Sundial B414 AB

Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village | Two Bedroom Slopeside Suite

2 BR
2 Baths
Sleeps 7

Our Calendar is LIVE – Click Now to Book Your Stay

Professionally Managed by iTrip Park City

Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village | Two Bedroom Slopeside Suite

Property Highlights

TRUE Ski-In/Ski-Out

Ski Valet

Rooftop Hot Tub / Pool

Fitness Center

This two bedroom, two bathroom Sundial condo has a fantastic ski-in / ski-out slope side location with all of the comforts of home and unmatched amenities including ski valet, complimentary underground parking, fitness center, rooftop hot tub and plunge pool, outdoor pool and the property is adjacent to the Red Pine Gondola.

Ready to be pampered? This fully-loaded ski experience won’t disappoint. Enjoy the on-site front desk, bell service, ski valet and fantastic location next to the Red Pine Gondola and the Canyons Ski Beach. Spend a blissful day on sparkling snow under blue skies then luxuriate in the roof-top hot tub and plunge pool. Or take the complimentary shuttle to the bustling night life, gourmet restaurants and unique shops of Park City’s Main Street.

Experience Sundial’s casual comfort and stunning mountain and village views. At the end of a spectacular ski day, snuggle into soft, overstuffed furniture in front of the fireplace and flat-screen HDTV. Or grab a steaming mug, head out to the large balcony and view the skiers shushing down the ski runs. The living room has a pull-out queen size sofa bed & TV and an additional single bunk bed adjacent to the living area with a flat screen TV.

Relaxing bedrooms, each equipped with TVs, beckon to tired guests after an exhilarating evening out or a peaceful evening in.

The primary bedroom has a king size bed, TV, jetted bath tub in the primary bath and a small foosball table.

The second bedroom has a queen size bed, dresser, TV and the bath room features an oversized shower.

A conveniently-located, efficient kitchen comes fully equipped with dishwasher, oven/stove, microwave, dishwasher, refrigerator, small appliances and counter seating for three. Adjacent to the kitchen, gather in the spacious, window-lined dining area that seats six. The kitchen is fully stocked with cook ware and flat ware. It has lots of counter space for cooking and prep, upgraded appliances (refrigerator, stove/oven, microwave, dishwasher) and the dining room table comfortably seats six (6) with additional seating at the breakfast / kitchen bar for three (3).

If you are planning on a week's long vacation or just a short weekend getaway, the condo has it's own personal washer and dryer. Everything is convenient and accessible for your Park City vacation.

Sleeping Configuration

Primary Bedroom – king sized bed, TV, primary bathroom with jetted tub

Guest Bedroom – queen-sized bed, TV, guest bathroom with oversized shower

Great Room – queen-sized sofa bed plus twin loft be

* Refers to Winter services only

FREE SKI RENTAL is included - ask us for details

Virtual Concierge Service – Our team members are available 24/7

Each Home is Professionally Cleaned & Maintained

Mid-Stay Housekeeping is Available; Please Ask Us For Details

Keyless Entry at all iTrip Homes (excluding resorts) – no need to pick up keys

Please keep in mind each home is individually owned. Homeowners may update their houses by decorating, moving furniture around, etc. We update our guests on all significant changes.

3720 North Sundial Court, B414-A&B Park City, UT 84098

Sleeping Arrangements

Primary Suite King
Guest Suite Queen
Living Room Bunk Twin
Living Room Sofa Queen

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed

Amenities

2 Communal Hot Tubs
3 HDTV's
Air Conditioning
Art Galleries
Bakery
Balcony
Bars
Base of Ski Resort
Bathtub
Bed Linens
Big Screen TV
Blu-Ray DVD Player
Body Soap
Body Wash
Breakfast Bar
Cable
Carbon Monoxide Detector
Cleaning Available During Stay
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Communal Hot Tub
Communal Pool
Conditioner
Convenience Store
Cooking Basics
Covered Patio
DVD
Daily Cleaning Available
Department Store
Dining Room
Dining Table
Dishes and Silverware
Dishwasher
Disinfected
Doctor
Eco-Friendly
Egyptian Theatre
Elevator
Enhanced Cleaning
Essentials
Event Friendly
Family Friendly
Fire Pit
Fireplace
Fitness Center
Fitness Room
Freezer
Full Kitchen
Gas Station
Gift Shop
Gourmet Kitchen
Great for Families
Grocery Or Supermarket
HDTV
Hair Dryer
Hair dryer
Hangers
Heated Pool
Heating
Hot Tub
Hot Water
Hot Water Kettle
Internet
Internet Access
Iron and Board
Jetted Tub
Kitchen
Laundry
Laundry Room
Linens Provided
Liquor Store
Long Term Stays Allowed
Luggage Drop Off Alllowed
Luggage Drop Off Allowed
Meal Delivery
Meal Takeaway
Microwave
Mountain View
No Car Needed
On Free Shuttle Route
Oven
Oven and Range
Park City Resort
Parking
Patio
Pharmacy
Plunge Pool
Prime Location
Private Balcony
Public Transportation
Refrigerator
Resort Access
Restaurants
Room Darkening Shades
Satellite or Cable
Self Check-In
Shampoo
Shopping
Shower Gel
Ski In / Ski Out
Ski Valet
Ski-in/Ski-out
Smoke Detector
Stove
Supermarket
Toaster
Tourist Attraction
Towels
WIFI
Washing Machine
Wifi
Wine Glasses
Wireless Internet Access
Zip Line
fire extinguisher
games
great for kids
walk to skiing
ATM
Bar
Cafe
Concierge
DVD Player
Daily Maid Service
Establishment
Food
Free Parking
Garage
Gear Shop
Gondola
Health
Heat
Locality
Lodging
Micro Breweries
Nightlife Venues
Park City Historic Main Street
Park City Town Lift
Point Of Interest
Private Entrance
Recreation Facilities
Resort Village
Restaurant
Ski Shops
Spa
Store
Toilet Paper
Wi-Fi
Lounge
24-hour Front Desk
Outdoor Pool
Electronics Store
Weddings
Adult Relaxation Pool
Indoor Pool
Room Service
Sauna
Steam Room

Map

Videos

Frequently Asked Questions

ABOUT SERVICE DOGS
  The ADA regulations provide that the work or tasks performed by the service dog must be directly related to the person’s disability and specifically mention the following examples:
·      assisting persons who are blind or have low vision to navigate or other tasks,
·      alerting persons who are deaf or hard of hearing to the presence of people or sounds,
·      assisting an individual having a seizure,
·      pulling a wheelchair,
·      alerting a person to the presence of allergens,
·      retrieving items such as medicine or the telephone,
·      providing physical support and assistance with balance or stability to a mobility-impaired person,
·      preventing or interrupting impulsive or destructive behaviors in persons with psychiatric or neurological disabilities.
SERVICE ANIMALS ARE NOT PETS
We get a lot of requests to make reasonable accommodations for Service Dogs and Assistance Animals. Service animals are not pets. They are trained to work and aid their handlers. We are always willing to waive our standard Pet Fees and make accommodations for TRUE Service Dogs and Assistance Animals in our pet-friendly and Pet vacation rental properties in accordance with the ADA regulations and Fair Housing Laws, in which we are very well versed. However, as much as we all love dogs, as much as we respect service animals and what they do, and as much as we want everyone to be comfortable on vacation, we have a duty to our property owners and to future guests to uphold the rule of law. The laws governing Service Dogs and Assistance Animals are much more nuanced and in-depth than one may think from a cursory search on the internet. There is a lot of false information out there.
PETS ARE NOT SERVICE ANIMALS
Unfortunately, we get a LOT of people who claim that their pet is a Service Dog or Assistance Animal. We know that many websites and organizations will help people try to portray their pet as a Service Dog or Assistance Animal without meeting any legal requirements through online or mail-in “certifications.” Please know that currently, there is no legally recognized organization for registering service dogs or assistance animals. These websites make money off people who do not know any better.
People falsely claiming a pet is a Service Dog or Assistance Animal can face extreme punishments, including hefty fines and even imprisonment. Know that out of our love and respect for Service Dogs and Assistance Animals, we have a zero-tolerance policy on misrepresentation, and we report all suspected offenders while pushing for full prosecution. We know that some people have been misinformed or misled by websites and organizations that try to sell a “Service Dog” certification to owners of pets that are not qualified or needed. If you are one of these people, we caution you.

Service animal

In most cases, a service animal is a dog trained to perform a task that mitigates the symptoms or impact of the handler's disability. Some common types of service animals include: 
  • Guide dogs for the blind 
  • Hearing alert dogs for the deaf 
  • Seizure alert dogs 
  • Assistance dogs for a handler with autism or other developmental disability and mental illnesses such as Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD) 

Emotional support animal

Emotional support animals are not trained to perform a specific task. They are companion animals who help their owners cope with the symptoms of emotional and mental health conditions, such as anxiety, depression, and panic disorders. Emotional support animals are not allowed in public places, with only a few exceptions. 


Therapy animal 

Therapy animals and their owner are certified or registered to enter long-term care facilities, hospitals, rehab centers, schools, and other public places by invitation. They are often used to complement several types of health care. Therapy animals are generally not protected by service animal access laws.

Rights and responsibilities of service animal handlers 

  • Handlers are not generally denied the right to stay at a property because they require a service animal. 
  • Handlers generally don’t have to disclose their disability or what causes their disability. 
  • They must be willing to confirm that the animal is a service animal and attest to what task the animal performs. 
  • Handlers must have their animal under control either on a leash or by verbal command if they are unable to use a leash. They must pick up after the animal and dispose of waste appropriately. 
  • Handlers must keep their service animal with them. At no time may they be left unattended. 

Host's rights and responsibilities 

  • The host may ask if the animal is a service animal and what tasks the animal performs. 
  • We will not charge a pet fee or increase the security deposit amount for service animals since they’re not pets. However, we can charge for damage above and beyond reasonable usage caused by the handler and their service animal. 
  • We will offer the same level of quality and value for services and products. That includes doing everything we can to help the handler feel safe, welcome, and understood. 
Yes. They are available through Westgate resort. Just let us know if you'd like one in your room upon arrival and we'd be happy to help you arrange everything.
CLEANING AND DISINFECTING ENHANCEMENTS

Hand sanitizing stations are provided throughout the resort. We are frequently using EPA-approved products that kill the COVID-19
virus on all of our high-touch surfaces and restrooms, and we are applying enhanced cleaning and disinfecting practices across
our resort, including in our gondola cabins.

Is cleaning included with my stay?

Cleaning is not included but it is available. Please contact us directly for rates and scheduling. 

Experience innovative kosher cuisine, including traditional Sabbath meals on Friday evening at Bistro Kosher Deli, located in the Silverado Lodge. The restaurant will be open for the winter season in early December. Attend orthodox synagogue services in a small Shul adjacent to Bistro — offering Sabbath services conducted every Friday and Saturday and additional services during the week — all within walking distance of all Canyons Village properties.

No it is not. The cleaning fee covers only a departure cleaning on the day of your checkout.

However additional cleaning services are available and can be arranged as frequently as you would like for various charges (depending on the service you would like). Please let us know if you'd like more information.
Please note this policy does not apply to homes listed as "pet-friendly."


Our house rules strictly prohibit unattended animals, including Service and Emotional Support Animals, to ensure a safe and comfortable environment for everyone.

Please get in touch with us for further information.
POOL AND SPA

If equipped, spa heating is included. Pool heating, unless solar-equipped, incurs an additional fee and must be paid for before use. Guest agrees not to tamper with pool heat controls or manipulate the heater in any way. Pool heat shall not surpass 86 degrees.

The guest acknowledges the absence of fencing or security around the pool and spa area. Guest fully comprehends and accepts responsibility and liability for any damages incurred by the pool, spa, and its accompanying equipment due to Guest misuse and/or negligence.
Safety is our top priority. If you are staying at a home with a private pool or hot tub, please abide by the following rules. They are in place for your protection.

 WARNING – NO LIFEGUARD ON DUTY / BATHERS SHOULD NOT SWIM ALONE / CHILDREN 14 AND UNDER SHOULD NOT USE POOL WITHOUT RESPONSIBLE ADULT SUPERVISION
 

Pool Safety Rules

For your safety, please follow all rules and guidelines. 
These rules are here to help prevent accidents and maintain a safe and enjoyable environment for all guests. 
In the event of an emergency, please call 911.

  • Please Enter / Exit The Pool Safely 
  • No glass in or near the pool or hot tub
  • Please, NO running, diving, or horseplay around the hot tub or pool 
  • Please do not use the pool or hot tub if you are under the influence of alcohol or narcotics. 
  • No animals are allowed in the hot tub, pool, or pool area*
  • Please do not bring balloons or confetti in or around the pool or hot tub*
  • Please do not add any chemicals to the pool* 
  • Absolutely No Swimming During a Thunderstorm
  • Do not add anything to the hot tub or pool - this includes bubbles, scented oils etc*

Quiet Hours

Quiet hours are from 10 pm to 8 am*


*Violations are subject to a minimum charge of $250. 


Here at iTrip Park City ensuring a clean, comfortable and safe environment for our guests is our top priority. We strive to maintain high standards in every home we manage. Part of our high standards includes using the triple sheeting method on each bed in every home.

What is Triple Sheeting?

Triple sheeting is a technique where three sheets are used to make a bed instead of a duvet cover or bedspread.

  1. The first sheet is placed on top of the mattress protector and can be a fitted or tucked in flat sheet.
  2. Next is a flat sheet which lays between the guest and the warmth layer (a plush blanket insert)
  3. Finally, a third sheet (often referred to as a top cover) is used on top of the blanket/insert. The top cover often has decorative stripes or a jacquard woven design to add a touch of sophistication to the guest room.

We are dedicated to sourcing linens that meet our standards for softness and durability. This helps to provide that awesome feeling when our guests can climb into a clean, well made bed. 

BRINGING A SERVICE DOG OR ASSISTANCE ANIMAL

  When planning to bring a service dog or assistance animal to an allowed vacation rental home:

All service dogs and assistance animals must be declared at the time of booking whenever possible and before the check-in date.

As the handler, be prepared to answer the following questions:

For Service Dogs:
1. Do you or a person in your party need this animal to accompany them due to a disability?
2. What work or tasks has the animal been trained to perform that relate to the disability?

For Assistance Animals:
1. Does the person seeking to bring the animal have a disability, i.e., a physical or mental impairment that substantially limits one or more major life activities?
2. Does the animal work, provide assistance, perform tasks or services for the benefit of the person with the disability, or provide emotional support that alleviates one or more of the identified symptoms or effects of the person’s disability?
 
You will check into Westgate Resort at the Front Desk and be given a key to your room.
Yes. Internet access is available as a courtesy service through the Westgate for the duration of your stay. 
Yes, as our guest you have full access to all of the resort amenities. 
If you are a guest at a private home, we will take care of taking the garbage cans out for collection and in once they're emptied.

A team member may enter the garage during your stay to access the cans or put them away. 

They do not have access to the inside of home. 
Yes. Parking is available in a covered garage on a first come first served basis. Additional parking is available in an exterior lot. Valet parking is also available through the resort. 
Please treat this privately owned home respectfully, as you would your own.
 
  • We kindly ask that you respect all neighbors.
  • Please observe the quiet hours indicated in your check-in instructions. Typically quiet hours are from 10 pm to 6 am; Failure to comply may result in fines.
  • Our policy strictly prohibits parties. Violations may result in additional cleaning fees AND immediate eviction without a refund.
  • Kindly remove your ski boots upon entering the house.
  • This is a non-smoking home. Violations may result in additional cleaning fees AND immediate eviction without a refund.
  • Unless otherwise indicated, the home is not pet-friendly. Please, no pets in the home or on the premises. 
No Party Policy

As indicated on the rental agreement, all iTrip Park City properties have a strict no-party policy. 

For everyone's safety, do not exceed the listed max occupancy of the home and amenities.

Unless otherwise listed, quiet hours are from 10 pm to 7 am. Please observe them and be respectful of the home and neighbors. 

All properties and homes are non-smoking. 

Parking rules must be followed. The city is very generous with its parking tickets and towing. 

Violations are subject to immediate eviction without refund. 

Please contact us if you have questions or concerns.

We appreciate your cooperation. 
To ensure the comfort of all guests (including your service animal) we ask that you please provide us with advance notification if service animal assistance is required.

Please let us know if there are any other special considerations we can arrange to make your stay more comfortable. 
 

TAKE TIME TO BE KIND

We want everyone to have a great stay but we understand that things may break or some items may get overlooked. Please reach out and we'll do our best to get them fixed in a timely manner.

We do ask that all guests TAKE TIME TO BE KIND. Common courtesy goes a long way. Sadly since the pandemic we have all witnessed an increase in disrepectful, aggressive or unacceptable behavior. Our team has taken a lot of abuse as they have experienced some very unkind guests.

Misunderstandings are one of the leading causes of complaints. Please make sure you read everything we send to you. This includes the entire rental listing, all of our house rules, all photos, all emails & texts and all the help articles in your iTrip account. This helps avoid misunderstandings.

For our own safety and security we have a zero tolerance rule with guests who are rude, abusive, discourteous or argumentative. We do not and will not engage any more beyond asking them to read our TAKE TIME TO BE KIND policy.

Complimentary Activities Included with Your Reservation Powered by White Xplorie Logo

Download the iTrip Travel app to access your Xplorie Program Details!
or
Text TRAVEL25 to 94479 for more info

Message and data rates may apply. Text STOP to cancel or HELP for help.

Reviews

Great location but unit could use some work
4/5 stars
We were happy with the location of this unit - it was right next to the lifts, which was ideal for a ski trip and the reason we chose it. The property managers communicated well and we had no problems with check in or check out; however, the unit itself is dated and everything is LOUD - the showers, the timer for the fireplace, everything was super noisy. The TV in the living room was tiny and the wifi wasn't working the first day, but then it finally connected, thank goodness. The insinkerator wasn't working and caused the sink to fill with water. Once it drained (which was slow), food debris remained in the sink, which was gross. The location was A+ but the unit itself was subpar - a C. A bit of TLC in the form of repairs and upgrades would go a long way for this condo.
- Rachel

Thank you, Rachel for your amazing review. Your feedback is so important for future guests. We strive to give guests an excellent experience and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the home and its location. We also appreciate your suggestion and will be shared to the owner. We'd be happy to host you again anytime.

- Manager Response
Dec 17-23
5/5 stars
Always a great stay
- Rose

We appreciate for your review Rose. We are so happy to hear that you had a Great Stay. We would love to host you again.

- Manager Response
Sundial Lodge
5/5 stars
Grateful for the host's exceptional accommodation during both arrival and departure. The unit surpassed expectations and boasted a convenient location. I wouldn't hesitate to book with iTrip again. Thank you for the wonderful hospitality! Chris
- Chris

Thank you so much Chris for your great review. I'm happy to hear that we have surpassed your expectations We'.d love to host you again and are so grateful that you would like to come back !

- Manager Response
Great condo, great location
5/5 stars
This is the second year I stayed in this condo. And as last year. Great condo. Large, cozy and homey. perfect for families, has everything you need. Full kitchen, patio, sleeps 8. Clean and well maintained. close to the red pine gondola and ski school drop. Looking forward to renting this unit again for future park city vacations.
- Joel Sontag

Hi Joel. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay again. For making this your home away from home. We appreciate your comments and we cannot wait to welcome you again.

- Manager Response
Family vacation
4/5 stars
I was very happy with the condo located in the sundial lodge. The location was perfect for ski in/ski out. The unit was comfortable.
- Diane

Hello Diane. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay especially the location. Appreciate giving us a 5 star review. We hope to see you again in the future.

- Manager Response
iTrip Review
5/5 stars
The itrip company and staff have been super responsive and proactive. I would work with them again. The original rental had an AC issue and Itrip proactively helped mitigate the issue. I felt they cared.
- David

Dear David, Thank you so much for your kind review ! We are thrilled to hear you felt we cared, and yes we always do for our guests like you. Hope to see you again soon !

- Manager Response
Enjoyed Staying in the Sundial 2 Bedroom 414 A&B
5/5 stars
We really enjoyed staying in this Sundial 2 bedroom property (414A&B). The unit has a very efficient floor plan. There is no view but there are Aspen and Spruce trees surrounding the unit. The amenities are nice - good fitness room, hot tub area and outdoor firepit. We would rent this condo again.
- Pat

Hello Pat, thank you for choosing our home and for sharing your review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you again on your next trip to Park City!

- Manager Response
Great place for skiing
5/5 stars
We loved the unit and would recommend to any family or group as a great place to stay if your going to ski Canyons. Dori was great an communicated well.
- Ralph

Hello Ralph! Thank you so much for your review. We're glad to know you loved the home. Thanks for recommending us! Our goal is to always provide our guests with 5-star service. We would love to host you again next time you're in Park City!

- Manager Response
Loved the property
5/5 stars
Loved the property...close to everything. Looking forward to coming back next year
- Deborah

Dear Deborah, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking time to share your review! We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

- Manager Response
Family ski trip
5/5 stars
Our family from Alabama spent a glorious week skiing at Park City. The 2 bedroom 2bath Sundial condo easily accommodated the 6 of us. It was well equipped , clean and cozy. All the staff were very helpful and upbeat. We needed to unwind from a very hectic life and this was just what we needed! Nothing like the fresh mountain air and being able to play in the snow! Thank you all for making our stay a great time! We can’t wait to come back!
- Nancy

Thank you so much for giving us this amazing five star review! We hope you and your family can come back to visit us again really soon! Thanks again!

- Manager Response
Great place to stay at Canyons!
5/5 stars
Sundial is a great place to stay at Canyons! So close to the bottom of the gondola which gives very easy access to the mountain. The beds were really good and the condo was very spacious and comfortable all round. I'll definitely be back to stay at Sundial.
- Jane

Dear Jane, Thank you very much! We are happy to hear you loved the home and that you were comfortable! We hope to host you again soon!

- Manager Response
Very Nice Ski-In Ski-Out Location
5/5 stars
Convenience is a high priority for our ski trips and the location of this unit was very nice. Quick access to the Gondola and Orange Bubble lifts made getting out in the mornings easy. I'd recommend this unit for anyone and will look to book this unit again the next time we plan a trip to Park City.
- Bryce

Dear Bryce, WOW! You are awesome, thank you for your kind words! We hope you come back and stay with us again soon!

- Manager Response
Perfectly Located
5/5 stars
The Sundial is perfectly located at the Canyons base for walkable access to the mountain. We enjoyed our stay.
- Jeffrey

Dear Jeffery, Thank you so much for your kind words and for staying with us! We hope you will come back again soon!

- Manager Response
Stay in Park City
4/5 stars
A very nice condo right next to the ski lift. I would have given 5 stars if not for one issue. We were traveling with our infant daughter and asked about the availability of a crib. The resort in which the condo is located has cribs for its guests to use on a first come first serve basis. Prior to our trip I emailed the rental company and asked if the cribs would be available for our use as well. They said we should be able to get one. When we arrived, however, were told there would be an over $100 charge to use a crib.
- Lauren

Thank you for staying with us! We are so sorry about the misunderstanding regarding the crib, we wish you would have reached out during your stay. We would have been more than happy to contact the resort on your behalf or recommend another baby gear rental store that would have been much less. Should you stay with us again please don't hesitate to call us during your stay, we are here to make your trip as enjoyable as possible.

- Manager Response
Sundial Canyons
5/5 stars
Great location. Close to lifts and all restaurants and shops at the Canyons. Clean room. Front desk has very friendly staff available at all hours if needed.
- Lana

Dear Lana, Thank you so much for staying with us! We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful time. We hope to host you again soon!

- Manager Response
Never tire of Sundial at Canyons
5/5 stars
Back again this year and booked the same exact condo as last year. Sundial is such a perfect location and nice staff. Love the ski / boot valet service. Loved it.
- Frank

Dear Frank and Family, Thank you again for your continued business and kind words. We're very happy to have hosted you again and so pleased to know that you found the property and mountain to be just as enjoyable as last season. Your strong recommendation and review are most appreciated and we hope that you visit Park City again in the near future. Safe travels ahead. Warm Regards, Reservations Team, iTrip Park City

- Manager Response
Always good at the Sundial Lodge
5/5 stars
We always stay at the Sundial Lodge and are never disappointed. Canyons is a great location for biking, hiking and skiing. This unit was great for us and our 2 teen boys. We cooked in some and the condo had everything we needed. We enjoyed our stay and thank the owners for sharing their place with us.
- Mary Beth

Dear Mary Beth, Thanks for electing to stay at our Sundial Lodge 2BR condo and for your strong recommendation. Your review really says it all and we're very happy to know that everything was well suited to your needs and expectations. Thank you again for your business and we hope you choose to visit Park City again soon. Best Regards, Reservations Team, iTrip Park City

- Manager Response
Perfect spot at Canyons
5/5 stars
We just spent 5 days here and were very happy with the accommodations and location. You can't get any closer to the gondola than Sundial. Our condo had everything we need. When we arrived we saw there were no hangars in the closets and we needed a light bulb. I made the call and hangars and light bulbs appeared! We were very impressed with that response because even little problems can affect the stay. This is our 5th year based at Canyons and we keep "moving up the hill". Sundial is the best location and this condo worked perfectly for us.
- Frank

Dear Frank, Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our Sundial 2BR condo at the base of Canyons Resort in Park City and for sharing your memorable experience and feedback with us and future Guests. We're thrilled to know that everything was very comfortable for your post-Holiday vacation and well suited to your needs and wants. We'd have to agree that the location doesn't get much better than that for skiing and we're happy that we could make your stay more comfortable - just by responding quickly to your request; it's strange that people take hangars when they depart, but does happen. We hope you visit Park City again soon and choose to stay with us again. Best Regards, Reservations Team

- Manager Response
Ho Hum
2/5 stars
Sundial seems like a cool place if you're interested in extreme biking. For a family, not interested in extreme biking, we didn't have a lot to do. Walls are very thin--we heard a domestic dispute which lead to the sherif coming by next door. Heard everything. This was really uncomfortable and sad.
- Holly

Dear Holly, Thank you for choosing to stay at our Sundial 2BR property and for sharing your review with us and future Guests. This is the first that we're hearing about the domestic dispute and it is unfortunate and sad to know, but we're pleased that someone called the authorities to help the situation. It is also unfortunate that we have no control over our neighbors and who they choose to rent their places to, but we will be following up with them directly and let them know the extent of the situation. Regardless, our apologies that it happened. Sundial Resort, situated at the base of Canyons at Park City, has a variety of activities in the summer including hiking, mountain biking, golf, scenic rides, zip tours, horseback riding, disc golf and more and in the winter, skiing, snowboarding, on mountain dining, snowmobiling, snowshoeing, heli tours and much more. I would have to agree that the on-hill mountain biking is not for beginners, but more so intermediates, as it is single track and technical. Mountain biking on the Park City side and at Deer Valley are also technical and challenging, so mountain biking in the area is truly downhill. What I'd recommend for families is cross country biking trails, which are wide, largely flat, multi-use and extend for hundreds of miles in and around Park City. Had we known your questions and interests prior to your arrival, we would have happily made these and more recommendations. Regardless of the issues outside of our control, we do hope that you enjoyed the property, found it comfortable and well maintained and did have fun during your stay. Best Regards, Reservations Team

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 308-3549