North Beach Plantation Old Appleton 5014 Unit 2

$109 - $256 / night   in North Myrtle Beach  
2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 8

**PLEASE NOTE OUR MINIMUM AGE TO RENT IS 25. This means the reservation must be in the name of someone who is at least 25 years old, and that is the person who must pick up the check-in packet. This person must also be in the rental the entire length of the stay. No exceptions will be granted.**

At iTrip North Myrtle Beach, we help make the most of your vacation when you stay with us by providing FREE admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day including Ripley's Aquarium, WonderWorks, and Molten Mountain Mini Golf. For stays that begin May 1 - Sept 30, also included are the Dolphin Adventure Cruise, Broadway Grand Prix, and Myrtle Waves (May 24 - Sept 2)! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination! See details below.

itripbutton3.1477602581.jpg
Impeccable 2 BR / 2 BA townhouse in North Beach Plantation (unit is about 500 yards from the pool complex and beach).

*Please note no motorcycles, trailers, RVs, golf carts, smoking or pets. Also, the garage is not available for renter use.*

__________________________________________________

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS:

- Master: King

- Guest 1: 2 Queens

- Living Room: Sleeper Sofa

__________________________________________________

PROPERTY HIGHLIGHTS:

- Covered 2nd floor balcony

- Fully-equipped kitchen with dishwasher, coffee maker, blender & more!

- Washer & dryer

- Open floor plan

- Each bedroom has a private bathroom & TV

- Free Wi-Fi & parking

- Linens/towels included

__________________________________________________

RESORT HIGHLIGHTS:

- Rental comes with full access (at no additional charge!) to the 2.5 acre pool area with indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs, a swim-up pool bar, infinity pool, indoor lazy river, and adults-only and kiddie pools; note that in the cooler months, they typically heat at least one outdoor pool

- Access to Beach Fit, the onsite state-of-the-art fitness center, is also included with the rental

- Complimentary shuttle service to all onsite amenities, including between the towers/pool complex and houses, is provided to all guests

- For an added fee, you can visit Cinzia Spa where they offer a variety of massages, facials and body treatments

- Resort is located directly across from Barefoot Landing which features over 100 retail shops and 15 restaurants

- Resort is 5 minutes from Tanger Outlets and only 20 minutes from the Myrtle Beach International Airport, Broadway at the Beach, the Skywheel and the Myrtle Beach Board Walk

__________________________________________________

XPLORIE DETAILS:

The free pass is emailed two days prior to arrival. Reservations/units will receive one complimentary admission per activity, per day. You can go to every activity every day, and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price.

For example, part of your group may choose to go to Myrtle Waves in the morning (one person is free) and the rest of the group may hit Broadway Grand Prix (one person is free). Then you could meet that afternoon to go on the dolphin cruise (one person is free). You can mix and match however you chose: You may do some or all of the activities every day, and one person in your group always gets in free.

These activities are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation. Please note this offer is valid for stays that are 27 days or less, and some activities are seasonal.

5014 Old Appleton Way North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Info
Property Type: Townhome Beds: 4 Accommodates: 8 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 2 Check Out: : 11am Bathrooms: 2.0 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
Air Conditioning Balcony Big Screen TV Cable Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker DVD Dishwasher Fitness Room Full Kitchen Full Kitchen with Granite Countertops Fully Stocked Kitchen Hair Dryer Hot Tub Ice Maker Indoor & Outdoor Pools Internet Internet Access Iron and Board Keurig Coffee Maker Kitchen Laundry Microwave Outdoor Saltwater Pool Refrigerator Restaurant Satellite or Cable Seasonal Beach Shuttle Spa TV TV Every Room WIFI Washer and Dryer Washing Machine 2.5 Acres of Pool Amenities with Swim Up Bar 3000 Square Foot Fitness Center with Turkish Hammam 4 Onsite Restaurants Bar Carbon monoxide detector Communal Indoor Pool Communal Outdoor Pool Family Friendly Fitness Center Free Onsite Shuttle Hair dryer Heating Smoke detector Steam Room Weddings Wifi World Class Cinzia Spa Private entrance
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Guests
Contact Manager

Toll Free (877) 384-0701
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 4.4 stars based on 10 reviews
         
North Beach Plantation Old Appleton 5014 Unit 2
5.0/5 stars
Beautiful townhome and awesome resort!
Reviewed on Apr 26, 2019 by Amy, Wauseon, OH   Report

Amy - We're so happy you enjoyed the townhouse and your stay. Thanks for vacationing with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Manager Response
         
North Beach Plantation Old Appleton 5014 Unit 2
5.0/5 stars
It was beautiful, clean and the perfect location.
Reviewed on Apr 9, 2019 by Priscilla, Orion Charter Township, MI   Report

Priscilla - We're so happy you enjoyed the townhouse and your stay. Thanks for vacationing with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Manager Response
         
North Beach Plantation Old Appleton 5014 Unit 2
5.0/5 stars
We had a late arrival to check in and the process was very easy to get the keys, etc. We did have a problem with the house we were renting but management came immediately and set us up in another house that was actually closer to the beach. Check out was easy and my deposit was refunded the same day we checked out.
Reviewed on Mar 19, 2019 by Lori, Willis, Virginia   Report

Lori - Thanks so much for taking the time to share this feedback about your stay. We're so glad that you had a great time, and that we were able to resolve your issue. We hope to see you again soon!

Manager Response
         
North Beach Plantation Old Appleton 5014 Unit 2
4.0/5 stars
This cottage was very clean and spacious. We really enjoyed sitting on the front porch in the morning listetto the ocean. It is located very close to the main tower where the pools and beach are. Loved the heated indoor pool, lazy river and hot tub. The cottage was well equipped with a coffee maker, plates, bowls, silverware etc. The only drawback was there was minimum cookware and utensils. I had to buy my own skillet and turner to make my son pancakes. Also, you have to bring all cleaning supplies (dish detergent, dishwasher tablets, paper towels, toilet paper, trash bags and hand soap) with you from home. The owner does not provide a even a starter kit. It is a really nice place for a short get away. The lady at check in was very friendly and efficient so we could start our vacation immediately.
Reviewed on Jan 1, 2019 by Christine, Summersville, WV   Report

Hi Christine - we're glad that you enjoyed our stay. I'll be sure to pass along your feedback regarding the cookware and utensils. Regarding the starter amounts of paper products and toilet paper, I apologize those weren't in your rental: Those should have been left for you by our cleaning service. Please make sure when you come back, which we hope you will, that you immediately call our maintenance team while you're still staying with us so that we can fix any issues that you experience (including cookware, utensils and starter paper products). We hope to see you again soon!

Manager Response
         
North Beach Plantation Old Appleton 5014 Unit 2
4.0/5 stars
The place was beautiful. We will defiantly look into staying here again!
Reviewed on Aug 5, 2018 by Caitlyn, Cleveland, OH   Report
         
North Beach Plantation Old Appleton 5014 Unit 2
4.0/5 stars
Overall, our family had a great time at North Beach Plantation. We will definitely consider it for future vacations and would recommend it to our friends. With that being said, I think we will most likely look into a different unit.The unit, 5014 St Kitts #2, was clean and comfortable. However, it was missing a lot of items that I felt like should have had upon check-in. There was a half roll of toilet paper and a half roll of paper towels. That's it. No coffee filters, no soap, no trash bags, no dish soap, NOTHING. It's not the worst thing that could happen on a vacation, but I wasn't counting on having to run out for toilet paper and coffee filters. The kitchen is MINIMALLY stocked. No cookie sheet. No casserole dish. No measuring cup. One small pot, one large pot. NO spices, not even salt and pepper. If you want to cook multiple items, you have to be creative. Maybe these things are normal practice. Again, not a deal killer, but things like this will have me shop around before booking my next vacation.There is NO DVD PLAYER. We have two small kids. This was a true let down. In addition, there is no type of channel listing or TV instructions. They unit has a very basic cable package and we found it frustrating that a lot of channels are unavailable. If you have a family with small children, be aware that there is NO DVD and kids channels like the Nick family and Disney family are NOT available.I was also surprised to find that there was no local guide available in the unit. This was our first time in the area. We had no idea where to eat, shop, play, etc... Every single condo I've ever stayed in has provided the local "things to do" guide and map at the very least.North Beach Plantation services and amenities were great. We rode the shuttle and it was fairly easy. Parking at the towers was never an issue when we decided to drive.iTrip check-in/check-out was easy. The staff was professional and kind. I was a little uncomfortable that when I checked out, I did not get any kind of paperwork stating that I returned everything.North Beach Plantation is worth the trip and iTrip made it easy. If you don't have kids and don't intend to cook, then the unit is perfect. If you want to have TV options for kids on a rainy day or when they are not in the sun...or if you want to cook meals, I would check into other units on the property.
Reviewed on Jun 25, 2018 by David, NASHVILLE, TN   Report
         
North Beach Plantation Old Appleton 5014 Unit 2
5.0/5 stars
Loved this place!!!! I was shocked at how adorable the neighborhood was. We visited for my best friend’s bachelorette party. Rather than the traditional “girl’s night out,” we planned a fun and relaxing trip with North Beach Plantation and man was it worth it!!! The condo was adorable and looked identical to photos with plenty of kitchen supplies, extra towels, and even an umbrella in the garage. The house was a short walk to oceanfront; about 6 minutes! If you are feeling lazy or tired, there is even a free shuttle to take you around the resort. The pools were gorgeous and weren’t ridiculously crowded even on Memorial Day weekend, which was a pleasant surprise! Will absolutely book again in the future.
Reviewed on May 30, 2018 by MelodyR428,   Report
         
North Beach Plantation Old Appleton 5014 Unit 2
5.0/5 stars
This is a beautiful home and very comfortable with everything you could possibly need to make your stay pleasant. We are enjoying ourselves very much. On top of the beautiful home, every employee has been so pleasant and wonderful to us and our children. Our host has been more than gracious. We hope to come back here every year to make memories with our family. Thanks so much!
Reviewed on Sep 11, 2017 by Craig and Jennifer, Williamston, Michigan   Report
         
North Beach Plantation Old Appleton 5014 Unit 2
2.0/5 stars
When we booked this vacation in North Beach Plantation at this house we were so excited as it said that it's a luxury resort and home. When we arrived, the house looked nice on the surface but the cleaning company did a poor job cleaning. The trash can still had 1/2 the trash in it, the microwave had dried up food in it, the floors were sticky and the toilet seat was dirty. This wasn't the worst part. The next day we saw roaches in the house! We immediately reported this problem to the rental office and owner. The owner said he would send a pest service to spray....This was 2 days later. We continued to see a roaches here and there the next few days. There was a huge one in the bathroom and it got in my makeup bag. It was very disgusting as we paid a lot of money to stay in this house. We understand that sometimes things like this are unknown and happen however in this case the owner was fully aware of the roach problem. He said this property is on an ongoing treatment plan. But the worst part is that he never disclosed this information when we booked. It's unfair to keep this info from a customer. Because we would have never booked it. When we got home yesterday and started unpacking our things we found a few more roaches in the suitcases. It really ruined our vacation because we weren't able to fully use the kitchen or eat there. We didn't want roaches crawling all over the food that was out. So we are asking for a partial refund for our stay because this problem was kept from us and not disclosed upfront. We feel it's the right thing to do!!!
Reviewed on Aug 6, 2017 by Anonymous, MD   Report

Bugs are not a recurring problem at this property. We do have a Professional Exterminator on a recurring contract to spray for all of our properties. I certainly am not hiding that fact. My personal residence is on a recurring Exterminating Contract. All properties should be and usually are. This guest actually turned away the Exterminator on their 4th day and would have been their 2nd spray in 4 days because she hadn't seen a bug in 2 days.

Manager Response
         
North Beach Plantation Old Appleton 5014 Unit 2
5.0/5 stars
Thank you for the opportunity to provide meaningful feedback regarding our recent stay. We had a wonderful time and the ease of renting the unit, checking in, and the access to the amenities made our trip a complete success! Loved the fact that we had everything paid in advance and squared away financially. Online communication and ability to pay online was stellar. Truly appreciated the courtesy phone call to let us know that our unit was ready earlier than expected and proactive preparation in having a packet all ready for us upon our arrival at the office to check in. The unit exceeded our expectations and was just perfect for our family. So pleased with the cleanliness and decor. We used the shuttle one time and the shuttle driver was prompt and so friendly. We had extended family staying in the towers and both units were lovely. For our family though, the villa away from the hub of activity was preferable. The best part was the access to the pools and beach, and nearby restaurants and shopping - so much within walking distance. We stayed in South Myrtle several years ago and I have to be honest and say that we were not left with the best impression and a return to Myrtle was not high on our list. However, our stay at North Beach Plantation provided a welcome surprise, fresh perspective and desire to return. Many thanks to everyone involved on iTrip's end to provide a superb customer service experience that leaves us wanting more!
Reviewed on Aug 16, 2016 by TEALO, Conestoga, PA   Report

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2019 iTrip LLC