Beachfront Cottage - ON the Beach! A Break From The Usual Condo Or Hotel.

5 - Seahorse Cottages
$58 - $174 / night   in Treasure Island  
1 Bedroom 1 Bathroom Sleeps 4

Built in 1938, the Seahorse Cottages are a unique beachfront experience. Still retaining their original design and charm, these rustic cottages and apartments have all been updated, well maintained and all are equipped with air conditioning units, full kitchens, and an old Florida feel that is hard to come by these days.

If you’re looking for the modern conveniences of a newer building, this may not be the place, but if you’re looking for a special beach experience that is well maintained and clean, then there is no better destination than the Seahorse Cottages. We are located directly on the sand along a pristine section of beach in the heart of Treasure Island, and conveniently situated just across the street from the large Publix grocery store and downtown Treasure Island.

-- ONE BEDROOM BEACHFRONT COTTAGE - Feet in the sand directly outside your door!

-- QUEEN Size Bed in Master Bedroom

-- FULL Size Sleep Sofa in Living Room

-- KITCHENETTE Equipped and Ready for Most Meal Preparations

-- Seated DINING area

-- Beachfront Picnic Area with Shaded Seating, Fire-pit, Tables, BBQ Grills, Plenty of Loungers, and a Good Supply of Beach Equipment (chairs, toys, etc.)

-- On-site Laundry facilities

Perfect for family reunions, beach weddings, or other social gatherings. Free cable TV, Internet WiFi, Beachside BBQ grills and picnic areas.

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free DVD Rentals of today's best movies and Free Admission to some of the area's favorite activities each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!

itripbutton3.1477602581.jpg

Free Fun Program not eligible for stays over 28 days.

All our properties include FREE DVD's throughout your stay, a complete linen set, beach and bath towels, a starter set of paper goods, hand soap, dishwashing soap and trash bags, free parking, free WiFi access, and a 24hr Guest hotline for any issues.

10356 Gulf Blvd, 5 Treasure Island, FL 33706
Info
Property Type: Cottage Beds: 1 Accommodates: 4 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 1 Check Out: : 11am Bathrooms: 1.0 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
Air Conditioning BBQ Grill Beach Front Cable Coffee Maker Internet Access Kitchen Patio Refrigerator Satellite or Cable WIFI Convenience Store Weddings Wifi
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Guests
Contact Manager

Phone (727) 914-7430
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 4.4 stars based on 23 reviews
         
5 - Seahorse Cottages
5/5 stars
Perfect location directly on the beach. Just as described! I traveled solo and felt perfectly safe! Would def book again.
Reviewed on Oct 20, 2019 by Kari, Baltimore   Report
         
5 - Seahorse Cottages
5/5 stars
Love Seahorse cottages!!! Great rental company.
Reviewed on Jun 2, 2019 by Shannon, Wamego, KS   Report
         
5 - Seahorse Cottages
5/5 stars
Excellent location quaint old Florida beach cottage feel. Incredible beach access.
Reviewed on May 13, 2019 by Scott, Gulf Breeze, Fl   Report
         
5 - Seahorse Cottages
4/5 stars
I rented this cute cottage two times. My biggest difficulty was getting to door to open with the code provided. After a long flight and renting a car and driving from Tampa to the cottage all you hoped for was to get the door open with the code provided. Both times I had difficulties opening to door to the cottage. Staff showed up about 45 minutes and helped me get into the cottage. The cottage is cute and was clean. The bed was terrible, full of springs an lumps, but the linen and blankets were great. My first time staying here no beach towels were provided however last year they provided beach towels which was great, one less thing to pack! The cottage sits on the beach which makes it very attractive. Some of the outside lawn chairs needed repair. The only reason I didn't book this year is they put the price up from $123 a night for this one room cottage to $163 a night. As cute as this cottage is, I couldn't afford to rent it this year. Which was a huge disappointment. Staff were great and helpful, and booking this cottage was easy. I enjoyed my stay here, even if there were a few issues. Its a great location and the beach is lovely.
Reviewed on Apr 14, 2019 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report
         
5 - Seahorse Cottages
5/5 stars
Very happy with our stay at Seahorse cottages . We stay here ever year and enjoy it very much. Working with Itrip has been excellent .If any issue arrive they are quick to respond and take care of the problem.
Reviewed on Jan 4, 2019 by David, Lafayette, IN   Report
         
5 - Seahorse Cottages
5/5 stars
Cottage #5 at Seahorse Cottages was so charming! It is a real throwback to "old" Florida. If you are looking for refinement, if you are fastidious, if you are a clean freak or a security freak, this cottage is not for you. But if you are looking a casual, comfy and cozy spot on a beautiful beach, check this out. The cottage is exactly as it looks in the pictures. The bed and the bathroom are comfortable. The kitchen is small but adequate, especially with the barbeques and picnic tables available right outside the door. Customer service was very good. It was unseasonably hot and we asked for a fan and it was delivered immediately. The maintenance guy also adjusted the frig as it was set too cold. For a seafood dinner, Middle Grounds Grill is wonderful. RumFish Grill is also very good. For more casual dining, Ricky T's Bar and Grill has really good bar food. And it is worth going to Ted Peters for a unique casual dining experience. I would recommend the cottages to anyone looking for a very laid-back, fun stay on the beach.
Reviewed on Nov 25, 2018 by Janice, Spokane, WA   Report
         
5 - Seahorse Cottages
5/5 stars
the red tide is the only thing that made the stay miserable. the accommodations were fine, towels were easily accessible, the cottage was clean, everything worked fine. the internet was less than desirable but did work intermittently, everything was easily accessible. great location. loved the fire pit.
Reviewed on Nov 7, 2018 by Mike, Bloomington, IL   Report
         
5 - Seahorse Cottages
5/5 stars
Cute little beach cottage! ON THE BEACH! If you want a beach vacation this is a great little place. Large beach! Beach towels provided. Lots of things to do in walking distance. Publix across the street. Lots of places to eat without moving your car. I would stay here again!
Reviewed on Oct 20, 2018 by Michele, Glen Burnie, MD   Report
         
5 - Seahorse Cottages
4/5 stars
It was nice....small, but that's a cottage
Reviewed on Sep 25, 2018 by Barbara, Beverly Hills, FL   Report
         
5 - Seahorse Cottages
5/5 stars
AMAZING and BEAUTIFUL!
Reviewed on Aug 23, 2018 by Bret, Tampa, Florida   Report
         
5 - Seahorse Cottages
5/5 stars
My significant and I thoroughly enjoyed the Seahorse Cottage #5. We felt it had a charm and amazing feeling. Great beach access and very clean.
Reviewed on Aug 19, 2018 by Bret, Tampa, Florida   Report
         
5 - Seahorse Cottages
3/5 stars
Location was amazing. Cottage was rustic but nice. Only downfall was the ac was horrible. We had to buy 2 fans and the broken furniture in the grass needs to be removed as it makes this quaint cottage look trashy. We will be back in the future.
Reviewed on Jul 31, 2018 by Carolyn, Savannah, GA   Report
         
5 - Seahorse Cottages
3/5 stars
The location of Seahorse Cottage #5 was wonderful. We had beach towels available, which was nice. And the kitchen appliances worked. However, we did have issues with the property and will not be staying there again.1. We never received steady WiFiI even called and sent a text message to see if anything could be done. Was told someone would call me back but no one did. The only place that had a steady WiFi signal was in our car in the parking lot.2. The 2 teeny tiny window air conditioners did little to cool the cottage down. We went to Walmart and bought a small table fan just to try to be cool enough to sleep at night. 3. There is NO storage. We had to keep our clothes in our suitcases and dig through them each morning. There is a small closet, but no drawers.There was 3 of usmy husband, myself, and my 12 year old son. I knew it was a small space, but it was tolerable. With a little updating, the cottage would be great. My biggest issues were the WiFi and air conditioningI expected both, and both were sorely lacking.
Reviewed on Jul 23, 2018 by Sarah, Pikeville, KY   Report
         
5 - Seahorse Cottages
3/5 stars
Location and ease of booking the vacation was fabulous. The cottage was rustic which was fine but the ac units hardly work and we had to buy 2 fans. The property is right on the beach which is amazing but the grounds are a mess and need to be cleaned up. Broken on chairs thrown in the grass is unacceptable. We also called the 800 number for firewood and was told someone would deliver it and that never happened. For the price the location is amazing.
Reviewed on Jul 22, 2018 by Carolyn, Savannah, GA   Report
         
5 - Seahorse Cottages
5/5 stars
We loved this Beach Cottage. All the amenities you could imagine- Beach chairs/ Towels/ Toys/ Grill/ Lounge/ Fire Pit. Absolutely loved every minute here and cannot wait to return. Free Wifi- Full kitchen- Clean bathroom and comfy furniture.
Reviewed on Mar 21, 2018 by Sue, Chemung, NY   Report
         
5 - Seahorse Cottages
5/5 stars
I loved my stay here, it was so calming and beautiful. I can not describe how amazing this area is and how walkable it is. I recommend this place for anyone seeking a break
Reviewed on Mar 9, 2018 by Tailor, Apopka, FL   Report
         
5 - Seahorse Cottages
5/5 stars
Small rustic cottage directly on the beach. We have spent the last five winters , Jan. and Feb. in this lovely cottage and have enjoyed booking with Itrip. Plan on spending many more winter with are friends at this location.
Reviewed on Mar 5, 2018 by David, Lafayette, IN   Report
         
5 - Seahorse Cottages
5/5 stars
This our second stay at Seahorse and both times we stayed in # 5. It has a wonderful view of the gulf and the sunsets. We love the fact that it's right on the beach, next to a 1 mile paved walking trail and lots of restaurants and lounges. There's a Publix grocery store right across the street which has any food or alcoholic beverages one might need. Although it's on the rustic side it absolutely is a very nice cottage. It has a full kitchen, a dining area, living room and bedroom all in one. If there is anything I might change is in the bathroom. There's really no place to put things other than a small medicine cabinet over the sink. About the only thing that might work is a corner unit next to the toilet but I don't recall if there's enough room between the toilet & wall to fit one. Perhaps some wicker shelves hung on the wall would work. At any rate, when we return next year we will definitely book this cottage again.
Reviewed on Dec 4, 2017 by Ann, Albuquerque, NM   Report
         
5 - Seahorse Cottages
5/5 stars
Cottages were very nice. They are older and have some 'wear and tear', but they were very clean and had everything we needed for our short stay. We could easily walk to restaurants and grocery store. The location was the best part with the ability to walk out of the cottage and be right on the beach.
Reviewed on Oct 18, 2017 by Joanne, Stevens Point, WI   Report
         
5 - Seahorse Cottages
5/5 stars
We just had a glorious stay in cottage #5. Our stay was dive days but I certainly wish it would have been longer. Tbe cottage was charming and right on the beach. We enjoyed our stay so much we are already book g a cottage for next year!
Reviewed on Jul 25, 2017 by Danny, Mt Vernon, Indiana, USA   Report
         
5 - Seahorse Cottages
2/5 stars
I'm only giving 2 stars for the location. However this place needs a good deep cleaning and a nice mattress. The bed is downright awful. Paint is chipped everywhere. I didn't expect much but would a coat of paint and some cleaning be too much to ask. These places could be so much better for just a little bit of effort. It's kinda sad.
Reviewed on May 26, 2017 by Stacie, Fairmont, WV   Report

Thank you for your feedback. The mattress is fairly new, but we will make sure to check it out and will continue to keep up with and work on any paint issues.

Manager Response
         
5 - Seahorse Cottages
3/5 stars
We stayed in cottage 5. The location is great. The cabin is rustic as described and I didn't mind the look. However, there were a few issues. 1) The bed was terrible. A good mattress would definitely improved our stay. 2) We did call to report there was no gas in the grill and no one ever came to fix it. 3) A maintenance person showed up during our stay and wanted to come in to measure something. This made me extremely uncomfortable. I don't understand why this wasn't taken care of after we checked out since this wasn't something we reported. 4) The information provided prior to the stay said there would be beach towels and bath towels provided. There were no beach towels. There were 4 bath towels provided but as you can imagine, showering daily even sometimes twice per day, there was a need for at least double that. 5) The table only sat 2. In my opinion, If the room sleeps 4, there should be seating for 4 at the table as well. Overall the stay was ok but could drastically improved if the items above are addressed. I cannot stress enough how perfect the location is though!
Reviewed on Apr 12, 2017 by Elizabeth, Kokomo, IN   Report

Thanks for the feedback. The beds have been changed out recently, but we will check it over to make sure there are no issues. The gas for the grills is checked daily, and we will make sure to keep a close eye on it during the busier times of the year. We do provide beach towels, but they are not left in the cottage. They are available outside the main house on the property. We apologize if that was not clear in the instructions. We love the location too. Thank you!

Manager Response
         
5 - Seahorse Cottages
5/5 stars
Very satisfied with seahorse cottages and service we got through itrip. Planning on returning for many more years.
Reviewed on Mar 5, 2017 by David, Lafayette, IN   Report

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2019 iTrip LLC