Hearthstone Lodge unit 21

$229 - $749 / night   in Whistler  
2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 6


Local guests only until border is confirmed open.

Professionally cleaned before and after each guest.


Our policies have adjusted to accommodate the frequent changes and restrictions in place for BC. In case of a travel restriction preventing your vacation or a mountain closure we are able to offer one of the following:

1. Travel credit for days not used

2. Full refund of days not used minus 100.00 admin fee

**Cancellations due to sickness or illness of yourself or a family member will not be issued refund. Please purchase travel insurance ahead of time to cover your loss.

One of the most sought after locations in Whistler Village. Enjoy the luxury and convenience of this fully remodeled lofted condo located in the heart of the Village Square, steps from all the stores, restaurants and short walk to lifts.

After a full day of skiing or sight seeing relax in comfort, with the updated furnishings, and 5 star accommodations this unit provides. The vibrant life of the Village stroll and tourist shops and dining are just outside the door as you are right there in the heart of all the action and amenities Whistler provides.

Almost 1400sqft - this home offers 2 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms. All just recently renovated with Quality and distinction. Heated floors throughout!

Spacious living room with vaulted ceilings,wood burning fireplace, large flat screen TV, and beautiful mountain views. Outside deck entrance is off the living room which offers comfortable seating and views of Blackcomb mountain.

Brand new kitchen with full size stainless steel appliances, well equipped for your dinner preparation. Two bar stools provide room for your family to sit while you cooking or entertaining. Brand new lovely bathrooms both with oversized double headed walk in showers.

Master bedroom is off the living area on the main floor. Comfortable new QUEEN bed, TV and full en-suite bathroom. BEDROOM windows have all been upgraded to triple pane to buffer outside village noise very nicely. Now you can enjoy the proximity of a great location without the distraction of the noise.

Also on main floor also has new STACK-ABLE insuite washer and dryer.

Upper loft is spacious and provides plenty of room for extended family or guests.

Offering 1 QUEEN bed and 1 DOUBLE bed. Plus adjacent to the bedroom area you will find a 2nd family sitting room with comfy sectional sofa and flat screen TV. Ideal space for second family group, teenagers or just a lovely additional area to relax in.

Our units come with FREE WiFi, One free dedicated parking stall and Full cable package on the TV's .

Also for your convenience our we provide a fully staffed Front desk reception in the Village for your arrival , discounts on lift tickets or transportation..

NEW listing with limited open dates. Book online or email me if you have any questions.

This is on the 3rd floor of the complex and there is no elevator.

Thank you for your interest in Hearthstone 21!

4211 Village Square, 21 Whistler, BC V0N1B4
Property Type: Condo Beds: 3 Accommodates: 6 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 2 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 2.0 Pet Friendly: No
BBQ Grill Balcony Bedding Big Screen TV Cable Clothes Dryer Conditioner DVD Dishwasher Essentials Family Friendly Fireplace Hair Dryer Heating Ice Maker Internet Internet Access Iron and Board Kitchen Linen Microwave Mountain View Patio Refrigerator Satellite or Cable Secure underground parking Shampoo TV Towels WIFI Washing Machine
Check the FAQ
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 747-6872
Reviews - 4.1 stars based on 7 reviews
Hearthstone Lodge unit 21
2/5 stars
First, the good – great location, very convenient to be above the grocery and liquor stores. Awesome parking behind a locked gate and underground/covered. The condo is beautiful and aesthetics are awesome. Now the not-so-good; The unit absolutely needs a “User Manual” – most VRBO rentals have them. This Hearthstone lodge unit has a lot of quirky things that we had to tinker with or send emails. Example - several lights in the unit dim but do not shut off completely unless you pull out a tiny tab at the bottom. We eventually got info from the prop mgmr but had to spend the first night with the lights on in the loft. The dish washer, same thing – had to find the manual in a kitchen cabinet to resolve an issue (continued beeping because my kid pushed a button on the remote which took a while to figure out why the beeping). The night we checked in, the shower would not drain. We lifted the drain lid and found a HUGE clump of disgusting hair clogging the drain. Easy enough to resolve but not a great way to arrive after 12 hours of travel. Maid service should have a better check list and check shower drains, easy enough. The clothes dryer would not initially dry clothes. We found a lint filter that looked like it had never been cleaned. We corrected/cleaned it and got our clothes dry, again simple check list item for maid service. Basic cable service with the TVs, just a few channels and no HD – a nice rental like this should have HD and/or more than a few channels. Finally and most critical – we could only get 2 of us through the shower before hot water ran out. This is unacceptable, busy time or not, this is not workable. Management sent an email stating the building shared hot water and that it was a busy time, but we found a water heater in a closet by the kitchen, so it seems that heater is faulty or needs to be serviced. After a day on the mountain, could not get 4 of us through the showers prior to dinner reservations, not workable. The management team was very pleasant and everyone was responsive, but the hot water situation blamed on it "being busy" was questionable.
Reviewed on Jan 7, 2020 by Guy, CEDAR PARK, TX   Report

Hi , We apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay. We have spoken with maintenance and cleaners about the issues and they have been addressed since your departure. We are also working on a guestbook/user manual for each property. We hope you still enjoyed Whistler and all it has to offer

Manager Response
Hearthstone Lodge unit 21
5/5 stars
We stayed at Hearthstone Lodge 21 and found it very convenient. It situates in the Whistler village, very central to everything. It is on the top floor of a 2 story building, facing a quiet laneway, away from the village, and position of the apartment is on one end of the floor, very quiet. On the ground floor, there is a liquor store, a supermarket and ski rental (Spice), with other facilities closeby. 5 minutes walk to the ski field gondola. The apartment itself is spacious, neat, bright and clean. Kitchen is well facilitated, Netflix is available. Highly recommended. No elevator, will not
Reviewed on Dec 6, 2019 by Martina, Sydney, Australia   Report

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We are happy you enjoyed your stay

Manager Response
Hearthstone Lodge unit 21
4/5 stars
Really only one complaint. Master bed blinds were broke upon arrival. Was told they were getting fixed but couldn't tell me when and no one ever came. Not a huge deal but would like my privacy when I'm on vacation.
Reviewed on Jul 29, 2019 by Anthony, GULF BREEZE, FL   Report

Hi Anthony Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! Sorry about the blinds...we ended up having to get them taken out after your departure and brought back to the warehouse to be fixed as they were malfunctioning. Sorry for the inconvenience hope you enjoyed your stay otherwise

Manager Response
Hearthstone Lodge unit 21
4/5 stars
We were happy with this condo- spacious (except for the master bedroom), updated, excellent location, etc. This property does not get 5 stars because I was underwhelmed by the customer service. The ski locker code given to us was incorrect (a tenant gave me the code), the main lightbulb In the master bedroom was out and when I reported was told that they hope it wasn’t too much of an inconvenience (instead of someone coming to change it). These were small things, but I have had better customer service on other properties. One other thing to note is that the stairs were a little scary with young kids.
Reviewed on Apr 14, 2019 by Catherine, North Bend, WA   Report

Hi Catherine, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We are sorry about your issues during the stay and have taken care of all the mentions above. We apologize for your negative experience regarding our customer service but I assure you it does not represent us Hope you still had an enjoyable time in Whistler and would consider booking with us again

Manager Response
Hearthstone Lodge unit 21
5/5 stars
Great property right in the heart of Whistler Village. Easy walk to slopes and tons of restaurants, stores, bars downstairs (including a grocery store and liquor store in the building). Our family of 6 was comfortable with the 4 kids sharing the upstairs loft. Unit was very clean with full complement of accoutrements. Address is a bit hard to find so leave an extra 5-10 minutes to direct drivers to the back entrance adjacent to the Convention Center. Also expect to hear the revelry downstairs well into the night - didnt bother us but others might not love it.
Reviewed on Feb 24, 2019 by Patrick, SCARSDALE, NY   Report

Thanks so much for such a kind review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us

Manager Response
Hearthstone Lodge unit 21
4/5 stars
Nicely appointed condo in the heart of Whistler Village. We were there during family weekend and the noise was tolerable. Suggestions: Clean off the deck before guests arrive so it can be used. Supply firewood for the fireplace. Ski's were not allowed in rooms but there were no directions as to what to do with them. TV directions would have been nice. Make it clear there is no bathroom in the loft or other sleeping area. Guests need to go downstairs to use bathroom. Not criticisms, just suggestions.
Reviewed on Feb 19, 2019 by Suzie, Glenwood Springs, Colorado   Report

Thanks for the review and much appreciated notes about improvement! Glad you enjoyed your stay

Manager Response
Hearthstone Lodge unit 21
5/5 stars
This unit is in the heart of Whistler Mountain Village. The grocery store is literally down in the lobby and there are numerous restaurants and gift shops within a short walk. On top of that, there is a fantastic trail to Lost Lake that takes off right from the village: no driving required. Within a short drive there are four magnificent waterfalls you can hike to. The unit itself is very modern and comfortable with a dishwasher, washer and dryer and all the necessary dishes, pots and pans, etc. I had never been to Whistler before, but I can’t wait to go back again
Reviewed on Aug 18, 2018 by Richard, Walnut Creek, CA   Report

Thank you so much for the review Richard! We are happy you enjoyed Whistler

Manager Response

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2020 iTrip LLC