Lift Line 303

Lift Line at Park City Mountain | Three Bedroom Rhapsody 303

3 BR
2 Baths
Sleeps 6

Our Calendar is LIVE – Click Now to Book Your Stay

Professionally Managed by iTrip Park City

Unique Home Features and Sleeping Configuration:

• Open concept living area features comfortable furnishings, 50"HDTV, Fireplace and access to your private balcony with mountain views.

• Renovated kitchen opens up to the living area – complete with appliances, lots of counter space to cook and entertain, custom cabinetry and is fully stocked.

• Formal dining table offers seating for eight (8).

• Private one-car garage and additional outdoor parking spots are available.

• This condo is less than 200 yards from the base of Park City Mountain – the largest ski resort in the United States.

• Bus stop is also situated close to your unit, so can easily take Park City’s free public transit system to Main Street, shopping, restaurants, activities and events.


Primary Suite

- King size bed

- Wood Burning Fireplace

- Private Balcony w Sliding Doors w Mountain Views

- En suite bathroom

First Guest Suite

- Queen Bed

Second Guest Suite

- Twin Bed

- Twin Bed

Living room:

- Sectional Sofa w lots of seating

- Floor to ceiling wood burning stone fireplace

- 50" HDTV and DVD player

- WiFi

Welcome to our family-friendly, renovated and beautifully-maintained, classic three-bedroom and two bathroom Park City condominium, located right next to the new & largest ski resort in America, Park City, with balcony views of the slopes and less than a mile to Main Street. The 1,430 square foot property accommodates up to 6 guests comfortably and offers a wide variety of amenities including a large Primary Suite, gourmet & completely updated kitchen, open concept living area, HDTV with cable, one-car garage and separate storage area. After a fabulous day of skiing and shopping guests can soothe tired muscles, relaxing in the property’s shared hot tub.

Once you enter our downtown Lift Line Condominium, you will feel right at home! Guests will love gathering in the living area that features a 50” HDTV with a DVD player, Comcast cable, large L-shaped leather couch that can easily seat seven (7) people or more, a wood-burning fireplace, laptop nook with desk and access to your private and spacious west-facing balcony with views of the Wasatch Mountains & the Park City ski resort. Hardwood floors extend throughout the common areas of the condo and really add quality and value to the property. Oversized windows allow lots of natural light to enter the home and a formal office space is set-up for added comfort & convenience. From the living room, you are able to access your private outdoor balcony / covered deck with views of Park City.

The large & renovated kitchen offers Guests every amenity including a refrigerator, oven and stove, dishwasher, microwave, small household appliances and a full range of cookware, flatware & dishes to entertain family & friends. The kitchen was also remodeled with beautiful hardwood cabinetry, an open layout and tons of counter space to host your Guests and prepare daily meals. Adjacent to the kitchen is a large formal dining area that can easily seat eight (8) people and a great place to gather each evening with friends & family.

Space is no problem in any of the three bedrooms, as they all come with ample closet space. The high ceilings in the bedrooms and bathrooms make the areas feel extra roomy and in the hallway closet, Guests will also appreciate the convenience of a washer and dryer in the condo.

The Primary Suite offers a peaceful retreat with a king-size bed with hardwood bed frame, wood burning fireplace, access to the extra-long balcony through sliding glass doors, large cedar wood dressers (x2) with appropriate lighting, lounge chair and a private en suite bathroom. The en suite bath is equipped with an extra-long counter with stone tile finishes, high quality hardwood cabinetry with tons of storage, large tub, shower and toilet.

The First Guest Suite is well outfitted with a queen-sized bed, large window to let in plenty of light, large dresser, nightstands with lamps, large closet and Park City memorabilia & decor to warm the room.

The Second Guest Suite includes two twin beds and is definitely a great space for children or if you need extra space during your vacation. The suite also has a large closet, dresser & nightstand to stow your personal effects & gear for the entire crew. A second, full-sized bathroom is shared between the guest rooms and has a large vanity, similar hardwood cabinets and oversized shower.

For those Guests with a car, we do have a private one-car garage and there are additional spaces right next to the building; however, please be aware that space is at a premium. If you have a second car full-time, please let us know, so that we can plan ahead. When in town, Park City Transit is also available just outside the building to whisk guests up the hill to downtown Historic Main Street and with service to all the area ski resorts. This development also has a shared communal hot tub for Guests on the main floor. Please note this home does not have air conditioning and can be warm during the summer months however fans are provided

FREE SKI RENTAL is included - ask us for details

Virtual Concierge Service – Our team members are available 24/7

Each Home is Professionally Cleaned & Maintained

Mid-Stay Housekeeping is Available; Please Ask Us For Details

Keyless Entry at all iTrip Homes (excluding resorts) – no need to pick up keys

Please keep in mind each home is individually owned. Homeowners may update their houses by decorating, moving furniture around, etc. We update our guests on all significant changes.

1403 Park Ave, 303 Park City, UT 84060

Sleeping Arrangements

Primary Suite King
Guest Suite Queen
Guest Suite Twin (2)

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed


Art Galleries
Baking Sheet
Base of Ski Resort
Bed Linens
Big Screen TV
Blu-Ray DVD Player
Body Soap
Body Wash
Breakfast Bar
Carbon Monoxide Detector
Cleaning Available During Stay
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Communal Hot Tub
Convenience Store
Cooking Basics
Covered Patio
Daily Cleaning Available
Department Store
Dining Room
Dining Table
Dishes and Silverware
Downtown Park City Location
Egyptian Theatre
Enhanced Cleaning
Family Friendly
Foosball Table
Free Parking
French-door Fridge
Full Kitchen
Gas Station
Gift Shop
Gourmet Kitchen
Great for Families
Grocery Or Supermarket
Hair Dryer
Hair dryer
Hardwood Floors
Historic Old Town Location
Hot Tub
Hot Water
Internet Access
Iron and Board
L-shaped Leather Couch;
Laptop Nook
Linens Provided
Liquor Store
Long Term Stays Allowed
Luggage Drop Off Allowed
Meal Delivery
Meal Takeaway
Mountain View
No Car Needed
On Free Shuttle Route
Open Patio
Oven and Range
Park City Resort
Perfect Main Street Location Near Town Lift
Prime Location
Private Balcony
Private Covered Deck
Public Transportation
Resort Access
Room Darkening Shades
Satellite or Cable
Self Check-In
Shower Gel
Smoke Detector
Tourist Attraction
Washing Machine
Wine Glasses
Wireless Internet Access
Zip Line
fire extinguisher
great for kids
pans etc.)
smart tv
walk to skiing
DVD Player
Daily Maid Service
Gear Shop
Micro Breweries
Nightlife Venues
Park City Historic Main Street
Park City Town Lift
Point Of Interest
Private Entrance
Recreation Facilities
Resort Village
Ski Shops
Toilet Paper
Fitness Center



Frequently Asked Questions

  The ADA regulations provide that the work or tasks performed by the service dog must be directly related to the person’s disability and specifically mention the following examples:
·      assisting persons who are blind or have low vision to navigate or other tasks,
·      alerting persons who are deaf or hard of hearing to the presence of people or sounds,
·      assisting an individual having a seizure,
·      pulling a wheelchair,
·      alerting a person to the presence of allergens,
·      retrieving items such as medicine or the telephone,
·      providing physical support and assistance with balance or stability to a mobility-impaired person,
·      preventing or interrupting impulsive or destructive behaviors in persons with psychiatric or neurological disabilities.
We get a lot of requests to make reasonable accommodations for Service Dogs and Assistance Animals. Service animals are not pets. They are trained to work and aid their handlers. We are always willing to waive our standard Pet Fees and make accommodations for TRUE Service Dogs and Assistance Animals in our pet-friendly and Pet vacation rental properties in accordance with the ADA regulations and Fair Housing Laws, in which we are very well versed. However, as much as we all love dogs, as much as we respect service animals and what they do, and as much as we want everyone to be comfortable on vacation, we have a duty to our property owners and to future guests to uphold the rule of law. The laws governing Service Dogs and Assistance Animals are much more nuanced and in-depth than one may think from a cursory search on the internet. There is a lot of false information out there.
Unfortunately, we get a LOT of people who claim that their pet is a Service Dog or Assistance Animal. We know that many websites and organizations will help people try to portray their pet as a Service Dog or Assistance Animal without meeting any legal requirements through online or mail-in “certifications.” Please know that currently, there is no legally recognized organization for registering service dogs or assistance animals. These websites make money off people who do not know any better.
People falsely claiming a pet is a Service Dog or Assistance Animal can face extreme punishments, including hefty fines and even imprisonment. Know that out of our love and respect for Service Dogs and Assistance Animals, we have a zero-tolerance policy on misrepresentation, and we report all suspected offenders while pushing for full prosecution. We know that some people have been misinformed or misled by websites and organizations that try to sell a “Service Dog” certification to owners of pets that are not qualified or needed. If you are one of these people, we caution you.

Service animal

In most cases, a service animal is a dog trained to perform a task that mitigates the symptoms or impact of the handler's disability. Some common types of service animals include: 
  • Guide dogs for the blind 
  • Hearing alert dogs for the deaf 
  • Seizure alert dogs 
  • Assistance dogs for a handler with autism or other developmental disability and mental illnesses such as Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD) 

Emotional support animal

Emotional support animals are not trained to perform a specific task. They are companion animals who help their owners cope with the symptoms of emotional and mental health conditions, such as anxiety, depression, and panic disorders. Emotional support animals are not allowed in public places, with only a few exceptions. 

Therapy animal 

Therapy animals and their owner are certified or registered to enter long-term care facilities, hospitals, rehab centers, schools, and other public places by invitation. They are often used to complement several types of health care. Therapy animals are generally not protected by service animal access laws.

Rights and responsibilities of service animal handlers 

  • Handlers are not generally denied the right to stay at a property because they require a service animal. 
  • Handlers generally don’t have to disclose their disability or what causes their disability. 
  • They must be willing to confirm that the animal is a service animal and attest to what task the animal performs. 
  • Handlers must have their animal under control either on a leash or by verbal command if they are unable to use a leash. They must pick up after the animal and dispose of waste appropriately. 
  • Handlers must keep their service animal with them. At no time may they be left unattended. 

Host's rights and responsibilities 

  • The host may ask if the animal is a service animal and what tasks the animal performs. 
  • We will not charge a pet fee or increase the security deposit amount for service animals since they’re not pets. However, we can charge for damage above and beyond reasonable usage caused by the handler and their service animal. 
  • We will offer the same level of quality and value for services and products. That includes doing everything we can to help the handler feel safe, welcome, and understood. 

Hand sanitizing stations are provided throughout the resort. We are frequently using EPA-approved products that kill the COVID-19
virus on all of our high-touch surfaces and restrooms, and we are applying enhanced cleaning and disinfecting practices across
our resort, including in our gondola cabins.

Please note this policy does not apply to homes listed as "pet-friendly."

Our house rules strictly prohibit unattended animals, including Service and Emotional Support Animals, to ensure a safe and comfortable environment for everyone.

Please get in touch with us for further information.

If equipped, spa heating is included. Pool heating, unless solar-equipped, incurs an additional fee and must be paid for before use. Guest agrees not to tamper with pool heat controls or manipulate the heater in any way. Pool heat shall not surpass 86 degrees.

The guest acknowledges the absence of fencing or security around the pool and spa area. Guest fully comprehends and accepts responsibility and liability for any damages incurred by the pool, spa, and its accompanying equipment due to Guest misuse and/or negligence.
Safety is our top priority. If you are staying at a home with a private pool or hot tub, please abide by the following rules. They are in place for your protection.


Pool Safety Rules

For your safety, please follow all rules and guidelines. 
These rules are here to help prevent accidents and maintain a safe and enjoyable environment for all guests. 
In the event of an emergency, please call 911.

  • Please Enter / Exit The Pool Safely 
  • No glass in or near the pool or hot tub
  • Please, NO running, diving, or horseplay around the hot tub or pool 
  • Please do not use the pool or hot tub if you are under the influence of alcohol or narcotics. 
  • No animals are allowed in the hot tub, pool, or pool area*
  • Please do not bring balloons or confetti in or around the pool or hot tub*
  • Please do not add any chemicals to the pool* 
  • Absolutely No Swimming During a Thunderstorm
  • Do not add anything to the hot tub or pool - this includes bubbles, scented oils etc*

Quiet Hours

Quiet hours are from 10 pm to 8 am*

*Violations are subject to a minimum charge of $250. 

Here at iTrip Park City ensuring a clean, comfortable and safe environment for our guests is our top priority. We strive to maintain high standards in every home we manage. Part of our high standards includes using the triple sheeting method on each bed in every home.

What is Triple Sheeting?

Triple sheeting is a technique where three sheets are used to make a bed instead of a duvet cover or bedspread.

  1. The first sheet is placed on top of the mattress protector and can be a fitted or tucked in flat sheet.
  2. Next is a flat sheet which lays between the guest and the warmth layer (a plush blanket insert)
  3. Finally, a third sheet (often referred to as a top cover) is used on top of the blanket/insert. The top cover often has decorative stripes or a jacquard woven design to add a touch of sophistication to the guest room.

We are dedicated to sourcing linens that meet our standards for softness and durability. This helps to provide that awesome feeling when our guests can climb into a clean, well made bed. 


  When planning to bring a service dog or assistance animal to an allowed vacation rental home:

All service dogs and assistance animals must be declared at the time of booking whenever possible and before the check-in date.

As the handler, be prepared to answer the following questions:

For Service Dogs:
1. Do you or a person in your party need this animal to accompany them due to a disability?
2. What work or tasks has the animal been trained to perform that relate to the disability?

For Assistance Animals:
1. Does the person seeking to bring the animal have a disability, i.e., a physical or mental impairment that substantially limits one or more major life activities?
2. Does the animal work, provide assistance, perform tasks or services for the benefit of the person with the disability, or provide emotional support that alleviates one or more of the identified symptoms or effects of the person’s disability?
If you are a guest at a private home, we will take care of taking the garbage cans out for collection and in once they're emptied.

A team member may enter the garage during your stay to access the cans or put them away. 

They do not have access to the inside of home. 
Please treat this privately owned home respectfully, as you would your own.
  • We kindly ask that you respect all neighbors.
  • Please observe the quiet hours indicated in your check-in instructions. Typically quiet hours are from 10 pm to 6 am; Failure to comply may result in fines.
  • Our policy strictly prohibits parties. Violations may result in additional cleaning fees AND immediate eviction without a refund.
  • Kindly remove your ski boots upon entering the house.
  • This is a non-smoking home. Violations may result in additional cleaning fees AND immediate eviction without a refund.
  • Unless otherwise indicated, the home is not pet-friendly. Please, no pets in the home or on the premises. 
No Party Policy

As indicated on the rental agreement, all iTrip Park City properties have a strict no-party policy. 

For everyone's safety, do not exceed the listed max occupancy of the home and amenities.

Unless otherwise listed, quiet hours are from 10 pm to 7 am. Please observe them and be respectful of the home and neighbors. 

All properties and homes are non-smoking. 

Parking rules must be followed. The city is very generous with its parking tickets and towing. 

Violations are subject to immediate eviction without refund. 

Please contact us if you have questions or concerns.

We appreciate your cooperation. 
To ensure the comfort of all guests (including your service animal) we ask that you please provide us with advance notification if service animal assistance is required.

Please let us know if there are any other special considerations we can arrange to make your stay more comfortable. 


We want everyone to have a great stay but we understand that things may break or some items may get overlooked. Please reach out and we'll do our best to get them fixed in a timely manner.

We do ask that all guests TAKE TIME TO BE KIND. Common courtesy goes a long way. Sadly since the pandemic we have all witnessed an increase in disrepectful, aggressive or unacceptable behavior. Our team has taken a lot of abuse as they have experienced some very unkind guests.

Misunderstandings are one of the leading causes of complaints. Please make sure you read everything we send to you. This includes the entire rental listing, all of our house rules, all photos, all emails & texts and all the help articles in your iTrip account. This helps avoid misunderstandings.

For our own safety and security we have a zero tolerance rule with guests who are rude, abusive, discourteous or argumentative. We do not and will not engage any more beyond asking them to read our TAKE TIME TO BE KIND policy.

Complimentary Activities Included with Your Reservation Powered by White Xplorie Logo

Download the iTrip Travel app to access your Xplorie Program Details!
Text TRAVEL25 to 94479 for more info

Message and data rates may apply. Text STOP to cancel or HELP for help.


Great place!!
5/5 stars
We really enjoyed our stay in Park City. The condo was great. We were very comfortable. The location is super convenient. The walk to ski was short, and there are two bus stops very close by. The management company is so responsive. The whole stay was wonderful.
- Jennifer

Dear Jennifer, Thank you for staying with us and for your awesome review and appreciating our responsiveness ! Indeed the location is unbeatable. We hope you will come back soon!

- Manager Response
Lift Line 303
5/5 stars
We loved this place, and had a great time! We had one small issue and they responded immediately to make sure we were in good shape. I would be happy to rent this property again.
- Aaron

Thank you, Aaron, for your great review. It's so good to hear that you had a great time and felt valued. We would love to host you again!

- Manager Response
Great condo
5/5 stars
The condo is perfectly clean and very well appointed. It has lots of light, and all of the bedrooms are spacious and the bathrooms perfectly clean. It is an incredibly convenient location to the Park city resort, and also very close to historic downtown Park city.
- Alexis

Hi Alexis, thank you so much and we hope to host you again!

- Manager Response
Super Convenient
5/5 stars
The condo was super convenient and perfect for our long ski weekend. Walking distance to the lifts, grocery stores and even a luggage valet if you have a late flight and wanted to squeeze in some more runs. iTrip was great with communication and always returned any questions with fast response times and accurate helpful information.
- Ed

Hi Alexandre, thank you so much and we hope to host you again!

- Manager Response
Some improvements needed
3/5 stars
Our stay was pleasant but condo was dated. There are a few things that would have made our stay more memorable and would incent me to rent this again. 1. Water issues - small bathroom toilet leaks. Big bathroom faucet drips. 2. Livingroom couch is old and uncomfortable. Many of the cushions are worn out. 3. TV in Livingroom is old and TV in bedroom does not work. 4. No hooks for ski hats and jackets and gloves at door for wet ski clothes. 5. Drawer space in master bedroom insufficient. 6. Rug in master bathroom very dirty. Rug in bathroom undesirable. 7. Some kitchen utensils (e.g. peeler) need to be updated.
- Michael
Nice spot!
5/5 stars
Very nice and clean condo. Comfortably fit 4 people. Location to the base of PCMR was awesome a ten minute walk. Only complaint is the carpet in the bathroom was pretty dirty. Bathrooms were also pretty outdated could use a freshen up. But overall was a nice spot and would go again.
- Jake
Great location
5/5 stars
Loved it. Great location and perfect amenities. Thank you!
- David
Walking Distance to Skiing
5/5 stars
Walking distance to slopes. Great communication from host.
- Raechel
Great Location
5/5 stars
Stayed here with a group of 6 friends for an annual ski trip. Location was great. Walkable to town and Park City Mountain Village. Management was incredibly responsive to any questions or needs we had. Would stay here again!
- Kelly

Hello Kelly. Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that your group enjoyed your stay especially the location. That is so true with regards to our open communication, we make sure guests like you are well taken cared off. See you again soon.

- Manager Response
Great Location
5/5 stars
Great location; steps from town, the slopes, and city field. The house was perfectly equipped for a family visit to Park City.
- David

Hello David, We're so pleased the home worked well for you and your family. Definitely the location is definitely perfect !!! Thank you for staying with us. See you soon !

- Manager Response
Great location/not so great condo
3/5 stars
Was warned about no AC, but was pretty uncomfortable even with the fans found in closet that were dirty & dusty. Unit needs update in master bath, carpeting on bathroom floor not what expected for a rental property. 2nd bath had leaking shower head & mold on ceiling. Outdoor area also dirty with old chairs & table, didn’t feel comfortable using . With all the Vrbo fees for cleaning,etc. .we were a bit disappointed in the value of the property for our money. I was told cleanliness of property was not the usual standard, but was not offered any compensation.
- Veronica
5/5 stars
This was a perfect condo for our family. It was very close to the slopes which made it easy. Dori was very responsive and helpful when we had questions. It is conveniently located to everything we wanted to do.
- Meredith

Hi Meredith! Thank you for your review! We're glad the home worked out well for your family. It's been a pleasure hosting you. Please come back again!

- Manager Response
Park City Condo
4/5 stars
We stayed at condo during a ski vacation. The location was perfect for access to the char lift and a walk into town. The beds were comfortable and condo layout seemed spacious. We cooked in most days and were close to grocery shopping. The perk of having one free ski rental was awesome and we enjoyed the scenery when riding the heber railroad. The condo could use some cosmetic updates which is why it didn't rate a five.
- Marilyn

Hi Marilyn, thanks for making us a part of your ski vacation. We appreciate you sharing a suggestion about some cosmetic updates, we've taken note of that. We look forward to your next trip to Park City!

- Manager Response
Stay at Rhapsody Lift Line Condo
4/5 stars
We enjoyed our long weekend stay at #303. I had my brother and his wife plus our 3 teenage children with us. The walk to the lift was pretty easy and convenient. The condo was clean and nice with plenty of pots and pans and utensils in the kitchen. Also appreciated the clothes washer and dryer. Great view of the hill. A couple of things to note for improvement. Both showers need some extra bleach to take care of mildew spots. The TV is a bit small for the size of the living room, but worked fine, nice to have Apple TV. Would be nice to have ground coffee available when we get there, like pouches. Really appreciated having the ski storage room for changing and storing ski equipment, would be helpful if that door had a code for the lock to accommodate multiple people coming and going at different times. Parking was convenient and Jacuzzi was nice but showers by the jacuzzi did not ever get hot water. Overall I would stay here again if coming to Park City.
- John
Great place!!
5/5 stars
Second time staying at this same location. Very clean, well located, friendly staff. Looking forward to visiting again
- Tony

Dear Tony, We love our guests, thank you for returning!! We are so happy you love the home and location! We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

- Manager Response
Nice cabin, perfect location
5/5 stars
Such a pleasant stay! Nice cabin a short walk from the mountain. Was private as well! Thank you iTrip team! Very pleasant stay, and the location was perfect!
- Noah

Thank you for taking a moment to leave a review in regards to your most recent stay with us. We're very happy to know that you enjoyed a memorable experience.

- Manager Response
Great location and very family friendly
4/5 stars
We very much enjoyed our stay at this location and it had all the amenities needed to have fun. It was walkable to the ski hill and spacious. The only 2 limitations were the internet speed and lack of elevator. The router was very slow and it was difficult to do anything with the internet such as streaming or using our computer without delay when trying to watch movies in the evening. The other thing was that there was no elevator which makes it more challenging when you’re carrying groceries or ski luggage into the condo. I wouldn’t have been able to do this condo if I had my elderly parents with me. Besides that we had a great time.
- Danielle and François

Dear Danielle & Francois, Thank you for your kind words and for staying with us! We're glad to hear the location was great for you and that the home had plenty of room for your stay! We totally agree an elevator would be a most excellent addition to the complex, I will pass your feedback onto the HOA. We are sorry to hear that the internet speed was not acceptable during your stay; we are available for our guests 24/7 and would have been more than happy to replace the router/modem during your stay had we heard from you. Next time you're here please reach out and we'll get you taken care of right away. We hope to host you again soon!!

- Manager Response
Kitchen was NOT renovated...but great location
3/5 stars
While this location was great, there were certain issues that made the stay unpleasant. First of all, the kitchen was not renovated and the fridge barely worked. The food wasn't cold, food in the freezer melted, and an unpleasant smell emitted from the kitchen. It took a good amount of time to replace it, and when we had to empty out the contents of the fridge on the dining room table/floor so the maintenance people could replace it, we got accused of being "dirty", even though the kitchen just was messy because our food was all over the kitchen. The stove also basically had two settings, hot or off. We were also given improper parking instructions, as we were told to park the second car in front of our garage but almost got towed for doing so, and got no response from the owners when we asked where we should park instead. They also provided very few cleaning supplies. The lightbulbs also didn't work in the two-bed bedroom. Positives: -lots of silverware -good amount of storage space -convenient storage unit -good water pressure -non-stick pans -comfortable couch -great location! -great knife selection for cooking While the location was great and convenient, I would choose to stay elsewhere for my next trip to PC.
- Helena
Mostly good
4/5 stars
I stayed here for a month, and my stay was largely good. The location is great, close to everything but still pretty quiet. Speaking of quiet, I was impressed with the lack of noise from other units (though I was there in the summer, when there were few neighbors). The apartment itself is older but clean and generally comfortable. The kitchen is good-sized and well-equipped. The wifi worked well. On the down side, the parking is a single space in a VERY steep and small garage, and the master bathroom is problematic, especially the shower, which is a very old hot tub-style deal with a weird, slanted bottom that could be dangerous for those with less mobility. Also, the water pressure was terrible. For me, neither of those was a deal-breaker, though, and overall I would recommend the apartment and would stay there again.
- DPerso
Perfect location for the Sundance Film Festival.
5/5 stars
Perfect location for the Sundance Film Festival.
- Kristen

Dear Kristen, Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review! We hope to host you again next year!

- Manager Response
Great for Sundance!
5/5 stars
We had a great stay for Sundance - it was very walkable and comfortable. Highly recommend!
- Barbara

Thank you Barbara for your wonderful review. We are so happy the home was perfect for your stay during Sundance and that you liked the location. You are welcome back to any one of our homes the next time you are in Park City.

- Manager Response
Well appointed
5/5 stars
This place is two blocked from the Park City ski resort well within walking distance. It was well appointed and worked out well for our group. We would stay there again in the future.
- Jonathan

We are so happy you were able to enjoy the location of the home and walk to the ski resort! Thank you for your great review, Jonathan. You are welcome back to any one of our homes the next time you are in Park City.

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
This place is AWESOME! It is just as nice as it looks in the pictures. The kitchen has all of the cooking ware you need if you are looking to save some money and eat in while visiting Park City. The bedrooms and bathrooms were all nicely appointed, and we all fit comfortably. Living spaces are very comfortable, and include a collection of movies and a stereo. Wifi is also speedy and worked fine for us. It is a short walk to the base of Park City Mountain Resort in the morning (and thankfully downhill heading back after the lifts close). Main St. and all the restaurants, bars, and shops are a 10 minute walk as well. The hot tub was another great amenity and felt amazing after a long day on the mountain.
- Jack

Jack, thank you for such a great review! We really appreciate your input and for sharing the features of the home. It has so many great amenities. We are so happy the home worked out perfectly for your stay in Park City. We'd love to host you again the next time you are in town.

- Manager Response
Phenomenal condo in a central location
5/5 stars
Phenomenal condo in a central location. We had 5 adults, 1 kid (6) and an infant (10 months) and we had more than enough room. iTrip was extremely responsive and very helpful with our trip.
- Justin

Thank you for your review, Justin. It was a pleasure hosting you and we are pleased to hear the condo was great for your family's stay in Park City. We'd love to host you again when you make it back to Park City.

- Manager Response
Great Place!
5/5 stars
Great place. iTrip was very responsive, helpful, and the location was really good. Thanks!
- Nathan

It's great to hear the home worked out perfectly for your stay in Park City. Thank you fo your review, Nathan. We are pleased to hear the location and our team enhanced your stay! You are welcome back anytime.

- Manager Response
Great condo and close to the mountain
5/5 stars
Great condo and close to the mountain
- Brian

Brian, thank you for sharing with us. We are so glad the condo and its location were great for your stay. We look forward to hosting you the next time you are in Park City.

- Manager Response
Great location.
5/5 stars
Great location.
- Jeff

Thank you for your review, Jeff. It was a pleasure hosting you and we are so pleased you enjoyed the great location.

- Manager Response
We would not hesitate to book again.
5/5 stars
Our family of six (me, my wife and four kids 12,9,6,9 months) had a great time and loved staying here. Plenty of room to relax, WiFi and Apple TV was great as we winded down in the evenings. There is no air conditioning but plenty of box fans are provided and the house remained comfortable throughout the day. The location is literally across the street from the amazing city park and a block down from the resort center. The public bus stops right outside the front door. We would not hesitate to book again.
- Clay

It was so nice to host your family and we are so happy the home had plenty of space for you! Thank you for your kind review and for the extra details on the location! We hope you are able to make it back to Park City again soon and we'd love to host you again.

- Manager Response
Best among the many
5/5 stars
Since we leave 1 hour from Park City we often go there to get away from stress. We have stayed in many condos, and this was one of the best. It was perfect for our needs. I loved the casually elegant decoration, the coziness and comfortable atmosfere. The kitchen was well stocked and the living room very spacious. After relaxing in the hot tub we played games every night on the table spacious enough for our grandkids. Laura was very accommodating and the management promptly responsive I highly recommend this jewel.
- Raymond
Great place for our large family
5/5 stars
Our first impression of the building is that it needs some updating, but when we opened the door to our condo we were very pleasantly surprised. It fit our family of 6 beautifully & had everything we needed.
- Jarrett

Jarrett, wow! Thank you so much for this great 5-star review! We really appreciate you being a loyal customer and helping to share the word about this updated home We’re here for you anytime you'd like to visit Park City! We hope to host you again soon!

- Manager Response
Park City Condo
5/5 stars
The condo, Lift Line Condo Rhapsody in Park City was wonderful! The location is fantastic walking distance to everything in Park City, the slopes, the bus and downtown. It was furnished with comfortable beds and sofa. The kitchen had all the necessary pots, pans, plates, glasses and silverware. It was very clean! If I'm every back in Park City I would definitely rent it again!
- Ginna
Great stay!
5/5 stars
We had a great stay at the condo during Sundance - it is cozy and conveniently located.
- Justine

Hi Justine, Thank you for staying with us and for your review! We hope to host you again in the future! Sincerely, Laura @ iTrip Vacations Park City

- Manager Response
Great Location
4/5 stars
We enjoyed our stay and the location was near Main Street. The free Park City bus stops just outside the building and we the resort is within walking distance. Would stay here again.
- Bill
You get what you pay for!!
3/5 stars
Unit was clean and serviceable. Location is good. Garage is not accessible to cars so you need to rely on street parking. Great outdoor patio, but no furniture or tables available to enjoy the summer weather. Furniture is worn and old. Kitchen was adequate with plenty of items available to cook. As my title reads, not a bad place for the money, but will probably look for another place on future trips.
- Mark
Great Location - Great Condo
5/5 stars
This condo is spacious and very well stocked. The location made it easy for us to walk to Main Street and the 7-11 across the street was very handy. The condo does not have AC and we were, unfortunately, there during an unseasonable heat wave; however, there were plenty of fans to help out. What was even more impressive and greatly appreciated was the property management team calling us to warn us about the heat wave and offering to move us to another property with AC or allow us to cancel if it was too unbearable. Awesome customer service! We will be back.
- Sharon

Dear Sharon, Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our Park City Lift Line Condo and for your strong recommendation of our property and services. Thrilled to know that the place was well suited to your needs and wants and that the location was also ideal for your Park City vacation. We really care about our Guests and their experience and you're review really says it all! Thanks again for your business and kind review and we really look forward to your next visit. Safe travels! Best Regards, Reservations Team, iTrip

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 308-3549