South Shores II 102

Steps to the Beach - Short Drive to Dining/shops - Free Tickets to Local Attractions! SSII102

2 BR
2 Baths
Sleeps 6


Our condo is not "across the street," "oceanview" or "second row". We are right on the Atlantic Ocean! Every vacation day begins and ends with the soothing sound of the Atlantic surf and the serene view of blue sky and golden sand. The soft sand of Surfside Beach is just a few steps from the door. Start your mornings watching the sunrise or catching dolphins on their morning swim. We are also not in a "resort" or a crowded high-rise that has crazy lines for the elevator; you won't have to drive anywhere! There is a swimming pool exclusively for guests and is never crowded. Relax on the lounge chairs while the kids swim.

There is a king size bed in the master bedroom, and two double beds in the second bedroom. Beds will be made when you arrive, kitchen and bath towels are provided. Bring your beach towels. Here, every day offers a choice of shopping, golf, and attractions from the convenient Surfside Beach location, or just relaxing on the balcony or the beach enjoying the sunshine.

Small dogs are CONSIDERED between LABOR DAY and MEMORIAL DAY. They are NOT permitted during the peak summer months which are June, July and August. There is a maximum of two(2) dogs considered and each must be under 30lb. There is a non-refundable $200 charge for the first and $300 for two. Please contact us with age, weight and breed for approval. Surfside Beach city ordinance prohibits dogs on the beach between May 1st and Labor Day between the hours of 9:00AM and 5:00PM.

Surfside Beach is perfect for a family vacation, away from the traffic and crowds, but still, a short drive to the wide variety of attractions, shopping, dining, and entertainment the Grand Strand has to offer. There are over 100 golf courses nearby. The Surfside Beach pier, restaurants and shops are a few blocks away. Luxury shopping and dining are a few minutes north in the Market Commons area. Just a short drive north is all the attractions and shopping of Myrtle Beach, Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grand shopping center, the Myrtle Beach boardwalk, and one of the world's largest Ferris wheels. About 15 minutes south is the Murrells Inlet restaurant row, said to be "the seafood capital of South Carolina". For a unique cultural experience, Brookgreen Gardens displays one of the world's largest collections of sculpture by American artists in a lush outdoor setting, along with a zoo and butterfly garden, it's just a few minutes south on Business 17.

The person renting this property must be at least 25 years old, have a valid credit card, and be present for the entire rental.

Parking is limited at all oceanfront properties. We can only provide the number of parking tags allowed by the Home Owners Association and property manager. None of these properties provide more than TWO parking tags. No additional parking tags are available. Cars and motorcycles only. Motorcycles may not park under the building. NO trailers, golf carts, jet-skis, etc

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!


*The Free Fun Program is not Valid for Stays over 14 Days

1115 South Ocean Boulevard, 102 Surfside Beach, SC 29575

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed


Air Conditioning
Beach Front
Big Screen TV
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Communal Pool
Covered Patio
Internet Access
Linens (Bed/Bath)
Ocean Front
Pets Considered
Private Entrance
Washing Machine
Water View
smoke detector
Bed Linens
Enhanced Cleaning
Family friendly
Smoke Detector
Private entrance



Frequently Asked Questions

In most cases, no.  If you find beach chairs or other beach items in the property, you are welcome to use them.  However, most owners advise that their beach chairs were left on the beach too often.  
Pets are not permitted at many of our properties.  In most cases, HOA rules prohibited guests from bringing pets, even though owners are permitted to.  We have a few properties where we can consider allowing a small dog - NO cats.  The dog must be at least a year old, and weigh less than 30 pounds (two properties are limited to 20 pound dogs).  These are clearly marked "allows pets" and a non-refundable rent surcharge of $200 ($300 for two small dogs) is required.  Please contact us with information about your dog before booking a reservation - at which time we can approve your dog, add the animal surcharge to your reservation and collect said surcharge if you booked the property through a 3rd party affiliate.

Cancellation refunds are only made after (and if) the period is re-rented, less a $100 cancellation fee.  If you are concerned about needing to cancel please consider travel insurance; it covers cancellation for a wide range of reasons, along with many additional benefits.  
Our check-in time is 4pm at our office. Approval for a late check in will be granted in EXTREMELY RARE CIRCUMSTANCES. If one is granted, the renter must return to the check-in office the following day before 2pm to complete the check-in process.  This includes the renter showing ID to confirm identity and that he/she meets the minimum age requirement. There will be a $100 charge if this is not completed.
The person renting any property must be 25 or older, have a valid credit card, and be present throughout the rental period.  The renter will be responsible for the actions of and damage caused by everyone in the group.  Any reservation obtained under false pretense will be subject to forfeiture of reservation deposit, damage deposit, and/or balance of rental payment.
WiFi internet access is provided in all of our properties.  Security and connection speed vary widely.  The HOA systems typically do not require a password.  If you have important business or financial matters to transact, consider bringing a mobile WiFi connection device of your own.  Connection speeds may not be fast enough to support streaming movies, music or video games.  
Parking is limited at all oceanfront condominium complexes.  We can only provide the number of parking passes the HOA rules permit.  In most cases, no more than two parking passes can be provided.  We are limited to one parking pass per unit at Horizon East, Afterdeck, and for one and two bedroom units at Waters Edge.  

There aren't any free public parking lots near the beach.  Surfside Beach has some metered parking along Ocean Boulevard and some lots.  

The rental includes the parking passes available, but does not guarantee the availability of parking space.  Parking is managed by the property manager, we have no control over the parking lot or parking space.  
For violation of any of the proceeding rules, tenant and all other occupants will be evicted according to South Carolina law with forfeiture of all monies.  In addition, outside of Airbnb rules and restrictions, all guests agree to the iTrip Vacations Myrtle Beach South Rental Agreement.
  • The reservation must be in the name of someone who is at least 25 years old. This person must also be in the rental the entire length of the stay. Any reservation obtained under false pretense will be subject to forfeiture of all monies paid.
  • Check-in is 4pm at our office. Approval for a late check in will be granted if notified in advance. If one is granted, the renter must return to the office next day to complete the check-in process.  This includes renter showing ID to confirm minimum age requirement. There will be a $100 charge if this is not completed. 
  • PLEASE NOTE: if you are booking on Airbnb: Airbnb puts the Admin Fee, Limited Damage Waiver Fee, Cleaning & Linen Fee all together and calls it the CLEANING FEE. That's why the cleaning fee appears to be high but it is not that high. We hope this helps.
  • We do not rent to house parties and/or groups including, but not limited to, fraternity/sorority, graduation, or spring break.  
  • If evidence of a pet(s) is found in the unit or on the premises and your rental does not include advance permission and pet fee, you will be required to vacate immediately with no refund.
  • Smoking is not allowed in the properties. 
  • Each property's max occupancy is stated in the rental agreement and is located in the property's description.
  • No barbeque grills of any kind are permitted on balconies or inside the unit. No open flames, ie. candles, are permitted on balconies or in the unit.
  • There is no daily maid service. Linens and towels are included and are not to be taken from the unit. Additional cleaning fees will be due in the event that cleaning involves the removal of excessive sand, trash or other unusual conditions.
  • No compensation will be given for temporary outage of electricity, gas, water, cable, or internet service. Outages should be reported immediately and all efforts will be made to have them restored as soon as possible.
  • Tenant agrees to leave the premises and its contents in the same neat and tidy condition as Tenant found the premises to be upon move-in.
  • Tenant agrees to abide by the rules of the HOA applicable to the property. Violations that result in expense, fines or limitation of the rights of the owner will be charged to the Tenant's credit card.
  • Owner or owner's agents may enter the premises under the following circumstances: In case of an emergency; to make any necessary or agreed upon repairs, alterations, or improvements; or to supply necessary or agreed upon services or show the premises to prospective purchasers, renters or contractors. Owner will provide renter with at least 24 hours' notice of owners intent to enter (except in the case of an emergency). Pest control personnel must be admitted (refusal is not permitted).
  • We supply the number of parking hangtags or other credentials permitted by property manager or Home Owners Association rules at each complex.  We cannot control parking, and cannot guarantee the availablity of parking space at any particular time.  This rental includes parking credentials, but not parking space.  Parking at Horizon East, Cape Coddages One and Afterdeck is limited to one vehicle per unit during the summer months.  No boats, jet skis, trailers, golf carts or RVs at any property unless specifically permitted.
  • Furnishings are not to be removed from the premises for use outside or in other properties.
  • Neither iTrip nor the Owner assume any liability for loss, damage or injury to persons or their personal property. Neither does Owner accept any liability for any inconveniences, damage, loss or injury arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, cable service, electricity or plumbing, weather conditions, natural disasters, acts of God, or other reasons beyond its control.
  • Tenant hereby acknowledges that the premises they have reserved may include a community pool and the undersigned agrees and acknowledges that the community pool and patio/deck can be dangerous areas, that the deck/patio can be slippery when wet, and that injury may occur to anyone who is not careful. With full knowledge of the above facts and warnings, the undersigned Tenant accepts and assumes all risks involved to Tenant and all of Tenant's guests in or related to the use of the community pool and patio areas.
Surfside Beach City ordinance prohibits dogs on the beach between May 15 and September 15. South Shores HOA will CONSIDER small dogs to accompany tenants between LABOR DAY and MEMORIAL DAY. They are NOT permitted during the peak summer months which are June, July and August. There is a maximum of two(2) dogs considered and each must be under 30lb. There is a $200 charge for the first and $300 for two. You MUST have your pet approved by iTrip Vacations Myrtle Beach South in order for them to stay in any of our properties. Tenant MUST contact us with age, weight and breed via email- at which time we will approve or deny stay request.  If stay is approved the pet fee will be added to your reservation and must be paid before arrival. If stay is denied the pet may NOT enter our property at any time!


Beach Life at its Best!!
5/5 stars
We loved the condo as did my little dog. The layout is perfect, furniture comfortable and all went well. I will reserve this unit again!!
- Patricia
South shores II. unit 102
5/5 stars
Awesome unit !! Very clean and well equipped Nice furnishings. Love the hardwood floors with our dogs. Master needs a new mattress was only complaint. Elevator a plus for those who can’t climb steps. We will be back again !
- Pat

Thank you so much Pat for your very kind words and please come back and see us! :-)

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
My family of 5 (2 adults 3 kids ages 3, 5, 12) stayed at south shores II and it was more than comfortable for everyone! Very open concept and it came equipped with everything we needed. The place was very well maintained, the cleaning was excellent when we arrived there was plenty of seating outside with gorgeous views of the beach. The appliances were all new and worked great-I truly felt at home the entire stay. The master is facing the ocean so falling asleep to the sound of the ocean was nice as well. The unit was very convenient to the trash cans and to the pool/beach access. It was a very quiet stay. The bathrooms were the only uncomfortable part of the stay they were tiny, but I would definitely stay here again! Itrip was more than accommodating and did a wonderful job of communicating they let us know what we needed to do before we got here, they let us know our unit was avaliable early, it was very quick check in. They were wonderful during the entire process. We even some how managed to not be able to cut on the cable at one point and they offered to send someone out for that NON EMERGENCY, but we ended up figuring it out. Amazing trip and I hope to stay here next year!
- Jessica

Hi Jessica, and what an AMAZING review! THANK YOU!! :-) We are SO thrilled that you all had such a wonderful time and PLEASE come back and stay with us again next summer! Take care!

- Manager Response
Review South Shores 11. Unit 102
5/5 stars
Had a beautiful week ! The unit was well furnished and clean with gorgeous view of the ocean. Will be back again real soon !
- Pat

Hi Pat, Thank you so very much for your kind words, and we look forward to having you all back next year! Take care :-)

- Manager Response
Lovely stay
5/5 stars
It was a perfect vacation for the beach. I loved listening to the waves while we slept and sitting on the balcony watching the beach. Truly just steps from the ocean. We would come back!
- Anita

Hi Anita! And just reading your review made me feel relaxed! :-) Thanks for your kind review, and please come back and stay with us next year! Take care~

- Manager Response
South Shores II
5/5 stars
4th time here and love it. Million dollar view and puppy friendly. We had a couple of hiccups with Wi-Fi & cable but Mandi & her team were on top of it. Only complaint was the unit was not as clean as we’ve become accustomed. Overall, a great place to stay.
- Tom

Hi Tom, We so appreciate your kind words re: our property and our team! :-) Apologies again for the issues re: the WIFI and cable, and for letting us know your feelings re: the cleanliness. We'd love to have you all back next year, and until then, have a safe and wonderful summer! Take care~

- Manager Response
Surfside Vacation
5/5 stars
My first time using itrip. The service was great! Thank you
- Alan
South Shores II
5/5 stars
We've stayed at South Shores II at Surfside Beach the last 3 years and our experiences have been fantastic! The first year we brought our whole family - kids, their spouses and grandkids - and stayed in unit 302. Plenty of room for the twelve of us! My husband and I and our son returned each of the next 2 years and stayed in unit 102 both times. Both units are very nice. Online photos accurately represent the condo units. Check-in and checkout are easy and convenient. Mandy communicates via email and text leading up to and during your stay. You are close to Murrells Inlet and Garden City. We've enjoyed a dolphin cruise and a river plantation cruise during our stays. Our favorite activity is relaxing on the beach which is conveniently just steps away! It's easy to rent a beach umbrella and chairs for the week too!
- Deborah

Hi Deborah, What a LOVELY review, and it warms our heart that you've chosen our property as your "home away from home" for the last 3 years!! :-) We truly hope that you'll make it "a 4th" by coming back next year, and until then, have a wonderful rest of your summer! Take care~

- Manager Response
itrip vacation 2022
5/5 stars
Another great family vacation at South Shores 102 in Surfside Beach S.C. everything was fine with our condo no complaints. Was able to get in our condo a little after 3 which was better than last year at 4 o'clock. Mandy the office personnel at the itrip Myrtle Beach South is always very helpful and Randy the maintenance person is very prompt getting any problems we had during the week done.
- Linda

Hi Linda, Thank you ever so much for your kind words re: our property and staff, and we look very forward to seeing all of you next year! Until then, have a wonderful rest of your summer! :-)

- Manager Response
Hope to SEA you next year
5/5 stars
Great spot away from the hustle and bustle and its perfect for beach access and views. The unit is only 1 flight up and there is an elevator available. To address some issues raised by other reviewers. High speed internet is provided in the unit, which is a major plus, because inside the unit cell phone coverage isn't the best. This allows you to utilize WIFI calling when you are inside. There is also a landline for emergencies. Outside and around the unit cell phone coverage is great. The A/C was on point so whatever issue the past reviewer had it has definitely been addressed. Great kitchen with full size washer and dryer, and even though we didn't turn them on, there were TVs in every room. Each room also had ceiling fans which made sleeping great. One of my favorite things was the ceiling fan on the balcony. When we weren't out to dinner or the beach my family lived on the balcony, and the fan made it possible by not only keeping is cool enough but also keeping bugs away. ITripVacations whom we booked it through was also a pleasure to deal with. While it was apparent they were managing quite a couple properties on check in day. They were very attentive to our needs and provided numerous ways to contact them. Immediately after arriving at the unit and conducting our initial inspection I advised them of a broken door handle to the balcony. (Which didn't affect our ability to use it.) Within minutes of contacting them they offered to come the following day to repair the non-emergency issue. As far as Surfside the location. If you are into partying, and crowds. This town isn't for you. This is a very family oriented location and atmosphere. Even at the busiest time you could still enjoy the sound of the waves from the condo without loud music or drama. My only complaint was that we only couldn't afford to stay longer. Thank you to ITripVacations for making the trip easy and to the Blaney's for sharing your piece of paradise.
- jj39716
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
This was our 4th year staying at South Shores II . We really enjoy our vacation there each year. For the past 3 years we have stayed in 102 and each year they keep upgrading this beautiful condo. We plan to stay again next year.
- Bill
No major problems .. love the place
5/5 stars
Found carpet dirty, smoke detector on counter ( put battery in and reinstalled ), ceiling fan light kit loose in den, door handle on sliding door in master bedroom needs some work .. such as reinstall bottom bolt. Shower in tub too slippery .. maybe causing an accident . Now the good stuff .. very nice to stay, new appliances are great !!, would recommend this nice condo to everyone. Elevator.. do not have to walk upstairs.
- Bill

Hey Bill - thank you for taking the time to give your review. We greatly appreciate it and hope to see you again next year!!!!

- Manager Response
great visit
5/5 stars
Stayed at SS2 #102 for 2 weeks in Dec . We have stayed here 4 times and it is a very nice unit with great amenities ,we had very nice weather and a pleasant stay except for the loud maint. work a few days . We will come back if we can
- Patrick
Perfect pet friendly beach condo
5/5 stars
This location is amazing! The beach is right out the door! This is a great family friendly condo. The pool and grill are amazing! Was great to be able to take our fur baby on vacation with us ! The condo has anything you could possibly need! Would definitely stay here again!
- Emily G
Great Condo
5/5 stars
Was very happy with our stay. It's in a great location with great views! They have everything you would need while staying there. The wifi worked really well.Never had a problem with finding parking. The pool was never crowded...the community grills were nice as well. The carts provided are nice to help get groceries to your room. Can not complain about one thing.They allowed us to take our fur babies,they loved the beach too.Would definitely stay there again.
- Kari
Heaven on Earth
5/5 stars
If you love beautiful sunsets and sunrises, being 50 feet from the beach and a perfect condo, South Shores II is perfect. The condo is very comfortable with everything you need to enjoy your stay. It is home away from home. Love the condo and the location.
- Marilyn
after the storm
5/5 stars
Another great week at surfside beach , storm cleanup was underway but did not bother our beach or travel time , condo was great we have stayed here before and will again . We haven't had any problems during our stay so we never had to call teeoff for help, a very nice place to stay...also rowdy likes the beach and makes the condo home right away
- Patrick

So glad you enjoyed your week at the beach. Thanks again for choosing iTrip!

- Manager Response
Surfside Beach - South Shores II 102
5/5 stars
Fantastic beach and great condo. Enjoyed our trip so much Looking forward to a return trip
- Dollie
Great Holiday
5/5 stars
We were very pleased with condo it's just what we have been looking for. It was in quiet location but not that far away from shopping, attractions and golf
- david b

Thank you for your kind comments, glad you enjoyed your visit. We hope you will choose iTrip again soon!

- Manager Response
Beach Condo Winter
5/5 stars
Location, location, location, Located half way between Garden City pier and Surfside pier. Just a few feet from the beach facing East the sunrise was amazing almost everyday! The condo was furnished beautifully having everything included to make your stay enjoyable. It was clean and ready for us to move in, we felt at home from the moment we walked through the door. Our place was pet friendly and our Mini Schnauzer loved the beach and meeting people and other dogs on the beach. We were very pleased with itrip, they made our stay very enjoyable, if anything needed taken care of, guest services was prompt and courteous to take care of the issue. This was our first time to winter in the South and it was perfect! Thank you
- Marilyn
Great week!!
5/5 stars
Really enjoyed our week @ South Shores II. The condo was great...and the location was awesome. It was our first trip to Surfside Beach...and we are looking forward to visiting again! Beach
- Noreen
Couples getaway
5/5 stars
We really loved the location of the condo. Surf side Beach is beautiful, and less crowded. Condo and deck overlooking the ocean was spacious. Bathrooms were on the small side but I think that is normal. Quiet area away from the hustle and bustle. Bed in the master was a little hard but not too bad. Had everything we needed. Neat and clean.
- mphin13
Condo itself was fine.
3/5 stars
I liked the condo but the cleaning service they have cleaning these units was not good. Upon check in we found the floors had not been swept, the unit had not been vacuumed or dusted, and we found dirty towels behind the door in the master bedroom. We had to clean the condo in order to settle in. We did report the condition we found the unit in and I was told my cleaning deposit will be refunded. Now to see if that happens. The condo itself was just fine and the view was beautiful. Also there was absolutely no cell phone service in this area.
- dar4life

The cleaning fee has been refunded. We manage 69 properties on Surfside Beach and Garden City beach. They all turned over the weekend this reviewer arrived. Hers was one of three complaints received. I have stayed in this unit, my Verizon cell phone works just fine. Some of the cheaper services may not work as well.

- Manager Response
Great Place - Wonderful condo!
4/5 stars
Our stay was absolutely wonderful, and the condo was great, with exception of the air conditioning. It never got hot in the condo, however, the temperature never got above 75 degrees. The unit was low on freeon, according to the maintenance company that we called. If they came out to put the freeon in, we could not tell any difference the whole week we stayed. All-in-all though, we will be going again, and probably staying in the same unit again, as we loved the amenities in the condo, (decor & kitchen).
- A FlipKey verified reviewer
Incredible view, lovely unit
5/5 stars
Lovely 2 bedroom / 2 bath ocean front unit. Kitchen has gorgeous cabinets & granite counter top. Deck is a nice size, the view is INCREDIBLE! During high tide, the ocean is so close! Quiet place. Living area gorgeous and nice size. One of the few places that allows pets! ($200 fee, but worth it, I would have to pay for dog care otherwise). Each bedroom has its own full bathroom. The 2nd bedroom has 2 full beds (note: not Queen, if you have large people), the master bedroom is very luxurious with an ocean view and doors to the balcony. Great to have a washer & drier. Only 1 floor up the stairs (there is also an elevator). Only 5 blocks from Garden City Beach, where you can walk your dogs on the beach before 10 am or after 5 pm. (you can only do it at Surfside Beach between Sept. 15 - May 15). No smoking on the beach, which is nice, keeps it clean. Pool is small, but adequate. We loved this unit. Note to owner: Bad carpet stains on the high traffic area (dining room area) (ceramic would have made more sense here). Another suggestion would be nicer, newer bed pillows. 2 tall chairs to see over the railing on the deck, my sister finally got the idea to take a couple of the bar stools out there from the kitchen to seat all 4 of us. Keeping this unit on file to rent again. One big complaint, however, about, who we rented it from. The a/c was broken for 24 hours, which made sleeping horribly uncomfortable that first night, and we had to hang around for 3 1/2 hours the next day while techs worked on it. (didn't like leaving them alone there with our belongings or our dogs). Felt ITrip should have given us some kind of credit, but they refused. I realize it states in their agreement that they aren't responsible for the a/c, but I always feel the customer comes first, and their satisfaction comes first. So I highly recommend this unit, but not
- CruiseAgt

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 505-1618