Tempe Townhouse #21242365

3 BR
3 Baths
Sleeps 6


Big Open Living Area!

Multiple Community Pools with Hot Tubs!

This spacious 2 story condo is a perfect home base for your Arizona needs. Great location in Tempe just 1 mile from the Chicago Cubs Spring Training. This condo is 2 Miles from Arizona State University (ASU), 10 Miles to Old Town Scottsdale, 2 Miles from Tempe Market Place, 1/2 mile from lite rail and 100 yards to public Transportation.


-Coffee Maker

-Dishes and Utensils







-Seating for 4


-Washer and dryer

-Hair Dryer

-High Speed Internet/Wifi

-Roku with Youtube TV

-Iron and Ironing board

It features 3 bedrooms and 3 private baths. The first bedroom is located downstairs to the right as you walk in the front door. It has a queen size bed, TV with Roku & Youtube TV, computer desk and private full bathroom. This bathroom has sink and walk in shower. The second bedroom is located upstairs to the right of the stairs with a queen size bed, TV with Roku & Youtube TV, computer desk and private bathroom. This bathroom has sink and walk in shower. The master bedroom is also located upstairs with a queen bed,TV with Roku & Youtube TV and large private bathroom. This bathroom includes sink and tub/shower combo.

The kitchen is very nice featuring granite counter tops, kitchen table that seats 4, dishes and utensils, coffee maker and much more for all your kitchen needs. The nice size living room has 2 recliner couches, Roku & Youtube TV, escalated coffee table.

You can enjoy the front patio which is gated and has a patio table and chairs along with a BBQ grill. The Backyard which is right off the living room has a high table bar and chairs, patio table and chairs and a fire pit. You can also enjoy the community swimming pools and jacuzzi. There are three community pools! There is a washer and dryer in the garage to use during your stay. There is parking in the garage as well as the driveway.

Main floor includes kitchen with kitchen table, living room, 1 Bedroom (Queen Bed) with full bathroom

2nd floor includes master bedroom (Queen Bed), full bathroom and second bedroom (Queen Bed) and full bathroom.

Linens and towels provided. We also provide a few items to get you started of hand soap, dish soap, toilet paper, paper towels, trash liners, shampoo and conditioner.

*No Parties or Events allowed

Property TPT Tax ID: 2 1 2 4 2 3 6 5

Registration Number: STR-APP-22-00113

Our professional cleaners use CDC-approved products to sanitize and disinfect each of our properties. We also employ each bed with triple sheeting components which are laundered after each guest visit.

1724 S River Dr Tempe, AZ 85281

Sleeping Arrangements

Master Queen
Bedroom 1 Queen
Bedroom 2 Queen

Property Rules

Check In: After 3pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed


Air Conditioning
BBQ Grill
Baking Sheet
Bed linens
Big Screen TV
Body Soap
Carbon Monoxide Detector
Ceiling Fan
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Communal Pool
Cooking basics
Covered Patio
Dining Table
Dishes and silverware
Enhanced Cleaning
Fire Extinguisher
Full Kitchen
Hair Dryer
Hot Tub
Hot Water
Ice Maker
Internet Access
Iron and Board
Outdoor furniture
Pets Considered
Private Entrance
Self Check-In
Self check-in
Smoke Detector
Washing Machine
Wine Glasses



Frequently Asked Questions

House Rules:
· Tenant agrees to leave the premises & its contents in same condition as found upon move-in, normal wear and tear expected. Do NOT take pool cleaners out of the pool or you will be charged for damage it causes
· The occupants shall not: exceed the sleeping capacity, use the premises for any illegal activity, cause damage to the premises or to any neighboring properties or other acts which interfere with neighbors' right to quiet enjoyment of their premises. If the Tenants are not abiding by quiet time hours of 10:00pm(MST-AZ) and 7:00am(MST-AZ) and the police are called out or the owner receives a violation and/or fine for any disturbances the Tenant will be charged a minimum of $100 or the amount of the actual fine
· No BBQ grills, open flames or candle burning is allowed in the unit w/ the exception of a wood burning fireplace available for use. Do not dismantle smoke detectors
· Smoking of any kind is not allowed in the unit. Pets are not allowed on premises unless advertised as pet friendly and pet fee is paid. Tenant is responsible to pick up dog waste and pay for damages caused by the pet(s). Breach of Smoking or Pet Policy will result in immediate termination & $500 fine per policy breached will be charged to Tenant
· Reservations are not made by or for a minor, defined as any person under the age of 25. We require at least 1 member of the party to be 25 years old. Violators will be evicted & forfeit all monies
· Owner or owner's agents may enter the premises for these reasons: in case of an emergency; to make necessary or agreed upon repairs, alterations, improvements; supply necessary or agreed upon services or show the premises to prospective purchasers, renters or contractors. Owner will provide renter with 24 hours notice of intent to enter (except in the case of an emergency)
· Tenant and any guest of Tenant shall obey all laws of the state of Arizona & local laws while on the premises. Failure to abide by the laws of Arizona or the above rules will cause tenant to vacate the premises & forfeit all monies
· No compensation will be given for temporary outage of electricity, gas, water, cable, or phone. Outages will be reported immediately and all efforts will be made to have them restored as soon as possible. No refunds for early departure
· Report maintenance to us so we can handle accordingly. Refunds will not be made for maintenance including, but not limited to; heating, A/C, pools, appliances, tv's
· Linens and towels provided. Lost or damaged linens will be charged to you. An initial supply of paper products is provided.
· All keys/phobs/key cards/garage door openers are to be returned to the unit upon move-out. If not returned you will be charged; $15.00 per door key, $75.00 per pool key, key card or phob & $150.00 per garage door remote.
· iTrip or the Owner, does not assume any liability for loss, damage or injury to persons or their personal property. Neither does owner accept any liability for any inconveniences, damage, loss or injury arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, cable service, electricity or plumbing, as well as due to weather conditions, natural disasters, acts of God, or other reasons beyond its control
· Tenant hereby acknowledges that if the premises reserved includes access to a pool/spa the undersigned agrees and acknowledges that the patio/deck can be dangerous areas, that the deck/patio can be slippery when wet, and that injury may occur to anyone who is not careful. With full knowledge of the above facts and warnings, the undersigned Tenant accepts and assumes all risks involved to Tenant and all of Tenant's guests in or related to the use of the pool/community pool and patio areas


Outstanding property
5/5 stars
We are definitely enjoying the stay and thing's have been going very well. The home is everything as its posted online and we are more then happy. Peter has been very helpful and very kind the whole time during this stay as well. Thank you for your help.
- Henry
Great stay in Tempe Arizona
5/5 stars
My recent trip to Arizona I stayed in Tempe. I needed to be centrally located and I found the perfect place. Right off the 101 freeway and close to tons of things to do and anything you could ever want as far as dining goes within 10 minutes. The condo was very clean and had everything I needed. Price was great for all it offered per night. Would definitely stay here the next time I'm in the valley!
- Jason

Thank you Jason for your 5 star review. We are glad you enjoyed the home and it's great location! We look forward to having you back.

- Manager Response
Great Value
5/5 stars
House was prime location. 3 Bedrooms with 3 private Baths was great. This place is CLOSE to everything. It's literally 10 minutes from most places. Place was professional cleans and property managers were very attentive to my requests. I HIGHLY recommend this place. Great VALUE for the location.
- Mike

Thank you for staying with us and for your positive review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the property. We welcome you back anytime!

- Manager Response
Won't Be Back
1/5 stars
Very disappointed in our stay. When we arrived we noticed several issues that we noted and sent to the management co, including greasy dirt on the white ceiling fan blades and motor, missing blinds on the kitchen patio door, dirt on the door frames and heat vents. Items under the bathroom vanity, damaged furniture, shower that did not drain and constant drip from the shower head and several other items. Since they already had our money we had to stay. The company replied thanks for documenting the issues but never came to address them. They could have at least come to clean, I wouldn't expect them to replace the furniture immediately, but hope for future renters they do. Garage was a nice perk, but the laundry in the garage was quite undesirable with lint and leaves and trash behind the units.. Definitely will not be staying here again.
- Tim

Thank you Tim for your review. We take our role in your experience very seriously and are sorry our home did not meet your expectations. We spoke to our cleaners and apologize for the oversight on the fan and the leaves in the garage behind the dryer. We have addressed the missing blind slat. We were under the impression you wanted us to wait until after you departed because your email indicated you just wanted us to note a few items.

- Manager Response
Not everything we hoped for
1/5 stars
The unit was not very clean, lighting was poor, showers were cheap and unstable and there wasn't any cable (only Roku and YouTube - which we didn't learn until after we reserved it) so we weren't able to get all of the NCAA games that we had hoped to watch on our "guys weekend". I won't return there.
- Jim

Thank you Jim for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear the cleaning was not up to our standards. I wish you would have let us know so we could have taken care of it. Roku and Youtube TV are included in the listing to review prior to reserving it. YoutubeTv has access to the NCAA tournament games as it includes TNT, TBS, Trutv, CBS and the like.

- Manager Response
4/5 stars
Hello, Overall, my family enjoyed our stay and there was plenty of room for a family of 7. Hardwood floors on the first floor is convenient especially for small children. 1st floor bedroom was beneficial for the grandparents. There are a few updates needed. Overall, the home was clean and had a well stocked kitchen.
- April
Location location location...a lot to offer!
5/5 stars
I "snowbirded" at this townhouse for a long time occupancy during the winter 2019. It's spacious with a fantastic location and newly installed bathrooms, upstairs carpets and main level hardwood floors! Loved the recliner movie style sofas and the big screen TV. The queen beds were very comfortable as were the supplied silky sheets. It was nice to enjoy the fire pit in the back yard at times with guests. Having access to a BBQ is a big bonus as is the large two car garage. The kitchen had everything you could ask for and then some! If I could rate higher than 5 stars, I'd give Berne, the property manager at iTrip Vacations, and his team, 6 stars! He responded almost immediately to some minor improvements, issues and missing items that needed attention for my long term rental that were easily ironed out. The Las Brisas townhouse community is great...friendly residents, and pet friendly...so it's perfect for your dog. Nicely paved dog walking trails abound this community. The townhouse is only minutes to the Price Freeway and 5 minutes to a free park and ride for the streetcar to downtown. Only a few minutes to the hub of restaurants and pubs with lively night life and ASU students at Mill Avenue and Tempe Beach Park. It's only about a $7 Uber ride to Cubs stadium (so you can enjoy a beer and not worry about driving). The location is pretty central to anything...10 minutes north to Scottsdale and minutes to hiking trails at Papago Park and the Zoo. If you're an avid cyclist like me, a plethora of cycling trails exist in Tempe and the Valley of the Sun which is what I did almost daily...you can access major cycling trails right from this townhouse without the worry of racking your bike on your vehicle and driving. While it is advertised as newly renovated, some improvements to finish it off superbly would be refreshed new kitchen cupboards to replace the painted original ones to go with the gorgeous new granite counter top and new appliances, and to open the wall from the kitchen to the family room with a breakfast bar to allow more natural light in the unit (as it is a bit "dark" on the ground floor). (Thanks to Berne for providing a floor reading lamp!) As well, the current half bath in the master bedroom could be upgraded and changed to an enclosed large walk in shower to prevent water splashing on floor, the garage could use some tidying up (which is where the a new washing machine is located), and the older dryer could be upgraded as it had rust on the top (although it worked fine). The back yard is a bit "stark" with a concrete wall, no vegetation and only crushed stone, but on the other hand, it was a great place for my dog to take his last pee before bed! Take note that it takes a few minutes to get hot water to the townhouse taps because the hot water tank is located in the garage and the toilets don't always flush fully (so you have to flush twice at times). But these are minor inconveniences. Unfortunately the one and only hot tub for the community located at one of the pools had a broken heater during my stay, so hopefully this is fixed by now. In conclusion, when you weigh the benefits and amenities this townhouse has to offer, and its incredible location, and the fantastic response time from Berne and his crew, I would highly recommend booking this property. I would come back!
- RJ
Just right
5/5 stars
We needed 3 room and having the suites was perfect. Location was great for us as we were here for a swim meet and the townhouse was 6 miles. Only negatives... air-conditioning was weak upstairs and we had a scorpion visit.
- Corrin
Comfortable stay
4/5 stars
Three bedrooms with own bathrooms was very convenient. Liked that each bedroom had a tv. The one bathroom towel rack does not stay on the wall. Wasn't sure about the neighborhood, was fine overall but one night there was very loud music around midnight. Was there for my daughter's golf tournament. Did not spend much time in the house, only to sleep. Overall enjoyed our stay.
- Marlene
Great Cozy Home with Great Location
5/5 stars
Loved having private bathrooms for all 3 bedrooms. Bathrooms were all remodeled with nice accents and new vanitys. Beds and furniture were very high end. Location was AMAZING.. Close to everything! Nice neighborhood. Carpet upstairs was new also. This home was high value for the price! All bedrooms have tvs! Converted parking ..access to 3 pools. I will definitely be back. Property managers were very attentive. Fire pit in back was also nice. We will definitely be back.
- Njugi
2/5 stars
The property is poorly maintained, with lots of dodgy fixes. Bathrooms are especially poor, with rusted showers. The vertical blinds fell apart when opened. Not value for the money.
- Jan

We thank you for your feed back. The owner of the property has invested money on improvements. The upstairs carpet has been replaced, new tile in the bathrooms both upstairs and downstairs, as well as updated the vanities in them.

- Manager Response
Worst ever!
1/5 stars
There are no words to express how disappointed we were with these accommodations. Run down, poorly constructed with poor do-it yourself shotty attempts at fixer upper. Cracks in tulenfloprs, bathrooms were so poorly constructed that we didn't even want to use, kitchen cabinets falling apart, original 1970s rugs that we didn't dare not have our shoes off. Do not be fooled by the pictures of this place!! Dreadful!
- Liz Sadwick

We thank you for your feed back. The owner of the property has invested money on improvements. The upstairs carpet has been replaced, new tile in the bathrooms both upstairs and downstairs, as well as updated the vanities in them.

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
This is a cute house with access to freeway within a mile. Great location in Tempe. Accommodations were good, and perfect for travelers with pets. There was a washer and dryer that worked great. Our family felt safe in the neighborhood. Pool access was good. I would recommend this home to vacation in Tempe. We will definitely be back. Christina
- Christina
Nice trip!
5/5 stars
My husband and our dogs stayed at this condo for a couple days. We enjoyed the location, the neighborhood was very clean and quiet, and seemed very safe. The owners were very responsive to questions which was greatly appreciated - very accommodating. We had some issues with the WiFi that they had fixed within the hour! Thanks so much!! We had a great time! Would recommend.
- Ashley

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Phone (480) 586-9096