Seaside Studio at Vilano - Cozy Hideaway in vintage cottage steps from beach, Free Attractions Daily

Seaside Studio
$53.14 - $105.57 / night   in St. Augustine  
1 Bedroom 1 Bathroom Sleeps 2

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!

Located in a charming 1940's beach cottage, this lower floor private studio is a cool and cozy place to relax after a sunny day at the beach which is a short stroll away down the quiet neighborhood street.

During your stay, rest in a luxurious bed, relax in the loveseat in front of the flat screen TV and enjoy a meal at the vintage dinette set. You have a private entrance to the studio, a small outside seating area and off street parking. Five minutes from Historic St. Augustine. Pet friendly by request; small additional fees apply.

- Queen Size Bed sleeps 2

- Dining table for 2

- Loveseat w/twin pullout

- Large Screen TV

- WIFI and Cable

- Wet bar with small fridge/freezer and microwave

- Dishes supplied

- Beach Towels

- Large Closet

- Private keyless entry

- Outdoor rinsing shower

- Parking beside cottage

- Access to washer and dryer with week or more stay.

- Additional cottage space above available. Please inquire if interested.

Seaside Studio at Vilano has an ideal location situated along the seashore in the small beach town of Vilano Beach. A short stroll from Seaside Studio is the sea oat-lined path to the nearly secluded beach. A short seashell collecting walk along the seashore to the south will bring you to the Inlet and a view across the river of St. Augustine, its Bayfront, the Fort and its historic skyline. Also, near the Studio is the entrance to a walking/biking boardwalk under the Vilano Bridge into the Vilano Beach Town Center. There you can stroll down palm tree-lined Vilano Road (Vilano's "Main Street") along sea-colored sidewalk pavers to the Vilano Pier which offers beautiful sunset views across the river to Historic St. Augustine. You can also fish off the Pier. On your way back through the Art Deco/Florida Vernacular-styled Vilano Beach Town Center, stop in for a great meal at one of five local restaurants ranging from pizza to Chinese to Italian to seafood. Or pick up picnic/snack items at the Publix Grocery, which includes a deli, liquor store and a pharmacy. Back at the beach enjoy swimming, sunning, surfing, fishing and skimboarding. For a special evening, oceanfront and riverfront restaurants are within 3 miles of Seaside Studio at Vilano.

FREE FUN! Each booking will include one free entry per attraction each day of your stay! The following attractions are included;

- St. Augustine Alligator Farm

- Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Odditorium

- Ripley’s Ghost Train Adventure

- Ripley’s Red Train Tours

- Royal St. Augustine Golf & Country Club Course

- St. Augustine Pirate & Treasure Museum

- St. Augustine Eco Tours: Boat Expedition

- St. Augustine Eco Tours: Salt Marsh Kayaking

Let iTrip help you make the most of your vacation!

Ride Ripley’s Red Train around the area and take in the historic beauty of Downtown St. Augustine! Explore the oldest fort in the continental United States, the Castillo San Marcos, and stroll down colorful St. George Street filled with shops and restaurants of irresistible local flare. You might even spot a Pirate or Spanish Conquistador in period attire! Breathe in the warm, salty air as you enjoy a romantic walk along the waterfront as the sun sets, casting its final rays on the sparkling water, the drifting boats, and the picturesque Bridge of Lions. But don’t forget to make good use of the night by experiencing the Ghost train or Haunted House tour. Enjoy the endless variety of restaurants, coffee shops, ice cream, art, book stores and more minutes away from your front door.

50 Beachcomber Way St. Augustine, FL 32084
Property Type: Cottage Beds: 1 Accommodates: 2 Check In: : 3pm Bedrooms: 1 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 1.0 Pet Friendly: Yes
AC Cable Carbon monoxide detector Coffee Maker Essentials Fire Extinguisher Free Parking Hair Dryer Hangers Iron Iron and Board Kitchenette Refrigerator Shampoo Sleeper sofa Smoke Detector TV WIFI Wet bar w/microwave and fridge c monoxide detector private entry
Check the FAQ
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Phone (800) 307-7117
Reviews - 4.1 stars based on 13 reviews
Seaside Studio
2/5 stars
If you like living in a basement with concrete floors and are less than 5 ft tall, you might like this place. But I got tired of cracking my head on the 3/4 tall door and waking up and stepping on cold concrete. The first thing I had to do was buy a couple of pillows, since the ones furnished were virtually flat. I also bought room fresheners, due to the musty odor. I also went out and bought closet hangers since only a couple were furnished and I was staying for two months. When I arrived the closet was full of large bags of towels and linens and the shelves were full of blankets and ratty pillows. The two drawer dresser was also full of “stuff”. Worked about an hour to make room for my belongings when I first got there. Since I was staying a couple of months I inevitably had to do ironing. Found the ironing board cover to be falling apart. Had to buy a new one. I do not recommend staying here for longer than a week. If you looking for peace and quiet, this definitely not the place to stay. You can hear every word and footstep from the folks renting the main house. And the house is located right on A1A, so all you hear, day and night, are motorcycles and trucks. On the positive side, it was a short walk to the beach and relatively easy to get into town. The elderly owner was also quite nice.
Reviewed on Mar 21, 2020 by Ron, Walled Lake, MI   Report
Seaside Studio
4/5 stars
Overall cute and cozy place..didn't realize it was just for the lower showed a house...and my bad for not reading more of the description and reviews
Reviewed on Dec 30, 2019 by Bruce, Melbourne, FL   Report

Thank you Bruce. The studio is the bottom unit of the house as the description states. Sorry it was not what you’d expected but glad you found the studio cute and cozy. It was a pleasure to host you.

Manager Response
Seaside Studio
4/5 stars
Walked into what we were expecting. GREAT location to a beautiful beach. Clean, but had a faint musty smell. I guess that comes with being in the basement of an older house??? The other reviews were pretty spot on so we knew what we were walking into. Dwarf door, small, noisy upstairs guests, great local. Super comfy bed and overall clean. Great binder with wonderful restaurant recomendations. The shower was a bit wonky and the curtain kept falling off and got soaking wet therefore wetting the floor. There was no liner. Also no exhaust in the bathroom maybe this is the musty smell? Great place for a little getaway.
Reviewed on Dec 18, 2019 by Christopher, Valrico, Florida   Report
Seaside Studio
5/5 stars
My girlfriend and I had a wonderful vacation here. The location is fantastic and if the weather was warmer, the beach is a thirty second walk down the street. Ride share services cost around $10 dollars to reach downtown during an extremely busy weekend. The Publix is right next door, and Beaches restaurant is a ten minute walk. It was delicious. The studio is small, but we are small people so we felt right at home. I would recommend this location to anyone.
Reviewed on Dec 1, 2019 by Joseph, Tampa, FL   Report

Terrific Joseph! We are pleased to hear you both had a lovely vacation experience. It was a pleasure to host you.

Manager Response
Seaside Studio
3/5 stars
My husband and I stayed this past weekend for our 1 year anniversary. Not exactly what I was hoping for, but I think it would be perfect for a single person. The cons, the shower was so small I could not even shave my legs, looked like a dog peed on the curtain at some point (large yellow markings), you can hear every noise from the guests upstairs (walking, something rolling, very loud), I couldn't get the coffee maker to work, and even with the many emails and reminders we bumped our heads multiple times. On the plus side, you are ten to fifteen min from downtown, the beach is walkable, the bed was cozy, the place was pretty clean, and overall a decent but very small place to stay. I wouldn't reccomend for couples, but would say it was perfect if there was only one of us.
Reviewed on Nov 10, 2019 by Mandi, Tampa   Report

Hi Mandi- Thank you for your review of Seaside Studio. We are glad you found the space clean, convenient to historic St Augustine and the beach. Your feedback on the shower curtain and coffee maker will be investigated and remedied as needed. As for the noise, with a downstairs unit, if the upstairs is occupied during your stay, noises may be heard as the floors are hardwood in this old home. We hope it wasn't too disruptive. It was a pleasure to host you and remember as your visit other vacation rentals, if you are not satisfied upon arrival or if you have issues, it is best to contact management immediately so they can assist you and make your stay as comfortable as possible. Happy Anniversary!

Manager Response
Seaside Studio
5/5 stars
Could not have asked for a more quaint and adorable place to stay. It is right near the coast and the easy access made it convenient to watch the beautiful sunrise each morning. Plus it was a quick 10 minute drive to down town saint Augustine. There were endless activities for us to choose from and the bed was super comfortable. Would highly recommend.
Reviewed on Nov 5, 2019 by Chantal, Odessa, Fl   Report
Seaside Studio
4/5 stars
This was our first visit to St. Augustine. We really enjoyed our stay at seaside studios. It's just right for 2 people. Its was clean and very nice. A great location. A very short walk to Publix and restaurants.
Reviewed on Oct 27, 2019 by Allison, Ellenwood, GA   Report

Allison- Thanks again for your review! Glad you enjoyed the Seaside Studio and your St Augustine visit. You were a pleasure host and we hope to host you again.

Manager Response
Seaside Studio
5/5 stars
The apartment was very cozy. We needed to book last minute and the host was very accomodating and the apartment was just great. We really enjoyed our stay there. St Augustine historic sites were just minutes away by car and the beach just a minute away by foot
Reviewed on Oct 12, 2019 by Mike, Springfield, MO   Report

HI Mike- Thank you for your review! We are glad you found the studio cozy and convenient to local attractions. It was our pleasure to accommodate your last minute reservation and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Manager Response
Seaside Studio
5/5 stars
Had a great time with our two dogs- can't beat the great location and minute walk to the beach. Loved having the outdoor shower to clean off after a day in the sand. Will definitely stay here again!
Reviewed on Sep 1, 2019 by Anna, Seminole, FL   Report

Hi Anna- Thank you for choosing iTrip Vacations for your recent stay near St Augustine. So glad you had a great time and found the studio convenient. It was a pleasure to host you and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Manager Response
Seaside Studio
3/5 stars
As much as I like get aways to Villano Beach/st. Augustine., this studio was very over priced. Only one window.. no view. We were in the basement which at the time I don’t believe that part was mentioned until I received my confirmation. And we had to remember the passcode every time we left no key. Positive note it had all our needs except pricy and pet friendly. Having to remove sheets off the bed I was taken back by.... why do guests have to do that??? I figured some the extra fees took care of that.... kitchen sink is opposite on faucet hot/cold For the amount I paid... checking out at 10:00 seems unfair. I had on full day.... pricy for a room without a view and duck down to a basement. I honestly say I will not stay in this basement again. I loved the easy walk to the beach. Thank you
Reviewed on Jul 28, 2019 by Mary Kay, Neptune beach, FL   Report

Hi Mary Kay- We appreciate your honest review of your stay at Seaside Studio. It is the lower level of the Seaside Cottage and a unique studio apartment. Many guests have enjoyed their stay there. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have endured during your stay. Glad you were able to enjoy the easy walk to the beach. Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Manager Response
Seaside Studio
5/5 stars
The Studio apartment was great for me. It was so close to the Beach, clean and very well decorated. The color of everything was the same as I have in my own home. The Publix was less than one block away, nail salon and a great Pizza Place down the Street. Very convenient. It was just what I needed.
Reviewed on May 19, 2019 by R Ebecca, Jacksonville, FL   Report

Hi Becky- Thank you for the 5 STAR review of our studio property. Glad you were able to enjoy the beach and found the location convenient. It was our pleasure hosting you and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Manager Response
Seaside Studio
4/5 stars
This tiny studio is as quaint as they come but is week appointed for a couple looking for a getaway. The furnishings and space are done well and evocative of the local laid back beach community of Vilano. The decor was really well done and maximized the space- linens, towels, etc. were all nice. Bathroom was small but clean. Not for those looking for luxury, but definitely a great spot for relaxing close to the beach. It has the three critical pieces: comfortable bed, hot shower, and great location. There were a few quirks: the overall renovation is great but the floor didn’t feel clean - the ironing board should go, but a broom or a stick vacuum would have been great! Water quality on the island is eh, fine for showering but get bottled for drinking. The outdoor furniture was broken, the bathroom door doesn’t close, and the front door didn’t quite fit the frame so a gap was apparent at the top. Owner and managers were all great and you can’t beat the location to beach, mainland, and local flavor.
Reviewed on Mar 24, 2019 by Theresa, Gainesville, FL   Report

Theresa- Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a detailed review. We appreciate the feedback and will give attention to the items mentioned. So glad you enjoyed the location and found the studio comfortable and relaxing. We hope to host you again in the future.

Manager Response
Seaside Studio
4/5 stars
When we arrived I was really disappointed. For some reason I expected a stove. I guess a studio doesn’t come with a stove or a bigger fridge. It really was too small for my liking. I had no where to use as a desk because I had nowhere to plug in my laptop at the kitchen table. So I used the side of my bed. The ice tray was really useless for two people. Not even full size cubes. No coffee cups in the Cunard. The patio set outside was really unusable because I kept sliding off The inside door and bathroom door was not flush for a good close. And the carpet was old. Could have used a fresh one. So that’s the cons. The pros? The staff. Very help full. Got us 2 cups from David when he showed us the cottage upstairs. Bathroom well stocked. Kitchen had a pot holder just no stove. We ate your snacks. Thanks. So we enjoyed the stay but will go upstairs next time I’d like to see the cons fixed. I saw a full house for $20 more a night more. But it was too much house and wanted cosy. We just didn’t expect the lack of the aforementioned amenities. Walk to. Each. Was awesome. Wife hit her head on dwarf door. So I had to remind her to watch the door. Pet friendly a plus Five stars for staff Four stars because I guess I should have known what a studio was
Reviewed on Mar 15, 2019 by Claudio, Jacksonville,, FL   Report

Hi Claudio- Thank you for taking time to leave us a review of your visit. The feedback from guests helps us make improvements for future guests and your concerns will be considered. So glad you were able to enjoy the beach and found our staff very helpful. We do hope you will return and enjoy the Seaside Cottage upstairs or another one of our beach properties.

Manager Response

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2020 iTrip LLC