Deer Valley Chaparral

$275.57 - $1,102 / night   in Park City  
3 Bedrooms 3 Bathrooms Sleeps 11

++Contact Us For Special Offers++

** FREE SKI RENTAL ** We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each day! Create exciting memories, have more fun and truly experience your destination! FREE SKI/SNOWBOARD RENTALS, HORSEBACK RIDING, MOUNTAIN TOURS, ICE SKATING, WATER SPORTS AND RIVER RAFTING.


*Professionally managed and maintained

*Staff on call 24/7

*Keyless Entry

*Professionally cleaned and restocked between each guest’s stay

*Hotel Toiletries, containing individual sized soap, shampoos & conditioners

*Initial supplies, including paper towels, toilet paper, dish soap, dishwasher liquid and laundry soap (for properties with W/D in unit)

*All beds are ready made for you with freshly laundered high quality sheets

*Freshly laundered high quality towels

*Daily housekeeping is available, arrangements to be made prior to booking

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS (sleeps 11 in 5 Beds):

Master bedroom:

- King size bed


- Private bathroom -The vanity area is separate from the bath and is equipped with a jetted Jacuzzi tub, rainfall shower and toilet.

Guest bedroom:

- Queen Bed

- Sofa

Guest bedroom:

- 2 Queen Beds

- Dresser

- Large Sofa w Queen Bed

Living room (main floor):

- Large sofa & love seat

- Stone hearth and fireplace

- 50" HDTV, Nintendo Wii, Enhanced Comcast Cable

- Sound Bar

Landing Area (upper floor):

-Sofa w Pull Out Queen Bed



- NEW CENTRAL AC Added May 2019!

- Formal dining area

- Full kitchen with additional seating at the breakfast bar

- Refrigerator, oven, stove, dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker,

- Bus stop is also situated just outside your unit, so can easily take Park City’s free public transit system to Main Street, shopping, restaurants, activities and events

The living room has a warm and comfortable atmosphere with plush leather furniture, large stone hearth & mantle with fireplace, vaulted ceilings, Persian rugs and mountain décor and detailing throughout. The family room is the perfect place to gather after a long day in Park City with features including a 50” Samsung HDTV, DVD player, Wii Game System, Bound Sound System Wi-Fi and enhanced cable. The living room, like the rest of the home, is beautifully finished with timbers, vintage ski décor and recessed lighting, but also offers unobstructed views of Deer Valley Resort and the mountainside.

Located off of the main floor living area is one of two the spacious decks with two high-top patio sets and full Weber BBQ grill.

The updated kitchen has been renovated with hardwood floors, pine cabinetry, granite countertops and large granite island with stove & oven. The kitchen offers visitors other major appliances including fridge, microwave, dishwasher, compactor, coffee machine, toaster oven and other small appliances. The kitchen is fully stocked with cookware and flatware to prepare any meal you have in mind. The granite island also acts as a breakfast bar with seating for four (4) people.

The formal dining area is situated beside the kitchen and also features hardwood flooring and recessed lighting. The dining room is surrounded by oversized floor to ceiling windows, which boast stunning views of Deer Valley Resort and the mountain décor like the caribou antler chandelier complete the space nicely. The dining room table is made of custom wood furniture and offers Guests seating for six (6) people.

For complete convenience, a fully modernized bathroom is located just off the living room and kitchen and is finished with granite counters, a pearl white Kohler sink with stainless steel fixtures, shower and toilet.

On the main floor, you will enjoy the spacious master bedroom with en suite bathroom. The suite is equipped with a king size bed, luxury linens & bedding, 39” HDTV, several dressers, large closet and formal desk. Timber and log finishes continue into the bedrooms to emulate the rustic mountain experience with modern amenities. The master bathroom is private and offers vacationers a large granite countertop with his & her vanity, stainless steel fixtures and pine cabinetry. The vanity area is separate from the bath and is equipped with a jetted Jacuzzi tub, rainfall shower and toilet.

From the master bedroom, easily access the second and spacious balcony with a new 6-seater Jacuzzi hot tub. The large rooftop deck is not only well-appointed with a fabulous new lounger hot tub – perfect after skiing the slopes, but also space and seating for hosting friends and family.

A second bedroom, also situated on the main floor, features a queen size bed; luxury linens & bedding, wood trim finishes and custom log bedframe. The room also has a large dresser, two nightstands and closet.

Head upstairs to the second floor landing and your find a second living area with vaulted ceilings, oversized furniture and two large dressers. For larger groups, the couch can second as a bed with its queen size pullout mattress.

The third bedroom is roomy with its vaulted ceilings and large windows. The bedroom features two queen size beds with custom log bed frames, large sofa with queen size pull out bed and armoire with Samsung TV and enhanced cable. The room is beautifully finished with timber wood detailing, vintage ski décor, wingback chair, studio lighting, ceiling fan and oversized windows.

The third bathroom is similar to the master with its granite counters, stainless steel fixtures and pine cabinetry along with amenities including a new full size tub, shower and toilet.

For a memorable family vacation or retreat, this Chaparral property has all the amenities you want. With its modern upgrades, amazing location and intricate mountain décor, you will never want to leave and perhaps make this place an annual vacation. As another added feature, this home also offers a secondary entrance from the upstairs living area. This feature is ideal if you are traveling with friends and large families. Additionally, guests will enjoy the convenience of a laundry room with washer and dryer, a small one car garage to remove and store ski gear.

**FREE FUN ACTIVITIES: Your reservation comes with one voucher per paid night stay. Activities are non-cumulative, unused admissions expire daily. Please note below some of the activities are seasonal. YOU MUST MAKE RESERVATIONS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL. Additional activities may be purchased at a discounted rate. Ski & snowboard rentals are for the sport package, no upgrades.

1955 Deer Valley Dr N, 402 Park City, UT 84060
Property Type: Condo Beds: 5 Accommodates: 11 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 3 Check Out: : 11am Bathrooms: 3.0 Pet Friendly: No
2 Balconies 3 HDTV's Air Conditioning BBQ Grill Balcony Big Screen TV Breakfast Bar Cable Cathedral Ceilings Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Comcast TV Covered Patio DVD Deck Den Dining Room Dishwasher Essentials Family Friendly Fireplace Formal Dining Room Free Parking Full Kitchen Gourmet Kitchen HDTV Hardwood Floors Heating Hot Tub Ice Maker Internet Internet Access Iron and Board Jacuzzi Jetted Tub Kitchen Kitchen Island Laundry Loft Microwave Mountain View Oven and Range Parking Patio Private Balcony Private Hot Tub Refrigerator Satellite or Cable Sleeper Sofa Smoke Detector Soaker Tub Stereo Storage TV Toaster VCR Vaulted Ceilings WIFI Washing Machine ATM Art Galleries Bar Bars Convenience Store Fitness Center Gear Shop Gift Shop Gondola Lounge Micro Breweries Nightlife Venues Park City Historic Main Street Park City Town Lift Public Transportation Recreation Facilities Resort Village Restaurant Restaurants Shopping Ski Shops Spa Weddings Wi-Fi Wifi Wireless Internet Access Zip Line 24-hour Front Desk Egyptian Theatre Garage
Check the FAQ
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 308-3549
Reviews - 4.5 stars based on 16 reviews
Deer Valley Chaparral
5/5 stars
Enjoying our stay in Park City for Thanksgiving. Great condo for the whole family. We would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed on Nov 29, 2019 by Wayne, Herriman, UT   Report

Dear Wayne, thank you for staying us! We're so glad you had an enjoyable Thanksgiving weekend! Come back!

Manager Response
Deer Valley Chaparral
5/5 stars
We really enjoyed our time in Deer Valley and this space was perfect for guests in our group. The accommodations were comfortable and well equipped and the location was quiet and easily accessed. The views from the top floor were amazing. We would definitely book this space again.
Reviewed on Oct 27, 2019 by Steve, Baltimore, ME   Report

Dear Steve, Thanks so much for the review!! We hope you'll come back again soon!

Manager Response
Deer Valley Chaparral
5/5 stars
We were delighted with our Thanksgiving stay at Deer Valley Chaparral! Everything was ready for us when we arrived and the accommodations were lovely - beautifully built and decorated. We had our 3 adult children and their spouses/significant others along with our 2 grandchildren. The space was perfect for everyone to sleep comfortably and with privacy, and we loved the bed linens! We had 3 nights of family fun and my kids threw a surprise 60th birthday party for me, so we'll never forget our time in your lovely home. The space lent itself to everyone cooking, hanging out and playing games in the living/dining/kitchen area - it was fantastic! We also loved the hot tub - that we enjoyed nightly - and the loft, which gave us an extra living space. The cupboards were well stocked with the cook and servingware we needed for our family meals. We truly had a fabulous time and we will be back! Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us!
Reviewed on Oct 27, 2019 by Carol Ott, Lincoln, NE   Report

Dear Carol, WOW! Thank you so very much for your review and for staying with us! We hope you and your family will come back again soon!

Manager Response
Deer Valley Chaparral
5/5 stars
We had a great stay. The house was rustic, cosy and close to the slopes. The kids loved the hot tube.
Reviewed on Oct 27, 2019 by Sylvia, Plano, TX   Report

Dear Sylvia, Thank you for staying with us and for your review! We hope to host you again soon!

Manager Response
Deer Valley Chaparral
5/5 stars
Beautiful area in Park City. Great location and most bedrooms are large. Hot tub is nice and everything is clean.
Reviewed on Oct 27, 2019 by Kristy, Indiana   Report

Thanks Kristy! We hope you will come back soon!

Manager Response
Deer Valley Chaparral
5/5 stars
I was pleased with the condo my suggestions is to have instructions for your jacuzii outside, the first day was working the temperature was over 85 the second day it was only 85 degrees, we did not want to move the controls (no instructions) Thanks again, we will be using the condo again in the near future, Thanks again,
Reviewed on Oct 22, 2019 by Violeta, Salt Lake Cty, UT   Report

Dear Violeta, Thank you so much for staying with us and for leaving such a kind review! And thank you for your feedback concerning the detailed instructions. Currently all the instructions for the home can be found online in our help center (or in the free iTrip app). We are also in the process of places new hard copies in the home. Thank you so much for your recommendation. We hope to see you again soon!

Manager Response
Deer Valley Chaparral
5/5 stars
Beautiful condo near Deer Valley concerts. Wonderful place to stay in the summer and walk over to the concert series. Unbeatable scenery.
Reviewed on Aug 10, 2019 by Julie, SLC, UT   Report

Dear Julie WOW! What a complimentary review, Thanks so much for your positive feedback and good vibes! We are thrilled to hear you loved the home and location! We're happy that you're happy and we're looking forward to your next visit!! Hurry back!

Manager Response
Deer Valley Chaparral
5/5 stars
Our place was very nice - happy with the accommodations. Close to skiing, close to town right outside shuttle. Super clean, and kitchen pretty stocked. TVs could use an upgrade but other than that, great house for 3 couples or 2 couples with kids (because there is a loft with extra beds for sleeping).
Reviewed on Apr 1, 2019 by Denise, greenlawn, NY   Report

Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear the home worked well for your group. Thank you for your feedback regarding the TV's, we will definitely bring it up to our owner as a possible future upgrade. Hope to host you again!

Manager Response
Deer Valley Chaparral
5/5 stars
The property at Deer Valley Chaparral was an excellent property with all that was promised. It comfortably slept our group and was conveniently located close to town but far enough away that we didn't have to feel like we were right in the middle of everything. Will definitely visit again!
Reviewed on Sep 18, 2018 by Travis, Meridian, ID   Report

Dear Travis - thank you so much!! What I kind review! We hope to host you again soon!

Manager Response
Deer Valley Chaparral
1/5 stars
The location of the condo was excellent but the beginning of our stay was frustrating due to the condo being poorly maintained. Cleanliness was an issue and the cleaners had to return to re-clean. Cracked leaking toilet tank, no BBQ propane, clogged shower drain, TV remotes without batteries, several light bulbs burned out, dirty and rusted cooking utensils, most electrical outlets wouldn't hold a plug so were useless, one outdoor patio table and one of four chairs was broke. We repaired both so we could use them to avoid a 3rd day of involving the property management company with repairs. Outdoor spa needed attention as the water was cloudy. Several throw rugs covering the carpet in the living room didn't lay flat creating a tripping issue. We rolled them up for safety reasons during our stay.The property management company responded to our complaints in a timely manor and repaired the things we brought to their attention as well as compensating us with a few excursions and a refund of our cleaning fee. The effort was appreciated but it was frustrating to spend the first 2 days of our 7 day stay dealing with avoidable circumstances if the property was thoroughly inspected on a regular basis between renters. I would not rent this property again.
Reviewed on Jul 10, 2018 by Chris, Scottsdale, AZ   Report

Dear Chris, Thank you for staying with us and for your review. Thank you for recognizing our efforts. We take our guests feedback very seriously and appreciate you sharing yours. We have done several updates to the home since your stay. We also have new cleaners with a new quality control system in place. We hope you will stay with us again.

Manager Response
Deer Valley Chaparral
4/5 stars
The Location is perfect with beautiful views and conveniently located to the bus stop. We received new nice Calphalon pans while there and the house was nicely stocked with dishes, cups and silverware. We did have a few problems thought... The fireplace would not turn on and then a maintenance man came and got it working. It only worked about an hour then shut off by itself. Then we tried flipping the switch a few times--wouldn't re-fire. Waited an hour and tried it again and it started back. I think it needs to be replaced, may have electrical issues with the switch. Also we had 6 adults and 5 teen/young adults with us for our Christmas Vacation. The pull-out sofa in the landing was TERRIBLE, the guys backs were killing them. It was very old and painful to sleep on. The same for the pull-out sofa in the large bedroom with the other 2 beds. It was not helpful at all. in general the rooms were of good size and location good but rental has been in need of updating. Lastly, we loved the views but the windows were extremely dirty. I think at $1000/day we would have had better accomodations. Overall, it was an amazing trip and I would rent there again if the beds were updated and fireplace fixed.
Reviewed on Jan 2, 2018 by Ava, Willis, TX   Report

Dear Ava, Thank you for choosing to stay at our Deer Valley Chaparral condo in Deer Valley and for sharing your experience with us and future Guests. We're pleased to know that you liked the home and the location and we do very much appreciate your feedback on the issues we encountered. Due to your feedback, we have since replaced both pull out mattresses - we really didn't know, but hope that this change will bring about more comfort for Guests. Similarly, we have also just recently replaced the fridge and the stove to update the place and give it a fresh feel. The fireplace did an issue in the fall and sometimes it takes a couple visits to actually know that it's no longer efficient or working on command; we are working to get that replaced as soon as possible. Thank you again for your feedback and business and hope that the changes will bring about a better Guest experience! Warm Regards, Reservations Team, iTrip Park City

Manager Response
Deer Valley Chaparral
5/5 stars
Great place, beautiful location. Easily fit our group of 9.
Reviewed on Nov 27, 2017 by Annie, Salt Lake City, UT   Report

Dear Annie, Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our Deer Valley Chaparral property. Very pleased to know that you enjoyed the home and the location as well; it's really ideal year-round and the views are hard to beat. We hope you choose to visit Park City again and would elect to stay with us. More upgrades are to happen in the home very soon. Best Regards, Reservations Team, iTrip

Manager Response
Deer Valley Chaparral
4/5 stars
Overall I thought the condo was nice but I was really disappointed by the kitchen. For the price we paid, and for the overall quality of the rest of the home, I would have expected there to be better kitchen amenities. A few examples: there wasn't one pan large enough to cook basics like spaghetti sauce or bacon for a group of 5, there were not enough water glasses to set the table for 5, no tupperware for leftovers, etc. It may be a picky thing to complain about but when you are trying to feed a large family on vacation these things matter!
Reviewed on Feb 28, 2017 by Anne, Washington, DC   Report

Dear Anne, Thank you for your business and for sharing your good experience with us and future Guests. We thank you for your feedback on the kitchen and we will surely pass that information along to the Owners. They have make many upgrades and purchases for the home in recent months, so renovating the kitchen has been a larger project that they do want to eventually address, but for the present it was just not possible. Hope you enjoyed the many other features of the home - large bedrooms, new beds / furniture, rooftop hot tub, panoramic mountain views, wood burning fireplace, Deer Valley location and much more - and we again thank you for your business. Hope you choose to visit Park City again soon. Best Regards, Reservations Team

Manager Response
Deer Valley Chaparral
5/5 stars
We had a wonderful time at this condo plenty of bedrooms bathrooms the kitchen was well-stocked. Love sitting on the front deck looking at the beautiful scenery and the hot tub we enjoyed every night. Access to the local buses right out the front door made it so convenient we went all over on the red line the green line the pink line and just had a wonderful time I would recommend this condo to anyone interested in a weekend in Park City
Reviewed on Aug 9, 2016 by Jerolyn, St. George, utah   Report

Dear Jerolyn, Thank you for choosing to stay at our Deer Valley Chaparral townhouse and we appreciate you making the time to share your great experience with us and future Guests. We're thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful time in our home, had plenty of room for everyone and that you found the kitchen to be prepared and well stocked to enjoy. The views are definitely unique at this property and give your sweeping views of the mountain. Also appreciate you mentioning the bus route, it is just outside your front door. Thank you again for your business and strong recommendation of our home and services. We hope you choose to visit Park City again soon! Best Regards, Reservations Team

Manager Response
Deer Valley Chaparral
4/5 stars
My family of six (all adults) stayed at Deer Valley Chaparral September 25th-September 28th 2015. We were in Park City for a family wedding and the condo in Deer Valley was 5 minutes away from all the activities but was a quiet respite when we wanted to get way and relax as a lot of the units were empty this time of year. We especially loved the decks. The one in front has a beautiful view of the mountains and we enjoyed it sitting out there in the mornings with coffee and in the evenings during cocktail hour. We enjoyed the benefits of having an equipped kitchen. We wanted to use the bar-b-que grill one night and discovered there was no gas for the grill. I called the manager and within the hour someone delivered the gas. We enjoyed the comfy rustic themed furniture. We had plenty of space and privacy with the 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. The master bedroom on the main floor has a very comfortable bed (a king) and great shower. The upstairs bedroom has 2 beds (queens) that are also comfortable. And, the bed in the third bedroom downstairs (a double) was fairly uncomfortable and that shower had very little pressure. But, that was really our only complaint. All in all, we enjoyed our stay very much and would absolutely stay here again. The third bedroom on the main level has a bed that is fairly uncomfortable and the water pressure in that shower is not good.
Reviewed on Oct 4, 2015 by Linda, Mc Farland, Wisconsin   Report

Dear Linda, Thank you for choosing to stay at our Deer Valley Townhouse and for sharing your great experience. We appreciate your recommendation and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed all the outdoor space, the home itself and the location. I apologize that there wasn't gas in the tank when you arrive, but appreciated your phone call, so that we could address the situation right away. Thank you again for your business and review. We hope you choose to visit Park City again soon! Best Regards, Anna Park City Vacation Properties, iTrip

Manager Response
Deer Valley Chaparral
4/5 stars
This Deer Valley condo was nice. It was a great bargain for the summer! I'm not sure it's as nice as the other reviews made it sound, but it was sufficient! The kitchen is in need of updates, but overall, was a deal.
Reviewed on Aug 14, 2015 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report

Thank you for choosing to stay at our Deer Valley Townhouse in Park City and for sharing your feedback. We're pleased to know that you found our place to be comfortable for your vacation and had everything that you needed. When the remodel happened, we did everything, but the appliances, so we will be sure to let the Owners know. Thanks again for your review and business. We hope you choose to visit Park City again. Best Regards, Anna Park City Vacation Properties, iTrip

Manager Response

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2019 iTrip LLC