Surfwatch II 302 - Free Mini Golf, Fun Center, Water Park, Aquarium, & Golf Every Day!

Surfwatch II 302
$798 - $2,058 / week   in Surfside Beach  
2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 6

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!

itripbutton3.1477602581.jpg
One of many reasons to love Surfside Beach is that there are no high rise buildings to detract from the delightful "beach village" experience. A downside is that not many of the condo buildings have elevators, stairs to a second or third floor unit can get strenous with luggage and groceries. Surfwatch II is a great small complex that has an elevator, and carts to making unloading so much easier. The third floor is "just right", just high enough for a great view with quiet and privacy.

Enjoy a real beach vacation feeling from the spacious third floor balcony. Relax inside the comfortably furnished living room after full vacation days. Kick back in the recliners, take in some TV on the large flat screen. The kitchen has full size appliances, spacious granite countertops for lots of food preparation space, with a full complement of pots, pans, appliances, dishes and utensils. There is a washer and dryer in a laundry room just inside the front door.

The master bedroom has a door to the balcony, a queen size bed, flat screen TV, plenty of storage space and a full bathroom. The second bedroom has twin beds and a TV. The sofa folds out to a queen size bed.

Surfwatch II has a swimming pool just off the beach. There are plenty of lounge chairs, it won't be crowded with only 20 units in the complex. There is also a barbecue grill and picnic table. There are two parking places per condo at Surfwatch II. The warm golden sand of Surfside Beach is a short stroll from the pool deck.

Surfside Beach is perfect for a family vacation, away from the traffic and crowds, but still a short drive to the wide variety of attractions, shopping, dining and entertainment the Grand Strand has to offer, along with over 100 golf courses. The Surfside Beach pier, restaurants and shops are a few blocks south from Surfwatch II. Water slides and amusement parks that kids love are right out on business 17. Luxury shopping and dining are a few minutes north in the Market Commons area. The Murrell's Inlet "Restaurant Row" is the "Seafood Capital of South Carolina", it's a few minutes south. Just a short drive north are all the attractions, dining, shopping and nightlife of Myrtle Beach; Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grand shopping center, the Myrtle Beach boardwalk, amusement parks, and one of the world's largest Ferris wheels. For a unique cultural experience, Brookgreen Gardens displays one of the world's largest collections of sculpture by American artists in a lush outdoor setting, along with a zoo and butterfly garden, it's just a few minutes south.

It's easy to see that you and your family will enjoy making oceanfront memories at Surfwatch II, is it not?

The person renting this property must be at least 25 years old, have a valid credit card, and be present for the entire rental.

Parking is limited at all oceanfront properties. We can only provide the number of parking tags allowed by the Home Owners Association and property manager. None of these properties provide more than TWO parking tags. No additional parking tags are available.

Not Valid for Stays over 28 Days

917 S Ocean Blvd, 302 Surfside Beach, SC 29575
Info
Property Type: Condo Beds: 4 Accommodates: 6 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 2 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 2.0 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
Air Conditioning Balcony Beach Front Big Screen TV Cable Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Communal Pool Covered Patio DVD Dishwasher Internet Internet Access Kitchen Laundry Microwave Ocean Front Ocean View Refrigerator Satellite or Cable WIFI Washing Machine Water View Family friendly
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Guests
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 505-1618
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 4.1 stars based on 8 reviews
         
Surfwatch II 302
4/5 stars
This was a great vacation. We had to be moved because of water damage last minute but it worked out just fine! Kara was able to get a replacement condo pretty quick! Surfwatch II 302 was nice and clean! Bathrooms could use a little updating but otherwise they served our needs! Thanks, The Downing Family!
Reviewed on Aug 2, 2019 by Debbie, Reynoldsburg, OH   Report
         
Surfwatch II 302
1/5 stars
Air conditioner was out . Kept adding Freon every time we called. Never lasted overnight. Repaired on Friday and we left Saturday morning. 84 degrees in condo. When we cooked.
Reviewed on Jul 2, 2019 by Mark,   Report

Hey Mark - we are SO sorry you had to deal with those air conditioner issues. As soon as you called we sent someone out with a portable unit (as it was Sunday night and all AC repair places were closed). The AC tech came the next day only to realize this unit - while brand new - had an issue with the compressor (diagnosed a week or so earlier) and they were waiting on a part. The part did not make it there until Wednesday, when they installed and got it all fixed up! Luckily the AC tech was able to put some freon in the unit on Monday to cool it off for you until the part could get there. We offered to move you to another unit, but you did not want to leave your rental - so for the 2 nights you were without AC we comped 3 nights of your stay. We hope that was acceptable to you - as we never heard back!

Manager Response
         
Surfwatch II 302
5/5 stars
Hello. Condo was clean but bathrooms need redone And window in double bed room needs some attention. New bed pillows please! We have stayed here twice and would love to come back but may not if baths not upgraded. Thanks. Lisa Geer
Reviewed on Jun 5, 2019 by Lisa, Akron, OH   Report
         
Surfwatch II 302
3/5 stars
The Unit was clean, but garbage disposal was clogged, one toilet handle was broken, and the screen door to balcony was completely off its track. Called and reported these issues and only one has been addressed in first 72hrs.
Reviewed on Jun 25, 2018 by Tim, Surfside Beach   Report
         
Surfwatch II 302
5/5 stars
Had a wonderful time. Easy access to the beach. Loved the condo. Bathrooms do need a little updating. Will definitely use them again.
Reviewed on Aug 8, 2016 by Peggy Moore, New Holland, Ohio   Report
         
Surfwatch II 302
5/5 stars
Very, very nice place to stay! Great location! Loved everything about it!
Reviewed on Jul 8, 2016 by Christy, SC   Report
         
Surfwatch II 302
5/5 stars
Loved the place, we stayed 2 weeks and had a great time. We have vacationed for about 12 years in several different beaches in S.C. We love Surfside, it is the best. The condo was well cared for and well stocked with all the essentials. Only problems was the texture was falling off the ceiling. No other complaints. Thank you so much.
Reviewed on Aug 12, 2015 by Bonita, Zanesville, Ohio   Report
         
Surfwatch II 302
5/5 stars
We really enjoyed our week at Surfwatch. The weather was beautiful all but one day. We even enjoyed the rain from the covered deck. My son and husband fished from the beach and caught several fish including a couple that were well over 5 lbs. Two black drum and one redfish. The other small catches were blues and whiting. The black drum and whiting were delicious! I hear the redfish would have been, too! The condo is very comfortable and roomy. The beds and couch are pretty worn but we expect that to a degree. We certainly didn't lose any sleep. The kitchen is well stocked with nice new counter tops and faucet. The oven is old so don't expect accurate temps. There are two comfy recliners and plenty of seating in living area and for eating. The deck was a bit cluttered with mismatched chairs, toys and a screen for the sliding door. Also, we received a nice surprise by a "gift basket" on the counter full of the things you hate to buy at the grocers: laundry detergent, soap, toilet paper, paper towels, shampoo, lotion and more. That was a nice and welcome touch to our arrival! We are long-time renters in the area and have grown displeased with the practices and added charges of Surfside Realty. So, overall we were pleased with our experience.
Reviewed on Apr 30, 2015 by beach lover, knoxville   Report

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2019 iTrip LLC