reminder
with a link to pay online, however you can pay earlier by logging onto your
reservation on our itrip websiteand using your email address as the log in name.
**AIRBNB guests pay based on the Airbnb schedule as they handle all payment**
In the event that you must cancel your reservation, please be aware that cancellations must occur
at least 30 days prior to arrival for a full refund. There will be no
refund for early departure. Some exceptions will be considered.
There is no daily maid service. Linens and towels are included and are not to be taken from the
  1. Whistler Village and surrounding homes - keys will be picked up at Whistler Reception Services located at 4314 Main Street in Whistler
  2. For Glacier Lodge unit arrivals:  you will check in directly at Glacier Lodge - 4573 Chateau Blvd, Whistler, BC V8E 0Z5
  3. For Creekside units you will receive an email with Remote check in instructions by noon on check in day.
Smoking is strictly prohibited inside..
1. Tenant agrees to leave the premises and its contents in the same condition, neat and tidy,
as Tenant found the premises to be upon move-in, normal wear and tear expected.
2. Beds that were used should be left UN-MADE so cleaning staff can change all linens and make beds. Towels should be left in pile in bathroom.
3. All dishes are to be washed and all garbage removed from the premises.
4. Close all blinds in all rooms.
5. The maximum number of overnight occupants shall not exceed advertised capacity of the property, not including a child in a crib.
6. Furnishings are not to be removed from the premises for use outside or in other
7. Smoking is not allowed inside the property, decks or common areas of properties.
8. Reservations are not made by or for a minor, defined as any person under the age of
twenty-five (25)…unless authorized by management.

HOLD HARMLESS,WPVP, iTrip or the Owner, do not assume any liability for loss, damage or injury to persons or their personal property. Neither does owner accept any liability for any inconveniences, damage, loss or injury arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, cable
service, electricity or plumbing, as well as due to weather conditions, natural disasters, acts of
God, or other reasons beyond its control. Refund to cover the expense or make other arrangement for payment if the deposit has already been refunded.


Great place for a big group
5/5 stars
The pictures do not do this place justice! Such a great house for accommodating a large group. Parking for up to 5 vehicles (1 in the garage, 2-3 on the driveway, and 1 visitor parking spot). And with most of the rooms being on different floors we felt everyone had their privacy as well. I would recommend this place to anyone.
- Ryan
Fantastic rental in Whistler/ Northern Lights
5/5 stars
This was a fabulous rental for our week in Whistler. Very spacious and modern, full amenities throughout. The hot tub was fabulous after full days of mountain biking. Great full-service, up to date kitchen and wine bar. Luxurious master suite upstairs, and lots of bedrooms for everyone one 3 more levels below. Great game room and media room as well. Quick ride/walk down into the village, but also separate and quite. A fantastic rental for our family/group -- we hope to come back soon!
- Stephen
3 Northern Lights
4/5 stars
The house is comfortable and well equipped. It would have been nice to have a welcome pack for such a property. Also some local information and recommendations would have been helpful instead of having to research. We did not manage to get any discounts as advertised by the management company? The walk up to the slopes is quite strenuous and also walking down to the town with Ski's etc. We took many taxis which came quickly and were inexpensive. Whistler was a fantastic resort and we had a very enjoyable holiday!
- Adele
Winter Getaway
4/5 stars
We stayed at Northern Lights Unit 3 for a week. We are a family of 6. The house is very quaint and accommodated us quite well. The location is perfect for winter AND summer activities. All amenities are near by. The house was adequately stocked (utensils/pots/etc) for home cooked meals, dishwasher, Laundry machines…even a steam shower in the master ensuite!! We had lots of fun playing pool in the garage!!! Any issues or concerns were quickly resolved. The property management is very responsive. We would stay here again!!
- Sandra
Great family retreat
5/5 stars
This townhome near Whistler village was a perfect place for a winter get away. Lots of quality space to relax and spend time with family in a winter wonderland. Just a short stroll from the lifts and shops of Whistler. We will be back soon.
- John
Great place with lots of amenities!!
5/5 stars
Our family spent 3 nights at this unit. The place was very comfortable and had all the amenities. We enjoyed staying there and would gladly rent it again.
- Allan E
Great Stay with Large Group
5/5 stars
We were a group of 7 and found this house to be a great size. Everything was as advertised in the description. The house was well furnished, clean and even had some basic amenities upon arrival. The location to town can’t be beat. The manager was very helpful and even found an important item left behind and mailed it to us. Would highly recommend Northern Lights 3!
- Douglass

Thanks a ton Douglass! We appreciate your booking and happy you had a great time

- Manager Response
Great place
5/5 stars
We spent a week in Unit 3 five adults and three small children. Lots of space for everybody. The house is fully equipped with a great jacuzzi, pool table, game room and perfect location near the slopes.
- Alberto

Awesome to hear Alberto! Thanks so much for leaving a review

- Manager Response
OK but needs maintenance
3/5 stars
Our family enjoyed our time here. Plenty of room for everyone and spaces to spend personal time. There were a list of maintenance items we reported but were not accomplished during our stay. Walkable to the Whistler lift.
- Robert

Thanks for the review Robert - we were sorry you faced some complications during your stay and they were not met during your trip. Everything has been addressed since your departure

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
Wonderful chalet with LOTS of space and great location!! Perfect for large groups.
- RaeAnne

Thanks so much!

- Manager Response
Amazing Whistler Stay
5/5 stars
Our group of 10 loved staying in Northern Lights 3! The house was gorgeous and had every amenity we could've hoped for. There was plenty of space to gather together post-skiing, even with a big group; it felt like the house just kept going with bedrooms and common spaces on a variety of floors. Location can't be beat with ski-in access and quick walk down to the base of Whistler and town. We're already talking about coming back next year!
- Kristi

Wow! Thank you so much for such a kind review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay

- Manager Response
Great Place!
4/5 stars
Gave this a 4 star only because none of the TV’s worked (on Super Bowl Sunday) but were fixed the next day after I reported it. Also, this unit is not really ski in/ski out. So glad we decided to rent a car for the week. Too far to walk to town and lift. Overall, we really liked the house and accommodations for an adult family of 6.
- Linda

Thanks for the review Linda, again sorry about the TV issue. Glad it was at least sorted next day but unfortunate for super bowl sunday!

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
1/5 stars
Unresponsive iTrip manager. Phone messenger full, 2 days without media center for 3 night stay. Oven did not get to temperature - not what you want for vacation.
- Bobby Ann
Dope ski spot
5/5 stars
Place was very nice and perfect for our squad. When I come back to Whistler I will def pony up here again. Thanks!
- Taylor

Thanks Taylor!

- Manager Response
Weekend stay
5/5 stars
The unit was excellent, exactly as described. Well equipped and spacious. Netflix is included.
- Pawel

Thanks Pawel

- Manager Response
huge place great location
5/5 stars
great for a large group, good separation of rooms and large kitchen. Place is ski in. To ski out you need to walk up a small hill and up a few flights of stairs, then you can ski down to the gondola. alternatively you can do the easy walk down to the whistler gondola. hot tub is great, easy to use garage has a pool table and chin up bar foosball table and and a great theatre room were better than expected.
- Anik

Thanks for the review Anik! Hope to see you again

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
smooth experience........
- Jamie
Great place to stay!
5/5 stars
Loved our stay! Great layout. Nice private bedrooms. Big table so we could all eat together. Highly recommend :)
- Kelcey

Thanks Kelcey!

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
Great place to stay with lots of room for big groups. Couldn’t use the kitchen due to the smoke alarm going off and management being MIA with the code. BBQ was broken so hopefully they fixed that too. Great place to stay just don’t expect much from management.
- Cody

Hi Cody Sorry for the inconveniences you had during your stay - we are glad you still enjoyed it. Please don't hesitate to call us on your next trip if you have an issue!

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
Excellent, great layout, lots of room and was an easy walk to the village.
- Mike

Thanks Mike!

- Manager Response
Fabulous 3 night stay!
5/5 stars
Just returned from an absolutely fabulous 3 night stay at Northern Lights #3. From the check in process, to the cleanliness, to the amenities, to the check out, we haven't a single complaint. The house is exactly as it looks in the photos. Clean, well maintained, and very well stocked. Lots of bedding, towels, kitchen supplies. There is a dishwasher, big fridge & freezer, washer/dryer, coffee maker, and more. Even hairdryers in the bathrooms. The walk to the village is downhill, and takes 7-10 mins. I suppose it might be slightly more difficult in the snow, but as we were there in May, the road was clear and the walk was easy. It is UPHILL on the way home, but that was ok for us as it helped burn off some extra calories consumed while enjoying the Longhorn patio!! I highly recommend this rental property, and look forward to the day we can return for a longer stay!
- Jennifer

Thank you so much for your amazing review Jennifer! We appreciate your business and feedback. Hope to see you again soon

- Manager Response
Beautiful Accomodation!!
5/5 stars
This place was fantastic! I can't say enough great things about this accommodation. It was perfect for our group of 10 ladies for a weekend getaway in Whistler. The private hot tub, steam shower, theatre room and super comfortable beds were just a few things we loved! It's only a short walk into the town which was very convenient. We would definitely recommend this accommodation for anyone staying in Whistler!
- Alora

Thank you so much Alora for your kind words! Hope to see you again

- Manager Response
Northern lights
5/5 stars
Great house for families with teenagers. Loved the media room and game room.
- Joye


- Manager Response
5/5 stars
We had a great time in the Northwoods 3 home. The house was as advertised and communication was great. The only thing that was hard for us was that with young children, the stairs were a bit tricky. Out baby gates didn’t fit the openings. Also it would have been nice to have high chairs and pack and plays in the home
- Claire

Thanks for the review Claire! Next time don't hesitate to ask us for anything your missing as we could've arranged pack and plays for your group

- Manager Response
Amazing place to Stay!
5/5 stars
This unit exceeded very high expectations for our large group! Our group had the best ski trip we could've had and Unit 3 contributed greatly to that. The unit is extremely convenient for trips to the village and also offers lots of amenities to unwind and be comfortable after long days on the mountain. We were very appreciative of the hot tub, boot dryers and washing machine in particular. Absolute great stay and would definitely look to return.
- Justin

Thank you so much for the kind review Justin! So happy you had a great vacation

- Manager Response
Incredible lodging experience
5/5 stars
I can't say enough good things about this Northern Lights unit. Our group had been skiing all over the US prior, but this particular lodging combined with what Whistler has to offer made this our best ski trip yet by far. Close to everything that matters - 5-10 minute walk into the village, 5 minute walk to a ski in / ski out trail that allows you to get right to the slops without the need for bus or car. Private hot tub, theater room, and excellent kitchen. Incredibly spacious. Electric boot warmer is a nice touch. My only minor gripe was the wifi network - wasn't strong enough to airplay music to the theater system. But that truly paled in comparison to the rest of it. We will certainly be planning on returning in the future!
- Gordon

Amazing! Thank you so much for the kind review. We are so happy you enjoyed your trip and thank you for letting us know about the wifi - we'll look into it!

- Manager Response
Fantastic stay
5/5 stars
We had a fantastic stay at northern lights 3. The management company is on it and the house had everything we needed. It was clean, new and convenient.
- Wendy

Thank you so much for the kind review! Glad you had an amazing vacation and hope you return soon!

- Manager Response
Whistler Vacation Rental
5/5 stars
Unit 3 at Northern Lights exceeded our every expectation. The home was within very easy walking distance to the slopes, restaurants, and shops. The location couldn't have been better. We have a large family, so the home offered enough space for everyone to spread out and relax once we were off the slopes. The hot tub was such a wonderful amenity to have. The kitchen was fully stocked and even had sharp knives and a Keurig machine. The washer/dryer are new and spacious. There were two gaming tables and a boot dryer in the garage. I highly recommend this rental to anyone.
- Heather

So happy you enjoyed your vacation and the property! Thanks for the review and hope to see you again in the future

- Manager Response
Great stay in Whistler!
5/5 stars
The Northern Lights Unit 3 house is simply fantastic! It is spacious and all the fixtures and furnishings are of the highest quality. The pool table, foosball table and media room were a huge hit with our teenagers and adults alike. The location is great, easily walkable to the Village and (in the mostly rainy weather we had) less than a 5-minute drive to just about everywhere in the Village or resort. There are lots of stairs, so I would not suggest this house for the elderly or toddlers, but it is highly recommended for adult groups and families with older kids and teens. We definitely plan to return.
- Matt

Thank you so much for the review Matt! Glad you enjoyed your stay over the holidays

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 747-6872