Fried Green Tomatoes

Private Heated Pool! Gorgeous Gulf Views! Luxury Beach Home steps to Beach/Sleeps 16/*Golf Cart/WiFi

4 BR
4.5 Baths
Sleeps 16


Welcome to Fried Green Tomatoes

Situated in Blue Mountain, this home is all about the LOCATION!! Just steps to the beach access, a private heated pool and soaking tub, and breath-taking views, this home is sure to become your go-to vacation spot for years to come!! You also have can have access to the home's 6-seater *golf cart (*for an additional fee.) All of the amenities you need are right at your fingertips.

Each reservation of this property a credit to be used towards beach gear rentals and services at Vacayzen ! This includes additional bikes, beach chairs, beach set-up, golf carts, paddle boards, tours/experiences, and could even be used towards a beach bonfire for the family!

As you enter the home you will be greeted by the beautifully appointed open living space. With plenty of seating, a large flat-screen tv, an additional dining table, and a wet bar, this is the perfect space for entertaining! Off the living room, you will enter the modern luxury kitchen, equipped with stainless steel appliances and updated countertops. The main dining space is off the kitchen with seating for 8, plus 4 more at the breakfast bar. This level also has a 1/2 bathroom and access to the private backyard, patio, and pool.

The second level of the home contains 2 bedrooms. There is a guest bedroom with a queen-sized bed and private bathroom, and a master suite with a private bathroom and a private balcony! The third floor of this home has two more bedrooms, a bunk room perfect for the kids of the group, and another master suite with a private bath and private balcony. You will love spending mornings and evenings looking at the peek-a-boo gulf views!

Sleeping arrangements: (Sleeps 16)

1st Floor:

-Sleeper Sofa

2nd Floor:

-Master Suite: King-Sized Bed-Private Bathroom-Balcony Access

-Guest Bedroom: Queen Sized Bed-Private Bathroom

3rd Floor:

-Bunk Room: Queen over Queen Bunk-4 Twin Bunks-Private Bathroom

-Master Suite: King-Sized Bed-Private Bathroom-Balcony Access with Peak-a-Boo Gulf Views


-2 Minute Walk to Beach Access

-Gulf Views

-Golf cart (For an Additional Fee)($75/night)

-Private heated pool /sitting tub (Heated for an Additional Daily Fee)

-Stainless Steel Appliances

-Propane grill

-Fenced-in yard

-Outdoor Shower

-Multiple balconies

-Walking Distance of Restaurants

SUGGESTED ITEMS TO BRING Beach towels, beach chairs, sunscreen, sunglasses, bug spray, paper towels, toilet paper, trash bags, dishwasher detergent, laundry soap, bath soap, bicycles, rafts, coffee filters, antiseptic, flashlights, and beach toys.

Starter Amenity Package:

All guests are provided with an "amenity starter kit," which includes an initial supply of bath soap, conditioning shampoo, shower gel, dishwasher pods ( x2) toilet paper, paper towels, hand soap, laundry pods (X2), and trash bags. These items are provided for your convenience and are intended to get you through your first 24-48 hours.


Type of coffee pot: K cup or standard coffee pot

Parking spots: 2-3

Distance to beach: 2 Minute walk to the beach

Bikes included: no (can use rental credit towards bikes.)

Beach Chairs & Umbrella set-up included: NO ( can use rental credit toward beach chair set-up)

Private pool *can be heated for a fee

50 yards to the beach

**Please be aware that in this community and many others, there may be active construction going on. We are not held liable for this.**

2186 S Co Hwy 83 Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459

Sleeping Arrangements

Living Room Sleeper Sofa Sofa Queen
2nd Floor Master Suite King
2nd Floor Guest Queen
3rd Floor Master Suite King
3rd Floor Bunk Room Bunk Queen, Bunk Twin (2)

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed


100 yards to the beach
Air Conditioning
BBQ Grill
Bath Towels
Beach View
Beach service availble onsite
Big Screen TV
Boutique Shopping and Dining
Cable TV
Children Welcome
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Community Lake
Covered Parking
Covered Patio
Deck / Patio
Family Friendly
Family/kid friendly
Flat Screen TVs
Free Parking
Free Parking on premises
Gas Grill
Golf Cart
Granite Counter-Tops
Granite Countertops
Hair Dryer
Heated Pool
Ice Maker
Internet Access
Iron & Board
Iron and Board
Laundry on Site
Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Ocean View
Open Patio
Outdoor Grilling
Private Balconies
Private Pool
Satellite / Cable
Satellite or Cable
Screened Patio
Screened Porch
Smoke Detector
Sofa Bed
Stack Washer and Dryer
Toilet Paper
Tourist Attractions
Convenience Store
Enhanced Cleaning
Gas Station
Grocery Or Supermarket
beach combing
deep sea fishing
gulf front
live theater
medical services
paddle boating
scenic drives
sight seeing
water sking
wildlife viewing



Frequently Asked Questions

  • Child / Family Friendly
  • No Student Groups. 
  • No more than 4x minors per adult. 
  • Registered Guests must be 25 years of age or older. 
  • Bookings created by guests under 25 years of age will be cancelled without refund.


Nice location and responsive owners
5/5 stars
The location of the house was perfect for a short walk to the beach. We encountered a couple of issues during our stay but the owners responded quickly with sending help to solve the problems. The only downside is that we had a crawling infant with us and clearly the main level floors had not been mopped because she consistently had black knees and hands from the time we arrived.
- Marianne

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! I am so glad you loved this home and had a great stay! It's always our goal that our guests has a seamless and stress free stay. I apologize that you had to reach out for any issues, but I'm glad you got to experience the friendliness and helpfulness of our incredible team! Next time you vacation with us, please reach out if you have any concerns like with your toddler. We would have gladly sent someone over right away to mop again. (This house was cleaned and then inspected before your stay and most certainly mopped. The floors dirty up quickly from sand, sandals, bringing in luggage and lots of bodies staying in a house this large.) I do understand wanting them refreshed though and next time you're with us, shoot us a message and we'll have someone come remedy this for you! I'm glad you had a great time and we look forward to hosting you again soon for another great vacation!

- Manager Response
Overall a Great trip!
4/5 stars
We stayed at this house mid-July and had a wonderful experience. 3 families with a total of 11 people stayed here with plenty of space for everyone. The house has a nice layout with space for adults and kids. I will point out that the 2nd King suite and bunkroom on the third floor is exactly 42 steps and 3 landings up but does have a great view of the ocean at least for now until the adjacent lot sells and a house is built. The King suites are very spacious, the Queen suite was pretty small though. The pool was actually a really nice aspect of the house. It was very private which I didn’t realize from the photos and got somewhat shaded as evening approached. Parking was a real challenge for 3 vehicles as the street parking is taken by public beach goers so if we left and came back, we’d have to move cars when spaces opened up. There is a small drive way that fit two mid-size SUVs but the third vehicle had to park on Co Hwy 83. Keep in mind that everyone had to constantly squeeze through to drop our gear and get to the pool and outdoor shower. You also have to use the back door to enter the house using the key pad. There is no keypad entry on the front of the house and no key was provided so you have to lock the front door from the inside then go out the back and squeeze by all the vehicles to head to the beach. We also didn’t factor in the space needed to park a 6-seater golf cart. Regardless we made it work with moving and switching out cars when someone needed to leave. The house is super close to the beach access but I will warn you to be prepared because it is a public beach access with parking at the access point. If you aren’t prepared to get all your beach gear down to the beach super early, this might not be the place for you because the public beach is a very small section (like 40 feet) with signs on each side warning to not trespass on the private portion of the beach. The three husbands took turns taking all our chairs down at like 6am to get a decent spot on the beach but we still had people breathing down our necks all week and the water was full of people…we found space for us though. We did rent the golf cart, which was nice to stroll around the area. One of the best parts for the kids was Blue Mountain Creamery a block down the street and the bakery up the road. The lines were long, but the sweets were worth it. We also recommend Red Fish Taco as a very close place for lunch or dinner. We ordered out our first night and it was great. But if you want to eat there, it seemed like a cool place with live music outside. Also keep in mind that at least time-wise, it takes roughly an hour to get to Panama City and Destin. So if you’re like us and always make a trip to Crab Trap, Dewey’s, Crab Island, etc., you’re going to spend some time in the car. Also because this area is further away from Destin/PCB, everything is smaller…the Walmart is super small, the Alvin’s Island stores are smaller, etc….we ended up driving down to Miramar to get all the kids souvenirs. We spent our credit on an in-shore fishing charter. This is something the husbands wanted to try for a couple of years. They enjoyed it but it was very hot in the bay…be prepared because it’s much different than being out to sea. There were a couple of things that needed to be fixed while we were there but the management were quick to respond and get maintenance out to a quick repair. All houses used as much as beaches houses will need to have things fixed from time to time. This house needs to have some of the burners on the gas stove fixed, a window to the left of the back door that leaks bad when it blows rain, and the vent in the third floor bathroom that drips condensation constantly all over the floor. The 3rd floor King mattress will need changed out soon but was okay for now. The throw pillows on the couch were pretty dirty so we removed them and piled them in a corner for the week.
- AnnieA

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a thorough review! I'm so glad that overall you had an incredible vacation in this amazing vacation home! Thank you for all of your input to help our next guests regarding the stairs, entry and exit, beach details, parking and more! ! I'm so thrilled that your group loved the area, golfcart, pool and had a wonderful time! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another wonderful vacation!

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
We absolutely loved this house! We enjoyed everything about it. Close proximity to the beach and tons of restaurants! Perfect house for a girls trip!!
- Paige

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Phone (850) 775-3282