Beachcomber Penthouse

Luxurious Retreat with Ocean Views from King Bed, Steps to Beach, Romantic, Free Attractions

1 BR
1 Bath
Sleeps 2


We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!

Beachcomber Penthouse at Vilano offers spectacular third floor ocean views. Located on a quiet neighborhood street in Vilano Beach, this penthouse is steps from a nearly secluded beach and five minutes from Historic St. Augustine, Florida. The suite is well-appointed with beach decor including a luxurious king-sized bed from which you can enjoy view of the sunrise and moonrise over the ocean, a comfortable, relaxing sitting area, a large flat screen TV, bookshelves, and a wet bar with small fridge/freezer, microwave and coffeemaker. Enjoy your morning coffee or tea to in your suite or downstairs on your private patio. Whether you spend your day on the beach, exploring the walkable charming small beach town of Vilano Beach, or take in the nearby sights and history of St. Augustine, you will be delighted to come home and relax in your penthouse by the sea.



***This listing is for a suite on the top floor of a large home. It has a completely separate entrance up outdoor stairs at the end of the house.***

- King Bed (sleeps 1-2)

- Ocean View

- Large-screen TV

- WIFI and Cable

- Sitting Area

- Bookshelf lined with current beach reads

- Wet Bar with mini-fridge, microwave, coffee pot (regular drip)

- Dishes supplied

- Large walk-in closet

- private patio

- Outdoor hot/cold shower

- 2 Beach Chairs

- Beach Towels

- Free, Private Parking

Beachcomber Penthouse at Vilano has an ideal location situated along the seashore in the small beach town of Vilano Beach. A few steps from the Penthouse stairs is the sea-oat lined path to the nearly secluded beach. A short seashell collecting walk along the seashore to the south will bring you to the Inlet and a view across the river of St. Augustine, it's Bayfront, the Fort and it's historic skyline.

Also, near the Penthouse is the entrance to a walking/biking boardwalk under the Vilano Bridge into the Vilano Bach Town Center. There you can stroll down palm tree-lined Vilano Road (Vilano's "Main Street") along sea-colored sidewalk pavers to the Vilano Pier which offers beautiful sunset views across the river to Historic St. Augustine. You can also fish off the Pier. On your way back through the Art Deco/Florida Vernacular-styled Vilano Beach Town Center, stop in for a great meal at one of five local restaurants ranging from pizza to Chinese to Italian to seafood. Or pick up picnic/snack items at the Publix Grocery, which includes a deli, liquor store and a pharmacy. Back at the beach enjoy swimming, sunning, surfing, fishing and skimboarding. For a special evening, oceanfront and riverfront restaurants are within 3 miles from the Beachcomber Penthouse at Vilano.

FREE FUN! Each booking will include one free entry per attraction each day of your stay! The following attractions are included;

- St. Augustine Alligator Farm

- Old Town Trolley Tours: Potter's Wax Museum

- Old Town Trolley One Day Tour

- Old Town Trolley Ghost and Graveyards Tour

- Royal St. Augustine Golf & Country Club Course

- St. Augustine Pirate & Treasure Museum

- St. Augustine Eco Tours: Boat Expedition

- St. Augustine Eco Tours: Salt Marsh Kayaking

Let iTrip help you make the most of your vacation!

Ride the Old Town Trolley around the area and take in the historic beauty of Downtown St. Augustine! Explore the oldest fort in the continental United States, the Castillo San Marcos, and stroll down colorful St. George Street filled with shops and restaurants of irresistible local flare. You might even spot a Pirate or Spanish Conquistador in period attire! Breathe in the warm, salty air as you enjoy a romantic walk along the waterfront as the sun sets, casting its final rays on the sparkling water, the drifting boats, and the picturesque Bridge of Lions. But don’t forget to make good use of the night by experiencing the Ghost train or Haunted House tour. Enjoy the endless variety of restaurants, coffee shops, ice cream, art, book stores minutes away from your front door!

Reservations 28+ days do not include the Free Fun package. Tickets may still be available at the discretion of the property manager.

NOTE: $500 cancellation fee applies to all bookings 28 days or more.

Startup bathroom, kitchen, and laundry supplies are provided with each booking.

25 year age requirement to book and stay: Tenant must be at least twenty-five (25) years of age (an "adult") and will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved dates.

30 Beachcomber Way St. Augustine, FL 32084

Sleeping Arrangements

Suite King

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed


Air Conditioning
Beach Towels
Beach supplies
Bed linens
Big Screen TV
Bird Watching
Carbon monoxide alarm
Carbon monoxide detector
Children Not Allowed
Cleaning Disinfection
Coffee Maker
Common Surface Disinfectant Cleaned
Deck Patio Uncovered
Dishes Utensils
Dishes and Silverware
Eco Tourism
Enhanced Cleaning
Enhanced Cleaning Practices
Fast Wifi
Fire Extinguisher
First Aid Kit
Free Parking
Free Wifi
Free offsite parking
Free parking
Garden Or Backyard
Garden Patio
Hair Dryer
Hot Water
Internet Access
Iron Board
Iron and Board
Living Room
Long Term Stays Allowed
Long term stays allowed
Minimum Age Limit
Near Ocean
Ocean View
Open Patio
Outlet Shopping
Pets Not Allowed
Pier Fishing
Private driveway parking
Private entrance
Private patio or balcony
Requires Stairs
Roku Internet TV
Self Check-In
Self Checkin Checkout
Shower gel
Smart TV
Smart Tv
Smoke Detector
Towels Provided
Water View
Wet bar w/microwave and fridge
Wildlife Viewing
Winery Tours
Wireless Internet
c monoxide detector
private entry



Frequently Asked Questions

For your safety, the weight limit for bunk beds is 100 pounds.

Minimum $500 Fee for House Rule Violations


Please report any maintenance needs for the premises to the us and we will respond as quickly as possible. Refunds will not be made for maintenance issues including, but not limited to heating and air conditioning, appliances, televisions, and stereos.  Check out instructions as provided must be complied with.


Tenant and all other occupants willingly occupy these premises.  In exchange for being allowed to occupy the premises, Tenant, on behalf of himself, his heirs, assigns, and descendants, agrees to the fullest extent permitted by law, to release and forever discharge  iTrip or the Owner from any and all injuries, costs, damages, loss, death, or other claim or injury suffered of any nature whatsoever arising out of Tenant’s own negligence or gross negligence; the negligence or gross negligence of  the Owner or iTrip or any of its employees, managers, principals, owners, representatives, agents, authorities, leaders, or other person affiliated with it in any way; and the negligence or gross negligence of any other occupant in connection with the stay whether that be prior to, during, or immediately after the stay. By agreeing to these terms, and in exchange for being allowed to stay on the premises, you further agree that you will indemnify iTrip and the Owner and hold iTrip and the Owner harmless for any and all injuries, costs, damages, loss, or other claims made by all other occupants other than yourself arising out of or in any way caused by your actions undertaken in the course of your stay on the premises. Tenant understands that he/she does not have to stay on the premises and that without agreeing to these terms whereby he/she chooses voluntarily to waive any liability of iTrip and the Owner under the above terms, he/she will not be allowed to stay on the premises.

Clicking the box below provides consent to receive text communication from iTrip St. Augustine relating to your reservation.  Guests can opt out of this text communication at any time by following specified opt out procedures.

25 year age requirement to book and stay: Tenant must be at least twenty-five (25) years of age (an "adult") and will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved dates. 

We hope you enjoyed your stay! Check Out Time is at 10:00 AM! But before you leave, be sure to:

  • Please empty the refrigerator.

  • Place all dirty dishes in the dishwasher and start the cleaning cycle.

  • Please do not strip sheets but leave beds unmade.

  • Pile all dirty towels in the bathroom or laundry room.

  • If you have rearranged any furniture or placed any items out of sight, please put them back as they were when you arrived.

  • Please be sure to collect all of your belongings.

  • Please remove all trash and place it in the respective trash recepticle. 

*Please be considerate of the check out time since the cleaners need to get in to prepare the property for the next guests. A delay in check out will result in a charge of additional fees. Thanks so much and we hope you will come again soon!

Guest violation of house rules will result in a minimum $500 fine.
For pet friendly properties, pets must be approved prior to booking.  Request approval with number, size and breed.  A pet fee and/or pet deposit will apply.  Do not leave dog unattended in house unless in kennel. If you bring a pet to a non-pet friendly property, you will be subject to our $500 fee for house rule violation! 


Excellent location
5/5 stars
This quiet, cozy location is a perfect get away for a couple. The beach is right out the door and all the town center amenities are right across the street.
- Jason

Jason, thank you for the kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed this home and the location. Exploring the location attractions is a great way to make lasting memories in St. Augustine! It was a pleasure hosting you and we would love to have you back!

- Manager Response
Great time!
5/5 stars
We spent our 20th anniversary at the penthouse and everything was perfect!
- Christie

Christie, thank you for your review and stay. We are so glad everything was perfect! Congratulations and thank you for spending your 20th anniversary with us! It was a pleasure hosting you and we would love to have you back!

- Manager Response
Great place to Stay
5/5 stars
Close to everything, beach is just steps away. 8 minutes to the old city parking garage. Easy check in, bed very comfortable, large shower/tub. Quiet area, far away from public beach area so you have a lot of open beach to enjoy.we have a large truck and we had no problem parking in the reserved space parking. Definitely recommend it for a get away. Owners very responsive
- Michael

Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope you come back soon!

- Manager Response
Vilano Beach Penthouse
5/5 stars
Beautiful unit and accommodating. Amazing view from room. Close to town but very quiet. Quaint restaurants within walk-in distance. We walked down to the beach but could not get on due to safety issues. The beach was washed out due to last years hurricanes..
- Cheryl

Cheryl, we are so glad you loved Beachcomber Penthouse, and enjoyed the location! We were not aware of any issues with the beach, and there are multiple access points to the beach all around the area. No one should have issues with access to the beach. We hope to have you back!

- Manager Response
Top notch customer service! Needs attention
4/5 stars
This a a terrific property. The customer service is top knotch! Lovely ocean view from the exterior door stoop! The condition is very tired and worn And in need of refreshment. Well overdue for upholstery cleaning, floor replacement and detail cleaning. The door mats are nasty. Would be nice for the host to provide a few bottled waters and disposable coffee cups/reg cups.
- Teri

Teri, Our team is committed to the highest level of customer service for our guests. Our team will address these things with the team to make sure the place is updated. We loved hosting you, and hope to have you back!

- Manager Response
St Augustine- Beachcomber Penthouse
5/5 stars
David is an incredible host, always very prompt to reply. And the place is incredible: close to the beach, quiet street and very clean. Will definitely go back. Loved it!
- Lea

Thank you for staying with us, Lea! Our goal is for guests to have the best experience possible on their vacation. We are glad to hear that you loved your time in St. Augustine! We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future!

- Manager Response
Cozy Aerie!
5/5 stars
My husband and I rented the Beachcomber Penthouse for a week, we chose it primarily based on its location as our friends had a rental within walking distance. This studio is on the top floor of an owner occupied house, in a very quiet location at the entrance to a public beach access. The unit has it's own entrance. The owner was very friendly but not intrusive, interested in how our vacation was going and shared some of the local history with us. We found this area to be very quiet and secluded. Since the unit is on the top floor you do need to climb two flights of stairs to access it. The unit is equipped with the basics that seemed to cover our needs. I was initially concerned that there wasn't a cooktop or oven but we didn't miss them. The bed was extremely comfortable though quite high, both my husband and I are vertically challenged and had to climb up into the bed. Please don't make the same mistake we did, of not opening the curtains each day until we were up for the day, so didn't realize until our final full day that there was a stunning view from the bed, which explained the need for the extra height. There is a large screen tv that is viewable from the living area and the bed, Roku was available for viewing. The kitchen was stocked with just enough dishes for 2 people, the iTrip staff were very responsive when we informed them that there wasn't enough silverware, within a short time we were delivered more than what we needed. There was also a coffee maker and a toaster. As for the location, it was a quick drive to St. Augustine, we did pay to park once in St. Augustine and our friends used Uber a few times and the cost was equivalent to parking. There is a Publix market very close by, really within walking distance if you wanted. Plus a few restaurants, including some that delivered. The iTrip staff were available by text message at any time. Please take advantage of the free activities that are offered by iTrip as part of the rental, each night of our rental included one free pass to certain activities but they were also able to arrange other tickets beyond the free passes. As I said we were traveling with friends and late Friday afternoon we decided we wanted to do an activity on Sunday. I texted iTrip staff who responded within minutes and were able to set up tickets for the group, for Sunday plus another tour on Monday. The link for the tickets was texted to my phone and there were no issues in redeeming them. The help that iTrip provided made the trip so much more enjoyable, I texted them what we needed and continued to visit with our friends while they made all of the arrangements, just such a nice concierge service. They even checked in, via text message, a couple of times during our stay, just to be sure everything was going well and to remind us of the available activities. This was our first time booking with iTrip but we will definitely use them again and highly recommend them and Beachcomber Penthouse.
- Linda

Linda, it was truly a pleasure to host you and your husband! We are thrilled to hear our customer care team was able to meet all of your needs and make your stay as comfortable as possible! We are so glad you were able to take advantage of the free tickets, and are glad we were able to help you all create lasting memories in St. Augustine. We would be honored to have you back in the future!

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
This is a special place to us. Hurricane Ian pushed us out on day 2 so that was a huge bummer but we will always come back, we love it that much. Always clean, cozy and just yards away from the beach. Perfect for a couple’s getaway.
- Kate & Jeff

Thank you Kate and Jeff! We are so glad that you loved the place. We hope you come again!

- Manager Response
Wonderful Ocean View Penthouse at Vilano Beach!
5/5 stars
We had a wonderful stay at the Vilano Beach Penthouse that had an ocean view to a short walk to the beach. The water was clear, the beach was not crowded and the people were friendly. A fabulous stay!!!
- Rich
Beachcomber Penthouse
5/5 stars
This has been a wonderful trip. The accommodations are wonderful. We love this place. This is perfect for a couple. The only complaint is there needs to be better tv reception. We will definitely use the Beachcomber Penthouse again. Thanks Anthony & Linda
- Anthony

Anthony, thank you for staying with us and for the great review! We will address the tv reception with the team. We hope you do stay again soon!

- Manager Response
Perfect in every way!
5/5 stars
Penthouse at 30 Beachcomber was absolutely perfect! The pristine beach is footsteps away. The space was beautiful and had every amenity needed. The bathroom is luxurious and the bed is one of the most comfortable I’ve ever slept in. We could not have chosen a better place to enjoy our time in St. Augustine.
- Andrea

Andrea, wow thank you for the fantastic review of our penthouse! We are so happy to hear you had such a wonderful time at the beach. Please come again soon!

- Manager Response
Great Place To Stay!
5/5 stars
As first timers to St. Augustine, the Penthouse welcomed us to warm beaches a 30 second walk away and a downtown experience like no other. Our first impression of the area, along with a clean, quaint, and private room, will keep us coming to St. Augustine for years to come.
- Ethan

Ethan, we are so glad your first time in St. Augustine was a success! We loved hosting you and do hope you stay with us again in the future!

- Manager Response
iTrip Review
5/5 stars
This was our second stay in vilano and our 1 st time at Beachcomber. Bed was comfortable and the cute beach style suite was just right for the two of us . we will be back
- Michele

Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to hosting you in the future!

- Manager Response
Awesomeness all around
5/5 stars
Clean, more than comfortable with perfect location. Walked to town about 3.5 miles over the bridge. Saw dolphin every day. Only thing missing was another packet of the delicious coffee that we started our trip with.
- Christine
Good but not Great
4/5 stars
We enjoyed our stay at St Augustine’s Penthouse and the location is ideal for accessing Vilano Beach. The beach is simply amazing and offers miles and miles of walking and shell collecting. The unit itself is perfect and comfortable for two people however there are a few maintenance items that need attention. The mini fridge needs to have the inside can holder replaced as it was broken out which resulted in lack of storage space in the fridge itself. The tub is jetted however the jets needed a thorough cleaning. When we turned the jets on there was mold, dirt and hair that came out of the jets so the jetted/ whirlpool tub was not a viable option during our two week stay. The shower is really only a mist and could be updated with a new shower head that sprays better and more efficiently. Another very surprising maintenance issue that we discovered is that the lock to the interior door is broke and non-existent. The door to the unit cannot be locked from inside which when sleeping at night with an unlocked door does cause some concern in regards to safety. The interior lock on the door to the unit should be replaced. Overall the unit was clean however attention to detail such as clean floors, especially under the bed is needed. The beach towels provided were nice however they were stained and needed to be washed. The king size bed was extremely comfortable however the comforter on the bed was somewhat worn. These are the little details, if addressed would make the Beach Comber Penthouse Great rather than just good.
- Leonita

Leonita, thank you for your detailed review! We have addressed these issues with the cleaner, and have been assured that the tub gets thoroughly cleaned regularly. We will take your other suggestions to the owner for review, and the lock concern will be addressed with the team immediately. Our electronic locks do deadbolt lock. We are glad to hear these things didn't affect your stay. Thanks for staying with us!

- Manager Response
Not suitable for older adults.
3/5 stars
The location is excellent for beach going young adults...however, if you are 70 plus years old I would not advise it. There are alot of stairs to get to the 3rd floor which is very taxing...the height of the bed comes up to the top of my waist so I can not get on it without help from my husband..there should be a single step stool supplied to safely get on it and the mattress is extremely hard...the old style bathtub is over 3 feet high and deep and is very difficult to get into it plus there is NO anti slip rubber mat supplied so i quickly lost my balance trying to get in it and slid across the tub which is very dangerous...also no handicap bar to hold on to. I am just addressing the safety issues at this time. Would I book this property
- Phyllis

Phyllis, We are disappointed to hear you only had a 3 star stay. We have made note of your concerns. We wish you the best!

- Manager Response
Great place to stay
5/5 stars
Central location, easy to get around . Quiet and close to the beach. Very comfortable and a good value for the cost. Accurate description on website
- Kevin

Kevin, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Beachcomber Penthouse. We hope to host you again soon! Thanks so much for the review:)

- Manager Response
Awesome View
5/5 stars
This is an excellent ocean view property with beach access. Very close to restaurants and attractions.
- Joseph

Joseph, We are so glad you enjoyed the great views and convenient access:) We hope to host you again soon! Thanks for the review:)

- Manager Response
Beach Escape
5/5 stars
We really enjoyed our time at the Beachcomber Penthouse. It's third floor location allowed for a beautiful view of the ocean and sunrise in the morning. Between the couch, accent chair, and recliner there was plenty of space to relax. The bed was very comfortable and did not lack space, as it was king sized. The small kitchenette contained all the necessities such as a sink, small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and even an electric kettle. We found the bathroom very clean and spacious with a jacuzzi tube shower combo and large vanity. Attached to the bathroom was a small walk-in closet with plenty of hanger space and drawers for your clothes. We felt at home, and would definitely stay here again.
- Zach

Zach, We are pleased to that you were able to feel at home in the Beautiful Beachcomber Penthouse. We hope you will come back soon! Thanks so much for the 5 stars:)

- Manager Response
Amazing view from my bed!
5/5 stars
Such an Amazing view and easy walk to the ocean. Enjoyed how clean and comfortable this stay was.
- Jennifer

Jennifer, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Beachcomber Penthouse, and the incredible views. We hope you will come back again soon!

- Manager Response
Beachcomber Penthouse
5/5 stars
My wife and I stayed here for a quick anniversary trip. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Right on the beach, and minutes from all the entertainment the area has to offer. We will be back.
- KW

KW, We are so glad to hear that you and your wife had a great stay at Beachcomber Penthouse. We hope you will come again soon. Thanks for the great review:)

- Manager Response
Beachcomber Penthouse
5/5 stars
We loved the place it was great for two people. The walk to the beach was nice (not to far). I would recommend the Beachcomber Penthouse.
- Ronald

Ronald, Thanks so much for staying at beachcomber Penthouse. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to host you again soon!

- Manager Response
Great location
4/5 stars
The Beachcomber was a beautiful spot and I would recommend this as an amazing peaceful getaway.
- Pixie

Pixie, We are so glad you found Beachcomber to be beautiful and an amazing peaceful getaway! We hope to host you again soon! Thanks so much for the review:)

- Manager Response
Great Time
3/5 stars
We had a great time here. The location to St Augustine was perfect. The beaches were fantastic and literally out your door. The coffee pot wasn’t working when we got there but was replaced when we reported it. The jacuzzi tub does not work, and looking back at reviews it might not have worked for a while. Unfortunately this was one of the reasons we ultimately chose this place and while they did offer an attraction to compensate it was too little. I would have rather they have been transparent about the situation rather than try to make up for it when reported. Overall a decent place at a great location.
- Michael

Michael, Thanks for staying at Beachcomber Penthouse. We are so glad you were able to enjoy the proximity to the beach. We are sorry the tub wasn't working during your stay. We are looking into whether or not to repair or replace it. We are glad you were able to have a nice stay regardless of the tub.

- Manager Response
Wonderful getaway
5/5 stars
We loved Beachcomber Penthouse. Close walk to the beach, great ocean views. David was great! Can’t wait to come back again!!!
- Adrian Pearce

Adrian, Thanks so much for staying at Beachcomber Penthouse. We are so pleased you had such a great time. We look forward to hosting your return visit! Thanks so much for the review:)

- Manager Response
Amazing view
5/5 stars
This was the perfect getaway! The house was right on the beach with beautiful sunrises and was in a prime location only 7 minutes from historic downtown St. Augustine! Absolutely loved this penthouse most definitely would stay again:)
- Tori

Tori, Thanks for getting away with us at Beachcomber Penthouse! We are so pleased to hear that you had such a great time and found your stay to be perfect! We are also glad to hear you would love to stay again! We look forward to hosting that stay! Thanks so much for the review:)

- Manager Response
Anniversary Trip
5/5 stars
My wife and I spent our 20th anniversary on Vilano Beach at the penthouse and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The Penthouse was just right for a couple to get away. The beachfront location, and view from the door made everything right. We hope to return again someday.
- Vic

Vic, Congratulations on your 20th anniversary!! We are pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that the home was just right for you! We look forward to hosting your return visit! Thanks for the review!

- Manager Response
So close to the beach!
5/5 stars
This place was just steps from the beach! We had such a great trip! And we enjoyed some scrabble too! Thanks for a great first family vacay!
- Joseph

Joseph, Thank you for your recent stay at the Beachcomber Penthouse! We are so happy you had a great vacation! Thank you for the awesome review:) We hope to host you again soon!

- Manager Response
Amazing location
5/5 stars
We enjoyed our stay at the Beachcomber Penthouse. It was so nice being just steps away from the beach.
- Natalie

Natalie, We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at the Beachcomber Penthouse. We hope to host you again soon! Thank you for the awesome review!

- Manager Response
Beachcomber Penthouse
5/5 stars
We could not be happier. We have been coming to St Augustine for many years. We found this gem on ITRIPVACTIONS. Perfect for couples gateway. Location Location Location. Clean Clean Clean. We will be staying again. Trey was awesome to work with; above and beyond making sure our stay was enjoyable. Thank you again Trey we will be talking soon... The Brennan's
- Kevin

Kevin, we are so glad you were happy with your stay at the Beachcomber Penthouse. Thank you for the review:) Looking forward to hosting your next stay with us!

- Manager Response
Great Beach Getaway
5/5 stars
Great location with ocean views, yet only a few minute drive to downtown St Augustine. Very nice penthouse. We would definitely stay here again.
- Joey

Thank you for your review Joey! Glad you enjoyed your stay and found the penthouse comfortable and convenient. It was a pleasure to host you and we hope to host you again in the future.

- Manager Response
Glorious Week at the Beachcomber Penthouse at Vilano
5/5 stars
My week spent at the Beachcomber Penthouse at Vilano was exceptionally enjoyable, relaxing and enabled me to do all of the things desired. Located on the lovely Vilano beach, I was able to walk each day to town, the beach and even over the bride to St. Augustine. Marvelous! Also, using the scenic highway along the ocean, I was able to travel to Florida's northern destination Fernandina Beach. Amelia Island, Ponte Vedra and various beaches were visited along the way! iTrip Vacations were most accommodating and even provided some refrigerator staples for my late evening arrival. Thank you! Also, the attractions which accompanied my booking were very helpful and much appreciated. Last and not least, the owner of the Penthouse, Vivian was a superlative hostess! She greeted me early in the week at the Beaches restaurant and gave me a tour of the town and it's environs. She also provided me with information to the GTM Reserve and ultimately a trip to dinner on Friday evening at her club. She is the "hostess with the mostest" and is very knowledgeable and sincerely helpful! I feel as though I have made a new friend! The Penthouse was newly equipped with an air conditioning unit and the bed was extremely comfortable. The ocean view from the suite was a real plus! Great week! Thank you!
- Linda

Thank you for your detailed review Linda! Sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the penthouse and coastal vacation. Glad you had an extended visit with Vivian; what a treat! It was a pleasure to host you and we sure hope to host you again in the future.

- Manager Response
Vilano trip
4/5 stars
The view and location to the beach from this place is great. Everything was clean. The bed was comfortable. The activities that were included were great and such a good deal. There was an odor(cat litter or dog), but we got some air fresheners and it was fine.
- Lynda

Thank you Lynda! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the penthouse and found it clean and comfortable. Since your stay, we have worked on the order issue and it should be resolved. It was a pleasure to host you!

- Manager Response
Beautiful place
5/5 stars
Stayed here for the weekend - the place was exactly as advertised. Close enough to the beach that you could see the water from the room. Bed was comfortable and it was especially nice to have a small sitting area. Great place and conveniently located - we recommend!
- Elizabeth

Thank you Elizabeth! Glad you enjoyed a comfortable stay at the penthouse and found it convenient for your visit. It was a pleasure to host you and we hope to host you again in the future.

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
Great location. Ocean views but still very close to downtown St Augustine. It’s about a 4 minute drive. Very cute penthouse I would stay here again for sure
- Shana

Thank you Shana. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
3/5 stars
Location was great. Private access to beach especially. The Jacuzzi tub did not work and the shower water pressure was terrible. They said they were going to get it fixed.
- Richard

Richard, we appreciate your feedback and glad you enjoyed the private beach access. We do apologize for not being able to have the jacuzzi tub repaired during your stay and that the water pressure was not as you prefer. We are giving attention to these items. It was a pleasure to host you.

- Manager Response
Perfect beach getaway for a Couple
5/5 stars
My wife and I had a great time. Perfect size. Well kept, clean with everything you need. Great location literally a 2 min walk to the beach. Easy access to numerous restaurants. Short drive to the St Aug. shopping areas. Perfect
- Ron

Ron- We are so glad you and your wife had a great time at Beachcomber Penthouse. Cleanliness, comfort and convenience make for a great vacation experience and we're pleased this was your experience with iTrip. It was pleasure to serve you and look forward to hosting you again soon.

- Manager Response
St Augustine
5/5 stars
Wonderful little place to spend our one year wedding anniversary. Very romantic Would highly recommend this place. Met more than our expectations with the little extras.
- Lavern

Lavern- Happy Anniversary! We are so glad Beachcomber Penthouse was a wonderful place for your celebration. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

- Manager Response
Wonderful place to stay
5/5 stars
Beautiful clean room. Quiet location. Easy access to the beach. Would definitely stay here again.
- Curtis

Thank you, Curtis, for talking the time to review your stay with us at Beachcomber Penthouse. So glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Tracie iTrip St Augustine

- Manager Response
Easter Weekend
5/5 stars
We had a wonderful visit. Loved our little penthouse suite overlooking the ocean. Very well equipped, comfortable king bed, and just the right size for two.
- Catherine

Catherine- Thank you for your review of Beachcomber Penthouse. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found the suite comfortable and the views of the ocean pleasant. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Tracie iTrip St Augustine

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Phone (904) 824-9974