Deer Valley Silver Lake - 2 King Suites, Private Hot Tub, Gym. Professionally Cleaned, Keyless Entry

Deer Valley Black Bear Lodge #108
$197.81 - $1,068.95 / night   in Park City  
2 Bedrooms 3 Bathrooms Sleeps 6
Sleeping Arrangements
Master Suite   King  
Master Suite2   King  
Living Room Sleeper Sofa   Sofa Queen  

NEW SAFETY STANDARDS (3/2020)

*All Properties Professionally Cleaned Following Strict CDC Guidelines

*Keyless Entry (Contactless - no keys to pick up)

//ALL PROPERTIES MANAGED BY iTRIP INCLUDE//

*Professionally managed and maintained

*iTrip Staff on call 24/7

*Keyless Entry (Contactless, no need to pick up keys)

*Professionally cleaned following strict CDC Guidelines

*Hotel Toiletries, containing individual sized soap, shampoos & conditioners

*Initial supplies, including paper towels, toilet paper, dish soap, dishwasher liquid and laundry soap

*All beds are ready made for you with Professionally laundered high quality sheets (Following CDC Guidelines, Bleach used)

*Professionally laundered high quality towels (Following CDC Guidelines, Bleach used)

*Daily housekeeping is available

Luxury, mountain-style condominium for up to six guests. Classic mountain décor elements of interior log walls, hardwood ceilings and floors and custom lodgepole pine furniture mingle with elegantly modern granite counter tops, gourmet kitchen and overstuffed leather furniture. Located in the heart of Silver Lake at Deer Valley Resort, Black Bear Lodge is conveniently placed within walking distance of the gourmet restaurants and boutique shops of Silver Lake Village and offers magnificent mountain views as well as heated underground parking.

Black Bear Lodge, located in the heart of Silver Lake in Deer Valley Resort, surrounded by tranquil mountain views and is across the street from Silver Lake Lodge. This upscale condominium is decorated in classic mountain style of interior log walls, knotty pine cabinets, wood ceiling and floors and custom lodgepole pine furniture. The rustic interior is complemented by impressive modern features such as granite countertops, a gourmet kitchen and heated underground parking. Guests can also enjoy the fitness center and pool, located in the complex.

The spacious living area in Black Bear includes a gas fireplace set in creek stone, large-screen TV and plenty room to relax on overstuffed leather furnishings. Plentiful windows create a sunny, cheerful retreat. A queen-sized sofa bed accommodates two additional guests. After a wonderful day spent on the greatest snow on earth, guests will appreciate the beautiful lake views from the large, private hot tub, located just outside the living area on a covered deck.

A gourmet kitchen, decorated in knotty pine cupboards and granite countertops is located adjacent to the living area in the open floor plan. Everything is at hand to create a delicious hot meal for family and friends while still enjoying the company of others. The kitchen is fully-equipped with refrigerator, oven/stove, dishwasher, microwave, Keurig coffee maker, small appliances cookware and dining ware. Across from the kitchen, the open dining table seats up to six guests. An additional three seats at the kitchen counter ensure the chef will never be lonely.

End the day in peace and serenity in one of two spacious bedrooms, each furnished with comfortable, king-sized beds, plenty of closet space and large-screen TVs. Each bedroom includes a private, full bathroom with warm wood finishes, tub, shower, toilet and a large vanity area. The living room sofa also converts into a queen size bed for two. A third full bathroom is located in the hall for the convenience of additional guests. Please note this home does not have air conditioning and can be warm during the summer months.

Interested in an evening out? Enjoy the gourmet restaurants and boutique shops of Silver Lake Village, within walking distance, or drive a few miles to the bustling night life of Park City’s historic Main Street.

Black Bear Lodge will make your vacation to Park City unforgettable for the entire family!

++Contact Us For Monthly Rates & Specials Offers++

** FREE SKI RENTAL ** We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each day! Create exciting memories, have more fun and truly experience your destination! FREE SKI/SNOWBOARD RENTALS, HORSEBACK RIDING, MOUNTAIN TOURS, ICE SKATING, WATER SPORTS AND RIVER RAFTING.

**FREE FUN ACTIVITIES: Your reservation comes with one voucher per paid night stay. Activities are non-cumulative, unused admissions expire daily. Please note below some of the activities are seasonal. YOU MUST MAKE RESERVATIONS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL. Additional activities may be purchased at a discounted rate. Ski & snowboard rentals are for the beginner package and do not have the option to upgrade.

7447 Royal Street, 108 Park City, UT 84060
Info
Property Type: Condo Beds: 3 Accommodates: 6 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 2 Check Out: : 11am Bathrooms: 3.0 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
3 HDTV's Balcony Base of Ski Resort Big Screen TV Breakfast Bar Cable Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Comcast TV Communal Pool Covered Patio DVD Deck Dining Room Dishwasher Elevator Essentials Family Friendly Fireplace Fitness Center Fitness Room Formal Dining Room Free Parking Full Kitchen Gas Stove Gourmet Kitchen HDTV Heated Pool Heating Hot Tub Internet Internet Access Iron and Board Jacuzzi Keurig Coffee Maker Kitchen Kitchen Island Laundry Microwave Mountain View On Free Shuttle Route Oven and Range Parking Patio Private Hot Tub Refrigerator Satellite TV Satellite or Cable Sleeper Sofa Smoke Detector Soaker Tub WIFI Washing Machine ATM Art Galleries Bakery Bars Cafe Convenience Store Daily Maid Service Department Store Disinfected Doctor Egyptian Theatre Electronics Store Enhanced Cleaning Establishment Food Gas Station Gear Shop Gift Shop Gondola Grocery Or Supermarket Health Liquor Store Micro Breweries Nightlife Venues Park City Historic Main Street Park City Town Lift Pharmacy Point Of Interest Public Transportation Recreation Facilities Resort Village Restaurant Restaurants Self Check-In Shopping Ski Shops Store Supermarket Weddings Wi-Fi Wifi Wireless Internet Access Bar Lounge Spa Zip Line 24-hour Front Desk Garage
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Guests
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 308-3549
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 4.5 stars based on 20 reviews
         
Deer Valley Black Bear Lodge #108
5/5 stars
This charming condo is very conveniently located and well stocked. The hot tub was awesome and the fireplace was perfect hygge. The management company was super nice. Check in / check out was easy. Keyless locks and the door codes were a nice touch.
Reviewed on Mar 2, 2020 by Jesslyn M., Kennesaw, GA   Report

Dear Jesslyn, Thank you so much for staying with us and for your kind review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the home and location. Come back soon!

Manager Response
         
Deer Valley Black Bear Lodge #108
3/5 stars
We have stayed in several Black Bear Lodge units over the years and enjoy the location a short walk to Silver Lake Lodge and the mid-mountain lifts. Our stay this year was also an enjoyable one but I do have a few comments on the unit that would help satisfaction of renters in the future: 1. The TV is very outdated and the picture didn't fit on the screen (it must have been set to zoom mode). The audio system was also problematic. 2. The humidifiers either didn't work or the filters were so dirty (black mold inside) that they were unusable. 3. The hair dryer in the smaller bedroom was an electrical hazard and needs to be replaced. 4. There is a light bulb out in the kitchen above the stove. 5. The instructions to enter the unit should be clear that the combination box outside the common door that serves two units isn't the one that is used and that the combination is actually on the unit door.
Reviewed on Feb 15, 2020 by Tracey, Tampa, FL   Report

Hi Tracey, thank you for your review. We always welcome an opportunity to improve. When you arrived we opened three lines a communication, text, email and 24/7 available phone service. We wish you would have used one of those to contact us during your stay about the amenities that needed to be replaced. We have spoken with housekeeping and have reminded them that humidifiers need to be removed from our home(s). We do not provide humidifiers because of the reasons you stated. Those were likely left behind from a previous guest. We have also replaced the hairdryer. We were able to fix the picture on the TV screen very quickly and wish we could have done this for you during your stay. Again thank you for a chance to improve, we wish you safe travels!

Manager Response
         
Deer Valley Black Bear Lodge #108
1/5 stars
The food waste unit within the sink is broken and unusable The fridge, although at its highest (coldest setting) is not cold and our groceries have been going off quickly The fridge often had water pouring out of it onto the floor The blinds in the lounge area are broken and don’t open and close properly Cushions in the lounge area are tatty and falling apart leaving black plastic everywhere There were no dish cloths provided to wipe down surfaces, and no tea towels to dry dishes The bathroom towels weren’t bath sizes, and only really suitable for small children No towels provided for use in the hot tub Whilst it seems new mattresses are in place in the bedroom, the fitted sheet isn’t big enough and wouldn’t stay in place Generally the place is old and tired and in desperate need of investment to ensure standards are maintained Kitchen not well equipped ... just two wine glasses provided for an apt that sleeps 6 Kitchen knives not sharp, therefore quite dangerous Seems as though the owners are taking the cheapest management option as Apt #108 guests are not allowed to use the free shuttle provided for residents of Black Bear lodge which was disappointing If using a bath, which we only did once, there was no hot water available for anyone else for a long time Mixers in the shower of the left hand bedroom and the extractor fan in that bathroom is not working properly Blackout curtains in bedrooms are required as security lighting is on continuously through the night, disrupting sleep Hot tub not correctly maintained as water level was quite low We have stayed in other BB apartments over the years, including this unit a few years ago, and this was the most disappointing stay by far. The lack of investment in this property and lack of care in its upkeep is very evident.
Reviewed on Jan 31, 2020 by Anne Llewelyn, Singapore, Singapore   Report

You win some you lose some. Future guests should know that this guest chose to reach out on the last day of her stay with a laundry list of complaints. We open three lines of communication upon check-in and this guest chose not to respond to any of our inquiries of how things were going during their stay. We are proud that within an hour of their first complaint we were able to provide them with new wine glasses, a new set of knives and more kitchen towels. Since their stay, we have also installed blackout curtains to cover the newly (HOA) installed light outside of the home. We have also fixed the refrigerator, this guest had turned the unit up so cold that it froze the coils and couldn't cool properly. We respectfully disagree with their assessment of the home and our management services and hope future travelers will take our other excellent reviews into account when considering booking this home.

Manager Response
         
Deer Valley Black Bear Lodge #108
5/5 stars
Very Clean Cozy condo in excellent location across the street from ski lifts at mid-mountain. Parking is located right next to the elevator making loading and unloading very easy. iTrip was great to work with and followed up with me many times during the trip. A+
Reviewed on Jan 17, 2020 by Noel, Whitefish Bay, WI   Report

Dear Noel, Wow! Thank you for your kind review!! We hope to host you again soon!

Manager Response
         
Deer Valley Black Bear Lodge #108
5/5 stars
Thank you! We had a great trip. The condo was clean and ready when we arrived. Directions and instructions were clear and easy to follow. Best part was the location. This was our first trip to Park City - we knew that the condo would be nice (easy to see from the pictures), but we lucked out on the location. It was perfect! Just what we were hoping to find. The condo is in a beautiful part of the Park City area - a quiet area, very close to a number of excellent hiking trails, yet still convenient to town. Hope to get back next summer.
Reviewed on Oct 27, 2019 by James, La Porte, TX   Report

Dear James, Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the home and Park City! We hope you come back soon!

Manager Response
         
Deer Valley Black Bear Lodge #108
5/5 stars
Great place just a walk away from the lifts!
Reviewed on Oct 27, 2019 by Kirby, Seattle, WA   Report

Thanks Kirby - we hope you can make it back soon!

Manager Response
         
Deer Valley Black Bear Lodge #108
5/5 stars
Our stay was perfect! Unit 108 in Black Bear Lodge had everything we needed. The 3 full baths were very nice. The first floor location is great for a family as I could sit out on the patio and read or sit in the hot tub while my younger son could play in the snow as long as he wanted. It was great entertainment for him and relaxing for me. The parking spot for unit 108 was fabulous too... five steps from the elevator with no one parking on either side, so we loaded in and out easily... and the unit itself is close to the elevator. Everything in the unit was very comfortable. The location was great also. The walk to Silver Lake Lodge was an easy 10 minutes at most. Within 5 minutes there is a great restaurant called Cena. The kids items were $7 and the food was high quality with large portions, so you can bring the extra back or the kids can split it. The mac & cheese, chicken tenders, spaghetti, and pizza were all adult quality...not the junky stuff kids usually get served. We went to Cena almost everyday for a meal or glass of wine, or both. We had a wonderful stay and would pick unit 108 again!
Reviewed on Oct 27, 2019 by Aimee, Houston, TX   Report

WOW! Aimeee thank you for an awesome review! We are thrilled to hear you loved the home and location. It's a great place for families! We hope you all will come back soon, you are terrific guests!! Thank you again!

Manager Response
         
Deer Valley Black Bear Lodge #108
5/5 stars
Great condo in an excellent location. Mid mountain at Silver Lake is a terrific spot for skiing Deer Valley.
Reviewed on Oct 27, 2019 by Michael, New York   Report

Dear Michael, Thank you for your kind words! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the home and the location! It's a terrific spot! We hope you will come back again soon!

Manager Response
         
Deer Valley Black Bear Lodge #108
5/5 stars
We will be back!
Reviewed on Oct 27, 2019 by Maddisa, Philadelphia   Report

Thanks Maddisa, come back soon!

Manager Response
         
Deer Valley Black Bear Lodge #108
5/5 stars
This condo at Black Bear is a perfect location if you like the Silver Lake Lodge area at Deer Valley. It’s perfect for 4-6 people with easy access and iTip are great hosts with prompt response to any questions or issues. We will be back!
Reviewed on Oct 27, 2019 by Grant, Nashville, TN   Report

Thank you Grant for the awesome review! Come back anytime!!

Manager Response
         
Deer Valley Black Bear Lodge #108
5/5 stars
Terrific ski vacation home two minutes from Silver Lake lodge and Deer Valley lifts- perfect location. Very clean, well furnished, full kitchen, plenty of space for six; with three full baths; and a great hot tub. iTrip is a 5-star host. Highly recommend!
Reviewed on Oct 27, 2019 by Ed V, Richmond, VA   Report

Dear Ed, Thank you so much for your kind review and for staying with us! It was our pleasure to host you! We hope you will come back again soon!

Manager Response
         
Deer Valley Black Bear Lodge #108
3/5 stars
The bed was very comfortable! The location is great! however, cons during my stay: it was VERY noisy, (even with the windows closed), there was no outdoor seating (I bought a couple chairs & a storage box as a table), no A/C (there were many nights the temp was so warm & uncomfortable); however, ITrip brought 2 window fans that helped), I caught 1 mouse but another was a pain while returning many times & upon arrival, the outdoor patio was very dirty, even spaghetti noodles (my first experience) & with the patio construction above allowed so much water ( from removing a hot tub), debris & pieces of wood that presented an issue to walk barefoot or just sit to enjoy the outdoors. Loud from the location of bedroom & pool; esp while kids are @ play; they certainly dont abide by the rules; 10pm close, diving, etc.
Reviewed on Sep 12, 2019 by Danette Wells, Black Bear #108   Report

Dear Danette, Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the location of the home! It is nestled up in Silver Lake and is really hard to beat. In the winter it makes getting on the slopes SUPER easy. I'm glad that the fans helped cool the home down to your comfort level; typically the cool mountain air is sufficient to cool off this first floor home. Most homes here in our area do not have AC but I will share your feedback with the home owners. We are here for our guests 24/7 and as you may recall are available via text, email and phone. We would have been happy to have taken care of everything mentioned had we heard from you while you were here. The HOA should be enforcing pool rules and noise levels; we also encourage our guests to call the local police to file a noise ordinance compliant. We were unaware that there was any construction happening in the unit above; again had we heard from you while you were here we would have been happy to help relocate to a different home or chatted with the neighbors to see if there's anything they could have done to be more courteous. Thank you for your feedback. We hope you will come back again soon.

Manager Response
         
Deer Valley Black Bear Lodge #108
5/5 stars
Being diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis, I’m very sensitive to heat; therefore, escaping the heat and humidity in the south is needed for me to have quality of life during the summer months. After many months of seeking an affordable & uninterrupted 2 month stay during the summer months, it was through the grace of God I found a property in Deer Valley via iTrip! At the time of inquiring about property, Laura provided me with the undisputed 5+ experience with the service, compassion and care she provided to make my escape achievable. After the booking, Mandy, Laura’s colleague, never disappointed to confirm my stay. She took immediate action to remedy a situation with the spa & lots of debris on the outdoor patio. There will be no doubt I will continue to work with iTrip for all future bookings! Thank you Laura, Mandy & Bridget. Many Blessings, Danette
Reviewed on Jul 27, 2019 by Sheila Danette, Magnolia, MS   Report

Dear Danette, WOW!!! Thank you so much for this great 5-star review! You are truly a pleasure to work with and we enjoy hosting you! We really appreciate you being a loyal customer and helping to share the word about the service we provide! We’re here for you anytime you'd like to visit Park City!

Manager Response
         
Deer Valley Black Bear Lodge #108
5/5 stars
Very clean and attractive unit with a great location. This unit is very convenient to the lifts. It is nicely decorated. I would highly recommend it.
Reviewed on Mar 15, 2019 by Wanda, Lowell, MA   Report

Dear Wanda, Thank you so much for your kind review and for staying with us! Come back soon!

Manager Response
         
Deer Valley Black Bear Lodge #108
5/5 stars
The condo was great. Excellent location.
Reviewed on Mar 9, 2018 by Ken, Marietta, Ga   Report

Dear Ken, Thank you for staying at our Black Bear condominium and for sharing your review. Safe travels ahead and we hope you visit Park City again soon. Warm Regards, Reservations Team, iTrip Park City

Manager Response
         
Deer Valley Black Bear Lodge #108
5/5 stars
Can't beat Deer Valley! Nice bedrooms and bathrooms. Comfortable living room and jacuzzi. Really enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed on Aug 1, 2017 by Rodney, Phoenix, ARIZONA   Report

HI Rodney, Thanks for staying at our Deer Valley Black Bear condo and for sharing your great experience with us and future Guests. Happy you enjoyed your time at our place and we hope you visit Park City again soon. Best Regards, Reservations Team, iTrip Park City

Manager Response
         
Deer Valley Black Bear Lodge #108
4/5 stars
This condo is in a perfect location to Silver Lake Village. A 2 minute walk to the slopes, it has everything you need for a terrific ski holiday. When we arrived however, the fireplace was not working so for one day and night, it was quite cold in the living room. Things got better once it was fixed. The heat in this unit is forced air and it is therefore very dry. We bought a new humidifier as the two they had in the closet had wicks that were covered in mold. There were a few missing light bulbs in the unit, but other than the problems with the fireplace and the old humidifiers, it was a clean and comfortable place to stay. We are comfortable booking it again!
Reviewed on Dec 24, 2016 by Karen, Bethesda, MD   Report

Hi Karen, Thank you for electing to stay at our Deer Valley Black Bear condo in Silver Lake Village and for sharing your memorable experience with us and future Guests. We're pleased to know that you had a terrific ski holiday, found the property comfortable and that the location was ideal for you and your group. Again, our apologies that the fireplace pilot light was out upon arrival and a few bulbs and we're pleased that we could solve the situation in a timely manner for you. We thank you for your feedback and recommendation and hope you choose to visit Park City again soon! Best Regards and Safe Travels, Reservations Team

Manager Response
         
Deer Valley Black Bear Lodge #108
5/5 stars
Pros: The unit was very spacious and clean. The managers on duty were professional, friendly and helpful. Great customer service. Location was close to lifts. Cons: The kitchen of the unit we stayed in could have been better stocked. The faucet in the bathtub wasn't long enough for the water to just go into the tub so a lot of water ended up on the ledge and then onto the floor
Reviewed on May 9, 2015 by jsc204, Honolulu, Hawaii   Report

Thank you for choosing to stay at our Park City property and we're pleased to hear you had a great stay and really liked the Deer Valley location! We work hard to care for and maintain each property we represent and provide all our Guests with a high level of customer service. Thank you for your feedback on the kitchen - we have since added more cookware and utensils and hope that will make it a more complete experience. Thank you again for your strong recommendation and business. We hope that you choose to visit Park City again! Best Regards, Anna Park City Vacation Properties

Manager Response
         
Deer Valley Black Bear Lodge #108
5/5 stars
What a great location! We had such a great time here. So much room for our family of four. The kids played in the snow while mom and dad hung out in the hot tub. Awesome place. Loved everything about it.
Reviewed on Dec 4, 2013 by A FlipKey verified reviewer, san diego   Report

Dear Lisa, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at our Black Bear Condominium in Park City and for posting your feedback. We would have to agree that Black Bear’s location is great! It is nicely tucked away in Deer Valley allowing for privacy for the family and outdoor space for children to play safely. Great to hear that the home offered enough room to suit the needs of your family and that you enjoyed the private hot tub on the patio. Again, thank you for your kind and honest review. We look forward to having you and your family back again soon. Best Regards, Anna Park City Vacation Properties Inc., iTrip.net

Manager Response
         
Deer Valley Black Bear Lodge #108
4/5 stars
We were in the area visiting our son at Boarding School. This Black Bear condo provided a very home-away-from-home environment for us. Because of the fully stocked kitchen (housewares, not food), I was able to prepare home-cooked meals for our boy and really reconnect as a family. Did I mention the jacuzzi?? After a long day of river rafting, the units personal jacuzzi was a big hit as well!
Reviewed on Sep 4, 2013 by Lynn, CA   Report

Dear Lynn, Thank you kindly for taking the time to post a review on our Deer Valley Black Bear property in Park City. We are pleased to hear that your family re-treat was a memorable one and provided your family with a home-away-from-home. Each of our vacation rentals is stocked with a wide array of kitchen supplies, so that the kitchen can actually be used to the fullest extent. Great to hear that you also enjoyed the unit’s personal Jacuzzi tub after a full day of activity. Thank you again for you business and honest review. We look forward to your return to Park City. Best Regards, Anna Park City Vacation Properties Inc., iTrip.net

Manager Response

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2020 iTrip LLC