Gathering Shore

Spacious Family House w/HEATED POOL! Only 4 miles to Downtown, 5 mi. to Beach, 1 mi. to Boat ramp

4 BR
2 Baths
Sleeps 11


We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!

Gathering Shore is a perfect getaway for the family! Located in a neighborhood which borders the gorgeous, park-like northern border of the Matanzas River, the home is convenient to dozens of restaurants and stores and just a short drive from historic St. Augustine and the beach! The large kitchen and living area provide plenty of space and seating for everyone! Enjoy a private, heated, saltwater pool, fire pit, and gas grill for the perfect family vacation.


-Sleeps (10)

-1 Queen Master Bedroom

-2 Full Size bedrooms

-1 Bunk (2 Twins)

-Pull-out Queen Bed

-Roll away twin under bunk beds


-Spacious Kitchen w/ island seating

-Large living area with sectional couch

-3 smart TV’s Xfinity Internet

-Dining Room overlooking pool

-Fire pit w/ seating

-Private Heated Saltwater pool

-Gas Grill

-Newly updated!

-Washer and Dryer

-Neighborhood Boat Ramp

- Free Parking

**PET POLICY: Only dogs are permitted, and must be approved by management PRIOR to booking. One dog max!! You must inquire through the. booking platform with the number, weight, and breed to get approval before you book as some breed and size restrictions apply. A pet fee will be required upon approval.

-5.6 miles to St. Augustine Beach

-4 miles to Center of Historic District

FREE FUN! Each booking will include one free entry per attraction each day of your stay! The following attractions are included;

- St. Augustine Alligator Farm

- Old Town Trolley Tours: Potter's Wax Museum

- Old Town Trolley One Day Tour

- Old Town Trolley Ghost and Graveyards Tour

- Royal St. Augustine Golf & Country Club Course

- St. Augustine Pirate & Treasure Museum

- St. Augustine Eco Tours: Boat Expedition

- St. Augustine Eco Tours: Salt Marsh Kayaking

Let iTrip help you make the most of your vacation!

Ride Ripley’s Red Train around the area and take in the historic beauty of Downtown St. Augustine! Explore the oldest fort in the continental United States, the Castillo San Marcos, and stroll down colorful St. George Street filled with shops and restaurants of irresistible local flare. You might even spot a Pirate or Spanish Conquistador in period attire! Breathe in the warm, salty air as you enjoy a romantic walk along the waterfront as the sun sets, casting its final rays on the sparkling water, the drifting boats, and the picturesque Bridge of Lions. But don’t forget to make good use of the night by experiencing the Ghost train or Haunted House tour. Enjoy the endless variety of restaurants, coffee shops, ice cream, art, book stores and more just minutes away from your front door.

Reservations 28+ days do not include the Free Fun package. Tickets may still be available at the discretion of the property manager.

NOTE: $500 cancellation fee applies to all bookings 28 days or more.

Startup bathroom, kitchen, and laundry supplies are provided with each booking.

25 year age requirement to book and stay: Tenant must be at least twenty-five (25) years of age (an "adult") and will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved dates.

5419 Shore Dr St. Augustine, FL 32086

Sleeping Arrangements

Master Suite Queen
Bedroom 2 Full
Bedroom 3 Full
Bunk Bedroom Bunk Twin
Living Room Sofa Queen
Bunk Room Twin

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed


Air Conditioning
BBQ Grill
Bbq Area
Bed linens
Big Screen TV
Bird Watching
Board Games
Carbon monoxide alarm
Children Welcome
Cleaning Disinfection
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Common Surface Disinfectant Cleaned
Cooking Basics
Covered Patio
Covered porch
Deck Patio Uncovered
Dining Table
Dishes Utensils
Dishes and Silverware
Eco Tourism
Enhanced Cleaning
Enhanced Cleaning Practices
Family Friendly
Fast Wifi
Fenced Yard
Fire Extinguisher
Fire Pit
First Aid Kit
Florida room
Free Parking
Free Wifi
Free offsite parking
Free parking
Full Kitchen
Garden Or Backyard
Garden Patio
Gas Grill
Hair Dryer
Heated Pool
Hot Water
Internet Access
Iron Board
Iron and Board
Kitchen Island
Living Room
Long Term Stays Allowed
Long term stays allowed
Minimum Age Limit
Near Ocean
Open Patio
Outlet Shopping
Pets Considered
Pier Fishing
Private Living Room
Private Pool
Private driveway parking
Private entrance
Pullout Sofa
Roku Internet TV
Self Check-In
Self Checkin Checkout
Shower gel
Sleeper sofa
Smart TV
Smart Tv
Smoke Detector
Towels Provided
Washing Machine
Wildlife Viewing
Wireless Internet
board games
c monoxide detector
fire pit
private entry
salt water pool



Frequently Asked Questions

For your safety, the weight limit for bunk beds is 100 pounds.

Minimum $500 Fee for House Rule Violations


Please report any maintenance needs for the premises to the us and we will respond as quickly as possible. Refunds will not be made for maintenance issues including, but not limited to heating and air conditioning, appliances, televisions, and stereos.  Check out instructions as provided must be complied with.


Tenant and all other occupants willingly occupy these premises.  In exchange for being allowed to occupy the premises, Tenant, on behalf of himself, his heirs, assigns, and descendants, agrees to the fullest extent permitted by law, to release and forever discharge  iTrip or the Owner from any and all injuries, costs, damages, loss, death, or other claim or injury suffered of any nature whatsoever arising out of Tenant’s own negligence or gross negligence; the negligence or gross negligence of  the Owner or iTrip or any of its employees, managers, principals, owners, representatives, agents, authorities, leaders, or other person affiliated with it in any way; and the negligence or gross negligence of any other occupant in connection with the stay whether that be prior to, during, or immediately after the stay. By agreeing to these terms, and in exchange for being allowed to stay on the premises, you further agree that you will indemnify iTrip and the Owner and hold iTrip and the Owner harmless for any and all injuries, costs, damages, loss, or other claims made by all other occupants other than yourself arising out of or in any way caused by your actions undertaken in the course of your stay on the premises. Tenant understands that he/she does not have to stay on the premises and that without agreeing to these terms whereby he/she chooses voluntarily to waive any liability of iTrip and the Owner under the above terms, he/she will not be allowed to stay on the premises.

Clicking the box below provides consent to receive text communication from iTrip St. Augustine relating to your reservation.  Guests can opt out of this text communication at any time by following specified opt out procedures.

25 year age requirement to book and stay: Tenant must be at least twenty-five (25) years of age (an "adult") and will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved dates. 

We hope you enjoyed your stay! Check Out Time is at 10:00 AM! But before you leave, be sure to:

  • Please empty the refrigerator.

  • Place all dirty dishes in the dishwasher and start the cleaning cycle.

  • Please do not strip sheets but leave beds unmade.

  • Pile all dirty towels in the bathroom or laundry room.

  • If you have rearranged any furniture or placed any items out of sight, please put them back as they were when you arrived.

  • Please be sure to collect all of your belongings.

  • Please remove all trash and place it in the respective trash recepticle. 

*Please be considerate of the check out time since the cleaners need to get in to prepare the property for the next guests. A delay in check out will result in a charge of additional fees. Thanks so much and we hope you will come again soon!

Guest violation of house rules will result in a minimum $500 fine.
For pet friendly properties, pets must be approved prior to booking.  Request approval with number, size and breed.  A pet fee and/or pet deposit will apply.  Do not leave dog unattended in house unless in kennel. If you bring a pet to a non-pet friendly property, you will be subject to our $500 fee for house rule violation! 


Nice house, great pool
4/5 stars
The home itself is beautiful. Spacious kitchen/living room, beautiful sun room and amazing heated pool. The kitchen is well stocked with everything you need for cooking. Two bathrooms were awesome. Suggestions would be to have a fan put in above the stove. The shower curtain liner was literally a piece of plastic tied to the shower rings in 3 places that didn't even cover the length of the tub. This is an easy fix...I think they should purchase a real shower liner and either get shower curtains that fit, or get two sets to cover the entire shower area. There was also no lighting for the backyard and the grill didn't work. The refrigerator had a leak so water was spilling to the floor. I would love more lighting throughout the house as it was quite dark. The children complained of pet hair on the sleeper and an odor on the bunk trundle, so they slept on a mattress on the living room floor. Many of these little things listed are simple fixes that would make this home a 5 star home if/when addressed. The home is perfect for an airbnb because of it's layout, space and it is close to everything. I loved the kitchen island for eating at as well. It was simply and nicely decorated. The living area was a great size as well. My bedroom had a memory foam mattress which was really comfortable. The thermostat was awesome because you could control it easily to heat or ac (it was cold so we liked having this option). I also loved that we had access to doing laundry in the home. My parents had a bathroom right in their room with a shower which was awesome. Two of the bedrooms even had big tvs! The vanity in the big bathroom had a ton of storage space for everyone and there were a lot of towels which was also awesome. Like I said, if the small issues mentioned above were addressed, it would easily be a 5 star home.
- Sandra

Sandra, thank you for your review and feedback. We have already addressed the issue with the refrigerator and we will take care of the other items that you mentioned. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and many aspects of the home, including the spacious layout and heated pool! It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope you have you back in the future!

- Manager Response
Great stay!
5/5 stars
Loved staying here. The pool was clean, house was spacious. Would definitely stay here again. The only issue was internet had issues, but they were very communicative and fast in fixing this issue.
- James

James, thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed the home and pool! Thank you for your patience as we fixed the issue with the internet. Our team is committed to the highest level of customer service for our guests! It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope to have you back soon!

- Manager Response
Wonderful trip
5/5 stars
The house is conveniently located to great shopping. It is a little ways from the beach but we did not intend on going to the beach during this trip. The home has everything you need in the kitchen to cook. The pool area is nice. The kids enjoyed it. The beds were comfy. The kitchen and living room are spacious and offer plenty of room for large families.
- Jamie

Jamie, thank you for your kind review. It was our pleasure to host your stay! We are so pleased the house had everything you needed and the kids enjoyed the pool! We would love the opportunity to host you again in the future!

- Manager Response
Exceptional Service
5/5 stars
I rented a house for my family for vacation in Florida. The service was exceptional. The team sent a text that I could just reply to if I needed anything. Answers were immediate. The house was very clean with extra linens and the free tickets to explore the area were great. I will definitely rent from iTrip again!
- Bexy

Bexy, thank you for your 5 star review! We are so happy that you had a great family vacation! We look forward to your next visit!

- Manager Response
Great spot
5/5 stars
This vacation has been spot on from the moment of arrival. I'm completely satisfied with the accommodations and St. Augustine.
- Annie

Annie, it was truly a pleasure to host you all! Our goal is for our guests to have a 5-star experience with us, and we are so glad you were completely satisfied with the home!

- Manager Response
Family Vacay
5/5 stars
We really enjoyed our stay. The pool was great, especially for my kids. The property manager was quick with responses. The only 2 things we would change are having queen beds instead of full beds in the rooms and a float rope across the pool to show where the shallow side ended.
- Jillian

Jillian, We strive for our guests to have a 5-star experience and we are pleased to hear we were able to do so for you and your family. We hope to continue to host you again in the future!

- Manager Response
Nice Winter Family Getaway in St Augustine
5/5 stars
We had a nice stay at this house Dec 26-30. Big open kitchen/living room nice for family hang outs at night. The fire pit was great, we bought wood at Publix. It's a 15-20 minute drive to historic district or beach, lots of traffic during Nights of Lights. Amenities were good there is a Walmart and many stores and restaurants nearby. Fenced in backyard and Pool were nice - too cold to swim the week we were there. The top bunk should only be used by a very light kid or person other beds were comfortable. It was clean and neat, nothing fancy but exactly what we needed in a good price range for our family of 6 plus our dog to visit St Augustine over holidays. We had 2 cars, driveway had plenty of room. Washer/dryer were great. They were very responsive to our inquiries during our stay. Wifi was good for working remotely during the day. Very happy with our stay!
- Kathryn

Kathryn, It was a pleasure hosting you!! We strive for our team to be accommodating, and our home to have all you need to make lasting memories in St. Augustine! We would love to have you back!

- Manager Response
Vaca 2022
5/5 stars
We found our stay at Gathering Shores to be very relaxing. We also were very excited to use the iTRIP app and receive discounts on multiple activities as a perk of staying at Gathering Shores. We give this vaca 5 stars.
- John

John, thank you for staying with us! We are glad to hear that you were able to relax and take advantage of the perks our free fun package has to offer. We strive for our guests to have a 5-star experience and we are pleased to hear we were able to do so for you. We hope to continue to host you again in the future!

- Manager Response
Great stay!
5/5 stars
We had great communication from the initial booking on through the duration of our stay. The home was very clean and comfortable, perfect for our group of eight. Great location and the kids loved having a pool.
- Kristi

Kristi, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback! We strive for our guests to have a 5-star experience and we are pleased to hear we were able to do so for you and your family. We hope to continue to host you again in the future!

- Manager Response
Family vacation
5/5 stars
Very accommodating
- Lois

Lois, we are so glad to hear you found Gathering Shore accommodating to your needs! We thank you for staying with us, and would love to host you again!

- Manager Response
Gathering Shores House
1/5 stars
Beware !!! Place is dirty and needs major updating Pool is dirty no safety anti slip treads on pool ladders Cracked concrete around pool Coping around pool is broken aluminum with peeling paint and sharp edges Fence is falling apart with gate that is broken Front door is pitted with rust and bubbled paint There is no cable tv just Roku so if you dont have all your streaming apps paid and up to date and all your passwords you can forget about watching tv Patched holes in walls in every room of this place Master bathroom is filthy The free fun everyday is also a scam You get 1 person per day for free only and you pay full price for the rest of your party Keep an eye on your credit card, they overcharged me and said they refunded the overcharge but that is nowhere to be found !!!!!!!!!!!
- John

John, thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. During your stay, there was a significant tropical storm that affected our community. The issue with the pool and the fence were due to the storm. We repaired these issues once they were reported to us. The house is professionally cleaned before every stay. In addition our guest service agents are available 24 hours a day and if any concerns arise, we encourage our guests to let us know so that we can assist. We did not hear of any of these concerns during your stay. If you would have reached out to us, we would have done our best to accommodate any requests you had, as we did with the pool and the fence. We processed the refund as requested, and communicated ahead of this review that it would take 4-7 days to show up on the card's statement. Our free fun package was also as stated in the listing one free entry per attraction per day. These tickets are worth between 14 and 45 dollars per ticket in value, and many of our guests enjoy taking advantage of this perk.

- Manager Response
Gathering in Florida
5/5 stars
House is very nice and clean. Pool is good size, clean and maintained. Short drive to all attractions including the beach. Felt welcomed and well taken care of. A great time and experience. Definitely recommend.
- Chad Hall

Thanks for the review, Chad! We are glad that you enjoyed the proximity to attractions and the beach and that you felt well taken care of. We hope you come again.

- Manager Response
Weekend Getaway
4/5 stars
The location was perfect! We were only about 10 minutes from downtown. I was very nervous the pool would be too warm since it was heated, but it was just perfect! There weren't many kitchen supplies. We had done some grocery shopping and it we struggled to cook some things. The house also needed some TLC and major cleaning. Everything was straighten up, but the place could really use a deep clean. It seems like this hasn't been done in a long time.
- Irene

Irene, we are so happy you enjoyed staying with us! We will pass this feedback along to the owner for review!

- Manager Response
Nice place to stay with your family!
5/5 stars
Place was exactly as expected. Plenty of room for my family ( family of 6 ). Pool was nice and kitchen was full stocked with everything your going to need to cook meals.
- Mark

Mark, Thank you for the great review! We loved hosting you and your family!

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
We love the open concept kitchen, living, and dining rooms. The living room furniture was very comfortable. We used 3 of the 4 bedrooms, and found the mattresses to be very comfortable. The kitchen was very well stocked with cookware, etc.
- Elizabeth

Elizabeth, We are so glad you loved your stay at Gathering shore. Thank you so much for the kind review:) We hope to host you again soon!

- Manager Response
St. Augustine
5/5 stars
We enjoyed our time @ Gathering Shore! It was a nice getaway!
- Megan

Megan, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Gathering Shore! We hope you will come again soon! Thanks so much for the review:)

- Manager Response
Great location
5/5 stars
The house is well equipped with everything you may need. Comfy and cozy. Spacious backyard. Quiet neighborhood close to downtown saint Agustine and beaches. Perfect place.
- Tayling

Tayling, We are glad to hear you found Gathering Shore to be well equipped and the perfect for your vacation! We hope you will return soon! Thanks so much for the kind review:)

- Manager Response
A Few hiccups, but we enjoyed St Augustine
3/5 stars
The location of the house was great not too far from beach or downtown. Toilet clogged and the hallway bath tub had a draining issue. Also the pull out couch had an extremely uncomfortable mattress all springs. Besides from that we enjoyed the backyard and all the extra amenities
- Christopher

Glad to hear you enjoyed St. Augustine. We would have liked better communication about any issues so that we could have addressed them. Also, we request that guests adhere to house rules including leaving things picked up and put away inside and outside the home.

- Manager Response
St Augustine house with pool
5/5 stars
What a great place. Clean, plenty of space! David is so friendly!!
- Peggy Lovell

Peggy, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay Gathering Shore. We are happy that you had so much space and that it met your needs. Thank you for the kind words and review:) Hope you come back soon!

- Manager Response
Great spot for a family vacation
5/5 stars
The house was exactly as pictured, and the saltwater pool was so relaxing. Even though there is a busy road just beyond the backyard, the noise wasn’t noticeable. The drive to the beach or downtown was very short. As a family that cooks for most of the week, an update on the pots and pans would have been nice, but what was available was expected. Overall, this is a clean, well appointed house in a convenient location.
- Tara

Tara, Thank you so much for being a 5 star guest and for your great review of Gathering Shore. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to host you again in the future. Thanks again!

- Manager Response
Stellar Stay
5/5 stars
Very responsive and communicative. Loved having free tickets to attractions. Would book with itrip again in the future. Thank you.
- Jennifer

Jennifer, We are so pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay at Gathering Shore. Thanks so much for the 5 star review. We hope to host you again soon.

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
Everything was great enjoyed our stay at the house
- Yvett

Yvett, Thank you for staying with us at Gathering Shore! Glad you had a great time! Thanks so much for the review!

- Manager Response
Girls Weekend
4/5 stars
I’m going to start off by saying the House was perfect for our weekend tho we felt there are some things that need addressed. The house, the yard & the pool were clean & well taken care of tho the VRBO pictures need to be updated. The house is nice (don’t get me wrong) but not quite as nice as the pictures shown. There was a note upon our arrival that the frig door handle was broken (by the previous house guest) which made for opening the frig (especially after just closing the door) hard & the ice maker isn’t the greatest (we ended up buying ice). The beds were like out of the 3 Bears story. A couple were really soft & a couple were really hard. The things we had an issue w/ was we had to buy toilet paper & paper towels because we ran out the first day. We also ran out of trash bags the night before we left. They have you stripe all the beds but tell you to leave comforters & decor pillows on the bed as if they don’t wash them. Now they might wash them but I’m not positive after given our check out instructions. Also beware there are no stairs into the pool. Only ladders which kinda move while on them because they aren’t attached to the wall on the bottom. Wasn’t able to get an early check in which was ok but was disappointed that the request for a late check out was ignored. Not even a text saying “sorry not possible”. All in all it was a nice place to get away & enjoy the company of best friends.
- Ladies on the Run

Ladies, thank you for the feedback. I have noted all your concerns and am checking into all of them. Thank you so much for staying, we are glad you were able to have a great time and that you found it to be perfect for your weekend!

- Manager Response
Beautiful St Augustine get away
5/5 stars
Was a fantastic home with awesome outdoor area! Perfect for family’s! Had a great time swimming in a private pool very spacious and had everything we needed
- Joseph

Joseph, we are so glad you found Gathering Shore to be as fantastic as we think it is! Thanks so much for your stay and your review! We hope to host you again soon!

- Manager Response
Gathering Shore
4/5 stars
Pool was wonderful! Dryer worked so quickly which is helpful w kids! Great location to the beach and the kitchen was nice and big. Management was nice and helpful!
- Meredith

Meredith - We are so happy you enjoyed Gathering Shore! Thank you for the review. We hope to host you again soon!

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
The house was perfect! The kitchen was super open so the kids could run around while everyone hung out. The pool was perfect too! Especially for a “social distancing” vacation - the pool was necessary.
- Jami

Jami, we are so glad you had a wonderful time at Gathering Shore. Thank you for the review:) We hope to host you again soon!

- Manager Response
Vacation Rental St Augustine Fl
5/5 stars
We are happy with this rental. No major problems. It is easy to contact if there are any problems. House is well maintained with pool. We appreciate having paper towels, laundry detergent, etc when we arrived. We do not like the 10 AM checkout. We have children to get ready. This is too early. 11 AM is so much better.
- Paul

Paul, we are so glad you were happy with your stay! Thank you for the suggestion on the check out time, we will take that into consideration. Thank you for the review:)

- Manager Response
Great stay with plenty of room to spread!
5/5 stars
Very clean & comfortable! Great location, close to everything Downtown, shops and supermarket. Great pool area and plenty of room to spread. Great for large families and friends. We will be back!
- Scarlett

Scarlett, Thanks so much for your review! It was a pleasure to host your family!

- Manager Response
Gathering Shore
5/5 stars
Wonderful stay. Place is very convenient to anything in St. Augustine. 10 minutes from the beach, 3 minutes from Walmart, and all the restaurants you could dream of is within a short drive. Greatly recommend this place to anyone. The only down fall is the pool isn’t heated. Other than that perfect for what we were looking for and more.
- Kyle

Thank you Kyle! We are so glad you found the home convenient and that you had a wonderful stay. It was a pleasure to host you and we hope to host you again in the future.

- Manager Response
Gathering Shores, great for families
5/5 stars
The house was wonderful! Everything was neat and clean. It was so nice to have some basic items already there (coffee, filters, and some laundry and dishwasher tabs). It also had some toys for the grandkids to play with! A home away from home!
- Mona

Thank you for the superior review Mona! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed a neat, clean and welcoming stay. We look forward to hosting you again.

- Manager Response
Gathering Shores
5/5 stars
House was perfect and met all our needs for a wonderful stay in St Augustine! It was close to everything we decided to do and made it easy to go back and forth for meals.
- Erin

Hi Erin- Thank you for your review! So glad you found the house perfect for your visit. It was a pleasure to host you and we hope to host you again in the future.

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
Everything was wonderful at the house except no cable. The pool was wonderful and they had plenty of flotation devices and pool toys. The location was great.
- Sean

Hi Sean- So glad you had a wonderful stay and found the home convenient for your visit! We look forward to hosting you again.

- Manager Response
Great, cozy home
5/5 stars
We thoroughly enjoyed staying here for our girls weekend in St. Augustine..The house was super clean with a cute pool and back porch. It had everything we needed and more. It was only a 10 minute ride from downtown. Would definitely stay there again.
- Natalie

Hi Natalie- Thank you for choosing iTrip Vacations for your recent visit to St Augustine. We are so glad you all enjoyed your stay at Gathering Shore and found the property clean, comfortable and convenient. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Your feedback is very much appreciated.

- Manager Response
Great stay
5/5 stars
Our weekend girls trip at the shore house was great. The house was so cute and everything accessible. Close to everything so the driving wasnt bad at all. We enjoyed the pool but would recommend lights around the pool for in the evening
- Gabby

Hi Gabby- So glad you all enjoyed a girls weekend at Gathering Shore. We appreciate your review and the feedback about poolside lighting. It was a pleasure to host you and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

- Manager Response
Great little house
4/5 stars
This place is really a good place for a large family or a large group traveling together. There are 4 bedrooms and two bathrooms and nice open kitchen/living room combo. One of the bedrooms has bunk beds which is great for a family with kids. The beds are comfortable and the house is clean and has everything you need for a nice stay. There is a large yard that has a pool and a fire pit if you wish to hang outside. The pool is basic and nothing fancy but it does the job on a hot day and they even has some pool floaties and toys to use! There is direct access from the outside to the master bathroom so you don't have to walk all the way through the house. I loved the proximity to St. Augustine's historic district and also Anastasia Island and really, everything you need is super close by and you can't beat that. If you don't mind an older house, then this is a great option to stay at!
- Desirae

Desirae- Thank you again for your detailed review. So glad you all enjoyed the home, the large yard and pool, Anastasia Island and historic St Augustine. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
We came to St Augustine for a relaxing getaway and got just that! This house was everything it advertised and more! With a large back yard it provides a great pool and plenty of seating both for lounging by the pool and shaded under the porch!! The house was very updated and spotless! We were happy to stay at the house all weekend! Will keep this house in mind for future trips!!
- Colleen

Colleen- Thank you for the detailed review. So glad you enjoyed a relaxing weekend getaway at Gathering Shore. We hope to have you again soon.

- Manager Response
Cozy little bungalow
4/5 stars
Home was just as described. We had just about everything we needed for the week. Only two issues we noticed: one the house sits on an extremely busy road, so please keep an eye on children when getting in and out of your vehicles. Two the driveway is partly gravel/sand and partly paved. For these reasons I am giving it 4 stars instead of 5. Another problem was we booked the house through Homeaway but was then sent over to ITrip’s where the reservation was taken over. We will in the future go through iTrips directly because I was charged over $100 for using Homeaway which I think is absurd.
- Sara

Sara- It was a pleasure to host you and we are glad you found the home "as described" and well equipped. Your feedback regarding the driveway is much appreciated and we will give it some attention. When you book direct through iTrip, you will save on booking fees. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
the home was just as described. I like when hosts are clear and concise like this host.
- Patrick

Hi Patrick- We are glad you found Gathering Shore to be "as described" and you enjoyed your visit. It was our pleasure to host you and look forward to having you again.

- Manager Response
Great place for a great weekend
5/5 stars
My wife & our friends came to Florida for Rockville & stayed here for the weekend. We had an amazing time, the place was very nice, homey & clean. Had a great open space for everyone to hang out inside & in the backyard. Super comfortable couch & a great location. So glad we had the pleasure of staying here! Excellent start to our summer. A time we will never forget.
- Austin

We are so glad you had a wonderful visit to St Augustine and thoroughly enjoyed the home. Sure hope we can host you again soon.

- Manager Response
1 Month in Saint Augustine
5/5 stars
great place to stay. Wonderful house with pool and very good equipment. Thank You
- Alexander

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to host you again soon!

- Manager Response
Loved the house
4/5 stars
Great home, newly remodeled, clean, well stocked kitchen/bathrooms. Lovely backyard with pool, tree house and firepit. Pool does not have a fence so need to watch children. It is a short drive to historic downtown and 15 minute drive to beach. We did have a few problems i.e. wrong entry code, missing bedding, wrong internet password, no pool cleaning net, no extra garbage bags which required many texts with management company and owner. They were responsive and helpful, just took time and with several issues we were always finding another reason to need their help. i'd give the house 5 stars if we didn't have so many little issues, hoping the issues we had have been resolved.
- Sally

We are so glad you found the home comfortable and convenient. Our apologies for the small issues you experienced during your stay. We appreciate I ate the feedback and have given attention to them. We hope to host you again soon.

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
4/5 stars
The house was lovely, clean, newly remodeled, well stocked kitchen, new, clean and plenty of towels, nice furniture in living room and a very sunny breakfast nook. Our grandsons loved the treehouse and I think we would have had a backyard fire in the firepit but had rain both evenings we were there. We had some hicups however as noted below that took time and lots of texts and phone calls to resolve. Hopefully they have been taken care of for future guests. 1) Door code didn't work, had to call for a new one and waited about 30 minutes for it. 2) Lights in bathrooms went out twice, we assumed it was a flipped breaker but we we could not find the box, after texts we found it behind a picture on the wall so could flip it when they went out the second time.3) All the beds were made with a bedspread and a small throw that looked like it was intended to be a blanket, but they were much too small, didn't cover the bed, let alone hangover or tucked in at feet. We would have preferred a regular blanket, bedspreads didn't work too well as a blanket. 4) Master bed was made without a top sheet, when we called we were told to look in the closets - found none. It was late at night when we discovered this so we made due til morning (a little tricky since our recently widowed, 85 year old mother was sleeping in that bed and she is a little dubious about airbnb homes, she somehow used a towels for a sheet) We were told one would be delivered the next day. When we came back to house the next day after our day out, no sheet was found, texted again and found they had delivered to the wrong house. Manager realized in this house extra linens were under a bed in a plastic bin - and they were, but we would have never found it without being told where to look. 4) We could not connect to the internet with info given. After many texts with the manager and then I think the owner, we got the right passwords, but it was late on the night before we left. Luckily we were out much so it wasn't critical, but could have been if my husband would have had to do some work. 5) There was a blustery rainstorm just before we arrived so the pool was full of leaves and debris. We could have easily scooped them out if we had had a pool net, but didn't find one. It made the pool a little unappealing. We would stay in the house again because it was very nice, just hope these things can get fixed- they seemed like simple communication items between owner and management.
- Sally
Absolutely love it!
5/5 stars
The house is in such an amazing location literally 10 minutes away from everything. Such a great house and loved the layout of it. The beds were so comfy. I had a few questions during my stay and David and Robyn both responded with 10-15 minutes, and were able to help me out. I really appreciate it and will definitely book again.
- Diana

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Gathering Shore. We are so glad you enjoyed the home and your visit. Hope we can serve you again in the future.

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
Everything's good exceptional as below; -Electric issues problem on/off -Service Dog (additional for future) - Cleaning fees should have choice Cleaning fees or Themselves cleaning no fees Thanks very much for everything.
- Katherine

We are glad you enjoyed your stay! :) Unfortunately, we do have to charge a cleaning fee because we value high standards for the cleanliness of our properties! Hope to see you again. :)

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Phone (904) 824-9974