WindWhistle Unit 303

$179 - $799 / night   in Whistler  
2 Bedrooms 1 Bathroom Sleeps 7

New listing! Completely remodeled and updated Central Village executive condo at WindWhistle! You can't find a more central location to enjoy all of what Whistler offers. Gondola only 2 min walk through the Village...everything else at your door step. This stellar condo has been completely RENOVATED throughout including New kitchen with stainless steel appliances, spacious and bright eating area with plenty of seating, new flooring throughout, comfortable living room with Wood burning fireplace, 50" Wall mounted TV, and double sofa bed...All new furnishing throughout. Master bedroom has queen bed, wall mounted TV, 2nd bedroom has double bunk ( double on bottom and twin on top) also with wall mounted TV. The bathroom is exquisite and luxurious, pamper yourself in the over sized shower with mega rain shower and STEAM. This condo is on the top floor ( 3rd floor), with plenty of windows offering natural light and a mountain view.

WindWhistle 303 will sleep 5 comfortably in the bedrooms plus an additional 2 on the sofa bed if needed.

Common laundry in the building, on the 3rd floor just outside your door.

Free secure underground parking, free WiFi . We offer central check in /concierge staffed desk for your arrival plus discount lift tickets or assistance with activities or transportation. Note: no elevator in the building. Note: this is on the top floor of building that has restaurant and pub on main floor, busy area and can be loud depending on the night... but so very convenient to all the amenities Whistler offers.

Be the first to enjoy this lovely home...

Request a quote via this site and I send you a detailed quote in CAD which will allow you to book online.

Thank you for your interest. iTrip Whistler Prime Vacations

4111 Golfers Approach, 303 Whistler, BC V0N1B0
Info
Property Type: Condo Beds: 4 Accommodates: 7 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 2 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 1.0 Pet Friendly: Fee
Amenities
Bedding Big Screen TV Cable Coffee Maker Conditioner DVD Dishwasher Essentials Family Friendly Fireplace Hair Dryer Heating Internet Internet Access Kitchen Linen Microwave Mountain View Pets Considered Refrigerator Satellite or Cable Secure underground parking Shampoo TV Towels WIFI common room washer and dryer in building
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 747-6872
Rates
  • Security Deposit:  $0 - A Security Deposit will not be charged or refunded if a Limited Damage Waiver is available and selected.
  • Rental Deposit:  35%
  • Minimum Nights:  3 - Unless otherwise noted.
Nov 17 - Nov 20
Fall
$179.00 /Daily  
Nov 21 - Dec 14
Winter Favorite
$349.00 /Daily  
Dec 15 - Dec 20
Pre Christmas Fun
$379.00 /Daily  
Dec 21 - Dec 27
Christmas Week Season
$799.00 /Daily   Minimum Nights: 5   Checkout:  Wednesday, Thursday, Friday  
Dec 28 - Jan 7
New Years Week
$799.00 Friday|Saturday   $799.00 Sunday|Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday|Thursday Minimum Nights: 5   Checkout:  Sunday, Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday  
Jan 8 - Jan 14
1st Powder of New Year
$365.00 /Daily  
Jan 15 - Jan 16, 2019
$399.00 /Daily  
Jan 17 - Jan 17
Powder
$385.00 /Daily  
Jan 18 - Jan 21
MLK Weekend
$399.00 /Daily  
Jan 22 - Feb 16
Powder
$385.00 /Daily  
Feb 17 - Feb 25
Presidents Week
$389.00 /Daily   Minimum Nights: 4  
Feb 26 - Mar 7
Peak Season
$359.00 /Daily  
Mar 8 - Apr 1
Pre-Spring
$349.00 /Daily  
Apr 2 - Apr 30
Spring
$269.00 /Daily  
May 1 - Jun 30
Early Summer
$269.00 Friday|Saturday   $249.00 Sunday|Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday|Thursday
Jul 1 - Sep 8
Summer
$299.00 /Daily  
Sep 9 - Nov 17
Fall
$179.00 /Daily  
* Please Note: Taxes, fees, and deposits will affect the trip cost.
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 3.9 stars based on 10 reviews
         
WindWhistle Unit 303
5.0/5 stars
The unit was very nice, new and modern. We had most everything we needed for our stay. No can opener could be found. The building is dated, the stairs can be a bother and the clubs down below the units can be loud. The grocery and liquor stores are just downstairs. Bonus! Overall a nice place. It’s Whistler!
Reviewed on Aug 15, 2018 by Lisa, Park City, UT   Report

Thank you so much for the review Lisa!

Manager Response Sep 13, 2018
         
WindWhistle Unit 303
4.0/5 stars
The place was nice and clean. The location is very central to activities, food and shopping in the Village. Not a lot in the way of common area and we found space a little tight for our family of 7. In July it was a little warm in the unit and there was a lot of honking and beeping from deliveries below when we opened the windows. The heat is probably not a problem much of the year though. Overall, it was a nice place to stay.
Reviewed on Jul 17, 2018 by Autumn, Gilbert, Az   Report

Thanks for your honest and candid review Autumn! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the feedback!

Manager Response Sep 6, 2018
         
WindWhistle Unit 303
3.0/5 stars
Hi there, We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Whistler and the Windwhistle was a cozy spot for the week. We did have some feedback for the owner, and suggestions for future guests. The location was great with a few minor exceptions: - The nightclub below was quite loud every night until at least 2AM, ear plugs are a must. - The garage access and stairs to the unit are quite cumbersome and having to carry all of our gear was a lot of work. General comments about the unit: - There was not enough toilet paper in the unit for 5 people for 6 days, we ended up having to buy more. - There were not enough towels in the bathroom for 5 people for 6 days, we ended up reusing our towels, as there was also no laundry detergent in order for us to wash them. - The coffee maker was listed as a "coffee maker" so we brought ground coffee and when we got there, it turned out to be a pod-style (Keurig) and we were not prepared. We got creative with a paper towel and a strainer, but it would have been nice to know ahead of time. - We used the sofa bed and there was not adequate extra bedding. If guests are planning on using this bed, they should probably plan on bringing extra blankets. - We were told both by the owner and when we checked in that there was "visitor" parking that we could park our additional car in. There was not anything that we could find marked as such, except for the pay lot at the Convention Center. If this is what they were referring to, it should have been specified. - There is only one closet for the entire unit, none in the bedrooms. - The toaster was not working, and there was no can-opener. - We felt that a 10AM checkout was a little bit on the early side, especially since the keys had to be returned at the opposite side of the village. I would recommend the unit to a small (5 max) group that doesn't mind noise and stairs! It was very clean and modern and we enjoyed it.
Reviewed on Apr 15, 2018 by Jennifer, Seattle, WA   Report

Thanks for the review Jennifer - we appreciate any and all feedback! We will update our bio to include the Keurig as we don't want that to create confusion for anyone else! If you stay with us again please notify us if any toiletries/soaps or towels need addressing. Glad you enjoyed your stay!

Manager Response May 10, 2018
         
WindWhistle Unit 303
4.0/5 stars
Overall we had a great time staying for 3 nights in this unit. Most of the cons are clearly listed on the info page. Pros: 1. Proximity to village and lifts was excellent 2. Dedicated parking spot is a must. Having that was great. 3. Kitchen is well equipped. They even had some games in the closet. 4. Steam shower is luxurious treat after hitting the slopes. 5. Decor in the unit is very tasteful and functional. 6. Each room has a TV with cable and streaming media 7. Wifi was fast and reliable 8. Only 4 units per floor means hallways are quiet. 9. Ski locker included on ground floor. 10. Kitchen table is great for eating and games. Cons: 1. The night club music bass is audible, especially if they are having a techno night. Some nights are worse than others. It's not deafening but is noticeable. Usually begins at 10, ends at 2am. 2. Main entrance at night involves skirting around the club bounces and whoever is in line. Back entrance is useful in this cars though sometimes smokers hang out there. During the day both entrances are fine. 3. Bedrooms are small and the bunk bed room has no window and a frosted glass door so if lights are on in the living space it spills into the room. 4. If you have a family, no elevator can be a con. It's only 3 floors up so it didn't bother us. 5. A few fixtures (shelves and knobs) seem to not have been fastened to studs or properly drywall anchored and were a bit loose. 6. Beds sag in the middle a bit. 7. 10am checkout seems a bit early by hospitality standards.
Reviewed on Apr 1, 2018 by Jay, Corral De Tierra, CA   Report

Thanks for the detailed review Jay! This is a great way to inform future guests of what to expect and to let us know what needs to be improved. We are happy you still had a great stay and we hope to see you with iTrip again in the future!

Manager Response Apr 8, 2018
         
WindWhistle Unit 303
3.0/5 stars
This was a perfect location for my husband and teenage daughter. Close to the lifts, restaurants and shops. The stairs were a bit challenging with our luggage and the night club was noisy but overall a great condo.
Reviewed on Mar 26, 2018 by Jennifer, tulsa, OK   Report

Thanks for the review Jennifer!

Manager Response Apr 1, 2018
         
WindWhistle Unit 303
3.0/5 stars
I want to be fair to this place so here are my pros and cons: Pros: Location - In the middle of the village and close to the lifts Unit - Lived up the pictures and was very modern and nice inside Garage - Very Secure Cons: The Club Below - Loud and Noisy till 2am in the morning Beds - Were very firm (this might be an us thing) Garage Key Missing - We had to walk around every time The trip was great, but if you are tired from Skiing and you want to sleep, maybe not the best place for you. If you are looking to go out at night, probably perfect.
Reviewed on Feb 28, 2018 by Brett, Seattle, WA   Report

Thanks for the honest review Brett! Reviews like this help us improve for future guests! We have since then retrieved the garage key thank goodness - but unfortunately during the busy season can't do anything about the club noise.. glad you still had a great time in Whistler.

Manager Response Mar 7, 2018
         
WindWhistle Unit 303
3.0/5 stars
The condo is beautiful. Awesome bathroom, especially the shower (a little tricky at first to figure out all the knobs but excellent once you sort it out). The dining table was perfect for small children. The 3 stars is because there's no elevator. We struggle as we had an infant in a stroller, a toddler, and a six year old to navigate 3 levels of stairs. Also the techno music coming from the bar on Tuesday night made us zombies the next day. The score is an overall experience not a reflection of the condo unit.
Reviewed on Feb 26, 2018 by Melani De, Vancouver, BC   Report

Hi Melani, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are glad you had a good vacation and stay. Your issues are why we make sure to outline clearly in the description of the property the possible noise issues (depending on the night) and the no elevator as well to avoid any surprises upon checking in.

Manager Response Feb 27, 2018
         
WindWhistle Unit 303
5.0/5 stars
Overall our experience was absolutely fine. The location was great. Being near the grocery store was a bonus with a couple small kids. Couple things to note however since we're giving a fair and honest response and I would ultimately want the same feedback. 1. The unit was quite a bit smaller than what the pictures portrayed on the website. Not a huge issue but definitely the first thing you notice when you walk into the unit for the first time. 2. The washing machine and dryer were all having issues during our stay. The maintenance crew was interchanging them the best they could so sort of a juggling act trying to do laundry. 3. The toaster probably should be replaced. You literally have to hold the button down the entire time you're trying to heat up a waffle or bread. 4. The dishwasher soap tray is broken. Just an FYI. 5. Then of course the noise in the bar downstairs during the late night hours does get pretty loud per some other reviews.
Reviewed on Jan 29, 2018 by Jason, Clermont, FL   Report

Hi Jason thank you for taking the time to leave a candid review! This is our best way to improve and get issues sorted for future guests. We are happy you still had a great time and hope you return in the future

Manager Response Feb 5, 2018
         
WindWhistle Unit 303
5.0/5 stars
The unit is absolutely perfect and management is fantastic, I highly recommend to anyone.
Reviewed on Jan 17, 2018 by Ethan, Portland, OR   Report

Thank you so much! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind words

Manager Response Jan 17, 2018
         
WindWhistle Unit 303
4.0/5 stars
A family of four, we stayed in this unit for 4 nights leading up to Christmas. The location for skiers is very convenient to the lifts, and for non-skiers, to the shops. The building itself is a bit tired, but the interior of the unit is very stylish and comfortable and welcoming. Really the only drawback for my family was the noise coming from the club below (base thumping until 2:00am nightly), and from the delivery trucks coming and going outside our windows both early in the a.m. and late at night, as this unit overlooks the service side of the building. For us the noise was a tradeoff for the convenient location, and the earplugs I purchased DID help mitigate. I would recommend this unit, with future renters aware of the noise issue.
Reviewed on Dec 25, 2017 by Marybeth, North Vancouver, British Columbia   Report

Thank you so much for the honest response! We appreciate it and hope you enjoyed your stay!

Manager Response Dec 26, 2017

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2018 iTrip LLC