16 Saragossa Street B

Walk to Historic District, Shops, Restaurants and Bars, Close to Beach, Free Driveway Parking, Sun Porch

2 BR
1 Bath
Sleeps 4

About

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!

itripbutton3.1477602581.jpg
Enjoy great proximity to all that St. Augustine has to offer while staying in this beautiful top floor apartment of a 1920's vintage home! Located just off of Cordova Street and just a couple of blocks from the St. George Street walking district, this home is surrounded by other beautiful historic homes, quaint tree-covered streets, and is a short walk to the Castillo de San Marcos, magnificent historic churches, museums, and a plethora of restaurants, shops, bars, galleries and antique shops. Park once and never get in your car again!

16 Saragossa Street is recently refurbished and restored in a way that will help you enjoy the rich heritage of the home and surrounding town while also have modern conveniences and everything you need for a great vacation. Enjoy classic and crisp linens, soft towels, and all you need to cook "at home." Gather on the back patio for an evening cookout, and in the family room for a movie on the large screen TV. Wake up to a cup of coffee in the front room looking out over the beautiful street.

**PET POLICY: Only small dogs are permitted, and must be approved by management PRIOR to booking. You must inquire through the booking platform with the number, weight, and breed to get approval before you book as some breed and size restrictions apply. A pet fee will be required upon approval.

Sleeping Arrangements: (4)

- King Bedroom

- Queen Bedroom

(Bedrooms are connected by a Jack and Jill style bathroom.)

Amenities:

- Sun room on front of the home

- Patio at rear of home w/outdoor dining

- Gas Grill

- Open Patio

- Fully stocked kitchen

- Eat-in Kitchen Dining space

- Dining Room

- Large screen TV in living room, TVs in both bedrooms

- Free Parking: Private Driveway

- Private entry

-WIFI

Proximity:

-Walking distance to Downtown attractions

-2.6 miles to Vilano Beach

-6.6 miles to St. Augustine Beach

-2.5 miles to the Alligator Farm, Ampitheatre, Lighthouse

10 min. to Ampitheatre, Alligator Farm, Lighthouse

Take the Old City Trolley Tour around the area and take in the historic beauty of Downtown St. Augustine! Explore the oldest fort in the continental United States, the Castillo San Marcos, and stroll down colorful St. George Street filled with shops and restaurants of irresistible local flare. You might even spot a Pirate or Spanish Conquistador in period attire! Breathe in the warm, salty air as you enjoy a romantic walk along the waterfront as the sun sets, casting its final rays on the sparkling water, the drifting boats, and the picturesque Bridge of Lions. But don’t forget to make good use of the night by experiencing the Ghost train or Haunted House tour. Enjoy the endless variety of restaurants, coffee shops, ice cream, art galleries and book stores just steps from your front door!

Let iTrip help you make the most of your vacation!

Reservations 28+ days do not include the Free Fun package. Tickets may still be available at the discretion of the property manager.

*Decibel levels are monitored at this property to abide by city and county noise ordinances.

FREE FUN! Each booking will include one free entry per attraction each day of your stay! The following attractions are included;

- St. Augustine Alligator Farm

- Old Town Trolley Tours: Potter's Wax Museum

- Old Town Trolley One Day Tour

- Old Town Trolley Ghost and Graveyards Tour

- Royal St. Augustine Golf & Country Club Course

- St. Augustine Pirate & Treasure Museum

- St. Augustine Eco Tours: Boat Expedition

- St. Augustine Eco Tours: Salt Marsh Kayaking

- Yoga Bohemia St. Augustine: Beach Yoga

NOTE: $500 cancellation fee applies to all bookings 28 days or more.

Startup bathroom, kitchen, and laundry supplies are provided with each booking.

25 year age requirement to book and stay: Tenant must be at least twenty-five (25) years of age (an "adult") and will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved dates.

Noise Ordinance: The city of St. Augustine has a noise ordinance that prohibits noise between the hours of 10:00pm-6:00am Sunday-Thursday, and 11:00pm-7:00am Friday-Saturday. Violations can result in a $500 fee.

No smoking or vaping on the property. $500 fine for rule violation.

16 Saragossa Street Unit B St. Augustine, FL 32084

Sleeping Arrangements

King Bedroom King
Queen Bedroom Queen

Bathroom Configuration

Full Bathroom #1

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed

Amenities

Ac
Air Conditioning
Antiquing
Balcony
Bathtub
Bbq Area
Beach
Carbon Monoxide Detector
Children Welcome
Cleaning Disinfection
Coffee Maker
Cooking Basics
Deck Patio Uncovered
Desk
Dining Table
Dishes Utensils
Dishes and Silverware
Downtown
Dryer
Eco Tourism
Enhanced Cleaning Practices
Essentials
Family
Fire Extinguisher
Fire Pit
Free Parking
Free Wifi
Golf
Grill
Hair Dryer
Heating
Historic
Hospital
Hot Water
Internet
Internet Access
Iron
Iron Board
Kitchen
Limited Parking
Linens
Living Room
Long Term Stays Allowed
Marina
Microwave
Minimum Age Limit
Museums
Near Ocean
Outlet Shopping
Oven
Parking
Patio
Patio Or Balcony
Pets Considered
Private Entrance
Private Living Room
Refrigerator
Requires Stairs
Romantic
Satellite or Cable
Self Checkin Checkout
Shopping
Smart Tv
Smoke Detector
Stove
Toaster
Towels
Tv
WIFI
Washer
Winery Tours
Wireless Internet
Zoo

Map

Videos

Frequently Asked Questions

25 year age requirement to book and stay: Tenant must be at least twenty-five (25) years of age (an "adult") and will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved dates. 
For your safety, the weight limit for bunk beds is 100 pounds.

We hope you enjoyed your stay! Check Out Time is at 10:00 AM! But before you leave, be sure to:
 

  • Please empty the refrigerator.

  • Place all dirty dishes in the dishwasher and start the cleaning cycle.

  • Please do not strip sheets but leave beds unmade.

  • Pile all dirty towels in the bathroom or laundry room.

  • If you have rearranged any furniture or placed any items out of sight, please put them back as they were when you arrived.

  • Please be sure to collect all of your belongings.

  • Please remove all trash and place it in the respective trash recepticle. 


*Please be considerate of the check out time since the cleaners need to get in to prepare the property for the next guests. A delay in check out will result in a charge of additional fees. Thanks so much and we hope you will come again soon!

Guest violation of house rules will result in a minimum $500 fine.

Minimum $500 Fee for House Rule Violations

MAINTENANCE

Please report any maintenance needs for the premises to the us and we will respond as quickly as possible. Refunds will not be made for maintenance issues including, but not limited to heating and air conditioning, appliances, televisions, and stereos.  Check out instructions as provided must be complied with. 

HOLD HARMLESS

Tenant and all other occupants willingly occupy these premises.  In exchange for being allowed to occupy the premises, Tenant, on behalf of himself, his heirs, assigns, and descendants, agrees to the fullest extent permitted by law, to release and forever discharge  iTrip or the Owner from any and all injuries, costs, damages, loss, death, or other claim or injury suffered of any nature whatsoever arising out of Tenant’s own negligence or gross negligence; the negligence or gross negligence of  the Owner or iTrip or any of its employees, managers, principals, owners, representatives, agents, authorities, leaders, or other person affiliated with it in any way; and the negligence or gross negligence of any other occupant in connection with the stay whether that be prior to, during, or immediately after the stay. By agreeing to these terms, and in exchange for being allowed to stay on the premises, you further agree that you will indemnify iTrip and the Owner and hold iTrip and the Owner harmless for any and all injuries, costs, damages, loss, or other claims made by all other occupants other than yourself arising out of or in any way caused by your actions undertaken in the course of your stay on the premises. Tenant understands that he/she does not have to stay on the premises and that without agreeing to these terms whereby he/she chooses voluntarily to waive any liability of iTrip and the Owner under the above terms, he/she will not be allowed to stay on the premises.

Common Areas and Shared Spaces
If your property shares a common indoor or outdoor space, please be respectful of the other tennants in conduct and language. 

SUSCRIBE TO TEXT COMMUNICATION
Clicking the box below provides consent to receive text communication from iTrip St. Augustine relating to your reservation.  Guests can opt out of this text communication at any time by following specified opt out procedures.

Noise Ordinance: The city of St. Augustine has a noise ordinance that prohibits noise between the hours of 10:00pm-6:00am Sunday-Thursday, and 11:00pm-7:00am Friday-Saturday. Violations can result in a $500 fee. 

There will also be a $500 fine for smoking or vaping in the home. 

Please keep these house rules in mind, thank you!
For pet friendly properties, pets must be approved prior to booking.  Request approval with number, size and breed.  A pet fee and/or pet deposit will apply.  Do not leave dog unattended in house unless in kennel. If your dog is interrupting the neighbors with any barking or noise, the dog will have to be removed and there will be a fine of $250. If you bring a pet to a non-pet friendly property, you will be subject to our $500 fee for house rule violation! 

Reviews

St Augustine, Fl
5/5 stars
Great place to stay at. Very close to many places that you could walk to. Host responded timely. If back in St Augustine would book at same place. Happy with this stay.
- Roselia

Roselia, thank you for your review and stay. We are so glad you enjoyed the home and location. We are also glad to know that our team provided great communication. We would love to host you again!

- Manager Response
Perfect location
5/5 stars
This lovely apartment (top floor of the house) is the perfect location for most of the St Augustine sites and many of the great restaurants. Having your own parking spot so close to everything is the cherry on top. 5-10min walk to the historic areas, 15-20min walk to the distillery/winery tour area. The apartment is dated in some aspects (eg old locks on some doors, some cosmetic things yet to be repaired, old windows, faint musty smell upon first entering) but everything else is 5 star: spacious, quiet, fully furnished kitchen, tv in every room with roku, washer/dryer, air con, comfy sofas. Hosts/management are wonderful in their communication, helpful tips and little extra surprise added enhancements. We took advantage of their 2 for 1 tickets to the Trolley and the Pirate Museum. It is a nuisance that you have to call the first time but after that you can book yourself online (worth the savings).
- Stephen

Stephen, thank you for your review! Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the free tickets to local attractions! We find it's a great way to create memorable moments in St. Augustine. Our team works very hard to provide the best service for our guests. Hope to host you again!

- Manager Response
16 Saragossa Drive
5/5 stars
Loved the apartment. Very cute, clean and extremely accommodating. Great outside yard, beautifully maintained. Extremely user friendly owners. Great experience
- Sharon

Thank you for the glowing review! It was a pleasure hosting you. We strive for you to have all you need to make lasting memories in St. Augustine! We would love to have you back!

- Manager Response
Perfect location and nicely decorated historic home
5/5 stars
Home is just as described, very roomy and perfect for family of four. Enjoyed parking car and being able to walk to attractions and restaurants. Look forward to staying here again.
- Darlene

Darlene, thank you for your review and stay. We are so glad you enjoyed the home and location! It is in an ideal spot for exploring St. Augustine! It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to your next visit!

- Manager Response
Saragossa Stay
5/5 stars
Location was prefect. Walk to everything. We loved the charm. Beds were comfy. We will stay again.
- Erin

Erin, thank you for your review and stay. We are so glad you enjoyed our charming home and the location! It is in the perfect spot for exploring all that St. Augustine has to offer! It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to your next visit!

- Manager Response
A St Augustine gem
5/5 stars
What a terrific spot within walking distance to all of St Augustine. Big bedrooms with TVs and fans, big kitchen and tons of seating areas. The kitchen was well equipped and there's a washer/dryer on site. The unit is upstairs so that may be a factor for folks with a disability and parking can get a little tight but it's off-street and we felt perfectly safe. The managers were fantastic and couldn't have been more helpful. I'd book this property again in a heatbeat.
- Anne

Anne, it was so wonderful to host you! We are glad you enjoyed everything that the property and area had to offer! It would be great to have you back in the future!

- Manager Response
Perfect weekend
5/5 stars
This is our 2nd time staying in this unit and we love it. Highly recommend 16 Saragossa. All the accommodations of a home and in walking distance to everything. Plenty of room and hosts make sure everything is available to make your stay a memorable one. Will definitely come back
- Kendra

Kendra, it was so great to have you back again! We strive to make our guests feel at home here, and are glad to hear those expectations were met during your time with us! We look forward to the opportunity to host you in the future! See you next time!

- Manager Response
St Augustine Perfection!
5/5 stars
This is one of the very best vacation rentals my wife and I have ever stayed at. Everything about it was complete perfection: location, cleanliness, comfort, style and management. When we come back to this area, the trip will be timed to make sure we can stay here again. During our stay, we had one very minor issue. I sent a text message to the owner, and within minutes, someone from property management was there to fix it, awesome!! Carsten K
- Carsten

Carsten, what a pleasure it was to host you! We are so glad you loved our apartment, and all it has to offer! Can't wait to have you back!

- Manager Response
Great Location
5/5 stars
Clean and bright. Lots of windows and comfortable spots to just relax and enjoy the St Augustine vibe. The house is easy walking distance to attractions in the historic district and popular St George Street. Owners provided everything we needed for a relaxing weekend. Five stars!!
- Elizabeth

Elizabeth, We strive for our guests to have a 5-star experience and we are pleased to hear we were able to do so for you and your family. We hope to continue to host you again in the future!

- Manager Response
Perfect location!
5/5 stars
This charming old house was within walking distance to all of the Old St. Augustine sites. We parked in the driveway of the property and didn’t have to drive again. Perfect location, quiet neighborhood and cute house!
- Randi

Randi, we are so glad 16 Saragossa B was the perfect location for you all! We loved hosting you!

- Manager Response
Nite of lights
5/5 stars
Great location. Great unit. Had everything you would need. The Rovu tv and m3 did not get along. ??
- James

James, we are pleased you had everything you needed for your stay! It was a pleasure hosting you. We apologize for any confusion with the tv. We hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future!

- Manager Response
Excellent stay
5/5 stars
The place was so cozy and complete, and the best part.....so close to the historic district about 2 blocks away. Safe neighborhood, safe area. We loved it. Thank you for making this trip so memorable.
- Diana

Diana, thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback! It was a pleasure to host you! We strive to make our guests feel at home here, and are glad to hear those expectations were met during your time with us, and that we were able to help you create lasting memories in St. Augustine! We look forward to the opportunity to host you in the future!

- Manager Response
Birthday weekend
5/5 stars
Such a cute little home that was in the perfect location to all the fun! It was great place to spend my birthday weekend!
- Melissa

Melissa, we are glad to hear you had a great experience staying with us during your birthday weekend! We would love to have you back soon!

- Manager Response
16 Saragossa
5/5 stars
The property was comfortable and clean throughout our stay. The contact for this property was clear with instructions and prompt to respond to any questions.
- Michael
Perfect little spot!
5/5 stars
We really loved this little spot, it was the perfect size! It was within walking distance of everything. Will definitely be back!
- Ashley
September 2022 Trip
3/5 stars
For the most part the apartment was ok. The front entryway stairs need some kind of deodorizer . Strong smell of urine. The light in the laundry area did not work. The back door to the kitchen did not close properly. There is a water stain on the ceiling in the dining room. The rest of the apartment was clean and tidy. The bed were comfortable and the location is wonderful.
- Trisha

Trisha, thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. We apologize that the unit was not up to our standards. Our guest service agents are available 24 hours a day and if any concerns arise, we encourage our guests to let us know so that we can assist. We did not hear of any of these concerns during your stay. If you would have reached out to us, we would have done our best to accommodate any requests you had. We will communicate with our team about these things. We hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future.

- Manager Response
Historic St. Augustine
5/5 stars
Location, location, location. We were able to walk to almost everything in historic old St. Augustine. There were a few items we were missing at 16B Saragossa but once I contacted them, they quickly brought them over to us. We had all the amenities we needed for a wonderful trip. Can’t wait to come back.
- Melinda

Melinda, thank you for the amazing review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

- Manager Response
Awesome Trip
5/5 stars
Loved the accommodations and lication of the bed and breakfast. Highly recommend to anyone visiting St Augustine. Everything was perfect
- Kendra
Comfortable and convenient
5/5 stars
Great stay! Short walk to shops and restaurants.
- Nancy

Nancy, thanks for staying with us!

- Manager Response
16 Saragossa Street St Augustine Fl
5/5 stars
This is an awesome place to stay. Location is great. Walking distance to all activities in the historical area. Love the house it is big and roomy, comfy beds too! Would definitely recommend to stay here. We have no issues during our stay! Thank you!
- Wanda
St Augustine
5/5 stars
Had a wonderful experience at 16b Saragossa. Perfect location especially for Flagler parents visiting Vey spacious with comfortable sitting parking and can walk to all the major attractions the college and waterfront. Wish we found this gem sooner
- Holli

Holli, we loved hosting you! Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you had a great trip!

- Manager Response
Vacation
5/5 stars
This place was awesome. Perfectly located. Only had to use the car once to get some groceries. Otherwise it was 5-10 minute walking distance to everything. Very clean. I will definitely consider this place in the future for when I go to St. Augustine again.
- Mary

Mary, we are so happy to hear your stay with us was so great! Thank you for choosing us for your St. Augustine vacation!

- Manager Response
Great location-close to St George Street
5/5 stars
Easy walking distance to all the major attractions. Quiet street, really enjoyed having coffee in the morning in the sunroom. Comfortably furnished and very spacious for a 2 bd. Very attentive property manager quickly took care of a few minor issues(we thought we were missing towels, turned out they were left in the dryer...lol).
- BRIAN

We are happy to hear your stay at 16 Saragossa B was relaxing and enjoyable! Our property management team strives for excellent communication and service, so we are glad to hear it enhanced your stay in St. Augustine!

- Manager Response
A wonderful place to stay!
5/5 stars
If you appreciate older homes, you will Love 16 Saragossa Street! We recently stayed in unit B- the upstairs unit. High ceilings, wide moldings, large windows, a closed in porch, hardwood floors! We started each day with coffee on the porch. It’s located in a perfect spot- within walking distance to St George Street & many restaurants & attractions. The iTrips representative & the property managers were very responsive to our questions. We would stay there again on our next trip to St Augustine!!
- Steve Hanby
Wonderful place
5/5 stars
Apartment was wonderful. The location was better. We walked every where to see everything, to eat, and to have drinks. Because of location alone I would recommend this place. Save your gas people!! Easy checking in and out as well.
- Petra

Thank you for the wonderful review! So glad to hear your stay was amazing! We hope you come again soon!

- Manager Response
16 Saragossa close to historic district
5/5 stars
Our stay at 16 Saragossa has been perfect! Staying in the heart of the historic district has enabled us to walk everywhere. The rental is a warm and inviting 2nd story apartment with a lovely enclosed porch for watching the neighborhood. The 2 bedrooms are spacious and comfortable. Remember to bring your streaming passwords with you, as there is no cable. I would have enjoyed a radio for those time I did not want to invest in watching a program. Onsite parking is included and is an extra bonus!
- Vicki

Thanks for the great review Vicki! We loved hosting you

- Manager Response
Absolutely best; location, house, management
5/5 stars
I can not say enough positive things about this location and management company!! The house is spacious, the porch is such a great spot to enjoy morning coffee, the beds are extremely comfortable, the NETFlX on the TVs is perfect for a movie late at night, parking was ideal, and best of all, this house is with-in walking distance from everything!!! I have stayed in St Augustine every year for the past 5 years and this place by far was my favorite!!! I would absolutely stay here again!! And maybe even stay in Suite A next time! Do not pay attention to any of the bad reviews, this place is absolutely perfect!! Had plenty of starter supplies, plenty of towels, shower curtain doesn't stick to you (that was the stupidest complaint I read), and preferred not having trash cans in every room (less chance of forgetting) which makes it easier to take out trash when you leave!! I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a comfortable getaway!!
- Shawna

Thank you, Shawna! It makes us so happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your kind words. Please come again.

- Manager Response
The Details
3/5 stars
We booked this unit to have a little staycation for Christmas (we live less than 30 minutes away and have been to St. Augustine many times). I have stayed in several VRBO rentals across the U.S. Pros: 1) Great location - this is why we booked this rental over others 2) Bed is very comfortable 3) Able to park 2 cars Cons: 1) No trash can in bathroom 2) Only 3 towels provides when booking was for 4 adults for 3 nights 3) Only 3 coffee mugs 4) No trash bags provided except the one already in the kitchen trash can 5) Not enough toilet paper provided. We had to.go to the store to buy more. 6) I know the home is older, but there is a strong smell when you open the door. Once you get upstairs it isn't quite as bad,.but wasn't a great impression first walking in. Despite several cons, we enjoyed our trip. The pros outweighed the cons. The cons are easy fixes.
- Melissa

Melissa, Thank you for your recent stay at Saragossa. We appreciate your feedback. We will look into improving some of those concerns. We wish you the best.

- Manager Response
Great Location
3/5 stars
This was a great location, walking distance to everything!!!! The beds were very comfortable. The owner was very responsive to questions. It is a very old house and in desperate need of updating. The smell of old musty wood is very strong. Not great for someone with asthma or allergies. It hits you in the face as soon as you open the door. The bathroom wash clothes were white and had stains on them, almost looked like they were used to clean the floor. The shower curtain was also White and stained mostly on the bottom. It kept falling off the hooks and it clung to you when you showered. My daughter showered with that nasty washcloth not realizing it was brown in the middle until after she showered, she would not shower again. There was one other washcloth in the closet stained the same way. The kitchen was well equipped with utensils/pots/dishes, etc., but again in need of updating. There was directions to leave dishes in dishwasher and start it before checking out, but there was no dishwasher. Also no dishtowels supplied. This was 1 of a 2 apartment old house. The kicker was the other unit was updated but the price was not much different something like $10 a night more. We chose the upstairs unit so we would not have anyone above us. I would not stay here again the price should have reflected it appropriately. Should have been $50 a night less.
- Tina

Tina, Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed to hear that you were displeased with your stay. We have made note of your concerns and are looking into them and addressing any that need to be addressed. We wish you the best.

- Manager Response
Great place to stay!
5/5 stars
This apartment is very clean, comfortable and cozy. Nicely decorated and homey. It’s located close (within walking distance) to just about everything down town(historic district) in St. Augustine, shopping, restaurants and Flagler College. Parking was included with rental which is a plus. Our car stayed parked the most of the trip. We were really happy with this place and will definitely be back.
- Jody
Saragossa Street
5/5 stars
Clean, James was very attentive and helped us find a delivery restaurant the first night—we were so tired from driving. Did not realize we were on the second floor, the steps were so steep and we are 66 and 72
- John & Nancy

John and Nancy, Thank you for staying with us at 16 Saragossa Street B. We are pleased to hear you had a great stay and that James was able to help you out during your stay! We thank you for the kind review and hope you will come again soon!

- Manager Response
Wonderful!
5/5 stars
We had a great experience staying here! The location is incredible!!! So convenient to all the shopping and dinning of the old town. And BIG! Plenty of dinning and seating areas, we especially enjoyed the front porch and back porch. Thank you!
- Mehndi

Mehndi, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at 16 Saragossa. It is truly a convenient location. We hope you will come again soon! Thanks so much for the review:)

- Manager Response
visit
5/5 stars
The apartment was clean, comfortable, had lots of room, and was in a perfect location. Another bonus-parking! Just 2 blocks to Old Town but tucked away on a quiet street. It isn't easy to keep an older home as clean as we found it so you know the management team is on top of things. They responded immediately when we reached out with questions. Great place to stay! Thanks.
- Tom

Tom, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at 16 Saragossa B . Thank you for the kind review! We hope to host you again soon!

- Manager Response
Excellent Stay
5/5 stars
We loved staying here! It’s very close to all the attractions and it was very clean. The service was amazing.
- Tricia

Tricia, We are so glad you loved your stay at 16 Saragossa Street B. We hope you will come again soon! Thanks so much for the review:)

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Phone (904) 824-9974