5 - Seahorse Cottages

$68 - $155 / night   in Treasure Island  
1 Bedroom 1 Bathroom Sleeps 4

Built in 1938, the Seahorse Cottages are a unique beachfront experience. Still retaining their original design and charm, these rustic cottages and apartments have all been updated, well maintained and all are equipped with air conditioning units, full kitchens, and an old Florida feel that is hard to come by these days.

If you’re looking for the modern conveniences of a newer building, this may not be the place, but if you’re looking for a special beach experience that is well maintained and clean, then there is no better destination than the Seahorse Cottages. We are located directly on the sand along a pristine section of beach in the heart of Treasure Island, and conveniently situated just across the street from the large Publix grocery store and downtown Treasure Island.

-- ONE BEDROOM BEACHFRONT COTTAGE - Feet in the sand directly outside your door!

-- QUEEN Size Bed in Master Bedroom

-- FULL Size Sleep Sofa in Living Room

-- KITCHENETTE Equipped and Ready for Most Meal Preparations

-- Seated DINING area

-- Beachfront Picnic Area with Shaded Seating, Fire-pit, Tables, BBQ Grills, Plenty of Loungers, and a Good Supply of Beach Equipment (chairs, toys, etc.)

Perfect for family reunions, beach weddings, or other social gatherings. Laundry is not available on-site, but there is a coin operated laundromat very close by in downtown Treasure Island. Free cable TV, Internet WiFi, Beachside BBQ grills and picnic areas.

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free DVD Rentals of today's best movies and Free Admission to some of the area's favorite activities each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!


Free Fun Program not eligible for stays over 28 days.

All our properties include free parking and free WiFi access throughout your stay.

10356 Gulf Blvd, 5 Treasure Island, FL 33706
Property Type: Cottage Beds: 1 Accommodates: 4 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 1 Check Out: : 11am Bathrooms: 1.0 Pet Friendly: No
Air Conditioning BBQ Grill Beach Front Cable Coffee Maker Internet Access Kitchen Patio Refrigerator Satellite or Cable WIFI Convenience Store Weddings Wifi
Check the FAQ
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 944-8747
  • Cleaning and Inspection Fee:  $80
  • Security Deposit:  $500 - A Security Deposit will not be charged or refunded if a Limited Damage Waiver is available and selected.
  • Rental Deposit:  30%
  • Minimum Nights:  3 - Unless otherwise noted.
Jun 20 - Jun 21
$74.00 Sunday|Friday|Saturday   $68.00 Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday|Thursday $1,624.00 /Month  
Jun 22 - Jun 23
$80.00 Sunday|Friday|Saturday   $73.00 Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday|Thursday $1,764.00 /Month  
Jun 24 - Jun 26
$97.00 Sunday|Friday|Saturday   $89.00 Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday|Thursday $2,212.00 /Month  
Jun 27 - Jun 29
$103.00 Sunday|Friday|Saturday   $94.00 Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday|Thursday $2,352.00 /Month  
Jun 30 - Jul 4
July 4th Holiday
$127.00 /Daily   $3,276.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 5  
Jul 5 - Jul 5
July 4th Holiday
$134.00 /Daily   $3,472.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 5  
Jul 6 - Jul 6
July 4th Holiday
$127.00 /Daily   $3,276.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 5  
Jul 7 - Jul 9
$109.00 Sunday|Friday|Saturday   $99.00 Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday|Thursday $2,492.00 /Month  
Jul 10 - Aug 18
$114.00 Sunday|Friday|Saturday   $105.00 Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday|Thursday $2,660.00 /Month  
Aug 19 - Aug 30
$99.00 /Daily   $2,352.00 /Month  
Aug 31 - Sep 3
Labor Day Holiday
$125.00 /Daily   $3,220.00 /Month  
Sep 4 - Sep 17
$99.00 /Daily   $2,352.00 /Month  
Sep 18 - Dec 19
$104.00 /Daily   $2,464.00 /Month  
Dec 20 - Jan 1
Winter Holiday
$131.00 /Daily   $3,388.00 /Month  
Jan 2 - Jan 11
$115.00 /Daily   $2,940.00 /Month  
Jan 12 - Jan 31
$120.00 /Daily   $3,080.00 /Month  
Feb 1 - Feb 28
$137.00 /Daily   $3,556.00 /Month  
Mar 1 - Mar 22
$149.00 /Daily   $3,892.00 /Month  
Mar 23 - Apr 5
Spring Break Premium
$1,085.00 /Week   $4,060.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 7  
Apr 6 - Apr 11
$149.00 /Daily   $3,892.00 /Month  
Apr 12 - Apr 15
Late Spring
$143.00 /Daily   $3,724.00 /Month  
Apr 16 - Apr 26
Late Spring
$150.00 /Daily   $3,920.00 /Month  
Apr 27 - May 23
$143.00 /Daily   $3,724.00 /Month  
May 24 - May 27
Memorial Day Holiday
$155.00 /Daily   $4,060.00 /Month  
May 28 - May 31
$143.00 /Daily   $3,724.00 /Month  
Jun 1 - Jun 19
$138.00 Sunday|Friday|Saturday   $126.00 Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday|Thursday $3,248.00 /Month  
* Please Note: Taxes, fees, and deposits will affect the trip cost.
Reviews - 4.4 stars based on 9 reviews
5 - Seahorse Cottages
5.0/5 stars
We loved this Beach Cottage. All the amenities you could imagine- Beach chairs/ Towels/ Toys/ Grill/ Lounge/ Fire Pit. Absolutely loved every minute here and cannot wait to return. Free Wifi- Full kitchen- Clean bathroom and comfy furniture.
Reviewed on Mar 21, 2018 by Sue, Chemung, NY   Report
5 - Seahorse Cottages
5.0/5 stars
I loved my stay here, it was so calming and beautiful. I can not describe how amazing this area is and how walkable it is. I recommend this place for anyone seeking a break
Reviewed on Mar 9, 2018 by Tailor, Apopka, FL   Report
5 - Seahorse Cottages
5.0/5 stars
Small rustic cottage directly on the beach. We have spent the last five winters , Jan. and Feb. in this lovely cottage and have enjoyed booking with Itrip. Plan on spending many more winter with are friends at this location.
Reviewed on Mar 5, 2018 by David, Lafayette, IN   Report
5 - Seahorse Cottages
5.0/5 stars
This our second stay at Seahorse and both times we stayed in # 5. It has a wonderful view of the gulf and the sunsets. We love the fact that it's right on the beach, next to a 1 mile paved walking trail and lots of restaurants and lounges. There's a Publix grocery store right across the street which has any food or alcoholic beverages one might need. Although it's on the rustic side it absolutely is a very nice cottage. It has a full kitchen, a dining area, living room and bedroom all in one. If there is anything I might change is in the bathroom. There's really no place to put things other than a small medicine cabinet over the sink. About the only thing that might work is a corner unit next to the toilet but I don't recall if there's enough room between the toilet & wall to fit one. Perhaps some wicker shelves hung on the wall would work. At any rate, when we return next year we will definitely book this cottage again.
Reviewed on Dec 4, 2017 by Ann, Albuquerque, NM   Report
5 - Seahorse Cottages
5.0/5 stars
Cottages were very nice. They are older and have some 'wear and tear', but they were very clean and had everything we needed for our short stay. We could easily walk to restaurants and grocery store. The location was the best part with the ability to walk out of the cottage and be right on the beach.
Reviewed on Oct 18, 2017 by Joanne, Stevens Point, WI   Report
5 - Seahorse Cottages
5.0/5 stars
We just had a glorious stay in cottage #5. Our stay was dive days but I certainly wish it would have been longer. Tbe cottage was charming and right on the beach. We enjoyed our stay so much we are already book g a cottage for next year!
Reviewed on Jul 25, 2017 by Danny, Mt Vernon, Indiana, USA   Report
5 - Seahorse Cottages
2.0/5 stars
I'm only giving 2 stars for the location. However this place needs a good deep cleaning and a nice mattress. The bed is downright awful. Paint is chipped everywhere. I didn't expect much but would a coat of paint and some cleaning be too much to ask. These places could be so much better for just a little bit of effort. It's kinda sad.
Reviewed on May 26, 2017 by Stacie, Fairmont, WV   Report

Thank you for your feedback. The mattress is fairly new, but we will make sure to check it out and will continue to keep up with and work on any paint issues.

Manager Response May 30, 2017
5 - Seahorse Cottages
3.0/5 stars
We stayed in cottage 5. The location is great. The cabin is rustic as described and I didn't mind the look. However, there were a few issues. 1) The bed was terrible. A good mattress would definitely improved our stay. 2) We did call to report there was no gas in the grill and no one ever came to fix it. 3) A maintenance person showed up during our stay and wanted to come in to measure something. This made me extremely uncomfortable. I don't understand why this wasn't taken care of after we checked out since this wasn't something we reported. 4) The information provided prior to the stay said there would be beach towels and bath towels provided. There were no beach towels. There were 4 bath towels provided but as you can imagine, showering daily even sometimes twice per day, there was a need for at least double that. 5) The table only sat 2. In my opinion, If the room sleeps 4, there should be seating for 4 at the table as well. Overall the stay was ok but could drastically improved if the items above are addressed. I cannot stress enough how perfect the location is though!
Reviewed on Apr 12, 2017 by Elizabeth, Kokomo, IN   Report

Thanks for the feedback. The beds have been changed out recently, but we will check it over to make sure there are no issues. The gas for the grills is checked daily, and we will make sure to keep a close eye on it during the busier times of the year. We do provide beach towels, but they are not left in the cottage. They are available outside the main house on the property. We apologize if that was not clear in the instructions. We love the location too. Thank you!

Manager Response Apr 12, 2017
5 - Seahorse Cottages
5.0/5 stars
Very satisfied with seahorse cottages and service we got through itrip. Planning on returning for many more years.
Reviewed on Mar 5, 2017 by David, Lafayette, IN   Report

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2018 iTrip LLC