Cozy Smoky Mtn Cabin - Heart of Pigeon Forge - Hot Tub & WiFi

Dances with Wolves
$99.09 - $159.09 / night   in Pigeon Forge  
2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 6

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!

itripbutton3.1477602581.jpg
HEART OF PIGEON FORGE! Cozy 2 Bedroom & 2 Bathroom Log Cabin - 1 mile off the main parkway in Pigeon Forge ~ Quiet Wooded Surroundings

Welcome to ~ Dances With Wolves! A Cozy Cabin in the Heart of Pigeon Forge!!! This Cabin offers everything you could hope for in a vacation getaway! Relax after a long day of shopping and excitement in the Jacuzzi Hot Tub on the back porch. Curl up in the Living Room by the Cozy Gas Fireplace while watching your favorite shows on the Flat Screen TV that offers an incredible sound system! This cabin is the perfect Vacation Getaway! The fully equipped kitchen is ready for cooking family meals! Grill out on the Porch by the Hot Tub - You can watch the steaks cook and kick back at the same time! Want to dine out? Dances with Wolves is close to all the best dining in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg! Your Smoky Mountain Getaway is waiting for you!

Sleeping Accommodations - Sleeps (6)

Master Suite: 1st Level -King Bed / Shares Hall Bathroom with Tub/Shower Combination

Guest Suite: 2nd Level - Queen Bed and Bathroom - Jetted Tub

AMENITIES

- WIFI / Internet

- Gas Fireplace

- Dining Table Seating for (6)

- Gas Grill

- Jacuzzi Hot Tub on Porch

- Porch Swing / Furniture

- Indoor Jetted Tub

- Close Proximity to downtown Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg

2680 Valley Heights Dr Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Info
Property Type: Cabin Beds: 2 Accomodates: 6 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 2 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 2.0 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
Big Screen TV Central Heat and Air Children Welcome Close to Dollywood Close to Townsend Tubing and River Activities Coffee Maker Covered Patio Covered Porch Deck Furniture Dishwasher Dryer Gas Fireplace Gas Grill Great Smoky Mtns National Park Hot Tub Kitchen Laundry Open Patio Private Hot Tub Refrigerator Satellite TV Satellite or Cable Stereo Tourist Attractions WIFI Washer
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Contact Manager

Phone (888) 534-8747
Rates
  • Cleaning Fee:  $92
  • Security Deposit:  $100 - A Security Deposit will not be charged or refunded if a Limited Damage Waiver is available and selected.
  • Rental Deposit:  35%
Sep 21 - Sep 30
Early Fall
$109.09 /Daily   $2,772.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Oct 1 - Oct 31
Prime Fall 2017
$124.09 /Daily   $3,192.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Nov 1 - Nov 22
Winterfest
$109.09 /Daily   $2,772.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Nov 23 - Nov 27
Thanksgiving 2016
$139.09 /Daily   $3,612.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 4  
Nov 28 - Dec 21
Winterfest
$109.09 /Daily   $2,772.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Dec 22 - Jan 2
Holidays in the Smokies 2016
$159.09 /Daily   $4,172.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 4  
Jan 3 - Feb 8
Winter
$99.09 /Daily   $2,492.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Feb 9 - Feb 12
Valentines Weekend 2018
$109.09 /Daily   $2,772.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Feb 13 - Mar 5
Winter
$99.09 /Daily   $2,492.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Mar 6 - May 25
Spring
$109.09 /Daily   $2,772.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
May 26 - May 29
Memorial Day 2017
$129.09 /Daily   $3,332.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
May 30 - Jun 29
Early Summer
$124.09 /Daily   $3,192.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Jun 30 - Jul 4
4th of July 2017
$129.09 /Daily   $3,332.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Jul 5 - Aug 7
Summer 2017
$124.09 /Daily   $3,192.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Aug 8 - Aug 31
Late Summer
$99.09 /Daily   $2,492.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Sep 1 - Sep 5
Labor Day 2017
$129.09 /Daily   $3,332.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Sep 6 - Sep 20
Early Fall
$109.09 /Daily   $2,772.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
* Please Note: Taxes, fees, and deposits will affect the trip cost.
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 3.9 stars based on 15 reviews
         
Dances with Wolves
5.0/5 stars
This property was everything we expected & then some. It was very convenient to everything, but still off the beaten path and private. The property was well stocked & very comfortable. The only downside was that the wi fi is not reliable. If it worked 10% of our stay, that was a lot. We inquired with maintenance about it, & they said everyone has the same problem. I would highly recommend that you not advertise wi fi. Again, your property was great. We loved it & had a great time. Thank you.
Reviewed on Aug 30, 2017 by Gail, Jarrettsville, MD   Report

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay! Once again, we apologize about the issues with the wifi. We thank you for staying with us, and hope to host you again soon!

Manager Response Sep 7, 2017
         
Dances with Wolves
5.0/5 stars
Dancing with Wolves cabin is great. Very Niecly decorated. Great location. Very relaxing. Hot tub on back deck felt so good. This was girls weekend and we really enjoyed it. Would not hesitate to rent this cabin again
Reviewed on Nov 20, 2016 by Patsy, Attalla Al   Report

We appreciate the feedback and review! Thanks for staying and come again soon! :)

Manager Response Nov 25, 2016
         
Dances with Wolves
5.0/5 stars
Me and my husband came here for our honeymoon and it was absolutely perfect! it was very clean and felt very homey we will definitely be back!! the location is perfect too it's right in the middle of everything!
Reviewed on Oct 17, 2016 by Hannah, York,Pa   Report

Congratulations and do come again soon! Thank you for staying and for the review!

Manager Response Nov 25, 2016
         
Dances with Wolves
5.0/5 stars
Loved staying at the Dances with the Wolves. Close to everything. I would definitely stay there again
Reviewed on Oct 9, 2016 by Donna, Central City   Report

Thanks for staying at our cabin and for the review. Come back soon! :)

Manager Response Nov 25, 2016
         
Dances with Wolves
2.0/5 stars
The cabin was fine, but the customer service/maintenance was horrible. The tv in the downstairs bedroom has not worked since the first day we arrived. We called maintenance and were told he would be here in a couple hours. We never got the tv fixed and he never called back. The electricity was out night 2 and we could not call for ourselves so called and left him a message asking him to call back to let us know he got the message and called for us. We never got a response from him. If you stay here and you need help do not expect it to come from the maintenance number. Luckily there are nice ladies next door who assured us the outage was reported. I will not stay at a cabin owned by them again.
Reviewed on Jul 11, 2016 by Dora, Nashville   Report

We are sorry that the guest was not completely satisfied with their visit. A terrible storm came through our area and a tree fell on the cabin two doors down taking out the electricity and the cable. Our maintenance department was contacted multiple times both by phone and by text. They responded to the requests and inquiries as best as possible and as professionally as possible at the time. Unfortunately, we were not able to restore cable during the guest stay and it was on and off sporadically as well during this time. For this we are sorry, but we do state in our agreement that we cannot be responsible for service interruptions due to local service provider outages and or maintenance issues. This was a freak occurrence. Multiple cabins in the area had damage and local service providers as well as our team were very busy with service calls. We appreciate the feedback and again apologize that the guest was not completely satisfied with their stay.

Manager Response Aug 8, 2016
         
Dances with Wolves
5.0/5 stars
My family absolutely loved this cabin.... the design, coziness, porch, woods, even our wonderful neighbor we met, and hated to leave! My daughter loves wolves, so she picked this cabin, and now says we must only use it when we return to the mountains...a perfect place for us!!
Reviewed on Jun 26, 2016 by Valerie, Chackbay, La   Report
         
Dances with Wolves
5.0/5 stars
This was my first time booking a place and itrip made it super easy. dances with wolves was clean and had everything we needed to get a dinner started on our first night in. i definately plan on using itrip for future bookings and if your in need of a getaway with a ton of stuff, dances with wolves is located close to numerous attractions and shops, take a short ride to gatlinburg for even more fun!
Reviewed on Jun 9, 2015 by Adam, Naperville   Report
         
Dances with Wolves
2.0/5 stars
Upon checking in to this cabin, it was not clean, dust everywhere and hair all over. The gas grill didn't work and had to call twice to get a new one. The hot tub lights didn't work nor some of the jets. I called about that and maintenance said they would fix the next day and never did. The jucuzzi tub had jets out on it also. The porch swing was broke. Definitely will not stay there again or recommend.
Reviewed on May 25, 2015 by hppyglcky744,   Report

We are sorry that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay and thank you for taking the time to review our property. We see that there were some issues during your stay with us, and we would like to respond to them. Our maintenance department received a call on the first night of the booking. There was a request made for a new grill. A new grill was delivered at 7:30pm. At that time our maintenance man was asked about hot tub operation as there was concern about the jets not working. Our maintenance man was able to demonstrate how to move the jets in the hot tub and with your observation, was able to show you and other family members that all jets were functional. At this time family members were using the porch swing and there was no indication that it was not functional. (Maintenance did report after your departure that there is one slat in need of repair and we will be sure to make that fixed.) Before leaving the cabin that first night, the maintenance man inquired about the cleanliness of the cabin and if there were any further concerns. He was told that everything was fine and there were no other problems. We would like to state that during your stay our maintenance department had to come to the cabin a second time, as a neighbor reported that a yard ornament/bear had been ran over by your car. Our maintenance department had to replace this and place the new bear back in the neighbors yard. At that time, there were no other concerns or complaints about the property. We appreciate the review, but are puzzled since we addressed all of the concerns and even worked with the neighbors to replace the broken yard ornament/bear. We do not have any other record of complaints. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay and feel as though you would not return to this cabin. We thank you again for the review and encourage you to call should you have any other questions or concerns at this time. Kindest Regards, Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Jun 3, 2015
         
Dances with Wolves
4.0/5 stars
Overall great value and convenient to everything! Could use updating and a few cosmetic changes. Grill was not working and shower curtain had brown stains "yuck"!! Bed was comfortable and kitchen well stocked. Didn't use hot tub. Cute swing on deck and semi-private.
Reviewed on Apr 21, 2015 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report
         
Dances with Wolves
5.0/5 stars
Cabin was very clean everything in working order had adequate linens and paper supplies good cell reception great location really enjoyed our trip. If I could change anything about cabin I would put more chairs in living room and less kitchen table but we had a great trip. No hassle check in and out. Thank you
Reviewed on Jan 19, 2015 by Kelley1962,   Report

Thank you for the review of our cabin. Great information shared here especially about the cell phone coverage. Folks are always curious about what the reception is like in this area. Will be sure to pass your review along to our team. It is always good to hear from our guests! Hope to have you back again soon! Best, Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Feb 28, 2015
         
Dances with Wolves
2.0/5 stars
We feel that the advertising of this property is misguiding to say the least. Cons 1.this is a 2 bedroom, 1 1/2 bathroom cabin. (there is a half bath upstairs and another room with a jacuzzi tub by itself upstairs; the jacuzzi is not by the master bedroom as implied in the description nor is it in the actual bathroom upstairs.) 2. the fire place does not work. 3. the cable tv in living room does not work. we called and they contacted owner who supposedly fixed for it fixed but it never did work. we just didn't bother again. 4. not as clean as we'd think the place should be. dead bugs upon arrival, cob webs over the curtains and the stove hood and area rug are filthy. 5. there is a new grill on the porch but nothing to clean it with. so needless to say we did not use it because it too was dirty. 6. no wifi. 7. the king bed in the master was very uncomfortable. seems like the mattresses are old and lumpy. terrible nights sleep... Pros 1. close and convenient to everything 2. quiet area
Reviewed on Mar 25, 2014 by disappointed, fl   Report
         
Dances with Wolves
4.0/5 stars
Pros. The cabin was of substantial size and clean. The location was convenience to all area attraction. Cons The fireplace was not working-This is one of the main reason we chose a cabin to be able to enjoy the comforting effects of a fire.
Reviewed on Jan 9, 2014 by cchav61590, AL.   Report

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our property! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We would like to say that we are sorry about the fireplace not working, but are addressing this issue with our team and hope to have a resolution asap! Looking forward to having you back with us again soon! Sincerely Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Jan 9, 2014
         
Dances with Wolves
3.0/5 stars
The cabin was clean and close to the parkway. The main issue was there was only two pieces of bathroom tissue in each bath and no laundry Det. in the cabin. We had a problem turning the TV off and On from the remote in the down stairs bedroom. There was a chair in the living room that was broken but it did not affect our stay.
Reviewed on Oct 25, 2013 by Gary, Florida   Report

Just want to say thank you for taking the time to review our property. We see that you had a couple of issues during your stay and would like to say that we are sorry. We have met with our cleaner and discussed the bath tissue as there should have been enough there to accommodate you during your stay with us. As indicated in our booking agreement, " An initial setup of trash liners, bathroom paper, soap etc. is provided, but guests will need to provide their own stock of paper items and cleaning supplies to use when the initial stock has been utilized (paper towels, laundry detergent, soap/shampoo, extra toilet paper etc)." We have also addressed the TV remote situation as it seems that the batteries were low in the remote and needed replacing We do apologize as to any confusion there may have been. We are looking into the problems with the chair in the cabin and will definitely be replacing it if it is past repair. These are issues that we wish that we could have addressed during your stay, as we would have been more than happy to bring over tissue and even look at or replace the chair. We do want to make sure that our guests are happy and we are constantly working to make improvements. Please feel free to contact us with any questions or further concerns and again, we appreciate your feedback. Sincerely, Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Oct 25, 2013
         
Dances with Wolves
4.0/5 stars
Loved location of cabin (close to everything) and cabin was great, except it only had one shower with two bathrooms. Since we had two seniors and a handicapped, I wish we had known in advance about the shower. Maybe I should have asked! Otherwise, cabin was clean, neighbors friendly, and staff of iTrip very helpful. I would use iTrip again.
Reviewed on Oct 10, 2013 by A FlipKey verified reviewer, KY   Report

Thank you so much for the feedback! We would love to have you back and if you let us know about your special accommodation needs, we will be more than happy to help you find the right property. We have loads to choose from! Thank you again and see you again soon! Sincerely, Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Oct 10, 2013
         
Dances with Wolves
2.0/5 stars
When we arrived we couldn't get any of the 3 Tv's to work. Finally got the 1 in the living room working. Good thing because when we were at the cabin we were inside most of the time because there was no outside chairs as shown & in the description. The hot tub was not even warm & was so low on water the jets sprayed out. The grills were falling apart & unusable. We're beginning to believe I Trip is not the way to go anymore! This was the worst vacation ever because of misinformation & a misleading advertising.
Reviewed on Sep 20, 2013 by A FlipKey verified reviewer, Michigan   Report

We are very sorry that you had this experience during your stay. We have discussed the issues with our team and we have and are continuing to make improvements to this cabin which will include getting new furniture for the porch area. We have already purchased a new grill. Our customers comfort and happiness are of upmost importance to us. Again, we are sorry that you experienced these problems during your stay. Thank you for your input. We do hope that you will consider a return visit with us, again with assurance that updates have been made and your concerns fully addressed. Thank you, Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Sep 20, 2013

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2017 iTrip LLC