Romar Place 1002

$116.31 - $455 / night   in Orange Beach  
3 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 8

At itripVacations Alabama Beaches, we want you to know that we are doing our very best to help you stay safe. Please click the link below to learn more about our enhanced cleaning protocol.

Cleaning Protocol

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun and truly experience your destination! FREE GOLF, FISHING, DOLPHIN CRUISE, SUNSET CRUISE, WATERVILLE, OWA ADMISSION AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS! See details below.


**Please note that due to damages during Hurricane Sally, we cannot guarantee that all complex amenities are operable.

Romar Place 1002 is a three-bedroom, two-bath condo with an incredible Gulf-front, panoramic view from the 10th floor.

Click Here For Aerial Footage of this Property!

• Access to the balcony is from the living room and master bedroom.

• Carpet is in bedrooms and tile is throughout the rest of the unit.

• Fully equipped kitchen. The dining area seats six and has two additional bar stools.

• Washer and dryer in the unit.

• The living room has a sofa sleeper and a 55" TV.

• The master bedroom has a king-size bed with a TV.

• The second bedroom has a queen-size bed with a TV.

• The third bedroom has a double-size bed with a TV.

• Wireless internet access is provided.

• Amenities include: Air Conditioning, BBQ Grill, Boardwalk, Coffee Maker, Dishwasher, DVD, Elevator, Fitness Room, Heated Indoor Pool, Hot Tub, Ice Maker, Internet/Wifi, Iron and Board, Kiddie Pool, Outdoor Pool, Picnic Area, Private Balcony, Refrigerator, Satellite/Cable, Sauna, TV, Washer/Dryer

• No waiting in long lines for check-in or check-out with keyless entry!

• Maximum of two cars allowed.

• Minimum age to rent is 25.


Guests will receive one complimentary admission per activity, per day. You can go to every activity, every day and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are noncumulative and nontransferable. Unused admissions expire daily.

You may choose to go fishing in the morning (one person is free) and then golf at lunch (one person is free) and then the waterpark that afternoon (one person is free.) Or you may choose to go to the waterpark in the morning with the kids (one person is free) and your husband can go play golf (one person is free) and then meet that afternoon to go on the dolphin cruise (one person is free.) You may do some or all of the activities every day and one of your party is free every day.

These activities are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.

*Does not apply to monthly reservations and some activities are seasonal.



24038 Perdido Beach Blvd, 1002 Orange Beach, AL 36561
Property Type: Condo Beds: 4 Accommodates: 8 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 3 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 2.0 Pet Friendly: No
Air Conditioning BBQ Grill Balcony Beach Beach Front Big Screen TV Boardwalk Cable Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Communal Pool Covered Patio DVD Dishwasher Disinfected Elevator Enhanced Cleaning Fitness Room Heated Indoor Pool Hot Tub Ice Maker Indoor pool Internet Internet Access Iron and Board Iron and board Jacuzzi Kitchen Laundry Microwave Ocean Ocean Front Ocean View Outdoor Pool Patio Picnic Area Private balcony Refrigerator Satellite or Cable Sauna Self Check-In Steam Room Sundeck TV WIFI Washing Machine Water View Waterfront Essentials Family Friendly High-Touch Surfaces Disinfected Linens High Temp Wash Smoke Detector BBQ Fitness Center Indoor Pool
Check the FAQ
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 845-9579
Reviews - 4.5 stars based on 11 reviews
Romar Place 1002
3/5 stars
We stayed in Romar 1002. The condo was fine, but is definitely showing wear. In some areas it is hard to tell poor cleaning from age (spots on side of fridge, stain on comforter in master bedroom, grungy looking bath fixtures). We re-cleaned what we could, but it made me uncomfortable, given the COVID issues. The management did show the place while we were there (as we had been warned in previous reviews). An added intrusion was a request to fix a stained ceiling (which we declined), which seemed beyond the pale for a vacation stay. The management also knocked on our door 45 minutes before check-out time to see if we were out yet and then CHANGED THE LOCK CODE at 9:15, preventing us from having everyone in the family load the car for leaving. Quite unprofessional and left a bad taste in our mouths at the end of the trip.
Reviewed on Jun 22, 2020 by Michele McCarthy, Metairie, LA   Report

Thank you for your stay with us. We are terribly sorry to hear that you weren't completely satisfied. We were not aware that a cleaning crew visited your unit before your check out time of 10:00, or that your code stopped working. Please let us assure you - we did NOT change the code. Nothing was done maliciously at all. Each unique door code is programmed to automatically stop working at check-out time (10:00) to prevent previous guests from being able to enter a property when a new guest arrives. If indeed it stopped working at 9:15 that would have been a malfunction and we would have been more than happy to fix it for you, in order to allow you to have the rest of the time to load your belongings. We are so very sorry this happened to you. We appreciate your valuable feedback and wish you the best of luck with your future vacations.

Manager Response
Romar Place 1002
4/5 stars
Romar Place is in a great location and we were pleasantly surprised by Orange Beach overall, Tropical Storm Cristobal notwithstanding. Accommodations were satisfactory with a couple of exceptions. There were some dark stains on a couple walls that we had to wipe down and we had to deal with a roof leak during the worst night of the storm that apparently has been there for awhile. It also would have been nice to have a fourth chair for the patio set. Sheets on master bed were not very comfortable. Wi-Fi was decent for routine stuff but don’t plan on using any high bandwidth applications. We did enjoy our stay and the four of us had plenty of room, which was the main reason we chose this rental.
Reviewed on Jun 12, 2020 by Kevin, The Woodlands, TX   Report
Romar Place 1002
5/5 stars
Even though we were on vacation when the USA was hit with this awful virus we found peace, relaxation , with our time at the condo. The weather was awesome, we took walks on this nature trail behind the Indigo Hotel, walking that I haven't done in a few years and it was so wonderful, felt great. Just sitting on the deck and listening to the water was so peaceful. Tom and I played a lot of cards, a special game we have and had lots of fun doing that. We just want Jerry to know how much we appreciate his kindness and letting us rent his condo again next year. We take such good care of it, just like at home. God Bless
Reviewed on May 6, 2020 by Thomas & Judy, Little Chute, WI   Report
Romar Place 1002
5/5 stars
The condo was fine; it did need a few upgrades, but nothing that really affected the stay. The balcony is why we chose this condo, and it did not disappoint. The view of the beach/ water was incredible! I only wish that we didn't also have a view of the neighbors, but that was still fine.
Reviewed on Nov 12, 2018 by Marjorie, Cordova, TN   Report

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response
Romar Place 1002
5/5 stars
We had a wonderful time this week. Wish we could stay longer. We weren't sure what to expect since Hurricane Michael left us unsure of original plans in Florida, we took the chance and moved our vacation further west due to the damage. I'm so glad we did. Alabama Orange Beach is just as nice as Florida.
Reviewed on Oct 20, 2018 by Laurie Black, FRANKLIN, IN   Report

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We hate why you had to change your plans to come to Alabama instead of Florida, but we were glad to have you with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much! We would say that Orange Beach Alabama is nicer than Florida, but we're a little bias. :) We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response
Romar Place 1002
5/5 stars
My family and I wanted to express our thanks to everyone involved in making our trip perfect. We stayed at Romar Place #1002 from 7/22-7/29. The condo was very clean and fit our family perfectly. Had a little trouble with hot water, but I called and someone was there within the hour. Fixed that and replaced the thermostat. Could not have asked for better service. We will definitely book with itrip again and stay in same condo if we can.
Reviewed on Aug 2, 2018 by Katie, Fort Worth, TX   Report

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response
Romar Place 1002
5/5 stars
All my questions were answered quickly and the payment process was very easy to use.
Reviewed on Jul 22, 2018 by Katherine, Fort Worth, TX   Report

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed it. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response
Romar Place 1002
5/5 stars
Great costumer service, condo and location.
Reviewed on Jul 20, 2018 by Dr Lawrence, montgomery, AL   Report

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed it. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response
Romar Place 1002
4/5 stars
Really enjoyed our time in Orange Beach. Just missed Alberto so weather was glorious...seemed like there was a lot of seaweed in water/on beach...but it was not too hot and we missed the Memorial Weekend crowd. Beach not crowded at all...wonderfully relaxing. Romar Place 1002 was very nice...spacious, clean, & a beautiful view from the balcony. Plenty of patio furniture! All the amenities & gadgets in the kitchen (blender, crockpot, coffee pot, even a rice cooker!). So many restaurants in the area that we really didn't cook but grocery stores within 1-2 miles so stocking up is easy. So some things that kept it from being a 5: the front door could stand a little sprucing up...a little salty-air corrosion & a broken piece of doorbell gave it a worn-out look...hurt the curb appeal. And BEWARE when exiting & entering the balcony. A metal strip across the bottom is taller than normal...maybe 3-4 inches tall... really should be marked with either some bright yellow or red paint or a "Watch your step!" sign. One must consciously step over it...we tripped over it numerous times. It's an accident waiting to happen. A screen for the sliding doors would be nice to enjoy the Gulf breeze. All in all a solid 4 for me!
Reviewed on Jun 8, 2018 by XEalGal, Atlanta, GA   Report

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us at Romar Place 1002! We are so glad that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and will evaluate the items you mentioned. We look forward to seeing you again!

Manager Response
Romar Place 1002
4/5 stars
My family and I enjoyed our stay at Romar Place 1002. The only minor complaints we had were that the floor was extremely dirty. We would get out of the shower and our feet would immediately turn black. The other small complaint we had was the Internet. We would be connected to WiFi but not have internet access. Other than that, the room was comfortable, we had a great view, and the accommodations wer nice.
Reviewed on Oct 18, 2016 by Jennifer, Winder, GA   Report
Romar Place 1002
5/5 stars
We where happy with the view and places to eat.
Reviewed on Jun 18, 2016 by Pat, Jefferson City, MO   Report

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2021 iTrip LLC