Sunset Canal Cottage

House on Canal, Steps to Beach and Fishing, Fenced Yard, Water View, Mins. to Historic District

2 BR
2 Baths
Sleeps 8

About

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!

itripbutton3.1477602581.jpg
Sunset Canal Cottage - A perfect getaway spot to enjoy both the intracoastal waterway off a private canal and private access to gorgeous St. Augustine beach!

Come and relax at this little cottage that sits right on a canal and enjoy views all day and gorgeous sunsets in the evening. Bring along your rods to fish and your boat to put in to the Matanzas River at the nearby boat ramp. Dip your toes in the sand at the beach only a 5-10 minute walk up the street and across to neighborhood beach access. And don't miss all the sights and sounds of historic St. Augustine just 10 miles away!

Sunset Canal Cottage is clean and freshly updated inside with a spacious floor plan, and stocked with all of the items you will need for your stay such as linens and towels, dishes, cookware, grill, and beach supplies. The fenced backyard makes this the perfect home for kids or to bring your dog along. An oversized garage is available to park your car or motorcycle.

**PET POLICY: Only dogs are permitted, and must be approved by management PRIOR to booking. You must inquire with the number, weight, and breed to get approval before you book as some breed and size restrictions apply. A pet fee will be required upon approval.

Sleeping Arrangements (8):

-Queen Bedroom (2)

-2 Twins Bedroom (2)

-Sofa bed (2)

-Fold down Futon (2)

Features:

-2 Living Areas

- TVs in 2 living areas

- WIFI

- 2 Full Baths-Tub/Shower combo w/handheld, walk-in shower

- Fully Stocked Kitchen

- Dinette

- Breakfast Bar

- Patio with Grill

-Outdoor shower

- Canal View and access for fishing

-Free Parking

- Private (neighborhood) Beach Access

- Small sitting area at end of street overlooking sunset over canal

- Public Park next to this neighborhood with boat ramp, pavilion

- Beach supplies

- 15 minute drive to the Old City attractions

Let iTrip help you make the most of your vacation!

Reservations 28+ days do not include the Free Fun package. Tickets may still be available at the discretion of the property manager.

Ride Ripley’s Red Train around the area and take in the historic beauty of Downtown St. Augustine! Explore the oldest fort in the continental United States, the Castillo San Marcos, and stroll down colorful St. George Street filled with shops and restaurants of irresistible local flare. You might even spot a Pirate or Spanish Conquistador in period attire! Breathe in the warm, salty air as you enjoy a romantic walk along the waterfront as the sun sets, casting its final rays on the sparkling water, the drifting boats, and the picturesque Bridge of Lions. But don’t forget to make good use of the night by experiencing the Ghost train or Haunted House tour. Enjoy the endless variety of restaurants, coffee shops, ice cream, art, book stores and more just minutes away from your front door.

**Guests traveling from CT, LA, NJ, and NY must inquire before booking. Booking without inquiring may require cancellation with a $200 fee.

FREE FUN! Each booking will include one free entry per attraction each day of your stay! The following attractions are included;

- St. Augustine Alligator Farm

- Old Town Trolley Tours: Potter's Wax Museum

- Old Town Trolley One Day Tour

- Old Town Trolley Ghost and Graveyards Tour

- Royal St. Augustine Golf & Country Club Course

- St. Augustine Pirate & Treasure Museum

- St. Augustine Eco Tours: Boat Expedition

- St. Augustine Eco Tours: Salt Marsh Kayaking

- Yoga Bohemia St. Augustine: Beach Yoga

NOTE: $500 cancellation fee applies to all bookings 28 days or more.

Startup bathroom, kitchen, and laundry supplies are provided with each booking.

25 year age requirement to book and stay: Tenant must be at least twenty-five (25) years of age (an "adult") and will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved dates.

Noise Ordinance: The city of St. Augustine has a noise ordinance that prohibits noise between the hours of 10:00pm-6:00am Sunday-Thursday, and 11:00pm-7:00am Friday-Saturday. Violations can result in a $500 fee.

No smoking or vaping on the property. $500 fine for rule violation.

255 Majorca Rd St. Augustine, FL 32080

Sleeping Arrangements

Master Queen
Bedroom 2 Twin (2)
Living Room Sofa Queen
Den Sofa Full

Bathroom Configuration

Master
Twin Room

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed

Amenities

Ac
Air Conditioning
Antiquing
Bathtub
Beach
Beach Chairs
Beach Towels
Boating
Carbon Monoxide Detector
Children Welcome
Cleaning Disinfection
Coffee Maker
Cooking Basics
Deck Patio Uncovered
Dining Table
Dishes Utensils
Dishes and Silverware
Dishwasher
Dryer
Eco Tourism
Enhanced Cleaning Practices
Essentials
Family
Fenced Yard
Fire Extinguisher
Free Parking
Free Wifi
Golf
Grill
Hair Dryer
Heating
Hospital
Hot Water
Internet
Internet Access
Iron
Iron Board
Kayaking
Kitchen
Linens
Living Room
Long Term Stays Allowed
Marina
Microwave
Minimum Age Limit
Museums
Near Ocean
Outlet Shopping
Oven
Parking
Pets Considered
Private Entrance
Private Living Room
Pullout Sofa
Refrigerator
Romantic
Self Checkin Checkout
Shopping
Single Level Home
Smoke Detector
Stove
Swimming
Toaster
Towels
Tv
WIFI
Washer
Water View
Waterfront
Wildlife Viewing
Winery Tours
Wireless Internet
Zoo

Map

Videos

Frequently Asked Questions

25 year age requirement to book and stay: Tenant must be at least twenty-five (25) years of age (an "adult") and will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved dates. 
For your safety, the weight limit for bunk beds is 100 pounds.

We hope you enjoyed your stay! Check Out Time is at 10:00 AM! But before you leave, be sure to:
 

  • Please empty the refrigerator.

  • Place all dirty dishes in the dishwasher and start the cleaning cycle.

  • Please do not strip sheets but leave beds unmade.

  • Pile all dirty towels in the bathroom or laundry room.

  • If you have rearranged any furniture or placed any items out of sight, please put them back as they were when you arrived.

  • Please be sure to collect all of your belongings.

  • Please remove all trash and place it in the respective trash recepticle. 


*Please be considerate of the check out time since the cleaners need to get in to prepare the property for the next guests. A delay in check out will result in a charge of additional fees. Thanks so much and we hope you will come again soon!

Guest violation of house rules will result in a minimum $500 fine.

Minimum $500 Fee for House Rule Violations

MAINTENANCE

Please report any maintenance needs for the premises to the us and we will respond as quickly as possible. Refunds will not be made for maintenance issues including, but not limited to heating and air conditioning, appliances, televisions, and stereos.  Check out instructions as provided must be complied with. 

HOLD HARMLESS

Tenant and all other occupants willingly occupy these premises.  In exchange for being allowed to occupy the premises, Tenant, on behalf of himself, his heirs, assigns, and descendants, agrees to the fullest extent permitted by law, to release and forever discharge  iTrip or the Owner from any and all injuries, costs, damages, loss, death, or other claim or injury suffered of any nature whatsoever arising out of Tenant’s own negligence or gross negligence; the negligence or gross negligence of  the Owner or iTrip or any of its employees, managers, principals, owners, representatives, agents, authorities, leaders, or other person affiliated with it in any way; and the negligence or gross negligence of any other occupant in connection with the stay whether that be prior to, during, or immediately after the stay. By agreeing to these terms, and in exchange for being allowed to stay on the premises, you further agree that you will indemnify iTrip and the Owner and hold iTrip and the Owner harmless for any and all injuries, costs, damages, loss, or other claims made by all other occupants other than yourself arising out of or in any way caused by your actions undertaken in the course of your stay on the premises. Tenant understands that he/she does not have to stay on the premises and that without agreeing to these terms whereby he/she chooses voluntarily to waive any liability of iTrip and the Owner under the above terms, he/she will not be allowed to stay on the premises.

Common Areas and Shared Spaces
If your property shares a common indoor or outdoor space, please be respectful of the other tennants in conduct and language. 

SUSCRIBE TO TEXT COMMUNICATION
Clicking the box below provides consent to receive text communication from iTrip St. Augustine relating to your reservation.  Guests can opt out of this text communication at any time by following specified opt out procedures.

Noise Ordinance: The city of St. Augustine has a noise ordinance that prohibits noise between the hours of 10:00pm-6:00am Sunday-Thursday, and 11:00pm-7:00am Friday-Saturday. Violations can result in a $500 fee. 

There will also be a $500 fine for smoking or vaping in the home. 

Please keep these house rules in mind, thank you!
For pet friendly properties, pets must be approved prior to booking.  Request approval with number, size and breed.  A pet fee and/or pet deposit will apply.  Do not leave dog unattended in house unless in kennel. If your dog is interrupting the neighbors with any barking or noise, the dog will have to be removed and there will be a fine of $250. If you bring a pet to a non-pet friendly property, you will be subject to our $500 fee for house rule violation! 

Reviews

Perfect Place
5/5 stars
This was the perfect place for a week trip. The whole house was very clean and comfortable and had everything we needed for our stay. The back yard was amazing for our dog completely fenced in and offered plenty of shade for her and she absolutely loved it! This is a place we would recommend to anyone looking to stay in St. Augustine, the location was good as it was an easy walk to the beach and close to good restaurants. Also not bad drive at all to downtown St. Augustine.
- Tracey

Tracey, thank you for the excellent review. We are so glad you loved it! The space inside, the fenced backyard, and the location make this home perfect for relaxing and enjoying St. Augustine! We would love to have you back!

- Manager Response
Home on the Canal
5/5 stars
Nice home and a great fenced in yard for our dogs.
- Marino

Marino, thank you for your review and stay. We are so glad you enjoyed the home and the fenced yard! We would love to have you back!

- Manager Response
A Charming Place to Stay
5/5 stars
The house is clean and well maintained. It's in a quiet neighborhood and is close to several beaches and restaurants.
- Rick

Rick, thank you for your review and stay. It was a pleasure hosting you and we would love to have you back!

- Manager Response
Wonderful weekend
5/5 stars
We loved our stay! This property was perfect for us — clean and comfortable AND we got to have our beloved dogs with us. The fenced in back yard over looking the canal was not only convenient but also incredibly pleasant. Getting to enjoy a really nice home while having our dogs by our side literally made our vacation. Thank you!!
- Tracy

Thank you for your kind review! We are so glad that you loved your stay and that you were able to enjoy it with your dogs! We hope you will come again!

- Manager Response
Sunset Canal Cottage
5/5 stars
Great house on a quiet street. The layout is perfect with 2 bedrooms and 2 living rooms. My daughter and I enjoyed our stay. The fenced back yard is great for the dogs. The house was clean and lots of basic items available to us (bath and beach towels, toilet paper, soaps, and detergents). We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
- Amy

Thank you for your review and stay! We are so happy you and your daughter enjoyed your stay! We hope you come back soon!

- Manager Response
VERY CLEAN RENTAL
5/5 stars
THANKS SO MUCH FOR THE CLEAN PLACE. GREAT PLACE !
- Ashley

Ashley, thank you for your review and stay! We hope you come back soon!

- Manager Response
Home away from home
5/5 stars
We had the perfect vacation to St. Augustine and the Sunset Canal Cottage topped it all off. It was a perfect set up for our family and so close to everything we wanted to do. I especially loved that I could travel with my dog. As an avid dog lover, it was super impressive to me that even though the place was “pet friendly,” you could not tell that a lot of dogs had visited because of how clean it was. Bandit loved his vacation as well! We loved sitting on the back porch at night after a day at the beach and watching boats go down the canal and how quiet the neighborhood was! Highly recommend the Cottage and we can’t wait for our next trip!
- Hannah

Hannah, we are so glad Sunset Canal Cottage was the perfect spot for you and your family! It was so great having you all and your pup stay with us. We would definitely love to have you back soon!

- Manager Response
Sunset Canal Cottage
5/5 stars
Had a WONDERFUL time here. It was a very comfortable, clean, and relaxing place. We enjoyed the backyard on the canal, even though it was rather chilly while we were there. We would definitely come back again.
- Diane

Our team is committed to the highest level of customer service for our guests. We are so pleased to hear you had everything you needed, and that our team was fantastic to work with. We loved hosting you, and hope to have you back!

- Manager Response
Great week at the beach
5/5 stars
The cottage was perfect for us - clean and roomy and has everything we need. Nice, quiet neighborhood and close to attractions. Liked sitting on the patio overlooking the canal. We walked on the beach and enjoyed the tickets provided for tours. The itrip team was fantastic - responsive and reached out to us several times. We would definitely book with them again
- Diane

Diane, we are so pleased to hear you are having a great time and that our team has been responsive to your needs! We strive for our guests to have a 5-star experience and we are pleased to hear we were able to do so for you and your family. We hope to continue to host you again in the future!

- Manager Response
Wonderful
5/5 stars
This place was very comfortable and very well appointed. It was clean and comfortable and close to where we needed to be. So we would rent it again without hesitation. Thank you to the owners.
- Margo

Margo, it was a pleasure hosting you! We are so glad you enjoyed the accommodations, and that the place was clean and comfortable for your stay! We would love to have you back!

- Manager Response
Very nice home but vacation was cut short.
5/5 stars
We were very pleased with our accommodations. The cottage was clean and had all of the amenities we needed. The cost for our stay was reasonable. We would recommend this property. Unfortunately, our stay was cut short due to Hurricane Nicole. Our 14 day stay turned into 2 days. Due to the threat of flooding, we decided to not stay and ride it out so we headed home. We talked to a neighbor was told that the lower room and the garage has flooded before. We didn’t want to get stranded. So sorry that we couldn’t stay longer. Fortunately, we purchase travel insurance and have submitted a claim to them.
- Sondra

Sondra, we are so glad the accommodations met your expectations. We are sorry the hurricane cut your stay short, but we would love to have you back again!

- Manager Response
Mixed Thoughts
3/5 stars
Cute house. Inside of the house was adorably decorated. It was nice to have enough room for family to come over. They played corn hole in the yard but my husband had to clean up the prior dogs poop first. Sliding patio door is still in grave need of repair. The grill was dirty and rusty. Could cause a grease fire. I had to wash all dishes, pots, skillet etc before use. Old stained towels and sheets. Bedspreads weren't washed. House was infested with ants coming out of the floor boards. My daughter got all bit up. Was advertised the use of a garage but I wasn't going to move stuff to get in. I put the clothes on delicate in the dryer....it was red hot! The upholstery and throw pillows were stained and just plain filthy. Location was close to the beach but not in walking distance. Disappointed.
- Marsha

Marsha, thank you for your review and for staying with us! We sincerely apologize about these concerns you had during your stay. Our guest service agents are available 24 hours a day and if any concerns arise, we encourage our guests to let us know so that we can assist. We did not hear of any of these concerns during your stay. If you would have reached out to us, we would have done our best to accommodate any requests you had. Thank you again for this valuable information as we always welcome the opportunity to improve, and these things will be addressed by our team. We hope to have another chance to impress you on a future stay!

- Manager Response
Family Vacation 2022
5/5 stars
We had a wonderful stay at the Sunset Canal Cottage! The yard was perfect for our furry family members and there was plenty of space for us and the teenagers. Quick drive to the beach, which was another plus! Thanks for being gracious hosts!!
- Mandy

Amanda, thank you for the great review! We loved hosting you!

- Manager Response
Florida Cottage
4/5 stars
Nice home, it felt bigger than the pictures. The multiple living rooms with a door was convenient. Backyard and outdoor shower were amazing. Friendly neighbors. No vacuum or cleaning supplies. We replaced the parts on the grill so it should be good to go for whoever is next. Kitchen is a little sparse on knives and plates but it was only an issue bc we stayed a month with a family that likes to cook.
- Sarah

Sarah, thank you for the review! We will address the accessibility of the cleaning supplies with the owner, however we do have the home professionally cleaned. We are glad you had a great stay!

- Manager Response
Family Friendly Stay
5/5 stars
The house was well stocked with everything we needed for a great beach vacation. Butler beach is a 2 minute drive with free parking. We enjoyed the outdoor shower and having breakfast outside on the canal. We will definitely be coming back!
- Justine
Bring your Roku!
4/5 stars
We enjoyed our 6 nights at Sunset Canal Cottage. The large fenced-in back yard is wonderful if you are traveling with pets or small children. Bright and sunny interior, good kitchen appliances. The location is excellent for excursions to St. Augustine and the surrounding beaches. However, the TV was accessible only with Roku (which we don't have), so no live news or sports.
- Sarah

Thank you, Sarah! We are glad that Sunset Canal Cottage was a great fit for the whole family! We hope you come again.

- Manager Response
Great accommodations
5/5 stars
We enjoyed our stay at this cozy, waterfront home away from home. The location was in a very quiet neighborhood only 15 minutes away from the historic district of St. Augustine. The fenced in backyard was great for my kids to play in and there was plenty of room for my family in the house. The nautical decor made us feel like we were right at the beach which is a short drive away.
- Elaine

Elaine, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Sunset Canal Cottage! Thank you so much for this kind review:) We hope you will come again soon:)

- Manager Response
Great home for my family holiday
5/5 stars
This house was perfect for our two-week stay to visit my parents over the holidays. The house was spacious and has a great layout for families with kids. There are also board games and beach toys in the garage! The fenced yard is spacious and was great for our dog. The beds are very comfortable. Our only complaints were that the house wasn’t well stocked in a couple areas (no soap in the bathrooms, very limited supply of dishwasher pods & garbage bags for a 2-week stay) and the sliding door to the backyard needs to be repaired. But these were pretty minor annoyances in an otherwise wonderful stay. We would love to stay again when we next visit St Augustine!
- Hanna

Hanna, Thank you so much for your feedback and review of Sunset Canal Cottage. We are so glad to hear that you would love to stay again. We look forward to hosting you again sometime soon!

- Manager Response
Trip Review
5/5 stars
We loved staying here! The biggest issue we had was not being able to stay long enough! We could only get away for a few nights. There was so much room there that we would love to go back with family and enjoy the beach. Our trip was for our 2 year wedding anniversary and most of the days we spent in the historic district. We didnt get to explore to much close by. However we did pass by so many cool places that we are going to come back and adventure more. The house seems like the perfect spot for a family vacation, they have 2 family rooms with tvs and board games and a cute backyard with water behind it. Cant wait to plan another trip over there
- Victoria

Victoria, We are so pleased to hear you had such a great time at Sunset Canal Cottage. What a fun way to spend your anniversary! We look forward to hosting you again sometime. Thanks so much for the sweet review:)

- Manager Response
Enjoyed visit to the Cottage
5/5 stars
We have a very nice Thanksgiving visit. We had plenty of space for everyone. Nice neighborhood and convenient location. We enjoyed the Night of Lights. Canal is calming. Was a great place for our dogs 1st vacation trip with fenced back yard. Fishing access great. Beach is beautiful.
- Karen

Karen, We are so pleased to hear you had a nice Thanksgiving visit at Sunset Canal Cottage. So glad to hear you enjoyed the nights of lights and that the home fit your needs. We hope you will come again sometime! Thanks so much for the great review:)

- Manager Response
Lovely cottage
5/5 stars
My family of 5 plus our dog really enjoyed this lovely cottage. There was plenty of room for everyone being that our girls are 19+. It was clean and very close to the beach and just a short drive to downtown. We loved sitting in the backyard enjoying the canal and the birds. We would definitely stay here again.
- Teresa

Teresa, We are so glad to hear that Sunset Canal Cottage met your needs and that you had an enjoyable stay! We look forward to hosting you again soon! Thanks for the review:)

- Manager Response
Sunset Canal Cottage
5/5 stars
This was everything advertised on VRBO. Clean, quiet, great neighbors waving good morning to everyone. Can not speak highly enough about this property and looking forward to coming back for an extended stay. The location is in the middle of everything beaches and restaurants.
- Russell

Russell, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Sunset Canal Cottage. Thank you so much for the kind words and leaving a great review:) We hope to host you again soon!

- Manager Response
Relaxing
5/5 stars
Everything was great! Our four legged child loved the back yard. The house was perfect for our stay, walks on the beach, Love the area, great cozy little Cottage on the canal. Bought a new coffee pot for the kitchen, our gift to the cottage.
- Jen

Jen, We are glad you had a great stay at Sunset Canal Cottage! Thank you for the coffee pot! That was super sweet! We hope you come back soon! Thanks for the review:)

- Manager Response
Wedding Weekend
5/5 stars
We were in St Augustine for our daughters wedding. We rented this house for our family and it was fantastic. We enjoyed the outside as well as the spacious rooms. You have a beautiful home. Thanks for sharing it with us.
- Belicia

Belicia, Thank you so much for staying at Sunset Canal Cottage. We are pleased to see that you had a 5 star stay! Thanks for being great guests, we hope to host you again! Thanks so much for the great review:)

- Manager Response
Family Vacay
5/5 stars
My family and I (my 2 teenage boys, my daughter and her fiancé and my 2 King Charles Cavalier’s) stard at the cottage and absolutely loved it!! The location was great, the cottage was very well-kept and clean! There were boardgames and beach towels and several blankets around for us to use. But I think my favorite part was the fenced in backyard and the shower outback. It was great for my small pups to be able to run around the yard and for us to easily rinse off after returning from the beach. We came for a rest and relaxation, and just to spend family time together. So the college was perfect for all of our needs. If I return to Saint Augustine, I will definitely be staying at the cottage again! The owners were responsive when I emailed inquiring if the cottage was available for another night and they left a nice little hand written note for us upon our arrival.
- Jessica

Jessica, We are so pleased to hear you had a great time at Sunset Canal Cottage. We are so glad to hear that it met your needs. Thank you so much for the kind words and review:) We hope to host you again soon!

- Manager Response
Enjoyable and relaxing
3/5 stars
Adorable cottage but could use a little attention. One bathroom no shower or tub. No hot water. Using the small bath. A few things broken. Overall beautiful backyard and scenery.
- Marie

Marie, We do apologize that you didn't have a 5 star experience at Sunset Canal Cottage. We apologize that we had difficulty with plumbing during your stay, we have since had the issue addressed and wish you the best.

- Manager Response
Sunset Canal cottage
5/5 stars
Enjoyed our stay very much. Closeness to beach a huge plus & large fenced in yard for dogs. Disappointed that there were no true comfortable yard chairs to enjoy back patio & yard. Could also update cookware.
- Robert

Robert, Thanks so much for your recent stay at Sunset Canal Cottage. We are pleased to hear you had an excellent time and enjoyed being so close to the beach. We hop you will come again soon!

- Manager Response
Sunset Canal Cottage
5/5 stars
We loved our stay here! It was so cozy and felt like home away from home! Our boys really enjoyed the backyard to play in and were excited about all the sailboats around the inside! Would highly recommend to anyone!
- Michael

Micheal, We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed Sunset Canal Cottage. We appreciate your recommendation. We do hope you will come again! Thanks so much for the review:)

- Manager Response
Quick Weekend getaway
4/5 stars
We enjoyed our stay at sunset canal cottage. The pictures are exactly what you get. Unit is tastefully decorated. It could use some updated furniture in the second living room but overall very comfortable stay. Backyard was a huge plus for the dogs. Lots of birds, and squirrels to watch. We even had some fish jumping in the canal at night. Very relaxing. Had a bit of a problem with the front door lock but was handled super quick. Neighbors are friendly. Be aware the visibility of the street due to trailers parked along the street made backing out tough. Ended the trip on a sour note with a fender bender.
- Dog friendly trip

Thanks so much for staying at the Sunset Canal Cottage. We are so happy to hear that you had a great trip and we’re able to enjoy nature. So sorry to hear about your fender bender. Hope all is well. We hope you host you again sometime. Thanks for the review:)

- Manager Response
Home Sweet Home at Sunset Canal Cottage
5/5 stars
From the moment we stepped in the door we fell in love with Sunset Canal Cottage. The house is bright, warm and welcoming with lovely nautical decor and happy colors. The kitchen is roomy and easy to cook in and the two living rooms allowed us to spread out to work or read. It was wonderful to have a large bathroom and the tub was very comfortable to soak in. We enjoyed the quiet neighborhood but liked that we were close to places for biking and kayaking. The hosts were easy to communicate with and they left some helpful information about the area restaurants and activities. We highly recommend Sunset Canal Cottage and would love to return. David and Robyn definitely rate as Superhosts! Thank you so much. We had a wonderful five days. Mary, Jack and Shaelyn
- Jack & Mary

Jack and Mary, Thank you so much for this incredibly thoughtful and kind review! It was a such a pleasure to host you both and we are so pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful stay. We hope to host you again sometime soon! Thank you !

- Manager Response
Sunset Canal Review
5/5 stars
My friends and I enjoyed a nice weekend trip to St. Augustine! This place was perfect for all of us and was walking distance to the beach. Restaurants and shops were not far at all either. I would highly recommend this place to anyone! Very clean, convenient location, and room for 8+
- Emalee

Emalee, We are so happy to hear that you and your friends enjoyed nice weekend at Sunset Canal Cottage. We are pleased that you enjoyed the ease of access to the beach and local attractions. We do hope to host you again soon! Thanks so much for the review:)

- Manager Response
Fabulous Rental
5/5 stars
We absolutely loved staying in this house. There was plenty of comfortable furniture for evenings inside, the dogs loved watching the neighbors in the canal, and we were close enough to walk to the beach or drive 2 minutes to beach access parking. If only we stayed longer! We loved the suggestions on things to do and restaurants to try in the area. Thats always the hardest part about a new place!
- Mandy

Mandy, We are so glad you loved Sunset Canal Cottage. Thank you so much for leaving such a great review! We do hope you will stay again with us soon!

- Manager Response
Muy cómodo el alojamiento
5/5 stars
El lugar muy limpio, tranquilo, cómodo y cerca de la playa, gracias...
- Anailys

Estamos muy contentos de que haya disfrutado de su estancia en Sunset Canal Cottage. ¡Esperamos verte de nuevo! Gracias por la gran crítica:)

- Manager Response
Rest, Relax, & Renew
5/5 stars
We had a wonderful stay in the Sunset Canal Cottage. The decor was beautiful and made the home warm and cozy. Our favorite spot was the patio overlooking the canal. We enjoyed many meals here and even had a few Sudoku challenges too. I also loved being a short drive from the local attractions and only a few blocks from the beach.
- Wendy

Wendy, We are glad you had a wonderful stay at Sunset Canal Cottage. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the proximity to local attractions. Thanks so much for staying with us and for the great review:)

- Manager Response
Cute Tranquil Cottage
5/5 stars
My family of 6 enjoyed our time at this cottage on the canal. Our children woke up every morning and walked out back to fish! They caught so many fish we lost count. The cottage was very clean and thoughtfully decorated. It’s close to the beach and located in a quiet neighborhood. Definitely a great place to vacation! A must visit!
- Elizabeth

Elizabeth, we are so happy you had a blast at Sunset Canal Cottage! Thanks for the great review! We hope to host you again soon!

- Manager Response
Great trip!
5/5 stars
We enjoyed our stay at Sunset Canal Cottage. We came to visit family and the sunset Cottage was a cute and cozy place to come back to rest for the evening. There was plenty of room for our two teenage boys, myself, and my daughter, son-in-law and their 5 month old, and our 29lb schnauzer. Everything was as stated in the description. It’s in a great location, close to everything. Thanks for sharing your home with us!
- Candy

Candy, We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Sunset Canal Cottage! Thanks so much for visiting and letting us host you! Thank you for the review:)

- Manager Response
All around, good stay
5/5 stars
Cute little home, and comfortable enough for our family of 5. My son hauled in several fish in the canal (Catfish, ToadFish, Red) over the 3 days we were there; which was fun. The house was clean and functional. Had a few minor issues and the team was quick to respond. Convenient location to Butler Beach and nice sunsets with a short walk to the river. Suggestion for the owners - You need to add a hammock in the backyard!
- WeLikeToGetAway

Thank you so much for your stay a Sunset Canal! Great idea about the hammock, we will definitely consider it! We are so glad you had a great time! Thanks for the great review!

- Manager Response
Great
4/5 stars
Enjoyed this place a lot. Stayed for 5 days and the owners even left a personal note and we very helpful. Girlfriend and I stayed here with our dogs, had no issues and the canal was pretty.
- Beau

Beau, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay Sunset Canal Cottage. Thank you for the review:) We hope to host you again soon!

- Manager Response
Great get away, close to the beach!!
5/5 stars
This place was perfect for our trip to the crescent beach/ St. Augustine area. Great back yard and close to the water! Clean place with neatly positioned rooms. Great customer service on the communication with owner and cleaning crew. Would highly recommend !
- Jesse

Jesse, Thank you for the review and recommendation of Sunset Canal Cottage:) We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to host you again soon!

- Manager Response
A great week in St. Augustine
5/5 stars
The house was a comfortable tucked away accomodation with plenty of room. It had a nice fenced yard so we could let our dog out wihtout wory. The host was very prompt at making sure everything was OK and gave us a great referral for a boat rental. They took care of every issue immediately and were very attentive. We look forward to staying there again!
- Jason

Jason, Thank you so much for the review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Sunset Canal Cottage. We look forward to hosting your next stay! Thank you!

- Manager Response
Canal home
5/5 stars
We had a wonderful time in the Treasure Beach neighborhood. It is a very quiet place, without a lot of traffic. The house is on the canal, but there is no dock at the house. It is a short walk to a pristine beach. The house was perfect for my husband, our 2 grandkids, and me. The backyard is large and fenced in. We would certainly rent this house again. David was great at keeping us informed.
- Salmon

Thank you Salmon! We are pleased to hear you and the grandkids enjoyed your stay ta the cottage and the beach. It was a pleasure to host you and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.

- Manager Response
Perfect retreat
5/5 stars
We enjoyed our stay at the sunset canal cottage very much! It was a short walk away from the beach, it was clean and cozy and cute. Our fur baby loved the fenced yard and we appreciated the extra touches and good care we received! Definitely coming back!!
- Lana

Thank you Lana! We are so glad you (and the fur baby) had such a wonderful stay at the cottage. It was a pleasure to host you and we look forward to your return visit.

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Phone (904) 824-9974