Surfwatch II 302 - Free Mini Golf, Fun Center, Water Park, Aquarium, & Golf Every Day!

Surfwatch II 302
$106.43 - $234.29 / night   in Surfside Beach  
2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 6

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!

itripbutton3.1477602581.jpg
One of many reasons to love Surfside Beach is that there are no high rise buildings to detract from the delightful "beach village" experience. A downside is that not many of the condo buildings have elevators, stairs to a second or third floor unit can get strenuous with luggage and groceries. Surfwatch II is a great small complex that has an elevator, and carts to making unloading so much easier. The third floor is "just right", just high enough for a great view with quiet and privacy.

Enjoy a real beach vacation feeling from the spacious third floor balcony. Relax inside the comfortably furnished living room after full vacation days. Kick back in the recliners, take in some TV on the large flat screen. The kitchen has full size appliances, spacious granite countertops for lots of food preparation space, with a full complement of pots, pans, appliances, dishes and utensils. There is a washer and dryer in a laundry room just inside the front door.

The master bedroom has a door to the balcony, a queen size bed, flat screen TV, plenty of storage space and a full bathroom. The second bedroom has twin beds and a TV. The sofa folds out to a queen size bed.

Surfwatch II has a swimming pool just off the beach. There are plenty of lounge chairs, it won't be crowded with only 20 units in the complex. There is also a barbecue grill and picnic table. There are two parking places per condo at Surfwatch II. The warm golden sand of Surfside Beach is a short stroll from the pool deck.

Surfside Beach is perfect for a family vacation, away from the traffic and crowds, but still a short drive to the wide variety of attractions, shopping, dining and entertainment the Grand Strand has to offer, along with over 100 golf courses. The Surfside Beach pier, restaurants and shops are a few blocks south from Surfwatch II. Water slides and amusement parks that kids love are right out on business 17. Luxury shopping and dining are a few minutes north in the Market Commons area. The Murrell's Inlet "Restaurant Row" is the "Seafood Capital of South Carolina", it's a few minutes south. Just a short drive north are all the attractions, dining, shopping and nightlife of Myrtle Beach; Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grand shopping center, the Myrtle Beach boardwalk, amusement parks, and one of the world's largest Ferris wheels. For a unique cultural experience, Brookgreen Gardens displays one of the world's largest collections of sculpture by American artists in a lush outdoor setting, along with a zoo and butterfly garden, it's just a few minutes south.

It's easy to see that you and your family will enjoy making oceanfront memories at Surfwatch II, is it not?

The person renting this property must be at least 25 years old, have a valid credit card, and be present for the entire rental.

Parking is limited at all oceanfront properties. We can only provide the number of parking tags allowed by the Home Owners Association and property manager. None of these properties provide more than TWO parking tags. No additional parking tags are available.

*The Free Fun Program is not Valid for Stays over 28 Days

917 S Ocean Blvd, 302 Surfside Beach, SC 29575
Info
Property Type: Condo Beds: 4 Accommodates: 6 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 2 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 2.0 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
Air Conditioning Balcony Beach Front Big Screen TV Cable Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Communal Pool Covered Patio DVD Dishwasher Internet Internet Access Kitchen Laundry Microwave Ocean Front Ocean View Refrigerator Satellite or Cable WIFI Washing Machine Water View Family Friendly Family friendly
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Guests
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 505-1618
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 3.7 stars based on 10 reviews
         
Surfwatch II 302
2/5 stars
Lots of problems with this unit.Sliding door hard to operate , freezer door would open slightly upon closing the refrigerator door, twin bedroom door knob would not operate, towel rack in master bath loose, tub drain very slow to drain , ceramic tile in kitchen loose and cracked.Some of the items were repaired at our request, lost a day waiting for man to come, but he did come and did his best.
Reviewed on Oct 6, 2019 by Louis Carolyn, Owings, MD   Report

Hey Louis - thank you for letting us know about these issues. We went out to address the drainage issues the week before your stay, but since you are saying it's still draining slow, we believe this is a larger 'building/HOA" problem - so we are contacting the HOA now. I'm glad we were able to handle the other issues for you - and feel awful that you feel you lost a day of your trip waiting on maintenance. We always tell tenants that they do NOT need to be there for maintenance personnel to arrive (as long as they agree to entry upon their absence). We never want our guests to wait around for anything while they are here - we always strive to work around your schedule and to not put you out during your vacation!!!!

Manager Response
         
Surfwatch II 302
2/5 stars
While the view from the balcony is breathtaking, the condo was very dirty.you could have written your name in the dust . The ceiling fans have not been dusted in most likely a year! ( they are clean now!). There is a cleaning fee that is included in the payment, they should take back 90% of that amount back. The dishes in cabinets were not clean, we washed all before we used them. I was just appalled at the tub, we had to buy bath mats to even use the tubs. The drain in the one bathroom sink was not connected so sink was always filled with water. The tub in one bathroom doesn’t drain well, so you are standing in water up to ankles when showering. I did report the filth the first day we arrived and they asked if we wanted to have someone come and dust. I had already gone to store and purchased all the cleaning supplies I needed. I feel like for the price the place should have been clean. Also the elevator we were told wasn’t working but people were using it, I asked about it and they said it was a temporary fix but would be fixed Tuesday or Wednesday but they would call and tell us when it was fixed. We never got a call and didn’t use the elevator because how do we know if it is safe? I’m very disappointed in the dirt of condo, but the view is absolutely beautiful if you are not worried about cleanliness this is the place for you. We did get free passes for the Ripleys aquarium and we did enjoy that. We were very appreciative for the tickets to make up for the elevator not working .
Reviewed on Sep 24, 2019 by Helen, Brownsville, PA   Report

Oh Helen - we are SO sorry to hear this. The elevator was down, intermittently, all week which is why we did not notify you that it was "working". The main control board got wet/damaged during the hurricane and was turning off and on for 2 weeks. The elevator repair company had to order a part, which was supposed to be in the week you were there, but never came in. We do not notify our tenants that the elevator is "working" until we know it's been cleared by the state inspector - which it had not been. We did notify everyone before arriving in case alternate accommodations were needed - you replied back that you were ok to stay here. We also hired young men to carry luggage up and down the steps during check-in/check-out in order to not put our tenants out any more than they already were. We have been working on revisiting expectations required from our cleaning companies and luckily your feedback will help us even more. We cannot correct a problem is we don't know it exists, so thank you for help with that. We will have our manager personally inspect this unit to ensure the unit is in good condition from this point out. We hope you will return next year to review the impeccable conditions!!!

Manager Response
         
Surfwatch II 302
4/5 stars
This was a great vacation. We had to be moved because of water damage last minute but it worked out just fine! Kara was able to get a replacement condo pretty quick! Surfwatch II 302 was nice and clean! Bathrooms could use a little updating but otherwise they served our needs! Thanks, The Downing Family!
Reviewed on Aug 2, 2019 by Debbie, Reynoldsburg, OH   Report
         
Surfwatch II 302
1/5 stars
Air conditioner was out . Kept adding Freon every time we called. Never lasted overnight. Repaired on Friday and we left Saturday morning. 84 degrees in condo. When we cooked.
Reviewed on Jul 2, 2019 by Mark,   Report

Hey Mark - we are SO sorry you had to deal with those air conditioner issues. As soon as you called we sent someone out with a portable unit (as it was Sunday night and all AC repair places were closed). The AC tech came the next day only to realize this unit - while brand new - had an issue with the compressor (diagnosed a week or so earlier) and they were waiting on a part. The part did not make it there until Wednesday, when they installed and got it all fixed up! Luckily the AC tech was able to put some freon in the unit on Monday to cool it off for you until the part could get there. We offered to move you to another unit, but you did not want to leave your rental - so for the 2 nights you were without AC we comped 3 nights of your stay. We hope that was acceptable to you - as we never heard back!

Manager Response
         
Surfwatch II 302
5/5 stars
Hello. Condo was clean but bathrooms need redone And window in double bed room needs some attention. New bed pillows please! We have stayed here twice and would love to come back but may not if baths not upgraded. Thanks. Lisa Geer
Reviewed on Jun 5, 2019 by Lisa, Akron, OH   Report
         
Surfwatch II 302
3/5 stars
The Unit was clean, but garbage disposal was clogged, one toilet handle was broken, and the screen door to balcony was completely off its track. Called and reported these issues and only one has been addressed in first 72hrs.
Reviewed on Jun 25, 2018 by Tim, Surfside Beach   Report
         
Surfwatch II 302
5/5 stars
Had a wonderful time. Easy access to the beach. Loved the condo. Bathrooms do need a little updating. Will definitely use them again.
Reviewed on Aug 8, 2016 by Peggy Moore, New Holland, Ohio   Report
         
Surfwatch II 302
5/5 stars
Very, very nice place to stay! Great location! Loved everything about it!
Reviewed on Jul 8, 2016 by Christy, SC   Report
         
Surfwatch II 302
5/5 stars
Loved the place, we stayed 2 weeks and had a great time. We have vacationed for about 12 years in several different beaches in S.C. We love Surfside, it is the best. The condo was well cared for and well stocked with all the essentials. Only problems was the texture was falling off the ceiling. No other complaints. Thank you so much.
Reviewed on Aug 12, 2015 by Bonita, Zanesville, Ohio   Report
         
Surfwatch II 302
5/5 stars
We really enjoyed our week at Surfwatch. The weather was beautiful all but one day. We even enjoyed the rain from the covered deck. My son and husband fished from the beach and caught several fish including a couple that were well over 5 lbs. Two black drum and one redfish. The other small catches were blues and whiting. The black drum and whiting were delicious! I hear the redfish would have been, too! The condo is very comfortable and roomy. The beds and couch are pretty worn but we expect that to a degree. We certainly didn't lose any sleep. The kitchen is well stocked with nice new counter tops and faucet. The oven is old so don't expect accurate temps. There are two comfy recliners and plenty of seating in living area and for eating. The deck was a bit cluttered with mismatched chairs, toys and a screen for the sliding door. Also, we received a nice surprise by a "gift basket" on the counter full of the things you hate to buy at the grocers: laundry detergent, soap, toilet paper, paper towels, shampoo, lotion and more. That was a nice and welcome touch to our arrival! We are long-time renters in the area and have grown displeased with the practices and added charges of Surfside Realty. So, overall we were pleased with our experience.
Reviewed on Apr 30, 2015 by beach lover, knoxville   Report

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2020 iTrip LLC