5 - Seahorse Cottages

$95 - $155 / night   in Treasure Island  
1 Bedroom 1 Bathroom Sleeps 4

Built in 1938, the Seahorse Cottages are a unique beachfront experience. Still retaining their original design and charm, these rustic cottages and apartments have all been updated, well maintained and all are equipped with air conditioning units, full kitchens, and an old Florida feel that is hard to come by these days.

If you’re looking for the modern conveniences of a newer building, this may not be the place, but if you’re looking for a special beach experience that is well maintained and clean, then there is no better destination than the Seahorse Cottages. We are located directly on the sand along a pristine section of beach in the heart of Treasure Island, and conveniently situated just across the street from the large Publix grocery store and downtown Treasure Island.

-- ONE BEDROOM BEACHFRONT COTTAGE - Feet in the sand directly outside your door!

-- QUEEN Size Bed in Master Bedroom

-- FULL Size Sleep Sofa in Living Room

-- KITCHENETTE Equipped and Ready for Most Meal Preparations

-- Seated DINING area

-- Beachfront Picnic Area with Shaded Seating, Fire-pit, Tables, BBQ Grills, Plenty of Loungers, and a Good Supply of Beach Equipment (chairs, toys, etc.)

Perfect for family reunions, beach weddings, or other social gatherings. Laundry is not available on-site, but there is a coin operated laundromat very close by in downtown Treasure Island. Free cable TV, Internet WiFi, Beachside BBQ grills and picnic areas.

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free DVD Rentals of today's best movies and Free Admission to some of the area's favorite activities each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!

itripbutton3.1477602581.jpg

Free Fun Program not eligible for stays over 28 days.

All our properties include a complete linen set, beach and bath towels, a starter set of paper goods, hand soap, dishwashing soap and trash bags, free parking and free WiFi access throughout your stay.

10356 Gulf Blvd, 5 Treasure Island, FL 33706
Info
Property Type: Cottage Beds: 1 Accommodates: 4 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 1 Check Out: : 11am Bathrooms: 1.0 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
Air Conditioning BBQ Grill Beach Front Cable Coffee Maker Internet Access Kitchen Patio Refrigerator Satellite or Cable WIFI Convenience Store Weddings Wifi
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 944-8747
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 4.1 stars based on 16 reviews
         
5 - Seahorse Cottages
5.0/5 stars
Cottage #5 at Seahorse Cottages was so charming! It is a real throwback to "old" Florida. If you are looking for refinement, if you are fastidious, if you are a clean freak or a security freak, this cottage is not for you. But if you are looking a casual, comfy and cozy spot on a beautiful beach, check this out. The cottage is exactly as it looks in the pictures. The bed and the bathroom are comfortable. The kitchen is small but adequate, especially with the barbeques and picnic tables available right outside the door. Customer service was very good. It was unseasonably hot and we asked for a fan and it was delivered immediately. The maintenance guy also adjusted the frig as it was set too cold. For a seafood dinner, Middle Grounds Grill is wonderful. RumFish Grill is also very good. For more casual dining, Ricky T's Bar and Grill has really good bar food. And it is worth going to Ted Peters for a unique casual dining experience. I would recommend the cottages to anyone looking for a very laid-back, fun stay on the beach.
Reviewed on Nov 25, 2018 by Janice, Spokane, WA   Report
         
5 - Seahorse Cottages
5.0/5 stars
the red tide is the only thing that made the stay miserable. the accommodations were fine, towels were easily accessible, the cottage was clean, everything worked fine. the internet was less than desirable but did work intermittently, everything was easily accessible. great location. loved the fire pit.
Reviewed on Nov 7, 2018 by Mike, Bloomington, IL   Report
         
5 - Seahorse Cottages
5.0/5 stars
Cute little beach cottage! ON THE BEACH! If you want a beach vacation this is a great little place. Large beach! Beach towels provided. Lots of things to do in walking distance. Publix across the street. Lots of places to eat without moving your car. I would stay here again!
Reviewed on Oct 20, 2018 by Michele, Glen Burnie, MD   Report
         
5 - Seahorse Cottages
1.0/5 stars
Price was extremely high for what you got.....could be a cute cottage, but really run down !
Reviewed on Oct 1, 2018 by Barbara, Beverly Hills, FL   Report
         
5 - Seahorse Cottages
5.0/5 stars
AMAZING and BEAUTIFUL!
Reviewed on Aug 23, 2018 by Bret, Tampa, Florida   Report
         
5 - Seahorse Cottages
1.0/5 stars
I stay at #5 and there is NO internet as advertised. I had to go outside and stand closer to the router in the office to get it to work. I was not the only cottage that had this issue. They advertise something that doesn't work. I would not have stayed here if I had known because of the guests had to work out of the cottage and couldn't. Also none of the documentation I received said anything about only having 1 parking spot. so we had to pay 2.50 per hour to park our other car in a lot over night. The next day we had to go take the car and park at a mall. I called itrip twice about getting some sort of credit for internet but have never received a call back. Cottage was ok, but customer service was horrible
Reviewed on Aug 20, 2018 by Marlene, Lexington, KY   Report

So sorry for any trouble. The property is fairly spread out, but we have checked out the service, and it does seem to connect on most devices. Hope you were still able to enjoy your stay and our amazing beaches!!

Manager Response Aug 20, 2018
         
5 - Seahorse Cottages
3.0/5 stars
Location was amazing. Cottage was rustic but nice. Only downfall was the ac was horrible. We had to buy 2 fans and the broken furniture in the grass needs to be removed as it makes this quaint cottage look trashy. We will be back in the future.
Reviewed on Jul 31, 2018 by Carolyn, Savannah, GA   Report
         
5 - Seahorse Cottages
5.0/5 stars
We loved this Beach Cottage. All the amenities you could imagine- Beach chairs/ Towels/ Toys/ Grill/ Lounge/ Fire Pit. Absolutely loved every minute here and cannot wait to return. Free Wifi- Full kitchen- Clean bathroom and comfy furniture.
Reviewed on Mar 21, 2018 by Sue, Chemung, NY   Report
         
5 - Seahorse Cottages
5.0/5 stars
I loved my stay here, it was so calming and beautiful. I can not describe how amazing this area is and how walkable it is. I recommend this place for anyone seeking a break
Reviewed on Mar 9, 2018 by Tailor, Apopka, FL   Report
         
5 - Seahorse Cottages
5.0/5 stars
Small rustic cottage directly on the beach. We have spent the last five winters , Jan. and Feb. in this lovely cottage and have enjoyed booking with Itrip. Plan on spending many more winter with are friends at this location.
Reviewed on Mar 5, 2018 by David, Lafayette, IN   Report
         
5 - Seahorse Cottages
5.0/5 stars
This our second stay at Seahorse and both times we stayed in # 5. It has a wonderful view of the gulf and the sunsets. We love the fact that it's right on the beach, next to a 1 mile paved walking trail and lots of restaurants and lounges. There's a Publix grocery store right across the street which has any food or alcoholic beverages one might need. Although it's on the rustic side it absolutely is a very nice cottage. It has a full kitchen, a dining area, living room and bedroom all in one. If there is anything I might change is in the bathroom. There's really no place to put things other than a small medicine cabinet over the sink. About the only thing that might work is a corner unit next to the toilet but I don't recall if there's enough room between the toilet & wall to fit one. Perhaps some wicker shelves hung on the wall would work. At any rate, when we return next year we will definitely book this cottage again.
Reviewed on Dec 4, 2017 by Ann, Albuquerque, NM   Report
         
5 - Seahorse Cottages
5.0/5 stars
Cottages were very nice. They are older and have some 'wear and tear', but they were very clean and had everything we needed for our short stay. We could easily walk to restaurants and grocery store. The location was the best part with the ability to walk out of the cottage and be right on the beach.
Reviewed on Oct 18, 2017 by Joanne, Stevens Point, WI   Report
         
5 - Seahorse Cottages
5.0/5 stars
We just had a glorious stay in cottage #5. Our stay was dive days but I certainly wish it would have been longer. Tbe cottage was charming and right on the beach. We enjoyed our stay so much we are already book g a cottage for next year!
Reviewed on Jul 25, 2017 by Danny, Mt Vernon, Indiana, USA   Report
         
5 - Seahorse Cottages
2.0/5 stars
I'm only giving 2 stars for the location. However this place needs a good deep cleaning and a nice mattress. The bed is downright awful. Paint is chipped everywhere. I didn't expect much but would a coat of paint and some cleaning be too much to ask. These places could be so much better for just a little bit of effort. It's kinda sad.
Reviewed on May 26, 2017 by Stacie, Fairmont, WV   Report

Thank you for your feedback. The mattress is fairly new, but we will make sure to check it out and will continue to keep up with and work on any paint issues.

Manager Response May 30, 2017
         
5 - Seahorse Cottages
3.0/5 stars
We stayed in cottage 5. The location is great. The cabin is rustic as described and I didn't mind the look. However, there were a few issues. 1) The bed was terrible. A good mattress would definitely improved our stay. 2) We did call to report there was no gas in the grill and no one ever came to fix it. 3) A maintenance person showed up during our stay and wanted to come in to measure something. This made me extremely uncomfortable. I don't understand why this wasn't taken care of after we checked out since this wasn't something we reported. 4) The information provided prior to the stay said there would be beach towels and bath towels provided. There were no beach towels. There were 4 bath towels provided but as you can imagine, showering daily even sometimes twice per day, there was a need for at least double that. 5) The table only sat 2. In my opinion, If the room sleeps 4, there should be seating for 4 at the table as well. Overall the stay was ok but could drastically improved if the items above are addressed. I cannot stress enough how perfect the location is though!
Reviewed on Apr 12, 2017 by Elizabeth, Kokomo, IN   Report

Thanks for the feedback. The beds have been changed out recently, but we will check it over to make sure there are no issues. The gas for the grills is checked daily, and we will make sure to keep a close eye on it during the busier times of the year. We do provide beach towels, but they are not left in the cottage. They are available outside the main house on the property. We apologize if that was not clear in the instructions. We love the location too. Thank you!

Manager Response Apr 12, 2017
         
5 - Seahorse Cottages
5.0/5 stars
Very satisfied with seahorse cottages and service we got through itrip. Planning on returning for many more years.
Reviewed on Mar 5, 2017 by David, Lafayette, IN   Report

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2018 iTrip LLC