|Master Suite King|
|Guest Room Queen Twin|
|Living Room Sleeper Sofa Sofa Queen|
Welcome to Pinnacle Port Unit C1-302!!
This Amazing Pinnacle Condominium has one of the best locations at Pinnacle Port and has amazing views of all of the undeveloped and uncrowded sugar white beaches for a mile!
-Master Suite: King sized bed with Private Bathroom
-Guest Bedroom: Queen bed with twin loft bed over it Beds with Private Bathroom
-Queen Sleeper Sofa in the Living Room
This condo features an open concept layout, that makes spending time together a breeze! The living room has cozy couches and a large flat-screen T.V. to relax at the end of the day. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need to cook delicious meals on the nights you want to stay in! No matter if you are on the couch or in the kitchen, you will be able to look out and see unobstructed views of the gulf! Spend mornings sipping your coffee, or catch a sunset from the covered balcony. Off the living room, you will find the master suite, which also features stunning views of the gulf!
-Unobstructed Gulf Views
- Gated Community with 24 hr Security Staff
- 2x Community Pools (1 Heated Seasonally)
- 4x Tennis Courts
- 4x Shuffle Board Courts
- Grilling Area with Charcoal Grills
- Nice Playground for Children
- Separate Men and Women's Saunas
- Exercise Room
- Free WiFi
- On Site Rentals of Kayaks and Canoes
- Lake Side - Boat Slips and Fishing Dock
- Direct access to Lake activities as well as Ocean fun!
-10 minutes to Shopping and Dining at Pier Park
Pinnacle Port is situated on Sugar Sand Beaches with Emerald Waters, just awaiting your arrival! Located next to Camp Helen State Park and Lake Powell, this property offers the best of both Worlds!
Starter Amenity Package:
iTrip Vacations Beaches of 30A does provide you with an "amenity starter kit," which includes an initial supply of bath soap, conditioning shampoo, shower gel, dishwasher pods ( x2) toilet paper, paper towels, hand soap, laundry pods (X2), and trash bags. These items are provided for your convenience, and are intended to get you through your first 24-48 hours.
SUGGESTED ITEMS TO BRING: Beach towels, beach chairs, sunscreen, sunglasses, bug spray, paper towels, toilet paper, trash bags, dishwasher detergent, laundry soap, bath soap, bicycles, rafts, coffee filters, antiseptic, flashlights, and beach toys.
Type of coffee pot: K cup or standard coffee pot
Parking spots: 2 with parking pass
Distance to beach: Drive: steps away
Bikes included: no (can use rental credit towards bikes.)
Beach Chairs & Umbrella set-up included: NO ( can use rental credit toward beach chair set-up)
Community Pool heated: Yes
**Please be aware that in this community and many others, there may be active construction going on. We are not held liable for this.**
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! It's always out goal to keep our guests 100% satisfied and I'm sorry you encountered any "hiccups"! The listing has been updated to reflect the change in beds. We value your feedback, and although we've never had any complaints previously about the mattress, I'm sorry to hear it wasn't to your liking. The owner has been notified and we take your appreciate your input! We hope you had a great vacation and look forward to hosting you again soon!
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! Our goal is always that our guests have a stress free and wonderful vacation without any "hiccups". I am sorry to hear there was anything less than perfect for your stay! We value your feedback and have updated the listing for the bed change, had the coffee maker looked at, and are having binders made to include all of things (and more) that you mentioned above! I hope you still had a wonderful trip and we look forward to hosting you again soon!
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We are so glad to hear you loved the condo and had a great experience all around! We look forward to hosting you again in the future =)
So happy you enjoyed your stay at Pinnacle Port C1-302. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Thank you so much for staying with us! We're sorry to hear that you were displaced due to a hurricane. We will be sure to make note of the items you mentioned. We apologize regarding the renovations going on upstairs, but unfortunately there is little we can do to control this. Thank you!
Thank you for staying at our condo and we are so sorry about the door code and TV reception. In regards to the TV service, the HOA has recently contracted with a new provider and there is ongoing work being done to install a new satellite and internet system to the entire Pinnacle Port Resort. We are very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced. We have no control over it and have to work through it along side the HOA. We have actively been reaching out to and communicating with our guests and would like to reassure you and future travelers that the new installation will be complete soon. If there was a delay in our communications with you, we apologize. I know that Mr. West has been working with all guests and signs have been posted in all buildings informing guests of the ongoing installation. Even though the start to your vacation was bumpy, we do hope you enjoyed your stay and we would love to have you back as a return guest. Again, please be reassured that this is a temporary inconvenience our apologies again.
We're sorry you had trouble finding the location of this condo! While the address is correct, sometimes Google and/or Apple maps can take you to the wrong location. We hope you still enjoyed your stay, and hope to host you again!
Thank you so much for the review! We apologize about the towels, and will notify the cleaners. We hope to host you again!
Thank you so much for staying at at our condo again this year! What a wonderful review and thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travelers! We look forward to helping you plan you return trip! See you next year!
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our condo! Pinnacle Port is a lovely, family friendly resort complex with a great location being close to both Panama City and 30A. The kitchen remodel has been a great success and our guests do seem to really love it! We really appreciate the review. Come back soon!
Thank you for leaving a review for our condo at Pinnacle Port. We are so happy that you had a wonderful time during your stay. It is so relaxing to be able to sit and watch the dolphins swimming nearby and we are so glad that you had that experience. We are sorry that they mattresses were not as comfortable as you would have preferred. Some folks like a firmer mattress while others do not. We do look forward to helping you plan your next vacation on 30A ! Come back soon!
Thank you so much for the review and we are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our property. We are sorry that you felt the unit was not adequately cleaned. We are sharing your review with our team and we will address the cleaning issues. We do hope that you were able to get in touch with Mr. West during your stay as he is always very good about getting the cleaners back out to the property and or addressing any problems that may arise. We want our guests to feel at home and to be comfortable and completely satisfied during their stay. Thank you again, and we would love to have you and your family back with us again soon! Sincerely, Holiday Properties, iTrip Team
Thank you so much for the review and we look forward to having you back soon! Holiday Properties Inc., iTrip Team
So glad that you had a great time at our unit! We are glad that you liked the keyless access as well as the amenities that our unit and Pinnacle Port has to offer! Please do come back and visit with us again soon! Sincerely, Holiday Properties, iTrip Team
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your pointing out some of the great amenities that this unit has to offer! It is very convenient to local shopping and entertainment and the privacy of this community is next to none We are glad that William was able to assist you during your stay, and we are also glad to hear that you found our online system for payment and booking to be convenient. We are sorry that we were not able to help initially with the kitchen issues. William would have come over immediately and removed the rug as well as cleaned any area that was found to need attention had he been notified. We want our guests to be 100% satisfied with our property and to enjoy it to the fullest! This has since been resolved and the rug has been removed. We have found that those rattan rugs are not the best for our kitchen spaces. Thank you again for the review and we look forward to having you back with us again!
Thank you so much for the review! We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with us and other travelers. We are glad that you had such a great visit and we look forward to having you back! Sincerely, Holiday Properties, iTrip Team